(2007/02) February

ah ger.....no lah....like tt get more things to chat. so topics & more informative too.

lunch time is approaching ....wat to eat leh

I think I input alot of postings here. Frm the archived files u c abv - *FAINT* almost all ended w/ my name. Ha ha ha.........

haiz, dun tok abt lunch - I m lost also.

Sobs...... my tim sum buffet tis Sat pao tang liao. Cos the buffet starts 11.30 - 2.30p then my appt suddenly changed to 11a - hw to go?????? Dun even know if I can c my gynae otd or nt.

I think I m the power chatter here - c my # of posts? I brought over tis nick frm Sin brides, b4 tat was only 1k+ bt I cna't rem higher or lower of 1k+ lah.

i saw from previoud posting ..

i think is doggy or giggler,
i can't remember liao ..

bird nest must double boil one ..
not just dump in slow cooker ..
i double boil mine ..
so far i only had once ..
this week haven't boil yet ..
cause i'm down with flu and sore throat ...

1) soak the nest in tap water for 1 hour
2) double boil for 2 hours .. (if like soft kind then boil longer in slow cooker .. can add some red dates to add into the sweetness ..

i thinking of boiling bird nest in coconut water .. soo tempting ...
must be sweet and nice ..

ah ger,

i buy from one local shop ..
neighbourhood one ..
mine is 1 liang 225 after discount ..
called the ripe bird nest from home one ..
not from cave ..
according from that guy ..
he said ripe one is better ..
and not so much of feather ..

PM msg me yest tat my VIP card is ready. Then 2dy I recv another msg frm them again 2day, there are new arrivals of blouses & low waist pants.

Tat day when I went to them, ask them to help me re-sew a top cos the threading came off. They ask me to c new arrivals - I told them - dun want dun want........ no $$ liao. I just browsed thru bt I din even try. Nv ending.

I wanna go Bt Timah Beauty World tat maternity shop my hb's coll was saying, cos he said cheap wor......... so will go rackee. Shall update u gals if I ever go.

JC,

you very active le ..
ha ha .. beginning stage i spot ..
so 4 weeks no ML ..

then after tat .. sometimes 2 weeks once ..
now is every week he submit request ..

tat day when I was @ Arcade - there's tis medical hall. They also sell birds' nests so I chk on the price. Gong (palace) Yan is more expensive than Dong (cave) Yan. Gong Yan is frm $200+ for 1 liang, Dong Yan is frm $130 for 1 liang.

Din seem to find Hua Yan leh........ dunno is it really it's EYS's trademark birds' nests.

wah gals - my hb though he wants bt then he also scared will 'provoke' tai er, so he said he rather abstain........ dun want bcos of his urge then end up regretting. Ha ha ha.......

JC, envy envy... me also dun feel like working today.

Ah ger, you gg BKK soon hor? Cordyceps is dong cong chao. My sil has been making black chix soup for me every week. Sleep on left side cos our liver/lung (cant rem) on right side, so easier for the organ to work w/o our womb pressing on it.

ck, my gynae's package cost $770 which incl scans every mth, multi-vits... I not sure how much he charge for 3D scan. My gynae's no. 64743228...

Galssssssssssssssssssss, wats for lunch??????????

kao_frustrated.gif

Giggler - our liver/ lung only 1 side meh? Nt both sides also hv lungs/ liver arh? Ha ha ha, I dunno my body one + I nv study Bio b4.

Yes, I m gng Bkk, 23 - 25 Aug, so u all here will miss this power chatter for the nx 3 days. Ha ha ha.......

haha....talking abt ML, my hb like Ah ger's hb, dare not do it tho he needs it! He is so paranoid even now, i do not spot and i have past 1st trimestar. Anyone ever ask the gynae abt this?

Doggy - ask gynae on wat? Since beginning gynae already told me - can hv sex bt nt 2 vigurous lah. Ha ha ha.........

bt somehw, some men will get scared automatically. MY sis also same case as me. Ha ha ha

Ah ger,
Yes, hahaha, you post a lot leh. More than me already. And I have been in this forum ever since it was part of Singaporebrides. But don't stop posting. It's great having pple like you around to keep conversation going.

HI ralliart,

have started wearing maternity bottom...also bought 2 dresses where I can wear during preggie and after birth...;).......

Hi MTBs,

dun u gals have problem zzzzzzzing on left or right side? My shoulder and neck will ache
...lie on the back...ltr also backahce...sigh...

he he ...
ah ger,

ya eat something soupy better ..
i also eat less curry now adays ..
find eating curry causing indigestion ..

u can go for normal a-la-carte instead of buffet ma ..
like that won't over eat ..

i just had sliced fish soup with thick bee hoon with milk ..
yummy ...
added a little chili powder ..
nice nice ..

haven't call yet ..
i wrote down already ..
i hope to see a doc this weekend le ..
i'm still deciding which to go ..
but i believe all the 3 u, catz and giggler one .. should be much better than my current one ..

i wanted to call .. but when i came out from conference room .. they r all back from lunch
haha ..

Priviledged, I also started w/ Sin brides in 2004, 2005 I seldom cme in, then 2006 started chatting again. Very ti ta lah........ I also can't stand myself.

Ralliart - yes, I've started wearing maternity bottoms. However if my bottoms r V-shaped ones, then I hv to get a longer top to cover. I've started wearing 2 tops already as well. I hv a few pcs of dresses bought recently bt hv nt washed them yet.

Bac frm lunch - had bee tai mak soup. Portion abit little though, even auntie asked me if enuff or nt. I say can lah........ so she din add. Who knows after eating - nt exactly full lor. I tot of eating popiah frm OCk bt lazy to walk, hence pao milo + sor tar piah. Hee hee.... Actually hv my cornflakes - bt then din open. Maybe later as snacks provided if I can still eat.

CK - it's nt bcos it's buffet tat I wanna eat alot, cos per pax is abt $20+ ($18.80++), if we eat ala carte, for 2 person we may end up paying more. Since on buffet - b it we eat more or lesser also no need to worry. If u spend on ala carte end up u kip thinking tis is exp dun eat or watever. Tats me lah - typical S'porean style. Ha ha ha......

CK - try gng to toilet then u make phone call lah.

oh, did u all read yest's paper? I think....... Curry actually helps to prevent dunno wat cancer cos curry contains 2 ingredients tumeric & dunno wat, hence those are some of the things tat can prevent.

So eating curry is nt tat bad afterall.......

29 gng to mama's hse - mum say go c if she can get black chkn then boil the soup for me today instead. then she asked me if I wanna eat vege? I said anything lah. I said I dunno wat to eat @ my hse kopitiam + I haben bn up for a wk liao, so go lor.

Hb nt ard anyway........

ah ger,

ya .. you're rite ... dun care so much about wat my boss said .. but sometimes he said too much until causing sianz feeling ...

political and too much restrictions ..
no wonder ppl left short after they join ..

hope he not soo niao until ask me to come back work part time during maternity ..

pvl, I've been in SB forum since 2001
Heee... lagi old-timer
But Ah Ger's post lagi going to exceed mine already. Haha..

CK, so is there any remaining pkg with your current gynae? 'Cos most pkg is not refundable unless choy choy got m/c.. Hope u can find a good gynae to deliver you! I switched gynae at 8 months 'cos returned from US mah.. but I brought all my records over.

ralliart, Think the maternity wardrobe's going to be coming up soon. My stomach is suddenly ballooning up.

Giggler,your SIL is soooo nice!!!

Ah Ger - dun really dare to eat curry in case it upsets my stomach.. then vomit out curry is really disgusting :p

CK - he cannot lah - u r on maternity, u cannot wk, u r supp to rest. If he ever asks u to come bac then u can complain one.

I mixed up u & Koh. Her boss also very mean one is it?

Catz - wun lah - u hv 1.6k ahead of me leh - hw can I possibly win u?

I had curry most of the time during 1st tri. Fast food as well - nw u ask me to eat, erm........ dun really feel like. Maybe occassionally still ok.

Oh gals - has anybody tried Oishi Pizza? Hw is it? My gf was asking me bt I haben tried b4.

Hi stella,

from 4.5weeks onwards when I knew that I was pregnant and gynae said to refrain from intercourse, I told hb and we have not ML till now. Heehee, I remember telling hb then what gynae said and he said ok. Then until now he dun dare to request for it..he may think that it is for the entire 40 weeks. SInce I am not ready, I also dun volunteer loh.

Ah ger, sleeping on the left is not just good for us but good for the baby as oxygen flow to the baby is improved. Sleeping on the back is bad starting from 2nd tri cos its pressing on our organs.

I am thinking of getting some new maternity clothes as I am always wearing those few pieces that I bought from MM. I saw a pamphlet recently that there is a maternity shop in City Plaza, designs supposedly chic and modern and wholesale prices. So I may go and check it out.

My BIL getting married soon, so I have to go and find nice evening maternity dress, if not got to custom make. Any suggestions??

Cherryale - yeah lah - tats y I bought clothes sufficient for 2wks to rotate then my gf still say I buy so much. Come to think of it, it's nt alot leh............ 3 pants & 2 skirts to rotate & 3 dresses. Then I hv I think 7 or 8 tops only.

I plan to go Beauty World & chk out tat maternity shop also. If hv gd deals, I shall let u gals know.

Btw - I was asking if anybody went to chk out on Mamma C.H.I.C Maternity shop.

Address: #01-19 Cuppage Plaza (3 units next to Yong Tao Hu store) Open from 9-8pm daily except for Sunday 12 noon - 8pm. Tel: 6735 6786

My gf told me some not bad, some selling @ $9 (seeable), some @ $30 + (before 40% discount).

I prob will drop by 2mr & chk them out as well.

ah ger,

my office toilet is very near .. thus difficult to make calls ...
can hear one ..

think i need to go down and call ..

Gals, wanted to ask u all something bt I 4got tis morning. Nw I rem. Yest while rushing to BPP toilet, I passed by a newstand. Then I saw a Chinese papers, w/ the cover page saying "hw to tell whether it's a boy or gal during pregnancy" I saw a mummy's stomach then the Chinese words.

Did anybody c tis papers? I wanted to buy bt when I came out of the toilet I was so sick tat I 4got until tis morning.

CK - then can u leave the ofc for awhile then go make phone calls? if nt 2day is Fri liao leh....... hw to make appt for wkend? Sun I doubt they r open, cos they all need to rest also mah.

CK - actually I think if u dun mind my gynae, u prob can tag along my appt. Cos tat time I wanted t do for my SIL bt end up she cx cos she can't make it.

1st visit w/ u/s + consultation is $120 I think, nt incl medication. If u want I can call & ask if can u slot in. Bt I need ur name though.

if other gals having their appt tis wkend then perhaps they can help also.

My appt is 11am 2mr bt wkends usually we hv to wait for a long time, @ times is 1hr+ sometimes can b longer.

Me nw looking @ the list of postings today....... Noticed - every posting frm another gal is followed by my 2 - 4 postings. Ha ha ha......... jia lat.......... hopefully my bb nx time dun b so chatty like the mama. Wahahahaha.........

Bt I think maybe wun lah, my hb seldom tok, it's me who do most of the talkings.

Ah ger,

probe in a bit.I tink the beauty world the maternity shop could be Carrano which I have pop in weeks ago to recommend the main one at Toa Payoh Central

please find the branches:
Main 144 Upper Bukit Timah Road #03-06 BEAUTY WORLD CENTRE Singapore 588177 64635721 64635718
2 Branch 185 Toa Payoh Central #01-334 Singapore 310185 62523791
3 Branch 27 Bendemeer Road #01-675 Singapore 330027 62955287
4 Branch 180 Bencoolen Street #01-09 Singapore 189646 63371667
5 Branch 1 Park Road #01-12 PEOPLE'S PARK COMPLEX Singapore 059108 65367208

ralliart, I start to wear some maternity pants liao.

nuahcouple, I'm used to sleep on the side so no prob.

CK, shd find one gynae that you're comfy with and someone that you can trust.

Ah ger, me cant stand anything with coconut, incl curry. I may try out cf catering. But most cf catering dun provide service during CNY period. I'll get massage lady also. I had one the prev time and I find her good.

Catz, ya... my hb's sis really dote on us. She even come over every week to help me out with housework.

cherryale, think you can rent nice maternity evening gown leh. I think someone posted the link here before.

Choo - people's park complex has? I passed by a shop selling maternity clothes tat day, both hb & I din quite like it. He commented the clothes like they buy the cloth then tailor made themselves, then he finds some designs nt nice leh.

bt nevertheless thks. I will note them all dwn then will chk them out. Thks.

Ah ger,

Yes they have a branch at People's park complex but not sure if tis is the one u passed by.Cos the toa payoh branch which i recommend to my dec mtb ..al had good reviews on the clothes...trendy,chic and cheap!

Ralliart - I read frm the thread some says if u r natural then u can start frm 3rd or 4th day. Bt if u r on c-sect, some say 15th day onwards, some say 1mth after.

Guess it's best to ask the massage lady. Or perhaps chk w/ ur gynae since he/ she will b the one to determine if ur wound has healed by then.

ralliart,
my friend had her post natal massage few days after natural birth for a continuous period of 1 week. SHe said its good as it tightens the skin at the tummy area and helps to push up the uterus. She is back to pre-pregnancy weight during her son's full month celebration. I will prob use the same lady but can;t book now cos in case c-section then cannot do the massage. So will only call after giving birth.