but i dunno how worst can mine be ..
ha ha ..
cross my fingers ..

catz,

ya paid package ..
but i think no refund ...

ah ger,

i give u my name .. i pm u ...

cherryale - bt can we nt bk her in adv bt will let her know @ later stage? Cos she will nt b @ our hse the whole day right? It's just a few hrs.

Can chk w/ ur gf - hw much is hers?

My gf - the lady who massaged for her, massaged for her bb also. Shiok right?

CK - CANNOT PM ME! Cos it's linked to my personal email then I can't chk personal email @ the ofc.

I give u my ofc email addy here bt b quick then I delete it off k?????

cherryale, yup, for C section can only do after 1 month but they usually want you to book first right? I didn't do for my first preg but intend to do it this time.

Ladies, Tom and Stefanie also has cheap maternity clothes, all around $30 for pants and tops.

Ah ger, I will call the lady and let you know. Her name card says she is a body therapist and has certificate in post-natal massage with traditional tummy wrap and diploma in aromatherapy. She also provides breast engorgement massage. Yah, its a few hours daily.

Catz - I've bn to Tom & Stephanie bt perhaps I went to a smaller branch (NorthPoint) then the clothes tare like pasar malam. Bt I would say it's rather cheap though. Bt tat time I was in 1st tri, also no mood to shop so everything seemed ugly to me.

I intend to go West Mall tat branch cos it's bigger then shld hv more variety.

CK - u done? I wanna remv my email addy.

can anybody pls help me PM CK my ofc email addy? I feel very insecure having to put my addy here so long. ha ha ha.....

Oh, 4got to thks Catz for helping to chk up on tat massage lady.

I remv my email addy le. CK - if u missed it, pls give me ur personal email addy instead. I email u would b safer than me leaving my addy here. Thks.

ah ger, my hb is very into formula 1 and we will go to malaysia, shanghai and japan to watch the races there. So maybe if we have a son, we can name him Schumacher or Ferrari..haha. So sad, when the next season starts in Malaysia, I will be in confinement, cannot go sepang already.

Catz, I will call the lady and let you know too. She is highly recommended by my friend and judging from her results, I will definitely use her. My friend put on almost 17kg during pregnancy leh and can go back to her pre-preg weight within a month is amazing. But breast feeeding also helped I think. My friend got a lot of milk. Wow, if we all use her,then she will be fully booked for the month of feb man!

Cherryale - wah......... actually I like to watch car racing bt then all very exp leh.....

Ha ha ha....... if she really is tat gd & all of us are gng to use her, make sure she can give us a better deal cos whole string of Feb MTBs here leh....

Is it? I dunno leh, nv take note.

Oh oh oh.......... yes I think there is. I think it's located @ the Civic Centre, which is the nx bldg beside Causeway Pt. U know when u enter Causeway Pt, then as u walk, u can c a left hand exit, u go out then u can c the Civic Centre. nt sure if tats the exact name though.

cherryale-that is dream car....heehee

wow can back to pre-pregnancy weight,sound good leh.how early should we book.

Talk abt maternity clothing, very "piansay" to wear leh like autie like that. Hard to find a "chio" ones ...sigh

Ralliart - no leh - nwadays all the maternity clothes are very nice, it's a matter of whether u she de buy all of them or nt.......

The clothes r so unlike the past liao. Bt again of cos @ our stage - nt big nor small, wear liao like 2 kua zhang, bt dun wear u can't fit in ur own clothes.

Cherryale - here's the addy.

Woodlands Civic Centre
900 South Woodlands Drive
Woodlands Civic Centre
Singapore 730900

I can't seem to find wat shops are inside though..... Bt I think I passed by once to my fren's hse.

ah ger, you are right loh. Now our tummy not big or small so very hard to find any clothing suite us at this stage.

I found that most maternity clothing very exp.leh. And some salesgirl very hard sale.

Ralliart - actually per pc if u count is nt exactly exp esp when nwadays they hv those buy 2 tops 3rd pc is 50%. So tis actually helps u to spend/ save @ 1 time purchase.

MM & PM so far - their tops r abt $30+ $40+, pants like 50+, $70+ or $80+ - bottoms tend to b more exp, dunno y.

Since I hv spent a reasonably amt on these 2 shops - wat I need nw is cacual wear like bermudas. Thus I gng to Mamma CHIC & the one @ Beauty World to chk those shops out.

So far my encounter w/ PM is still find - they wun force me to buy bt instead they will pass me a showcase of clothes to try on. Bt again of cos u tend to buy lah cos wat u c nt nice doesn't mean it will nt look nice on u. Thus u shd try all clothes.

bt again if u buy frm exp boutiques like Blisse, 9 Mois - then is exp lah.

Lower range would be Spring, Cloud 9, PM, MM or Carrano Choo has mentioned.

ralliart,
actually the maternity clothes for casual looks quite chio cos mostly babydoll. Its the office clothes that is a headache for me. Those in office material ones are super aunty.

gals, do u all encourage your hb to put on weight so that u dun look too big standing beside him when pregnant? My hb super thin, only 63kg/178cm. Now I am already 48.5kg, so in order to be same weight as him I can only put on 14.5kg for the entire pregnancy. So best is he put on some weight then I am not so stressed. Now I already start to feel fat leh, with the tummy bump and fatty thighs.

cherryale,

i also interested
can ask for better rates also ..

how long in advance need to book her ?
how many times normally ?
in a package or per time ?
sorrie ah ..
so many questions ..

ralliart,
up till now i haven't gotten any maternity wear yet ..
so busy with study and assignment ..
wearing some strectchable skirts lately. .
tummy is slightly protruding .. but still can wear ..
my mum coming on sept 1st week ..
she made a few sets for me ..
so can make do with it first ..

plus now i thinking of changing gynae ..
so i better be a bit budget ..

Cherryale - ha ha ha, dun worry, even if I dun ask my hb to put on wt - he himself automatically has bn putting on wt. He & I are only nw 20kg in diff. Bt hor - ur hb really is like a stick leh. Ha ha ha, the wt sounds like my dad. My dad is also 1.78m, he was skinnier many yrs back - like 58kg? So u can imagine when my mum got preggie, hw tiny he was. Ha ha ha....

I scared I will look like a humpty dumpty. *pray*

BLUM? I've nv bn in tare.....

CK - try nt to tie urself too tight esp @ the tummy tare cos ur bb is growing. The moment I feel my skirts all tighter then I stopped wearing them. Ever since I knew I was preggy, I stopped my jeans cos I bloated @ the initial stage.

cherryale,

my hubby is 68 kg at 180,
me now at 48.5kg at 161

very soon i'll reach his weight .. i hope i never go more than 60kg though
ha ha ..
dun care so much .. eat as and when i like ..
after give birth then see how to shrink back ..
ha ha ...

ah ger,

my skirts are all okie ..
since last time i was 10kg heavier .. so i got those skirts still ..
my smaller pieces of skirts all storage now ..

Envy u all - all so skiny one........ Sobs....... me 163 already 55.5kg liao.

If u all ever c me - I m sure the giant among u all.

Envy u all - all so skiny one........ Sobs....... me 163 already 55.5kg liao.

If u all ever c me - I m sure the giant among u all.

CK - just incase u were wondering hw cme ur gynae doesn't scan for u so often. I heard frm my gf, some consultants frm KKH also dun scan regularly.......

I think KKH charged extra for scan even those at private suite, seems to hear my gf mentioned it before.

1 hour plus then can go home! I will go and buy some babydoll tops to wear on weekends after work while waiting for hb.

Ah ger,
I intend to use the confinement caterer until after CNY, then my mum or MIL can cook for me and deliver to my place.
I also intend to use a massage lady, but it's my mum's contact and she is Malay.

ralliart, ah ger,
I haven't started wearing maternity clothes yet though I've taken all my clothes out and waiting for the energy to wash them. But cos I'm a SAHM, I don't have to dress nice nice most of the time. Only once in a while and to church every Sunday. I still have one pair of elastic band baggy pants that I can wear. So I've been wearing that. But I also bough some casuals from Carrano in TP. Quite cheap. Though the range that can fit my fat fats is not so much. I will go there again when I'm bigger if I need anymore stuff. I would buy one or two more expensive clothes if I have to dress up. But otherwise, not much point for me spending so much $$.

cherryale,
I can't say for sure, but my gynae at The Private Suite didn't charge for scans leh. It isn't itemised on the bill. But then again, I've only been there 2x this pregnancy. He scanned both times. Last pregnancy also scanned 2x (when I miscarried). Not on the bill also. Only detailed scan maybe have to pay cos it's in another clinic.

Priviledged - yeah lah if I were u, I will just wear my slping dress everyday. Ha ha ha - save $$ man........

yes - detail scan for majority or all, antenatal pkgs are nt incl so hv to pay one. Other than tat - normal scanning is included.

PVL, really dun know since I dun go KKH. But I rem my friend asking me whether do I have to pay for scan and for gynae to print it out. She also at private suite leh and just gave birth.

Catz,
do u stil go to Beauty Inspiration? I buy my lavendar oil from Jessica and used to use it for my pimples. Do u think I can still use it during pregnancy?

cherryale, dunno if I recall correctly but think lavendar is a no-no and essential oils are absorbed into the blood stream. Haven't gone to BI since I went overseas in 2003!!! Terrible.. considering I used to be there weekly.

aiyoh, my tummy is quite obvious.. this doctor i haven't seen for 3 weeks immediately saw and asked 'are u pregnant?'.. eeks.. :p

After my visit 2mr, who's nx arh?

me nw thinking if I can c bb's gender 2mr........ hiak hiak hiak......... Initially got feel, nw the feel is gone........

U gals got hv feel?

ha ha ha - my Mgr - asked me tat day hw many mths liao, I can't rem hw many wks I told her then she said "still so small?"

then I told her - small is fine wat.......... so long as bb is healthy.

Then I heard frm some ppl - usually 1st pregnancy - u can hide the tomach much better than subsequent pregnancies is it?

AH GER,

I will be going to gynae next monday.. i was also thinking whether can see gender but i doubt so.

not true for me leh, my tummy looks like 4 or 5 mths like that

ah ger, you wil be 15 or 16 weeks tomorrow? Think got chance to see. My gynae told me that on my next visit on 29 Aug (about 15 - 16 weeks) I should be able to see if baby is cooperative. So super look forward!

Catz, oh dear, I have been using it till recently cos thot just dab on the pimple mah, not massaging it into the body. I have many people coming to me and asked me if I am pregnant already, so I think more than half the office already know. But I dun really bother.

Giggler - my stomach hor - so far is the abdomen area protruding only, the below bustline tare haben really protrude yet. So when ppl c - still dun really know I m preggie.

Bt tat day when I was in the train, someone wanted to let me hv the seat. Bt I din take cos I was standing w/ hb mah, if I sit then hw to tok?

Giggler/ Stella - so any feel or nt??????

AH GER...

i think it depends on the clothes bah..sometimes when i wear maternity dresses.. people will say i look bigger. if i wear those dresses that are more like pencil skirt, they say cant see i am preggie.. more like fat.

if got people give me sit, i wont hesistate. Think my hb will even encourage me to sit

Cherryale - if I follow the film correctly - 2mr shld b 15w 2d, bt usually I take it as Xwk 1d cos 1st scan shows every Fri marks end of 1wk mah.......

Unless bb is growing so fast inside me tat it even exceeds 15w 2d lah. Ha ha ha....... gynae says 16 - 18wks shld b able to detect. Bt my gf - 2mths+ she found out, then my gf's sis 11wks she found out.

3D scan - need extra cost meh? It's the u/s machine mah. If u r talking abt the detail scan - it's on Wk 20 I think then it costs abt $100?

Stella - my hb did ask me to sit bt then no need lah - nt say I really need the seat badly........ maybe nx time lah.......ha ha ha....

ah ger, thot the reproductive organs are only completed by 12 weeks? Mine very hard to calculate cos by 29 Aug, I should be 15 weeks but based on the scan baby is growing 6 days ahead. So hopefully I can see, then can start imagining how to decorate baby's room.

Ah ger, you don't want to know what I wear when I'm at home. Hehehehe

What feel is that?
My next appt is 30th Aug

Yup. 1st pregnancy, I could wear all my old clothes until I was about 5 months. Then suddenly started to balloon out. This pregnancy, all my intestines are already bulging out behind my bellybutton at 3 months! But hor, hehehehe, I see my sister at my mum's place every single week, and I don't think she knows yet, thanks to the baggy t-shirts. I'm not telling her cos she didn't tell me she was pregnant BOTH times. Hehehe. Let her guess.

cherryale,
I'm not too sure about printing out. My gynae didn't print out the scan for me the second visit. I didn't ask for it either. First visit, he printed for me without asking. Didn't have to pay.