(2007/02) February

went for appointment last nite ..
and all i get is jab, blood pressure check, weight ..
and the ever same question ..
"still bleeding ???"
i only spotted on week 5 and ever since .. i dun bleed anymore !! why is he saying the word still ???
as usual we told him we dun want jab ..
then he said must ..
then i ask him politely what's the jab ..
he dun answer me .. just smile ..
i wonder did he hear me ?? or pretending not to know ??

lucky this time round my hubby stand near ..
so he jab also gently ..
no lump ..
and of course not much of pain ..

no scanning ..
i never see my bb for 5 weeks liao ..
i'm kind of upset and fedup with this doc ..
ever since i paid for package no more scan !!!

ladies ..
i seriously considering in changing doc ...
any good recommendation ??
with newer ultrascan sound tat can listen to bb heartbeat as well ?

Giggler - I had wanton mee only leh......... also dunno wta happen. Me nw like tat also phobia of wanton mee le. Haiz..........

I also hv care-prob. Maid is my las option actually. haiz........... ke lian de wo men.

Giggler, on another note, do u think my hb should be angry with his mum just cos she is not keen to help? Initially I thot hb is wrong to quarrel with his mum but now that I think about it, its a grey area. Now our r/s with his parents is a little tense cos of this.

doggy,

gynae is dr paul tan from yishun women's clinic and surgery

no i dun bleed internally ..
if so can see from ultrascan ..
i only spot at week 5 only ..
ever since is jab every 2 weeks from week 5 ..
he is using the wrong word ... he should ask me if i got spot ever since ? the way he sounded like i bleed since week 5 onwards ...

i really dunno wat is the oil base jab he is jabbing me with ..
getting very upset and bothered also ..

hey ah ger,
i felt this way everyday like what you are going thru' yesterday. Its really very xin ku and i vomit foam out everyday esp without food. must try to eat something light too. Sometimes i vomit till i see something like blood....i dunno isit blood or the spicy food i eat...quite scare its blood tho.

CK - wat happen? Hw cme no scan? Hw can she/ he dun scan & show u the bb?????????

*pat pat* I think quite a number of us hv gd gynaes here - perhaps you can consider. Mine is @ GlenE Dr Tham frm O&G Centre. Antenatal pkg is $500 exc vits, blood tests, details scans & etc. Starts frm Wk 16. Normal delivery quite reasonable priced bt I 4got liao.

if u want, u can call them up & ask for appt. 6471 2220. U can ask them to fax u the pkg price.

Other gals - if u dun mind giving CK some options as well............

hi ck, did he check your vaginal? last time, when i am spotting, gynae did use the instrument for pap smear to check my internal...if he check, its ok. If he dun and insist you are still bleeding and keep jabbing you, then u should have the right to stop him. If you really not comfortbale of seeing him now, should change a gynae straightaway. Thats my personal opinion lah

ah ger,

taking poridge this morning is good ..
i think the stomach pain is due to over squeezing during vomitting .. tat's why ache ..

i also encounter once .. but mine is vomit all the stomach juice ...
gotto rest the stomach for 1-2 days ...

for me i burp in the morning when i'm just up from bed .. dun really feel very bloated ...
but sometimes i take small portion of coke durin noon to burp the air all out ..

Cherryale - for me lah - of the old folks really dun wanna help - u can't blame them also lah cos maybe they feel tat they can't take it, & after living to tis age liao, they wanna enjoy leh?

Tats y partly I dun even wanna ask - I jus make my own decision.

Dun quarrel w/ them over these, nt worth one - u still gotta face them for the hw many yrs to cme leh.

CK - When will u c him again? Hmm........ he shld nt say bleed again? Wat makes him so sure tat ur bb is fine or nt fine w/o scanning? I dunno lah, bt I feel he shld let u hv some assurance.

Doggy - I dunno wat causes the foam leh...... bt funny lor....... as if I drank a whole btl of powder. Ha ha ha..... I cfm mine is nt blood, bt is chilli.

Then after throwing up, my eye bag tare nw blue black cos I 'pushed' 2 much when the things wanna cme out. Haiz.......

hi gals....

all talks abt maid & who to take care of bb ?? Just to share with you gals my maid experience.

Personally, i think if u r "heng" get a good maid. It will be a very good help to you.
As for me....i had maid for abt 6yrs already. All together i had 3 maid. 1st & 2nd maid stayed for 1.5yrs. 3rd maid which is my current maid has been with me for 3yrs already.
It such a great help...she does everything thing household & bathing & feeding my kids. Only thing is she doesn't cook. My mum stays with me over the week day so also help out to "jia ja" the maid.
Basically, i only do my own stuff & coach my kids when i get home.

It all depend on individually luck. I prefer those younger maid without experience. SO they can stay here & blur blur for at least 1 yr. After 1 yr they usually becam smarter. But only thing is got to set ur standard right from the begining. So she can follow ur instruction...once she worked long...she will have her own way of doing things & also become lazy already. By then you just hv to open & close 1 eye. As long as most of the task is done,shd be ok already.

As for language....not to worry. All my maid came without knowing how to speak a single english. After a couple of mth....they are good with simple english. no problem. All my 3 maid are well versed now. Think they can go back to indonesia to teach spoken english....

I use ruyi oil. I can't tahan the bloateness so i put then can let out gas..... pls let me know if anyonre seeing gynae & gynae say cannot put.

CK - I eat quite limited variety of food in the morning. It's either chee cheong fun, porridge, bee hoon or vege kway teow. During my 1st tri I tried having waffle bt indigestion - hence I've nv eaten since then. Scared already.

Morning I do nothing bt passing out gas. Ha ha ha.... Lunch & dinner will then burp. I dun take fizzy drinks - nt even till nw. & I dun even hv any cravings for that.

JC - I m deciding betwn Indo or Phil, bt my gf said Indo - higher # of maid cases, Phil easier to teach though most said tat they r more cunning.

I just hope I can get a gd maid also.

Yes, I will also set my stds & expectations of her, so tat she can follow. Can understand if she makes mistakes for the 1st 1 - 2mths bt if tat conts, I think it's abit 2 much already cos basically she's doing the same thing every day, so hw can she makes the same mistakes everytime?

As for language - they all say Indo - they hv difficulty in learning Eng leh..... Then I dun speak Melayu @ all, hw to converse? Later bcme 1 duck 1 chkn. Ha ha ha........

Oh, I will b ask gynae on tat 2mr...... update u gals again on Mon.

yeah - 2day is end of my 15wks!

ah ger,

tq soo much ... i'll call and make appointment .. i terrible missed seeing how my bb is doing ..
although i can see my tummy is protruding liao ..
still need some form of viewing rite ?

i'm feeling soo miserable ..
initially at week 11 he said dun scan so much .. no good for bb .. i thought maybe he's rite ..
so i give in ..
yesterday hubby stand next to scan machine thought got scan lo ..
he also fedup ..

come and think of it rite ..
since week 5,7 and 9 all he got scan lo ..
week 9 pay for package then no more scan ever since !!

he only give this obimin pill every visit ..
i dun take his pill .. instead i bought from guardian pharmacy on my own ..

CHERRYALE

My personal opinion is that it is an added bonus if our inlaw or mum is willing to help out. They are not obliged to help cos after toiling for so many years, it is time to enjoy their golden years rite?

When we decide to give birth , it is our responsibility to find care giver and not "automatically" assume our parents should help out mah.

CK - when u call for an appt - & when u meet up w/ the gynae (b it is mine or other gals who may give u their gynaes' contact), do tell them ur situation, must let him/ her know the whole story.

Ur initial frequency is every 2wks arh? Mine is every 3wks so far & my gyne scans for me.

U/s is nt x-ray mah - y canot scan regularly? Will kill any cells inside meh? Hmm, maybe I can ask my gynae on tis also. Ha ha ha...

Ah ger,
Aiyah, you poor thing. Porridge sounds good for the morning. Warm and light. When you ask your gynae about the ruyi you tomorrow, let us know the answer, OK? My tummy so uncomfy. The ruyi you is sitting there, tempting me.

ck,
You already signed package? Can back out or not? Or will you lose your $$? Your gynae sounds very bo chap. Don't scan, ask you silly questions, jab you unnecessarily without any explanation. Did he even do a doppler scan to hear the heartbeat? If you feel that he is not providing you with good service, then it might be better to change.

Priviledged - during 1st tri I cna eat porridge almost everyday. Bt tis tri - I dun really feel like eating even for b/f.

Haiz, dunno is it I m getting sick of the food. When it comes to meal times, I get very frustrated.

I will let u know the answer bt can only be Sat night or Sun morning. My appt has been changed to 11 so after waiting (usually happens on wkends) then we may go walk ard in town then go mum's hse. She's boiling black chkn soup w/ cordyceps for me. Cordyceps is dong chong xia chao is it?

Wah very exp leh. Tat day mum wanted to buy 1 liang bt they say $300+. End up mum buy assorted - gd for 1 time use lor then assorted herbs already $100+. I feel so heartpain for my mum, as well as my MIL. Cos me alone preggy all of them hv to spend so much $$. Bt mum said I always dun take nutritious food esp I ta pao one, so need some nourishment.

MIL - when she boils - of cos it's for everybody, so @ least I dun feel so bad lor. I bu, everybody also bu.

Eh... paiseh - I m end of 14 wks. ha ha ha 2mr is 15w 1d. *faint*

too excited - can't wait to finish all 3 tris.

bt usually when I go is XXw 2d. Which means I shld nw mark Thurs as end of every wk.

yeah lor - I can't wait to hv my bb out of me, then I can go hols, I can start to slim dwn + most impt thing is - GET OUT OF HERE!

ha ha ha.........

doggy,

ya he did the pap smear test .. and check check ..
but the results of the test .. i dunno ..
i assume i'm ok ...

dunno wat this doc doing .. never update me ..
initial visit at week 5 i paid 200 !

ah ger,

ok ok ... dun worry i'll tell him wat is happening ..
i discovered something over the jab ..
my left leg feel a little crampy ...

ck...looks like u ought to change a gynae...already no spotting shdn't jab for such a long time wah..... also dun know if those jab are ok or not.

never scan ....!! oh i guess u miss seeing ur bb. still hv to wait for a couple more weeks b4 u can see ur bb.

my gynae scan for me every visit. Feels better & at ease when you see ur little fellow inside doing well......

consider changing then.......

Starnge hor - hw cme all these clinics they allow pkg @ an early stage?

huh? crampy????? is it the med 2 strong? bt cna't b leh... Or u kek very tight until after tat ur legs jellied?

If u r gng to call & make an appt - try call soon cos he's like hot cakes.

JC - I agree. Even nw - though I visit my gynae every 3wks, I still dun feel fang xin for until the nx visit. Cos esp nw we can't feel the bb - we dunno wats happening inside. Only see will make u believe.

I can understand the anxiety in CK. *sayang*

me nw snacking a HK Rong Hua pre-packed wife's cake. Hungry, can't stand........ bn feeling hungry nwadays esp when I take porridge as b/f.

i also can't wait to get out of my crappy office work ..

lunch only 30 mins ...
tell my boss i'm going off after 6.. he said i should at least wait for him to finish his call ..

i got class to rush to ...

basically insane office. .

i may be prejudice here ..
but since working here for 6 months
"i really dun like working with "IN*****"

huh? lunch time 30mins? Eat wat?????

nx time u c his calendar - if he has something close to knock-off time, then ask him b4 tat if he has anything to jiao dai to u or nt.

Actually my direct boss is gd, I just dun like it here lor, I can't learn anything........

good idea hor, maybe i can get a part-time helper to clean the house, cater food, then my mom just concentrate on the babies. ok, will ask her, but provided she ok with my suggestion. i know she does not like strangers at home... hopefully she ok with part-time helper.

ck, i am still on progesterone jab cos mine is high risk pregnancy. But i heard that my dr will normally stop the jabs at week 12 for those carrying twins... urs a bit strange, no scan somemore... can imagine ur anxiety, cos only by seeing ur baby can u feel more assured that everything is ok, i thot dr got to measure them to make sure that they are growing on time? ur dr really very strange. Should change to a more pro-active one.

ah ger, dunno why hor, these few days, i also feel lousy leh... My heartburn is back and i also feel very bloated. Mine happens at night, so got to sit up on my bed until i fall asleep. But luckily, once i fall asleep, i dun wake up till the next morning. Feel lousy, no mood to do anything.
i thot should not be feeling this way at this time... me coming to the end of week 15, will be week 16 next week. Dun tell me i so suay, will kena MS for the rest of my pregnancy?

wah ...lunch 30 min... very " ke po" leh...eat & come back ...no rest & lesaure at all.
Endure...endure....after ML then go. At least get 3 mths.

me ...half day 2day. Lately, really dun feel like working....very sian. wanna stay at home..but stay at home get lazy & lazier.

Oh...i went ti taka baby fair 2 days ago. Basically there are only a few brand selling on bb product. Avent, piegon. Nothing much though. Wait for another 20% storewide discoun in JL or robinson then buy. Will be cheaper

CK, my gynae Dr KH Chan at GlenE is using 3D scan machine. You may want to consider him. I feel that you shd change gynae asap.

Ah ger, stimes I wish that I can be SAHM and take care of my kids to solve all the probs. Cordyceps is very ex, not sure if we can take leh.

cherryale, maybe your hb is disappointed with his mom? But you cant expect the elder to 'sacrifice' their time for our kids also lor. To think that, they've alr spend so much time taking care of your hb liao.

doggy, did you mention to your gynae?

JC, same here... my gynae scan for me and let us hear bb's heartbeat every visit. Since he got 3D machine, we can see bb quite clearly. At least can tell the body parts lah. I'll keep in mind what you said abt maid.

ah ger,

maybe can try eating pao in the morning ..
past weeks .. i've been eating chicken pao, ta pao, char siew pao ..

i find it less oily and good also ..

in the morning i usually eat bread or pao ..
i feel too oily .. like hard to digest in the morning ..

ok .. i will call during lunch ..
my office no privacy ..
even walking to pantry ... just 50m away must wear shoe ...
i just kena told off by my boss lo ..
he gave me a remark .."is too CASUAL"

Chloe - p/t cleaners r there only for 4hrs max. Then ur mum can let her know ware to clean up & etc.

Hw does heatburn actually feel like?

Me tis wk - super lethargic also, just no mood to wk, dunno y. Hopefully when I m bac frm my hols, I will feel better.

JC - I has tis same feel as u tis wk, tats y Mon I told my boss I m BORED so I wanna take 1/2 day walk walk. Ha ha ha..... End up I went Bugis walk ard, din buy anything bt @ leats I felt happier.

Giggler - MIL asked the Chinese medical hall one - they told her can take. Initially she tot I passed 1st tri, bt when I told her nt yet - she held back, end up when I passed thru le then she boiled w/ the black chkn. My mum also boiled tat for my sis during her pregnancy. We can't b eating everytime so shld b ok lah. Again - I dunno if it's called cordyceps leh. I only know it's called dong chong xia chao.

Yeah - I guess GlenE clinics - most of them hv 3D machines so can c rather clearly. Gynaes shld always show their patients so as to assure them nothing is wrong or if anything is nt right, cna't b dun show one.

hi ah ger

yes, cordyceps = dong chong xia chao.

Heartburn ah, well, the stomach acid kind of find its way up the throat. Then will feel a burning and acidic sensation at the chest, sometimes can move up to the throat. Something like going to vomit but not to that extent. The acid just stays at the oesophagus...

ah ger,

next visit is 31st ..
but i believe is the same procedure again ..
blood pressure, weight and jab ..
ya i see him every 2 weeks ..

priviledged,

ya i sign up package ..
but really no point lo .
he dun listen to me nor hubby ..
so i prefer someone more receptive ..
after all paying marnee ...
i expect some level of professionalism here ..

giggler,
how much is your doc charging for the 3D scan ?
wat about his package ?

CK - the paos in the morning I seldom take leh - cos sometimes the skin still very hard, like leftover frm last night then aired in the open. I dunno lah, although I know pm ones also are previously bought, bt somehw - their skins are softer. ha ha ha, me very picky one. Tats y hb say if Sin got war I'll b the 1st one to die.

I dun like bread personally, will try to abstain frm bread as far as possible unless no choice. Only occassionally I will buy bread like frm Four Leaves or Breakd Talk. Then u know most of the breads r either mushrooms, tuna, ham & etc - then try to void lor. U ask me ot spread my own bread - no way, I m far 2 lazy + hb nt very keen on bread, I can't finish whole loaf by myself in 1wk.

Put a pair of slippers in the ofc, change to tat slippers when u walk ard - more comfy also. I hv those Bkk slippers here, so I use them to walk all 3 flrs.

CK - still got some time, so perhaps during these 2 wks u can go scout ard for a better one. $$ spent then just let it go le, no pt if u heartpain u stay on bt end up u dun get wat u want.

Maybe Giggler can give u her gynae's contact then u call & ask also? Do more @ 1 shot during ur lunch time, save hassle.

Chloe - oh, so I anyhw hum-tum also correct. ha ha ha.......

Heartburn is like tat one arh, so far *touchwood* no such probs b4. I also dun want tat either.

hey gals

sorry to ask such a personal qns.. u all still cont to ML with hubby?

for me i stopped since i got bleeding.. but the urge is here

ck, aiyoi, I think a lot of girls here feel like slapping your gynae :p My gynae is Dr Yvonne Chan at TMC.. she's VERY diligent and very experienced and her stitching is superb. You can make appt at 62564664. Her pkg starts at 16 wks and it's $700 not including medicine and detailed scans. Hope u find a gynae you can trust!

So far my last vomit is last Saturday.. so horrible vomit out green bile! :p After that feel very 'er xin'..

Suddenly my stomach very big lei... gotta wear elastic skirts :p

ah ger,

i only walk to pantry and get drink or collect print out from pantry ..
anyway .. since he said tat ... i ren lo ..
wear flats to work next time when my tummy is more out ..
think he will really heart pain for giving me 2 months maternity .. judging the way he react at most of things ..

my boss here always find fault one lor ..
treat me like maid leh ..
no freedom of speech ..
in office i'm mute .. think i work like robot better .. no emotions then dun need to see his sucks attitude ..

just last 2 days .. lunch 40 mins .. he told all the 3 ladies in office ..
lunch is too long ! knock knock and tell us ..

i dun eat outside..
i only ask my colleague to packet ..
then we eat in office ..
cause hor .. the high class ppl can't pick up phone calls ..

yes i do. but frequency is lesser. once or twice a week.

since ur got bleeding it's better to abstain. wait till u more stable when 2 tri then do it.

oh my god....i wanna slap ur boss. How come ur MLeave only 2mths not 3mths mei ??

Wat a sick boss u hv. Is he a local or Ang Mo? Guess must be local ...only locak boss so against preggy woman. Ang mo boss are very pro-family so they are better. Not so cat also.

ren...rennn...renn...taht's the only thing u can do now. Look at the brighter side.

Stella - I dun anymore, cos hb say he dare nt. We actually tried once during 1st tri bt then eveything also scared tis & tat. So end up he said will just 'fast'. Ha ha ha......... Hv urge also like tat, wat to do???? I read frm the bk, it says instead of usual 'pattern' use side ones instead, then u dun hv to worry suddenly the one abv crushes down. Ha ha ha....

Nwadays when is I slp, I also slp 1 side then he slps the other side, then my booster is in betwn us. Ha ha ha....

Dunno y book said best to slp on left side, y nt right side? Oh gals, as tummy gets bigger, try refrain frm slping flat using ur bac, & tummy faces up. Cos the things inside gets heavier then if u slp flat, u dunno if they will damage any veins or watever inside. So b careful.

Then hor - during 3rd tri if ur bb is still nt out, doc will advise to hv sex + MUST ejaculate cos sperms contain dunno wat tat can help to open up the cervix.

Catz - I've bn wearing elastic skirts & dresses already lor. bt nobody notices tat I m actually preggy. Ha ha ha....... Nobody came to me saying I m fat also. Ha ha ha.....

I m still enduring c hw long I can wait b4 I hv to wear my maternity pants. All already washed & hung in the wardrobe.

CK - if possible, try to wear flats nw, cos our tummy grows bigger, & u hv more wt, if u still wear heeled shoes - u tend to hv vericose veins in the future. Nt sure if they will go off. Bt I still c some preggies wearing low heels. I wanted to buy bt so far hv nt seen any nice ones, + I've bn wearing my pair of Vivie (bought @ Causeway Metro) $19.90 - comfy & gd. If I can tahan, I wun wanna change shoes till I deliver cos during preg, ur feet will expend. I hope I can go back to b4 after deliver - so many pairs of nice shoes in my cabinet waiting for me to wear leh.

CK - wat is ur Co dealing w/? Y is lunch time so short? My colls here - some of them also boh chap one. They boh chap then I also boh chap lor. Me arh - admin cum technician cum photocoy gal cum many other things lah. Makes me feel so barang barang.

CK - u dun feel too sad, try to live ur nx fw mths happier, telling urself Feb is approaching. If nt 1 day is like 1yr.