(2007/02) February

smurfy - wat were ur parents/ PILs' reaction when they found out tat u were preggie?

If u know u r getting married then y din u 2 take precaution? I still rem - during wedd tat yr - I was very cautious - I make sure nothing will spoil my BIG DAY! ha ha ha.........

If u r petite by nature, then by 20wks I dun think there shld b much of a prob....... the most abit of tummy lor.

Starlite, my situation diff from you.. first one I was pretty sure it was a boy from the time I tested positive..this one, no gut feel

smurfy, you might have a small bump at 20 wks lah.. I still remember I was very small at 20 wks.. if you disguise it well, doesn't even look like you're pregnant

go lunch nw, chat later!

Frankly speaking, if I m smurfy - I will nt show off during wedd cos some ppl who dunno I planned in getting married (b4 I found out I m preg) may think tat it's a shotgun wedd. Some old folks may gossip one.

bt again it's individual.

me disappeared to have early lunch.

Giggler, my checkup is once every fortnight due to high risk pregnancy.

ah ger, really not up to me lor. If my body decides to go into preterm labor, nothing much i could do. i hope my babies can stay inside me for as long as possible, i also dun wan them to be in NICU, but for multiples, esp triplets, very likely they will be prematured. 2kg for twins very good liao, cos dun forget, 2 in the tummy leh, how to be bigger? haha... yeh, i think i will become a big water melon soon. Maybe got to be in bedrest most of the time, i must be very careful lor. My case sure c-section one. i think natural birth is too dangerous for me and babies. Even twins, dr will advise c-section. heehee... about the hair, that's wat i heard lar. The male hormones cos men to be more hairy, heehee... go check ur hubby lar, sure got more hair than u at the legs and chest. aiyah, dunno true or not, but just hearsay for fun only.

Have anyone start buying bb stuff?
Veri tempting to go taka-baby fair and grab some...
But hesitating... cos some said better not to buy so early... can onli start to buy when ard 6mths.."padang"

Scratch head

ah ger arrr,
It is really a shotgun marriage. My/his parents did not scold us. I am oredi 28yrs old and we are together for 3years liao, so it's abt time oso. They are only worried how to get everything done, especially with the two 7th months. This one is like strike 4D. We went for a holiday in Port Dickson during his birthday, then kena.

Ah ger, catz, pekochan,
Me not petite type. Was abt 52kg at 1.66cm before i know I pregnant (that is after my drastic weight loss). Even then, got one small lil bump.
Wedding day, sure big tummy oredi.

hi feliza

nope, i've not bought bb stuff yet. i get tired easily nowadays, cannot even walk for more than 1 hour, dun think can go taka fair liao. i told my hubby, most likely he will have to do the shopping himself.
If u happen to go taka bb fair, let us know whether worth going ok?

6 mths to start buying?? erh... i think can start buying earlier bah? ur tummy must be very big during the 6th mth right? Maybe can start buying once u find good price lor.

hi smurfy

Sometimes it also depends on the cutting of ur gown. Some cuttings can be more obvious while some are not. Some pple by nature got small belly even when they are not expecting.
Dun worry so much, wedding is once in a lifetime, got to enjoy urself ok? Meanwhile, rest well and leave the more hectic preparations to hubby.

smurfy,

dun worry abt ur tummy during ur wedding..

my cousin hold customary when she is 6 mths preggie.. those relatives got say this and that( think maybe she is still very young bah) . but till now , everyone envy her and dotes her son so much.

think on the brighter side, shot gun better than difficult to conceive.

yep, agree with stella, shotgun better than diff to conceive.
smurfy, remember hor, dun use corsette (sorry, correct spelling??) cos will add pressure to ur tummy. i am sure ur designer can come up with something suitable for u.

Stella, Chloe
Yah, that's what i keep telling myself lor. Read those forum abt things ppl trying to do in order to conveive. Felt so bad for them....

cHLoe,
Keke, though I only have 1 bb, but I am like you lor, get very tired very easily. Cannot walk for long. If 1 stand still in a location for a few minutes, I will feel nausea or have fainting spells. Luckily these few days, things r improving, finally....

smurfy, dun worry abt what other pple might say, nowadays so many pple oso preg liao then married, like the those hollywood, hk and taiwan stars oso all like that wat. if they say you then you tell them u r ahead of the time :p

hi smurfy,
rem i attended 1 of my fren wedding when she is 5 mths pregnant, well, maybe its her first and its not obvious at all. Well, just be a happy bride and dun care abt the rest. During my wedding, tho i'm not pregnant, buut my timmy is big enough...haha

ba frm lunch. I tapaoed back. Prawn noodles + tau huey. the prawn noodles - uncle gave me alot of liaos - dunno is it he 4got if he has put so put again. i hv 2 meatballs, 2 pcs of meat (which I threw away), 3 complete prawns (rather big, nt tiny one), then lotsa fish cakes then bean sprouts + kang kong - $3 only. Bt so so only lor.........

Chloe - yeah lah - it's nt entirely up to u to decide if bb wanna b inside for as long as they want or nt. Hair arh - my hb's legs - hairy lor - chest - nothing. ha ha ha....

Feliza - actually no need to buy so early lah - wait lor........ they sure hv other bb fairs as time passes. Still hv Expo mah.

Smurfy - u mean u all were nt preparing for wedd then kena one arh? Oh....... anyway wats done cannot b undone. So long as both ur parents are ok then ok lor.......

U 1.66 52kg, me 163 already 52kg leh...... dunno hw I got to tat weight also......... Haiz, kek sim. ha ha ha........ (make sure I lose all after I deliver)

yeah - smurfy - cannot wear anything tight! maybe wear abit of empire cut gowns - I m sure BS can do nice empire cut gowns also. Depends by then hw big ur tummy is - if it's nt very very big, then u can wear slim cut bt then nt 2 tight, @ least can c some figures. Some gals when they wear their gowns they also can c tummy mah - nt bcos they r preggie or so......

Starlite, i will ve my scan & blood test only on 15aug, nxt tue.

Feliz, i happen to see a 2nd bb cot selling near my hse within walking distance. so i grab the bb cot at $90..heee..even whn i nt preg last yr. so ks hor... as for other bb stuff nt yet.

Smurfy, as long as both of u r mature enough, i guess this wedding will be a wonderful one.
everyone will be eager to see the little one. For me, wedding is only part of our life. Marriage is real thg tht we ve to go thur, but i believe u cn make it with this cute litttle one. congra!

smurfy

i know how it feels, my legs are very weak, and can turn wobbly even when i only stand for a while...
Glad that things are improving for u.
Wow, i can hear the wedding bells now! All the best to u, happy bride!

seeing smurfy preparing for her wedding reminds me of my preparations few mths back...

haiz me and hb dragged a few yrs from pak tor to customary..if not i can be young mum liao

gals - wats ur plans on wkend?

Actually I plan to go tim sum buffet @ Harbour City bt then I thought, since nx Sat my gynae appt is in the morning, I shall go after tat lor, then tis Sat no need to rush dwn tare & eat.
Feel like eating har kow, siew mai, xiao long bao, fried beancurd.

wah ah ger, u make my mouth watering.... hw much is their tim sum buffet? Don't knw if i shd control my diet, ve been eating alot recently. i thk put onz 3kg liao...

leomum - me also abt 3kg liao. They hv 3 pkgs - bt then it says min 4 persons leh - dunno still can go boh. Sometimes they dun care one leh.

I think 1st pkg is $18.90+++ w/ 70 dishes to choose frm, then Pkg B is $20+ (can't rem exact figure) then they hv dunno wat special dish given to u free lor, bt I dunno is it one time offer.

Their tim sum - the prawns very juicy one leh then also very big one. Very generous also. It's 1 whole prawn (or 2) in the har kow leh.

U can chk out their website frm here http://www.harbourcity.com.sg/. However they only state their dinner buffet nv state their tim sum one (only avail on Sat).

They hv 2 outlets - 1 @ PSA Bldg 1 @ Tiong Bahru Plaza - bt all the buffets only @ PSA bldg.

Ah ger, there's nice mee sua soup at Amoy? I ta bao from Amoy almost everyday. I know which stall you got your prawn noodles liao... I dun like the meatballs and pork also.

Starlite, my gynae said that the medication that I took when I first conceived may cause gal to have penis so guess it's safer to have boi.

smurfy, your designer able to make the gown for u within a mth? Think your tummy will bulge by then.

Catz, hahaha... you same as me, 1st one very sure its gal once I tested positive. This one no feeling at all.

Chloe, so nice that you can see bb so often.

Feliza, no... I got no mood to buy bb stuff yet. Think the best period is during 2nd trimester.

leomum, I also think I put on wt liao, appetite has been good and hb has been buying supper for me.

Stella,
At least u got ample time and energy to prepare for everything

Icy, Ah ger,
Yah, my colleague suggested empire cut gown as well. Shall talk to the designer when I meet up with her. Can't wait to see the bridal shoots though. At least I was only 10wks then :ppP. Shld be seeing the sample pics next week

Leomom,
Whole process very tiring, rush and exhausting arr. But think will pull through with this lil one. He/she had already went through a lot before I know abt his/her existence....strict dieting, flying to Japan, late nites working, sashimi, liquor, lack of rest and moving abt the whole day, even jumping up n down the luggage bag to close the luggage bag, a few times of nearly fainted. He/she has gone through all. Think and hope this bb is a survivor

Giggler,

Yep yep, they said one month prior the wedding. 2wks before will get first try-out. Last try-out for gown will be one week before wedding. They will also ensure the photo-ablum is ready by then

ah ger, i belong to the chubby type. slightly overweight b4 preg. ve to take note of my weight, worry i might ve difficulties in giving birth. bt stl will consider going down for tim sum
484110.gif

Giggler - no lah if I buy mee sua will b frm LPS cos buy the handmade noodles bt ask for mee sua instead lor, then egg also hardened abit more lor.

Yeah - the prawn noodles nt very nice leh bt dunno y also got Q.

I saw char kway teow bt was thinking eat soupy things better lah. Then the uncle so ngiao leh I order soup one, then when he came out machiam dry one. then I asked for more soup then still so little - by the time I walk back to ofc - already almost dry liao. After eating my bee hoon - I c the soup level - aiyoh - nt even 1/5 of the bowl leh.

Giggler - nx time maybe we can meet up for lunch? Hee hee.......... I walk tare abt 5 - 10mins only.

Everybody says honeymoon period is 2nd tri, maybe we just pas 1st tri - after awhile mroe lah, then we shld b enjoying life until 3rd tri cos u feel urself so heavy.

Heng arh - till nw I still dun eat supper. Appetite is better - @ least wun get nauseous so often anymore. I hv started to drink HL, & I m progressing, so I will perhaps increase my intake soon.

leomum - once in a while indulge is ok, cannot b everyday affair. me also chubby type - bt dunno y ppl always c me as slim & nt fleshy. Maybe clothes cover bah........ Ha ha ha.....

Stella - yeah - me on the average 1kg every 3wks leh............ so nw is abt 3kg lor. Bt it's still ok. So long as I dun put on 2 much.

Actually some ppl - @ the beginning dun put on, lost bt when it comes to 2nd/ 3rd tri - all pong hong - end up so scary.

I rather I prepare myself tat I will put on abt 1kg every 3wks still ok - nt as scary as 1 whole shot.

Hi smurfy, don worry, juz enjy yr process. whn yr little started running here & there, u will feel everythg worth!
484146.gif

giggler, i pretty short so i look like 4-5th mth liao..

so xian today. no mood to work. oops
484147.gif

my boss is out of town. bt mine is open concept, sitting near CEO & CFO area. so cn chat whn thy having meeting.

ladies, r u all getting forgetful? i forget to brg back home my ham which i bought on mon. ended today, still in the fridge. better remind myslf to bring back later.

ha ha ha - me arh - @ times wanna go out liao end up can rem tat I 4got ot take something. The in/ out of the main door dunno hw many times.

Bt then it's just suddenly slip out of my mind mah.........

I told myself musn't bcos of preggie as an excuse to hv bad memory.

Smurfy..

Oic..but did u ROM already?

I got preggie the 1st time..after my ROM n chinese dinner in Nov 05..But I had another wedding 2 months later in Feb 06..so there were many who didnt know I had a wedding already b4 my Feb 06 wedding n was 2 months preggie then..then suddenly 1 month later, I had the miscarriage, so some ppl kaypoh..n ask my MIL if it was shotgun..n she was very upset n told them off..saying we already ROM n dinner.

Cant u push forward the date? I know some have their auspicious/pantang stuff..but maybe u can 'overlook' that in this situation? Or at least ROM first?

I got married before the CNY..n some relatives were very concerned..say not good luck, furthermore it was still the 'hen' year..not auspicious to get married etc etc..but my hubby n I are Christians..so we dont believe such things.

smurfy, which BS are u with? Sounds like your wedding is well taken care of. How abt your place? Where will u be staying after wedding?

Ah ger, ya lor... dun understand the queue too. Maybe it taste better in dry than soup? The fried kway teow at Amoy not nice. Which building are u in? Ya, we can meet for lunch one of these days. Me def put on wt with supper.

leomum, me too... feel so sleepy now. I got conflicting remarks, some col said can see my bulging tummy, some said not obvious....

I dunno - I c ppl eatin dry & soup also......

The fried kway teow arh - so so lor - mai hiam buey pai lah. The bldg I wk is behind MPH - can't b 2 clear ware I wk bah........ hee hee..... skali boss cmes in & chk my posts. Wahahaha.............

Giggler, i might even put onz maternity wear nxt week.

one more hr to go for me... mm.. maybe tot of going down to buy toto. mm... 2.8mil So if kana, i cn shake legs till i give birth?
484192.gif

Starlite, i stay near kallang or bendemmer. i cn ask hb to company me to yr area. no worry. u don accept pte. cn private me hw to contact u?

I already wear maternity 3/4s on Fri long time ago, then I wore a skirt las wk also. Bt tis wkend I m gng to wash all the clothes then kip all my old clothes in the box.

Actually I still can wear most of my tops bt then since maternity wear is elastic - then if my tops nt long enuff to cover - then the backside tare very ugly one cos all diao diao....

Still hv 30mins more to go :p

charis,
ROM is next month. During the 2nd lunar 7th month. ROM is "westernized way", different from "Chinese" customery.

Giggler,
Me BS is with Whitelink. Will be renting a place in Punggol from a friend. If we like the place, then will buy from him next year when the flat's 5yrs old, otherwise we will be searching for new home. Good location for me as I currently stay in Sengkang. We just repainted the flat and will be buying those required furniture only.

I oso want to win toto. Just sms boyboy to go queue. kekeke :D