(2007/02) February

pbuttercup,
Welcome to the thread.

CK,
Hmmmm, queen sized bed should still be OK with bolster, I think. Last time we used to have a queen sized bed with my first pregnancy. I had a body pillow, which is bigger than a bolster. Maybe you'll just be sleeping closer to your hb lah
;). But once you're on your side, you actually occupy a little less space.
hahaha, you use your pillow as a bolster? That's workable too. But you might like to get another pillow for your head?

I saw on the net a pregnancy pillow..its huge, human size!..shaped like a bolster..can hug yr legs around it..it helps to straighten the spine..basically makes sure yr posture is ideal during sleepling time.

cherryale,

2 more jabs ...
next thursday and 2 weeks after that ..
can i tell him i dun want the jab ?
it seems like he's doing his way ..
i dun like the jab ..

priviledged,

i think i'll get another pillow ..

if i sleep to near to him he'll push me away ..
ha ha ..
next time when my flat up ..
i dun think can put in a king size bed also ...

charis,

i asked the doc before ..
he just told me is to stabilise bb ..
i wonder why he thinks that my bb not stable ??
just cause week 4 i got spotting ...
then jab me till now le...

i told him before i dun want to jab ..
then he said .. 'NO'
that's all lo ..
and each time he said ..
jab the father !

i told him during jab is okie ...
but is pain for 1 week initially ...
then he said is because it's oil base ...

i dun like the jab cause
1) it hurts for 1 week
2) is it necessary ?
3) last time ppl dun get all this jabs ...

my this doc is the one who told me ... scan too much is no good for bb ..

and he also dun encourage the NT test ...
maybe he thinks my age is still ok ba ..

Welcome pbuttercup! Thks for the detail encounter w bebe, make me look forward to see my bebe too.
484915.gif

Starlite, sms u liao.

Ck..

My honest opinion n with some reading up..once u have no bleeding/spotting, u dont need a jab. Unless there are other underlying conditions that u have..then u must ask gynae.

I heard synthetic hormones are not good for the body. So as a patient, u can still insist on not getting jabs.

I was prescribe hormone pills at my 1st appt when i was around 6 weeks..but have not taken them at all..n my baby is doing fine. Gynae say is to stabilise the pregnancy n to prevent bleeding..then I question him if I really need them n is it true that the hormones are actually not good for the body..and he couldnt give me a concrete answer..So my own conclusion, I find the risks/side effects outweigh the benefits..so I didnt take them. In fact I took them faithfully in my 1st pregnancy, but I still m/c.

By the way, gynae make their most money on this kind of stuff..jabs, hormone presciptions n vitamins! So to me, if it doesnt seem so necessary..but gynae still want to prescribe to u..then they are out to make money. That's my opinion lah..of cos some gynaes are very honest ppl..so they wont do such things.

koh,

I thought this is your first pregnancy. So blur me.

So you got a boy and girl....so good. Congrats. Ask u, is there any difference in terms of pregnancy symptoms between this one and your 1st one? One of my colleague told me during lunch if symptoms more or less the same, then chance of getting the same sex as 1st one will be high...

Your ps problem ok already?

hi ck,

with regards to jab and hormone pills...

my gynae also advised me not to take too much and stop once bleeding is cleared. but it depends on various gynaes, my boss wife took it for the whole pregnancy

Hi Ck,
thot you passed 12 weeks already? How come still got so many jabs? My gynae refused to jab me after 8 weeks so now even if I want, he wouldnt do it. If you are well and no more spotting, there is no need to have the jab. Think you should let gynae knows how you feel. If he thinks that you need the jab, then he has to explain to you clearly the reason. As for scan, it has been proven that the risk to baby is minimal or none so really dun understand why he will mislead you or otherwise he has not kept himself updated with all these developments.

charis,

ya .. i know .. my mum also said jabs is no good
but he insist on jabbing 2 more times ...
i never bleed anymore after the first jab and a few hormone pills ..
so far he din prescribe anymore hormone pills after the first visit .. but jab continues ...

my hubby told him liao .. but he insist ...
the hormone won't harm bb i hope ...

and this gynae din tell me the effect of this jab .. it is definately lengthening my hair ...
tummy hair and down there hair ...

each jab is 30 extra ..
his package is 500 that includes vitamin pills ..

if he wanna earn money rite .. then he could suggest for going for the NT scan and all ma .. which he didn't ..
so i can't conclude on him ...

stella,

wah .. whole pregnancy ..
her butt must have lots of scratch marks ..

cherryale,

yup yup .. i passed 12 weeks liao ..
now is week 13..
i also got this questions ever since he jab me till now ..

as for scan .. i also dunno leh ..
i'm not very knowledgeable in this area ...
i can only assume ... not conclude ..

Thanks for all the concerns and support over the last few weeks. I just had a 2nd m/c at home. Dun worry abt me as I will still had courage to try again.

Meanwhile, May the rest of you have healthy baby in Feb 2007.

icy, i really don knw what to say.*hugz* *hugz* Pls take good care of yrslf. Don't give up, pls join the support grp or chat w us if u need help. warmest regards...
485068.gif

icy, you're very strong... meanwhile take good care of yourself and must take tonics to build up your body. Not sure if you practise but some pple will do mini-confinement this period. Rest well and take care.

icy,
Oh dear
. So sorry for you. Do take care of yourself. Go back and be with your hubby. Regain your strength and energy. I really dunno how else to comfort you. Praying for you.

dear icy, i'm so sad to hear that.. got goose pimples everywhere. Please do take care of yourself yah? Make sure your gynae knows the reason for recurrent m/c so that you don't hv to go through this heartache again. All the best.

Icy, I am so sorry to hear that. I know how it feels since I gone thru that last year. Do cry out if it makes you feel better. My hb was also not around when I had the mc last year and I was staying in MIL hse. But straightafter the mc I moved back to my mum's place so that she can take care of me. Must make sure that you have a mini confinement ok? Rest well, build up your health and you will definitely have a healthy baby the next time.

Icy,

I'm sorry to hear that. Pls take good care of yourself and build up your health again. If u can, do a mini-confinement as the gals has suggested.

You are strong woman. I admire your courage & strength. Pls take good care.

starlit5e,

hihi, my ps problem is ok liao... but now have placenta problem... haiz....

ya ur coll are rite... if u have same symptom for two pregnancy, chances of getting same sex are high...

my two pregnancy are totally different...

1st pregnancy;
-no vomit
-don feel tired
-no bleeding
-no ps problem
-no water retention
-leg no swollen in late trimester

current pregnancy;
-vomit till now
-tired for first 3 months
-bleeded 2 times
-constipation
-water retention - no sign yet
-swollen leg - not yet ( hopefully wont swollen )

icy,

i am really sorry to hear this but pls don give up ok... we will always supporting u... take care of urself.... build up ur health and try again...'hugz'

hi leomom, u r most welcome. tink ur bb shld be cooperative
gd luck.

hi Giggler, if ur gynae did nt ask u to go for NT scan, then dun.
it's matter of time to kn the gender...

hi icy,
485340.gif
take care & rest well....

thanks doggy & ah ger, nt sure if the machines used at TMC are new ones tt able to detect genders at 12weeks+...... whichever, health is more impt..

thks Catz Pvl...
i do hope ger ger is easy to handle as they r mature than boy boy so mayb tt's y....

got my results from clinic & it's low risk

Icy, I juz managed to find time to login and ws sad to hear your bad news. You muz be strong and take good care of yourself ok?? Never give up!!

wow, who know the gender of baby already? I still duno yet leh. I asked the sonographer last week, but she said too early to tell. Somewhat she did a scan from below of baby, but didn't see birdy. I hv a boy already and hope that this time will be a ger leh!

I am only in my 12 wks 3 days, ah ger you 15 wk liao? So fast leh!!!

I went for the NT scan, choosed the most cheapest test coz no point since whether what's going to happen we will still keep the baby. In the end do the NT & nasal bone scan only and the risk was reduced 5x according to my maternal age. I am already 35 (risk so high, sigh..) Can see nasal bone, so quite relief and I opt out the blood test after the scan.

Saying about tummy, wear maternity clothes seems like my tummy not so big to need those clothes yet, then if wear back normal clothes or polo shirt, I look like a a fatty woman! So sian and so ugly leh. My coll thinks that I grown fat, duno should I juz tell them now or juz let them to find out.

Now son cry, hope I can come in later. see you all later..

I went for my Oscar test on Friday and got the results back on Sat.
The risk for Down Sydrome and other chromosomal defects is low.
BB measures 6.61cm now and EDD becomes 17th Feb instead of 21st Feb.
Did the ultra scan on both Fri and Sat. And both times BB is sleeping. Only jerks and wakes up when stirred. My gynae says I got a lazy BB, sleeping on a Sat afternoon..hahaha.

hey gals....back from my super long weekend...got 2 days MC from gynae.

icy....i am sorry to hear that, do take good care of yourself. Go join your hb ....build up ur body again b4 trying again. Some said it's quite easy to get preggy again after tt.

I had a pretty bad cramp on National Day. Lower part of my tummy. So decided to go c gynae on 10 instead of 14 Aug. After checking gynae said everyhing is ok. The cramp is probably caused by the stretching of the liagment. Also did the NT scan & blood test together. Was quite difficult to measure the bb neck cos bb keeps moving the head. And bb also keeps putting the fingers in & out to the mouth. SO cute.

Am at 12wks 3days. bb measure at abt 6cm. Nxt app is 1 mth time. Now...just waiting for the blood test result. Hopefully, everything is ok....

Yesterday night my tummy was so bloated & as if there are lots of wind inside turning & fighting. The tummy can suddenly hv a very cramp feeling then it goes off...after letting some gas out better....but the whole tummy is still bloated & uncomfortable...making me loose my appetite too.

Rae, I wont go for the NT scan. My gynae asked me to go for triple test and abnormality scan, that's all.

bitbit, same here... some col told me that I've put on wt. I just smiled gracefully and told them it's true that I put on some wt lor.

smurfy, it's happy to hear that your bb is fine.

JC, your bb is so cute!!! Did you eat anything that cause the bloatedness?

Hello

I am currently 12weeks and I facing with sleeping problem at night.i will wake up in mid of the night and couldn't sleep well. Do you gals face the same problem?

Hi all MTB,

finally I hv the time to login...been too bz lately

Hi Koh,

take care and dun do those tedious hsework...leave all these to your hb.

Btw, anyone swim during their pregnancy? I tried to swim a few times a week and lately mom told me dun swim too much as one of our auntie's niece had a M/C due to swimming!! Bt then my eldest sil swim everyday during her pregnancy and she is ok.

Also, anyone has beri bad ache on the buttock area?

hi ralliart, i oso got this problem. i told my gyne abt it,he ask me izzit got lots of worries, e.g who will take care of the bb? will hvg a bb affect my work etc. i told him no lei.anyway, he said can be due to many reasons, cos our body hormone will affect us. i used to sleep like a log, nw im a very light sleeper. i feel that i can sleep better after a shower, then after tt apply a soothing & relaxing body lotion to sleep and oso dun watch those exciting program before u sleep cos it will make ur mind very awake.

nuah couple,
hey so long never see you here... busy?
by the way i am not with dr heng already...
i change gynae whom i feel comfortable with....
hows ur baby? everything okay... take care ok...
i am like you.. having very bad ache at the buttock area.. especially at night... cannot sleep....

hi nauhcouple,i intend to go swimming as it's a gd form exercise. my gyne ask me to go swimming too as i complain abt backache to him. btw, hw many wks are u now? when did ur auntie's niece go swimming? maybe it's better to swim after 12wks cos it's more stable at that time.

thanks pekochan for your prompt reply.

humm...i do not have much worries leh.Don't know why can't sleep well...sigh...

just to check with you gals here, after i taken the vitamin that my gyne gave,my pass motion is black colour leh, did you face the probelms?????very scare leh

hi ralliart,

yes, my stool is also blackish in colour sometimes. Its due to the iron pill. I went to maternity exchange last friday. The clothes are not bad though the work wear is a little limited and in my opinion 'aunty'. They are good if you need to rent evening pieces. The rental price for a short evening dress is about 60 - 70 for 4 weeks, so for those who are going for wedding dinner can consider renting.

ralliart, same as you - very bad insomnia.. so tired, falling asleep very easy but I'll wake up at 2-3 am and lie awake like an owl until the alarm clock rings :p Going to seek help from sleep clinic... 'cos cannot tahan already.. like zombie.. not good for health :p

ralliart, welcome!!! Stimes I'll just wake up in the middle of the nite and just cant get back to sleep till morning. But it's just occassionally lah, lucky not everyday. What multi-vit are u taking? I think some iron pills will have that effect.

nuahcouple, didnt swim and dont think can find the time to do that. Maybe you shd check with your gynae if you're fit to exercise? But think swimming is the best exercise tat we can do during preg. I also feel ache on the buttock area leh, esp if I sit for too long.

Catz, your MS really sound bad hor? Did u suffer the same for the first one?

My MS still didn't not improve since this is 12weeks liao.I feel very uncomfortable every now and then. cannot eat well,cannot sleep well...sigh. oh my god pls help me....

ah i might take a lot iron stuff that y is black colour. what are the type of the foods can consist iron so that i can reduce.thanks!!

i am another one with black poo-poo.
Now i know why, must be the iron tabs that i am taking. ralliart, u can take beef, but make sure it is fully cooked. Beef contains lots of iron.
Do let ur gynae know if u wanna reduce the intake of iron tabs, cos he will be able to advise u whether u should do that.

i also have backaches... so painful when i try to stand after sitting for some time. When i try to turn on my bed, also very painful.
i realise the pain can be reduced if i sleep on my sides.

thenuahcouple,
Hi there! lOng time no see.
I have been swimming regularly since before pregnancy. But last wk didn't go cos my daughter's eczema had a flare, and tonight I just feel too lazy to go. Every night I feel so bloated these days, too uncomfy to swim. But probably next wk, do or die, I'll go. My gynae said swmming and walking are good