(2007/02) February

ck - 6mths arh, then cannot liao lor........ cos hb's course finish only in Dec.

Eh - bt I think my gf also travelled during her 3rd tri leh. Bt go for short one lah.............

hw cme suddenly u tot of doing the NT scan? Tat time I was also thinking if I shld or shld nt do, bt after some consideration - since gynae says I m ok, then no pt doing it lor.

Yest I was just asking my hb - dunno bb is early bird or nite owl. He said must c whether the mum makes it ahabit to slp early or nt lor. Then I said erm, then I m considered early or late? He said "u always slp ard 12am on wkdays then wkends even later - u think bb will b nite owl or nt leh?"

thks ah ger! do carry medical oil, juz be careful whn u r alone. cos i do hear cases of preg mom fainted before. take care wor...

14th weeks for u? wah...so hapi for u.

aft some tots might nt go trv cos i do nt ve much leave. i might be attending hb's best fren wedding in nov. he is a msian so ve to take at least 2days leave. hb might save his leave for my confinement too.

ladies, r u getting any confinement ladies? cos its quite near CNY.

leomum,

My NT scan is in Gleneagles.My gynae has not advised me for blood test yet. But should be soon. Maybe he will tell me in my next visit which is 2 weeks later.

Any gals here still having cramps? I had been having cramps on my left abdominal since yesterday afternoon.....its on and off...wonder if its normal...worried again.

starlite, for our first one, we were dying to know the gender
Once we confirmed it, we drove down to the nearest factory outlet (staying in US at that time) and bought $1k of boys' clothes..haha.. that's why got so many boys' clothes and now wondering if we will have another boy or not. Kekee.. My hubby says CONFIRM girl
Silly man..

I've definitely got the travel bug.. think we might bring my son to Perth perhaps Oct/Nov.. if not, dunno when I'll get to travel :p

Confinement - dont think so.. most CL don't want to do during CNY and plus prices are at $3k!!

ah ger,

ya .. cause my fren advice to go le ..
my doc said i'm ok .. he dun encourage test lo ..
so i'm soo "luan"

he he ...
i also sleep late le ..
cause of classes ..
reach home already like 11+
ha ha ..

they said after 6 months airline dun take responsibility ..
so i'm not sure wat she meant by tat ..

leomum - I bring vicks inhaler only lor.

Lately - I seem to hv flu - cos blocked nose. Then when I breathe in - it's like flu lor, then I also sneeze bt then when I talk, my voice doesn't sound like I m having flu leh.......... Bn weeks liao........

yeah - nx wk when i go for my scan I will b 15w leh.
Dunno tis time bb will b sitting or in wat position. ha ha ha.......

I hv wedds in Dec also actually hv 4 bt we have decided to attend maybe only 2 of them.

Nope, I wun b getting confinement lady, I m still in the midst of coming to an agreement w/ hb to hire a maid. $3k leh.......... u can hv a maid for 6mths liao.

Starlite - I dun hv cramps right frm the beginning. Bt ur so-called cramp could it b like just pulling pain? I read frm "Wat to Expect When U're Expecting" - tis could be lower abdomen pressure - due to sensation of implantation, increased in blood flow & also buildup of uterine lining.

However if u still experience tat, maybe you can either call up the clinic & ask the nurse or ask during ur nx chk up?

STARlite,
I oso always have those cramps. And they keep me worrying for the rest of the day, whether issit coz of the food I am eating, whether is the baby okay, whether is it to accomodate the baby's growth....so worrying :/

Leomom,
My bb oso 12wks today. When's ur EDD? Mine's 21st Feb.

Ah ger,
You are so good, can think of clearing leave somemore. I was a temp staff for 3mths before becoming perm. staff in June. Can only play abt with leaves and MCs. Even have to jugggle my backside in case boss backstab me and said he did not expect me to get pregnant the moment he convert me to perm.

I oso dying to knw bb's gender. I am those very curious type. I would like a boy, but somehow I feel it's a girl.

My whole body skin very smooth since pregnancy leh, though face is very dry. Anyone with the same symptoms?

Had my review with dr on tue. Babies are fine, 7.9cm, 8.1cm and 8.4cm at week 14. Dr took a long time to measure one of the babies' cos he/she was too active, while the rest were all in sleeping position. aiyoh, the same baby also gave us the same prob during NT scan... Think i will have a hard time chasing after him/her next time, looks like he/she is not the obedient type... Still cannot tell the gender yet, hopefully by week 16 can tell. haha... scully the same baby decides to play hide and seek again, all can tell the gender except him/her.

Starlite, i do ve the little pulling on my left abdominal too. onz & off. sometime i was wondering is tht bb' kick. Hee... so whn i has this feeling, i will tell hb, he will ask bb to be kwai kwai, don disturb mommy, mommy nd to rest. bt i will chk w gynae nxt wk. btw, hw much is yr NT scan?

Wah Catz, it shoot so high? 3K? nt including angbao, other expenses rite? what i heard is 2-2.5K.

smurfy

My body skin seems to be smoother and better now. i dun have dry skin, but i notice i got more hair at my tummy... very fine hair, something like baby hair... Anyone experiences that too?

ck - well, it's entirely up to u lor. Sometimes jus base on wat u/ur gynae thinks might b a better choice.
For me - I wun b doing for sure. Anyway it shld b done betwn 11 - 14wks right? Which means 2mr is my last day if I ever wanna do? Ha ha ha......... suan le bah - bb will b fine!

nvm, I go ask gynae abt travelling nx wk. Hee hee.......

Smurfy - I seldom take leave when I wk - cos no valid reason mah....... I hv abt 10+ days toc lear I think? Unlike my prev Co - we can bring over 1 full yr's AL to the following yr - tats y las time very shiok one.

In anycase - MCs will b the 1st thing I clear 1st. bt over @ tis new Co - I always get sick - fengshui nt gd lah........ ha ha ha, las time in my ex Co, I seldom take MC also. 1 yr also dunno got 5 days or nt.

I will b excited on the day I know the gender also. Cos if it's a boy, I hope my mum can b happy for tat moment. Bt again I will let her know only when I do the detail scan cos sometimes u/s scan may nt b accurate, I dun wanna give her false hopes.

I haben hv any feel yet......... dunno y. maybe when closer to the can then I will dream of it bah........

body smooth arh - gd lah, nt gd meh? My skin - so so lor - bt my clevage those rashes still ard though nt as jia lat as initially. maybe bcos nwadays I m hardwking in applying the aloe vera gel bah.........

My face is also very dry. I can c like it's flaking ard the lower part of the face.

Chloe,
your bbs really sounds cute. heehee.

ah ger,
if gynae say dun need NT then dun need, cos I think they can kind of see the measurements when they doing the scan for u. :D

smurfy, my EDD is 22nd Feb.

chole, u make me dying to see my bb on 15Aug.
so excited. my last view was 1mth ago, only 1.86. bb must ve grow alot.

Chloe - wah, glad all ur triplets are doing veyr well! Yest watch the news? Got 1 mummy - she got 1 boy 1 gal - so xing fu............ She can officially close factory liao. Ha ha ha........

Leomum - I think I read in Jan thread or wat it's abt tat price leh. maybe Jan is slight cheaper, then Feb itself is higher.

Chloe - I also noticed I've alot of those fine hair leh. I was telling hb I tot of shaving them off, cos like very paiseh leh - hair on the tummy - so ugly. Then when the nurse clean up for me - I also feel embarrassed. Then hb say closer to date then shave off lor. Skali if I shave nw then the fine hair grows even coarser then mah super ugly?

Icy - r u feeling much better nw?

leomom

can understand how excited u are. me too, one day before the scan, i will get quite worried, cos dunno how they are doing... Maybe that's why whenever take blood pressure at dr's clinic, it is always high. haha... maybe i too nervous to see dr (in order to see babies). Anyway, i check my pressure again at home, and it drops! haha...

Dun read too much into the size... cos every individual is different, depends on the genes sometimes. So long the dr said baby is growing at the correct rate, should not be a prob.
Well, in my case, too big also no good, cos i may run into the case of preterm labor...

my face is oso dry and i can c it's flaking when i apply my 2way cake. guess it's hormone change and need to change my moisturiser.

pekochan - I hv nv applied powder on my face @ all & it also flakes liao.

Yeap - I agree w/ Chloe - so long as gynae says bb is growing well & etc, then ok, dun b bothered abt the bb size so much.......

Chloe - imagine ur triplets all big bbs - u will hv a hard time by end of 2nd tri. ha ha ha....... will b like a big fat mama. *oops*

ah ger

i think better leave the hair alone... i think will get coarser if u shave leh... Maybe they will drop off on their own after we deliver our babies? Do u think we carrying boys, that's why got so much hair on body?? My hair also very thick now, thinking of cutting it... Thot it is the male hormones that's why more hairy... anyway, few more weeks and hopefully we will know soon.

yes, heard of the twins born on national day, 2kg somemore!! They look big and healthy for twins! Envy, envy, how i wish mine also like that... but 1 more does make a diff lor. If each one 2 kg, then all 3 will be 6kg... Dun think i can do it...

ah ger

i dun mind becoming a big mom if my babes are heavy enough.
i very scared they will be too light, which is mostly the case for triplets. Now, they are still growing well cos there's still space, later on will be very squeezy inside. See how lor, i think will get tougher and tougher for me.

Chloe - is it??????? Hw did u get tat assumption frm, boys hairier???????? Ha ha ha..........

Bt 2kg is small wor........... wat is the ideal wt for twins/ triplets? Cos single bb is abt 2+ or even 3+ mah.

ha ha ha, Chloe - 2 x 3 = 6kg. Wahahahaha............... a big big water melon. Bt if u say u can't do it, then if ur bb is below 2kg then they hv to stay in the incubator until they rch a std wt right? If tats the case, wouldn't u prefer to endure w/ it then can hv all 3 bbs bac rather than putting them @ the hospital?

leomum,

The NT scan cost me $100. The sonographer explained that this scan only introduce recently. So that explains why i never have that in my 1st pregnancy.

How old are u btw? Your gynae did not advise u for the scan is it? If gynae said no need then think u just go w/o it cos gynae should know best.

Chloe,
Your playful BB very cute leh ;) I like playful kids hahaha.

Ah ger, pek0chan,
My lower part of the face oso flaking. Every morning, I will be trying to remove the flakes hahaha. then can see all the dead skins around.

Those 2nd time mums.
How big is ur tummy during 20wks arr? My wedding during then. Must be after the lunar 7th months
Sianz, have not choose the gown yet, dunno how to choose now oso. The designer ask me to go down and choose only 1 mth before the wedding, coz she expecting a lot of changes in the figures.

Last call for those who want to pick up some L/XL maternity clothings from me...

It's pass down from my sil but cos they are too big, i cant fit. Some are still quite new.

If no one is taking, then I will be giving to garung guni two weeks later.

Paulyn, I remember u asked about the clothings earlier. If u are interested, pls let me know.

Chloe - u r having triplets then for sure will b C-sect is it? Or u still can opt for natural? If natural, hw are the 3 of them gng to sqz out each time? Will 2 of them fight 2 sqz out 2gether? Ha ha ha..........

smurfy - my mouth tat area also hv - machiam like th enight b4 I salivated then morning I din wash my mouth b4 I cme to wk. ha ha ha.......... bt I din care lah, the more I try to scratch them off - the more I get. So just leave it lor.

Gals - do u all watch the 9pm show lately? So funny show........... hb also enjoying the show w/ me every night.

Yucks - yest c the bb's poo poo - I wanna throw up! I told hb - nx time he go clean for the bb! wahahahaha..................

then the MIL - wrap the nappy also wrap until so loose.........

Chloe, thks for yr infor. yes, as long as see bb growing tht will be the most an xin.
Don't worry, u will be a great mom. u cn do it!

Starlite, me alredi 33 so gynae ask me to go for it. mine NT including Blood test & conduct on same day is $315.

Starlite, i interested bt altot me big size but short. do u mind if i try before getting?

Starlite, I've gal and I hope for boi this time round more for medical reasons.

leomom, me most likely not getting cf nanny but get a maid instead.

smurfy, I opp as you, keep having pimples all over body, face, chest, back.... Worse, dun dare to use acne cream. Sigh...... My tummy was still not revealing when I was abt 20weeks preg previously. But diff pple undergoes different change. Your designer is right, choose only 1 mth before your wedding, safer. So you gg for those off the rack gowns?

Chloe, glad to hear that your bb are doing fine. How often is your check-up?

Ah ger, I didnt have any feeling abt bb's gender this time round too. Unlike my prev preg, I knew that bb is gal right from the moment I tested positive.
My nose area is worst, so bad that even my gal likes to peel the skin for me.

i like the 9pm show...very funny...

lots of mummy tells me that bb poo no smell one, but very sticky.. never mind lah.. cos me and hb already used to poo smells of our dogs

Smurfy..Hey u hadnt had yr wedding dinner yet? Must be quite interesting/exciting to plan a wedding at this time..U'll be around 20 weeks at that time..really? 20 weeks defintely showing already and may protrude out already..but if u want to hide tummy then Im sure yr designer can design some layers for you at the front..

Giggler - I hv pimples initially bt all faded liao - guess bcos initially was 2 heaty......... my neck tat 2 pimples also dried up le nw on the recovery stage lor, bt still hv scar lah.......

Ah ger, my pimples come and go leh...
BB's poo wont smell much till they start solids. Me also not sure what to have for lunch but gg to temple later.

leomum,

so u did your NT scan and blood test already?

as for the clothing, i can pass u the whole bag. Then u can bring home to try. Those that u find not suitable u can give away or pass to garung guni? I started wearing one denim skirt - Fimi brand on Tuesday....Then after that i realise its very baggy....When i went home to change, i took a look at the size again and its XXL! Then i tell myself...no wonder lah...

So I will wash and put that in the bag as well....Think that one should fit...somemore jean skirt i find very comfy and convenient to wear during weekends.

Doggy - Waraku - NICE & CHEAP! Hv the potato mentai!!!!!! It's yummy! U can also eat their Jap pizza.

Giggler - is it only when on solids then smell? Hmm........ bt then sticky stick jin yucky leh....... *puke*

Pekochan - I tot of eating char kway teow w/o cockles. Bt I m also thinking of searching for nice prawn noodle soup. Yest had one bt then so so only, mum's still the tastiest!

Amoy - I also dunno wat to eat. I will b alone anyway so I can go anyware to find my food.

ah ger, think i will go eat fish mee hoon. hv been eating spicy food lately n have a hard time in the toilet..hehe. i must force myself to eat fish, recently v afraid to eat fish.

I read frm the bk - it says no need to avoid spicy food cos chilis are said to contain Vit C, so can eat.

bt again of cos must drink lotsa of water lah.......

Giggler,

What type of medical reason that cause u to want a boy?

Others always say its good to have a gal then boy....then sister will know how to take care of little brother.

My son has always been saying that my bb is a "di di" and he wants a brother....My colleague said usually this type of prediction by a child is very accurate....dont know how true.

But i got a feeling its a girl leh...My 1st one i dont have strong feelings but seems to have it for this one....But again these days my feelings always wrong....some of my friends' bb i guess its boy then it turns out to be girl. So i think i better not rely too much on my six sense now.

peokochan,
Fish used to be my favourite food, but i oso dun like to eat fish these days.

Charis,
not exciting at all. Very tiring and exhausting. Imagine doing the wedding preparations during the first trimster. In the end, boyboy did most of the decisions and I will start to complain when things did not turn out the way I want. All his fault, make me pregnant hahaha :p

GIggler:
Wedding gown will be made to measure, the evening gown will be off-the-rack. Hai, still can never have a slim figure by 20wks right?. Waste all my dieting efforts in the past.