(2007/02) February

cherryale....me too looking forward...i hope to get a super long weekends leh Wed to Fri 9 to 11 Aug. Stay at home rest & nua....

pekochan.....not quite most of the days i dun hv discharge unless i took too "liang" drinks then i hv. I noticed if i drink green tea then i hv quite a bit...

hui jia le!

Cont 2mr.........

Gals - 2mr is Day 1 of 7th mth, so just incase u all haben pray pray - rem to buy things to burn hor!

tata!

they say dun take green tea wor - cos liang.

I hv abstained myself frm taking all tea - except sometimes those canned chrysanthemum tea or ice lemon tea. other than tat I dun take liao.

Ah ger, $129 is a bit too expensive for jeans since I can't wear them to office so can only wear on weekends. I went to the modern maternity website, very nice selection. Will go to the amara branch to check it out cos more on the way for me.

Anyone went to swell and a couple of maternity shops in Paragon? My colleagues told me to check them out. Also, the most unusual place - Far East Plaza. She said can get fairly decent fashionable stretchy top that can double up as maternity wear. She is now about 6 months pregnant. Her tops not too bad. And another place is This Fashion, she actually got some elastic band skirts from them.

Hi ladies..

I find those maternity flare tops not flattering leh..I have quite a few babydoll, n flare tops but not maternity ones..I tried wearing but like very weird..maybe cos tummy not big yet. I find wearing figure-hugging tops..like normal ones from giordano or U2 nicer..sexier..u know wat I mean..hehe.

JC, Leomum,
So we will be the mummy piggies lor

Cherryale,
they don't have a wide selection for the jeans. Just a the fitting,clingy type (available in a few shades of blue if I remember correctly) and the one I bought which flares open a little at the ankles (sorry, not sure what cut that is).

I am so happy cos my hb is back today. I actually went to see a Chinese Doctor since my hubby went to see one for his eczema. I was enquiring abt the tonic soup that my mil prepared for me. It turns out that my blood was already "heaty" which already cos my eczema, increase heaty stuff or tonic for me will increase blood flow and therefore increase my spottings! So actually it is suitable for some people but NOT suitable for me. Anyway, my hubby already help me to tell MIL and that is a professional advise. :D

Rae,
oic, there was blood clot inside my womb actually, I guess that cos the bleeding, but sometimes it is terrible like mense until I also dunno what to do. gynae give me progesterone and just have to rest more.

JC,
I have 3 blood tests already.. havent know the result. will only know when I do my NT scan next monday. Hb also went for Thalassemia test. i dunno if mine is consider as oscar.

priviledged,
My eczema also quite bad recently.. lips alsovery dry, will crack and bleed a bit when I sleep in the aircon.

cherryale,
i did explore the maternity at paragon, actually have only like 2-3 shops like bliss, swell and 9mois, i find swell too aunt. :p only manage to buy a dress from bliss and a black pants from 9mois. Both cost $80+ each.

My EDD is 5 Feb 07. I've been reading up on this thread but never participate in discussion cos i always come in around Midnight.

Icy,
u mentioned about Thalassemia test. Did your gynae recommend this test? My BIL was tested positive and his doc advise his siblings (i.e. my hubby) to do this blood test as well . i've not bring this up to my gynae yet.

Just to share some info i got from gynae's clinic... Oscar stands for one stop clinic for assessment of risk for fetal anomalies. It includes 3 assessments. Nuchal Translucency - NT scan for down's syndrome risk assessment (wk 11-14), Fetal anomaly -FA scan(wk 18-22) and blood test ("doppler")

Going for my NT scan next monday. Will then update my experience here...unless i opt out. Cos usually the detailed scan at week 16-20 can reveal overall health of bb liao. Hence more or less will know the risk factor.
Oscar cost about $400.

hi gals...

yesterday i done the NT scan and drew blood for oscar test already. Initially doc thought can only do NT test next vist cos i am only in week 10+. But during the scan, he says i am in 11w2days. Thank god, everything is ok. Now waiting for oscar result.

BB is 4.5cm already and can see bb sucking thumb and waving!!!

EDD changed to 10/02/2007

Queenster,

I paid only 200 for the oscar test. I suppose diff gynae diff charges?

hi ck,
wow, now your MS is as bad as me now....i can understand how you feel...me has been eating bbq to curb my puking..at least it helps! has been eating so much lesser now and have lost 1.5kg! hopefully the vomting will go off soon

hi pekochan,
yes, i have more discharge now...ask my doc he told me its normal but if its too much, afraid mught be some infection, pls monitor and check with your gynae then

Hi JC,
Me also 10 weeks this wed leh....but according to the scan, EDD always change leh...anyway, just hope everythign is well for all of us

hi ah ger,
wow, u super fast in posting leh...cant catch up with all the postings leh...

for those who are sick, must take good care and drink more water....take care!

Morning gals............. sorry - yest so bz - not much chance to chat then my coll came dwn to tok to me lor.....

Cherryale - yeah I also feel $129 very pricey. Bt heng I cna wear jeans on Fri one. Then after birth liao - the jeans - can still b worn one cos doesn't look like maternity jeans.

Cherryale - I went liao. I didn't quite like the clothes @ Swell leh............ @ Paragon has Blisse, 9 Mois lor - then nt very cheap lah. As u know - Paragon itself doesn't give u the assurance their stuff is cheap already.

Far East Plaza - yeah - maybe those bb doll tops? Oh gals - just incase u haben venture Bugis Village - they nv have alot of shops upstairs. Yes - it's Bugis Village - the street tare nt Seiyu or Parco hor. Then prices rather cheap.

There is another shop - my gf bought some skirts frm tare - City something bt I can't rem (geez). 1 @ The Arcade or clifford Centre behind Hans all the way to the back, then the other outlet is @ Bugis - u know ware is KFC? Yes - then further dwn. Their clothings very cheap also - $10 - $20 can find liao.

This fashion - yes - another option - Dhoby Ghaut outlet is veyr big - shld hv more variety. My ex-coll also told me to go tare & c.

Charis - I m still wearing my normal clothings> Bt I hv some long tops, then pleated ones - bought frm Red 2 or 3, then is only $26. Ppl may think it's a maternity top bt then u din buy it frm maternity shop though. It looks rather ok for me.

Doggy - me fast meh? Aiyah - when nothing to do then I will post very fast, if I m coped up w/ wk then I can't cme in liao lor.

Nx wk is early mth then I will b bz again......... so will cme in on/ off.

Gals - has any of ur gynae mentioned b4 tat detailed scan may nt b necessary? Cos 1 of my gf - her 1st preg she din do the detail scan then nw her 2nd one also nt doing cos she said her gynae chk veyr detailed then if got anything fishy then will ask her do the scan. Bt I told her - detail scan chk for many things leh........

bt anyway again - amybe individuals bah....

Stella - when u say change to 11w tat means ur bb grew alot lor? Tats gd! wah......... skali my scan on Sat says 13wks? ha ha ha *faint big time*

Oops - Icy - almost missed ur post! Wah, so happy - tat ur hb is back, so yest he acc u the whole day lah? Got hug him tight tight & cry or nt?

hi Icy....it's great to hear tt ur hb is back. Must be miss him like crazy already lah.....hopefully u r better & u can follow him so u not so lonely.
Me ..my hb travels alot too. Almost every week, luckily i hv my 2 girls to keep me accompany....

winnie....my is c-section so got to be a week or 2 earlier so cannot be piggy already is "wo wo"

Actually...do cfment prior or during CNY period is very ex....everything also X worst still need to go mkt to buy & store it cos CNY mkt never open & pp will be buying alot b4 CNY too....

PVL - click onto the URL -> Pregnancy -> choose ticker ruler(by clicking Pg 1,2,3,4 & etc) -> Next -> select your ticker slider -> Configure your preg ticker/ time zone adjustment -> Done!

Bt then I can't paste the ticker leh........

next yr cny is supposed to be the first yr me & hb need to give angpao and our first cny as married couple.. but most prob will not be going house visiting already.

cannot eat reunion dinner also..and all the cny goodies!!!

morning ladies,

so far i haven't gotten any maternity clothing yet still ..

my mum is a seamstress actually .. so she'll be making some for me ..
hopefully she'll come to singapore soon ... cause my skirts r getting tighter liao ...

i'm thinking of getting a pair of comfortable heels ... about 1 inch kind ...
where can i find ?
comfy and design okie and sturdy ..
hush puppies design a bit casual ...

doggy,

ya .. ms getting worst ... but today i'm better ..
maybe is cause i'm tired ...
this ms thing is unpredictable ..
on and off one ..

having ms but i'm still eating ... so weight did not decrease ... just tummy feel a little ache ... over the vomitting ...

i dun really experience heavier discharge this 2 weeks ... previous week yes ...
so i'm pretty dry ...
he he ..

Ah Ger, Rae,
Just to clarify, have you both MADE the ticker yet?

If so, to paste it here is a bit difficult. This forum doesn't support signatures.

So what you have to do is to go to your ticker, save the current image onto your computer. It should save as a .png file.
Then 'upload attachment' as if you're uploading a picture. That seems to be the only way of putting it here.
You have to save the current image everytime you want to present it here. That's why I don't put my ticker here all the time. Too leh cheh. But you can include it in your emails or your personal websites.

stella,

why can't eat reunion dinner ?
still can join for dinner ...
reunion dinner food are not anti confinement rite ?

your bb has grown fast...
4.5 cm ... can see sucking thumb also ..

I am back from my scan. baby moved so much today floating up and down like astronaut
Really glad that baby is well and has grown too, at 10 weeks baby is 3.3cm. At least I can be less stressed now with the length of the baby when it is within range. I also did a urine test to see if I really have urinal tract infection. Hopefully not, cos will have to take a course of antibiotics if got infection.

My gynae said he will check the thickness of the neck starting from week 11 and will continue to scan until week 13 to make sure its within range. He also said that if that is low risk and something about the nasal track is visible then risk of DS is very low.

JC - we all will b heng heng/ suay suay kena CNY lor........... haiz......... mum alreayd say nt a gd time to hatch wor......

CK - I myself also looking for low heels cos the ones I m having is shaky, sometimes will walk until sey ngek one. Cheap stuff lah.

Oh Stella - yeah - if u gng to deliver b4 CNY then sure can't hv reunion dinner liao. Bt goodies arh - can lah - buy in adv & eat some 1st lor. ha ha ha.........

hi ck,

OH..from wat i see, mil always prepare steamboat, which contains those seafood items. Dun think can eat, unless they alter the menu for me.

actually the sucking thumb action can only be seen when gynae magnify the image.

Just to share that I had a bad scare yesterday. Was in the toilet PSing....after two days never PS. Then suddenly when i look down the toilet bowl, i saw some red, tissue like discharge. I got super worried and start using some toilet paper to dab my vaginal area but i cant tell whether the discharge is from my vaginal or my anus area.

So when i clean up my anus, i realise there's some blood which could be due to the piles.

I was real worried and called my gynae and make a trip down to visit him immediately. His clinic was super crowded and i waited for like 1 hr b4 seeing him.

After he checked, he told me that the discharge is most likely from the piles in my anus. Whew...was i only relieve after that.

It was quite a bad scare....im so worried and my heart was beating so fast. Kept praying that my bb will be fine while waiting to see the gynae....

So stress man....

hi cherryale, so happy tt ur bb is fine
hv ((((((PMA)))))) :p

hi starlite, did ur gynae gave u inserts for ur anus? cos my ex-col had similar situation as u & her gynae gave her inserts for 5days but she only used it for 2 days... :p

hmm... my family more worst.. they say if confinement during CNY.. no one will one to visit us... haiz.. cuz they superstitious mah...i ask my mum and grandma to help mi out during confinement, they say CNY leh.. how to help.. u think of a way urself loh... haiz.. so sian...

starlite...
hmm.. doesnt help leh... but i still continue... but going to doctor today... cause too long liao... really uncomfortable

Hi morning mommies

Hi winnie, maybe our bb want to see us early? mmm... or first bb of the year? Hee...

Hi icy, so happy for u. thn yr hb cn explain to yr mil, so u won't be in a difficult position.
do take care too.

Welcome, Queenster

let me try to paste my stickets.
471267.png

Stella - @ the pic, right click - save pic as - then u go to whichever folder u wanna save.

then when u wanna post here u hv to upload as attachment. Bt u hv to kip all the urls/ links someware leh - if nt the pic file itself wun auto update.

hi koh, right click ur mouse & there's a "Save picture as", click that & it will pop out a window.... change name & save....

471273.png

sorry, playing around with the ticker..... :p

koh - I dunno if my relatives will visit me or nt lah. Bt I dun care lah - they dun wanna cme I also no choice.

Me most likely engaging a maid so no issue who is helping me out.

Yest - I bought a btl of Del Monte Prune Juice - then I drank. Erm, I still think prune fruits itself taste nicer though the juice is ok lah bt the col u c already feels yucky cos brown yellowish...... dunno hw to describe. ha ha ha.....

Rae,

Yes. Gynae gave me insert for 10 days for softening the piles he said. Meanwhile still have to take the fruit extract he gave me to soften the stools.

Koh,

Ya...think abit too long too. See if your gynae will give u any insert or fleet during the visit.

starlite,

phew .... your encounter is rather scary ..
but bb is okie ... so u can relax a little now ..

i also encounter before ..but that's just before i preggy... sometimes the stool is a bit hard therefore injure the rectum ...
so got a bit bloody ..
eat more fruits ...
drink plenty of water will help ..

ah ger and starlite,

me mum is doing confinement for me ..
but maybe i'm going back to malacca to do confinement .. my mum said more convenient back at home wor ...
but i think my MIL also wanna do confinement for me ..
so i'm not sure le ..
i think i'm more comfy with my mum ..

ppl visit or not is okie la ..
i think my reunion will be with my parent ba ... then my mum will change menu a little i guess ..

ah ger,

ya .. i'm wearing low heel at the moment ..
but also cheap skate one too ..
dmk and summit ..

a bit not soo steady .. and the bottom like not much grip leh ..
i scare rainy day the heel no grip ...

Ah ger,
Yah, CNY period a little difficult huh? I think your little puppy should hatch a little before CNY unless you're late, am I correct? Mine due 12/2 CNY 15/2. I'm still debating what to do. Maybe my baby will come a little early too, like my #1. Then CNY I will have recovered a bit more to move around more easily.

Yup. The Prune juice is a little gross looking. And a bit sourish. But I like it with ice. My daughter tasted it and made a face. These days I try to take half cup every day. It really helps.

Rae,
the stork in a cabbage patch ticker is very nice.

OK ladies. I'm off to Gymboree with my girl now. Will check back here after lunch.

ck...
then are u going to malacca to deliver ur baby?
hmm.. i also don care whether people visit mi or not.. but no one to help mi out... guess got to be superwoman like my first pregnancy liao... do all the things myself loh...

priviledged,

CNY not on 18 Feb ?

koh,

deliver in singapore ..
dad fetch me back for confinement ..
tat's what my mum's plannning is ...
if i'm not too weak ..

ask your hubby help out la ..
no one come better ... then no need to do so much cleaning ..

ck - I wore my DMK b4 bt then pain. My stupid feet hor - very diff to get comfy shoes one - often end up in dunno hw many pcs of plasters b4 it gets seasoned.

I dun hv to wait till it's rainy day - normal days I already may go off the heel. Hb is already screaming. I bought a pair of flats frm Vivie - $19.90 frm Metro - supp to b very comfy. bt then dunno y - my own size was tight, so I bought 1 size bigger. Tat day open ceremony - end up I was like Cinderella. So diff to walk - so nw in my shoe cabinet.

I also had another pair frm Mitju bt again - the back nt very comfy - nice bt pain. I already pasted a pc of thing to smoothen it bt still it's pain. & I m lazy to put on plasters. Haiz......

ck, my in laws side r malaysian. but don thk i will go msia for confinement. too many ppl there, can't really rest. since mom voluntee, i will stay in spore for my confinement. maybe mil, sil will here for cny.

koh,

its not painful one. Think no choice lah since u so long never pass motion already. or ask doc to fleet u. its a form of liquid also inserted in the anus, very fast take effect one.

R u due to see your gynae today or just going becos of your constipation?