(2007/02) February

Hey leomum..

For me, last around 10-15 minutes..Sometimes half hour..I feel better with some rest or with taking some food, crackers, or some chill water..but sometimes I feel like having warm water. Ya mine is on n off thru-out the day..but its manageable i guess..I try to tahan lah. Cos if i show it..my MIL will be very stress..she'll confine me at home. Haha.

Ya, I also trying to tahan. Wouldn't want the office to knw except my boss. I do feel stress cos i hv too many "experience mommy" ard. Thy sure to give u lots lots of advices.

hi leomom,
at the rate i am vomitiing, i'm very sure my whole office will know. Furthermore, we will be having a telematch next 3 weeks....if i dun join, sure the whole company will know

Charis,
I am staying with my mil and sil (13 yrs old) while hb is away. i am okie with mil but cant stand sil as she is quite spolit lah. :p I hope I can come online often becos mil sure complain one. :p

Me very mild MS, normally happens when I wanna sleep and I will feel full to the top that i must burp to feel better. Then hb will let me apply medical oil, sometimes I just try to sleep and ignore the feeling.

hi doggy, me trying to hid cos nt even 3mths yet. Ladies, how weeks are u all in? me shd be 6weeks & 2days.

Hi chloe,

CONGRATS to you !!! triplets.... and its good also since u can have 3 kids in one time ... better in a way ... ppl needs 27mths for that, u onli need 9mths in total .. but must take really good care of ureself .. and eat more since ure 'supplying' to 3 !!! Dr Foong must be feeling so excited for u also .. or maybe he has gotten used to it ..

I went for my scan ytday .. say one heartbeat .. and guess what dr foong says, he said 'there's only one' ... hahaha .. think he got used to mutiples ... seeing one is rather unusual for him .. hahaha .. but im happy aldy .. ure babies are big though .. mine onli 8.8mm ... so tiny .. but Dr says all normal .. how much did u pay for the scan ??? did he ask u to sign up for the package aldy ?? or u still paying separately per visit?

Hi mummies to be, I'm new to this thread.I have a 7-mths old baby girl and I'm currently about 5 weeks pregnant. EDD probably late Feb or early March. Havent seen gynae yet. I'm still breastfeeding my elder baby, wondering if I should stop or when.

Morning sickness already started. Feel nauseous, bloated and giddy all the time.

Read from previous posts that Chloe is expecting triplets, wow! Take care!!

I know that there're some 2nd-time mummies in this thread too. who ah?

Hey Starlite,
Ya... Long time never meet you online! Are you pregnant and expecting Feb07 baby? Congratulation! How are you doing? Wish you a smooth and enjoyable pregnancy
I have enjoyed my pregnancy very much

Yes, I have just given birth to a boy. Now still under confinement
I am enjoying motherhood so far
It's a kind of happiness that cannot be described and it's very amazing... I like the feeling when I am breastfeeding and my boy just open his big eyes and gaze at me...

Hi doggy,
Congratulations!
Wow... more graduates from the other forum

Hi Charis,
Dun worry too much about not vomitting... lol... I only had nausea at nite for 2 weeks during my pregnancy
Sorry to those who are vomitting during pregnancy... Dun bombard me hor... It's up to you to believe or not.
I am into alternative health, and I do believe in not vomitting in pregnancy means you got a healthy body to start with
And your baby has a healthier head start

hi meixue,
welcome to this thread. i am like you a second time mummy but my first one already 2 yrs old..
it must be hard on you to look after a 7 mths old baby when pregnant... take good care of urself ...

chloe,
congrats... its really a good news for everyone of us here.... please take care and eat more....

Hi Lyn,

Yes, had been busy with work so never login as often. Din find u at the m/c thread lately too.

Yep, im expecting now and if everything goes fine, edd shd be late jan or feb. Din get exact date from gynae yet.

Congrats on your bb boy. Did you deliver naturally? How heavy is your boy at birth cos remember u mentioned u put on quite bit of weight is it? I can understand that kind of joy with newborn. U succesful with your breastfeeding so far?

For me, i tried hard the last time but after the end of 1 month still not much milk....each pump only gave me around 30-40ml so i stopped after 2 months.

Hello meixue,

Wah...u fast worker leh....bb only 7 mths and now u preggie again. I think shd be quite hard for u in future cos b4 your 1st child turns 2 your 2nd one will be out. think it will be a handful for you

I'm also a second time mum. My first child is coming to 3 soon.

just to check, do u all have muscus-like discharge which is a bit stretchy and yellowish?

i keep having that today , worried is it anything bad?

oh ya, i dont have any nauseous feeling and not much symptoms.. i am worried, although i managed to see the heartbeat.

stella, the mucus-like discharge is normal during first trimester. I had that for my first pregnancy and now too.

No symptoms is good, pls thank your lucky stars. I had such a difficult time during my first pregnancy that I'm so apprehensive now during my second pregnancy.

Hi Starlite,
Thank you for the well wishes
. I delivered by c-section on 06.06.06
. I had no choice but to go for c-section cos of my medical history... I total breast feed my boy now
Do you intend to breastfeed again?? It's really amazing, and amusing to me when my boy makes so many different sounds during feeding... lol... I think latching on is very important for the milk to flow...

I have not been visiting the m/c thread for quite some time already
I go to "My miracle baby"
. You can find missy, droopy, hama, qwer, etc there too

Do stay positive and happy ok?
You will be able to carry and meet your baby before CNY

Meixue,
Did you breastfeed? I am wondering if I will get pregnant while breastfeeding... :p

Thanks for ur good wishes, will take good care of myself and babies.

jajabings, haha... i think dr foong very much influenced by me lar. i saw him on tue, and ur appt is on wed, so maybe he still has not gotten over the excitement that he's just got one patient (that's me!) having triplets!
He has not spoken to me on any package yet. i will be seeing him again next week, i guess for my case he may want to monitor me more frequently and closely. The scan is expensive, $120!

Hi lyn, I am doing total breastfeeding for my 7-months old girl now. And my menses returned one month after delivery. And i am currently expecting my 2nd baby. So you say tbf will get pregnant or not leh? =P hehe.

Hi Lyn,

What type of medical history you have? Dr Chew recommended the c-section? I heard he's very pro natural birth so if he advised c-sec think he must have his valid reasons.

Yes, definitely intend to breastfeed again. This time I will try even harder. That time my boy had difficulty latching on and kept crying till i so frustrated. Then eventually i got sore and crack nipples of which then i decide to pump instead. Maybe the milk duct is not open lor...thats y when pumping always cannot establish the flow and thus not much milk.

I also learnt recently from friends that there's a medication that will help to improve breastmilk supply so maybe i will try tat again next time to see if it works on me. I tried alot of traditional recipes like fish bone papaya soup, annum, etc but none works.

Yes, meanwhile will try to be positive and I certainly hope your well wishes for me will come true.

Just wanted to check how many folic acid tablets do u all take a day. My gynae advised me to take 1(5mg) 3 times a day.

During my 1st pregnancy, i only took 1 a day (its a diff. gynae). so not sure whether is there such thing as "overdose of folic acid".

starlite,
i am still taking 1 per day. but i have friend who took 2 per day as advise by gynae.

anyway, anyone develope bubbles in ur mouth like ulcer?? but it is not exactly ulcer?? I wonder if it is becos of my pregnancy.

Hi lyn..

Glad that u n baby are doin well!

Hi icy..

Oic..hmm..yr SIL so young..same as mine..my hubby's youngest sister is 14. Ya..n she's spoilt too..haha.

Anyway ladies..I saw the gynae today. Im 6 weeks plus..n with a V-scan, we saw the heartbeat..He say we're doing quite well..normal..But i dont know if my sac is a bit small..2.6cm. He didnt measure the baby yet. Anyway he say 6 weeks is still very small. But some of u yr gynaes measure the baby quite early right.

Hi Icy, i don't ve bubbles in my mouth like ulcer. Did u drink enough water?

Hi Charis, so envy u can see bb heartbeat. Im 6weeks nw but nxt appt will be 3wks later which is 15July. So cannot see bb now...

Hi Starlite,
Will you be seeing Dr. Chew for this pregnancy?
Haiz... I was so upset when he suggested C-section every visit in the later stage. I was determined and prepared for natural birth. I did "tai jiao" for natural birth starting from 3rd month. I had surgery with big scar on the womb before. He said it's too risky for me to go through natural birth. If I insisted, he would have let me try natural birth, but he's very worried about baby's safety if anything happen during contractions
It took me quite a while to accept c-section. Next one gonna be c-section again...

Try to eat more vegetables and dun eat too much meat. I read that too much meat no good for milk supply. I am also taking organic supplement from Hunza. I think it helps in my milk supply too
. I dun drink any milk, only soya bean.

Believe in yourself
It will come true

It's under "Matters of the heart", then "My miracle baby".

I also took folic acid 3 times a day. I read from some medical journals, folic acid is not toxic, so "overdose" is also ok
I also gotta take the pink pills 3 times a day starting from second trimester. Dr. Chew is very careful...

Charis,
My gynae did not measure the sac till about week 10. At your stage now, baby haven't really form. Now is only the embryo stage...

GALS

Did u tell anyone of ur preg?

i was on mc for two weeks , then alot of colleagues asking me wat happen, i no choice got to tell them i bleeding, then they will ask me am i preg?

my bosses and dept colleagues knew, but no choice cos my job requires me to do alot of filing, have to tell.

Hi Lyn..

Oic. Ya..We couldnt make out the baby cos still early i guess lah..my hubby also was like asking me later..which was the heartbeat huh..cos i was right beside the screen so I could see very clear..was so happy to see. Still a few more weeks to go before the next trimester..then at least u know u are more stabilised.

Which Dr. Chew u were seeing? SC Chew at GlenE is it?

leomon,
maybe i dun drink enough water recently. :p I find it funny with bubbles in my mouth.. dunno whether it is air or water inside.. eeek.

Charis,
yes, now a days children are spolit easily.. dun wanna let my mil take care of my bb, else later become like my sil. :p

icy, take more veg, fruit & water.
its better for us. I don't cook so i also ve to be careful on the food i take. but sometime craving r really bad... i can't resist too...

would like to check with ladies who experience sore breast here. Is the pain consistently there? Or sometimes the pain will reduce?

Mine comes and goes so im also getting abit confused at times.

Hi starlite..

I expce tenderness too..but only when u press them lah..feels a bit heavier than usual.

Mine sometimes not as painful..some days more painful. So starlite, I think its ok..should be normal.

Hi Charis, ok....thanks for sharing.

Also congrats on seeing your bb's hb yesterday. Happy for you.

Lyn and I see the same gynae which is Dr Peter Chew Chee Tong from Gleneagles. Think Dr Foong from Gleneagles is also very popular cos think quite alot of pple with him.

I am joining this thread today.
I am preggy around 6 weeks plus, is my 2nd baby. How about you all? Mostly first time mum?

Hi lyn,

Yes, think will stick to him for this pregnancy as well. But i find him very ex leh. 4 visit and it already cost me around $750 already!

I also had a c-section for my 1st child. Its emergency cos towards the end, bb had fetal distress. That time so stress, cos gynae looks very tense and kept hurrying the nurse to prepare the op. theatre and anaesthetis to come. Me and hubby were worried sick cos dont know whether bb will be safe. So its quite a birth experience for me.

I think I belong to this group too.
I am preggie...hmmm shd be abt 6 wks now.
Seen dtr last wk so be seeing her again nxt w. As usual only see baby sac.
BTW....this is my 3rd one.

Congrat to all mums....

But guess all confinment would be a problem right duing CNY.

hi jen,

u 3rd one already ah? So envy. My aim to have 3 kids but age's catching up liao. I juz having the 2nd baby and is 6 wks only.

i went for the scan too and like u, can only see the sac, nothing else.

What a time oour baby choose to arrive, mummy cannot eat those CNY yummy

do you all start to have change on your taste buds already? Recently I cook porridge for my boy and I find that I couldn't accept the taste anymore. Usually I find the porridge delicious, but no more these few days, find that I feel like throwing out and have to ask my husband to taste the porridge for me...

Jen, how old are your 2 kids? boy, girl?

Hi Koh
TKs....my gynae is Dr Lisa Chin in Gleneagles.
Seen her since my 1st one.

Hi bitbit,
Dun worry it will be your turn soon. I got to be fast if not will be too old for 3rd one. I will be over 35 during my preggie. Not sure whether need to do the amino or not (not quite sure abt spelling) abit scare too

obimin are good only for 2nd trimester onwards. i remember my first pregnancy that i never took folic acid for the first 3 mths den my baby was only 3cm at week 12, my gynae gave me obimin but i still never take it, i started taking obimin when i was 6 mth preggie, 8 mth preggie, gynae said my baby only weigh 1.8kg, ask me to continue taking the pill. surprisingly, when my baby come out at 39weeks, he was 3.6 kg... i know that the 1.8 kg was only estimated weight, but somehow, i thinks that Obimin really helps. now i ask for obimin from my gynae, she says only good for 2nd trimester onwards.haha.. so gan cheong rite..

hi JC,
my mum was 36 when she was preggie with my sis, i remember that she never did that thing but she did an extra blood test , don worry, i think whether to do any test will be depend on your gynae. but please take good care of yourself if you have to take care of your two children during pregnancy...

oic...din know such pills exist.

Shd hv ask from dtr or taken it for my 1st child.
she was born only 2.08 kg. so small below average. Lucky dun need to stay in the incubator.