(2007/02) February

Another option I am considering is getting another single Avent electric pump.

Previously I was using both manual and single Avent electric pump. If I get another Avent electric pump, I could use both electric pumps together = dual. Will it be workable?

Sap, I'm using Medela Freestyle now. Got very convinced by Cherryale's reviews. And got no regret getting it.

i got my freestyle!!!!!!!!! have not done opening ceremony kekekeke

fat babe
i gained little for this pregnancy.. but i put on alot after stopping breastfeeding during QY's time leh.. around 10kg.. wants to lose these old fats

yeah!!! me going for maternity shoots tomorow.. anyone here done it before??? can show meeeeeeeeeeeeee kekekeke... hb say he onli want to show his hands/legs in the pics.. no body.. no face.. $%@#^%^%$^&%$@

Thanks Giggler and smurfy for your feedbacks.

Smurfy,
What pump were u using previously? Photo taking, remember seeing some really good ones in some of the studios here. Mabe can get some idea? http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/450761.html?1247717102 Must show us the pictures ya?

Anyone know if Medela bottles have wide neck design. Is it BPA save? Have been using Avent. love the wide neck and shape of the teat but it's not BPA save

Now that I am not in Singapore, not sure how to get the glass bottles for BM storing

Cherryale,
Are u coming to KL this weekend? Jusco is having BIG sales. heard it is super duper packed with people. Do u have any glass bottles u don't need anymore? maybe can collect from u when u are here :p

smurfy!!

eh at least your hubby willing to take wif you...my hubby left me there...coz he thinks its v stupid...damn!!

pumps...
eh freestyle is a single pump right??

Saphira
i used to use medela mini....my sis in law say ameda is good wor....

smurfy,
I thought you were previously using Medela PIS with QY? What happened to it? Did you sell it off?
Eh, you put on so little weight this pregnancy... I put on 4kg in the last one month... nurse was nagging at me, but gynae just smiled and didn't bother. Total weight gained now is already 12kg at 7mths.
I'm feeling tired just walking Soph to and fro school!

Catz,
It's a good thing you have a reliable maid, so you can rest properly after the surgery.
Hubby wouldn't have gone to Afghanistan in Sep yet yeah?

Huskie, he'll be around. Hopefully can take leave! Eh you're honestly v skinny, think you are the type who needs to gain more weight during pregnancy

Reason it can't be keyhole is cos of my v bad keloids. So she'll cut out my old keloid and restitch. If i do keyhole , I'd end up with 4 keloids on my tum. That's why no keyhole for me lor. Minimum 3 nights in hospital.. Sian!

fat_babe, freestyle is dual elec pump. Super GOOD!!!
Freestyle is even better than Ameda.

Sap, medela freestyle comes with BPA safe bottles but not wide neck.

Catz, dun worry abt the surgery.
Dun forget the binder leh, it helps to reduce pain.

huskie
yah i was using pis.. wanna another so that idun have to bring to n fro frm workplace... :p

agree that u need to put on moreeeeeeeeeee weight... :p. after tending to QY.. dun feel like eating oredi especially whenever he's ard.. :x

Huskie..Ya lor..u dont look like u put on 12kg!

I put on 2kg total in my 1st tri..gynae say good..haha..despite the MS and still bf. Interestingly I can still fit into my non-preggy clothes..Im glad I went thru the weight loss gradually after I had Yael..so I hav clothes of different sizes which I can take out if the clothes Im wearing now get tighter..so I dont hav to take out my maternity clothes yet! Somewhere on top of the cupboard some more..
But my hubby is screaming realising that I have so much clothes stashed.

Catz..Wah minimum 3 nites like csect..major ab surgery leh..will be praying fr u.

Smurfy..Yr hubby funny..why dont want to show his face n body..haha..tell him dont waste money la..got chance fr him to makeover too.
U taking with QY too? Must show us the beautiful pics ok.

sap.
i tried PIS.. freestyle just purchased from US.. no warranty.. have not tested out the motor yet but all the girls here say it's great.. swing i dunno..

charis
Hb traditional cheena man.. pai seh.. :p..i, the usual crazy impromptu decision lor,, talked with hb last sun, checked out webbie on monday.. confirmed package on tuesday.. going for photoshoots on friday..

initially i think it's great idea bringing QY lor... but then if he gets cranky which he does frequently these days.. then hard to manage him outside.... dun wanna spoil the mood lor.. but after bb is born.. the photographer will come to my place to take newborn bb shoots.. then i will get QY in.. hopefully home environment easy for this boy.. i hope to capture some breastfeeding pics with QY sitting n looking beside....

fat babe
so u went for maternity shoots before? can show?

sap
i am using avent feeding bottles.. after the milk is expressed out using the medela bottles, i transfer them to the avent bottles to feed direct or store in fridge

smurfy,

you taking from studio loft yeah?? i took wif them oso...keke...can show...but its too huge to be loaded..

hmm i email u easier..waaha...face too ugly liao..paiseh...

giggler,
really ar?? i always trusted medela...hmmm, i jus threw away my mini last CNY...next time..hahaha.i will look out for freestyle...

but its v expensive right??

catz,
oh man...sounds bad..eh..btw..there's an injection dat can actually help you to prevent formation of keloid...can you ask your gynae..?? see if he can jab you wif that right away after the surgery? mine was injected wif that..but i honestly dunno wats the name..then this round..ur keloid will be smaller

Fatbabe, I did a have that jab but yet my keloid super huge. Since I bf for a year, I could not go for regular steroid jabs hence now I can do that. But heckuva painful lor
think about it also sian but no choice... The scar is just too huge n painful liao.

Where's everyone ?

me still ard..
guess it's always the few of us these days..

clearing work to handover to temp is more tedious than i tot.. i am used to my mess.. so needs to clear my mess n shit before giving to the new girl..

Smurfy, ya handover is tedious unless you are the heartless type to leave a huge mess for the temp. My husband kena one winner. The idiot guy showed him all the computer files.. All macham swee swee but know what? All the files were created just the day before. All the documentation is missing! Just blank files to trick my hubby into signing got handover. And this champion is high flier.

pvl, how's Gabriel doing? Must be so tiring handling 3 even with robotic help! Your new car here yet?

Charis, yup straight into the scar. I always get bruises from such deep jabs. Horrible. Trying to lalala not think too much about it.

fatbabe, I got it from a spree organised by someone in this forum, so alot more cheaper than getting from retail.

Catz, your keloid really serious? I didnt have any steriod jab for my keloid.

smurfy, you'll only take pic this Fri? I also want to take studio photoshoot of bb but hb kept delaying due to his work. Sigh... Also Sherwin keep falling sick too. Now looking for supplement to boost his health. What you gals giving your kids to boost their immune system?

Giggler, OK ever since the last bout of few months non-stop illness for the kids, I am giving them L reuteri probiotics daily in their milk.. and sambucol if I feel that their immunity is compromised. It also makes their poo poo very regular. So far so good.. touch wood.. no illness since May!

http://www.iherb.com/Nature-s-Way-Primadophilus-Reuteri-5-oz-141-75-g/4676?utm_source=g&utm_medium=x&at=0

In fact, ordering from iherb is really hassle free since they will ship directly to Singapore for only USD4! If you use this code, you get USD5 off your order ERI585

Giggler,
I just give Ben & Sarah some commercially made multivitamins - Dinosoaur shaped. They don't take it every day, just when we remember. They are not often sick anyway. Now I also try to give them some calcium every now and then because both are 'teething', cos sometimes I'm not very regular with their milk :p.

Catz,
No car yet lah. Bidding for COE. Probably won't get it this round cos of last weeks 'Car-nival', where lots of pple booked cars. But hopefully, next round, with 7th month approaching, will be successful.

Gabriel is very cute, but quite small and light, just like Sarah was. He's naughty and demanding too. And he has yet to consistently sleep through the night. That's the most 'sian' part. Some nights he might even wake up every 2 hours! He's my 'worst' baby in this department!

All the best for your surgery. Won't it also result in a big big keloid? Jialat.

catz
i dun wanna hand over big mess coz i still wanna come back to this job.. but i dun wanna show/teach too much in case this fresh grad. keen to take over kekeke

giggler
i took the maternity pics last friday.. ;) anyone online? will be doing some newborn shoots as well.
err i have not started supplements yet leh? bought some calcium and multiv. dunno how to start giving :p

I saw also
Swee ah! you v daring leh.. Maybe next time when I'm Lao kok Kok I'll regret not doing such a shoot!

Pvl, you're bidding on Coe yourselves? Goodness you are so patient!! Post pix of your brood if possible! Actually quite a few of my friends with 3 say that numbers 1 & 3 share more similarities. Middle child is the odd one out. Weird huh.

Catz, you ordering again, can tompang? I quite clueless on how to order leh.

PVL, Stephen also waking up every hrly at nite. Sigh... And I still need to work the next day. What car are you buying this time round?

Smurfy, PM me your pic leh... Plsssssss

giggler
ur email leh?

catz
it's impromptu. sunday talked to hb.. monday searched online.. and talked to the studio.n hb.. tuesday confirmed with studio.. friday takes the photoshoot :p.. if delay.. sureeeeeeeeee never take oso.. :p

u know there have been some studies n research on middle child? more rebellious, stronger in character.. performs better than the rest of the siblings?

smurfy,
Hee, I also saw it

Very nice! I esp. love the first pic... the black and white one with your hubby looking/kissng your tummy.
How much did u pay for your package? I also feel like doing it!

catz,
Re. #1 and #3, I kind of agree. My first sis and I are very similar in personalities - stubborn, fierce and no-nonsense type, so we always end up fighting. 2nd sis is the odd one out who is so mild and motherly

smurfy,
I actually thought the 2nd child syndrome is that they are more mild cos they get lesser attention, so they will always want to be accepted. That's also how my 2nd sis it.

Giggler,
Aiyoh poor you. Stephen wakes hourly? That's terrible.
Buying an Avante.

Catz,
No lah, I'm not bidding for the COE myself. The dealer Komoco will bid for me. I'm not in that much of a hurry, just must get rid of this current car by Sept 15th cos the tax needs renewing then.
OK OK will post pix when I upload them. Heheh :p.

Huskie,
My Ben, is hardly mild. He's SOOOOO rebellious these days. I don't know how to deal with him sometimes.

smurfy, i also wan to see yr shots... post to fb liao? hehe me also long time never log into it anyway... since my co ban tat website... then go home simply just laze in front of tv... ;p

Sap, aiyoh, didnt have time to come here before my trip. Anyway i never use glass bottles to store milk before,so dun have any. I use the Blue egg milkbag, very cheap and good. Oh we drove past Jusco but cos I sprained my ankle, we didnt do much shopping in KL. I was limping on friday and sat, then sun totally cant move.

Hey Freestyle and Swing is different. Freestyle is dual pump while swing is single. NEVER NEVER NEVER buy swing. Cos its not cheap, same pump as freestyle but cos its single pump, its not v efficient and lastly, its v v hard to sell away. I managed to sell my swing for $150 which is considered not bad. I will be selling my Freestyle in Dec
hopefully can get a fair price.

Freestyle is very good but friends who have both freestyle and PIS actually prefers PIS as PIS seems to have better suction and is more quiet than freestyle. Only problem is PIS is v bulky and heavy so not as convenient to bring out. Also, the PIS metro bag is very very big. If u want to get PIS, better to take the haversack.

Gig, how's your bfg doing? My ss dropped again after I came back from KL. Sometimes very tempted to give up but since I have invested in the freestyle plus bought the spareparts, i have to continue. hopefuly i can dong until end of the yr. Or at least till end Sept.

middle child - i am a middle child myself, think most middle child is more independent compared to their siblings?? so far true for myself, my bil/sil and another friend. Cos no one bother the middle kid, so everything do on his/her own.

Hi Sap, I am fine. Been busy shopping for home furnishings as we finally bought our place. The apartment is just a short walk from Tanah Merah MRT. Hopefully it will be completed by this Sept. I really don't understand why the property market is so hot... prices are going up even though we are not out of a recession yet.

I went to take family potraits with the 2 kids last weekend. Aiyoh! After taking hundreds of pics, we still have problems finding one pic where all 4 of us look good. Tim and Jeremy take turns to sulk in the family potriat but there are some very nice individual pics of the kids.

Bring Xinfaye over to play when you do come to SG lah.

PVL, ditto with my #2. ARRGGHHH.. are all #2 so irritating? :p Well, hope you get your new wheels before the tax expires.. it's so irritating when things get behind schedule!

cherry, alamak, you shop until sprain ankle ah?

Jazz, agreed about the housing 'boom' even in recession.. you know what? SG housing will never really go into recession 'cos there's always people moving for the sake of getting within 1km of their selected primary school. Keeps the market hot! :p Post up your family portrait when possible yah?

Giggler, goodness, hourly wakings.. how do you cope???? This morning Beth woke up at 5am and disturbed me and hubby... end up I was so sehhh driving Timo to school plus traffic was heavy. Came back and knocked out for 5 minutes on the sofa 'cos so headachey. Yes yes I'm a wimp, cannot do without a good uninterrupted stretch of 6-7 hours of sleep each night.

cherry, u go kl? i went batam last wkend. had massage for $15 for 2hrs shiok! n shopping n eating... haha... A&W shiok

my supply dropped even more after i kenna mense so i gotta official stop... prob nxt wk i pump 1 time nia.

ya middle kid tend to be more indep cos first child tend to be spoilt by grandparents n youngest by parents. middle kid tend to be left alone to explore... keke

catz, zz also woke up 5a.m to disturb me

he say he wanna get out of rm... i say v dark outside ah... after few wails, he slept again...

jazz, u bought a plc already! congrats! I am thinking of doing wallpaper for my plc, are u using an ID? Good??

catz, i sprained my ankle on friday night before KL and guess wat?? i sprained in the car while looking for my heels. Damn stupid. In the end, didnt really shop in KL, but ate quite a bit though

garfield, wow $15 for 2hrs, shiok! How old is Gemma now? Think coming 1 yr??

mummies any suggestion where to do 1st birthday party?

Catz, i agree that some pple will buy a place just coz 1km from good primary school. not sure if my new place is 1km from Temasek but anyway, i think i will sent Tim to a Christian school. St Hilda's probably.

cherryale, i am not planning to use an id. Actually, i wanted to use wallpaper too. Goodrich has a wide selection but they are so attractive that i am worried if my 2 boys will scratch them off.

do you all think i should get rugs/ carpets for the living? on the one hand, i wanted it but again worried that my boys will pour some drinks and damage it. sigh

huskie
u shld do it lar.. i guess it's oso either this time or never, for u right? :p

thankfully took the pics fast fast last friday.. for once never dilly dally... coz now in tmc ward oredi....waterbag leaked since this morning... admitted in 4pm . waiting for the moment... sianz.. no contractions still..

catz
hey, that time betty born how many wks ar? this one shld be 37 wks 1 day (if tomorow), shldn't required xtra stay right?

smurfy, all the best! looks like u goin to be delivering v soon... post pic

cherry, ya cheap massage n good... refresh
yes Gemma has turn 1 finally... v fast times flies. but i yet to celebrate. intend to celebrate her chinese one.

Smurfy, you shouldn't complain about your husband. He not so gu dong lor

Betty was born at 35 plus weeks. As long as baby is over 2 kg n nothing wrong will not kena nicu.

Jazz, I have bare floors cos my kids have sensitive airways n carpets attract dust. Less maintenance lor.

Cherry, my sis also scouting for 1st bday. Prob doing it at Keppel country club or Marriott. Big bash!!

Good morning.

Avent now have feeding bottles that are BPA free but expensive. Can use for 1 year though. Buying that for my coming baby.

Pump: Temped to get another single Avent pump. Now having 20% off at Mothercare. Offer will end this weekend. Still not sure if it will make a difference if I have 2 Avents electric pumps or continue using my single Avent manual with single Avent electric pump.

Giggler,
Glad you back again
I am now reading Gina Ford's book. Hopefully will be able to tain baby to sleep right from the start. U can try reading it.

cherryale,
Thank your for the info on the pumps. Hope u will recover soon.

Jazzcy,
Hi! Would love the see some pictures. Do u use facebook or flickr? just PM you my add. Add me ya?

Congratulations on your new place. Must be very excited about it. Location is so good. We have also bought a new place. Completing next month. Lots of renovation to be done. Have not start hunting yet. Hope can cope with my big tummy now. Most probably will only move in before Chinese New Year. At least after baby comes out. Keep in touch.

smurfy,
Do post some pictures in your blog when you can. Would love to see them
Hope you will have a save delivery. You're going to see your sweet baby girl soon! Update us time to time.