(2007/02) February

yah Jas dun be so angry, cool down. dun say all these about making him regret etc etc, I know how u feel since my hb also always do this kind of thing to me, but for your own good, lets hope meimei kwai kwai stay inside until papa is home okie? hugz hug

like what smurfy said, my hb also bochap type but at the end of the day, he is the one who runs all the errands from buying ginger, mee sua, pampers to whisper ultra
He is more familiar with the various lanes in the supermarket than me

smurfy, i am just very upset that at this critical period he can't stay with us. In my opinion, he does not really have to attend those meetings one loh. Mentally i very tired, scared bb will pop anytime and i have to deal wif all these things by myself, yet i have to tell myself to stay cool and dun have to be panick when it really comes. I dun want to tell him wat to do. I hope he can prioritise what is more important now.

jelly, i know, I also feel hb priorities are not right but wat to do, I cant control how he thinks. At the end of the day, like what jazzcy told me, its usually the women who 'suffer'. we go thru the pregnancy, the childbirth and then the recovery while taking care of kids.

U have been v strong already, managing on your own most of the time. Its just about ren another week and everything will fall into place. Dun worry, see what your gynae says this wed. Who will drive into JB with u? Your sis? or hb back by then?

cherry, initially he will be back by tues nite then wed morning we will drive to JB to see my gynae. Now that he told me he might be only come back on thurs, that means i need to postpone my gynae visit to fri or later, unless i drive in on wed myself. Haiz...

Jelly,

Don't think you should drive back on your own.. a little too dangerous.

Have someone accompany you, otherwise got to wait for him.

I feel more comfy telling my Hub what's in my mind rather than keeping it to myself.. cos man are never good in reading one's mind.. Why not tell him your worries/ concerns?

PVL,
yes, yes, still here
I keep thinking "today's the day" but nothing's happened yet leh. Baby's been engaged since 2 weeks ago! Hospital will give you the remaining NB diapers so can dong a while waiting for the stock to come. Otherwise just buy from NTUC first?

Cherry,
my friend got a 3D barbie cake for her daughter's birthday from e-creative recently. Tasted ok... not the best cake I've eaten but not bad. Looked very nice though
The kids were all very impressed by its look.
My nesting instinct comes in tiny 2 hours spurts and at the weirdest hours leh :p Last week at 1am I suddenly decide to clear out the shoe cabinet. Hubby told me to leave it till tmr and I told him I MUST finish it by tonight. Crazy or not?

Jelly,
my edd is 23rd Jan. During Tuesday's check up gynae said baby should be a little more than 3 kg. Can't confirm though cause baby's head is so low leow he can't circle the whole circumference.
Aiyo, so now hubby can only come back on Thursday? You think you can tahan till then? Guess he also has no choice right? But if you really think you are about to pop, better tell him and see if he can change his plans... otherwise he'll definitely regret missing such a big milestone in his/mei mei's life.

Smurfy,
sorry to scare you... but I only had like 2 months of relief from MS during this pregnancy. Sucks or not?!?!

Ok, ok, hope you will get your wish and have a sweet little girl
That day garfield let me hold G for a while, aiyo, soooooo sweet I didn't want to give her back! Then for days after that I kept telling hubby G so sweet, the OP dress so cute, so small and so heow looking etc etc. So he said let's try for #3 woh. Then I quickly shut up :D

sunsweet, he jolly well knows my concern!!! He even dreamt of bb coming soon last nite. I dunno lah, if he decides to come back later, let it be. If bb decides to come out before he is back, i will handle it myself.

winnie, ur edd only 1 day before me. I also keep thinking "today's the day", haha... My bb as per last checkup on monday was 2.8kg, very happy abt her weight loh. I dun want to ask him to come back earlier, sekali nothing happen, he might angry i made him come back for nothing.

jelly ah, if I were you, I'll tell hubby to come back. Even if nothing happens and he gets upset with me, it's just for a day or 2 mah. If he misses the birth of his daughter, he'll regret for life leh. Then have to explain to mei mei next time that sorry, papa was not around during your birth cause papa was attending some silly meeting in China.

smurfy,

I'm due 20 Jul.. a month earlier than you..

i remember most who are already preggy are due in Jan.. anyone after other than yourself and me?

Haha, winnie, good one! He is confirming wif his boss. See what he says later.

So u all ready to welcome didi? How's Ethan coping wif his school?

sunsweet, chocbabe due in March/Apr.

Aiyoh jelly, your hb is not very 'excited' hor? Will you have someone to go in the labour room with you? You will be driving back to JB yourself to deliver? What about in JB? Anybody to help you get to the clinic etc? Take care OK?

My bb was about 2.6 - 2.7 kg at 36+ weeks. But he didn't grow between the last 2 appts. I lost weight instead. :p

Winnie,
Yes, if bb comes before Nepia, I'll just get hb to go to the NTUC to get pampers or Petpet or Mamy Poko. Or KKH shopping mall has also, provided it's not CNY.

smurfy,
My hb will take 2 wks off when I deliver. Then after that I'm on my own again
. But I'm catering tingkat from next week on so that I can rest in the afternoons, and don't have to prep food for the family.

Jelly..Sorry that u r in this situation. Jus ask hb to come back..U wont know when baby will pop..nobody knows leh..not even gynae..so he has no right to be angry with u lor..its best yr hb come home n stand by. But if really no choice, u tahan n tell baby to wait..dont walk too much..hopefully will keep baby in another few more days.

jelly, hopefully his boss will let him come back earlier. Dun drive in yourself, what if halfway in labour then stuck in the car with Ah xi, its worse right? Maybe your hb is like mine, he like to 'test' my reactions first, if I reacted strongly then he will go and think of how to solve it. If I dun say a thing, he will just go ahead with his plans.

its weekend already, so have a good rest and dun worry too much.

PVL..Yours maybe eve CNY baby again?! Haha. IF u get a CNY baby, the diapers will come in the congrats hamper!!!

jelly,

alamak...dun stress ok...i tink really toughie of you to even "allow" hubby to go overseas..but again...its his job requirement...so bobian...hope meimei be good girl & stay in there yah....you are staying in town till hubby bk ar??....how's his boss's decision?? hope he can be bk soon okie...dun be agitated...if not meimei really come out how?? keep cool..

winnie,
very long nvr see u in here...keke...eh unglam oso for these few weeks only la...haha...eh after birth very fertile...can hurry try for girl girl if u wan...

smurfy,
eh...u haven tell us wat your intuition tell you #2 is le??..hehe...

i oso spent hours reading shin's blog...really v sad le...her kids are duper adoroble..and its sad dat she may be leaving them soon..but she's a very strong & courageous patient lor..

cherry,
finally logged in to see ashley's pic...soooo sweet & you look very "fresh" too!!...hehe...seems dat you are taking things easy & relax wif ash..i tink dats the way to "enjoy" your confinement..

this year hor..beside the weather...very windy..i cannot feel CNY le...maybe economy is sooo gloomy...even my v rich boss oso say need to tighten her purse string...i nvr do my CNY shopping yet..and dun tink going to la..haiz...save some for giving angbaos...depressing siah..

babe, thanks, i see open this time round
Also I think cos the way my gynae allows me to tear naturally and its more straight compared to the first time the stitches were toward right side so it is less painful and heals faster this time round
So less pain for me = more joy

today jialat, my hb goin for a function, then A is at home full day. Going to be a 'monster' running around. He is playing the remote control car now. This morning he asked to carry the meimei, so we put him on my lap, use one of my hand to support his hand while CL support the other hand in order for him carry meimei. We also realise that he always go into the room to touch meimei and give meimei toys when she cries. So sweet
no wonder last time u and PVL always say its v sweet to see the elder sibling sayang the younger one.

Hi mummies... Thanks for all ur encouragements. Last nite he told me he will only be back on thurs and ask whether I angry or not. I told him angry for wat, if he won't get to see the birth of his dotter it's his lost not mine then he was like not happy, but I guess he feels more guilty later as he even called my sis and told him he will only be back thurs. He thot I angry refuse to answer his call. Well, just hope bb will stay inside til he comes back.

This morning brought Xi to her 1st JG class. Quite a chaos as 1st lesson but I think she enjoyed the class, participated the class well and never cry. Hope it will be getting better... But quite tiring for me loh cos gotta guide her singing, dancing and jumping. The teacher very kind, helped me to carry xi when required jumping.

Jelly..Yup hope Baby stays in..ok..be good girl wait for daddy!

Is the JG class just a trial? In future who will bring her? Or u'll stop for awhile until after confinement?

charis,

No, i signed her up for 1 term of 10 sessions. Today is the first lesson, glad to be able accompany her for her very 1st lesson. During my confinement will be either my hubby or my aunty to bring her.

cherry, Ashton is such a sweet gorgor to his meimei!

Pvl, my hubby is excited abt this bb, but just that last minute his boss has urgent matters for him to attend to. I was very mad wif him also... But suan le bah, we dunno when meimei is coming out, hopefully can tong for another two days until when he is back. If mei2 decides to come out earlier, depends on the situation, i might just check in to NUH. Luckily i still have my sisters and my aunt to depend on to take care of Xi. Just that i might have to end up doing confinement here as it takes time to do up her birth cert and passport here.

jelly, lets hope meimei is also full term baby like ah xi then everything will fall into place.

I am so sad, my nokia phone somehow was spoilt and need to reset, which means all my contacts saved in the phone will be gone

Just a quick post before I run off to get everything ready. Will be checking into Hotel TMC tonight to be induced
Went for my regular appointment just now and gynae said that the water level is a little low and so suggests that I get the baby out asap... Pray for me yah

Winnie, jia you!!! Looking forward to hear ur birth story. Have a smooth delivery!!!

cherry, oh dear... did u do any back up of contact number?

cherry,
yes..ite sweet when u see siblings playing wif each other...me & hubby will feel so contented at the sight of them caring for each other. but of coz..there are times when they fight & scream @ each other..keke...but for the moment..lil bb wun..so enjoy!!

jelly,
4 more days yah!!...hey but you seeing any gynae at all here?? if YX is full term...then i gues meimei will be full term oso la..another fren of mine...#1 is overdue by 2 days...we tot #2 will be early...end up overdue by 5 days as well..

as for hb...muz ask him to take 1-2 weeks leave to stay @ home wif you!!meanwhile..tink u rest more..dun go out & walk so much...walking will encourage delivery rite?

winnie,
didi should be here liao right???

babe... i dun want overdue, i want a minnie, so after her daddy comes back she can come out liao.
Dun think hubby able to take leave during my confinement as it is the busiest period for him. Anyway, he will either work from our JB house or from his sg office, will try minimum travelling.

Ya, Ethan's didi shd be here liao hor. Looking forward to her update.

Winnie, feels so excited for you!!! You must be busy bfg didi right now???

cherry, e-creative's cake taste not bad though it's not the best in town.

PVL, I gg to try GOO.N diaprs this time round. I feel Nepia's material not as gd now. I also haven pack my hosp bag and buy those cf herbs and all.

winnie..
kekekek hotel TMC... waiting for ur updates...

jas
please slow down ur pace this week hor.. and glad to hear that ah-xi reacts sooo positively towards her first class, a great way to start

http://www.motherhood.com/mastercategory.asp?id=99969004&amp;Category_Id=9004&amp;MasterCategory_Id=9996&amp;website_Id=1 <- maternity wear... anyone ordered frm this webbie betfore? the size u wear (so that i can guage?) :p

my last wk gynae checkup went well oso.. bb growing n i tot i saw herrrrrrr (i would be in self denial if it turns out otherwise hhahahaa) putting thumb in mouth.. but i am still losing weight.. sianz

Giggler,
Yah, maybe I'll order some GOO.N too, since the Nepia is taking so long to arrive.
Today, I plan to pack the hospital bag and the overnight bag for the kids
. But Ben has a bad cold and cough, so going to the doc first after this.

NTUC diapers cannot meh?????????? i saw NTUC diapers yesterday.. got promo again.. $10.20 per pack.. but i cannot remember got newborn sizes or not :p

cherryale, yes,can take pao sehn during cf.

smurfy, good to hear that bb's growing well
NTUC doesnt have nb size.

PVL, serious???? GOO.N nb also OOS? I just checked last Fri still has stock leh.

smurfy, so happy for u bb is growing well and cld be a shhhhhhhhhe.... hehe...
How come u lost weight??? But i guess quite normal to lost weight during 1st tri rite due to MS???

Pvl, i got 1 pack of NB size from MP, and 4 or 6 packs of S pampers during the maternity fair. Hehe... Many things to pack hor. I have packed all Xi's cny clothes and shoes in a luggage bag, and hubby's cny clothes all hanged in our JB wardrobe liao. Then inside my car has 2 big bags. One is my hospital bag and one is bb bag during our hospital stay. In JB, the hospital does not provide anything for bb, so we need to bring everything like change of clothes, towels, diapers etc for bb.

jelly, wow... you've packed everything even for CNY??? I still have things to buy for bb, haven finish buying yet. But no hurry for me cos I've scheduled my c-section date to be 24th Jan so still have time.

Oh dear, GooN and Nepia no stock? The next best alternative is Mamypoko lor.. I find all other diapers too rough for newborns.

smurfy, NTUC quite rough wor, I wouldn't put it on a NB.. I think they only have S size. Can only use when they are a bit bigger and thicker skinned..hehe.

Winnie, waiting to hear your birth story!

jelly, wah you are all packed up! The hospital in JB is private? How come they provide zero?

Giggler, you v cool hor? Hehe...

PVL, Charis, was nice seeing the 3 kiddos playing so well together... thanks for the lovely pressies! Beth was so happy to have friends of her own age.

Giggler,
I dunno, but I checked the diapers.com.sg website and it said NB was out of stock. I might get some MP NB or pampers NB from NTUC to standby. 24th is just 2 weeks away! Are you taking leave before your C-sect?

Jelly,
Wah, your JB clinic so jialat, must bring everything for bb ah? I also must pack CNY things for the kids in the overnight bag just in case I pop over CNY. Then CNY eve is also Sunday, must put Sunday clothes for kids to go to church with my parents. I haven't bought Ben any CNY shoes yet! I got him a cute chinaman suit for CNY
. My kids need new socks too! Help! Usually I also buy them new pyjamas, but haven't done that either.

Catz... Ya, a smallish private hospital/clinic. But i am oklah, the gynae is very experience and one of the best in JB, and the nurses are very caring. Last time i opted for 1 bedded, hope this time can get too as they only have one and only one 1 bedded.

Pvl, can try BP here for new socks? I have stocked up Xi's new clothes including her new PJs, hats, socks, hair clips etc quite some time ago via sprees lah so just got them all for wash and packed them into a bag will do.

jelly, so qiao??? Easier to rem the dates if we pop on the same day.

Catz, me cool??? No lah, just dun have the mood to do anything yet leh. Also feeling pain everywhere so try my best to get rest as much as poss.

PVL, ya, I'll get MP NB to standby first. I'll take 1-2days leave b4 c-section. Very tiring to get to work nowadays. My hb and 2 kids are well prepared for CNY liao

Catz..Welcome..nothing much la..Hope they can find something they like in Toys R Us. So u all went cycling in Ubin? Amazing..I cant imagine the bumpy road..must get a good bike with two suspensions.
Remember u asked me on sat if i am preggy..I said dont know..likely not..but Im not so sure now..the P has not reported yet..2 days late..n Im seldom late..But think could also be the stress and excitement over my new job..and starting the new course..haha.

Cherry..Ya lor..A is so sweet..to his mei mei.
Soon they can play side-by-side n together even!

I think Yael likes babies too..he goes all delighted n want to kiss babies he get to go close enough when we r out. He also can sayang my parents' cat..ytd he took a piece of tissue to wipe the cat's nose..n then gave her a hug..and said, "Pepper, Yael carry..carry." Then he tried to lift her off the ground.

Jelly..During yr confinement, once u are strong enough Im sure u can accompany Xi too.
So far, she likes the classes?
There's 20% off crayola at Robinsons now..maybe u can get some stuff..but stock abit on low side..should get yours soon. I was there ytd..bought 2 items..markers n paint..not much ppl..it seems there r more ppl on a weekday nite.

PVL,

I think your best bet for diaper for now have to be MP otherwise Pampers newborn..

Smurfy,

I too lost weight during my recent check-up , but i just hope finally i do not put on too much weight.. cos #1 preggy i still have left over 5kg to loose ..sigh..

I still feel quiet tired as the energy for 2nd tri have not come to me yet.. dunno i can manage to cook reunion dinner or not.. kekeke..

sunsweet.
i'm not pinning too much hopes.. got a feeling that the whole pregnancy i will be just as tired n weak as the previous one..

charisssssssss
go testttttttt.. kekekeke when winnie drops by, there would be some good news right right?

catz
kekeke how's cycling? the sun, the sand n the sea?? ;)

Sunsweet..Wah u can manage a reunion dinner! Salute u! Think simple steamboat not too bad right? Then maybe u can ask the rest of family to potluck?
I wanted to offer to do this year's dinner since its on sunday..so felt my hb free to take care of Y so I can do it..Cos last year we ate out..spend $200 plus..we split the cost btw my BIL n my hb..ex lah eat out..eat at home the most spend $100..But my hb told me not to offer to cook..cos my in laws, esp BIL n SIL, are a fussy bunch..so he scared I put in so much effort but they wont eat muh..So this year think my MIL will cook again.

gals i back.

winnie, all the best in yr delivery! waiting for yr good news! haha yr hb ask u to try #3? good one...

jelly, dun stress yrself. sometimes guys dun think like us. my hb also workaholic type. the other he already driving back already but ofc call him, n he rush back again. then for my zz, he nearly miss the birth but luckily zz choose to be delay. u say he heng or not? cos he insist to attend ICT cos he say he dun wan to miss n join other team. it was like 1 wk b4 his birth. u say i gan jeong or not? everynite pray hard.

cny
i dun like cny.. coz i will be stuck in malaysia.. then somemore is all money go out type.. u give sin$$, they give ringgit $5 type... then hb always choose ex resturants for reunion dinner.. gonna bug him on this liao.. since i cannot eatttttt kekekkee

cherry, ya when they play w each other, v heart warming 1. last nite, zz n G kind of play w one another. so cute... n touching. zz even sayang (quite long) her head two times. then laugh at her playing w paper. then he also give her water bottle to drink haha.

Sunsweet, u are gg to cook the reunion dinner??? I can never imagine myself to prepare a proper meal for more than 2 persons! U better rest more lah...

Charis, ya, so far she seems to like the class.
Didn't manage to go Robinson during weekend. But i just ordered some crayola stuff from an OTC spree. Dunno cheaper or not but easier for me to spree than actual shopping.