(2007/02) February

Today I am alone at home, A is in cc, so maid at mil's plc and both of them will remain there till hb fetched them back after work. So the whole day I will be home alone

lazy to cook or buy food, so am tucking into a bowl of instant bowl noodles now, damn pathetic right??

Gig & smurfy, thanks thanks!!!

Gig, i think i am almost ready for mei2 to arrive. Had washed and bot almost everything, except for the chinese herbs for confinement.

smurfy, u are having MS?

babe & cherry, no lah.... I do not plan to induce on 30th. Maybe my sentence is misleading. I meant if i were cherry and doc suggest to induce on 30th, i might consider. Hee... I still hope will give birth to #2 as natural as #1, without epi and induce.

Cherry, will be exactly 37 weeks on 31/12.

jelly, I see, was wondering why u want to induce
actually i am thinking what else we need to do to get prepared cos seems like everything already there
maybe i am just plain lazy lah, who knows by the time i gave birth then realised missing this and that, haha

mummies, is dec08 baby better or jan09 baby better? hb is trying to persuade me to hold on till jan cos babies borned in beginning of the yr gets a headstart, while end of the year babies typically suffer in the first few yrs esp in cc.

cherry, yr hb got a pt there. actually i prefer head start bbs as really they dun lose out. but i would prefer late feb or march onwards becos of the horoscope thing haha. luckily zz born direct on cny itself so cause no headache to me.

anyway, y dun u target new yr bb? get lots of freebies... maybe a possible cheque?

gak, A looks v grown up. def dun look like 2 yrs old. so big boi liao... my zz still look like bb... but he also does lie down on floor in public too. i immune to it liao. just as long he doesn't disturb others... hiaz
yesterday at ikea, he throws soft toys on the floor n laugh loudly. so malu. then he starts kicking a soft ball everywhere... no eyes to see liao.

now i start speaking to him in chinese n leading him on. his chinese abit ang moh slang.

cherry, i was at taka last fri ley! i went orchard makan w frens. agree everywhere is sales n my frens go all crazy shopping but i didn't get anything as i not feeling too well n went back early while they carry on late nite shoppin... sob sob.

catz, btw, have i pay u shippin liao?? me getting forgetful these days? so i pay $2 more u post to me? actually i intend to go around yr place these days but have not have the time last wkend... maybe this wkend.

cherry, btw, i heard new yr bb (those born 1 jan) normally starts school early? it mandatory... so u got to consider this if wan to induce. so if yr child is born 1 jan 09, she got to join 08 babies for pri school. got good n bad lar.

cherry, I either gave/threw away all bb's stuff so need to stock up again now. Sianzzz….. Your hb very funny leh, so you called gynae to arrange to be induced in the afternoon liao? Me not delivering in Glen E, it'll be at TMC. I'll prefer Dec bb leh so will be in sch earlier by one yr as compared to Jan bb?

jelly, I haven buy anything at all. Really have to push myself to do sthing liao. Just got the list of things to get from a friend.

fat_babe, ya lor, that why we worry that he maybe teased when he starts pr sch cos of his name.

smurfy, your MS is so bad? Taking any med to stop it?

gigg,

sherwin sounds fine to me too. think rather unique name. i also thot u name him becos u wan "sure win" meaning. but better to change now than later? do u need to do deed poll thing? my hb did but that when he is an adult liao.

cherryale
be a good girl, go take soOoomEe rest after ur lunchie.. maybe then meimei will decide for herself which day to come out... :pppPp..

gIggler
but why u decided on that name then? is the name in his birth cert? how to correctly proannounce the name? tot it's quite nice wat..

just a short one... my bed beckons for a nap... haha

smurfy, where you disappear?? Yah scary huh? Anyway, you better take care of yourself... must rest more 'cos I find second pregnancy is not easy.

garfield, no you haven't topped-up yet. Let me know.. I can post out tomorrow if you want. Postage is $11.10, no postage is $9.10.. but this weekend I will be OUT 'cos it's Timo's birthday weekend and we have a few parties to attend. Let me know k?

Oh and Dec vs Jan babies, I think as a mommy of 2 Jan babies, I actually still prefer Dec babies.. haha.. save time, can go into school earlier. 'Cos my kids so poor thing, they end up being more advanced than the other kids in class and it's so boring for them. For me, I would be more comfortable if Timo had entered school with the 2004 kids instead of with 2005... but that's just me... heheh

smurfy, i also had bad MS for #2, hang in there. mine only subsided around 13 or 14weeks. But they said the good thing about MS is that this shows that hormones level is high?

garfield, i think its a choice if baby is borned on 1 Jan, can join either the 2008 batch or 2009 batch. For me if baby is born 1 Jan, I surely join 2009 batch.

gig, as in u gave away breast pump, bottles and all??? or clothes? I threw away most of A's baby's clothes and bought brand new ones for meimei but I still have my breast pump. For bottles, I bought new bottles, still in the boxes. I have some bottles and Via cups from A's time that I didnt use, so will use some of those but I bought new newborn and size 2 teats, new brush to clean the bottles etc. Other stuff like sterilizer, still in use
SO I think at least the feeding part is settled.

i havent called gynae now that hb is proposing jan baby. Gynae asked me to call him latest by tomorrow morning to arrange to induce.

okie, i shall go take a nap, maybe i will be in labour tonight leh, hehe, then saves all the decision making..haha..

u know the reason why hb is not free tomorrow morning??? Now I know i want to bash him up!! He has to retake his handicap test as he didnt maintain it in his club for the last two yrs and they are getting stricter nowadays with handicap. And I thot it was some important work stuff!

cherry, i wish i can bash up yr hb for u too! haha man!

anyway, maybe while u deciding the date, u never know wat mei mei is thinkin rgt? scaly hit jackpot n she just choose the date b4 yr induce date! haha tat wat happen to me for G. i chose induce date on my birthday but she wans another birthday... dun wan to share hahahhaa.

paiseh catz, i thot i pay liao... i think i dreaming... okie then maybe u post to me since this wk u out too? my hb v noti. he say how come i never buy for him too? then reluntant to collect... so bad of him.

giggler,
yes need to do deedpoll...i changed tyler's chinese name remember..but i rushed to do it before 1yr old..so dun need...after 1yo..muz do deedpoll le...tink 100+ more lor...

you may wan to wait till sher is older?? maybe he liked his name le??... i mean i hated my angmoh name coz i tot it sounded v MAN..coz i was born in v cheena family..not many can appreciate...but when i was older..i really like it lor..

cherry,
yah, hope dat the sleep and meimei will "decide" for you..keke...

i agree wif wat catz say....abt whizz kids born in DEC.
but if i were to put myself in the kiddo's shoes...would i prefer to be age 29/ 30...of coz i prefer 29 la..muaahhaha...considered an idea not??

catz
slept away the past 1.5wks arr.. wake up have to deal with nauseous feeling and the vomit, better lie on bed and dun move, at least feel better..

cherryale
the hormone high coz me on duphaston pills leh, the previous week i had this progesterone insert every nite into vaginal.. u go rest.. kekeke maybe u wake up with contraction pains and dun need to think oredi

fat babe
ehh but then hor last time i got a friend who always jokingly say she is older than her bf... by 2mths... (one is dec, the only is feb)

fat_babe, what's your ang moh name? Deed poll so ex? I changed Vane's chinese name and didnt pay a single cent cos I did it before she 1yr old.

smurfy, aiya, likes the meaning of "Sherwin" which means clever lah. Hahaha...

cherryale, I feel like bashing your hb up also leh. Hahaha........

coming to think of it, we also change G chinese character becos they gave the wrong one when hb register her birth cert. dunno wat happen, we assume correct spelling. my blur hb too lar. then think they call us n tell us there two different ways of writing n ask us to confirm. so we went n redo the cert.

I thot computer writing is like tat. zz one even more good. the person didn't bother to find in computer. just cut out what we have and paste into his birth cert! win liao.

garf,
last time when i was in school...my frens think MAN wor...although its confirm a girl name la...

but not like some of my frens...amanda, michelle, cindy...all very sweet name..

giggler,
..my name is "ES**ER"

but my mum came up wif a very clever way to amuse me...she say people haf 2 birthday..1 chinese and 1 angmoh...i haf 3rd one..which is easter day!!..kekeke...and so silly of me to believe it!!!

smurfy,

nope zz one is computer written too but it printed out by me and they use it. sounds amusing. if handwritten by me or hb, think super ugly! haha

fat_babe, yr mum so funny.

catz, I have transferred $11.10...

garfield, quickly email me your address k? [email protected].. thanks! your hubby can joke about this ah? My hubby just says WHY YOU STILL BUY?!!! :p

hmm, Timo's bc was handwritten by hubby.. SO UGLY! I complained and complained... so when he registered Bethany's birth, he ran up to my room to let me write the name.. haha.. even with my drip in the hand, I still did a better job.

fatbabe, your name is NOWHERE near mannish.. wah lau...

cherry, oh maaaan, where are your hubby's priorities? :p He's really quite mcp huh? Anyway, pls do rest well so you got strength to push meimei out!

smurfy, oh yah my MS was so bad the 2nd time round. I could not even swallow the duphaston!! Serious.. I would throw up everytime I tried to swallow any medicine.. and the Duphaston (if I managed to down it) made me sooooo sick. Poor you.. anyway, treat it as a good rest and as building up health for a healthy baby.

Where's PVL huh?

cherry, i prefer dec baby maybe becos i myself born in dec, and it's always happy and festive mood in dec. I dun feel i am of any worse off in any way compared to my peers of same age lei.

smurfy, aiyoh... rest well hor. But heard MS a good sign that bb is doing well? Just bear for a few more weeks till ur 1st tri is over.

gig, u threw away all the bb stuff? This time i find only need to buy minimum stuff, even clothings. I just bot new bottles, teats, a few pieces of new clothes, towels, swaddle blankets, sleeping bags for newborn, baby monitor, a new drawer set and stock up on wipers and bottle detergents. For us will be disposable cotton panties, breast pads and sanitary pads. Oh ya, also got a joovy double stroller, a nursing cover and a medela PISA. Hopefully i can bf longer this time.

mummies I have decided to induce tomorrow! Left message with doc for him to call me back. Even my inlaws were angry with my hb for his lack of priorities.

I like yr end babies cos both hb and i are end Nov babies and when all our friends from school already turned 30 and going into 31 the next yr, we have just turned 30. The feeling is quite good
mil was telling me not good for gals to be Jan baby, in case next time she ends up dating her classmate, then she will be older than the guy..haha, actually that crossed my mind too

catz, he is not mcp, he just dun know wat are considered the more impt things in life
U can say its either immature or self-centred, think both described him damn well. He said the handicap thing was planned way ahead, while the induction of birth was only suggested on sat.

jelly, u have bought quite a bit of new stuff compared to me..i havent bought stroller (not sure if I want to buy another one as I have stopped using the stroller for A and havent seen one that I really like). Which nursing cover did u buy? I am hoping to latch on more this time round so will need a nursing cover

babe, your name is not musculine at all, but your mummy is really cute

cherry, good for u... but secretly hoping mei mei will give u pain naturally haha

ya i understand. my hb also v immature or introvert or self centred haha... he v straight in his thinking. tat y my mum doesn't like him.
imagine last week, we went to collect zz xmas pressie that we have ordered. zz was sleepin in car while I was v tired (rem i say i did photobk till wee of nite). i told him to chop chop go n get the pressie while we stay in the car. he dun wan n expect us to go together. in the end, tired me had to try to unbuckle zz out of car seat slowly n then carry him there and back car! so fed up sometimes... not flexible at all. scare to open his golden mouth too.

cherry,

Haf a SMOOTH & SAFE delivery!!!!

haha your MIL oso tink v far yah..now meimei can date anyone in e class liao..kekeke

thanks babe and garfield

actually now I am scared, hopefully will not be too painful.

garfield, that's y sometimes I feel i cannot be too understanding towards hb, must be stricter with him..haha
I also secretly hope that meimei will be ready tonight

hb is packing his camera stuff to bring to hospital tomorrow.

Hey ladies..I got back from Melaka ytd nite..good trip but tiring lah..went to Jonker, A'Famosa, of cos the shopping at the malls too..bought mainly cheap old good foodstuff for family n diapers cos its cheaper there.

So much Xmas shopping going around..I dont celebrate Xmas so didnt shop much for presents..quite grateful for that too..firstly cos years ago I'll spend days to weeks shopping for Xmas presents..waste time lah..n now with this bad times I'm more concerned about having enough food on the table esp for Yael!

Cherry..All the best to u hope yr induction proceed smoothly!

Taking care of 1 kid is not actually not easy but dont know why Im still crazy enough to want to have more than 2 kids..I really struggle most days coping with housework n Yael, furthermore he's so sticky..not surprised cos there's only both of us at home..he'll only leave me alone when he's at his grandparents'.

cherry, haha.. $2 shortfall but do not worry about that.. I'll factor in when I calculate shipping for Drugstore. Likely I'll have to courier to you, yes? MOMMY OF 2!!! Woohoo, happy induction!
Hope it will be a smooth and safe delivery of Baby Ashley.

Charis, aha.. you were on holiday! How many days? Love Melaka! Which hotel did you stay at?

catz, yah, pls factor that in when u calculate shipping for drugstore. Yes, for the drugstore stuff, pls courier to me. Will give u addy when the shipment arrives

hopefully ashley will cooperate and comes out naturally like Jeremy, praying hard for that to happen

hey mommies, this may sound weird coming from me lah, but I will like to recommend this cleaner called Mr muscle to get rid of mold and mildew in the bathroom...it works like magic. I first saw the advertisement and bought it yesterday. I sprayed on the maid's bathroom sink which is full of mold as I dun know how she has maintained it and bravo, the magic of mr muscle is revealed

Cherry, have a smooth delivery!!!
Oooo, i love the name Ashley! Wanted to name Xi Ashley or Ashlyn too but my weird hubby does not want. Sigh...

I got my nursing cover from a BP here, the brand is Obuba. The organiser has been doing quite a number of BP on this nursing cover, but not sure is there any ongoing one right now. This is the webbie of the nursing cover: http://www.obuba.com/

jelly, we wanted to name our first born Ashley cos its a unisex name though in singapore its relatively more common as a girl's name. So in order to spare A the agony next time when he grows up, we kept this name for #2, hoping that it will be a girl

the nursing cover is very nice. I just went to check out the BP threads, no bp on this at the moment. Will take note

inlaws just came to send A to cc and also for maid to bring all his barang barang to their plc. A will be staying over at their plc till I am back from hospital. He has absolutely no idea what is happening though, still very happy as usual.

yesterday his teacher commented that he would ask the teacher to change his diaper when it is wet. Though he cant talk, he will drag the teacher to his shelf where we put his diapers then lie on the mattress and open his legs wide for teacher to change diaper for him. Am glad that he is getting more independent now
hopefully he will be sweet to meimei and not hit her.

jas
yeah, the nursing cover is in very cool colors, i like.. not like those flowery designs.. can u remind me in a few mths time. i oso want to latch bb more in future, without the use of the breastfeeding pillow (imagine i onli know how to bf using the pillow, sooo useless)..

cherry cherry
ain't u excited / scared now? what time is ur appt? ur hb going with u??????????????? have a safe delivery... must post pic of princess A hor.

cherry,
dun worry i tink A is quite gentle natured to begin with yah...got buy pressies for him or not??...e exchange when you bring Ashley home??..keke...

cherry, A sounds rather indep now. guess he will get used to it fast. have u got pressie for him liao? so excited for u! all the best!

oh i can try mr muscle nxt time. got some molds in toilet which doesn't seem to remove... will try. thxs for recommendation.

luckily i didn't get any nice nursing cover... G doesn't even like to latch. only 1 black one to cover up if i wan to pump in car.

Catz..Church camp actually..so most of the time in the hotel..We stayed in Holiday Inn for 5 days there since Wednesday..ex but thankfully a real blessing..its an all-expenses-paid camp(exclude own shopping of cos).

Cherry..Ashley is a nice name! Goes nicely with yr boy's.

fat_babe, pls lah… your ang moh name not MAN at all lor.

jelly, I either gave away or threw away all bb stuff. Never thot I'll have this 3rd bb. Thanks for listing the things you bot.

cherry, have a smooth delivery!!!
Mei-mei has nice name

update update
Qy beri close to the maid now.. so i very mean to him... everytime he ask for auntie in the bedroom before sleeping, i tell him "auntie going home soon, everyone needs to go home".. then this lil boy, he looked soooo sad, eyes abt to turn red..whaha i think if i repeat the sentence a few more times, he sure cry.. wowwww, so fast can understand all these oredi arr? a few times i said that, he sit there quietly and stop asking for her oredi

smurfy, sometimes i do this to zz too when he keep calling auntie... keke

then if i go out n he wan to follow, i say "u dun follow auntie meh?"

btw, any one have good stylist to recommend?

me tomolo on leave... happy advanced new yr to all!