(2007/02) February

cherry, my ventolin dosage is 2mg. Baby wt is 2.4kg still too small to come out. Keep telling him to stay in my tummy longer...

jelly, still haven finish my Xmas shopping leh, not sure how now???

Saph, xinfaye really fast!!! sher only knows how to indicate poo but not on urine. I think the ideal is to have 2 kids.
really very heart-warming when you see the 2 kids playing together, hugging each other, etc...

sunsweet, ask around those frens and relatives staying at condo can borrow the function room or not.

charis, if meimei comes out on her edd which is 24/1, then most likely will celebrate her full month wif her sister whose bday on 28/2. For me a small bday cake celebrated wif hubby and kids are good enuf. But think hubby will want to ask his family to join.

Gig, online xmas shopping???

Ur bb 2.4kg liao ah! My bb only 2kg two weeks ago when i was 33w4d.

hiya, I just came back from KL this afternoon.... ryan didn't sleep at all on the way there but was quite good sitting there.. didn't fuss actually. Slept for an hour on the way back.

It was a wonderful trip. He enjoyed all the rides at Genting. This will be my last family trip for the next 2 years. Hubby finally got accepted into SIA from January. He will be away for training from Jan for 3 weeks, then for another 6 months, can only come back on weekends, then away to perth for 1 year... tough times ahead for me, cos he only get allowance of $1k during his pilot training times and he won't be ard when No.2 is born. Have to survive on my income n hv to handle 2 kids... hope i can survive the next 2 years.

Smurfy,
I think i saw you in Malaysia last friday leh. Think we went to the same toilet. You guys stop at the first stop after going thru the 2nd link rite? your hubby driving a red car?

Congrats to all mummies who have popped.... and take care, catz!

jelly

cherish is in the stage of wanting to wear adult shoe.. esp mine,and she goes "kok kok kok xie" . she also converse mainly in mandarin cos we speak mandarin at home. she is also learning bits of hokkien...just now she blurred out " jin kang kor"..meaning v difficult..so funny

ur ah xi is so loving towards mei mei, so sweet of her.

re: birthday party

i will just buy a cake and celebrate with immediate family. v tired to organize big party.

Jelly..Yup small birthdays are almost are no no when the kids are young cos grandparents usually insist bigger celebrations..haha.

Chocbabe..Congrats to yr hb! But guess its tough too..have you decided to live with in-laws or move to yr parents' when hb is away for the year? I think pilot quite stable job and income right? SO hang in there..
My hb also contemplating studying..but with a scholarship, allw is only about 1k too which is way too tough for us..so he can only consider part-time studies so he can continue working.

Wah u actually saw Smurfy in big M'sia..its true that its a small world..hahaha!

jelly
ah xi is so totful..anyway dun worry too much abt her language yah.. coz tyra went to school not knowing how to speak chinese..but after 6 months..she can converse well in it..

smurfy,
do take care and dun over exert yourself..

chocbabe,
hope everyting works out well for your and hubby..its definitely not easy..to handle 2 wif hubby away..but think abt the future..and the $$$ her can bring home,..hehe..

re: tyler,..he's been happy in school wif tyra..teachers seem to like him alot too..weirdly dat we tink he's very slow..the teachers think he's quite clever..though i am still not sure abt dat...but he's has been quite entertaining for me too..alway do farnee things..his making sentences like "mummy, i wan watch barney"

ohh...some of his recent pic playing wif WII in my MIL's place..keke...suprise dat he actually quite serious abt it..

1996366.jpg

1996367.jpg

catz,
hope you are ok!!..sounds very jialat le...haf to go hospital!!...

bad luck on my side..

i got my last month PUB bill and it was a horrendous $529!?!?!?! was in utter shock!..think more on the electricity side..previously was always $200+..not sure if maid stay at home everyday and watch TV not.,quite ridiculous...

charis,
the training times are tough, but i guess for the future, i have to endure for now.... my in-laws already staying with me actually, just that i'm contemplating whether to move in with my parents actually cos after all, you know it's definately more comfortable to be with your own parents, but i have not decided yet. Still thinking. My mum i think can cook "better and more nutritious" confinement food, but i dunno if i can put up with her constant nagging.

u not considering going back to work?

fat babe....

why so much?? cannot be lah... even if watch tv whole day also cannot be so much, unless she turn on the air-con the whole day... did u question her?

chocbabe,

we nvr ask her..but we know at night she ons the both FAN and aircon for the kids..coz the kids scared of heat...24 hours on PC...and dunno wat else she use le..maybe someof my electronic stuff not electricity consumption efficient..like my aircon is actually a 18 yr old aircon...fridge is as old as my hubby..muahhha

today my dad gonna discharge from hospital le...got stroke..haf been warded for almost a month...

and suayest thing is hb got into accident last sunday..in KL on business...so his car is like so crashed dat we haf to tow it back to sing...paid like RM 600 for coffee money to the police for expediting the police report..if not gotta wait 14 days...and RM 1200 to tow vehicle bk from KL to s"pore....there goes my X'mas budget!!...very very upset...

luckily can still claim insurance in s'pore...but still haf to pay access plus loading of $1.5k ..tinking abt it..i wanna cry la..

Morning mummies...

chocbabe, wah... It's not easy wif ur hubby away and u handling the two kids. But guess wif the helps of ur in laws u will be able to tide over it. Will u be gg to Perth wif ur hubby?

Haha stella, i can't help but laugh when i saw ur posting on cherish speaking the hokkien. Soooo cute!!!

babe... Hope so.... We not worry abt her chinese as both my aunt family and our families speak mainly in chinese. Hope she will pick up English well from school.

Cute photos of Tyler!!! He sure a smart boy not slow as wat u always said.

Hei, even watch TV whole day also quite unlikely to cause such a big jump in the electricity bill rite? Better call up SP Services and check. We also on both aircon and fan in our room throughout the nite...

*Pat pat* Just be thankful that ur hubby is safe from the accident. Money can always earn back one lah...

Fatbabe..U sure anot?! So so high..think someone's usage of something has gone to the extreme..usually one of the highest consumption is the aircon and the computer, fridge too but fridge must on lah no choice..So u have to find out what it is.
My hb super strict with me..he wants me to off all the unused switches..plus no more aircon after 6am.
I wasnt used to it..but after awhile tried to make it a habit.
Oh dear..but yr hb is ok right? Wow..that's ex for coffee money hehe. But sorry to hear that it happened..must be very very uspetting for u both.

Chocbabe..True that with own parents more comfortable..haha all mothers are naggy..most at least..Maybe u can stay with her sometimes..then some days go back to yr own house..u drive right? I used to do that when I was staying with inlaws so at least got a break from my MIL..haha.
Rgd going back to work..Not a full-time job..my hb is quite against it anyway, we decided n agreed long ago its best I be a SAHM unless for unforseen circumstances..So he has not much choice but do part-time studies.
Anyway I try not to send Yael to full-day or even half-day school till he's K2 age, if possible I want to home-school all my kids at least for the pre-school years..n I have no other options of childcare..so full-time work is out for me until sometime much later.

babe, poor you..500plus for PUB bill is extremely high! Mine is 200plus and already feel the pinch as we are only at home at night, dont cook, etc.

gig, mine is also 2mg, but i have to take twice a day to control the contraction. When I was 33 weeks, baby was 2.65kg, but 2 weeks later at 35 weeks, she was already 3.03kg, so as long as you hang in there another 2-3weeks, baby should be of good weight. Dun be too stressed as my gynae said my contractions are mainly due to stress.

actually i am now super fearful of going thru the birth process, first time blur blur dun know what to expect, now u know wat will happen, so damn scared.

cherry, jia yo.. once u into 2nd labour, it v fast n go liao... hahaha me too was more scare the 2nd time... but anyway, tell myself no choice liao

charis, did I say ple laugh at me? or another person?

catz, hope u recover well.. what happen? sounds serious. take care.

chocbabe, take care. dun stress. If can't manage,move back to yr parents where they can take care of u n the kids?

fat_babe, 500++ bill is ALOT!!!! mine 200+ I already v sad liao...

yah lor..i oso dun understand why the electricity bill so high for last month...haf always been $200+ and i accepted it lor...

dunno if i on the socket but off the appliances will still waste electricity not??...i know my maid often charge this charge dat..and spendlike her entire day ironing clothes...

cherry,
i oso dun cook...maid oso dun cook le..

jello,
yup..when they go school, they pick up lang very very fast..so i believe YX will pick up her english from there too!!...hee..me was a 100% hokkien kid till i was 3yo...coz taken care by my granny...managed to pick up both CL and EL from school..waakakka

garfield,
yah...SP services might as well take a knife and stab me...me broke liao...now muz monitor and thinking of buying the wat electricity saving plug...dunno if got use not..

cherry,
keke.may not remember the full process but i think when you are delivering..keke..will be more prepared..!!

muz wait 2 more weeks to hit 37 weeks??? can opt for x'mas baby??

hey ladies, thanks for the concern.. in a nutshell:-
Started out day fine. Suddenly felt faint. Managed to call the husband who rushed back from Jurong. Passed out on the sofa and freaked the 2 kids out. Then threw up and my sis called. Managed to tell her that I'd fainted, then I fainted again until help came. Hubby carried me to the car and the motion made me so ill, I threw up all over myself while lying on the carpark floor. Anyway, long and short of it, ended up warded for 1.5 days due to an inner ear infection. Wah lau.. my biggest fear has always been passing out when I'm alone with the kids. Just thank God that I could get the call through to my hubby.

Really scary.... this stupid ear infection cost me $1.5k.. hope can claim back from insurance! And I'm so thankful I didn't hit my head and that the kids weren't left alone with me passed out too long..

Catz!!! That was so sudden!!! Thank god you are alrite now. Did the doctor say what caused the infection? Luckily u managed to call ur hubby b4 u passed out.

Jelly, that why gynae told me to control my food intake cos he scared that bb maybe too big.

Choc, it'll be gg to be tough on you hor? Own parents def better but ok for you to go to your parents since your pils are staying with you now?

Fat_babe, sher got the same t-shirt as Tyler from jshopper.
Wow, Tyler look like expert playing WII.
You may want to call SP to complain leh. Aiyo, like so many things happened to you and your family... Hope all bad things end in the yr 2008 and you'll have a good yr ahead in 2009.

Cherry, I also taking twice a day now and it really helps to control the contraction. My gynae said I walked too much and worked too hard that why the contractions. So I similar case as you
Dun worry, most 2nd birth is very fast one, less than an hr.

Catz, you recovered liao??? Thank god that you managed to contact hb. It so dramatic... didnt know that ear infection can be so bad.

catz, thank God you are ok and help was available.

gig, u did too much shopping is it??
Did gynae say how long do u have to be on ventolin?
My gynae didnt ask me to control food intake leh, he said although the US showed above 3kg, sometimes the baby may be smaller than that. Anyway, I dun care lah, eat whatever I want to eat b4 I pop

babe, I am 36+ weeks now, so will be 37 weeks on Christmas day
Maybe u can consider to buy the tracker to track where u are using the electricity or how much u are using per appliance? Think they sell this in those DIY shops. Hb was lookng at buying it.

garfield, dun know leh, getting scared by the day, on one hand wants baby to come out, on the other hand, when I thot of the before, during and after birth..v sian

anyway, today i last day in office, hehe, will take a break and wait for labour

catz, sounds scary. luckily u manage to contact hb in time. luckily beth has grown up and not a bb. but still pretty young. i freak if me alone w my kids n this happen... G is still so small.

fat_babe, the plug or equipment to reduce yr electircity usage no use 1 la.... my hb bought it at a fair and soemmore claim if never reduce $, can refund or wat.... after he plug in, in fact the electricity bill went up. n now it still $200+ wat... waste of $

hi ladies, yah freak out.. Timo has been trained to dial my number... guess I better make him memorise my Dad and husband's numbers from now on too. Sighhhh... I could hear them crying away in fear but I could not move 'cos everytime I just opened my eyes, the room spun out of control.

garfield, thought the device is supposed to help save money?? So many good testimonials lei.

cherry, yeah eat what you want before you pop! I hope you do get your rest before meimei comes around.. if the crocs arrive around then, you want me to courier them to you?

Jelly,
I think i can only bring the 2 kids to Perth next dec during my school hols to visit him cos accommodation will be a problem if i stay there long term. But i dunno if can handle 2 kids on the flight, one will be abt 8 mths and the other will be almost 3yrs. I plan to stay there for a month to 6 weeks if possible.

charis,
yah i drive, for the CNY period, i will move to my parent's place. Then the confinement period, i thinking of moving to my own house cos I will want to stay i my own room cos of breastfeeding etc.

gig,
I dun really care... haha... i care more fo my own sanity... hehe

catz, ya lor that y my hb buy n try but who knows still same or even worse.

chocbabe, some airlines only allow 1 kid per adult rgt? do check out first. anyway, me no guts to bring two on plane even if hb follow now... haha tat y i put G in sg. I just picture hb sitting there enjoying while I struggling w zz... hiaz. just hope i survive the trip.

catz ar...

aiyoh..the episode sounds scary..i can imagine dat you muz haf felt so helpless..but yah...heng everything is alrite now..how come will get ear infection le?? no warning one like fever or flu??..

giggler,
this year suppose to be good year for hubby neh..but still not very lucky le...hopefully 2009 is better...keke..yup..tink you posted a pic of sher in the jshopper set b4...

garfield,
huh..the equipment no use..then i dunno wat will help le..

cherry,
hee..you secretly wishing for a x'mas bb rite?!?!...hahaha...37 weeks ripe le...can come out liao..better oso then can celebrate CNY..

babe, yes, u guess correctly!!! hopefully out by xmas

garfield, thanks for the support, i think i am just chicken lah, esp after the scare i got from A's birth..u know right, placenta tissue left inside and I had to do a D&C 1 week after birth..permanent scar in my mind

as for caring of kids on flight, i have the same thot as u, if I bring A out, I will be the one caring for him while hb will prob be watching all the inflight movies
then maybe at most play with A whenever he feels like it. men huh..always get the good stuff while we slog.

catz, yah, if crocs arrive after i gave birth then courier to my place
the kids must be so scared, luckily timo is older already. MIL was telling me not to stay home alone these few days in case I am in labour and no one to help me..but how?? A will resume school on monday so maid will go to inlaws' plc in the day. his school finally has no new case of HFMD, hopefully after a 2 weeks break, he can adjust well to school life again. Then hb has to work, of cos I will be home alone right?? cant be going to inlaws plc and sit there doing nothing, so uncomfortable too.

today will be a busy day for me, gynae's appt, then bring A to cut hair, buy his groceries and snacks to stock up, buy his xmas present,clear all the work and email them out, clean my messy dinning table..

yesterday i was at GWC, Iwannagohome having sale and got some really good buys for the home
my last effort to do up the house before I pop

ayoi, cherryale, take it easy hor.. don't go into early labour. actually thinking about your previous delivery, i also scared for you.. i tell you, the premature labour i had with beth and the following emergency c-sect also put me off childbirth forever..hehe.

i still like going for hols.. luckily my hubby is v hands on... but of course, booking of tix, planning of itinerary etc is all on my shoulders, so i'm v stressed and uptight during hols :p

catz, I am now 36weeks+ so even if go into labour, should be fine
yalor, what to do, I want to have another kid so that A is not so lonely, so just got to pray that all will be smooth this time round. Will let my gynae know today about the past incident so that he will be more careful. Pray for me okie??

finally sent out emails on all the work stuff and I am officially off work for the next 3 months

cherry, hb told me to just eat whatever I like also lah, dun care the gynae. Hahaha... Cos he told my niece the same thing that bb very big but in the end bb only less than 3kg.

Catz, I'll feel so helpless if I'm you... luckily it's over now

my gynae is sick today, cannot see me! he told the nurse to tell me to continue with ventolin until mon when i will see him. aiyah..

going to taka after lunch...going to buy a BIG present for myself

Catz,
So glad that you're ok now!
It must be such a scare, esp. for the poor kids.
Thank God your hubby rushed back in time!

fat babe,
Your electricity bill is so high?
Hmm... your maid spends a lot of time ironing? Did she forget to turn off the iron when she was not ironing too?
Irons consume a lot of electricity, just like kettle, aircon and electric water heater.
You can check it out here...
http://services.spservices.sg/images/Brochure_pdf/HomeEA.pdf

Charis,
You're going to Malacca too? It'll be fun!
I love the food there *drool*

PVL,
I managed to find Aunty Lee's! But didn't eat there cos they said they're busy with the tourists who were coming in 2 busloads.
We reached there at 11:15am, way before their opening hour of 11:30am, but they still would not entertain 2 adults and a toddler... quite disappointing.
In the end, ate at Nancy's which was pretty good too... love their ondeh ondeh and itek tim!

CATZ!
ur fainting episode sounds so scary!
u totally recovered already?
lucky u able to call hubby if not dunno wat to do!

Charis
hehe..yup MIA for a v long time liao!
ya flying's tiring man!!
but at least i can get some good uninterrupted sleep when i'm oversea..keke
very bad of me hor!

hey mommies
so envy that most of ur kiddies can speak now
mine still can't tok much though he's always saying "NO"..
he's into UltraMan now, when we say UltraMan he'll do some boxing action

hi huskie, gak and Giggler, yah it's super scary man... luckily I know my signs when I'm about to faint. But this inner ear infection is v scary 'cos the world was spinning so quickly around.. even if I just peeked open my eye, it would spin super badly...

huskie, PVL, I love nyonya food too! Previously we used to go to Peramakan but heard that it's gone down in standards.

cherry, what BIG present have u got? LV bag?

gak, your boy is so cute...

Catz, do u know the reason that cause the ear infection?

catz
i didn't know ear infections are so scary!
did it come suddenly??

giggler
thx!

i believe we hvn't met..?
i joined in this feb thread only mths after bb's born! then now MIA v long cuz returned to workforce.. ;P my boy's 28feb's baby
How abt u??

mommies
how're u celebrating ur kiddies' birthdays??
where to buy items for goody bags?

fat_babe
wah ur PUB bill v high leh..
did u check if they estimated it?
cld it be ur maid's doing?? i remembered the last time i left my ex-maid at my mom's, her PUB bill doubled too from $200+ to $400+!!
apparently she forgot to switch off lights & electrical appliances..
hey Tyler so cute now, like practising tennis!

gak, so long never heard from u... me too also mia for quite some time

cherry, good luck to u! enjoy shoppin for now.

re: hols. I the one who book tickets, plan iternary, take care of zz i.e bath change feed
so u tell me stress or not? anyway, i need a holi and already inform hb to prepare himself. cos can't be I alwasy the one doin for zz rgt thru out the whole journey>?? I still need to pump. siao rgt? now I let zz be carried by him more to let zz get use to him... must train now.

hi hi garfield
oh u oso MIA? u diff mah busy with the latest addition in the family.. ;)
u got a little girl now?
can close shop already
or planning for more?? keke
where u gg for holiday?
me plan to go Penang next yr after A's birthday, lucky my sis & mom coming along so can help me look after A..

gak, Giggler, the ear infection is suay suay like that lor. Instead of the virus attacking the normal nose or throat area, it went into the inner ear. No pain, no symptoms - only the fainting and nausea then you will know it's inner ear infection. SUAY RIGHT?

garfield, hehehehe... yeah I think you and me same same... hv to plan out the entire hol. I envy my friends' whose hubbies take care of everything. So macho..hahahahaha...

hi Catz,
oh, sia si wo le. no symptoms, oh no.. hope u are feeling fully ok now. take care
reading ur post gave me a shock. same as u lah, w 2 young kids w me all d tx. n i often hv fainting spell, more of low bp. ash can remb both daddy n mummy mobile no. i mus get him to 'rehearse' to show me what he shd do during an emergency...

gak, we've never met.
My boy is 9th Feb. Can buy items for goody bags along Bugis Village. Most likely we'll have a small celebration with my family, that's all.

Catz, that means there's no way to prevent inner ear infection. Scary!

gacc, hahaha... you cute leh, still got to get ash to rehearse.

catz, ya me always the planner but I love planning hols so no complaints. just that i wan hb to have more handson for child caring so tat I can shop my things too mah. it be more time efficient too if he help. dun waste time.

gak, ya i have a little gal now. bz these days due to work la. now still coping fine w both kids. BUT no more production for me liao. haha

huskie,
Sounds like your Malacca trip was quite fun. Too bad about Aunty Lee's. next time lah. Nancy's is not bad either so at least you didn't miss out too much.

catz
aiyo no symptoms??? so scary & dangerous!!!
wish u a speedy recovery!

gig

u mean the wholesale area?? those little bags for the goodies can get from there too?

garfield
u still working?
tot u SAHM liao..
2 kids v tiring, must take care ya!

morning mummies, I am glad to announce that Jazzcy has given birth to her #2, Baby Jeremy yesterday
He is of good weight, almost 3.5kg

as for myself, still waiting,completely off ventolin yesterday. Maybe cos I was at home and not STRess at all,so contractions werent that bad. Spent my time reading Gina Ford, watched korean dvd, putting on face mask, moving furniture around etc

gig, I got myself a diamond pendent from Tiffany
plus some silver jewellery from them. Still in the boxes, havent open them
Spent a bomb but I am happy and that's the most impt thing right??

garfield, is G still fully on bm? I may be going japan in march
but thought of pumping during the trip can be quite sian. I havent book massage lady, u think its too late to book the lady who did the massage for you? When do we start the massage? 2 weeks after birth?