(2007/02) February

jelly,

i see. that works out to abt 60++ for each day? not so ex actually. but must buy materials rgt?

anyway, let me know if she enjoy.

noooo red totally OOS liao.. sorry sorry, tried to order as early as possible but still OOS.

JG very good I heard but sigh, too far for me.. can only do it for the 1st child.. 2nd child no energy for such things..hahahaha.. poor 2nd kid.

garfield, there is a charge of $10.17 for bookroom and resource fee (material cost???) on top of the term fee and a S$50 refundable deposit. There is a complimentary book bag though upon registration. I have not redeemed the bag yet. Dun think there is any other charge.

catz... Timo attended JG before too? Ya, they only have 2 branches - forum and evans road. We choose evans road one cos nearer.

jelly, JG is very good, highly recommended. I think it helped A to transit to cc very well as they are modelled against cc system with song/dance, snack, play time etc. The bilingual system also encourage the kids to learn more than just 1 language. However, my hb found 2hours damn long, he hates the class

catz, will tt tonight okie, now in office, super sian, 2 more workdays to go!!!

cherry, wat a relief to hear good comments on JG from u!!! Hope Xi will enjoy the class as much as A and we are able to bring her to the class every sat throughout the term. U gg to be on maternity leave from next week?

cherry, it seems true since A like v adapt to cc now? ya prob it good to start them with thsi kind of classes first... me made a big mistake last time.

I wan to expose zz to mandarin too... now he dun really know much chinese words... only his name and some words and songs. btw, he like chinese songs alot. recently I seem to hear him reciting the san zhi jing... but of cos not so clear lo... haha

garfield,

My Lil J is opposite from A, her spoken lang is mandarin.. though she understands both eng and mandarin.

so its quite farni to see her talking to my aunt's maid in mandarin and the lost look on the maid's face..

garfield,

My Lil J is opposite from A, her spoken lang is mandarin.. though she understands both eng and mandarin.

so its quite farni to see her talking to my aunt's maid in mandarin and the lost look on the maid's face..

Cherry..Yes 2 more days n go have yr rest before baby arrives!
Hope can send Yael to JG someday too..a bit ex..for now..tight budget..bad times.

Sunsweet..Haha..that's funny..but good that in future she will have strong mandarin background..picking up english lang is easier than mandarin..I notice this..cos we had china kids who know zero english but in 3-6 months they can speak conversational english relatively well..that fast.
Yael is almost trilingual..he will switch to the various languages at different "locations", eg mandarin in bishan at inlaws'..haha..but he cant speak mandarin n malay tat well as english of cos..sometimes he'll tell me "sit down" to play with him..n when I dont respond he'll repeat the command in malay n then mandarin..very funny at times lor.

garfield/jelly, i think exposure to parent-accompanied class helps to transit them. A started with kindermusik which is pure play and interaction to JG where they do art/craft and learnt a bit of things to cc so I guess at each stage, it kind of prepared him. I will send him for edudrama on weekends at JG once I am able to cope with meimei. Think that will also help him to be confident in front of crowds. I saw a lot of JG kids who are so self assured that u can hardly believe they are just 5 yrs old.

I am taking leave starting next week, a lot of leave to clear, unless I give birth then will start ML. Anyway, think once I stop ventolin, the contractions will come back and prob will give birth

charis, I think Yael is doing very well. Honestly I think with SAHM and esp u are trained in early childhood, Yael will do better at home, probably just need social interaction with other kids his age which can be done easily through informal playgroups.

A is pretty limited in terms of language, his vocab is so limited that his favorite word remains to be 'papa'. I dun know if its cos he simply adores his dad or wat, the first word that he says daily once he opens his eyes is "papa"..migod, totally ungrateful to his mummy, the person who loves him the most!

ya charis, u can actually plan those informal playgrps w other sahm? for me, zz is always in the house for wkdays so poor interaction with other kids his age. I wan him to be more sociable. I find this must learn at younger age whereby they still not sure of shy yet. cos as u get older, more diff to interact if u all the long never. I know cos both me n hb are those quiet kind. for me, I open up while in uni. it take a lot of courage too. I was v concern w how I talk and scare ple laugh at me. for my hb, even now he so shy n quiet...

cherry, did u send A to the Evan rd branch?

cherry, zz can speak a variety of words these days. can even string up three words together. v talkative guy but u must listen to him when he talks... if not, like Yael, keep repeating himself haha n it will get louder n louder.

last time he used to say papa many times a day until I believemy hb ears sure itchy. but now he stop hahahaha. who knows A stop n will call mama?
for me, zz call me mimi... hehe

mummy zeen
congrats congrats

garfield
can u talk with the maid and discussed abt when she can use the phone????? mine at least know when to use it discretly..

catz
hope tim is getting better.

malaysia trip.
QY was alright. like lil j, slept thr most of the journey.. and runs around the hotel rooms.. i gave up preparing his meals.. we prepared lunch for him and he eat wat we ordered for dinner time.. basically very happy and well behaved but tis spoilt brat throws a few tantrums lor... and to save myself, i just stuff his mouth with pacifer..

update on myself
actually i had spotting last week and went to kkh coz it was a public holiday. kkh gave me 1 wk mc then and duphaston.. afterwhich i carried on with the malaysia trip.. and on my return journey, i had spotting again.. went to see gynae this morning.. saw the yolk sac and a lil dot which gynae say is the bb.. and managed to hear the heartbeat.. but gynae say next 2 weeks is still danger period for me coz of my recent m.c..until she can see the bb growing bigger next week and 2 weeks later, then she will feel happier ... and told me to carry on with duphaston and oso gave me some progesterone insert into the vagina every nite...me now on mc for another 8 days..

Smurfy,

oh rest well... take care of yrself n bb... hope everything fine.

I told my maid off but not sure if she listen... tat the prob w too exp maid. so this morn i gave her some day jobs to do since she so free mah.

Smurfy, i just let zz cry till he stop... he doesn't eat pacifier so v diff to quiet him down except to ignore his cries lo. just carry him away from the scene.

smurfy,

you take care.. rest well okie?

As for lil J she also like to throw trantrums at times.. so either i let daddy manage or i just distract her with something else...

So u makan all the goodies at Malacca?

I din manage to drop by malacca.. cos hub says 2nd link Jam so better not to late.. else jam till cow comes home..

smurfy,

Have plenty of rest and dun worry too much....

Last sat i drove back to my hometown via 2nd link. The usual 1.5 hours journey became 4 hours thanks to the heavy traffic jam at both sg and jb customs. Thank god my younger sis was wif me so she helped to entertain Xi. Read and sing for her and feed her food. I also played her fav Hi-5 cds throughout the journey. First time she sat on her car seat for so long.

charis
Now our todds are really cute huh? My Ben doesn't stop talking and will keep repeating things to us if we don't respond. He's very affectionate and will say "mummy I love you" and then "papa I love you" and then "jie jie I love you" and then start all over again. He can carry on a phone conversation of sorts. He always bugs my mum to "cut apple". Or ask me to "buy papaya". Aiyoh, he loves his fruits and will not stop til you give him some.
But it's really nice, though I wish he would know when to shut up

Smurfy,
You'd better stop all your gallivanting and rest in bed. Hope all will turn out well for you. Eat nutritious meals too. And don't carry QY!

garfield, yes, madness!!! But i find as a driver i do not feel as xinku as if i sit behind as passenger. Maybe my attention all diverted to driving liao so not really feel xinku.

Just received sms from milk milk that Catz is hospitalised now due to ear infection, vomitted and kept fainting. Hope she gets well soon!!!

Smurfy..Do take care ok..put up yr feet and eat good and well..I suggest some good old chinese type of soups to strengthen the body, though no herbs pls..and loads of anti-oxidants.

PVL..Ben so cute..yes yes they talking so much now! I only get peace and quiet when he's asleep!

Garfield..U scare ppl with yr laugh?! Sure anot? Hahaha..Think u more sweet than scary lah..ZZ also so cute!
Yael gets some chance to interact with other kids in church once a week at least..he was going for playgroup at ELC United Sq..one of the less expensive ones around.

Cherry..Yup guess I can teach Yael quite abit at home..Anyway saving money and trying to earn a bit more from working at home now..hopefully can continue being a SAHM w/o feeling too $$$ tight.

Smurfy,
You take care. Try not to carry QY or play too much with him... just lie down and prop your feet up

Charis,
You're working from home now?
Very impressed that Yael is trilingual!
Soph still mainly speaks English, although she understands Mandarin and tries to speak some.

PVL,
I'm going to Malacca for a day tomorrow... haha, just to try and hunt down Aunty Lee!

Catz,
Hope you get well soon!

Huskie..Yup sort-of working from home..small biz I used to do..besides the bags and baby clothes..I was doing wedding crafts..going to re-start again, and also doing some writing assignments for a website, n doing some CNY baking biz to earn a little bit to fund my wedding crafts biz..haha..need some income lah..times are not so good..we spending more now since we have our own place..plus Yael seems to be eating more haha.
I guess Yael is ALMOST trilingual, only cos he's exposed to the other 2 languages, besides English, from a very young age..he'll try his best to communicate in the various languages with the different ppl..haha. But I only speak to him in English..so I think he'll still need some mandarin/chinese classes in future.
Hey Im going Malacca next week..for 4 days!
So U'll be driving up with Sop and yr hb?
Enjoy yr trip!

Morning gals...

This morning I helped Xi to wear her shoes and commented her shoes too small liao. She replied me "mei mei wear" in mandarin (meaning to give mei mei wear). Kids never fail to surprise us all the time. Xi is more converse in chinese too though she understands english most of the time. Now a bit worry next time when she go nursery can understand wat the teachers say or not as she is not exposed much to English.

Catz, you better now? Hope you recover ASAP.

Smurfy, you take care and rest well in bed. Dun play play lah...

cherry, I was given ventolin by gynae when I went for gynae visit on Tue. Having bad contractions and bb only 33 weeks now. This preg not very smooth lah. sigh....

Re our toddlers, they really very cute now hor??? Sher not only like to talk, he also likes to sing. His fav show is Barney now and he dances and sings with them.

jelly, dun worry about ah xi, kids are v adaptable, they can learn v quickly. Teachers are also trained to understand what they want. Like A cant really speak but the teachers will know that he wants to have his froggy during nap time as he will bring the teacher and point at his school bag.

Gig, what dosage do u have to take? I have been taking ventolin for a while already. What is the weight of baby now? Try to bear with it for at least 3 more weeks. I am stopping ventolin this sat as now baby is 36 weeks (today!) and weighing more than 3kg, so i may pop next week if contractions continue.

thanks mummies.. actually i think my gynae just put me on high alert coz of the recent mc.. coz she keep saying all looks very good now.. but she just want to make sure bb grows in the next 2 weeks.. so miserable now.. cannot eat, cannot drink well..

oioi how come most of ur toddlers r cute? mine is a spoilt brat most of the time leh. he's such an embarrassment in resturants. the moment he saw the waitress serve a dish, he go crazy, start screaming and pointing n demanding to be fed with that.. tit for tat .. he demanded spicy stuffs when i told him it's spicy..so i gave it to him, give him a scare and he shake his head whenever i tell him spicy spicy kekekek..

jas
keekeke ur earlier worries r unfound.. see i told u, ah-xi's those kind that will look after meimei... the tot of her saying let memei wear her shoes is so sweet.

Gig, u have lotsa rest too, dun walk too much ya...

cherry, i serious hope so loh. Nowadays whenever we asked her whether she wants to go school, she will say she wants! Then ask her wat's there in school? She says can "hua hua" (drawing in mandarin).

smurfy, good that ur gynae is the more cautious kind. U do not have good appetite now? Why can't drink and eat well???

What is this sales for? Now very very bloke liao...

smurfy, its good that your gynae is more careful. Just be positive and rest well. No more spotting already right? Actually can hear heartbeat is already very good sign that this is a good pregnancy

jelly, ah xi can express herself very well hor, can says hua hua. My A cant even do that.

cherry, Xi is average, i think. Some words she can pick up immediately, some no matter how many times we correct her she never gets it right, like "lian ou" ("lotus" in mandarin). She forever pronounce as "aik ou", and she knows she pronounce it wrong. So everytime she says "aik ou", she will giggler.

Now i find she prefers to be at my aunt's house than follow me home. Haiz... Every morning she will happily go aunt's house but every evening i go pick her, she does not want to follow me back. Then everything we ask her, she will say "papa", like who buy this and that for her, who bath her, who bring her kai kai. I can only console myself that at least she is getting closer to her daddy now. Easier for me next time when mei mei arrives.

Jelly,

ah-xi is so cute, i bet she'll enjoy school once she starts.

Lil J also likes school when i asked her what she does in school, she start to sing or take out her writing pad to "colour colour" ..

I just hope she'll love school as mush as she grows up.

Smurfy,
The sale worth going? Cos I'm on leave tomorrow keke..

Been so long sisce I post anything. Hope everyone is doing well. Congratulations to all mummies who have popped and mummies who have conceived. Also feeling very excited for mummies who are going to pop.

I am still having mix feelings about wanting to have another one or not. Quite scary to think of the milk pumping in the office. Is it true that having a second one will be much much easier to handle?

Updates about my daughter. She is getting cheekier by the days. Love to talk. She can now sing (like ABC, Rock a my baby, my Bonnie....). She can now help herself with her pee and poo without any assistant now. Getting lots of suprises from her especially on how fast she can learn.

Time flies. Were talking about how we should celebrate their 1st birthday previously and now 2nd birthday coming already. Xinfaye's b'day is very near CNY. Next month end. Think will have to do a small one before we leave for Penang for CNY.

Smurfy, do relax and take care. Try to talk to baby more
I believe baby can understand our feelings even when they are still in the womb.

Sap,

hi there! haha yah have to start planning for their 2nd birthday..

Lil J already indicate what cake she wants! "Barney Cake!" haha

I think will do a barney theme party.

Thinking where to hold her little party with her little frds.. actully is our frd's kids haha..

Hi Sap, nice to hear from u after so long! ur Xinfaye is a little genius. My gal still refuse to be toilet trained.

So fast u gals think of celebrating 2nd bday liao ha? For me, Xi's bday might coincide wif her mei mei's full month celebration, so might celebrate together. But most likely just a small small one within family.

Jelly,

I think even if I want to do a small one, invite some of the relative is already quite a few dozens of them..

But I dun really want to mess up my house leh..

Wah you all seems to be planing for a big one. I plan to do a small one with close families only as everyone will be too busy preparing for CNY.

Sunsweet, maybe can celebrate outside so that you don't have to tidy up after?

For mummies who already have child no. 2. Is it a good idea? What's the good and bad sides of it?

Saphira..Wah well done Xinfaye!
Yael is in the midst of "cold-turkey" toilet-training-off diapers..must be coaxed to go toilet!

I'm keen on no. 2 n more..but 2nd time TTC not so easy as 1st time leh..haha.

AS for birthday, I think I will plan something bigger than last year..we have not had house-warming also!

Jelly..Combine celebration easier for u right? Haha.

Sunsweet..I feel like going to the sale..but it seems quite off the way..the bus-stops are so far away..cos I'll have to bring my lil boy along.

Lil J's b-day will be long after CNY.. i think most likely it will not be too big a party..

but u see.. once i start planning.. then my in law will be nice and ask if so and so aunty is free? then want to come?

then end of the day whole village is here!

I wonder if i do it at the communal area at my block there would it be boring? tot of a chalet but its kind of far and diff to prepare.. but have swimming pool for the kids to soak in and have fun..

I feel best would still be a condo function room.. haha too bad i dun stay in one.

Charis,

My car's workshop is near the place and its sure that the building the sale is held is not near bus stops..

its quite a bit of walking pass rows of workshops / light industry area..

so if possible take a taxi.. but getting a taxi out from there is also a problem ...

i feel that the warehouse could be too dusty for the Lil Man's nose.. so if you are bringing your boy along i guess got to think twice..

Sunsweet..Thinking of taking cab..but u r right..after tat hard to get a cab out of there..haha..no choice if I want to go must bring my lil' boy..so end up likely I wont be going tmrw..maybe sunday better can drive there.

Saph,
Wow, Xinfaye is really advanced! Ben sings some songs like Twinkle, but really monotone! An embarrassment to his musician parents!!
I've given up on his pee training for now. Too heavy and difficult for me.

charissssssss
that sales is worth giving a miss coz most stuffs for bb girls.. :p but they got some osh kosh sweaters and jackets.. think i bought 2t,3t,4t, then hahahaa

sunsweet
last yr u asked me the same question leh hahahhaa..good for bb girls..