(2007/02) February

catz, really huh? Must circumcised??? Oh dear, I think I will be more afraid than him, I definitely cant even clean his wound. Prob will do so after confinement lah, or seek a second opinion.

No lah, not the ventolin making me tired, its the pregnancy, I feel very heavy plus I think the weekend shopping. I still feel like vomiting, shit, hopefully it doesnt stay like that the entire day.

charis, my hb had his done when he was 8 yrs old and it was super painful! So, we will try to let A do it whenever possible. But definitely not now, got no time to handle him if i give birth the next two weeks.

garfield ventolin is the same thing that u take for asthma. Its to relax the muscles to reduce the contractions.

what can i do with the vomiting? need to tell gynae or not?

cherry,

think u can tell gynae abt vomiting? think he can perscribe soemthign for u. ya understand y u can't wait to give birth... i also like tat

Rachel, i dun mind gathering... do let me know.

Mummy_zeen, congrats!!!

Catz, I so sim tia for Timo leh, my heart wrenched while reading your posting. Is he better liao?

cherry, you gg to be next to pop hor? So everything prepared liao? How come you still having morning sickness now?

rachel, ya, dun mind xmas gathering too

Giggler, aiyah he die die don't want to pee... 'cos got phobia. Soaked him in a warm bath to loosen the scab and took an hour to cajole him... he die die don't want. End up pee outside my door and made a big mess cleaning it up by himself.. sigh..

cherry, it's bad if you're puking.. you think you got gastric or reflux or something? 3rd trimester is the worst la.. so big and uncomfortable. oh and sounds like you really need the circumcision. don't wait until he gets an infection and his bits get all swollen and super painful to pee, not to mention ultra high fever. you can get a referral to a paediatric urologist... the guy who did for Timo is one of 2 or 3 in private practice, seems quite 'famous'.. you can sms me for his number. Better do it fast before UTI happens.. 'cos boys are not supposed to get even one incidence of UTI in their entire lifetime. It's v serious.

Morning mummies...

Saw Peko's newborn photos in Facebook. Congrats pekochan!!!

Cherry, feeling better today? Yr EDD is 1 week ahead of me! How I wish can pop by end of this month too but quite unlikely.

mummies, yesterday was really bad for me. Puke non-stop, hb came to pick me up around 1 plus, the moment I reached my apt carpark, opened the door, and massive puke! Then had lunch around 3pm, at 4plus another massive puke. At 5plus, contraction was once every 5mins. Went to hospital at 8pm, was given jab to stop the vomiting and ctg showed contractions every 5 mins. Doc said if I take the ventolin, prob can drag few more days, if not, most likely give birth at 2am. Wow liao, of cos cannot give birth lah, not even 36 weeks. Think the vomiting also caused the contractions lah, anyway, am working from home today. I havent even done the handover at work, jialat...

catz, will get the contact from u, which hospital did TImo do the circumcision? I think i will do it for A once i give birth and out of confinement. the last time u mention the waitlist is long??

jelly, if can keep till full term its the best! A had jaundice and required phototherapy the last time cos he was early at 37weeks, liver not as fully functional, so better to wait.

gig, i think in about 1 week's time I should be ready to pop?? think its prob food poisoning.

cherry, OMG,OMG, please take care!!!! So if it's not food poisoning, what could it be? Don't worry about work la.. biang eh.. if it's a medical emergency, what to do right?

Timo's op was at Mt A but the surgeon also has a clinic and operates at Mt E too.Waitlist is long during school hols

Anybody want to order Crocs from Crocs.com? Got 15% off ending soon. Works out about 40% (or possibly 50%) cheaper than buying locally.

Oh and congrats Peko! Think her newborn has birthday just a few days before her own bday

Oh no, cherry... u got the contractions last nite? Tell ur meimei to be good gal and stay inside for one more weeks.

catz... the 15% also apply to crocs outlet stuff which oredi got discounted? Tempted to get another one but Xi got so many pairs of shoes oredi. U got ask milk milk? Think she wanna get for YR as well.

Catz..What's the exchange rate? I tempted to get too..still snooping around the website to see what they got.

Cherry..Oh dear..u take care..hopefully baby stays another 2 weeks at least.

catz, dun know, maybe its food poisoning. I had pepper lunch for dinner on sunday, then yesterday morning I was already unwell and hardly ate anything yesterday. I want to get crocs for A. He is wearing size 6-7, think buy locally is about $53. thot u cancelled spree? I will browse the website now

charis, i will be happy if can stay till past 36 weeks, gynae said the diff between 36 and 37 is marginal.

jelly, its was quite scary last night cos I really thot will give birth then mentally not even prepared. the stock for medela breast pump funnel hasnt even arrive, so I am NOT prepared at all.

back to work today.

KL trip was smooth cos Lil J practically sleep thru out the journey..

didn't manage to stop by malacca for new year goodies cos was raining on the way back on Sunday.

Lil J had a fun time at KL.. busy shopping and running about in the apratment.

But she's afraid to soak in the bath tub.. haha she only stand / squat in the tub playing water with her plastic cup.

more or less she is enjoying table food.. so hardly need to cook for her.

FIL was suggesting to go up genting during new year.. I dun know i can survive the trip or not leh.. still have pukey feeling on and off

Use 1.56.. I got the code for 15%, no worries. Think there is free doestic shipping. Cancelled 'cos no response mah.. now got a few pairs from Milkie already.

Jelly, it's super worth it. I got about 2-3 pairs for each kid per size cos they do wear them out as these are their everyday shoes. Yes, also applies to outlet shoes.

Sunsweet, wah you sound very shiok
I checked Genting website during CNY, all fully booked :p

catz... yaya... even that time without 15% i oredi saved like almost S$20 compared to buy from here. The pair i got was from the outlet and discounted price. U gg to order soon? K, let me surf now see got anything or not.

jelly, this evening... hmm.. somehow I cannot get into the Crocs website to view the styles.. think all the SMH mommies are crashing the server..haha

Yeah cheaper than BP also.

hey catz,

i also interested in the crocs. as zz shoes abit too small for him liao.

congrats peko. wow many mummies popping (at least I know 1) but y govt still say pln small.

jelly, wah your Ah Xi already wearing 8/9? Beth still on 4/5.. haha..

garfield, let me know quickly

cherry, your wall-e cayman confirmed?

Catz..Count me out for the Crocs..forgot that MIL bought Yael a pair sometime ago..though he cant wear it yet.

Congrats to Peko and Mummy Zeen!

Sunsweet..So u were in KL for a few days only?
My parents are going on Thursday..want to go with them but hubby cant get leave..there goes my shopping!
Anyway we'll be going to Melaka next week over the Xmas hols.

catz,

I want to get a adult one... I forgot wat size I wearing... I normally wear size 6 or 7 for normal shoe... trying to contact my maid now but she engaged on phone...

any dateline?

i damn fedup w my maid... always on her hp... i tell her off few times liao...

at first say dun know y... then after much talking then tell me prob she might be on the line...

got few times try to call home to ask her wat she wan to eat then couldn't get her so I didn't buy for her. serve her rgt. my dad still call me to buy food for her. come on she shldn't be on the phone so often rgt.

Haha Catz... Ah Xi needs big feet to support her big size mah. She has big feet like her mum loh. Actually C8/9 is pretty roomy for her to wear now. But i intend to keep after cny for her to wear so better get bigger size.

charis,

yup only in KL on Thurs and back on Sun.. Tiring enough for me lucky no puking though..

Didn't get anything i like there only got a wallet for myself.. and a pair of shoes for Lil J for CNY.. nothing else.. haha.. lots of sales but not really cheap loh..

but once i reached home i was so tired.. i just left Lil J with her grandma and KO for 2 days..

OK
So yours is Disney Beach Cayman adult for the second pair right? Wah your maid too much man.. think you gotta do phone lock already...

garfield, yah, think u should lock your phone, how can she spent so much time talking when she has to take care of the kiddos?

anyway, not sure if I mentioned recently that I wanted to send maid back as A fell and had 5 cm cut on his left cheek just days after he fell and had a big bruise on his right cheek. It was the first time that I scolded her (as in really scolding, not just telling her) She said sorry and begged to stay. Now she is more into it, and make sure that she chased after A and not watched him fall. Maybe u should really scold her and let her know you are very unhappy.

i have also told maid that she will move to the storeroom when the confinement lady is here, she didnt express any displeasure, so one more thing settled.

Ya it is the same design n colour as first but adult.

ya lo. I scold her off. I told her y always on phone? she say sorry talking to her sil. I told her for so long n wat my kids doing? jialat man.

cherry, this time i really angry cos last time i thot it pure concidence n also sometimes I give her punishment as in never buy her makan stuff lor n she had to eat instant noodle lo. I thot she will get the hint n dun use so often. then today last straw cos i keep calling n it almost 1 hr!!!! too much liao la. I mean this type give n take but cannot be too much mah. I not givin her phone allowance for next mth liao.

garfield, cherry, ok there's only 1 pair of the Disney red/black for kids C6/7 left in stock.. have a feeling that by the time I order, it might be OOS, so pls give me an alternative ok? Black/Red?

Julia Gabriel Evans Road just called me got vacancy for Xi for its saturday bilingual club from 10/1. If have not popped by then will bring her for the lesson. If popped liao then have to ask hubby or trouble my aunt/uncle to bring her. Hope she will get to experience how school life is and interact wif more kids before she starts her nursery later on.

jelly,

hope ah xi can adapt to school life. shld be interesting. parents can follow in rgt?

after my hk trip, prob i will enrol wkend class for zz too.

garfield, yes, the class is accompanied by 1 adult. Ya, i hope she gets the idea of school and next time easier to prepare her for real school life. Which wkend class u intend to enrol zz to?

i still not sure... my hb say there one school in bugis which his collegue recommend.

let me know if ah xi like her school ok? i might consider too. but cost also a factor. is it quite ex?

garfield, for weekend class a term of 10 lessons is S$520 (exclude GST). Each lesson is of 2 hours wif 1 hour each for English and Mandarin. Think Cherryale and Ah ger also enrolled their boys to JG. Hope it is fun and she gets to learn from the class.

Hi Catz!

Can help me get 2 pairs? But I have no printer at home so cant print the size chart... Or can you advise me on the size to order? My boy's feet is about 15cm.

Also, I dont know what size I should order for myself (item 2). Need the sizing chart too...Can help? I normally wear Size 4 for my shoes.

If you think that I should follow the chart, then I will have to let you know the sizes tmr night cos I need my hubby to print the charts out for me. Hope it wont be too late.

Here's the order:

Item 1:
https://shop.crocs.com/ShowProduct.aspx?ProductID=60&CategoryID=4&color=Red/Black&size=C6/C7&quan=1
Colour: Red/black
Size: ???
Price: 14.99

Item 2: http://shop.crocs.com/pc-14-4-athens.aspx?navcategories=3,129
Colour: Red/Black
Size:???
Price: 29.99