(2007/02) February

cherry,

once i know class got HFMD, i will stop them from school...since i got helper at home...school is can attend or dun attend one....

once..i kept tyra home for 2 weeks coz of HFMD breakout in her school..

congrats smurfy!!!

each time i come in got good news...

re jabs: zz has everything needed taken already... i think nxt one will be few yrs later?

cherry, A is now in cc? half day? good to start him b4 u give birth n start few hrs thing... me regret... anyway, now zz is happy to be at home... is back to his cheeky self. it v amusing to see him playing and amusing us... haha
he can act do full somersaults... so funny

anyway, gals i finally going out of spore nxt yr! after ban of two yrs (grounded) hahahhaa
book my tickets already... yippe...

cherry, oh definitely NO SCHOOL for A. Yikes!! No choice lah.. HFMD is dangerous for your unborn baby.. my friend's sister's baby contracted HFMD in the womb, still don't know how severely brain damaged the baby will be :p So pls be careful.

Coupe definitely good idea... mine's at my parents' place too. Haha. They have over 2200sq ft of space.. let them take it

Giggler, hehe, you haven't seen her in her natural habitat. Her tantrums are really terrible. Even my fierce husband also scratch head, dunno how to control her.

garfield, haha.. so where are you travelling to? Want to book HK but see what the situation is like next year before committing.

Sunsweet, Happy Belated Birthday!!!

Cherry,ya lor, got to prepare 2 pressies, headache... Back to work liao that why got time to come forum, hehehe...

Garfield, where u gg for holidays next yr?

Catz, hahaha... Must find a chance to meet Ms Chilli-padi in person.
Your fren's sis' bb so poor thing, def will get brain damage?

catz, gigg, i be goin hk. actually thot my hb will not go but who knows he say can so quickly book liao. will be bringing zz go only... cos first time bringing him. now tat they reach terrible 2... i dun wan to tired myself haha told my hb if bring both kids, we 2 dun need to go see panda *pun

tat is also y never choose other country cos abit unfair to little G. HK is near yet fun for kid.

catz, bb kenna HFMD? it must be terrible n dangerous... heng my preg is smooth...

cherry,

thanks for consoling..

I'm hoping this feeling will be over soon...

life then can be more or less more normal...

garfield, ENVY ENVY!!! I also want to go overseas! Was watching korean drama with hb, and told him I want to go korea..actually I dun really care where, I just want a vacation! Now got to wait till I stop bfg meimei which means earliest is Jul/Aug.

A is in half day cc, usually we bring him home around 1pm but once I go back to work after ML, he will go full day so that maid can look after meimei.

Babe/Catz, shit I think inlaws sent A to cc today. Think we better stop school tomorrow. When will it be considered outbreak?? Such that the cc has to be shut down? Yah, we dun really need A to go to school since maid is at home to look after him, just that dun want to break the routine for him if possible. So got to wait till ALL CLEAR in cc before sending him back??

cherry,

keke...you very cute le....think got 10 cases or so muz close cc liao?? but i not too sure also la...i mean as long as those who "found" to haf symptoms are oredi sent home...then not so bad...but the virus can still be around...and apparantly it shows up only few days or 1 week later...

but A class not too infected rite?? coz the CC usually section out the classes....so if the class got one..the rest will be infected...but if its not his class...less worrying..hee

garfield,
so nice of your hubby...keke...you will be bringing ZZ to disney...

my 2 suaku kids haf not taken aeroplane before...muahahha...i very evil...go overseas..no guts to bring them..unless my SIL, MIL and whole gang goes....

garfield, SHIOK!

cherry, school will only close if there are 13 kids or more. Timo missed about 2 months plus of school this year 'cos whenever there is any case in his class, I would pull him out. Just wait it out.. don't be in a rush to send him to class 'cos HFMD really not funny.

fatbabe, wah serious?? Actually it's not too bad to bring the kids on holiday lah, just that it's not so 'fun' as in not so much freedom. I lagi cham.. my kids need to go back to hotel by 1pm for naps and then sleep by 8pm.. haha.. so holiday for us means that we gotta have a damn nice hotel suite if not wah lau, miserable

Catz,

good that your kids can nap and sleep at those time.. I hope my gal can sleep well tomorrow night at KL.. I will pack almost every of her pillows, bolsters n blankie and toys there.. hahaha..

Chocbabe,

check with you, u are driving up north on thurs or fri?

i was planning my packing list.. i really feel like as if i'm moving house.. sigh..

sunsweet, waahahahaha.. lucky you are driving up. Imagine if you taking plane/bus.. teehee
Yeah I'm lucky that my 2 kids travel pretty well but just that we need to book another separate room for them.

smurfy, you v cool lei.. so you bringing kampung with you or just 3 of you driving up?

hey sunsweet...
I'm leaving on friday... hoping to coincide with ryan's nap hopefully, otherwise dunno how to survive the trip with him....

I have not packed yet also. will start packing tonight. Intend to travel really light.... nothing much to bring actually... cos ryan eats normal food like all of us.

sunsweet, will be goin after cny but b4 zz birthday...so tat in time to celebrate here w mei mei.

fat_babe, zz always happily reply "yes" whenever I ask him wanna sit aeroplane. I also scare but I must try mah. so had to only bring one only cos mei mei still v small.

cherry, I still bf mei mei but I can't wait to go overseas... need a break man! now i thinkin anhone here can provide me suggestion of how to pump or bring milk back? now tighter security rgt?
now I thinkin of bringing pump there n pump milk n give zz drink instead. extra throw away lo.
but but pump in hotel rm means i need to go back hotel every few hrs... sian men... any alternatives?

catz, me more worried abt my milk supply haha now

cos i think zz can nap everywhere. if i givin him my own milk, also need to see how to bring out n warm... aiyo didn't rem this until now. i dun wan to bring flask but i scare i be in a situation whereby no hot water. I got to plan... also scare milk bring out too long, will spoil... but weather is cold so shld be ok rgt? haha

food wise i think zz shld be ok as long as got rice n congee. anyway got to try. if he hungry he def eat la. cos now he eat more home cook food. guess it becos his molars are still missing... dunno wat happen to them.

garfield
dun bring milk back for mei mei, i dun think worth the effort of transferring the milk to n fro, later not fresh coz the fridge not cold enough.. pump n give to zz for his next milk feed, the rest pump n throw, for pump n throw, u dun need to keep tip top hygiene lar, simply find a toilet and pump out excess m ilk and throw into the toilet bowl and wash the pump when u go back to hotel, before the next pump.. at least it would reduce the trips back to hotel and keep a constant supply of milk .. meanwhile, if mei mei is on total breastmilk, u may want to pump more and store into freezer so that she gets to drink that while u r away..

i guess i was damn mean, i made QY drank frozen ebm for a week when he was 6mths old while i was away, despite his crying then kekekekee...maybe all these gets into him and explains why he hates all kinds of milk now

cherryale
yes i bought a little tikes cosy coupe foR qy then, grand coupe is oos at that time, they oso have a police car which i find is quite cool, coz got petrol top up kiosk for the kid to top up petrol.. and the speaker for the police car. QY loves his cosy coupe..

Hey Catz,
I just came back from my pap smear checkup with Dr. Yvonne Chan.
She's really quite good!
Very gentle too!
And she looks soooooooo young!

huskie, yeah, can't believe she's mid-40s eh?
She's good.. hey my sis had a pap smear with her yesterday! Glad you like her la.

garfield, wah think you pump and dump easier lah. But won't you miss Gemma? Just bring her la.. haha.. to clear your milk

i have prob posting online...

all my replies all gone... hiaz

smurfy, thxs
catz, she dun latch la... haha n dun think she understand how to play yet. i very mean one too.

hey Catz,
Yeah, can't believe she is already in her 40s! I felt like I was talking to someone my age

Your sis goes to her for pap smear? Thought your sis' gynae is from Gleneagles?

Hope everything goes well for Timo's procedure tomorrow!

eh mummies,

how come nobody online today....anyway today did my appraisal wif bosses....they felt that i am not up to my expectations on my admin..coz i simply hate them...but good in my main duties..which is delivering trainings...anyway..boils down to "average"..plus the setback in my industry plus bad economy..i am probably not getting an increment and high chance zero bonus...haiz...painful year ahead..

supposedly "horses" are GOOD next year le...sian..

garfield,
i no guts no energy and no money to bring them fly plane la..keke

catz,
timo tml go snip snip ar?? hope its a breeze for him yah...

dat day brot tyler to my MIL's place..and she was recently crazy over the "wee game system"...keke tyler join in the fun of playing the simulated bowling..

Congratulations to mummy_zeen on the arrival of her baby boy yesterday evening via natural delivery! Baby weighs 3.56kg. Both mummy and baby are doing well!

Thanks jelly for the updates. Yes, finally the wait is over....and glad that this time around the whole process was much much faster.

Here's the summary of the event:

11 Dec 08
11am - Went for check up and CTG as gynae will be away for holiday on Fri and Sat (edd 17 Dec)

12pm - CTG showed contractions every 10 mins and gynae did VE which showed I'm already 4cm dilated (didnt notice at all - no pain, etc)

1pm - Gynae said admit and said I'll deliver tht night. Was quite taken aback as didnt prepared to be admitted at all. HB sent Norelle back to MIL and went home to pack my hospital bag.

2-3pm - Still 4cm dilated. Nothing much happening as I feel 'normal' lor. But regreted that I didnt have the chance to feast before admitting.

3-4pm - Gynae came and checked and surprisingly dilated to about 6cm. So doc decided to burst my waterbag and put me on drip to 'fasten' up the whole process. Still zero feeling.

5pm - Waterbag was burst and put on drip. Waiting game again. HB was back and brought laptop. So went online in the delivery suite :p

6+pm - Felt contractions but still bearable. Decided to forego epi since already abt 8cm dilated. Still online then :p

7pm - OK...contractions getting more intense. Asked for the pedithine (spelling) jab on the buttock. Seriously to me the jab is no use lor.

7.23pm - Wah lau..the urge to push was so darn painful man...but luckily it was quite fast and after a few pushes...our boy finally made his appearance

He weighs 3.56 kg, length 50cm....

jelly,
HB's 'precious' laptop blocked MSN leh...so cant download...

fat_babe,
Thanks for the wishes...will try to post up pics soon. His name is Preston Chew

Btw, the Paed came and told me tht Preston is having some mild fever. Jeez...but not very alarming. So need to monitor him. And as for my flu, miraculously it went away after the labour.

mummy_zeen, hehe... so the bb name is confirmed.
My ex-colleague also like u, after delivery, her long-time flu went away immediately.

Congrats Mummy Zeen!
Your labour and delivery is so smooth... can chat online somemore.
Post a pic soon!

Catz,
Saw that you cancelled a Crocs spree? Why?
I'm thinking of ordering one for Soph... saw lots of pple ordering from 6pm.com and cheaper than crocs.com
Do you know if they're authentic?

huskie, hehe.. posted and no reply .. and you know I'm a chop chop sort of person so I joined a friend's spree. yes they are 100% authentic and so so so much cheaper!

Congrats mummy zeen! Goodness that was a fast and painless (well, relatively) delivery!
Preston is a lovely name!

V tired out from today's events... basically didn't sleep a wink.. yes I"m a worrier... and woke up super early 'cos couldn't sleep anyway... they put him on the gas and he struggled at the brink.. then he came out soon after. Once he came out of his GA, my goodness, he was just tearing silently and shaking.. so heart pain. All he wanted was me to lie down beside him. Then when we discharged and carried him to the car, he was freaking out from the pain. Got home and realised that indeed the wound was oozing blood from the movement. EEks. He's supposed to lie down the whole day which he is doing 'cos it's really painful. Really regret not doing this as an infant

Catz... Poor timo, please sayang him for me. *hugz*

huskie, i just got a pair from crocs.com from jomum, and Xi loves it! Save abt S$20 compared to if buy locally.

Sianz... another weekend without hubby around... Most likely I will drive back to my hometown tomorrow wif Xi and my sister. Hope the traffic will be smooth at the 2nd link. Really dread the traffic jam especially wif my big tummy now.

catz,
oh no...sounds very bad...did doc prescribed him some painkillers??....poor timo...maybe give him something comforting to eat or drink...

actually once you miss the first 2 weeks of the infant life...to snip..the doc /PD will encourage to remove it at about 6-8 yr old....or at least dats why my PD tells me la...

jelly/ mummy-zeen,
you all may wan consider removing the foreskin first??

jello,
get your sis to drive?? then you rest la...

fat_babe,

jelly expecting a gal again rgt?

catz, sorry to hear timo in pain... to give him lots of comfort

jelly, goodness does yr sis know how to drive? prob get yr sis drive. u mustn't put yrself in such stress esp noe in yr 3rd tri.

babe and garfield... My younger sis has not drived for a longest time!!! Not possible to ask her to drive especially for such quite a long distance. What's more she does not have sg licence. I think shd be oklah, since i am still driving Xi everyday to my aunt's place. Everyday abt 2 hours on the road also.

garfield, ya... #2 a gal also.

babe... saw ur posting on ur appraisal. Haiz, market bad now, most companies will try to cut down on bonuses. Me too not expecting any bonuses (not even 13th month) this year. But hopefully will get good increment a few months down the road wif increased responsibility and job scope.

Catz,
How's Timo now? We wanted to circumcise Ben soon after birth, but the PDs we consulted told us that there was no medical reason to do so. Now it seems he has the same problem as Timo. We're still hoping it will resolve on its own.

CONGRATS Mummy zeen!

catz
yup still flying leh..need $$$ especially with this crisis gg on
hope timo's feeling better liao

cherryale
i sent my boy to half day cc, think will wait till he can at least communicate then start him on full day..
cuz sometimes he comes bak with v bad diaper rash, kept informing cc to be careful but most time to no avail
& sometimes come bak with his water bottle untouch, ask cc Y nv give him water..cc reply cuz he reject
etc, etc..
hey i oso feel dat i'll make the effort to "maintain" myself since started work
if not like "Huang Lian Poh" lor..eyebrown nv pluck, hair trim only half yrly or even yrly!!!..haiz

Hi gals, wah this circumcision is so traumatic man... alamak... yesterday his shirt was stuck to his penis and I pulled it off without realising it was stuck. That was a good half hour of howling... then this morning, the crust had dried over his 'hole' and he couldn't pee it out until I sort of washed off the crust. Oh gawd, this is REALLY AWFUL. THere's not a moment that I don't regret not doing it at infancy. @#$%^&* Or at least should have done it before 2 years old.. the toddler who did it was so chirpy right after that whereas the 2 4 year olds were yelling and screaming and my son is not a crybaby type.

gak, good to fly lah.. got things to see and do.

garfield, no lah, did it 'cos it's medically necessary else I would not subject him to this kind of torture at this age

catz, the circumcision sounds really bad. Anyway, i think A may need it too. Last week, brought him to PD as his penis was swollen. Pd said the foreskin is too long hence there is a tendency for dirt to be trapped inside causing infection. She suggested to remove the skin - that is circumcision right?? Now I have definitely no time to do it, so prob wait till meimei is out then decide.

I feel super sick today, vomited twice already

Weekends I was super busy but accomplished. On sat, I bought most of the christmas presents together with hb. My god, the whole taka was so so crowded, luckily I didnt bring A along. U know from the crowd at tiffany and LV, u will never have guessed that the country is in recession. Every single space at tiffany was occupied. Crazy!

Then yesterday, brought A out and he had the most fun at air, a furniture shop
there was something like a slide, so he climbed up and slide down repeatedly. Bought the dinning chairs finally, no time to check out other places, so just buy when I saw something I like. One more thing settled before I pop

oh, went to see gynae on sat, 35week+, meimei is 3.03kg. Will stop ventolin end of this week and see if I go into labour..I certainly hope so as its getting really tiring.

cherry, oh dear, sounds like A definitely needs circumcision! Better do it sooner rather than later :p

Wah think you are gonna go into labour soon man... How come Ventolin makes you tired? I did get a little drowsy and shakey on Ventolin but I never was on it for more than a week. Take it easy hor.. see like milkie, go vacuum and do so many things, now shack out. MUST REST!

catz, i c

cherry, my fren pop this morn think she abt 36 wk...

when u takin yr leave? baby in a good weight.

oh A looks like also need to circumcised... it sounds painful liao.

yesterday brought zz out whole day. was v tired but happy. think must train him to walk more these days so that I can enjoy my HK trip. 1 thing I fear is he likes to stay at one place too long.

Gak..Good to see u here after MIA so long..nice to be flying..but tiring to I guess right?

Catz..Poor Timo..but he'll recover soon..dont put too much antiseptic though..it should be healing within the week..he's a brave boy.

PVL n Cherry..Do the circumcision younger better..they forget the pain fast..and wound heals much faster..Yael did his at 8days old..almost no blood, the crust dropped off the next day..n was a super clean heal.