(2007/02) February

huskie
I'm not saying. I think that person will tell us herself when she's ready

PVL,
Haha, yeah, I have the patience to wait. It's only right that the person tells us herself, but hee, our list of unpreggy moms is not that long anymore

Otherwise, our Winnie the Preggie Detector may be able to make the right guess! :p

winnie,

Just saw ur posting after i replied ur email. Think wif ur previous maid and hubby and cater for confinement food, u shd be able to handle bah... I not super woman, but just need to make do wif watever help i can get. Like i get PT cleaner once a week to clean the house. Evening time back at home if hubby or sister is around, then they can entertain Xi while i busy wif my laundry (3 times a week). If none of them around, i will cut some fruits for Xi. She will happily sit on the sofa herself to eat the fruits while i quickly take shower, do laundry, tidy house etc. Thank goodness for her greediness on food!

huskie, is it too troblesome for u to go get the material for the high chair? Seriously, i dun mind to spend a bit more to buy from the seller. Dun want to take up too much of ur time lei...

huskie, hehe... actually after reading ur latest post in ur blog, i also thot u preggie lei, then think like not very right, wat u mentioned in ur blog shd be ur menses not preggie.

huskie
yeah yeah yeah! ur blog misleading mah :p. actually i dunno abt dr chris ong, is a colleague who went to him.. and delivered her friend's 3 kids as well. ohh u used to frequent mar 07 thread right? a mummy frm punggol thread told me some mummy there with a newborn needing to go for 3rd op.. u wanna pop by their thread?

jas/stella
ehh i am starting to have my doubts i wanna a lil koala QY liao..last week's assessment at the clinic made me wonder whether he's developing healthy or not? the nurse said she dun expect this kinda behavior frm a 21mths.. jas ah-xi still wanna u to carry and u cannot be out of sight frm her? Qy dun need me to carry, but i cannot be off his sight.. everytime the maid will tell him mummy go poo-poo, whenever i disappear suddenly.

smurfy, ha? Not normal for a 21 months to be sticky ha? But ah xi is sticky to me still!!! I thot it could be due to her meimei's arrival soon...

Hehe.. think everybody is super scared whenever Winnie posts to expose their secret. PVL seems to be in the know too! Hmm.. who who who?

smurfy, I think the nurse is a bit extreme in her judgement la.. it's not that QY is koala to you all the time right? It's a phase, it will pass.. then you want back your koala QY
Don't worry la..

huskie, yes Chris is nice but my fave nurse there is Relin. She may seem v bimbo but she's v nice. Vaginal scan isn't that bad la... just don't tense up.

Just went to Pu Tien for lunch.. haven't been there in ages. It used to be such a simple place.. now all posh and of course the portions shrank... but their food is good la. LOVE the ultra fine bee hoon. mmmmm...

smurfy, wow your living room is a toy haven, think A will enjoy going to your house to play. as for the cc, I signed up for full day but we only intend to leave him there for half a day. They bathe after lunch, guess when they self feed, they tend to dirty their clothes.

A has a slight fever today
think its the reaction to the MMR. The teacher fed him panadol in school and my MIL had brought him home to rest. He was playing when they went to pick him up. Hopefully his fever will subside by tomorrow as i dun want him to miss school just we are starting a routine.

Winnie, how did u manage to stay with him throughout? Do you sit in the class or waited outside? I find myself pretty redundant so am glad that they only allowed parents to be around on the 1st 2 days

Catz, yah, hopefully he will be well adjusted in school by the time meimei arrives thats why I was in such a hurry to put him in cc now.

I think A is more sticky to me after I have stayed at home for the past week. He is also more obedient now whenever I am around. this morning, he rejected his morning milk which is rare and despite how hard the maid tried to get him to drink he just wanted to play wiht the remote control car. After a while he started to get angry with the maid and threw the car onto my glass coffee table. I couldnt take it and scolded him rather sternly while at the dinning table having my breakfast. A was shocked and stood up and ran towards me. He looked like he was going to cry and basically wanted my forgiveness. I felt bad for raising my voice esp now I think he rejected his milk cos he was not well.

Winnie, you can take the normal round panadol but not the strong capsule tablet type.

eh eh...
now not left wif many to poll liao la....i think i know who's preggy....but i scared wait she chase me to go see BP/ spree thread again...kekeke...

catz,
yupz...hb used to be a SAF regular, then came out of it 4.5yrs back...ohhh my mum lurve pu tien..but i dun go there often..like once or twice a year only..

huskie/ charis,

tokking about getting gynae from glen E hor..very scary, one of my fren was wif quite a good gynae..but i dun remember his name..then he reluctantly promise to deliver in Mt A if my fren persist...then juz 2 weeks before her EDD, the gynae say, very far, all his patients need to come see him in his clinic in glen E, so he dun wan to go Mt A. end up my fren oso no choice...had to deliver his glen E...more expensive!!

fatbabe, who? You also know ah.. hmmmmm.... rachel ah? So your hubby left quite early on.. my hubby has a looong bond but plans to leave after it ends.. Pu Tien, hehe, it's really nice.

Yah lor, heard about this happening to a few ppl 'cos honestly, drs find it quite hard to hop around from hospital to hospital.. so if they are v v busy, they will only stay in the hospital where they hv their clinic. Safer for the mummy also in case of sudden complication e.g. you start bleeding and your dr is in another hospital.

cherryale
eh QY oso had fever last nite after his mmr jab on sat. his fever was 39.3oC... and he merlioned his dinner out after taking the medicine, first time he merlioned since he was a newborn (when i forced him drink too much milk :p). oi, be grateful A wants to play with a remote control car.

QY obessed with a fan part. and made us dismantle his fan and let him play with that small round round part (abt his palm sized) .. and that's the onli thing that soothes him these days. he can even forgo his pacificer just to have that part. tell me whether i shld start to get worried

pu tien
my caveman hb is frm that dialect grp, always eat their tabao stuffs.. and their prices has gone up recently.. too expensive for simple fares lor?

Smurfy,

Lil J whenever she sees her ah-ma she'll want to stick to her loh..

I tot at this stage should be quite common for the kids to behave this way?

actually I was sticking like a koala to my mum till kindergarten.. As I was taken care by nanny.. so every morning my mum sends me to nanny's place i'll cry and cry when she does her disappearing act ... I refuse to wave bye bye to her!!

Huskie, PVL,
Thanks for responding to my panadol question. Popped one. Feel much better now

Huskie,
sorry, paiseh, misunderstood :p Thought you struck lottery so soon.

Re: Preggy mummy...
I think there is more than one that hasn't announced leh. Cause I think PVL and skinnybabe referring to different people right? My bet is on Charis lor cause she didn't answer my question mah :p Then charis not BP/spree queen mah, so cannot be the mummy skinnybabe is referring to right? Hehe, let's see if anyone "owns up" soon.

Smurfy,
just saw your post regarding that nurse's comment. Why didn't you tell her off?! I think it is perfectly normal for our tods to stick to us every now and then mah. Especially since you were in a clinic (unfamiliar territory) and the nurse is a stranger to QY. How can she be so judgemental towards a small tod?! Anyway, if it's any comfort, Ethan gets clingy every now and then too. Especially when he isn't well.

Cherry,
oops. Too late. Popped the elongated strong one already
But just took one lor... should be ok bah...
Cherry, the cc allows parents to be around for the 1st 3 days. So I just sat in a corner to read my book. Think as long as he knows I'm near he is ok? Every now and then he will come and disturb me lor.

sunsweet, I was a sticky baby till kindergarten too! All my relatives remember how sticky i was when I was a kid and even got photo to prove. Guess Xi inherit this part from me. haiz...

But yday Xi was crying for my aunty on her journey back home. First time like that. Think it was becos my aunt carried her into the car yday instead of me as it was raining very heavily. She thot my aunt coming wif us and even asked her to sit beside her, then realised aunt was not coming wif us. So poor thing lei kept crying for my aunt to carry her and kept saying wanna look for my aunt. Only after i called my aunt and let her to talk to her then she was better.

catz,
why your hb dun wan to stay on?? if my hb got quali i would haf ask him to stay...but he nvr study alot...so hor...stay in SAF abit deadend...

but after he came out...haf to take pay cut lor...and start from scratch..i suffer...no shopping..hee

no no pregger not rachel la...

winnie,
huh..like dat i blur liao...coz i only haf the spreeing on in mind...muahahha..

anyway i was a panadol popper when preg wif tyler...keke...maybe dats why he keeps banging/ falling...haha...too much panadol= immunity to pain...haha...pls ignore me..

jello,
nvm la...let her be sticky for now lor..late she haf meimei...may haf improve situation...coz she will need to know how to take care of meimei ma...keke...

Anyone knows where to get More Milk Plus?

babe, i always tell her mummy can hug her when sit down but when stand up or walking can only hold her hands. Sometimes she listen sometimes she does not loh. But most of the time wif my hubby around, she will say papa baobao and mummy qian shou ("hold hands"). So i am really glad to have my hubby by my side nowadays though he still need to travel on and off. Hate the thot that he is gg away again next week. This time, 2 weeks. Haiz...

fatbabe, same lah, deadend cos not scholar what.. he's unfortunate - falls into the category of do a lot of work but never reap benefits. V discouraging lor.

Ha, not Rachel ah... then who else look BP/Spree must be smurfy?? It's not me for sure..haha.

jelly, agree with fatbabe.. if meimei coming, just make do with the koala behaviour la... and it will get even worse after meimei comes. :p

smurfy, your hb is heng hwa? hee.. interesting
No wonder QY is so interesting.. aiyah no worries about his behaviour la.

jelly, you SMSing milkie issit? Hehe... I'll tell her when I talk to her.

Aiyah, hubby travelling again? Same lah.. those 2 weeks I just survived without hubby was awful. Worse if you're pregnant and hv a koala.
Hang in there.

catz... heehee... ya... Think can find in Home On Earth.

This shd be his last oversea trip before i pop. I warned him many times no matter wat this time he has to come fetch me and baby home. Last time i have to rely on my BIL to come fetch me, and his family to help getting those stuff for confinement. I felt so helpless and lonely...

catz
hur? i tot that's a rare dialect grp? u or ur hb is? *whispers* last mth hb went with his relatives to visit their hometown.. heng heng i shake it off, saying QY too young to visit country side whahhahahaa

jas
eh ur company didn't cut down on traveling due to recession. my side all travels have to go thr president leh.. and frm biz to econs class. good for me :DDDD *pay*pat* dun think soo much lar, ur hb will be there for u this time, coz got one lil ah-xi to handle as well.

spreeing
actually i seldom spree oredi lor, most of the time is tag along with another thread mummies.. so whatever show i am going, i just tag along to buy the tickets with them :p at least theirs can oh-tang first..nothing to buy, boy not interested...

smurfy, u mean my hubby's co? No, the company is not so much affected yet as it is 100% china based (not doing export) and in pharmaceutical field. Actually yday he just told me there is a short trip from 14-16 Jan (which by then i will be almost due liao) which he must go. Hopefully meimei won't choose to pop during that period.

My gal also not interested in most of the toys, so i seldom buy toys for her. But she seems to like imitate my aunty to cook and cut vege. So now thinking of getting a kitchen play set for her as xmas present. Anyone got any good recommendation?

Mummies!!!

Urgent... where to find ncie chilli crab?

Or you know where did the chili crab stall at Jackson Kopitiam moved to??

Need to arrange Crab session tonight..

smurfy, this is the first time that A has a reaction to vaccination. Think this MMR must be v potent. He loves to play with anything that is a car, a ball or can be dragged along. He has spoilt at least 3 remote controlled cars already cos he is always throwing them around.

Catz, doesnt your hb like army life? He looks every inch army man leh
think he will have a good career there too since he is a scholar

Winnie, then A is the reverse cos the teacher was telling me that when he realised that hb and I have left the school, he stopped whinning and concentrate on the school program. So, made me less guilty about leaving him there

cherry, he's not a scholar per se lah.. so cannot fly as high as he should. Wasted in the army lor.. but it's scary to leave at this age, of course.

Sunsweet, try Mellben at AMK blk 231?

smurfy, I used to date a heng hwa... haha.. not my hubby. He's true blue hokkien (the normal kind)

MMR is truly potent. Timo also never had any reaction but he had fever and fell ill after MMR. That's why I'm still delaying Beth's :p

fat babe,
Thanks for advice on the gynae clinic/hospital. I will think about this thoroughly, but hmm... somehow I have a feeling this time I will not strike jackpot so soon... dunno why... so no hurry to find a gynae I wanna settle down with, but just need pap smear done.

Catz,
I also love Pu Tien food, but yes, since they renovated it, it's never been the same.
Think there is also another new (fake?) Pu Tien a few doors away?

jelly,
Can get MMP at TMC retail pharmacy. But call and see if they have stock first... sometimes OOS.

smurfy,
I think QY very interesting leh, wanna play with fan part.
I think he is an engineer in the making! Maybe cos of those gear toys you bought for him.

Don't fret over the nurse's comment. Soph is also a koala, esp. when she sees strangers. This is perfectly normal leh. I think if she is not a koala with strangers, then I would be very worried!

Re. pregger mums:
I also think smurfy is the BP/Spree one

dear mummies

long time din long in already...busy with the arhives. v interesting, another preggie..but who is it?

smurfy

i will be bringing cherish for her MMR tommorrow..hope she will be ok cos i intend to bring her out on sunday.. i tot the side effects will come one week after the jab?

dun worry abt QY being a koala..u know cherish pratically follows me throughout the hse..we even got to bathe together..
i was a koala till pri sch wor.. i think cherish got my genes.

Hello ladies..Preggy speculation news is on again?! Well..Haha..I dont want to say anything lah..cos..I really dont know if Im preggy! Only time will tell..guess everyone has to be in suspense with me..haha.

Maybe its smurfy who's preggy? SHe's a BP queen too for sure..hehe.

SMurfy..Wah yr house looks like a storm of toys blasted thru it..Our house used to look like tat..but we decided to give Yael his own room..so now the mess is contained there at least for most of the time..haha.
U got a spare room? Maybe u can let a room be QY's playroom.

Huskie, Fatbabe..U mean we cant choose the hospital if under Chris Chong or even other gynaes?
Anyway where is Dr. Chong's main clinic?

Charis, heheh
Good luck and keep us posted.. but hor I think there's somebody else they are alluding to as well! Chris Chong is at GlenE. Yeah usually gynaes have delivery privileges at various hospitals but they do prefer to deliver where their clinics are located.. better mah..

smurfy, that mess is nothing like what Bethany can create.. seriously.. she macham hurricane and typhoon all rolled into one.

Catz..Sure thing..haha.
Ic..That's tough leh..travelling to Glen is a headache. Anyway, I'll hold off the gynae decision for now..getting abit stressed lately..many things on my mind.

My other guess would be ah ger? haha..though Im not sure if she is a BP queen too..is she?!

stella
QY still running a fever after the MMR jab on sat..

catz
i cannot stand the mess leh, that's why i always opt to go out on weekends, i think QY will drive me crazy if i stay inhouse with him :p

jas
alot of ppl recommend step 2 kitchen set. i think it's pretty cool but the price's even cooler ;)

update update
QY made us dismantled another fan at my mum's place. have to give in coz he's so poor thing, running a fever.. then last nite, he slept with us (tot easier to manage a sick boy), who knows he had to hold the 2 fan parts in his sleep, and whenever he woke up and realised they r missing, he made noise!!!!! i tried substituting with something round and similar size whenever my hand cannot find them in the darkness, but that crazy boy is able to see thr it in his sickness and half drowsy state. i'm soo tired with the lack of sleep now.

ohhh ohh and the speculation of the preggie mummy, this fat babe hor, i think she stalk me leh, i onli post in one thread and she managed to find out, scarly...err i just tested positive over the weekend lar.. but still too early to say... tis time round, totally no intention to see gynae soon until at a later stage.... ~~que sarah sarah~~... if it's meant to be, it will stay through with me... but if everything's going as planned... yeah!! i am going to be pro-Singapore and have a national day bb... err pvl's guess is who? i dunno?

SMURFY!!! I really wish u strike this time!!! Good luck good luck and do update us once confirmed ya!!!

Re: MMR jab. My gal was perfectly fine after her MMR jab, but fall sick for a few weeks after her 1st booster jab. Hmmmm....

huskie, thanks for the info on where to get the MMP.

Charis, lot's of baby dust to u...

smurfy, what is this step 2 kitchen set and where can get it? I saw a kitchen set in one of the shops in IMM. Very cheap! Less than S$30. Might get that set for her if can't find a better one.

smurfy, i guess its u too, good luck and take care.

stella, yes the fever for MMR only come 5 days or 1 week after the jab, not immediate. For A it was exactly 1 week after the jab. The pd said it willl be a mild fever and likely to last at most 2 days. and not every kid will get fever lah, so cherish may be ok after the jab.

A only took the panadol syrup in cc and after that no more fever (touch wood), so he is back in school again today

Yesterday afternoon when MIL went to pick him up at cc, he refused to go home and wanted to continue to play there. Happy that he likes school and hope he continues to be like that.

smurfy,
I saw your post in the other thread lah. I KNOW it's you!!!!! CONGRATS anyway. Try to relax and take it easy this time. Everything should be all right. A few of us here have been through m/c and conceived successfully soon after
. See the gynae around week 7-8 and then you can have peace of mind.

smurfy, teeheee
Congrats! Pls do try to take it easy.. if you can, chuck your koala boy to your countryside husband to take care so that you can take care of yourself!
Better go see a gynae soon esp if you need to take Duphaston or Pregnyl jabs.

cherry, teehee.. A doesn't like your MIL issit?

Charis, yeah GlenE is a headache.. how come you don't want TMC?

Charis,
How come you're stressed lately?
And yeah, usually gynaes have a hospital that they would prefer e.g. my previous gynae prefers Mt. A (although he has a onece-a-week clinic at Gleneagles) prob cos it's very near to his clinic in Bishan... got emergency can rush there.
Chris Chong has a night clinic at Bishan, but only on Tue night, so not very convenient too.

I actually love Mt. A cos the nurses there are soooooooo kind, and the confinement menu is super yummy!

smurfy,
Congrats! So happy for you! I also hope I can strike next month!
Good that your company is cutting down on travel now too

jelly,
How about renting the kitchen set? Then wouldn't take up space at home too.
Step 2 kitchen set looks something like this - huge big sets with sink, microwave, oven, stove etc:
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/kitchen.html

thanks thanks.. pvl is another stalker.. :p why u still frequent that thread leh? no point going to see a gynae soo soon lar, if the fetus is unhealthy, no amt of Duphaston or Pregnyl jabs is able to save it lor?
).. let's just see how things goes...

jas jas
yeah! the step 2 and little tikes kitchen, u can put one in ur jb's house kekeke, then ah-xi look forward going home everyweekend to do some cooking for herself :p i think she's those that likes play pretend and look after small ones leh, ask her cook some dishes for ur meimei during ur confinement with her kitchen lor? she would feel sooooo accomplished and grown-up kekekek

smurf,
Actually I don't frequent that thread. I saw someone on the thread congratulate Smurfy whilst I was just scanning all the posts, so I went in to see what it was about. Hehehehe.

smurfy,
congrats... really wish you all the best this time.. take it easy and dun work too hard... rest more!

charis
good luck to you too

huskie, thanks for the link!!! Wow, the set looks like real kitchen! Saw a few kitchen sets on sale at Toys "R" us today from the brochure, ranging from S$40-S$80. May pop by there take a look.

smurfy, Xi prefers our JB house than SG house! Think she prefer larger house with lotsa space. I plan to get the kitchen set to put in the kids' room in our sg house. Next time the two sisters can pretend play together mah.

jelly,
My parent's place got a kitchen set also (for my 2 nieces actually) and ryan loves playig with it, though my husband hates it when he plays with it cos he say will domesticated him... haha. Anyway, ours is the cheapo type and the kids simply love it. I'm sure your 2 girls will love it too...

Ryan was so upset when he couldn't find it anymore at my parent's place that day cos my mum threw it away recently cos they moving house...

Thanks ladies..Not sure if successful this time..firstly dont know if Im really ovulating since Im still bf..then my hb is also on medication for a minor thyroid prob..SO leaving it in GOD's hands and timing.

Smurfy..Hey Congrats!!! May it be a smooth one all the way for u.

Honestly I think so too rgd hormone pills..best is good nutrition and rest.

Huskie..Yup only Tues nites is quite inconvenient..sure to be a long queue.
Got some important decisions to make..my hb too..considering further studies etc.

PVL,
Can I ask you what kind of pork you use for your babi pongteh? It's cut in large chunks?
I just made my babi pongteh - I used sliced pork, so it now looks like a pork stirfy swimming in lots of gravy (looks more like soup actually).
Pounded the shallots and garlic till my eyes teared... nonya dishes are really not easy to make!

jelly,
Yeah, I also saw the Toys R Us L-shaped kitchen set for $80, looks quite good value for money!

huskie,
I buy a mix of belly pork (about 200g) and tui bak with skin (200g) for one meal. I ask the butcher to cut into 1 in cubes (saves time for me). Any pork you like can also lah. As long as the taste is there. Heh heh. I always have ground garlic ready in the fridge. As for shallots, well, a little crying is good for all of us. Hahahaha! Are you going to invite me for a taste test????

stella/cherryale
when hb went to collect more fever medicine for QY, the nurse commented that his current fever shldn't be associated with MMR, cos less than 5 days and he's running a high fever.. most probably got the bug from some of the kids who were seeing the doc then.. so lucky -_-'

jas jas /huskie
yah yah the toyrus x-mas brochure, got 2 kitchen set, was told one is more filmsy and the other one's worth it :p. i got no kitchen sets but i got him the ikea cooking set, the kiddy stainless steel pots and pans etc.. looks very real..

i took half day today to bring cherish for MMR and booster jab..finally she finished all her jabs..she was ok after during the booaster, but mmr jab , she screamed.

i am the more suay one.. i got tonsils infection and swollen lymph node, now separated from cherish cos i dun want to spread germs to her

smurfy

congrats..take good care of yourself.

re: kitchen set

cherish is helping out in the real kitchen.. she enjoys doing simple task like plucking veg and adding seasonings. another task i asign her is to put ingredient into pot for boiling soups.

jelly

how nice that YX got a little sis to play with her.. that day cherish insisted on putting her soft toy beside her ..she keep saying "pei" meaning soft toy accompany her..so lonely.

hiak hiak hiaks....

SMURFY!!...okie..today should go buy toto hor..muahahahah so zhun...yah..tink strike le then EDD will be around National Day!!

i waiting for january to bring tyler for MMR..kekeke.recently he got swollen eyes...so farnee..always come point to me.."the eyes, the eyes"....then stamp his foot..mauhahah...

jello, stella,
think girls generally more koalar yah....but i think you will miss it...for myself..no choice..if tyler wans to koala me..he will pinch his sister and push her away..then i will also put tyra away..not becoz i dun wan to hug her...but i am worried dat tyler will beat her...poor thing...

catz ar,
these 2 years not a good time to come out of SAF neh..

fatbabe, yah lor.. bad timing.. anyway still got 2 more years of bond. See how after that lah. No rush
Eh Beth got sty in her eye too.. every morning she will poke her eye and say pain pain.. *duh*

I still v cool about doing MMR until HPB call me to chase..haha..

stella, aiyoh you poor thing... must rest more lei..

smurfy, alamak, that's why I hate waiting in doctor's clinics. If going to my normal family dr, they will put us in a separate room so we don't get contaminated..haha.. if going Dr Ong, then I will mooch around downstairs until it's about time for our appt.

catz..ehhehe...

beth oso ar?!?!? but its not serious yah??? the doc say if bigger kid...he would haf flip the eye and poke the pus out...but tyler too young...so give eye drop...hoping dat it will disappear soon..

i haven get the call from HPB yet...previously tyra's time..the clinic call...so now wait lor..

stella,
why will get tonsilitis and swollen lymph nodes?? you too "heaty"?!?! last time i use to haf tonsils every few weeks..doc suggest me to remove it surgically...until i develope a habit of drinking "xia sang ju" everyday...its a cooling tea...and on and off..i will pop lozenges to keep my throat clear...