(2007/02) February

Mummies...

I am now ready to join the preggy club members

Actually... someone here knew it a while ago...
Heehee...

Pray for us!

GOG!!! U preggie???? Wow, Congrats!!! And happy that you are joining the preggy club!

Winnie, Ethan is 14kg liao also? But he looks thin! Must be due to he is tall. My gal is 13.5kg now.

U are gg to get a PISA? Actually there was a BP on PISA and freestyle a few weeks ago, the price quite similar to the price i paid...

GOG,
congrats

Went for scan on tuesday but baby not very co-operative... though gynae says he thinks it's a girl... looks like I have to put off my spreeing until after my detailed scan 3 wks later...

GOG,
Congrats!!!! So that's why Winnie has been so active here lately. Heh heh heh. When is your EDD?
I too have just switched Ben to his own room (as opposed to sharing with jie jie). And I'm trying to use as little air con as possible. Only trouble is, the position of the cot now, in the corner, seems to be a desert for the air from the fan. Been testing it with tissue paper and all. Last night the poor boy was sweating away, so I relented and switched on the air con for him for a few hours. But I feel the boys had better get used to no air con. NS is not going to give them air con right? Now I have to toy with some furniture rearrangement, but that's not ideal.

humm,
seems like many here are trying to teach you kiddos to sleep in their own rooms.. maybe i should sound that out to my hubby again.. haha

but i think my hubby will have seperation anxiety with Lil J not in same room with him..

cos months back i suggested that he says no lah wait for a little longer.. hahah..

Hi Jelly, Chocbabe and PVL!

Thanks for the congratulatory notes

I just hit my 12th week and EDD is 15 May 09 and gues what? When I went for checkup 2 weeks back (meaning baby only 10 weeks old), my gynae shocked us by telling us that she could guess the gender of the baby!!! Believe it or not? At the 10th week!

... um... it's 70% a boy! Yes, a BOY again! Both hubby and I were hoping for a girl (naturally) but also happy if it is a boy cos can use Julian's stuff from Day 1. Hahaha! Actually, I am still hopeful cos still not 100% but hor... think the gynae is so experienced and she was very confident when she said '70% boy'.

This pregnancy has been tough with morning and evening sickness. Vomiting every day... very torturing...

PVL, my boy also perspires like mad sometimes but i just wipe his face and neck with a cloth and let him continue sleeping with the fan directly blowing at him at full blast!
He has gotten used to it already i guess. Anyway, thank God my boy has been easy, adapt well to changes that I make still

Hello girls!
Been MIA for awhile, but hope you girls still remember who I am!

Anyone here using jshopper training pants? Price seems quite reasonable, but I'm just worried about the sizing cos Soph's got stick-like legs... When she wears her Bumwear, it leaks.

milkie,
Soph also likes seaweed with rice! I have to bribe her with seaweed just to get her to eat her rice.

Catz Catz,
Are you sure with you or hubby going for snip snip?
Are there no other reversible alternatives?

hey, where would you let Beth wear the tutus huh? I made her one, but dunno when to let her wear and on what occasion?

GOG,
Congrats to you!

Charis,
Thanks for recommendation on Ikea bed last time. I got Soph one with spring mattress last weekend, and she loves it

Had to move her to a toddler bed cos she was climbing out of her cot even though it was at the lowest level.

jelly, smurfy,
You girls haven't been updating your blogs? :p
I've been secretly reading and waiting for updates!

Hihi huskie,

Hehe.... I am too lazy to update plus nothing much to update lately due to her sickness which now spread to me and hubby. Btw, i also secretly reading ur blog. Haha.... U really a super mummy! Know how to DIY so many stuff even the tutu and training pants!!! When u gg to show us the tutu which u have made? ;p

I got some training pants from Jshopper for Xi. She is wearing size 90 and fit her just nice, though a bit tight on her fatty thigh. Haha....

GOG,
Congrats!!!
May baby a little lugi for you right? Cause June is school hols anyway right?
I bought a play yard when Ethan started to crawl and it also doubles as a divider. It's not the Haenim type that most mummies in SMH uses. It's like many safety gates connected together and can be wall mounted on the 2 ends to divide the room. When he was smaller, I covered the floor with his bumper mat and that was where I could "lock" him for a few minutes when I have things to do. Now I added a mattress there and it's his "bed". But I leave the gate open during naps and so far he doesn't venture out when he wakes up either leh. But Julian might be more adventurous lor, hehe :D Ethan will just shout for me when he is awake... yeah, very respectful to his mummy this boy

Jelly,
yah, Ethan is not fleshy leh, so don't know where the 14kg comes from. Think his bones are heavy. His head is quite big too. Some of the clothes I bought him is actually a bit loose when he wears them but I have difficulty putting his head through the neck opening. wahaha... tua tao, very funny.

Sunsweet,
Move J lah. Maybe this will increase the chances of your babydancing attempts mah. Hehe.
kao_kiss2.gif
Aiyo, I'm so humsup hor.

Huskie,
How was darwin? Have you gone? Pics? Share, share.

huskie
ekekeke me oso reading ur blog.. :p can i add u to my list? i busy at work, no time to write long stories.. then nite time concuss with QY..ANd when i look at the tons of pics, i oso get frightened off..

GOG, I kinda suspected you might be pregnant
OK, see you next week
Personally I do not like the idea of mattress on the floor 'cos there's no clear 'boundary'... luckily for me, I'm not having any more kids so I will keep Beth in her baby cot until her legs stick out..haha. Don't trust my daughter to guai guai stay in bed until I'm ready to get her.

Winnie, waaah Ethan 14kg.. sigh I'm super envious!

Huskie, ehhhhh, me and Charis were just asking about you! Hope to meet up with you and Soph soon
And yes, we are confirmed going for permanent methods... I cannot tell you how much I do not want a #3
Tutu - planning to let her wear for Christmas, her birthday, other ppl's parties.. heh..

milkie, you stalking me ah? SUPER SCARY WOR!

Oh yah and rgd Jshoppers training pants, they are quite small.. think Beth takes size 90... Or you can try babymallonline. The size 2 is really snug for Beth already.. and don't worry, she's only 10.5kg so I think Soph can definitely use those.

winnie,

haven't had chance to go to yr place to swim haha...

me having fever for few days liao so keep postponing... these days also keep on raining.

when r u due? u still can go in waters? shld be comin 3rd tri rgt? i depriving zz of fun in pool... i been wantin to bring him to nearby pool at my place but always no chance or poor weather,... hiaz.

garfield, how come you kena fever?? You ok? Must take care leh. Nowadays I never bring the kids swimming too.. weather not too good, sure catch cold.

catz,

i also dunno why... i v v long time never kenna...
then kenna... last 3 days... actually today still not feelin too good but still brace myself to work. just hope it not dengue... i dun see any rashes... or bites...

now i understand wat they go thru when they have fever... terrible...

choiiii, hope it's not dengue either. More than 5 days fever then must do blood test. Timo kena before but luckily it wasn't dengue, just a stubborn fever. Better 'po' yourself.. I swear by ang mo 'po'..hehe.. echinacea and fizzy vit C tablets
So far, so good.. Kids' fever lagi terrible. I think it's even worse than for adults 'cos they're so small, their bodies cannot deal with the pain.

catz,

so i got 2 more days to go to see if need further assessment ah

anway, now i taking antibiotics... hope can recover... feel so weak...

jelly,
Thanks for the info on the jshopper training pants. Think I won't buy it... afraid of the leaking ordeals I have with Bumwear!

Hee, tutu... no lah, very paiseh to show here... so amateur looking!

smurfy,
Sure sure you can link. I wanted to post a comment to ask how QY's ankle is, but when I saw that the blog hasn't been updated for so long, I thought the blog could be abandoned and that you won't be reading any comments at all, so in the end didn't post.

Winnie,
Darwin was very nice (if you like nature), although a bit hot!
We did lots of short hikes everyday cos I just love walking/hiking.
But after I saw jelly's pictures fo Tasmania, I think Tasmania is nicer, but of course have to travel twice the distance!

Eh, "tua tao" good, very smart!

Have you gone crazy shopping for your little missy yet? :p

Catz,
#3 is really so scary for you?
Hee, but actually now that Soph has started sleeping through the night, I am having 2nd thoughts about going through the same thing with #2, so abit apprehensive about even trying for #2!

Yeah, we should catch up with Charis one of these days too.

Thanks for tutu and training pants info, but I seriously think I have to make them myself for my skinny Soph. She's not even 9kg yet! Sigh! Dropping out of the chart liao.

garfield,
Hope you get well soon! Drink lots of fluids and stay hydrated!

GOG,
I agree with Catz on the bed being a boundary.
I put Soph on a mattress on the floor at first, but she wouldn't take her noon nap. Just went wild running about the room!
And in the night when she slept, she kept rolling off the mattress. Even though it's only 10cm thick, it's quite a shock when she is sleeping.
The next day we went and bought the bed frame which comes with a guard rail, and everything went back to normal again!

garfield, sometimes I also feel super weak while on antibiotics but I guess it's your body fighting off all the infection. Must drink lots of water...

huskie, oh yah, I am PETRIFIED of #3 'cos I already felt so out of sorts when Beth was born. I just know I'm not cut out for 3 kids. 2 is parity
Not that I don't love my kids but aiyah, 3 would just be too much for me to handle. Hence using double protection until one of us goes for snip snip. Congrats on Soph sleeping through the night! Wah you put her in the bed ah? Hehe.. I'm leaving Beth in the crib since it works fine for her, not rocking the boat! We can meet up most Thursdays since Yael and Beth have playtime at ELC which ends around 10.50am.

smurfy, the swim photos are very nice!!! The kids seem to have such a good time! I wish one day my gal will enjoy swimming as much as QY, Ethan and Ben.

Huskie, if i get a toddler bed for Xi, think i need to get the bed rail all around the bed too as this gal might roll off the bed. She needs lotsa space to roll one, that's why she does not like her playpen now cos limited space for her.

smurfy, heee QY really got your face
He looks so blissfully happy in the water
All the kiddos look so happy.

jelly, bed rail is a must have!

Smurfy,
Thanks for posting the photos. *heng* cannot see much of my fats. Hehehe

Jelly,
Don't toddler beds come with bed rails? Next week we will probably go and get a bed for Ben. We'll be getting a single bed like for Sarah, with bed rails attached.

Catz and pvl, is there any toddler bed which has FULL bed rails? i saw most of the toddler beds have bed rails with open end at one side of the bed. I can't trust my gal to sleep in this kind of toddler bed yet. Ha....

where have bed selling with detachable bed rails?

I feel so stupid now to have thrown off my own single bed.. cos i was sleeping in it since a kid and when i was a in my 20s feeling that its not fashionable I request my mum to change my bed..

that bed had been with me for more than 20 yrs and its still very functionable.

Sigh shouldn't have threw it away.

jelly, saw at Flexa United Sq but around $700 plus.. no need la. Just get the Safety 1st bedrail for the side that is not against the wall. The foot and headboard should be sufficient to keep Ah Xi 'fenced' in

PVL, wow, Ben's getting a big boy bed already!

Sunsweet, my old bed is now residing in Beth's room, beside her crib after my parents' place went en bloc. My silly hubby wanted to throw away.. I said NO 'cos it's a beautiful white brass bed. Luckily I stood my ground.

Nice pics of the swim meet!!!

GOG..Congrats! Take care ok.

Huskie..Wah so Soph likes her big girl bed..hehe. U know..Yael amazingly slept thru the nite once we put him on the toddler bed..I should have done it long time ago..haha.

Yup should have SAHMs meet up soon..thursday is good.

huskie
tat site will never be abandon lar. for u, i update a few entries... (but still slow to update all). hb asked whether i am sitting for exams when he saw me doing that last nite whhahahaha.

catz
got my blur blur look arrr?

jas
maybe u wanna start with the water area in vivo city?

winnie/pvl
i will try to email u girls the pictures that has ur kiddos okie.. but gibe me time, i beri slow.. kekke fat babe and chocobabe keeping quiet. dun dare to post after flying aeroplanes.

eh smurfy,

really le...i duper paiseh la...coz dat dae raining...then hb suddenly wan go out...so end up we got no tpt to go...beri far neh..smurfy stylo curly hair hor...is a trademark siah...hahaha..nice pics!! they all look so happy! shame dat t1t2 didn't go..

PVL, Winnie,
sooo sorry...miss the chance to meet up wif you girls...but the swim meeting really very happening!!...seldom see ben & sarah's pic...they are beautiful!!and ethan seem to haf mature yah...

gog,
finally can CONGRATS you in the open..waaaha...take care yah..girl or boy..healthy can liao la..

smurfy, no lah.. he got your features la.

babe ah, still waiting for you to let me have your address for posting.. u never check email har?

smurfy,
hehe, sorry for making you get "exam stress"! :p
But the pics of QY are lovely! You should post them regularly!

jelly,
Yeah, Ikea beds mostly have a 70cm opening i.e. not a full guard rail.
Maybe can get the Safety First one like what Catz said.

Catz,
I have to put Soph in her bed cos she was climbing out of her crib already... thanks to her daddy for teaching how to "rock-climb"!

Eh, meeting at 11am is no good for me as Soph still wakes up at 6+ in the mornings, then she gets cranky by 1130am-12noon and have to take nap... probably not enough time for me to rush home if we meet at 11am.

Maybe you guys can come over to my place one of the mornings (I can't do Tue & Thur mornings though) e.g. 930am-10am... I bake a loaf of apple bread and we mummies have 3-in-1 kopi & bread while the kids play in my tiny living room? But have to wait about 2 weeks cos I've got some reno going on now.
Weds will be good cos then the part time auntie comes on Thur mornings and she can help mop the floor properly

Charis,
Yeah, Soph likes her "big girl" bed which she now says "Nemo built" for her!
And she insists on wearing her "big girl" pants too (Huggies pull-ups) *sigh*
Hey, meet up at my place like what I suggested to Catz... Bishan should be OK for you?

PVL,
Do join us too... I think home environment more relaxed for the kids... hee, more likely for me, cos Soph has no interest in sitting in her highchair to eat and I have to run after her half the time if we meet in a restaurant.

haven log in for quite sometime cos busy with some issues at home..

my mil is diagonised with stage 2 colon cancer..and she is staying with me now. pls pray for us that she can stay strong.

The swim gathering looks fun!

GOG,

smurfy,

QY looks like photocopy of u

stella, oh dear, so sad for your MIL. Stage 2 will be doing chemo or radiotherapy? So you hv to take care of MIL? Or who takes care of Cherish in the daytime?

huskie, I'm fine with Wednesdays too... totally understand about naps. Some days, Beth is totally comatose by 12noon.. heh.. but she has to press on 'cos the earliest I can rush back after lunch is 12.30
Keep us posted, no rush.

Alamak, she can make it out of her crib by herself? Gosh... Then I think you have nothing to worry about rgd her petite frame 'cos she has a lot of strength!!

jelly, like what huskie says, you can put the safety first guard rail.. that practically covers the entire side of the bed. Timo was on that for a while.. now no more guard rail for him and heng... no falling out of bed accidents from day 1.

Aiyah just now we went to Akashi for dinner and my naughty girl bit her korkor who cried so hard from the pain.. sigh... She was quite naughty at the Bird Park this morning too. Terrible 2s start so early

morning mummies, am on leave today, clearing leave since cannot encash or bring forward

but unfortunately i spent most part of the morning responding to emails such that i missed the time to bathe A. Maid got to bathe him alone
usually maid is also the one to do it but when I am at home, I will sit in and play while she shampoos and soap him.

last night i stayed up late to watch F1..my goodness, it was such a close shave for hamilton. Poor massa, his family thot he had won already only to be told that its not meant to be. Hope they investigate the case and see if there is foul play by toyota to intentionally let Hamilton win. Cant stand Glock!!!!!

yesterday I bought the ikea table and chair for A to do his colouring and handicraft. today going to get him his bed and mattress once hb comes home. Then I will have to go and get the safety first guard rail b4 A can use the bed. Cant wait for A to sleep on the toddler bed, thihnk he will find it much more comfy then the cot or squeezing with us on our bed.

yesterday when we were at forum, hb actually walked into the ralph lauren shop with A and said the clothes on display were v nice. 360deg change as he more often than not will stop me from buying branded stuff for A. In the end we bought a few pieces of new clothing for A
maybe he feels that I have been buying stuff for meimei and neglected A. whatever, i am glad that he is not stingy with A. He also went toys r us to buy crayola pencils and a set of bowling pins for A to play with. Not bad for his initiative, for once I am not complaining

cherry,

yr hb not bad mah hehe my hb never buy crayons for zz... he fears for his walls....

btw, anyone book infant ticket with SIA before? is the office at paragon? i can't book tickets online. thinkin of booking soon b4 my hb change mind

gd day to all...

wah u all had a swimming gathering arh.. looks so fun.

GOG - u r preg! Congrats!

Winnie - I recv EYS mailer 1+ wks back.. there's a new opening dunno ware leh, can't rem, hv promos on their birds' nests. maybe u can do a quick chk on their website if they show.

Garfield - ware r u gng???????? *envy* can go hols.... I m trying to plan a M'sia trip w/ my bunch of gfs & their families... dunno hv time to plan or nt cos new boss in, hv things to do so can't b like b4 liao. Bt I like cos, it makes my mind working...

wah smurfy - u planning to go? I was thinking of tis plc w/ my gfs also...

any idea if we wanna book coach to & fro, who can we find?

Smurfy,
Thanks for posting the pics! Think you caught Ethan taking a gulp of the pool water. Hehe.
Wah, going cameron... so nice. Catz recommended a very nice duplex type some time back. Wait for her to respond.

Ah ger,
Thanks for the info pn EYS. Will check it out.
Invited you and A to the swim meet leh but you didn't check in here last week. Your place is not too far from mine mah.

Huskie,
Ethan's getting a didi, not meimei

smurfy, try Century Pines? Not cheap but it's nice la. I hate dirty lousy resorts

cherry, waaah your hb very zi dong what. My hubby has rarely suggested buying anything for the kids too. When he does, it's like super shocking! Sigh.. today got no car.. my hubby got into yet another accident so I had to loan him mine since Timo's kindy on holiday today due to K2 concert on Saturday. Feel so legless.. luckily my nice daddy came to fetch us for lunch at AMK Hub and I could do a spot of grocery shopping.

catz
thanks thanks.. initally i looked at equatorial, strawberry and lakehouse.. the equatorial seems to have good reviews leh? on locations and stuffs.. how abt cameron highlands resort? too ex?

Garfield, u can call SIA number 6223 8888 to book infant ticket. They will email u the ticket details thereafter. But the hotline is pretty tough to get through. So u have to keep trying.

On leave today too as my aunty and family got urgent matter to attend to, so be a sahm for one day. So far so good. Brought Ah Xi to ntuc this morning. She stood outside the mcD nearby ntuc and refused to move. I thot she wanted to eat, so buy the pancake wanna share wif her. End up she only ate a tiny piece whilst i finished the rest (that was on top of 2 pieces of cakes i had b4 we left to ntuc). Then let her watched Hi5 while i cooked porridge. After which decided to drive to IMM to get a bday presie for hubby. Managed to get a watch from City Chain. Hope he will like it.

Today's weather is super nice! Windy and not hot. Too bad hubby not able to take leave. Else a nice day to go for outing...