(2007/02) February

back again, hihi mummies..

gog, chocobabe..
poor mummies u both, i can emphatise.

my hb aso had piles and piles of paper to mark, he had no time for the kids. I mean he had no time for looking after the kids and poor mummy bitbit here, coz i hv to handle both like mad. Well and if he does, he is home to attend his mum.

I really need extra pairs of hands leh. My mum is not around when comes to weekends. I had been losing alot of sleep. My eyes are like panda and I feel tired everyday waking up for work. I duno how long can I go with life like this. The problem is I just simply have not enuf of sleep. Sometimes in the weekends, he will sleep with the kids and I have to use that time to cook. When the kids wake up, he wake up and go home to attend to his mum and I have to handle both. I dun get the chance even for a short nap at all. No use repeating to my hb, he simply ignore and left for home.

morning to all...

Charis - i live in BP, mum in Jurong. Say near nt so near bt it's far like east to north lor. Just west to north-west. ha ha ha... Yeah I already put his name on 1 which is entirely full & 15 names infront of him. They already told us - 2009 is impossible le, put his name for 2010 Nursery. Which also is gd lah cos tat one cheaper.. so the most is endure 2009 w/ more fees lor. I've yet visited the ctr bt I guess the Q says everything.

Then went to another one, also w/l bt nt so bad, abt 5 infront of him, bt they say most likely will b possible. So they will contact me again if they get a seat for him. Yet to visit tis ctr.

Las one - I went, Seedlings Patch Montessori. Was told as of las wk stil hv 7 - 8 seats left. Bt somehw I dun really quite like the plc. Nt cheap also, $800 b4 subsidy. Tis yr only $700 leh.. so u say lah, govt subsidy inc - helpful meh? Those cc also take the chance to up the price. as gd as saying incr subsidy by $50 to $200 only.

Plan to take a day off w/ hb & do some homework.

If I put full day cc, I wun put parents' hse tare cos troublesome for me to travel down then rush back tare & pick him up b4 7pm. If late abit, will kena summon liao.

GOG - yeah dun worry......... actually my A also can say alot of things, bt somehw he just refuse to say them out on his own. Can u believe he also refuse to call me???????? Unless we purposely make him call?

Sometimes it's nt they can't relate, they just dun wanna say them out.

bitbit - if u dun mind a stranger ard & u hv a budget, y dun u get a domestic helper instead? I really feel, if women, esp those who hv kids already & u dun get plenty of rest, u look haggard easily. I already think I m an yellow-faced auntie le.

nw my back attached to shoulder tat part is aching. Last wk I was sick, then A sick too. I had to bring him out and slp in the hall. Then I lean against the sofa & slept sideways beisde him while he took majority of the mattress space. Nw when I moved my arms a little, I can feel the pain.

smurfy,

my boy likes to purposely hit his head on wall, n then come to me n say "knock" n pt to his head. then i had to sayang him.

gog, ya my papa will ask "who tat?" haha u must say my actual name la...
my papa toks alot... hope u dun find lor sor.

pvl, zz behaves like Ben but he didn't learn from any of us ley
dun tell me in school. he also keep sayin" want" if we dun give him. he will say the word louder n louder n u wan to smack him.

i hope mei mei dun follow! nitemares... she likes to see gor gor in action nowadays... will she pick up?

he likes to challenge us la. when we say this cannot, he purposely do (u can tell from his eyes) then he will look at u to see how u react. but there was once he broke his own toy. n then he cry. haha serve him rgt.

bitbit, i understand yr prob. my hb also dun really help much w the kids. he now has another sayin "he wants u mah" but true enough zz only wans me. but it also becos he dun really interact w him mah.

he either watch tv, or sleep or go n bath leaving me w the kids. luckily i got maid. if not i go mad liao. for me, kids come first. like yesterday i wan to go bath liao but maid in toilet n hb sleepin. so i wait lor n jaga kids. if my hb ah... he go bath liao.

then soemtimes i really cannot cope, i will ask him liao lor. sometimes he make effort la but only when they start crying.

bitbit, i can imagine how handful u are wif the two kids urself. Think next time i will be like u. Have u thot of getting a maid?

One good thing abt my hubby is whenever he is around, he will try to help me to lessen my burden. Like recently he has started to learn how to bath for Xi. He will help me do laundry or play and entertain Xi when i busy. So i kinda miss him lah when he is away...

Eh not preggy leh.. cos Da Yi Ma just went home :p

well just tot long time didn't have nice crabs mah..

Saw crabs on sale at Carrefour.. but then I can't kill crabs at home... PIL's say cannot Sha Shen at home cos we pray to the Goodness of Mercy at home..

then how? get it killed then bring home.. then not fresh liao right?

So only way is to eat outside.. or buy from outside..

Still Rd one is pepper crab right?
I saw Melben b4 heard a mix review abt their crabs
No Signboard @ geylang where?

Eat carbs cannot bring lil J else no chance to eat liao..

Garfield,

Mr. Sunsweet also like your ah lau.. haha Very nuah at home.. he never do housework at home..

cos at home got his mum and me meddle with Lil J & the house loh.... so his only job at home is to PLAY with Lil J.. Well sometimes when only I and him ard.. i also bo chup.. I tell him to entertain Lil J while I have my shower and check my e-mails.

Then he will happily come and tell him they invented new games / did silly things..

I told him that's bonding loh.. else weekday he's so busy usually reach home Lil J and I sleeping liao :p

but still my hub had not tried bathing/ cleaning off Lil J poopoo..

Maybe this trip to KL i get him to bathe her... whaha

keke Lil J recently can strike a conversation with me over the phone..

Ok its I ask, she answer..

manzz i feel she had grown so much .. no longer the lil Baby I cradle last Feb..

Hi Garfield, read some of your posts and find them really interesting. You're a breastfeeding mom right? Kudos to you. I like moms who are committed to taking care of their own kids' health and caregiving.

Is zz still staying at home or going to school already? My son is also in an LV centre. Which centre is your child at?

garfield

our kids nw will imitate wat the elder kids r doing.

@ mum's hse - he followed my niece. My niece has v bad temper & always throw tantrums. Mum didn't use to scold her when she was young, hence till nw I find her v bad... she threw a masak hp onto the tv screen, A also followed! & I beat him.

@ PIL hse, hb's niece climbed onto the wrought iron gate & A also followed!!!! They jumped frm sofa down to the flr, he also followed!

I was so mad!

ah ger, ur little A really cute, follow his cousin to do thing, hehehe.. but baby learn things fast lah.

u noe what, metta also like to follow what her kor kor do. she follow him climb the iron gate and use the masak hammer to hit the tv screen. she even go to waste basket to pick up sweet wrapper and put in her mouth. Actually i already ask my mum to put the basket away but my mum... sigh very stubborn also lah... One funny one was when metta took my mum's box of garlic (she juz put it in those type of ice cream box in the kitchen) and start to peel them apart one by one. My mum wasn;t aware since she sit there guai guai my mum thok she was playing some toy so never chup her. Then when my mum felt strange already too late, her garlic all peel up and the garlic skin all around. She got so work up that she really buay tahan call to complain to us, hahaha...

hey crab season is it?? how come the crab heat here? my birthday coming, mb hv crab also, hahaha..

PVL last night metta vomited also, at public place after she took a donut and drink some lemon juice. We din know that my hb gave her milk, so i let her drink some lemon juice. Stupid hb never tell me...

jelly, ah ger, actually i hv no confident to have a maid around. mb i hv phobia coz too much stories around liao.

fatbebe:

Hv you got that animal toy lesh? Coz i am also looking for one. We are gg Taiwan end of the year so thinking of getting one to lesh metta.

haha ah ger, think we becomin grumpy woman soon. i tryin my best not to lose temper.

jelly, yr hb so helpful!

sunsweet, last nite i ask hb to change zz diaper cos i really tired. at first he was stunned haha n still ask me which is front... haha u see la now mind rusty liao.

Beanie pan, thxs.. aiyo there r many bf mummies out there too mah. my son is stayin at home now. haven't withdraw him out yet. he is w Bio. wat abt yr son? how old is he?

bitbit.
I was told b4. crab is good during full moon period.. where the female will have lots of roe.. :p

keke no season lah.. just I happend to have craving for crabs and ask where to get cheap and good chili crab loh :p

Re: Monkey see monkey do.
I recently bought a VCD that teaches kids on safety.. however my hub scolded me of buying it cos he says.. instead of learning what not to do.. Lil J might just do the opposite!!

well..

Got that disc disposed!

I think now is the hairy crab season bah....

I dun buy those safety vcds to watch cos to me, adults shld know wat is safe & unsafe. So whenever & watever we see, we will always educate him. Even if he's nt the one doing it, if we c someone else's kids do so in public, I will also tell him by his ears tat he shouldn't do tat in the future. I'll make sure he nods his head when i ask for his response.

Garfield, yeah I think I m becoming more naggy. Turning old v v v v soon.....

PVL, I'm shocked that Ben can be so naughty! Even more shocked that he throws such tantrums! Beth is really bad too.. and she's really unrepentant

bitbit, haha rgd the garlic.. Metta really quite cheeky too hey?

Sunsweet - ditto Melben crab but I prefer steamed crabs 'cos dun like all the chilli sauce dripping everywhere.. but with my 2 monkeys, time to eat crab is a luxury! And your hubby never clean poopoo before? WAAAAAH MUST TEKAN HIM!!!

Charis, Yael is really such a cutie.. love his bigggggg eyes. Oh yah forgot to tell you that my term fees were only $75 'cos they carried over my missed classes from last term over. Aida is really very very nice.

Bitbit,
Hey, next time I need my garlic peeled, I'll get metta to do it, OK? Hehehehe

Catz,
You cannot imagine! He's not into following instructions and taking 'no' for an answer. I didn't see the scratches til today when I opened the piano for Sarah to practise. My hb has not seen the damage yet. :p

ah ger,

I bought that CD abt safety not bec i do not teach her abt safety.. but it just happend to be a chinese lang VCD.. so just buy it since i have many english CDs for her to choose from.

Ah ger..15 names on the waitlist?! Wah! But next year if u dont get space for A, what's the alternative plan? When is yr SIL giving birth?

Catz..Hehe..thanks..he's real cheeky though..n he knows how to "charm" his way..in church his lil girlfriend had a potato chip in her hand..he went over, hugged n kissed her..while the poor gal was so smitten, he grabbed her chip..n he did that a few more times when she had bread etc! Ahhh! Where did he learn that from?! Haha.

Sunsweet..So u not preggy confirm? Hehe.

But if I understand correctly, think someone in our thread is preggy..saw her comment on facebook..hehe.

PVL..How are you n lil' baby in the tummy?

Eh, we meet up to eat chilli crab after work or something lah... haha.... drooling now... first day melben, second day no signboard, third day still road one...

without the kids!

hahaha....

Charis,
Baby in tummy is good. Thank God everything is still going smoothly. Baby pushes my lower belly a lot. Doesn't kick legs so much as yet. Hope his legs are OK :p.
Your Yael sounds like quite a charmer. Soon he'll be stealing girls from other guys, not just sandwiches or chips.

Who's preggy? I think maybe someone here did mention it? But I forgot and maybe it's just my imagination.

sunsweet

wow lill J so advanced in speech? cherish is just justing one word only..now she like to lift up my shirt and poke my tummy and say "fei fei"...faint. luckily she is shy in public, wont anyhow say things.

jelly,

wat to do..we have koala kids..v v stress and tired when they dont want anything but only us!!!

re: hb helping out

i am glad my hb is helping me alot..on his offdays in weekdays, he will go the housework.. with cherish around, he will help in cleaning bottles,prepare milk, and even cook.

busy day for me.. my sis is already 2cm dilated... will be at hospital today :p

hb helping out - yes, prevents you from feeling like you are the maid~

Catz,
So exciting! Your sis going to deliver? YOu going to keep vigil at the hospital ah?

I feel a little under the weather today. Must have caught it from Ben, who is having a cold, and Sarah, who was down last week. Sigh.
And the welder supposed to be doing Ben's cot base hasn't done it yet. sian.

hey,

anyone wants to buy lil tikes stuffs.

Dumex having this promo til this weekend..

Attached is the flyer.

I have more than $200 worth of Dumex reciept to let go cos I'm not buying/ exchanging anything in the list

1777910.jpg

sunsweet,

i bought many tins 1 wk ago from giant... not sure if i keep the receipt... is it only for ntuc?

but zz has many many toys already... my store rm is full liao.

sunsweet, I'm interested in the Little Roadster. So I pay only $79 with your receipt or what?

PVL, me not feeling gd also. Right breast harden and pain for past few days. Then bb in breach position, keep kicking me at my chest. Also have sore throat and cough... sigh...

gd day...

Charis - 1 ctre is 15 names on waitlist, the other is abt 5 on waitlist. the 1st choice def nx yr is no no le, so they put his name for 2010 instead. My sis popping in 1mth's time.

alternative - other ctr lor.. either the cheaper cmi ones or the super duper exp ones. bt exp def out for me lah, if pay so much, i might as well get a maid & send him to PG. Talking abt PG, I wonder if those PGs still hv slots or nt.... If PG then def can't send far ones cos wouldn't want maid to go so far - no excuse to b hme late!

Giggler,
You can't be having engorgement right? Have you stopped bf Sherwin already? Maybe it's just sensitive breasts. Mine are also a little sensitive and sore due to the pregnancy. My bb was head down on Wednesday, but he doesn't seem to kick his legs up above leh. I feel pushes down low, like he's moving his arms about. Hope his legs are OK

PVL, dun think it's engorgement cos only the upper part of my right breast is hardened and painful leh.
At least your bb is not kicking you, mine kick till I got no appetite. Sigh... Then I think Vane is greatly affected by this bb leh. She told Sherwin that bb die die liao when Sherwin wanted to kiss bb (my tummy).

Gig,

yup just pay $79 instead of $169 as stated.

u can call me see how u want to pick up from me this evening.

Garfield,

I think its a promo btw NTUC and Dumex.. dun think Giant has this promotion.

Last edited by a moderator:
suspected my maid beats my boy (1.5 yrs old).. coz tis evening, when i returned home, n lay on the floor, he ran up to me and beat my face... and the rest of the evening.. whenever he's near me, he would beat my face.. somehow i felt he got a devilous look when he did that... but he oso kiss me and laffed after doing that..likes it's a game to him <- he has never done that before lor? i suspect when the maid try to make him sleep, and he dun wanna... she beat his face... but she makes it like a game to him, so he would not cry and arouse the curiousity of my mum who is in the living rm.

where to get those hidden cameras? anyone has tat in their home? how much did it cost?

PVL..Glad to hear that u and baby are fine! Haha..Hopefully Yael wont be a "heartbreaker"..if not must give him extra pocket money to buy stuff for this girlfriends next time haha!
We should meet up again, this time with Catz and the rest of the SAHMs..what happened to Milkie, Huskie, Nana etc?..seldom log in leh.

Smurfy..Dont think hidden cameras are advisable..cos if it "invades" yr maid's privacy she can complain about it to her agent etc..Anyway no one likes to be secretly monitored..But u can declare to maid and put one in QY's room and one in the living hall that overlooks the kitchen.
I knew of a family that installed 2 cameras in the house to monitor the kids and maid while they were at work..it will deter the maids to do anything funny lor..otherwise anyway I think you should be straightforward with her n tell her she shouldnt hit QY or whatever else that u dont want her to do.

Ah ger..Think if u want PGS..then better call up now n secure a place for A.

Sunsweet..Think I've seen it at Robinsons and John Little..Combi has even lighter and compact ones but the price will cost a bit more than Capella.

Smurfy..Good enough..at least she know that she are aware of what's going on with QY..if u tell her she shouldnt hit QY..then im sure she at least scared..u know wat i mean..

Smurfy, aiyoohhhhh.. I fully support you must install hidden camera but of course not where the maid changes/bathes la.. but it's definitely safer.

Sunsweet, my Capella pram died after 1 wk of mild use so I don't recommend that. Maclaren is the best for lightweight and easy to fold. Or Bugaboo Bee

Charis, my poor sis... the baby was stuck because her pelvic cavity was a bit narrow and he was leaning on one side.. so when he was vacuumed out, his face was bruised by the forceps and his skin on his skull tore off (open wound, quite scary looking).. sigh.. poor Zachary. My sis couldn''t stop bleeding so she had to go for an op after 2 hours of non-stop bleeding. Now she's got mega tampons stuffed up her unmentionables, hope everything is OK now. Just thankful that both of them are safe and that baby can breastfeed already. Arghh, couldn't sleep last night 'cos she was still in operation when we left the hospital.

smurfy,

my boy oso like to beat our face..but he oso beat my maid's face...they may not learn from anywhere..coz last time tyra oso like dat....

but of coz...to be safe than sorry....but if QY like the maid...maid shouldn't haf "ill treated" him yah??

Catz..Oh dear..hope everything is fine now..will pray for her..why so much bleeding..is it cos of the vacuuming? Or she had low placenta?

catz,

hopefully your sis will recover fast...re: baby being vacumed out....i was a vacumed baby too...and my sides of skull was dented...coz the skull too soft...but dun worry about your newphew okie...coz bb heal very fast too!!....probably you can give her more support during her confinement..

catz

cherish was a vacuum baby..hope ur sis and bb will be well in no time.

smurfy,

cherish also beat my face. She likes to beat and see my reaction. I read from parenting books saying that it is best to ignore.(meaning dont say anything , even "cannot") if u react , u r actually not ignoring.. seems to be true for cherish. Last time i did tell her , cannot it is pain. Now when she beat me, she will beat and then say pain automatically.

i notice kids pick up negative comments easily..

eg: cherish is able to fix her puzzles, there was once she fixed one pc wrongly, i told her it is wrong.. now she purposely put the wrong pcs together and say "wrong"

when she mets strangers, she will hide and say "shy"..