(2007/02) February

yeah, I think A's more attached to me than b4 (even though he already was all the time). When we go out, he will only wanna hold mine, nt even hb's. Then nobody can carry him except me. Is this supp to b g or bad? Ha ha ha.... gd thing is - he's close to me, bad thing is, nobody can help!

Ah Ger I happy bec I dun prefer the Ferrari to win haha I support others!!

as for the 'accident' that happened to Messa, I think its really sway.. the pump just got stuck on the car.. sigh..

Now Lewis Hamilton is way ahead in the race.. Yeah.. He's one cute guy hahaha

haiz...
me going crazy liao..shows dat i am not "cut" to be SAHM..hehe..previously somemore played wif the idea..tot of giving tuition and SAH look after kids...

i lost my temper couple of times at the kids..so did hubby...

sunsweet,
yeah massa damn suay..keke...somemore not his fault..he see the green light then move off wor..from leading to last..muz be damn sad la..

fat_babe, some are just not cut to be SAHM, take heart
I go crazy if I stay home the whole week too.

Sticky toddler
I very happy with my sticky todd
At least he wants me and keep koalaing to me rather than the maid. Hehehehe...

Yup yup Massa so unfortunate..cos heard their signal lights is semi automatic..next time go for manual better lah..haha..BUT ytd's race was so exciting..I was hoping got some not serious crashes haha..n they send out the safety cars cos they look very cool n go as fast as the F1 cars..Cos when I watched the practice runs..so boring..nothing much happened except Trulli driving his car the wrong direction!..some more the circuit is the same lap by lap..in S'pore familiar sights some more.

Yael is sticky to me too..But he gladly sticks to dad or gradparents when they are around..but when he's sleepy, hungry or upset he will look for me haha..Im glad for tat..gives me some breather.

Fatbabe..I lost my temper a few times too..but learn that no point screaming at the lil' boy..cos he screams back hahaha..I learnt to be firm but calm!

wonder if cherry was trackside last night or not. Massa really super suay lah. My Dad, BIL and uncle were trackside. They are the holy trinity of F1.. go for all the F1s together - Sepang annually, Melbourne, Monza etc.. never jio us women :p Thought the track looked like prison.. too many wire mesh here and there already.

babe ah, I lose my temper too *malu*.. I'm not the best SAHM around but I just gotta try lor, else my kids will be spoiled rotten by grandparents

Chocbabe, didn't see your earlier posting.. so your hubs went for SQ pilot interview? Thought you wanted to go Perth for his Masters or PhD? Hope things work out well. The pay is so miserable until he graduates and becomes S.O., hard to sustain if you're out in Perth I guess... but I wouldn't stay with in-laws.

Bethany is currently on 3-word sentences.. quite fast that she progressed from 2 words to 3 words. So she will comment on EVERYTHING - Mama wear shoe, korkor drink neknek (milk) etc... alamak, I got two yakkety kids, really need ear muffs.

Charis, Catz,
We didn't manage to get the Aussie PR cos they are pretty strict. We applied for our main application before certifying our teaching certs. It should be certify the certs first before the main application, thus rejected lor.

So he thinking of an alternative job option... sort of lah. So unless he doesn't get his pilot job, then he might look for alternative country for his PhD, maybe US or something.

Yah, the pay is miserable, but i think at least I will be working in Singapore, so got income. Plus got rental income from our other house. Think we'll manage. Dun think i'll resign, but i told my hubby after his pilot training, i will be tai tai... haha

fat_babe,
actually i think they will love to have their grandchildren with them. The past 2 months when my in-laws were away and we staying with my parents, can see that my parents really enjoy having Ryan around. They bring him to the beach, playground, etc.... Think they are quite sad that we are moving back to our own house.

sunsweet, ear plugs cannot, not enough to drown out 2 chatterboxes
Need to go and dig out my SIA ear defenders which I used to use when I was doing aircraft audits on those aircraft which just landed. Heh.

chocbabe, cannot reapply? Since you made a mistake on the application? But I warn you ah, pilot not easy to pass, can still get chopped within the 2 years of training leh. Heng suay one.

ha? U gals like sticky babies?

I am glad my koala baby not as koala to me now. Well, she will still yell and look for "ma ma" when she did not see me, and will still want me to hug her to sleep every nite, but at least I find that she is getting more independent nowadays. *touch wood* At home, she will walk around the house herself playing or disturb my sister; when i am alone wif her, she no longer ask me to carry her all the time but walk by herself; when back to my parents' house the past weekend, she let other ppl (other than me and my sis) to carry and bring her out gai gai. I think my aunt plays a big role in this. She has been telling her that "mummy can only hold her hands, and daddy bao bao" since few weeks ago. So now when she wants me to carry and i remind her wat my aunt said, she will listen loh.

charis, i think the racers juz getting too tired and gong-gong also after racing round and round the same circuit, guess too much curves, concentration getting disrupted, easy to drive up dead end.

Catz, u r already a very good SAHM. me here already buey tahan with 2 around. Metta is really naughty aso. My mum call her "sum seng", so can u all imagine how this girl is like? She took those plastic hammer to hit her korkor's head while he was sleeping, we later to found out that he was actually 'accidently" sleeping on her favourite doggy.

Another incident she actually took all our things and dump it into the waste paper basket when we later to find out that we do hv missing bills. It's only once when my son ask me to pick things from the basket (he drop something in) that we found our bills and paper crumbled and in the paper basket.

She also went to cupboard and took out all my money and coins from my purse! Argh...

sticky baby:
metta is also a koala when outside. can you imagine her leg crossing around my waist when she noes that i am going home without her (she stays with my mum).

bitbit, no leh, I'm afraid my patience is very limited :p Sometimes I really feel like lashing out at the kids with my hand and my tongue
So how is your boy? HFMD? My girl lagi cham, she will ham tam her korkor also... biang.

Catz, my boy is ok leh, today i brought him back to cc and told her my boy is not down wif HFMD, then the teacher reply me, "Oh we only suspect, since he is OK today, it's good." Argh...

Actually he had 2 ulcers, it's white and I believe it looks like HFMD. I use the 'watermelon" powder, puff into his mouth and let him drink green bean soup. I am not sure if it helps, the uclers are gone since yesterday.

She will step on his trains, pull up all his tracks, scratch, punch and kick him :p

Thank goodness your son doesn't hv HFMD.

jelly

my happpiness is short lived lor.. some time back , my koala was independent, now become v koala again.. i cant leave out of her sight, even at home..

morning to all...........

bitbit - thk goodness ur child is free frm HFMD.

I like A to b sticky to a certain extent, bt of cos it'll b bad, means I can't do any other things....

Apparently A doesn't really quite like to b w/ the grandparents, though they'll spoil him. When they r out w/ us, he also doesn't allow them to hold his hands nor carry him. He'll still stand by my side.

hi gals...

me goin back to work real soon... so sian...
nmind can chat w u all more often then ;p

bitbit, wat happen to yr boy?

my zz also sick last wk... now ok n back at school.

chocbabe, i saw yr hb last wkend at vivo... i think i saw Ryan too but we rushing to go back home as the two kids need their milk liao.

last wkend, zz beat meimei...
dunno is his sickness cause his jealousy...

cherry, bb noe still sleepin w maid in same rm. zz still sleepin in our rm cos dun wan him to feel left out. if u wan to move A, u better do it at least 3 mths before u deliver. if not, dun move liao. then if u wan proper rest, put meimei in another rm prob w maid first. once she doesn't really need nite feed, then u can consider putting her in yr rm or her own rm if she has one?

Catz, Sher also very violent to Vane leh. And Vane only cried when Sher beat her. Hahaha...

Sher having constipation, any one has solution to it???

Catz..Is Beth going for class next term? Yael most likely..on Thursday.

Rachel..What kind of kids' fair?
Anyway I guess they should be things for them to play..eg bouncing castle, balloons, n food like cotton candy!
And parents like exhibitions too..eg by various educational products or schools/enrichment ctrs, play gyms.

Giggler, papaya works... and prune juice
Hope Sher's system clears out soon. Dunno why #2 so agro toward #1. Sigh.

Charis, next term, yes... I've been missing so many classes this term. Happens I will miss this week's class 'cos Timo has school excursion, must be parent-accompanied. Thursdays next term, confirmed.

Rachel, guess must have good deals on baby stuff.. good stuff, NOT lousy quality type of goods.

morning mummies! Have been very busy, first with F1 then with bringing A out

Catz, of cos I was there watching and soaking up the action, actually hb got tickets for the entire family so we were there together
well, i am just glad that blackie didnt win (sorry to sound racist but I cant stand his arrogance!)

garfield, oh, I got it wrong the last time, I thot it was meimei who was sleeping in your room, so it was still zz
I still undecided whether to move A to sleep in his own room with maid. My neighbour was telling me NOT to do it. She just had a newborn recently too. And A loves his place on my bed too much, not sure if he is willing to move too

for the time being since I have CL for the first month, i intend to have meimei sleep in the same room as CL. She will bring baby to me when its time to feed at night, and prob I will express out too for the next feed so that I can rest for a couple of hours undisturbed
Subsequently, will have to see, hopefully, meimei will be like A, only wakes up in the morning when she turns 7weeks
then I dun have to worry that she will disturb A.

rachel, Sher doesn’t like yogurt

Catz, he doesn’t like prune juice leh. So sian that he cried like mad everytime he need to do big biz. Sigh… Ya, think #2 has very strong survival skill. Hahaha…….

cherry, wow A sleeps throughout the nite since he 7weeks old? So good.... Sher still wakes up for milk in the middle of the nite occassionally.

morning mummies...

keke..how was holiday??..

me finally brot the kids to globetrotters for lunch..food is not bad!! i suppose they change e chef yah??..the play area is v small actually.then brought the kids to walk & play there..quite fun..think tyra enjoyed herself...but me & hubby totally konked out..

tyler's class haf outbreak of HFMD ..damn suay..out of 6 kids..;3 kids got sent bk oredi..but the school principal told me she's not worried..coz they dun haf bumps & blister, no fever juz sorethroat..but 1 doc say may be HFMD..so quarantine at home for observation first..

giggler,
tyler also haf very agressive attitude towards tyra..everytime tyra takes his toys or sit on my lap..he will scream "mine mine mine"and beat her..poor tyra..she's making effort not to get angry..in school when he's needy..tyra will still go hug & kiss him...but yet he's sooo violent wif her..

8 days at home..i lost 2kg, panda eyes, pimpled face & a backache..muahaha...and a house dat look like a pig sty..wif 3 loads of unwashed bed linen & adult clothes..keke..counting down to another 7 days.

smurfy,

its quite "hellish" you know..esp when tyler is koalaing..hee...hopefully i can lose 2 more kg before maid come bk..muahahha...

but think should be better...after today..coz i dun haf so much errands to run..can finally stay at home to clear up e place

seems like every baby here has turned koala or remained as one. unfortunately it doesnt work out that way for me. He will only choose me over hb when we are out and maid is not around, if we are at home and maid is around, he will definitely run to her

cherry, my hb say it good thing zz wans me... but sometimes i feel v tired cos he keep wanting me if he sees me.

i back at work! gettin used to pump in toilet... so inconv! i must perserve...

chocbabe, of cos i rec yr hb macho man... in fact is my hb who notice him first.

cherry, last tues nite we try to let mei mei sleep in our rm too. cos she was cryin for milk n maid in toilet. so i carry mei mei n latch her while making zz sleep. at first mei mei was fussing n zz couldn't sleep. then later she manage to drink my milk n slowly doze off. actually wanted to put her back to her rm. but zz was still not sleepin so didn't wan to arouse him if i go out suddenly. so i waited. in the end, i slept and by the time i wake up at 3a.m, mei mei still sleepin on my bed n zz already fallen asleep. hehe

Tday Ryan started his school in hie new childcare. I took 1 day childcare leave to be with him. I really really didn't like it at all compared to my experience at kinderland.

Furthermore there are 3 cases of HFMD and they dun really have strict procedures. In Kinderland, they dun hv any cases, but as precaution, they take temp n check mouth, etc everday at entrance.

I really dun like the teacher. She doesn't show any enthusiasiam at all. How you expect the child to be comfortable right?? In kinderland, the 2 teachers taking care of ryan really show alot of warmth, hug them etc. That teacher sing song like dunno what, can talk to other pple while singing song.

On the whole, i am in a dilemma to whether to change school for Ryan, but must travel, not walkng distance... I'm not too keen to let him stay home with grandparents the whole day also.

garfield, how is Learning Vision?

chocbabe, i called evelyn just now wanted to make appointment wif her tomorrow afternoon to register for Xi. But no vacancy oredi until mid-jan next year... haiz...

2m we gg to visit baby planet at ulu siglap for both infant care and child care. If they have vacancy for child care for nov or dec intakes, most likely will register xi to baby planet first...

chocbabe,

i didn't know tat. didn't actually went there to see ryan school too.

LV does check on kids temp, mouth, hands and legs every morn. if fever cannot go in at all. will be send back home.

does ryan like his new school?

zz has two teachers, one english another chinese.
overall, i feel they love children. even other teaachers do call out his name when they see him. but i also feel sometimes they seem to like not really teachin them things. cos got few times i went, i saw the kids wandering around, playin by themselves. i mean if like tat, wat as well stay at home rgt?

jelly,
it's really a pity. I must admit they are very ex, but i like the way they handle the kids. My hubby even ask me to see if can send Ryan back to Kinderland for 3 days. I told him so inconvenient, cos so far plus my parents sold their pasir ris flat and will be moving soon too.

garfield,
I dun think he likes the school leh, i dunno. Maybe cos i was there, so very sticky to me also. Today the whole day, no teaching at all also. I dunno issit cos their Eng teacher who is a Malay lady is on leave. All they did was went to he play gym and make them crawl through a tunnel continuously, that's all. After that leave them to play with the toys most of the time, while they take turns to bathe. I really dun understand their rational behind bathing before lunch cos they get all so dirty during lunch. I brought Ryan hm a 11 plus cos they were going to sleep already.

chocbabe,

ah... ya lor shld eat first then bathe mah more logical...

zz will eat at 11, then after lunch, bathe. then they will settle down. then sleepin time they drink their milk n then sleep. till 3 p.m.

then wake up, eat snack n then have activity again.

sometimes they go outdoor playground and bridge to walk.

but they change the diaper quite frequently cos maybe they scare they wet the pants. so now i buy cheaper brand for school use. if not shiong ah.

chocbabe, aiyoh hope that things improve. Think there is always a diff btw childcare and kindy? Today at the zoo during Timo's excursion which is parent-accompanied, there was another pre-nursery group there from childcare centre which is unaccompanied. Er.. the teachers really very grumpy and the kids look very miserable.

Giggler, then try yoghurt? Papaya? Dragonfruit? Just lots of fruits (not banana though, it makes constipation worse) and lots of liquids will help his bowels to flow.

cherry, haha, should have known you were there. Your hubby was marshalling right? The circuit was too bumpy, can see debris everywhere and yeah I dun like that cocky person too. Alonso really brushed him off after the race

sorry to disturb,i am looking for the 6 panel Haenim Play yard please PM me your price, condition and age of the play yard and collection place.

Chocbabe..Yup what's up with bathing before lunch?! They are todds..sure get dirty during lunch..Plus sleeping before 12pm? Haha..Some cctrs do have odd schedules.

Catz..I think parent accompanied excursions are great! Dont know how great it is for a parent though..cos I've not been to one as a parent haha! Cos speaking from a teacher point of view..excursions with at least 10-15 over kids in a class can be a headache!
By the way, u got the email from ELC..class start next week! Will be seeing u n Beth I guess.

chocbabe... we wanna put Xi at kinderland first cos more convenient for my aunt. We are thinking to put her to some other centre when she is older. But we are too last minute and they are full until mid-Jan. So this afternoon we gg to visit Baby Planet and enquire abt their infant care service as well as cc. Hopefully they will have vacancy for her if we decide to put her there for half day cc. But that will mean I have to pick her up in the afternoon and drive her to my aunt's place everyday. More troublesome, but still manageable since my job is quite flexible. Fees not cheap though, abt $825 for half day and we only entitle to $75 subsidy until end of this year.

Catz, banana makes constipation worse? Thot it'll help leh. We've been giving him all kinds of fruits. Guess he doesnt have enuf water that's why. Vane's excursion doesnt need parent accompany one leh.

catz, chocbabe,

i think the parents accompanied classes/ outing..usually some of the "branded" schools...

but in singapore..when so many parents are FT working..i suppose they would prefer excursion dat are not accompanied...if not some kids come wif parents...those who dun haf...will feel neglected...

jelly,
the fees is very expensive!!..$750 for half day!!?!? they muz be very good!!..
if you opt for full day will it be cheaper??

Gigg, yes, bananas have a lot of fibre so if you don't drink a lot a lot of water, you will confirm get constipation. That's what ppl do not realise.. that too much roughage and too little water will result in constipation. Dunno why but papaya has some sort of enzyme which seems to soften poo

babe, my son's school not branded lah
But yeah, those kids whose parents cannot make it very poor thing. There were 2 yesterday. So sad looking.

Charis, did not get the re-enrolment and have just emailed Aida but yeah, see you next week

OK Drugstore spree open again.. Grace of God??