(2007/02) February

Sorry to disturb.
Anyone uses Bliss confinement agency before? Any feedback? Appreciate with sharing ur experience with me. Pls PM me. Thanks!

Gig,

do patch test 1st okie.

I did apply a very small amt 1st b4 applying more on the rashes..

but i think overall BB's skin is sesitive so if ok on the butt then no problem on other part of the skin loh.. :p

Jelly, welcome back! Saw your photos in facebook. Nice! YX looked so cute in those sweaters and tights! Even more bah bah due to the clothes

Catz, enjoy your glamorous evening! Post pics later yah? And pls don't smuggle in a burger hor... the security personnel going through your bag will be very amused :D Scarly he takes it apart layer by layer to inspect :p

Cherry, sorry to take so long to come back regarding the grills. Haven't been popping in. Yup, my grills cost me $1500. My contractor's name is Steven and his no is 92371939. They charge according to square feet wor... that means the cost depends on how many windows you have. And er... I know this probably make me sound like a bimbo... but I don't know if my grills are aluminium leh :p Basically, my condo mgt only allows 1 design and type so I didn't bother to ask what the material is. It's light and hollow inside... is that aluminium grills?

Mag,
found a new job already ah? Wah, so efficient! Congrats!

Ah-ger,
Are you around? How, got strike lottery a not? Btw, I remember you are Eu Yang Sen's member right? Can let me know the next time they have a sale? Got to go stock up some stuff.

Giggler,
you having a boy boy this time right?

Cherry,
Went for my DS yesterday... confirmed boy boy :p

Jelly, when is your DS?

chocbabe, that time i thot garfield got mention sparklethot is one of her choices. Maybe can double check wif her again? U are amazing lei, can do so many things at a time - moving houses a few times and preggy some more. Be careful ya and leave the hard work to ur hubby.

Winnie, my Ah-Xi hate to be inside those sweaters and want to take off them when she was indoor like restaurant, even though most of the time her hands and feet were freezingly cold!

Congrats on another Prince!!! Ethan will have a companion to fight liao. Ha...
Eh... I dun think we have DS in JB lei as my gynae is in JB. But i saw a 3D or 4D machine in his room during my last checkup. Maybe will ask him to do a scanning for me this coming sunday when i go back for checkup.

Jelly,
when I went for the DS yesterday, the sonographer said the 3D/4D scans are usually done after the 26th week. Not sure if it's the same in JB. Eh, why you still so skinny?!?!?! Never eat ah? I'm like a huge bah zhang already leh. How many kgs have you put on thus far? Think I put on 6-7kgs leow :p Scary

chocbabe... i secretly hope for a boy this time as i prefer a mix of boy and gal.

Winnie... alamak... i think i put on 5-6kg also liao... Not much on face though but my tummy is protruding oredi... 6-7kg is normal lah...

Winnie, yes... Having boy again this time.
The hormones are acting on me, looking very ugly with lots of acne now
Congrats on knowing bb's gender
I also put on quite a lot this time round. Only abt 4mths preg but put on abt 5kg liao. Scared scared...

Jelly, you too stress with work?

catz, magd, yah I am not small fry, I am FAT SMALL FRY
In my company, with all the expats and top top people, I am only a very very junior person. But nevermind, more politics at their levels also, for me, I just do my own job.

winnie, congrats! So buying new stuff for #2?? Or use ethan's stuff? 1.5k is very reasonable compared to my quote leh. How to tell whether it is aluminium or not..haha at first I also dun know
then after talking to the contractor, I finally got it. if yours is the straight type of grilles, no fanciful designs like flowers etc, then it should be the aluminium ones, cos I think only wrought iron can have those designs
All of them are actually hollow inside but some have the middle reinforced, supposedly to last 20 yrs..then I told the contractor, I only need the thing to last 2-3yrs cos I want to move house. So the cheapest cheapest aluminium is 2.2k, still very exp for me

I will contact steven to get a quote.

magd, thanks for the referral, I will give the guy a call too.

gig, dun know maybe cos inflation, so price of aluminium and labour increased. I have quite a lot of windows esp the living room, its a row of windows about 4 panels of 2 windows each.

my sil is also expecting a boy so I will be able to pass all those Ralph lauren polo tees that A cant fit anymore. Its really quite a waste cos babies outgrow it so quickly and the clothes are prob worn at most 2 to 3 times.

gig, so far I am about 5.5mths preg and put on about 3-4kg. Recently my appetite came back recently so will prob eat a bit more

jelly, YX getting prettier by the day, so cute and sweet

btw, when should we get the bedlinens, mattress for #2? Can buy now or wait till about 8-9mths??
I think my nesting instinct kicked in, I am crazy about everything at home
then i told my hb about this nesting instinct so that he will be prepared

Jelly, pls lor... You so skinny... Heheehee

Cherry, ya, bb outgrow very fast so I got hands-me-down for Sherwin the other time, only started to buy new clothings for him after he turn 1yr old. Envy you that you only put on 3-4kg leh. For my prev 2 preg, I only put on 8kg in total, think it's diff for me to achieve that target this time round.

Just had my detailed scan today. Thank God, everything looks well, and I should be having a boy. Naughty baby was still hiding his genitals at first but finally unfolded his legs and we could sort of see something there.

Winnie,
Long time never see you here. So, whose turn is it now

wah you pple really too much.... i only 3 months but already put on 3-4kg... this one make me hungry ALL the time, sigh.... dunno how to lose weight after this...

anyone tried the Malay post natal wrap and massage?? is it effective?

PVL, you've done your DS? I'll only be doing mine next 2weeks. Congrats on having boy!
We have the same mth and yr and gender for our 3 kids. Hehehe...

choc, this time also make me hungry ALL the time but I trying to control my intake. Old liao so scared that I'll have hard time to lose the wt. I tried Malay post natal wrap and massage. I find that it's effective if you continue for at least a week.

giggler,
can i ask abt the wrap and massage? They come everyday and massage issit? Then the wrap stays on you the whole day even when you sleep? Then how to bathe? Uncomfortable for breastfeeding? Heard the smell is terrible too....

Choc, they come everyday to massage then wrap. I left the wrap on for the whole day if I can tahan. You can bathe in the morning before the massage. The wrap can be uncomfy till you dun have appetite to eat much. But still ok to bf. I didnt rem that the smell is terrible leh. Maybe mine is not using jamu herbs.

choc, they come and massage everyday. You dun have to put the wrap on for the whole day lah. I cant tahan so the most I put it on for abt 6hrs. You can bathe before the massage. Not uncomfy to bf lah, I find. Dun rem that the smell is terrible leh.

haha.. it's ok.... sometimes i post and dun appear also... maybe have to wait awhile.

then for c-sect, when can start doing? how much yours charge?

I've decided that this will most likely be my last one so i getter get my shape back.

Chocbabe,

I also did the malay post natal massage.

I only did for 3 times (Alternate days) cos I was I find it diff to enjoy the massage and at the same time be ready to BF my gal...

Due to TBF, usually I have to stop the massage 1/2 way ,latch on my gal then come back for the rub again..

Though its only 3 times i find that it did tighten the sag loh

I keep the corset on for almost 24 hrs.. and I did not shower for the 1st 4 weeks after delivery only wipe down.. Probably thats why i didn't smell the herb!! whaha

choc, can only massage one week after c-section. I forgot how much I paid liao, think abt $40 per session.

Sunsweet, I pump out before the massage so bb took bm from bottle during my massage. You only massage for 3 times and can see effect? Who is your malay lady?

I did not pump out then loh.. cos my gal drinks like every 2.5 hrly.. then.. so anyhow will hit feeding time unless I feed her exactly b4 i start massage.. :p which not so chun lah cos my ga;s feed time then a bit flexible..

my massage lady will set aside abt 2 hr per session.. with 30 min for feed just in case.. which i find it good loh.. cos i had asked ther b4 b4 engaging her for her service.

She's my office cleaning aunty's daughter..

Yah 1 only massage 3 times.. Wed, Fri and Sunday.. haha I told her I want to tie up tight thight... cos after moving ard.. it will loosen a bit.. so I'm tahan for the initial few hours loh..

welcome back JELLO mummy!!! Hey, where u post YX's pics??? I go kaypoh tonight...

CATZz, where are u?????

PVL, congrats on having a baby boy!!!! Sarah disappointed not?? hee hee

anyone else knows any good massage ladies for women doing c-section?? recommend leh......I also want to go back to shape after giving birth. I look like a bao bak zhang now. super disgusting.

the last time when i gave birth to YR, my gynae told me to do the massage only 2 mths after the delivery. But i kiasi do 1 mth after delivery but i told the lady don massage so hard. It was for 7 days continuously and for an hour each time. the tummy did go down a lot actually after the 1 week period so maybe the massage did help. BUT i think i misplaced the lady's contact...hee hee

So if anyone knows any good massage ladies, pls share share ok?

Pvl, congrats on bb boy! Wow... so many bb boys here... dunno whether i will have a boy or gal this time. Keep my fingers crossed till this sunday.

milk milk... where have u been? so quiet here recently... I have uploaded some of our photos during the trip in Facebook.

I engaged a Malay massage lady too last time after delivery, but in JB. She came consecutively for 7 days, then i stopped cos i cannot stand the smell and heat of the wrap. Normally she came in the morning and i wrapped till evening time. I think another benefit of malay massage after delivery is to get rid of the wind inside our body, especially if we bath everyday.

Sunsweet, $50 per session? it's cheaper than Mdm Zu then cos your is 2hrs per session. Think Mdm Zu charged $35 per hr but that was 4yrs ago leh. Hahaha.......

jelly, i've been busy with the 2 babies in my house. but i'm here now.....i'll try to log on more lah.

u still so skinny after having YX, u super lucky lor. Hw much did the malay lady charge u???

My last massage lady charged me 50 each session (1 hour). but she's really young and pretty and very slim too....so very easy to chit chat with her and gossip abt current things. I was supposed to engage her mum but her mum was tied up with other customers, so ended up her daughter did my massage for me.

Giggs, thankx for the contact. will keep a note.

Jelly, u will get a boy too oki!!! All the best...hee hee

gig,

The massage is abt 1 hr 15-20 mins.. then she usually cater total about 30 - 40 min for those who need to breastfeed .. thats why its about 2 hr in total...

I prefer her arrangement this way loh at least i know i will get my full course of massage and not miss any due to the feeding hours... also she will not be rushing thru things as she does not pack her schedule too tight.

jelly, you'll want a boy since you've alr got a gal rite??? My ofc has 4 preg women and all of us are having BOYS!!!

Sunsweet, then your massage lady is gd. The one I got during Sherwin's time not gd, always no show, sigh...

milk milk, ur hubby on leave at home that's why u no time to log on?

Heihei... think higher chance of another gal this time. Ah Xi has been calling the baby "mei mei" from day 1 and my hubby dreamt of a bb gal the other time.

I forgot how much the Malay lady charged me. But i think less than RM50 per session...

jelly, my hub not on leave...but he just sometimes goes to work for a few hours and if nothing urgent, then he comes back and accompanies us....

eh, u still have the contact of the malay woman?

Hard to say whether boy or girl lah....I thought i was having a boy the 1st time round, end up also have YR. 2nd time round I thought i having a boy, end up having girl. But i a bit ding dong lah...even though I thought i having a boy the 1st time round, i ended up buying stuff for girls in the 1st mth i conceived (even though still don't know the sex yet). 2nd time round, I bought things for boys when i conceived the 1st mth.

Have u bought any stuff for the 2nd baby yet so far???

milk milk, my massage lady is in JB one lei... Hehe...

Ur hubby soooo sweet and good that his work has flexi hours so can take the chance to accompany u & the kids. Too bad flexi hours are not that common here. In aust it is pretty common. My fren said in the place she works, many women work from home and get full paid. How nice!!!

U very cute lah, i think ur instinct quite zun else u won't buy gal's stuff for 1st one and boy's stuff for 2nd one. My instinct is no good, so i dare not buy anything yet for the #2, though i bot a few boy's rompers during my last ON spree. If it turns out to be a gal again, I can give to my newborn nephew.

Sunsweet,
Thanks for leaving your massage lady's contact. I'm also looking for one. The one I had for Ben was really good, but I think she's too old liao. Don't want to trouble her.

Any other good post natal massage contact?

Giggler,
Your Mdm Zu is chinese? Where did she learn her skills? Did you use her for Vane? How much were her charges?

milkie,
I think Sarah was a little disappointed at first, and in denial. But today she's OK with it. I was briefing her on the rooming arrangements. She seems quite happy about it.

Sunsweet, thanks for your massage lady's contact.

PVL, Mdm Zu is Malay, I used her for Vane and she's really gd though she's small built. That time she charged me $35 per hr.

PVL, congrats on the 2nd boy!
Sarah will be happy 'cos in the long run, she will be the only princess and thus have no-roomies privileges

milkie, morning see me still not enough ah? Keke.. YR is such a funny little girl and she has really improved so much during the lessons leh. My diva is still as divaesque :p

Charis, I won't be around next Thursday.. just remembered that we're driving up to KL/Genting this Sunday, not back till Thursday evening. Oops, forgot to inform them. Will prob hv to do a makeup the week after. So are you sticking with Tues or Thurs class?

so dum dum today.... didn't realise that i dun have accounting class this morning, squeeze in the MRT all the way to Raffles Place for nothing... now hang around Raffles place till 2pm for my afternoon class.... any raffles place mummies here?? anything to do here? where got good lunch?

My husband is quite disappointed cos our australian PR application got rejected yesterday. I told him nvm, at least now we open our doors to more countries, told him do research in US better also....

then he miss out an email asking him to go for an interview for SIA pilot last friday.... he hoping to arrange for another day now...

Question:

For the kids going to playgroup/ CC/ School...
does your kid guai guai sit down and listen to the teacher? or they roam around?

Lil J is roaming ard in class when teacher sings or teaches.. but when teacher handout their worksheet, she'll be the 1st to approach the teacher to get her worksheet and crayons..

I wonder how long more will she learn the proper way to behave in a class..

sunsweet,
Ryan still roams around according to his teacher. He goes to school everday for the last 1 & the half mths. The teacher says they will sit when they are ready...

sunsweet
happily roaming abt... onli goes to the teacher when something attracts him there.. then he will sit/stand in front of teacher (blocking the view for the rest of the kiddos)..and goes off again very soon when he lost interests..

Thanks for sharing mums!

Cos last night my hub say if she keeps roaming about.. he thinks its a waste of time and money to send her to playgroup.. but i told him she's is trying to adapt to new environment so give her sometime.. someomre kids at her age are like that loh..

keke so its really a norm for them.. cos Lil J is the youngest in class for now.. the rest are like abt20 mths - 26 mths...

i just finished my mooncake festival celebration.. had steamboat dinner at home.

re: playgroup

intially cherish was also roaming ard in her playgroup..unfortunately she stopped going now cos she was so tramatised by one of the activities.. i might look out for other playgroup for her

just realised that my previous posting was not posted

I finally got a more reasonable quote from another contractor and he is charging me 1600 for aluminium. Already confirmed him and the grilles can be installed the next two weeks, then come the curtains. Then the next project will be house painting then finding right dining chairs. I feel like I am moving house doing all these

winnie, magd, thanks for the contacts.

milkie, u bought the new cot for TR already?

cameron trip mummies, sorry I got to back out, my inlaws are super opposed to the idea of us driving up. So, I will prob look at a nearby plc such as bintan where we do not have to drive or maybe fly to penang or something.

cherry, why u doing contracting work now? Sorry, i'm a bit ignorant cos i haven't really been logging in that much.

I haven't bought the cot for TR leh. I still waiting for my husband's colleague to take a bed frame from our guest bedroom (which we intend to convert to TR's room).

Oh ya, wanted to ask u also. Will u be getting a double stroller ?????