(2007/02) February

fat_babe,
Thank you for the info. Hope you are feeling better now.

fat_babe, Catz and other mummies,
Do you all use facebook too? PM me leh.

jojo,
May I know how do you prepare her meal if you are on a trip with her? I am still avoiding Xinfaye from taking outside food as they mostly contain MSG. Love watching all the trips you brought her.

Giggler,
Thank you for the advice. Will tell my sis about it

How about other mummies? What do you give your toddlers when they are out for a trip? Thanks in advance for sharing.

Correction -guestion was not very clear:
How about other mummies? What does your toddlers eat when they are out for a trip? Thanks in advance for sharing. I would love to bring Xinfaye for a trip but not sure how to prepare her food.

Sap,

for Lil J I woudl still cook her blend porridge (hardier grains) with Fish/ pork loin & Veg .

Then will add toufu / egg from our table food.

Our table food will add a little taste to their food so she's will eat more.

slowly I'm getting Lil J to take rice..

sap, u mean those weekend trips in Singapore or overseas holiday? for the weekends, i usually cook porridge for her lunch and dinner and store in thermal container to bring out. Sometimes for convenience, will let her take some outside food too. For overseas trips, i so far just let her take milk, cereal, bread, lots of biscuits and fruits.

hey gals

will catch up in a bit ya

cherry: so happy for you.... gal... now u can dress her up like i dress miffy. hahahaha... you must be super duper happy. oh, just don't feed her like i feed miffy lor. miffy is 23.4kg now. n she is only turning 4 2nd nov. lol... i keep telling her don't eat so much. faint big time lor. heavier than meow le.

i am soooo bz fishing cos i really cannot tahan anymore. thus not so much time to come in here.... kekekke... sorriiieee

catz, i found a mummy who is doing jshopper spree. hee hee so i tumpang all my orders to her. ordered quite a number of 3/4 pants for her...and some nice tops and some stuff for TR too.

cherry, congratulations. U got your wish of getting a little cherry. I'm sure u will be spreeing a lot more than normal. hee hee

Saph, I feed Beth jar food all the way.. in Australia, we bought from the supermarkets (they have toddler canned food)

milkie, thought you didn't want Jshoppers?

Cherry, yah the denim can be pretty snug! Wah when you gonna share her name with us?

Charis, PVL - how about Thursday meeting at Globetrotters? I'm there early early for Beth's Playtime class.. so anytime from 10.45am I'm there already.

fatbabe, I cannot imagine not going on trip with the kids - yes, it's hardship sometimes but as it is, what kind of holiday would it be without the kids?
Just have to plan out better.. look for family-friendly resorts and if possible, book suite where the living/sleeping are separate or better yet, 2 bedroom suites
Teehee..

Giggler, we went out to Patong one night for shopping and dinner.. but shack 'cos it's 1hr drive one way! Yes, the resort was very very very nice but the food was very expensive. One person's meal is about SGD40.

catz .......i can't wait already leh. Thurs I show u Yr's back of her knees. I just saw just now very very very red....very poor thing like that. So when i bumped into the spree for jshoppers, i die die also had to order for her lor. I ordered size 100 this time. Last time i ordered 90, now it's like just nice so i think better to order 100 then she can wear longer.

Yo, the pjs very cute. I couldn't wait so i let her wear the old navy pjs today for bed. hee hee it's very cute....
organizing anymore old navy/gap??? hee hee

Oy, u take me as transparent is it??? Why never mention my name when u ask PVL and charis to meet at globetrotters???

btw, the toy cashier that we got hor....the sillly girl played with it for 2 mins then decided she wanted to do something else instead. But i like it leh...very fun to play. hee hee

PVL, i tell u hor...this catz is damn horrible ok. Today she said that she pities u cos u are pregnant and still have to do housework. I told her I ALSO pregnant and have to do housework. U see lah...ur catz super unfair not.

catz, i share your sentiments about holidaying without the kid (even though our kids can be pretty iwwitating at times). Even now, I don't know how YR can take it without me by her side when i'm in hospital. very worrying.

milkie ah, aiyoh poor YR.. Glad you like the PJs! I regret not getting some for Beth!

So how, Thursday on or not? 'Cos I already asked you mahhhh you ONZ already mah... not that you are transparent mahhhhhhh
Eh you only hv to look after 1 kid leh.. PVL has 2 and she only has weekly help what.. kakakakaka...

Hmm.. so who's taking care of YR when you pop huh? Hubby won't room with you in hospital?

The cashier toy ah, decided to keep it as a pressie for my nephew.. 'cos end up my kids will get to play with it too.. hehe

catz, yes yes yes, the pjs are really comfy and looks really sweet too. Nxt time u get for Beth lah. I'm sure oldnavy/gap will have some sorta big sale going on again. then u better let me know okie?? i also wanna order more stuff . hee hee

Thurs i should be fine fine fine lah. U already said I onz liao then still ask?? hahahahaha

Auntie, u damn good. I also have weekly help leh. I do a lot of housework myself nowadays. HUH. super pian xin. I also have 2 kids oki. My husband is like a big kid. He needs a lot of attention too. :p :p

Hmmmmmmmmm about who is looking after YR. My husband actually suggests having the daytime confinement nanny that i have engaged to come one week before i am due so that she can bond with YR and hopefully know what YR does daily. But i doubt husband will let her take care of YR when i'm in hospital on her own.

I think our tentative plans is that YR attends class as per normal in the morning then naps in the PM at home then after her nap, hub will bring YR to the hospital with some da bao-ed food or something so that i can participate in feeding her in hospital. Another alternative is that he just doesnt' send YR to school for the week and then he will bring her to the hospital to visit me until her nap time then bring her home...and then bring her back again till her bedtime. Maybe we will bath her at the hospital also so that she can have more time with me.

Which u think is more feasible????

My hub won't be rooming with me. I suspect my younger bro will be stayin in the room with me to accompany me and to buy me supper if i need him to. :p :p My parents will probably stay at mandarin.

UR nephew meaning your sister's kid is it???
has she tot of a name yet????

wah, i just found out nepia diapers can deliver 5 packs of diapers too. hee hee

i just ordered 2 L pull ups, 2 normal L diapers and 1 new born diapers. Hmmm new born diapers n 1 of the pull ups is for my jap friend hor....don't misunderstand. I not so kiasi to buy new born diapers yet..hee hee

catz, so u are saying that pampers new born (the yellow packaging) is the best for new born diapers is it????? I know the hospital always give the pampers diapers. is that the same one u talking about?

Told you, I retired already... teehee..

OK so far Thursday you and me onz... must wait for Charis and PVL too mah! If not I see your face only, sian lor.

Your bro staying in the room with you? A leetle awkward, no? I'd rather be alone in that case! Probably good to let YR attend class as normal, nap then come over for some good mommy time.. but if she really really misses you, then a couple of days off from school won't hurt lah. No point making everyone stressed right? Bathing in hospital... er.. showers only take like less than 10 minutes, so mafan to bath YR at Mt E lei..

Oh yah, my sis got name already... Zachary, but dunno what middle name.. but end up his name very similar to Timo.. all our kids end with 'y'.. Zachary, Timothy and Bethany.. then Zach's mandarin name is just 1 character different from Timo plus their surnames are Ng and Ang respectively.. haha..

Pampers NB - yes the one from hospital, not the crappy 'Comfort' or 'Dry' ones that are ultra cheap and lousy. Nepia you only ordered 1 pk of NB.. are you nuts? I ordered a total of 2 cartons of NB for Beth in the first 2 months I think.... Better order another carton of 2 S, 2 NB siah...You can also try GooN diapers from diapers.com.sg.. sorta like Pampers Premium cutting.. I also like this brand now.

Charis, eh your new haircut is really nice lah.. you look like such a young hip mummy.. Yael is a really good little boy, not noisy at all! He did really really well today.. .sorry I couldn't hang around.. as it is, I was almost late in picking up Timo! So did you sign up?

catz, u are damn good lah...u know so many lobangs. I just went to the webbie, it looks good leh. So many good reviews. Next time I wanna order from there liao. hee hee

AUntie, the NB diapers i ordered is not even for myself. It's for my friend who is due anytime now...hee hee I will order from Goo.N since u say it's good. I will order in Oct so that it will nice and fresh for my TR. hahahahahaha

Ask u, i read one of the review, it says it is good enuff for overnight use?? really not??? So far, now i am using pampers premium and pampers pullups for YR's night use. Mamy poko cannot last her till morning time.

I don't know leh..about awkwardness. My younger bro will be very kancheong one. He treats me like his younger sis so he might wanna stay with me just to make sure that I have everything i need while in hospital. He won be seeing me naked mah...hee hee i'll be fully clothed in my pjs over there. Plus got curtains to cover up if i'm b-feeding my baby in bed mah...hee hee

catz....no no..YR still uses bath tub to bath leh. I also don know leh...i just worried my hub may not be able to handle that's all.
He can handle her when I'm ard lah..but then with me being gone most of the time and all, i really have to worry. i don want him ending up giving her rubbish to eat for all meals lor...which i'm very sure he is capable of doing. hee hee

charis, i do agree with catz catz...u look really young and hip now. I think u are ready for a 2nd one definitely esp since Yael is so well behaved.

To answer for charis, YES...charis signed up!!!!

catz...eh...my daughter and son will also be having same last name leh...RI. hahahahahahahhaahhaa I hope they have good hearing cos their names will sound pretty similar. hahahahahahaha

zachery sounds nice. I like. U girls like 3 syllables words is it??

milkiemama, if Mamypoko cannot last through the night, then forget Goo.N... 'cos MP and Pampers Active Dry or Premium (purple one) are the most absorbent in town. Adoi, you still use bathtub? It's so much easier in the shower... aiyah rubbish for a few days won't die lah.

Was just gonna say that Yoori and Toori sound super alike.. you'd better really emphasize the Tuh when you call your boy

Yeah Zachary is nice but I thought she'd go for Gareth or something. I have a penchant for Irish names which all got vetoed by the entire family. I like Ewan, Colin (abuden) and Alastair.. ah well.. shop closed already.. maybe I adopt hamsters to name them all my beloved Irish names. Teehee..

Yay Charis onz.. maybe I should SMS PVL if she's not online so often nowadays.

Go for GooN... definitely good enough for TR's bottom 'cos NB change so often! It's better than Nepia, if I may say so.. fits better and it's really more similar to Pampers Premium lor.

Any Mandarin whizzes here? Need some 'inspiration' as to what to write on my son's chinese teacher's Teachers' Day card leiiiiii... HELP!!

catz, i know. Write. Xie xie Lao Shi. Ni Hen Mei Li, Wo hen Ai Ni.

confirmed timo will be in her good books. hee hee

Alamak, like that I will get Goo.N for her normal diapers and pull ups.
WIll also get Goo.N for TR. thankx for advice.

Yes i still use bathtub on her...she loves her bath time leh....she plays with her toys and drinks bath water there...how can i deprive her of it??? hee hee

walau...u damn siao lah....colin somemore..I wanted to ask how come u didn't suggest colin to your sis. hahahahahahahaha

I think i will just call TR Tori for the time being...wait until they are a bit older then i call him by his proper name...hopefully that will work.

catz, i know. Write. Xie xie Lao Shi. Ni Hen Mei Li, Wo hen Ai Ni.

confirmed timo will be in her good books. hee hee

Alamak, like that I will get Goo.N for her normal diapers and pull ups.
WIll also get Goo.N for TR. thankx for advice.

Yes i still use bathtub on her...she loves her bath time leh....she plays with her toys and drinks bath water there...how can i deprive her of it??? hee hee

walau...u damn siao lah....colin somemore..I wanted to ask how come u didn't suggest colin to your sis. hahahahahahahaha

I think i will just call TR Tori for the time being...wait until they are a bit older then i call him by his proper name...hopefully that will work.

milkie, I asked for mandarin whizzes, not half past six ppl hor.. :p

Tori, won't it be confusing?

Just finished wrapping all the teachers' day stuff.. anyhow write lah.. biang, so embarassing. My Chinese all give back to school already

Catz, milkie,
This thursday? Fine with me. Next week Thurs cannot, but the following Thurs is OK too. Dunno about Charis though. Is it on? What about Huskie?

Catz,
Don't you also have 2 kids and have to do some housework? And your house is bigger than mine. You too have weekly help only right? Hehehehe. DOn't be so mean leh. Our milkie is superwoman mah.

PVL, great... say 10.45-11am at Globetrotters? Huskie, yes yes, hope she can make it too! Charis is on, I think

Nah.. don't forget I hv my parents to fall back on.. you are doing most things solo right? Plus your hubby doesn't drive!!! I have fortnightly help actually but I think my house is really in a baaaad state.. not dirty but very very messy. Hubby says it's from all the sprees :p

suddenly very inspired by PVL

Early in the morning I put breakfast at your table And make sure that your coffee Has its sugar and cream Your eggs are over easy ...

Oy hear that not catz....i'm superwoman okie, don pray pray.

Oh ya hor..HUskie leh?????? Husk husk going not?

btw...my chinese pass horrrrrr. Alamak...u cannot write too cheem for the teacher else the teacher will think not very sincere mah. U should write simple simple so that it seems like Timo is really writing it from his heart. U ah....don know how to por teachers lah.

And pls hor...tell ur dear husband, it's not from the sprees that the house is messy. It's from his dearest bethany. hee hee

milkie, the man is deluded and utterly entranced by his beloved daughter.. what makes you think he'll believe me? :p

huskie huskie! where are youuuuuuuhooooooo?

rachel, can shop with your 2 kids ah?

good morning ladies

a quick post before i go to work.

smurfy,

i gonna order crayola also.. cherish is having fun drawing everywhere including her own kneecap, clothes etc.

catz,

i think for teachers day card, just some simple wordings will do? eventually it is from the kids mah, the more simpler the more innocent? i get cherish to paste a few stickers on the cards and gotta let her give it to her teachers this week.

Catz, SGD40 for a meal is super ex for thai's std leh. How much is Goon diaper? It's so gd that it's comparable to Pampers Premium?

Milkie, how old is your younger bro? Isnt it funny for him to room in with you? Have some confidence in your hb lah, I'm sure he can do a great job. A few days of junk food is fine lah. Hahaha...... Better call TR by his proper name since young lah. My bro didn’t know his actual when he attended sch cos everyone called him "Ah Boy".

So envy you SAHMs leh... I haven even have chance to meet any of you yet.

catz: ya ya.... simple with do for card. 老师我爱你!add a huge kiss on the card. lol.... that's what i will do if i die die must. hhaahahaha.... else i will go crazy making meow n miffy write those words. so many leh.

Good morning mummies,
Till today I still discourage Xinfaye from watching TV. Thought it is not encouraged? These few days she have been talking quite a lot. She can repeat after us very well. My favourite is "Don't worry, be happy." Very cute.

sap
me not sooo much on watching TV as well... but maybe one short one per day is alright?? not like glued to the set for a few hrs lor :p... kekkee QY very cute,, can nod his head together with some tunes in bb einstein dvds.

i find that now, is not to restrict them too much on anything.. let them have a feel of everything but not to overdo it lor.

sap
disagree, QY knows how to argue back with his feisty "MAI" (dun want). i get so irritated with that, and felt like slapping him at times....

I believe even at this tender age we have to talk to them and try to let them understand why we say no. Slowly they will learn to trust and understand us. I am trying to be very carefull with my actions and the way I talk to others as she is learning to immitate everything we do. It works for me.

PVL, Catz, I may not be going leh..cos got something on in the evening..so afraid Yael dont have enough rest and if I have enough time to prep dinner for hb..see how ok.

Saphira,

yo...got your PM..btw..did you take all the photos?!?! i rem either you or hubby lurves to take pics wif the pro camera yah...Xinfaye really sweet girl le...her teeth v white le..?!??!

btw..i dun restrict my kids to TV le..think in the day..my boy watch suria wif my maid...
evening watch channel 8...difficult to control
though i know of the "cons" of TV..more like a no choice...close one eye..

Catz,
didn't know goon diapers are sooo good...then i hurry go try out liao...coz i got this idea dat it may be like nepia..which is not so good now...hee..

smurfy,
eh at least he haf been sayin "MAI" tellin you his preference le..its communication ma..

haha...tyler oso recently learn "NO" & "DUN WAN"..sometimes i think he still abit blur abt which to use....so its quite farnee...

quite quiet today...me going for lunch le...

fat_babe,
Yes, I love taking her pictures. To me it's like writing a diary. I only post the nice onces up. Took so many pictures have to get new hard disks to store them. About her teeth. It's gettting worse now. I don't really dare to take so much close up shots of her smilling now. If I were to post any, I would need to touch up her teeth a bit. I am already brushing her teeth 3 times a day and still no improvement. The new onces are still getting dark

fat_babe, same here, cant ctrl over tv prog. My dad told us that Sher knows how to sing the hokkien show's song showing in the afternoon. Sigh...

Sap, heard tat dark stains mean good bacteria leh. Maybe you can wait till she older then bring her to see dentist. Vane is worse, her stain is yellowish and dentist said that it's decaying liao.

Giggler,
Black stains = good bacteria? Sounds like it's a positive thing. Ha ha! Maybe from my breastmilk. Dentist say no harm but very ugly leh. It won't be easy to come out. To remove it, dentist say it would very uncomfortable or painful as this kind of stains are very hard to remove. Have to wait till she knows how to obey instructions.

Giggler,
To advoid teeth problems, heard that it is better to let them drink some plain water after food or milk. Also, cleaning the tongue is important. I've been trying to do that.

Fatbabe..Hahaha..can imagine..very funny..Yael sometimes says "WAN"..but shakes his head!

I let Yael watch selected programs on dvds..but not really TV cos the ads are sometimes not good for kids..if I let him watch TV I will sit with him..n off or change channels during unsuitable ads.
But my biggest concern is too much TV or comp can cause myopia later..the thing is kids are getting it younger..last time we all start wearing glasses at late pri or sec. school..now I see kids in K1 using glasses already!