(2007/02) February

u know the talk about fries now make me crave for macdonalds leh. Think i will psycho husband to order macs for dinner tonight. i'm hungry thinking about fries now.

We have finally booked tickets to Melbourne!!! From 29/8 to 8/9, 9 full days in aust. So excited!!! But so rush, only 2 weeks left, need to get some cold wear for ah xi within the next week. more than 7 hours flight, hope she will behave.

Milk..No lm not lah..haha! Jus discussing my options early. Sorry to burst yr bubble..hehe..n sorry no good news yet!

Jelly..Ooohh..so nice! So blessed! Good that u can take a break with the family.
Enjoy the cold wear shopping!
Think u can get some nice cold wear like sweaters, but not really winter wear, at FOX baby..they having
final cut up to 80%..saw some nice jackets for boys ..think u can easily find some for yr gal.

milk milk, i also think Kathleen is quite vain. Charlie and Kel i prefer Charlie. Oh, the dark meaty asian gal is the new korean gal ya? I dun have the dvd wif her on, but i just bot a hi-5 animal song book wif cd for ah-xi, and she is on the cover of the book.

Not managed to catch with the post. Will continue again over weekend or next week.

Have a good and relaxing weekend gals...
huskie, nice pic taken by maryann. She just gave birth rite? Hei, now i know which is nathan liao.

So nice ur hubby can help u to chauffeur YR from school. For me, everything i have to do myself loh... The kindy quite near ur place?

Wow, charis... thanks so much for the lobang!!! I actually thot of doing some online shopping for cold wear from gymboree. But didn't see any just now when i have a quick surf! Hope got time to go fox baby to shop!!! THanks!!!

Milkie,
Yah, I'm from the emerald hill school. I'm very old already... so never studied in the stevens road school before. Mag is a lot younger than me, not the same cohort lah.
Ooi, you eat macs a lot hor? Better watch your diet for TR's sake. Macs is very unhealthy leh. My gf was telling me last week that when she went for her check up, her doc told her to have a big mac and coke before she checks herself in so that he can test her system when it is all screwed up. No joke

Jelly,
I have a red turtleneck and a brand new red sweater for Ethan if you want to borrow. Hubby bought it cause we thought we'll be going Australia this month but...

jelly, wow, so fun
Cold wear, hmm.. not easy to find nice ones around. I usually order from US for all the kids' sweatshirts and hoodies. But er, too late to order already hor? :p

Macs fries rock! Esp with their killer garlic chilli. Yums...

OK gotta go and do some stuff.. today was busy 'cos went with my mom for her regular cardiologist review.

jelly,
Wow, so nice to be going to a cool country! Have fun

Any mommies here bought Pedipeds Flex?
Are they any good or Clarks better?
Cos Soph is outgrowing her Pedipeds Originals L size and I was thinking of buying larger size in Flex for her... bought her Collettee, but realised she doesn't like walking in them, always wanting to be carried. Then wear Pedipeds and she can run everywhere!

Oh yeah, mummies who cook, i've been meaning to ask...
What type of cooking oil do you use? I've realised that I have no idea about the benefits of the different types of oils except for those with trans fats, and palm oils not being so healthy. I don't know which types splatter more, make the kitchen more oily etc. Anyone with ideas care to share?

ello mummies,

didn't manage to log in this week...very tired from work...

WINNIE...
hee..you looking for me..dun need spree to lure me out la..

alamak..so coincidental tokking abt primary school..my bestie juz stressed me to send in a check to join the alumni..coz if alumni should be phase 2A1...which means quite high priority..

me from catholic school too!!..hubby from christian school..much as we both was tyty to go in..think for tyra maybe easier,,but for the boy one..i heard its so hot dat many under phase 2A cannot get in oso...damn!! if can get in BEST!!..coz i oredi secure 2 class/schoolmates for tyler..who is joshua & julian..muahahha...

milkie,
tyty lurve Hi5 too..tyra's collection is about 30 VCDs all "cheong" ones form house downstairs..$3 nia..watch 20 times will spoil dat type..muahahha..but can keep them entertain lor..not sure if they watch the lastest version..coz me not at home..

giggler,
can do crunches meh?? i watch Sex & e city..think light jog or brisk walk can be quite good yah..or you can go swim..

today me took leave to go sentosa wif bestie & gang..went to e beach & underwaterworld + pink lagoon...then tml going saddle club..sunday may be going e CCK farms...piang eh...the kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves..but i think tyra burnt quite badly..my fault..nvr apply sunblock for them..though tyler was in the sun same period of time..his burnt was not dat bad..

but he really slow la..when walking on the scorch sand..it took him 5 min of walking..then he realise it was hot!! then he suddenly squat & start crying..weirdo..!!

huskie...i wan see pics of sophie!! me lurve the works of maryanne!!...

now me onz about doing a outdoor shoot...but then hor..now all very expensive liao le..

my idea is anything for less than $200 is worth it..but hor..all e studios now raise price..and dun return all soft copy..haiz..make me think again le...

smurfy,
Thanks. I'll check out the Bobux online

PVL,
I use Grapeseed oil cos it can withstand high hear without turning rancid. Oils like corn oil or extra virgin oil normally cannot take chinese cooking type of high heat, esp. corn oil... you can see it frothing.

fat babe,
You should join the alumni if you can then. Very high chance of getting in! You're from a convent too?

My old school not so happening now... plus it's really far in the West.

I've added you to FB - only uploaded some pics, not all. Yeah, photo studios now all so exp. Think the only one who return all softcopies is Foto-U.

PVL..I use trans fat free soya bean oil for frying cos it too can stand high heat and smells nice for frying stuff. Then sunflower or olive oil for light drizzle on salads or lightly stir fry veg.
I think all oils will splatter when u fry..
to minimise splatter I usually use a deeper pots instead of an open wok to cook..or eg I blanch the veg first then drizzle oil later..or coating the meats/fish with flour for frying.

milkie,
Forgot to answer your question on crazy angmoh - it's not that hot if you choose a seat that is near the fan, and if the coffeeshop is not too crowded.
I went again today cos slept too late and not in time to make dinner... don't bother trying the pasta - the pasta is a little overcooked cos it's made in big batches and left on warmer. Plus the sauce is not so great too.
Hubby tried the chicken parmigian.... not too bad for that price.

hee...

another fruitful day for the kids (tyra, tyler & josh)..went to the farm escapade some of you did..piang eh..my hubby is hopeless lor..cannot find his way there..

but well..we finally got there..went to haydairies, sungei buloh nature reserve & bollywood.. some pics...hee

1645574.jpg
1645575.jpg
1645576.jpg

bravery score: #1..joshua who fed the goat graciously #2..tyler attempted to touch the goat's ear a couple of times..#3 tyra who only wants to watch...
besides e stench its really quite a delightful place to bring kids..keke

sungei buloh was a "accident trip" coz its so near by..though our intention was juz to go by the farms...end up fish farm not open. manage to catch glimpse of a few monitor lizards and a crocodile..and as usual tyler got into a "mini- accident" again..but of coz..we only walked like less than half & hour..and we turned bk..

bollywood was a cute place la.but somehow e kids dun seem to get it..i suppose they appreciate the animals more..hiakz..

fatbabe
what is the guai guai tyler doing with climbing the stinko fence? hahahaa yah yah joshua really well behaved at the pic feeding the goat. i do not have the chance to bring QY to Hay's Diary yet leh.. timing dun meet and hor i dun really like that stinko place as well kekekeke.. har? they dun like bollywood? QY likes bollywood a lot leh, a lot of places for him to roam and run abt.. i think i am going to bring this boy to pula ubin soon, let him experinece a boat ride and not be as useless as the daddy (soooo old oredi yet still can have giddness after taking ferr -_-'_)

cherryale
r u still with D story club? which time slot? how do u feel it soo far? i went for a trial last sat @ 11am leh, bad timing for QY, who missed his moRning nap n near his lunch time.. keep trying to get out of the room.. :/

chocobabe
he dun have a routine leh, sometimes 2 naps, sometimes 1 nap.. sometimes whole day dun nap until 4pm.. :/... this boy has a free rein in all things..

Hi ladies..

Let me share a piece of good news..(I'm not preggy yet lah hehe).
My boy won the Speedy Baby race at Downtown East on Sunday..he got a trophy, a big hamper and a cash prize! So unexpected..jus signed him up for fun..since we lived nearby too..He simply dashed to finish line in 3 seconds..we were too stunned to react..he even tripped n fell at the finish..haha.

Fat_babe..Wah looks like u all had fun!
Bollywood is a vegetable farm is it? DId the kids get to see many birds at Sungei Buloh?

Charis,
SO CUUUUTE!!!! Can imagine Yael dashing off to win the race. Hahaha. Must have been hilarious. Got any photos?

fat_babe,
You're very brave, bringing your kids to that area with the chikungunya scare. Tyler is so chubby! Looks like fun. Haven't brought my kids any such fun places lately. Too busy on weekends, and too tired on weekdays.

PVL..Haha..we got some photos of the whole event, but not when the race started..cos it was too fast..my FIL was the one holding the camera..Yael dashed right into him so he didnt get to snap at all haha! There were other races for older kids, like 3 legged race with the parents, passing baton etc..and had some exhibits, eg Igenuis, Maybank, and a bouncing castle, balloons, mainly organised by Explorer Kids..
A note on bouncing castles..parents do watch yr kids if they go on those huge inflatable bouncing..cos sometimes though rarely, it can collapse and kids can get suffocated inside..it happened in Europe few years ago. The one yesterday collapsed too..and we managed to pull out the kids on time..but it was a small one..I didnt let Yael go on it..cos he's too young..can get crushed by the other bigger kids.

Anyway, will post photos on Facebook soon!

Fat_babe, wow, your weekends are so packed with activities for the kids.
Nowadays the studio dun return all soft copy?

Charis, Yael's reaction really fast??? 3secs and he reached finishin line? Hahaha.... So cute.

Giggler..haha..he was too eager to go actually, I had to restrain him until the umpire blow the whistle..cos he saw some balls at the finish line ..they left it there from previous event..so that gave him the incentive to run fast I guess hahaha!

Jelly, Catz..Been wanting to ask but forget..how much is the airline fares for your toddlers? Or how many percent of actual fare to pay?
Hehe..So I can plan see got enough $$$ go holiday..

Tried to post twice but my computer kept hanging so gotta retyped again... sianz...

charis, for Melbourne, we paid S$174 all in for infant seat (sitting with us) for ah-xi. If pay for children's seat (a separate seat), then the fare will be S$1k plus. But the infant seat is only for children below 2. If above 2, gotta pay for children's price oredi.

winnie, thanks for the offer!!! I managed to dig out 4 brand new sweaters and a few long pants from ah-xi's wardrobe. Though still quite big for her, but shd be oklah for the trip. Talking abt turtleneck, maybe i shd get a few for her too...

charis, congrats on yael's achievement! he is so fast... and so cute!!!

Babe, the kids like having lotsa fun at the farm! We been to bollywood and Hay's the other time. Dun like bollywood as nothing much to see and damned hot. Hay's is nice though ah-xi scared of getting too close to goat.

I really getting very tired and traumatised over xi's crankiness and stickiness. Especially now she is oredi 14kg, i feel tired easily when carry her for a short while. Yday while having lunch at my parents' place, she was standing beside me eating melon. Then i went over her to wipe the juice on the floor and immediately she clinged over me tightly yelling me to carry her. I bo bian, but to carry her over to the dining table, but somehow missed my chair and fall on the floor wif her. My mum and sis got a shock quickly came over to lift us up. I was so super upset at that point and wanted to burst out crying, not becos of the pain from the fall, but my heart was aching as i think i was at the edge of breakdown over xi... My mum asked me to take it easier on taking care of xi now that i have a smaller one to care for too. I hope she won't be that sticky to me when the #2 is out else i sure cannot take it anymore...

Btw, i brought her to my uncle's clinic for chicken pox injection yday. The moment she saw my uncle she knew and cried. And it takes all the nurses (abt 4 or 5) and myself to hold her on the bed b4 my uncle can inject for her. After we left the clinic, the moment she thot of the incident, she will start weeping. Haiz...

Re: the primary school, how to determine the school is within 1km from our house? The only better school in my area at clementi is Nanhua. But dunno whether it is within 1km or not...

smurfy,
this tyler see things muz climb..too itchy handed..he is no where near guai though he "looked it" keke...as for the stench..i think its bearable after a few minutes of getting used..bollywood could be dat they were tired...as it was last stop..

Charis,
muahahha the competition muz be duper fun & funny to watch..cannot imagine all the tods dashing!!..keke..yael understood dat he muz run?? or was there a bait in front??

PVL,
did i add you on FB correctly?? hee..didn't really know about the chikun scare...keke..but its a since there..juz take them for a walk lor..

giggler,
not all weekends are packed..it happened dat bestie is bk from shanghai wif her girl..so we go lor...then sunday was a prior arrangement wif rachel..ekeke...sometimes for 1-2 weeks..the kids only get to stone at home and watch hi5..keke..

jelly,
nanhua is a good school le!! if ah xi can go!...btw..she's very heavy le..14kg is NO joke..i think your mum is right..you haf to relax when it comes to her..i think she may be slightly more emotional...would it be good if you start sendin her to playgroup so dat she can learn to be independent...dun think of it as abandoning her...more like let her learn how to socialise..

Jelly...
I cleared all my 4 ACCA modules last sem... so so so happy.... results just came out so very excited.

Take it easy on Ah Xi and yourself, has ur hubby try to play with her n get closer to her? Good thing abt my hubby is he plays with ryan alot so he doesn't want me to carry all the time.. I know it's really strenuous but sometimes he really insist me to carry so i also bo bian.

This one I got bad morning sickness. Whole day feel like vomiting. This morning vomited 3 times and to add on, one of my class boy really made me so angry, i shouted at him to get out of the class.

babe... I think nanhua is the only good or famous school around my area. But for us PRs like sure under phase 2C unless stay within 1km. Ya, i shd start taking it easier when comes to taking care of xi. Thot of putting her to playgroup of half-day cc too so that she is more independent.

chocbabe, Congrats congrats!!!! U are really good!!! Not easy to pass all modules at one go! So u have how many more to go? Or all over liao?

My hubby is away for 2 weeks, so i have to care for xi myself. I miss his presence now even more especially with him around i am not as stressful as he will play wif Xi and help me with the housework etc.

Hope ur MS will go away soon...

headache, headache,

lil J quite a VCD Addict..
she wants her doze of Barney b4 sleep..

How to stop that b4 it gets worst?

i can't get to read her a book when she's wailing for Barney to be played?

Anyone any suggestions?

I was thinking getting a Barney Storybook instead of the VCD...

However I'm gald that after 1 week of Barney, she now knows abt Triangle (3 Corners and # Straight lines) .. and insist of wearing her triangle hat cos that VCD was abt Triangle.. haha

Jelly, relax... I had emotional breakdown when I had Sherwin too. There's once I even hugged Vane and cried together. Hehehe... Thinking over now, I find it so silly.

Fat_babe, nowadays we only go out to ONE location and head back home liao,too tiring to chase Sherwin ard. In fact, Vane rather stay at home to do her 'own' stuff. Hahaha...

Choc, congrats on clearing your ACCA!!! Heard that they are not easy. How many weeks are you now? Still suffering from bad MS? After reading your post on shouted at your class boy, I think I shouted at Vane a lot recently. Sigh...

Sunsweet, hahaha... At least lil J is learning things from Barney VCD.

Fatbabe..Ya lor..very cute esp the younger babies..they crawl, then halfway stop to look at people..then crawl again..haha.
Actually my hb trained him for the race..haha..told him "1, 2 , 3, run!" Yael loves to run..I bring him to the park and he'll jus run ahead.
At the race, He understood something so was going on..but of cos we used some balloons n balls as "bait" like u said..cos every parent were allowed to bring something to entice the kid hahaha!

Jelly..Thanks for info..I think that's about 10% of adult fare I guess.
DO take it easy..I think u have been a stressed lately..so u also feel like that about ah xi..I believe this is the clingy stage..Sometimes children can sense our anxiety so if we learn to be calm and patient, they'll respond the same way.

Sunsweet..How much of Barney or VCDs does she watch? Try to limit it to an hour the most daily..n not to near bedtime.
U just have to stop..n distract her with other things..or just tell her "that's enough, we'll watch again tomorrow" sternly, then bring her somewhere else..think now they can understand spoken language.
Its good they learn things from Barney etc..but too much TV is no good for the toddlers' developing eyes..and too much TV, in future will distract kids from books, studying or even playing .

fat_babe,
Yup, you did. Didn't I confirm it already?

Chocbabe,
Congrats on the ACCA. I heard it's a killer qualification to get.

jelly,
Aiyoh, you take care. Yesterday I was walking in an unfamiliar neighbourhood visiting a friend, and I missed a small step in the void deck and fell over. Thank God I landed on my hands and knees, dragged Sarah down with me and gave her a bruise on her hand! My hb was so shocked and kept asking me if I was OK. I was wearing thick farmer overalls, so that was really protective. I think preggys tend to be a bit lun zun, so must take care how we walk.
As for Ben, he is quite attached to me though he can go off on his own at times. If I can't carry him, I'll pass him on to someone else. He's usually quite happy for anyone to carry him. But he's really naughty otherwise, touching all sorts of forbidden things, playing in his bed instead of sleeping, complaining during mealtimes, walking into the kitchen on purpose etc. He's getting quite acquainted with the cane these days.

I not done with me ACCA yet... i just started... so this is only my first 4 modules.. hehe... embarassing....

I'll be doing 3 modules this semester. I have a total of 14 to complete to get my qualification.

Gig,
I'm 8 wks this week, yah, having bad MS compared to Ryan, which was nothing.

That idiot boy in my class pass comments abt his classmates when I was doing a chapter on statistics and was gathering data of how many siblings they have. 2 of my students have 6-7 siblings and that boy said things that were quite bad like their parents have nothing to do but have sex everyday etc. which made me really mad. When I told him off, he scolded me "kow peh, kow bu". Can puke blood man. At least I dun think your Vane will talk to you like that!

PVL,
keke...checked my email..yupz...added!!

giggler,
is it you mistook chocbabe shouting at ryan instead of her student..hee..

chocbabe,
they are secondary school kids?..haf to put up wif it lor..the students nowadaes all like dat one..

the policy not out yet hor...i liek hear nothing of it yet le..

chocbabe... that student of urs is SOOOO rude!!! Buay tahan! I were you will chase him out of classroom too!!!

Dun worry abt ur ACCA, it's a good start for u, sure u will complete them soon...

charis, maybe... ah-xi is very sensitive gal. I abit uncomfort she will know and wanted to cry... Dunno izit becos i loooove her too much, so reciprocal, she soooo sticky to me. Everyday i tell her sooo many times how much i love her until my hubby also buay tahan me. Haha...

Gig, vane like a grown-up and sensible gal, prefer to stay at home and do her own stuff.

Pvl, exactly! I feel so lun zun since preggie and dunno fell for how many times, and most of the time when i carried xi... Glad that you & sarah are fine from yday's fall. We really must be more careful nowadays...

Chocbabe..Wah the youth nowadays are so disrespectful!
U sent the boy out of the class right..good for him! Good for u..I would have too!
That's why I quit after 2 weeks relief teaching at a sec. school..cos I was preggy in early 2nd tri..I was concerned for my well-being..they can really drive u nuts leh.
But Im just relief lah..Chocbabe..U different..Im sure u have a heart for teaching these kids!

Looks like some of u..2nd time worse MS leh..
Take care ok.

choc: i can't wait to get rid of all the fat on me too. it's so exasperating having cravings all the time, mouth itching to eat nonstop, then having the extreme urge to puke. arghhhhhhh.... i haven't any idea what to do except wish n hope sat comes quicker and i get jie tuo this mess. n to think ihave been taking all this nonsense for a month le. you 8 weeks think i am 9 gg 10. faint lor.

jelly: melb is a nice place. think it is not that cold la. but if you need extra winter wear can always pop by my plc. i have tonnes from miffy's time in china.

Oh yes, these secondary school kids can really drive you up the wall nowadays. Hope my own children won't be like that.

Charis,
No i dun have a heart to teach them anymore. That's why I'm dying to finish my ACCA fast so that I can leave this stupid job. If nothing goes wrong, I take my maternity leave next year and that's it for me for teaching.

I rather sit in some office than face these stupid kids who will really harm your mental well-being. My friend's school worse. Students there throw table, chair, marker at teachers. By the way, IMH has the most patients from the teaching profession.

magd...
you described it very well! this is exactly how i feel. Extreme urgh to puke the whole day, but dying to eat non-stop also. If the food i taste not right, I feel like puking even more.

I looking forward to end of 1st tri and hopefully it will get better, that's another month to go.

choc: you not joking. imh with most patients from teaching arena? sounds terrible lor.

babe: where is the location of the farm mart plc? i wanna go leh but sounds super far. sungei buloh we went le. miffy walk until wanna cry. so hot lor. kekeke.... we even brought them to tree top. that one i oso surrender. walk until soooooo tired can die kind. that's the one near sicc lor.

choc: your taste will fluctuate to the extremes? my hb oso cannot tahan me. i will ring him halfway through work and tell him i wanna eat orh ni... yam paste. this morning only lor. then sometime back i wanted chilli crab in the morning, by lunch was puffs and pastry, then dinner was soup n noodles. arghhh..... cannot make it leh. it's driving me mad. in less than 2 mths i put on like 6-8kg le. plus the added 2-3 i have yet to lose.... that's a total of 10kg to lose, AGAIN!!! ARGHHHHH.

pvl: er... actually i don't intend to keep. i just can't get past myself. that's why i keep delaying lor. hehehe... my new gynae oso cannot tahan me... plus i have been spotting for more than a week aldy. n it's still like that. my boss is very anti-preggy n maternity leave cos it's cost to the company so i don't have much of a choice. gonna have to tell him some problem or cyst or wat then go get rid lor.

that day, i had a craving to eat steak, so i went to order black pepper steak and thought I can't go wrong.

After taking 2 mouths, I didn't feel like eating anymore cos I kept tasting the steak was very bitter. Then I ask my hubby to try, he tell me no, it's very nice. my taste buds gone haywire also.

Magd...
why u waiting this sat?? U really dun want this one??? sure anot? think carefully leh.

choc: no4? in sg? it's soooo difficult. and i tot i closed shop le. arghhh.... it's so frustrating leh. i am absolutely not interested in anything bb, only worried abt fats n work. HOW?

magd, u have made up ur mind? Dunno Mr PM's english speech this evening got any good news or not on child policy...

Thanks for ur offer, will ask from u if dun have enuf clothes from ah-xi to wear. Melbourne is cooler than sydney and gold coast. But i just love the cool cool wind under the warmth of the sun. Missed my Uni days in melbourne and walk in winter nites to petrol kiosks just to get a magnum ice cream. Ha...