(2007/02) February

Choc, thank god that everything is fine with bb.
You better rest well now.

fat_babe, wow your sis is F1 race babe??? Must be very pretty

Ah ger, what show are you 'chasing' now?

Gig, i rented Er Zuo Ju Er Wen (They Kissed Again) lor.... I watched Part 1 last time, now SCV showing Part 2 bt I dun wanna watch epi by epi......

bt it's a nice show! Touching...

magd, wah piang mini bus???? my hb will want to drive his car leh, so dun think he will want to take bus

Babe, magd, rachel, winnie, GOG - i went online and checked Aloha Cluny. The dates i mentioned above they do not have 6 rooms as some are already booked. So we can only look at

5 - 7 Oct (Sun, Mon, Tue) - $75, $60, $60 per room

17 - 19 Oct (Fri, Sat, Sun) - $75, $75, $75

So, if we are taking cluny then got to act fast. And the mummies have to confirm that they are going hor cos if not, we may not need that many rooms.

catz, u very good hor...very very good. Walau, u ordered tutus also never jio.
Cute leh the tutussssssss

btw, i also think i quite super leh..hahahahahaha (joking lah) no lah, i think it's a matter of how dependent u want to be on others.

My husband definitely very very pleased and secretly proud that I can look after YR and still remain pregnant and still manage the household stuff. I think he thought I wouldn't be able to handle it since he always thought i was a spoilt person. But i just take it as a challenge lor. I mean japanese women /korean women can do it , so why can't I?

Plus the fact that my parents keep thinking I'll give up and hire a full time maid and a nanny makes me even more determined not to give up lor. Anywayz, it's just a few more years to go and then the kids will be in school and I'll be free again mah.
I'm very optimistic about life. hee hee

Maybe it's harder if u have 2 kids. But I'm sure u can bring the kiddos out alone too lor, it's whether u used to it or not. Once it becomes a habit, it becomes easier. Plus I think bringing YR out easier cos she can wander ard and other pple can entertain her other than myself.

actually when u tell me about the grandparents, parents and kids going to PD together, it made me laugh cos i got reminded of my gf who was working in the management side of KK and she was joking to me the other day that everytime u see chinese families, most likely u see the parents and the baby seeing the PD. But when u see a malay family, they seem to bring the entire village of family with them including aunts and uncles and all. :p :p (NOT meant to be racist joke hor and no offense to malays).

I just put her to nap.......

magd, we thot of taking half day afternoon leave this friday to visit Kinderland. Hopefully can as i am really tied up wif my work recently...

ah ger, how can u still find time to watch dvd? I am half dead oredi each nite after i tuck ah-xi to sleep at 9pm. Most of the time i just sleep wif her...

Hi Cherry!

Thanks for the compilation

I will bring my maid also
so 3A and 1C.

Erm... how long is the drive ah? our first trip driving to Malaysia so need all of you to 'take care' of us k? Very sua ku one... hahaha

PVL, u very chek ark u know? u really want me to clean your house for u ah??? Later i don't do a good job, will u cane me?? hee hee :p

Eh, aren't we all supposed to meet up again for lunch or something?

huskie, like what catz said, change your mum meeting dday to another day lah...then u join tues class with us.
it will be fun if there are more of us there mah.....

Jellyyyyy, at least ur husband will still undertake to 'scold' or 'discipline' ah xi. I have no one but myself to depend on regarding this lor.

Just now when she was having her milk from her magmag mug, she deliberately sucks up the milk and then she let the milk flow down her front deliberately. She thinks it's funny. BUT THEN I grabbed the bottle from her and told her NO and beat her thigh. Then she beat her thigh and then looked at me and then i just glared at her and she did the most endearing thing. She came up and gave me a kiss on my nose and lips....HOW TO tahan???!!! Aiyoh..... I'm totally dead lah.

oy, i NEEd to buy straits times later...hee hee i wanna see hottie skinnybabe's sis.
i'm sure she must be hot hot if catz says she looks like skinnybabe.

ladies....

so how many maids? maids bunk in with kids together or what?

milkie: what page? i wanna see now. lol

Ah ger, we chasing HK series now. Dun really like Taiwan show leh, find them very cartoon, hahaha...

Milkshake, oh your YR is so sweet!!!

haah ladies,

so many ppl going on the Cameron trip.. why not consider book a coach up.. but of cos that takes away the fun of driving up together.

Impt if drive up together, either get a local SIM card (can get at the petrol kiosk - I used to get Hotlink ones) then can PTP otherwise a walkie talkie for all would be good for easy communication.. its too exp to call on the mobile..

I dun think my hub would be interested to go up cameron.. cos we have to head to KL in Dec to attend my cousin's wedding..

milk milk, u jialat liao... U definitely no match to YR. Wahaha... My hubby can be quite bad loh sometime. He told me "slap" ah-xi's face this morning as she cried non-stop when i was in the bathroom. He said after he "slapped" her she fall back to sleep immediately. I wanted to slap him u know when he told me that! I told him kids got "zhi zhun" one. Can beat hands, buttocks, thighs, but NOT on face!

Wow... so many of u gg to CH. If i free, i also dun mind joining. I suaku never been to CH b4 though i msian.

one thing to say about driving up as a group..

cos all drivers has different comfortable speed to drive.

so its best to pre plan all the stop points then all own time own target reach designated point..

Its seriously very tiring for a driver to likes speed to drive slow (ie speed limit) and wait for those who are not so confident of speeding :p

that's from my personal experience.

best to have a few regulars to be in the group

jelly, yes it's tired, a few times I KO after patting A slp. bt when i started watching, I watched non-stop. Ha ha ha ha & got more energetic as the hrs passed. I rented las Fri then tis Fri must rtn liao, so I need to finish them all. wkend def no time lah, whole day out, can only watch at night, so ware got enuff time to watch?

Gig - tis one - Joe Cheng is handsome lor.... & tis show is nice. I wanna watch Ming Zhong Zhu Ding Wo Ai Ni - even the TS staff told me is MUST WATCH. HK serials - I wanna watch Fa Zheng Xian Feng. bt many epis lah, so must slowly watch. Then recently also hv Jia Hao Yue Yuen (Part 2 of Tang Xin Feng Bao) & also another one I can't rem.

magd, i'm not sure which page. I thought catz wrote earlier that she thinks skinnybabe's sis is one of the girls in the F1 race babe.

gigglerrrrr, I agree YR can be very sweet at times....but I don't want her to be sweet when i'm trying to 'discipline' her...hahahaha

jelly, i think not nice to hit ah xi's face ba....u tell ur hub that if someone slaps his face, he also won be that happy right? I think being slapped on the face is more insulting than being beaten up lor....

U smack your husband back!!!!! *bish bash*

HEE HEE

magd/milk milk, the photo at the sport section. All the pretty and slim ladies. Babe, which is ur sis???

milk milk, exactly!!! I will feel so insulted if someone slap my face! I wanna slap him and kick his backside! Errrr...

milkshake,
If you come and clean my house, I promise you I'll not cane you, OK?

Yup, I still owe you change from the last time. We should meet up again. This week Ben & I are down with flu. And I knocked my knuckle on the corner of a table and now it's really really painful and swollen. Dunno what internal injury I inflicted. Maybe we can plan a gathering after next week.

re: Camerons
SOOOO many people. I doubt you all can squeeze into Cluny Lodge leh. BTW, if you're not a government servant, you can only book within 2 months of your staying date. So if you book now, you can only book as far as Sept 6th.

jelly, catz said should be the center girl....u got see not??

tonite u go kick his backside okie??? hee hee i support u.

I'm so sleepy nowwwwww....

PVL, I don't wanna clean lahhhhh. why u wanna bully me.
i clean my house already enuff for me. :p :p U don't be mean ok. hee hee

OUCH. that sounds painful. hope it goes down soon.....if it's really that bad, go see a doc nearby and see if it's anything serious not.

I don't mind having a gathering again!!!!! yIPPEEE....

sunsweet is right about driving in a convoy. Best to just arrange a rest stop to meet. Even with just 2 cars the last time we went, we felt more comfortable doing that so that we could drive at our own pace. We had walkie talkies but didn't use them cos in the end we were always too far apart to receive.

Jelly, pls tell your hb not to slap on YX's face. One of my nephew's ear became deaf after his dad slapped on his face leh. So dangerous.

Ah ger, I chasing Jia Hao Yue Yuen now. Hehehe......

Milkie, YR not just sweet, she got high EQ, hahaha......

PVL,you saw doc for your knuckle or not? You take care... I got food poisoning on Sun nite and had 2 days mc too. So much in pain but couldn’t take any painkillers. Luckily bb is doing fine in my tummy.

Gig, actually i think it is more of a pat on her face, but i still dun like the idea. Ya, have warned him again just now never beat our kids on the face anymore!!!

milk milk, ya, i got see the center girl at the front row as wat catz mentioned. But need babe to confirm mah that's her sis.

re: driving trip

PVL is right.. basically Walkie talkie doesn't work on highway bec of the speed and distance we are apart..so my frds we ended up buying a SIM card in Msia and then use PTP function in our phone.. i believe nokia phones has this function not sure on other phones.

for breaks, usually we'll try to find a stop about 150 km apart..

e.g. at Pagoh/ Ayer Keroh, then somewhere in Near Sungi Bersi.. then head to lunch.. then drive up to Cameron

try get a NorthSouth Highway map .. maybe at Natas have..

Then the direction to Camron as in which way u wan to accend the highlands.

works the same for return.

with adequate planning it should be fun fun fun

PVL,
I can come be your part time maid... in exchange you discipline my Ethan can? I think I'm really quite bad at that. You can host singapore's version of super nanny leow i think.

Milky, your YR so clever
know how to make you melt to evade punishment. Hehehe. If I were in your shoes I also can't bear to scold her after that show of affection.

Cherry,
Cluny Lodge does not of much facilities leh... sorry to sound fussy but I think if we are all bring toddlers it'll be better to stay somewhere with bigger grounds? Then the maids and todds can go walk around the playground or gardens when they get bored of staying in the rooms? But if everyone else is fine with Cluny, I'm game too
I'm fine with all the dates too. It's still some time away so can definitely make myself available.

winnie, i am not familiar with accomodation in cameron, any suggestions? My view is we only need the place to sleep and rest right?? Thot we will venture out with kiddos?

Sunsweet, I like to stop at Pagoh or AK too then another stop for lunch. In between, maybe short stop for toilet break if necessary, if not then straight up to KL and make a toilet break stop before going up to the highlands.

cherry,
I think the person who makes the booking MUST stay as well. Cannot book on behalf of other people. Not the same as Aloha singapore, where they allow proxy check-ins.
8 rooms will allow 16 adults + dunno how many kids to stay. YOu might be able to request for an extra mattress or 2 for some of the rooms but you have to check with them. Or else bring your own mattress/sleeping bags. Cluny Lodge has a playground and some gardens around the house. We didn't get to use the playground when we went cos it rained both afternoons.

Hotel Equatorial is the biggest hotel up at Brinchang I think. But someone said it's quite run down already. There was another largish hotel up there, called Rosa Pasadena, or something like that. Touristy also. Catz stayed at Century Pines, in the next town - Tanah Rata, correct? Seems quite nice there too. Check out the websites lah.

We got our maps from AA singapore. We stopped at Pagoh too. It's a nice stop. Machap has a lot of flies, but there are high chairs provided there. We went direct from KL to Camerons without stopping.

giggler,
No didn't see doc lah. It seems to be getting a bit better, so I think it's just an injury.

Winnie,
You haven't seen Sarah and her tantrums!!!! Sometimes we wonder if we've lost control of her. Don't know what to do when she throws a tantrum. for example, over a piece of clothing that she wants to wear that is not appropriate for the occasion.

talking abt discipline.. my hb is the discipline master, but i am not complaining cos he listens to advises. But our belief is no beating, although sometimes hard to control.

Just to share, ytd cherish was being scolded stupid by a pair of siblings. (ard 3 - 5 yrs old) Only the maid is with them, maid did tell the kids cannot scold and said sorry to cherish. As much as i want to go over and protect cherish, my hb and i sat nearby and observe. Our rationale is cherish will meet this kind of situation at childcare in the future and we will not be ard 24/7, so we let her handle. After the kids left, we explain to her it is wrong to use such words.

ah ger

the hk serial " Fa Zheng Xian Feng" is v v nice.. i have watched part 1&2..v touching.

charmaine sheh and bobby acting is v good.

now i am watching "wo de ye man nai nai part2"

PVL, how abt applying zambuk on your injury?

stella, 'fa zhing xian feng' part 1 is nice than part2. Part 2 abit lor sor. 'wo de ye man nai nai' very funny and touching, nice

yo mummies
i visited the gynae today.. my HCG level on sat was onli 186.. and it dropped to 136 today.. a normal prengnacy would have doubled at every 48 hours... soooo it means that tis preggie is not progressing at all.. the gynae said this is most probably a "chemical pregnancy".. and expects my period to report in 2 to 3 weeks time.. she has not yet ruled out the possibility of an ectopic pregnancy yet though..

anyway read that most chemical pregnancy is due to chromosomal defects, so it's better to know it now, then at 11wks at the oscars test, or 20wks at the detailed scan or worse, when the bb is born. more abt chemical pregnancy if u r interested: http://miscarriage.about.com/od/onetimemiscarriages/p/chemicalpreg.htm

PVL, thanks for the info. 16 adults, wow, i think we got 16 adults including maids. But of cos got quite a few kiddos in tow too. For A, i dun have a problem cos he will sleep on same bed as us, dun need a cot
Will check with my friend who is in charged of these bungalows...hehe maybe she can help me
but will need all the mummies to confirm we are booking cluny if not very paisay.

Mummies who are keen on cameron trip, pls think about which hotel you want to stay in okie?? I think got to make reservation fast if we have such a big group. Anyone wants to volunteer to do the comparison between hotels??

sunsweet, me too, I like the A&W!!! yummy
rootbeer float and curly fries

babe, i dun have your hp number, can email me or not?

smurfy, sayang sayang.. gosh, I hope you are OK.. pls go and rest.

hotels wise, I always read on tripadvisor.com for reviews before booking any holidays.. read that Equatorial got a lot of mould :p Old hotel I can tolerate, dirty, I cannot tahan.

PVL, your injury does sound serious.. do get it checked and examined before it gets worse yah?

Giggler, poor thing.. kena food poisoning when preggie is the worst! Drink more fluids and do take probiotics when you're feeling better. Aiyoh...

smurfette, YO. It's ok. U can try again when u feel up to it. Take it as a blessing in disguise. Everything happens for a reason. In the meantime, rest well.

TOday we went out n YR was a huge terror.
She ended up pulling my friend's kid's hair until she cried and cried. Everytime the kid was near her, she would either kick or push her away and take out her pacifier. The kid is about same age as YR. Then later on when she pulled the kid's hair again, I pulled her away and told her off and then she just smiled at me. She only started to WAIL when she saw my friends coming to our direction then she wailed and cried.....but we quickly realized she was only pretending to cry.

I can really vomit blood.

While we were having lunch at the restaurant, we decided to let the kids down from the high chair cos they have finished their snacks and were getting very restless. Then the 2 kids were perfectly ok, just playing ard in the restaurant near our table....BUT YR had to walk towards the entrance of the restaurant and even exited the restaurant and wandered ard on her own (with the waiter following behind her).

Then later on, she decided to come back into the restaurant, only to be pulling one of the 2 kids' hand. Apparently she wanted the kid to follow her out. So in the end, all 3 kids ended up wandering ard outside the restaurant with a waiter and a waitress watching out for them....

When i was shopping in the supermarket for groceries, she was all over the place running ard and I was busy trying to catch her. But i realized she thought i was playing with her, cos she ended up laughing and running away from me (as if i was playing catching). In the end, i gave up chasing after her. I just let her loose in the supermarket where i later realized she was busy taking things out of the shelves and messing up everywhere.

Luckily for me the staff there were really nice and picked up after her and were actually just watching out for her so that she didn't get into any dangers.

She really is a ding dong ok. she just goes on and on like an energizer bunny and didn't even bother looking for me even when i was out of sight. One day i'm really gonna lose her somewhere.

mu

btw, i forgot to buy straits times cos i was busy with silly monster just now.....i'm gonna get my husband to try get it from the office tomorrow. hee hee

Giggler, Catz
Yes, I'll try zambuk tonight. I applied some jamu massage oil last night, so dunno which I should use. Hehehe. It's definitely better today, so I think it'll be OK in a few day's time.

smurfy,
Oh dear. I'm so sorry to hear that. *pat pat*. Take it easy, and don't worry. You'll conceive again soon I'm sure. Rest and then 'bu' your body lah. I'm sure we'll be hearing from Winnie again soon about you

Milkshake,
Hmmmm, I think you must start taking YR in hand now. She knows how to defy you. Be careful not to let her do things that are not appropriate for kids her age - things she doesn't understand - like taking things off supermarket shelves. If you allow her these liberties now, it's very hard to withdraw them later.

pvl, yes yes...i agree with u. I want to take her in hand too. I spoke to my husband about it too. Just now before bedtime, she deliberately dribbled the milk out on our bed again....so my husband told her NO and she did it again. So he took away her bottle and then she went to me and I ignored her. But then after a while, she went to me again and then planted kisses on my face. I stopped myself from smiling and just ignored her. She then went over to my husband and gave him 2 kicks.

Can i ask u what am I supposed to do if she picks things out from the shelves? Am i supposed to just tell her NO or what???

lala, u are very cool about having the 2 kids 'scold' cherish. But may i ask what they were saying at their age???? and why are they 'scolding' cherish for??? *blur*

SKINNYbabe, i know which one is your sis...the one on front row at the center....confirmed is your sis lor...looks like U. I so kancheong that i asked my hub to borrow newspaper from my neighbour.hee hee

milkshake,
Uhhhhh, if you don't advocate spanking, then maybe a squeeze of her hand and a very firm NO might work. I only know how to give warning and then punish with a smack or pinch or whatever when the child disobeys.

PVL, I spank her thigh sometimes but i don't think it really works. She imitates me and spank her own thighs. I've also smacked her hand before but she will spank her own hand as well.

My jap friend told me that when her daughter pulled her hair last time, she pulled her daughter's hair back. That's how she disciplines her kid...as in tit for tat. BUT i doubt I will be able to do that to YR. it sounds a bit mean to me.

PVL, I spank her thigh sometimes but i don't think it really works. She imitates me and spank her own thighs. I've also smacked her hand before but she will spank her own hand as well.

My jap friend told me that when her daughter pulled her hair last time, she pulled her daughter's hair back. That's how she disciplines her kid...as in tit for tat. BUT i doubt I will be able to do that to YR. it sounds a bit mean to me.

Hi Cherry!

Dates only 17 -19 Oct for me cos teaching mah... no leave to take...

Smurfy, sorry to hear that... take care and you will be in my prayers.

smurfy,
sorry to hear that, dun worry, rest well and prepare ur body to conceive....

magd,
wat breakdown u want?? you mean for the childcare?? i paid 563 for half day prog lor...

charis,
th doc used this contraption to open up my vagina and shone light into it. then he saw the polyp and clip it out with this long thing. He made my husband look inside to see the polyp there and see it after it has been removed.

My hubby has been trying to describe the view of inside. haha... but he not sure if there is more in the womb cos the sac is there so not safe to probe further. But he say shouldn't affect it usually.