(2007/02) February

Sunsweet - as for fever for kids, it starts frm 37.8 & up. So 37.7 is at borderline. try to give Lil J the med on the dot, like every 6hrs sharp to reduce the temp.

Another alt is - boil barely water w/o adding sugar then use the barely water to make milk for her. Or else can use Ling Yang (Cantonese call it Leng Yeung) and let her drink abit. It helps. When A had fever tat period, mum boiled those for him. On top of tat we gave his med on the dot, then sponge him as often as possible.

When kids hv fever, dun cover them w/ blanket, cos it will only keep the heat w/in the body. Instead on the fan & blow at them.

A taxi driver once told me, feed them green bean soup cos it's liang. & he said green bean soup is v effective in fighting off heat.

Perhaps you can try. I also guess it's effective lah, some ppl take green brean soup to let the menses come. bt for me - nothing works lah. ha ha ha... nt even grass jelly nor coconut will make my gd fren come on time.

catz, ah milk said she is going to vivocity with hb and YR.

timo smart leh, know how to 'siam'

Ah ger, u mean must q up for the bilingual play club? the last time the lady at evans rd didnt tell me the class is full. what is joe cheng chinese name?

ahhhh no wonder
I just got back from Robinson's.. got heaps of Thomas stuff for the kids.. my house is overflowing. Esp after Timo's hospitalisation, everybody's been buying him stuff and Beth also gets stuff 'cos of her 'orphan' ordeal.. haha.. Eh he stupid leh.. he siam I gotta whack more times right? :p

Ah ger, think stella is watching part 2 of wo de ye men nai nai.

Sherwin not scared of cane leh, he thinks that's toy, sigh...

has anybody bought Gymboree b4, but did not use their direct Int'l shipping? I wanna know roughly how much will it cost in comparison.

Cos for Int'l, it says U$125 & below is $30 shipping fees (~S$42), whereas w/in domestic is $6.50 flat. If I use a 3rd party to send over, say CGW or Vpost, will it b cheaper?

Wats ur opinion?

Oh Gig, Stella watching part 2 arh.........

Well, my rascal is nt afraid of cane or beat also.. mum always say he has those mischeivous (ngan pei)look.

Ah ger, hahaha... yes Sher very ti ko, think smurfy mentioned that QY also... hehehe... Sherwin only appeal to sweet, young gals. He not interested in those above 25yrs old. Hahaha......

A stared @ my sis when she walked ard the hse....

then when I change he will stare at me, so nowadays I ask hb to bring him out while I change. Bn like tat for a long time, told hb he didn't believe it.... still say he's still young! @#$%^&*()

walauuuuuu i cannot tahan....Funsong Factory sux big time. I just got a vcd of it titled Energy. The casts there such a far cry from hi5. Hi5 definitely more watchable. The casts in hi5 also more likable.

I bought a barney dvd to try out on YR too. She seems to like it. hee hee

Also, went to vivo earlier on and hub bought a juicer and toaster oven so that he can make fresh juice and toast for us. I know we a bit the suaku lah..but we really never had a toaster oven till now. What we have been using was the oven and microwave all along. Gong gong. Only recently my jap fren told me i can do lots of things with the toaster oven so i told hub and now we gonna try to do toast tomorrow.

My hub was busy juicing just now...we bought lots of apples and oranges and strawberries to juice.

I WANNA open a juice stall. Anyone wants to buy juice from me?? hee hee

ah ger, its a trial or u actually sign up for the program already? wow, they are so popular huh, this is the weekend program right?

this joe cheng is very young leh, taiwanese pretty boy look type. I tend to prefer those hk actors. I like lin feng, aiyoh, if only my hb looks like lin feng

My A will also look at me when I change, think they are just curious, lol

mikie, what can u do with toaster oven?? i also dun have one at home.

gig, this is called revenge

catz, i thot u just said u broke already, still can go on shopping spree in robinsons
are they having 20% storewide for national day??

mummies, i just bought $50 worth of toto, if i strike, i will quit my job and be SAHM. Catz/Milkie, i can ask u out for lunch and tea if that happens

cherry, u can use the toaster oven to toast bread, cook cod fillet/salmon fillet, toast frozen pizza, toast nuggets, fries, i guess just about anything.
U can just buy lah..it doesn't take up much space and it's cheap and very light.

Oy, HOPE U STRIKE TOTO!!!
and of cos we can makan lunch and have tea lah...we can all bring our 2 kiddos along by then.

Eh btw, where is garfield? She very long never come online is it?????? She must be busy coping with the 2 kids and her maid.

cherry, u still don know your catz that well ah? I remember she once said she got banned from sprees liao...at the end, she also came out with a vengeance. :p :p

IF catz says she is broke, it means she has plenty to spare. hee hee

Oy, why no one wanna buy juice from me ah??? Buy leh..then i can earn money. hahahahaha

milkie,
Thanks for HI5 titles... I'll get them tomorrow!

Heee, Mrs Juice Maker, which one did you buy? The Breville or the Philips one? I'm a big fan of juices too.
As for toaster oven, yes, it does wonders... I always use it to bake my salmon and chicken in just minutes!

Smurfy..JG got chinese class for 18 months?
If have and too not over-ex then I may want to enrol Yael too. He needs more mandarin exposure.

bz at work.. now cherish is sleeping..i got time to log in.

ah ger

i guess A is more of curious rather than ti ko lah.. i dunno, maybe mine is a gal, so while she is interested in my body, i will teach her at the same time. I bathe with her during the weekends and she had a fun time looking lor..

huskie, eh, u know of breville too ah?? it's an aussie brand but it is only available at tangs the last time i saw. Hub got a braun one at a very price 99 bucks cos of national day. Good buy i think if u are only juicing for yourself and hub.

My dad's secretary recommended the Philips one cos she using one. I saw it just now..also on offer...but it's a bit too big and heavy. U like juicing??? I like to put the fruits into the slot but don't like the fruit cutting bit. :p

Eh, next time can share recipes with u that can be popped into the toaster oven. hee hee

I just got another hi5 title today. It's Share Everything with You. Hmmm YR and I found the starting song a bit boring and haven't gone thru whole disk...but think not so nice.

I take back everything i said about barney and Yr. YR doesn't seem to like barney anymore. It's just a Liang Fen Zong Re Du. She kept ejecting the disk out and passing me the hi5 disk instead to play later on.

haha you nutcase lah you. yeah toaster ovens are definitely handy things to have around. You can make those little bitty pizzas in them too!

cherry, strike strike strike!
We go Four Seasons lunch ok? Teehee.. Eh I never buy anything.. only one 'Lady' train for Beth which cost $8 'cos Timo got a lot of pressies these few days.

milkie ah, your juice ah, I dun dare to drink wor. Pay me also I dun dare.

stella, you working at night???

Beijing opening ceremony quite drama har? I'm watching bits and pieces while I'm assembling a trainset for Timo and Beth as a surprise tomorrow morning

Mrs Juice Maker,
Wow, $99 is such a good buy! Well done!
Yep, I know Breville, but mine is an ugly heavy Jack Lalanne from US. Cos when I bought mine many years ago, there was only this brand for the high speed juicers. Breville came into SG market only later.
I'm now eyeing a Samson electric juicemaker (Ozzie brand too), but it uses the masticating function, not the centrifugal type like Breville, Jack Lalanne or Philips. Hee, but too expensive for me now... at $500+, I'll need to wait till mine conks out first... but this US-made one very long life leh.

Yep yep, I love juicing
Hubby too.
He used to juice wheatgrass too, but wheatgrass cannot be put into centrufugal juicers, so he puts it into a manual masticating type like the what the sugarcane juice uncles uses, but manual hor, not electric... haha, very siong... biceps all pop out after juicing!

OK, I'll take note... won't buy this Hi5 title

catzzzzzzz, walau say until like that....my juice is very fresh ok. We wash the fruits clean clean somemore then we juice hor. Actuallyhor, my husband very funny. Just now i think he couldn't wait to try out the juicer so he went to cut some fruits (without washing) and then juiced the fruits up (without washing the juicer). So disgusting. We later washed the juicer and rejuiced for ourselves to drink lah..hee hee

Huskie, Jack Lalanne is the one that was on the sellavision thingy right?? hee hee Wah...u and hub really very healthy living leh...wheatgrass how to drink?? Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee I wanna faint. hee hee

Is your hub very lean type???

U really know a lot about household equipments leh...next time i have to ask u for advice.

Breville - drool.. unfortunately I don't juice enough to warrant even buying a $99 juicer :p

Alamak, I think I ordered that Share Everything with You DVD leh.. :p

Huskie, you and your hubs are such die-hard organic healthnuts! Good leh.

catzzzzzzzzz, breville the designs very cool. i like the colored red one.

Eh, u go check out the dvd when it gets delivered to u. u see if u like not. I think not so nice compared to the other titles i have.

eh, why u so sweet can still assemble toy for your kiddos???

Mrs Juicy, abuden.. I do dote on my 2 monsters leh..
Yah can't wait for the DVDs to arrive... I'm getting a bit sick of my current 2.. ahaha.. Think the kids have memorised the lyrics back to front already!

Your hubby very funny lah. See his face serious non-smiley type but I think he's a very very nice chap. But he's gotta learn to smile more in photos

I also like red appliances.. like KitchenAid! But wasted lah, I don't cook like Nigella so no point buying stylo milo kitchen stuff to rot.

catz, eh how u know i wanted to put my nick as Mrs Juicy initially ah? I wanted to put...then later on i thought a bit the 'crude'. hahahahahaha

Yalah yalah, of cos we know u dote on your 2 little cute monsters. Else why would u be going against your hubby's wishes and continuing your sprees. HOR?? hee hee
U ordered the dvds from the webbie u showed us last time is it?

My hub of cos nice and funny lah, else i marry him meh?? hee hee He very shy in front of camera..so he's only reaction is to just look like that lor. hahahahaha But hor, u'd be surprised to know that he actually did a mini ad for his own company in his leaner days. :p :p So far, he's only let me see the saved copy once and then he refused to let me see anymore.

alamak...nigella is a sexpot lah...not a real cook. I watch her only to ogle at her boobies and her butts. hee hee

Haha... I like this nick for milkie.... Mrs Juicy

Yep, Jack Lalanne is that cheesy guy from Sellavision lor...

Wheatgrass - can't juice lah, must masticate. if drink concentrated, cannot drink a lot at one go, esp. if you haven't been dirnking it often, cos very detoxifying... can get headaches. Must sip bit by bit, and if you're only beginning to drink, better to drink diluted in case the body cannot handle all the release of the toxins!

Hubby not that lean... quite stocky cos short mah

Yes yes, I also think Breville designs are very cool. But I think Braun can't be that far off... haha, nothing can beat my boxy ugly white juicer.

Eh, you heard of this Javana Spa 2 hrs from Jakarta? Seems quite nice leh... and of course cheaper than the others. Thought of going, but now the haze thing doesn't seem to make my holiday happening *sigh*

huskie, I cannot stomach wheatgerm or alfafa.. vomit!! Your hubby is not stocky lah.. quite petite I though.. you just say he's stocky 'cos you're soultra skinny

Haze sucks.. thinking whether it's a good investment to get a Honeywell air purifier for the kids or not. Sigh money money money!

Eh Mrs Juicy, go ahead lah.. your reputation is gone case anyway esp after you openly ogled Nathan's dingdongs
Yeah I ordered from that bulk purchase.. but haven't had the time to collect yet. Dunno if next week will be any better. Hv to bring Timo for a private consult with an opthalmologist, see if they can do his eye op for him at Mt E ASAP or not.

Your hubby ah.. yah lah, ultra nice guy. Tell him he ends up looking extremely pai kia in front of the camera lah... SMILE!!

Nigella can cook lah.. as in homely kinda nosh, not those Michelin star type lah!

huskieeeeee, nice hor my new nick. hahahah eh, i used to watch the sellavision channel whenever i couldn't sleep last time u know..hahahahahaha

Oy, u don't be so horny can?? Masticate sounds very much like Mast#$%%##@. *cough cough*

Eh, but why are u and hub so healthy??? our jack lallane juicer is powderful hor...i watched before...it can juice many things..*wink wink* that's one advantage of watching sellavision

Huskie, tell u something hor...whenever i go back indo, i do spas only at this place by martha tilaar. I really don't venture out much even when i'm in indo. Do u know i have never been to bali????

I'm not the spa or resorty type of person. I find u and hub really very adventurous leh....u guys seem to just like travelling a lot.

catz...oooyyyyy u don't k k lah. I know that all the mummies here went back to ogle at nathan's ding dong after i exposed the existence of his big ding dongs. I thought u were supposed to do the op for Timo at glen e, what happened??? When i saw him last week, i didnt' see anything on his eye leh?????

ya, my hub very ultra nice but hor, i tell u in on a secret. His wife lagi ultra nice, that's why he married her. hahahahahahahahahahah

My hub cannot smile naturally and take pics lah...our weddign pics also all sama sama...maciam a gangster marrying a virgin girl. basket.....

Nooooo Nigella cannot cook lah...u just biased cos nigella is english and we all know u love anything to do with UK. HUH. Nanny nanny boo boo

Mrs Juice-Maker is officially known as Mrs Juicy.

Juicy juicy juice for sale. Anyone wants to buy??? 1 cup of apple juice selling cheap cheap...only S$2.00 .

charis
yes, u can go to their webbie and have a look. it's on weekdays. better for u oso.

jas
no, just went there for a trial

ah-ger
u r right, there's a waiting list for weekend bilingual class. heard that 9am is the hottest timing.

Mrs juicy, $2 includes delivery or not??

i went to buy some parenting books from kino just now, then went to taka baby fair. Suddenly feel like buying a lot of baby stuff but then I already have a lot of baby stuff leh, how to buy??

i go and check out some things first, later then come back to talk.

aiyah, my hope of becoming SAHM is gone, i never strike leh
wasted my $50. this is my second time buying toto. First time I strike a few thousands, but of cos, how to be lucky everytime. Good enough that I won before..haha

how come PM never announce anything about encouraging birth rates thru baby bonus huh??

i am itching to buy things leh, what should i buy?? Any spree??

tomorrow hb will be out the whole day, i must think of where to bring A. Since i cant go to the zoo, he cant go swimming since he just recover, I dun know where to bring him. Bring him shopping??

cant believe it, the olympics show is still on???

mrs juicy, will the things burn in the toaster?? i always have this thot that they will burn and turn black in the toaster. DUn know why i have this idea. maybe last time during home economics class, my stuff always turned out black and burnt when i took them out from oven

juicer - so your juicer is a braun juicer? How about the pulp, is it the type that pulp gets filtered?

huskie, thot your current juicer is a very good juicer??I used to want to get it but i am so lazy to do fruit juice, maybe now i can ask the maid to do that for me, i can buy a juicer

Smurfy..Okie thanks! But have a feeling it will be rather ex! At least $400 + per term..once a week only right?..I think for me budget wise go daily playgroup more worth it cos they will have chinese lessons everyday..but well..not thinking of sending Yael to school so early.

Mrs Juicy..U seriously selling juice?! $2 only? Wait how ml is the cup? Got delivery anot? Haha!

Cherry..Tomorrow will be packed everywhere! Dont think of going to city hall area too cos I think some areas will be cordoned off..unless u take public transport..but it will be packed also.

Happy National day everyone!!!

cherry, never strike toto this time round, never mind. Next time sure strike. hee hee

eh, why your hub so busy on weekends one? he meeting friends to drink coffee and do up his car is it?

hmmmm I suspect things will burn in toaster or oven or microwave if u keep them there for too long. hahahahahaha U be more kiasu and then open and check once in a while if u scared lah.

Home Economics class was horrible for me too cos i didn't like to bake or sew. I had to have a friend help me with the sewing assignments all the time. baking was horrifying for me cos i didn't dare to put my hands into the oven. I think it was phobia from hansel and gretel. hee hee now using the oven is ok for me lah...i sometimes use it to make lasagne or to bake the frozen pizzas that we buy sometimes. Eh, now i also know how to bake muffins ok. My angmoh neighbour came over that time to teach me how to do it.
Very simple actually

And ya, our current juicer is a braun. Hmmmmmmm i see lots of fibre on the fibre container thingy...i think ours is the type where the pulp gets more or less filtered away ba....We didn't really ask the salesperson anything about the juicer cos we don't really know what to ask. hee hee we are clueless buyers hor.

We only went home then hub assembled it n then straight away used it.

Eh, what i feel is it depends on your usage. If u are really sure that u will use it very frequently, then i think investing in a good machine is a good idea. If not, i kinda think it's a waste to let it lying ard the kitchen. Plus if ur maid is doing it, better to buy a not so exp brand then she can anyhow use it and u won't feel heart pain mah.

charis & cherry, both of u really want juice ah?? hee hee one cup is ard 250 ml lah...but no delivery lah. I scared by the time i reach you, the juice become sour. hee hee hee

ok, i better clarify before pple start ordering juice from me. I'm a fake juicer ok. I only take fake orders from the forum thread. hahahahaha

charis, thanks for the warning on national day. Ya, i almost forgot it's national day today.

charis, yah, thanks for the warning on national day. I forgot about road closure.

juicy, i think next time i dun want to buy already lah, actually i dun like to gamble. its this hb who insists that i must go and buy, he sms me so many times to remind me yesterday. where is hb huh? aiyah, he is doing national service these few saturdays, he also very sian. This morning he kissed A so many times before he left the house. But A was still sleeping then, so when he woke up this morning, he was running around the house looking for papa. So sweet hor, he called a million times papa everyday, but this ungrateful son has only called me mama ONCE in 18 months! To think who is the one who cloth and feed him! (although its the maid doing it physically but i am the one who went to buy his food and participated in sprees for his clothes)

do u think its a good idea to bring him to the beach today?? Will it be very crowded too?? Spore is so small, really dun know where to go if dun want to stay at home.

juicy, i think an easy to use juicer is good enough for me. Actually i think i have some juice extractor, smoothie maker in the kitchen but we hardly use them. Think the juice extractor was a housewarming gift, sti ll brandnew. But I itchy to buy things lah..I know, i shall bring A to best or courts and buy a juicer
U are right loh, better to buy a cheap one for maid to use. Like the 3k vaccuum cleaner, hb dun dare to ask maid to use in case she spoilt it, then it became a white elephant

cherry, i sama sama like u. I dont like gambling tt much. the only times i gamble is during world cup with my friends and husband over drinks. hahahahaan but i quite like mahjong before i got myself knocked up. Hub n i learned mahjong from his angmoh friend and gf and we started playing with our friends once or twice a mth. we only play very small amts so it's more like a get together.

Eh, sounds like your hub really loves A. U don't feel jealous ah?? hee hee

I gave my hub a house rule. If he gives YR 1 goodbye kiss, I get 2. If she gets 2, I will get 3 or more. I don't care.

I think A also loves u lah...except that he shy to show u. Hee hee

Yes, don't waste a good machine on your maid pls unless she really knows how to handle and use it properly. U might as well buy yourself something better mah.

This weekend is busy busy busy for us. So happy yet so tiring.

We'll be going out for lunch at chijmes later so we have put YR to sleep earlier.

juicy juicy.. kinda make ppl feel horny.. haaahaaaha...
i oso using braun juicer, e pulp will seperate lo.. quite good la i would say..