(2007/02) February

Oy mrs firth, can u pls let me know when they having any disney sprees????? but i kinda like the gap/old navy pjs.....very cute. Looks comfy too.

eh, why u need so many PJs...u wash your laundry what?? once a week is it???? :p

ah ger, the packaging is really really unbelievable esp the first box that contains only the tote bag..u must be damn sian. poor thing got so many batches and boxes coming.

milkie, the earrings dun even look big to me. its their so called premium cut. Think maybe each side is about 0.7? After 5% discount is 19k+. think I get better deal in Larrys cos they will give 15% discount even for lazarre. I used to go to the one at raffles city and after they closed there, I went to paragon. There is this uncle that I like, cant remember his name but I always go to him, even for small things like sending my rings in for polishing
BUT i cannot go to larrys with hb cos he always insist on buying lazarre but to me i go for design and size so i dun mind GIA

now that milkie mentioned, most of you are advanced members, catz lagi better senior member
I shall do more short short postings to accumulate lol

milkie,
I was the one who recommended Hansang at Square2!
Glad you like it.
Yep, the owner is a Korean lady yeah?
The first time I went there, they just opened not long, and I guess not many pple know about them. She actually helped me carry Soph to sleep on her shoulder so hub and I could enjoy a nice meal by ourselves! She's a real nice lady.

Hee, I also adore their kimchi! I know they sell in tubs too.
As for my kimchi in my fridge.... eh, I made them myself, cos like you say, the same brand in the supermarkets always taste different every time.

I also prefer cabbage kimchi to radish kimchi. The radish one has an overly strong radishy/rabbity taste for my liking.
Water kimchi: yep, I tried it at Hansang before... interesting, but eh, I still like the spicy fiery cabbage kimchi.

As for the Tanjong Pagar one, yes, I heard the owners are not very friendly, and there are no English words on their stuff, so for poor Singaporeans like us who cannot understand Korean, woah, sure die in there.

Hey, you tried using citron tea to spread on chicken and bake for a quick meal? I heard from my friend it's not bad, if you like sweet tangy chicken. But I have not tried it myself yet.

The ayam penyet good? I love ayam penyet leh, but can't eat too much cos I'll get sore throat.

jelly,
Square2... it's just behind United Square, nearer to the Novena Church and TTS Hospital side.
If you're at Novena Square, just go towards the Hans and that part links you to Square2 building

They're trying to make that area "Little Seoul". So far all the pple I brought to Hansang has found the food their yummy. The other Koean restaurant is much newer, more cafe style... I find not nice.

Charis,
Forgot to congratulate you on your hubby's promotion!
Here's a BIG congrats and may there be many more to come

milkie!
I also added you as friend in FB!
I think the last time I saw your pics was through jelly's pics... dunno how I viewed hers and ended up viewing yours too.
Very confused about Facebook sometimes, esp. all those funny applications that don't work.

cherry, Winnie,
I also added/requested you girls as friends.

Basically just went to jelly and smurfy's friends list to add... wanted to go through Catz' list to do it, but almost fainted when I saw 100+ names!

PVL,
Also added you - hee, not difficult to find you now that milkie mentioned your surname

huskie, ahahhaha I was an early adopter on FB lah but not many of my friends are forum friends, mostly my UK and US pals. Yes, PVL's last name is very unique indeed!

Ah Ger, how come you kena GST? I told you to go via CGW and declare as 2 shipments.. under USD230, definitely will not kena GST. As for packaging, you really have no grounds to complain 'cos hor, it's domestic shipping, they don't pack with volumetric in mind. The most is that you can complain that it's not eco-friendly lor.

DIdn't notice I'm senior member.. hahaha.. eh but I've been forumming since 2000 loh.. so Ah Ger is lagi champion poster hor.

milkie, those Disney sprees close darn fast one.. I like their PJ's 'cos they are very soft and plus they're cut like the ON/Gap ones.. those snug snug ones.

Sunsweet, teehee

cherryale, ey shoes not so bad.. Beth likes to throw behind the sofa.. but not as bad as my friend's kid who likes to vomit in private behind the sofa and it's not discovered till it starts to stink. Kekeke.. kids ah.. Thanks thanks.. did you like the maternity stuff?

milkie, I'll wait for the last Gap shipment to be computed then I'll deduct off what you otang me from the $150 that I otang you, yeah? Thanks for helping me plonk down the deposit.. will be seeing a lot of you and YR from Aug 5 onwards. Teehee
Huskie, keen to join or not?

morning....

Cherry - yeah, super angry w/ them......... i tot hw big the tote was... cold hv folded & put in an envelope mah! wa liew...

Nw waiting for my final loot to come...

Catz - I din go thru CGW cos I had no time to itemise all my things... 1 loot 30+ items, 2 loot 40+ items. Majority were bb apparels lah.... ware got so much time to itemise?

& bcos stupid ON/Gap came in multiple packaging, hence my weight exceed lor... u say lor, 1 box 2.8kg containing a bag 0.8kg, 6+kg containg a 4kg apparels, already close to 5kg for nothing, hw will I not kena GST? & bcos if I pay separately, I hv to pay base charge 2x... which is nt worth.... Anyway my combined package delivery was a fw $$ only, so still cheaper than breaking it up in 2 deliveries.

Eh, Catz, dun like tat 'praise' me lor..... u also earn ur post these fw yrs only hor... though u came out to "mix" since 2000.

Ah Ger, CGW dun hv to itemise every single thing.. 'cos there's only a certain no of items you can input anyway. Just as long as you input the tracking number inside one of the slots. Hmm.. possibly would've been cheaper to go with 2 separate shipments had you used CGW leh. Vpost is really v expensive.

Hehe.. no lah.. I think I earned most of my postings back in SB forum
Used to be super active there with makeup threads

Catz - they want u to list down the pdt code, description & unit cost right? U mean just tracking number can already???? bt Vpost is - they really spoonfeed us lor... we email them our invoice can already....

Anyway after tis time, tats it... my nx damage - I m gng to try CGW. I've applied for OCBC card to get disc...

I even wrote to Vpost complaining abt their exp charges. I said if they r nt gng to do anything abt it, everybody will start flocking to their competitor which I dun hv to mention it out & they shld know. Besides, the stupid UOB dic - was only for 1 TIME ONLY - 12%!!!! I dinr ealise tat & paid for my 1st shipment which was only $40+!!!! *faint*

Ah Ger, can list until you cannot input anymore.. so it's not a must to list out every single item
Tracking number and order number v impt to add inside. Vpost charges will always remain high la... what to do? You can try BDL.. not bad also.. but now apparently got problems but they are resolving.

Good morning ladies

the weather is so nice for zzz..

racking my brains wat to do if the wet weather continues tommorrow..hb working and i will be alone with cherish

morning..

Stella .. I intend to pop by the library.. hehe u can do so too

but afternoon bringing Lil J for her MMR..

Hope she does not develop fever later.

Sunsweet

yah but i still need to take a bus to lib..in case raining v troublesome. I find that the woodlands lib is v overcrowded on weekends..otherwise the lib is a good pl to go.

Oh Catz, so meaning, so long as I indicate the tracking & order #, my items, I can choose to just indicate a few inside will do? Will they cme to u saying they r unable to match my invoice to the items recv?

I was so mad w/ Vpost, so stupid. I gave them my invoice, teling them will b in multiple pkgs.. when they recv 1st pkg, they matched it. When 2nd one came, they did nt match it & sent me email again saying they r pending for my invoice. Kaoz! Damn idiotic man... then I sent already, apparently they did not capture & sent me a reminder again!!!!! Wah sey, tis time round, I did until v pek chek!

stella,

if raining then you not intending to go out?

then play at home

can paint, play hide&seek, dance to children songs.. i think kids are happy with these stay at home games

peko - my hairdresser's plc nearby has a maid agency though... if u want I can get u the #. My hairdresser knows the boss lah.... she said some of their maids nt too bad lor...

sunsweet

u reminded me, i will make play dough and let her play with color paint. Is there any color paint suitable for toddlers? i intend to cut up capsicum and let her do stamping

hey that's fun.. capsicum printing..

as for paint i think the brand Crayonla (hope i fet the spelling correct) has finger painting paints..

catz, gosh the vomit thing is disgusting! A also hide stuff behind everything that he managed to hide. Sometimes its really very frustrating when I cant find the remotes, housephone or hp.

I just cut my hair short
Hb's first reaction is 'so short'! haha, he likes long hair but I cant stand it now that I am so busy and no time to blow and maintain it, looking so haggard and tired ALL the time. So far, most people said its nice and looks younger

envy sahms can bring kids to lessons on weekdays, so nice,after that can do leisure teabreak, shopping etc..actually that's the kind of motherhood that I thought I will be leading..

my MS was terrible yesterday. Last night at 11pm I vomited out my entire dinner. Its the first time that I actually vomited so much

catz, what is there to buy on allaboardtoys? lazy to look through but i dun mind buying interesting toys for A, your recommendations?

actually last time i was also in SB forum but only in the wedding and Tan yoong thread. But i cant recall my login so i started fresh one in this forum, but i used the same nick

lala, you are quite creative leh, use capsicum
maybe i should try that this weekend too.

tonight i got movie date with hb, he wants to watch batman, but not my type of movie. never mind lah, treat it as eating popcorn and drinking coke..haha

talking abt hiding... A hid 1 of our drawer keys... cos the clever dad lah... gave him 1 cos he kept pulling out the keys... then nw lost one, left the other one which we put on our table. The dad can ask him "where did u kip the key?"

sometimes he will tell u ware he kept bt wa lau, so long liao, hw to rem?

wah Cherry - watch The Dark Knight arh... it's a nice show as commented by everybody.

I m thinking where to go tonight... 2mr's hb's b/day.. so we r considering either eat out 2night or 2mr w/ A.

Catz n Huskie..Thanks for the congrats!
Now Im persuading him to study either part or full time..cos when next baby comes think he wont have chance already..cos expenses will go up.
DOnt know leh..wat u all think ?

Huskie, milk..Wah so many recommendations..hmm..I've not eaten rice cakes for sometime..but both Square 2 n Tanjong Pagar so far for me. Must find a day to go buy all the rice cakes n cook myself..
Bulbogi marinate can buy at NTUC..not a prob..its the rice cakes I really really like! Yummy!!!

Jelly..R u okie?? PLs be careful ok..dont fall anymore..n drive very careful..stay on left drive slow..hahaha.

Cherry..Haha..That sounds more like tat tai life! SAHMs do get to shop n lunch..but time is limited too! Then we have to tag the kids along.
Sahms got lots of housework to do too.. LIke me Im rushing off everywhere..reach home, get the kid to sleep, n have to start cooking n mopping etc.
But being a sahm its the best thing to do lah..if u got help like maid n mother then will be much easier for u.

Cherryale

i am not creative.. but old sch..cos i remember when we were young, we always use carrots or potato to do prints. i thought of using capsicum cos i want to make salad, so only let cherish use the top part with the stem .. save $$$ and no wastage.

cherry, my hub n i both prefer lazare so if he buys me any jewelry, we just go larrys. Firstly, i think the other jewelry stores tend to mark up their prices when they see foreigners and think we are carrots lor. Also my dad's friend is an importer and distributor of diamonds and he says a lot of the diamonds he sells to those shops are not very good quality. I'm sure GIA diamonds are standardized though. Pls lah, even tiffany also uses gia standard cut diamonds lor and charges a mountain for it. If your hub willing to go for lazare, u should be darn happy lor. hee hee Another alternative is u can just purchase the lazare diamonds and then ask them to set it for you in the design u like. If the design u looking for not too complicated, they don even charge for workmanship.

U know i haven't sent any of my diamonds for polishing. I'm just too darn lazy.

HUSKIE, yes...i agree the owner of hansang is really sweet. She gave me her name card and her hp number too. She asked me to bring my hub along the next time if I go there. Wah...she damn nice leh, still can carry sophie to let her sleep.

OY, u stop spoiling market can or not? U MAKE your own kimchi??? U siao ah??? OMG......u know even my mil doesn't even make her own kimchi now. Myhub said she used to make them herself when they were younger...but with more and more korean restaurants and grocers opening in melb, she just grew lazy and resorted to buying them. I asked her once why she doesnt want to make herself, she says too troublesome. hee hee

Yoo-ri likes the water kimchi....YUCKS. i also don't like it. but i know how to make it lah...his mum taught me LOR so that her darling son can have his water kimchi. YUCKS. BUT i don't make any now cos my hub says tastes sux.....hahahahahaha

Yo, i never tried the citron chicken thingy u mentioned. I just asked my hub and he also doesnt' know what it is.....think u are more korean than him lor.

the ayam penyet was pretty ok...i guess it would tastes much better if we had eaten it fresh..but the chilli is very nice. I had 5 tubs of the chilli and my hub had 1 tub and he still says it's very spicy. So yday he admitted that indo food is definitely more spicy than KOREAN. Korean food is considered mild okie.. hee hee

Huskie, i just saw your photo album in FB. Eh, why the pics of sophie all when she was so young. can u upload more recent pics of her??? Aiyoh.....

Catz, u just like the snug snug pjs cos then u can see beth's sexy body right?? hee hee Yo, i saw the vcd of funsong factory earlier on at harris but i didn't get them cos they were in vcd and they costs 12 something whereas a bloody hi5 DVD costs 14.90....walau..hw they put price tag on things ah?? Stupid pple.

catzzzz, the maternity top that i got in size s is still very very big now....so i got some tshirts from zara just now. hee hee

Cherry, what's there to envy abt bringing the kids to class on weekdays?? I tell u hor, i really can't wait till YR and TR both are in nursery for half a day and then i can have more freedom lor. Right now i can still do shopping and meet up with friends for lunch and coffee but there is always her nap time to think about...so everytime by 1230pm or 130pm i have to be back. And then if after her nap i want to go out again, then i can go out for a short while again. Not so good lor since YR can't nap outside.

But hor, i think Charis a bit too busy for a sahm leh. AUntie Charis, when Yael sleeps, why don't u sleep? U cook for him when he wakes up lah. then u can rest rest mah. Housework if i do will only take up 15 mins max. I don't do more than that. So i will either magic wipe/do laundry when YR is up and awake. She normally just follows me ard or tries to help out so let her help lor. Cooking for YR will take place ard 4pm and then i can serve her her dinner immediately. For our own dinner, i might do some preparations after YR's nap but not much to prepare mah. cutting of meats or deboning the fish fillet/ deskinning of fish fillet, u can ask the uncle at the supermarkets to do it for u mah. vege just wash and pluck pluck mah. Garlic if need to mince, use garlic press lah. USe oven if necessary, then don' thave to look over the stove and cook.

cherryyyyyy, EAT nachossss hee hee where u going to watch teh movie at???

charis, i meant the bulgogi meats can be bought at the grocer at south bridge road. The marinade i normally do myself. BUT i do keep a bottle of ready marinade just in case i so lazy to do it lor.. hee hee

milkshake,
Your life very good lah. Housework 15 minutes? Wah, either your house is real small, or you are super-efficient mummy worker. If I vacuum and mop just my bedrooms, the whole process will take me at least 30 minutes, if not longer. Living/dining/kitchen takes me at least 45 minutes.

PVL, my house is indeed small. it's only about 1200 sq feet so probably why..hee hee if i vacuum the entire house (minus bathrooms), i will take up 10mins max. If i mop with wet thingy, i also take up about 10 mins max. BUT i choose lah...one day i vacuum, one day i mop, one day i magic wipe...hahahahahaha

ah ger, I'll let you know if I need the contact. Thanks.

To me i prefer smaller house, no need to do so much house work...hahaha.

miikie..

u super efficent leh... 1200 only 10 mins?

when i mop i need to take abt 15-20 mins..

u got part time helper rite? so theortically speaking u only do partial set of hsework..haha

milkie, you are ho mia lah.. and I cannot believe you can nap when YR's not napping! If I do so, think both the kids might end up at A&E :p

Lazare- drool drool drool! My mom has a couple.. but she always acts like she's gonna get robbed when she wears.. hahaha..

Housework -omg, just for my downstairs alone, it takes me about 40 minutes to vacuum and mop leh. Worse if my sister's dog is staying over. My square area is 146sqm.. shack... but I still find not big enough lei.

cherry cherry, those tai tai SAHM you describe are those with nannies hor. My meals are always rushed 'cos constrained by Timo's dismissal timing and Beth's naps. Everyday gotta rush home by 7.30pm to tuck princess into bed.

Aiyoh my poor girl having tummy upset and very very bad diaper rash.. keeps crying and yanking at her diaper.