(2007/02) February

catz, wah so u birth control expert. I must learn more from you liao. I am starting to worry how to really prevent no. 4 leh. but im not a pill person leh. i just dont like popping foreign stuff in my body leh unless im really sick. Yasmin is the patch is it?

As for asking my hb go snip snip, well i dont think he has ever thought abt it.

Anyhow, have to admit this recent accident is my fault lah. Cos im the one who said no need to use condom..haha...cos i tot is very very safe since my menses coming the next week. Sigh...who knows.

Gig, u going for csection for this delivery?
Yes, i guess my prayers for bb health and safety had been answered. In my prayers, i will only hope for a healthy bb and smooth delivery. Not really for the bb gender.

huskie,

Yes its cutting over the same scar. so mine has been cut thrice!

Gynae told me that there's always a chance that previous scar can rupture lor thats y since mine is 3rd csect shd go for it earlier than later.

No lah, i think he said still can conceive though already 3csect. He was sharing with me he ever did a lady with 4 or 5 csect birth leh.

He also mentioned to me after my 2nd pregnancy that 3 months later can try.

jelly, congrats ya...must be happy.

hmm...i never dreamt of having boy or gal leh but i know its going to be a boy given that its a accident case....so that means i must have been ovulated when it happened.

My elder son told me its going to be mei mei...but it turns out not true also...

u hoping for gal or boy?

Milky, congrats on you well-endowed boy
Your hubby must be very proud :p Teehee.

Chocbabe, just relax and don't stress yourself too much. Hope you'll have good news to announce soon. Otherwise there's always next month so don't worry.

Smurfy, your QY looks so intelligent in the 2nd pic
Machiam he knows how to read the map like dat.

Huskie, has Sophie started at Shichida? Is it worth the $$$$? I really need to sign Ethan up for something soon. Think he is the only baby here that has not enrolled in any classes

PVL, you sound so bad, can check with gynae on things to relief your MS? Cant imagine how you cope with MS, 2 kids and housework. Take care, ya.

Catz, how come keloid big must seek treatment?

Choc, hope to hear gd news from you soon
I got bleeding in the middle of the cycle for this preg, that time still thot that menses was early. Hahaha...

Milkie, congrats!!! Another one with 'hao' zi.

Starlite, ya, gg for c-section this time also. This is my 4th time being cut liao. 1st time cut to remove fibroids then 2nd and 3rd time for child birth. My gynae also said need only 3mths to recover and can have another cut liao. My prev gynae said that he ever cut a woman for more than 4times.

chocobabe
winnie always pop out whenever there's news of pregnancy.. hope to hear good news from u soon. p/s i always have this mid-cycle menses once every few mths.

pvl
can u get the part time helper to come in maybe 2x a week to help out? u gotta get mOre rest...
huskie
yes yes, please update us on shicida.

winnie
i oso have not enrolled into any courses leh... still looking ard.

milkie
congrats on having a prince

charis
QY loves the GD maths dots cards! he looks eagerly when i flashed the cards for addition.. and he is real cheeky at times, use his hands to cover his eyes and peeping thr to see the cards as i flashed.. laughing as well -_-' now i dunno whether his eyes were opened or closed whenever i flashed.

PVL,
Woah, your vomitting and nauseousness sounds bad. Yeah, don't know how you can cope with 2 kids plus housework plus being preggers. If still bad, maybe can get your pt helper to come in twice a week just to tide over this period.
Hope you'll pass this phase soon!

smurfy,

QY looks like a mini infantry officer with his "map"!
Heee, although I think it's a brochure.
That's what my hubby looks like whenever he goes trekking with me, always armed with his map.
Saw any iguanas?

Catz,
Yep, Diane is the one! I took that long ago, and it's great for skin. Didn't have those funny mood swings like you though.

Eeeks, I didn't know IUD is abortive. I have no idea what it really is, except that it's some copper/metallic umbrella like thingy that is put inside there.

chocbabe,
Hope it'll be good news for you soon!

milkshake,
Congrats on your Toori... haha, next time you don't need to eye Nathan's dingdong liao!

Starlite,
Woah, your gynae is very pro-babies! And his C-sect skills must be quite good if he has confidence of cutting up to 5 times, cos most say 3 times.
When I asked my gynae how many C-sects can one have, his answer was "How many kids do you want? It's not as if you want 4 or 5 right?"
Hee, my gynae got attitude... for next gynae, I am definitely not using him again.

Winnie, smurfy,
Soph is in her 2nd term at Shichida.
My frank opinion: I find it very expensive, and if you cannot stand how the management is very money-minded and that some receptionists have attitude, then don't bother going cos you'll only get frustrated.
Plus points: They are quite creative with their actitivites... most can be handmade at home using common materials like paper cups, strings etc, so you can really learn a lot from those activities. Soph enjoys the class too, although she's walkign about kaypo-ing other stuff half the time.
Minus point: They do not do makeup classes and there is no refunds if you miss any lesson, so even when their kids are sick, most parents still bring their kids for class. Soph falls sick quite often after classes cos of these sick kids. So last term, she attended only 3 out of 12 lessons.
I think once Soph shows any signs of not enjoying the class, I'll probably pull her out.

smurfy,
Soph also enjoys the GD maths dots cards. I notice she's not really interested in words cards, or maybe it's cos I keep repeating?
That day my friend brought a cake to my place and I said let's cut the cake, she came to us with the "Cake" word card and said "cake"!
But I think it could be a fluke though, maybe cos maybe the "Cake" card happened to be lying around.

huskie
tat's a heavy investment for the shichida class leh, given that sop onli attended 3 lessons. u oso doing GD at home? how's ur progress? i onli started one mth plus back. very jialat ar me. i think it is a "stage" thing.. maybe they are more interested in dots and equations now then plain word cards...my frequency for the words cards is onli 1x per day leh coz at this stage he prefers play too much. i will try to catch hold of him for the 2nd session, but if he ain't interested, i just stop.. hey hey, seems like sop really know "cake" <- that's actually a indirect way to test her (or they call it problem solving). QY will onli give me a blank look and mess up any cards he laid his hands on -_-'.. yah i saw lots of igunas there that day..

huskie, yup yup, that's why I'm anti-IUD from the start
Oh and I didn't know that Soph is in Shichida! I keep forgetting to call and chase them for a slot for Timo :p Just as well, I guess

rgd Nathan's dingdong.. AHAHAHAHAHAHHA.. Yah Milkie, you can just eye your own son's.. lagi sick! :p

Giggler, my keloid keeps growing bigger leh.. and it is actually rather sore and painful
So I guess will hv to go for steroid jabs to bring it down.. like what I did for my BCG scar. My keloids are so scary you won't believe it. You can actually see the raised bumps through the cloth if I wear bikini. Very depressing.

Starlite, not I expert lah.. I think us women should take charge of our own reproductive health. As for pill, I don't find it foreign, in fact it lowers risk of ovarian and cervical cancer. You should maybe try lah.. sekali another accident, esp if your hubby doesn't wanna snip snip. Hehe.. eh.. the week before period is the most fertile lah.. no wonder you kena.

smurfy
OOps, typo... I mean she attended 9 out of 12 lessons i.e. she skipped 3 :p
Eh, I don't dare to do the problem solving part leh, in case I come across as "testing" which is no good right?
It's ok to start now lah, better now than never.
Yep yep, I also stop when she loses interest, but she is interested in picture cards. So what I do is I alternate a set of picture cards and a set of word cards to keep her interest up.

Catz,
Thanks for telling me about the IUD thing! Think I will not consider it at all.
Eh, my keloid is also thicker and still red, but not sore. But ugly lah.
Oh, Timo is also going to attend Shichida? It's good lah, cos maybe at Timo's age, they know how to concentrate better, and immunity higher so won't fall sick so easily.

Eh, btw, a Q for Reproductive Expert:
Is vasectomy the snip snip thing you girls are talking about?
Is it reversible?
Cos I saw in that Kramer in Seinfeld had his vasectomy reversed?

Catz, your keloid sounds bad... Mine is ok leh though it had been cut 3times. Just one line, thats it.

huskie, hahaha... you still rem abt milkie eyeing nathan's dingdong??? LOL!!!

smurfy, wanted to tell you that QY got smart look leh
I envy you that can capture QY in pic. My kids just shy away from camera nowadays. Sigh...

GD cards
I warehoused my cards in storeroom liao. Sherwin not interested in the cards at all!!!

Gig,
Heee, this milkie lah... makes this kind of comments, then now everytime I watch Hi5, my eyes will inadvertently look Down Under... tsk tsk!
Eh, your wound cut 3 times already? Twice right?

As for cards... take your time. I think like smurfy said, they go thru phases... now they just wanna expand on their motor skills.

keloids
actually i dunno what is this keloids thing u girls talking abt. anyone can explain?

huskie
wat picture cards r u refering to here? how long r u into GD word/maths cards oredi? how often u flashed? for me i just flashed 5english, 5maths dots and 5chinese for set A. then 15mins or more later, it's Set B. that's all. then the addition i just flashed 3 equations after another 15mins interval. if QY's mood n time permits, then i do more.

smurfy,
Keloiods -> raised bumpy scar

Picture cards: I just use those cheap picture cards from Popular Bookstore, but no background type, so it adheres to GD principle. But of course not 11 x 11 so big, just A5 size.
I don't flash that much too, about 2 sets like you, but no Chinese yet... but Soph sees the English words only she will turn away!
With the Maths, at least she'll look and then come for my dots.
Now I need to go dig out the book and start on numeric symbols, but need to find my book first! :p

giggler
thanks for not telling me QY got a cheeky look hahaha. (u go to my blog to see how cheeky and hard he laffed at my play-doh http://lilsmurfy.blogspot.com/2008/07/play-doh.html).. if u r not preggie, i would have told u to take out the cards and try again, maybe he's interested now? for abt 2 wks QY ain't interested, but i keep on going, until i introduced the addition.that's when he regained his interests.. and oh, most of the time, he dun look into the camera, but i just snap n snap n snap... i dun give up lor ahhahahahahahahaah

huskie
i played cheat. the hb or maid will hold onto QY when i flashed the cards lar. wow u r sooo fast, numberic symbols?? i have not enough finished my 100dots cards... this keloids onli occurs for c-section mummies? then fibroids leh? anyone can kena? how we knw if we got fibroids?

Giggler, my scar is about 1cm thick and very raised

huskie, yeps, vasectomy. Not always reversible but hey, got 2 kids already, definitely a snip snip job for hubby. hehehehe

by about how old should a kid be able to call mama, papa n names specifically?
my boy still cannot lehz.. he only know how to say "ball", "yes", "there". papa he only call out for fun.. tats about it.. getting abit worried..

huskie, hahaha... I got what you mean leh. milkie very bad hor? I tried a few times when Sherwin was younger but he just not interested lah.

smurfy, LOL!!! I like the way QY laufed leh. LOL!!! Guess my photography skill is just lousy lah. I got fibroids and cysts before having Vane. Gynae said that it's my genes lah, there's nothing I can do abt it. Sigh...

Catz, 1cm is still not too bad rite?

rachel, be patient
at least your boy is saying some words now.

Question
Any of ur kids love to role-play with real things now??? e.g. sweeping floor with broom, using magicclean broom, putting clothes into washer and taking laundry detergent out, getting milk bottle, tin of milk to prepare milk?

Giggler, 1cm THICK leh.. no joke.. so protruding lor. It's like a rope kinda thickness.

smurfy, yeah they love to role-play now and actually Timo still loves to role-play but more imaginatively.

rachel, dunno but i don't think you need to worry since he can say other words. but i guess if by 2 years old, still not calling, then it may be something to raise if you see your paediatrician.

rachel, think A is in the same shoes. He also only calls papa, mama (though more papa than mama), ball, and a few other random words, cant remember.

smurfy, ya they role-play now. Very funny to see them acting like adult hor?

Catz, I rem you bot some plaster to reduce the keloid rite? Not effective?

giggler
it's fun to see them acting like adults but it's a headache leh. he would go to the cupboard and take out his tin of milk powder to me and ask me to open for him, and when i dun, he would go back to the kitchen and get the metal spoon to attempt to open. he even wants to use HOT Water

rachel
i dunno leh.. but i am worried in a way that by 18mths they shld be able to recognise at least 2 different body parts and whenever i test QY, he give me a blur look.. though my mum tells me QY knows where is his BIG FAT HAND and BIG FAT LEG in teochew :/

cherryale
err he trys feeding himself porridge but after a few spoonfuls, he ends up playing lor? kiwi, he can do it slowly but i no patience,, take the other half of kiwis and feed him myself concurrently

Winnie,
Uhhhhhh, Ben is not enrolled in any classes either, and I don't intend to do so.

huskie, smurfy, giggler
Thanks for the concern. It's not every day that it's like that lah. Mostly just tired. I do everything slowly lah. My hb helps with the kids when he comes home in the evenings. My PT lady also offered to come twice, but I think if I let her come 2x, I'll just get lazy. I do the housework slowly lah, not that much, just maintaining the floors and cooking mah.

huskie, giggler,Catz,
Your gynaes all not pro-VBAC type huh? Once cut always cut.

Gynae visit was good, and really fast today. My hb didn't make it in time. Hahaha! He came in just as gynae was saying goodbye to me. The bb is fine, and very cute, swimming around. So thank God. If my MS doesn't pass by the next visit I'll let the gynae know.

smurfy, really, they are supposed to recognise at least 2 different body parts? I think A also dun know though he points to this huge poster of body parts everyday, usually at the eyes. Maybe mil is right, kids who go to childcare do learn more things and faster. maybe i should relent and let him go for lessons daily.

how is your search for cc?

Giggler, yah the steroid jabs (when she stitched me up) and cicacare no use

PVL, good good
So happy that all's well with your #3. Do try to rest up. My gynae ah, probably not pro-VBAC.. don't really know since Beth was my first and LAST csect.. ahahah

re: body parts
I think someone must teach the child about the body parts first for him or her to recognize them. If your bb has not been taught the body parts, then they cannot be expected to know, so don't worry so much! Best is to sing songs, like Head and Shoulders Knees and Toes, or other songs like that.

Rachel,
I think there's some milestones in the health book about that. Don't worry also lah, seems like your boy has some vocab, so I don't think his not calling mama or papa purposefully is indicative of any problem. Different children develop at different rates. Boys are especially slower at speaking.

Giggler,

I have also being thru surgery to remove cyst and endometroisis. So it twice op for me but its not via cut but thru keyhole surgery meaning thru the belly button. My cyst was quite big that time, around 5.5cm but gynae did manage to take out thru keyhole surgery.

I'm not sure whether 3rd or 4th time cut is more painful but i do think so. The 1st two days of my delivery was quite bad in terms of pain. the first x i had to come down from the bed in hospital...that shooting, burning sensation is really terrible. I wish not not go thru that anymore, really.

But, i have a friend who has her 2nd c-sect, she feel no pain at all leh. So marvellous. Either her pain threshold is really high or her gynae skills are really good.

Huskie, who is your gynae ah? So attitude. I also told my hb i wont go back the same gynae also though i had been with him for my last two pregnancy. I find him too expensive...everything is money leh.

PVL, i think having MS can be a good thing. cos that means that the pregnancy is progressing well since your body is producing the pregnancy hormones.

I didnt have much MS for my last pregnancy and thus will keep worrying whether bb is ok during the initial starting weeks. So MS is not that bad afterall at times.

Smurfy, recognising body parts..hmm...if my boy know where to point when ask for his head, ear, nose, eye, hand, leg, is that good enough.

I find my 2nd boy speech develop quite fast. He can call papa, mummy, uncle, auntie, gor gor, gu gu, da jie, apple, ball, cup, pig, duck, car, bus, etc.

PVL,
Good that your gynae visit went well. Take it easy at home - at most, wait for hubby to come home then sweep/vacuum/mop the floor for you. I"m sure he will gladly help you.

Hee, yep, my gynae definitely not pro-VBAC. When I went back for my postnatal checkup, he said "The scar is still red! But it's ok, you can try for your next one now, and then I'll just cut away the old scar."
He didn't even give me any choice!
That's why I am now sourcing around for a pro-VBAC gynae. Heard about Paul Tseng, but his clinic holds sad memories for me, so I think it's a no-no.

Starlite,
Hee, my gynae ah... not nice to blab about him lah. But he has a clinic in Bishan and Gleneagles, and delivers at both Gleneagles/Mt Alvernia.

Yeah yeah, a friend of mine had really bad pain for her second C-sect while another says no pain at all, that the whole area is just numbed!

Eh, so you didn't go back to your old gynae for this 3rd pregnancy?

smurfy,
Don't worry so much... your boy is probably a Teochew boy ;)
But PVL is right - learning thru songs is the best way. Soph learnt hers from Your Baby Can Read VCDs.

catz, now i understand why u said RL only can use concierge service cos there is no option to ship direct! I dun think its cos they dun recognise non-US cc cos I definitely paid using my sing cc last time, but i used a US shipping address. in this case, do u think VPost will be cheaper? And its such a horror trying to type in per item what i want for the concierge to buy for me. I only want to shop, buy, pay, not data entry..got easier way or not?

huskie,
my gynae also not pro-VBAC.... and i actually intended to go to Paul Tseng to seek opinion when i eventually become pregnant... heard he very po natural.... u seen him b4?

Huskie, Cherry..Actually I didnt have confidence putting him in junior bed so soon but I guess he was ready..but not during daytime naps cos his toys in the room are in full view..so for nite its easier, I dim the lights, feed him milk, then we sing some songs and a lil' cuddle here n there, then I put him on the bed, he'll toss around for sometime before falling asleep.

Wah I hope my gynae will be pro-VBAC.

PVL..Nice to know yr lil baby is doing well!

charis,
that's nice to see yeal promoting to his own bed... Ryan still sleeps between us in our queen size bed... hehe...

BTW, dunno why, but i dreamt of you last night... haha... dreamt that you had a No. 2 and is giving birth soon... haha

huskie,
Why does Paul Tseng's clinic have sad memories for you? What happened?

chocbabe,
Yes, I heard about Paul Tseng being very pro-natural. Give him a try when the time comes lah! He doesn't even perform routine episiotomies.
My doc at KKH is quite OK too. He's not trigger-happy. He's willing to give VBAC a chance, from what I've heard, but I think he's more comfortable with episiotomies than with just allowing natural tears to occur. Just hope my #3 will be all natural like the first 2, ie, no complications

starlite,
Yes, I do see the positive side of MS. But it's unpleasant all the same.

starlite
that is good enough lor, to be able to point to the body parts

huskie
yah i think QY is a cheena teochew boy, coz he perfers his chinese books then english books. and in a way i dunno whether he's confused by langauges or not..

pvl
i sucks at kiddy songs, i onli know old macdonald, twinkle twinkle little stars, ba-ba black sheep.. what head and shoulderS song?

paul tseng
i used to be at his clinic seeing another gynae.. phyllis liauw, paul tseng's queue very long...alot of ang mos seeing him.. he is old but very charismatic look.. i think i read some where that he even perfers natural tearing than episiotomies leh.

re: role play...

yup cherish is doing that.. yesterday she attempt to help me cut my toenails..so funny.

her language skills is also slow.. now only parrot us, or call papa or mama once in a while.

cherryale, try Borderlinx? If you've got a Citibank card, then shouldn't be a problem. Yah I hate ordering via concierge.. the one and only time I did so, I ended up cancelling the spree 'cos the concierge cancelled my order! :p

smurfy,
Head, shoulders knees and toes, knees and toes }x2
Eyes and ears, mouth and nose
Head, shoulders, knees and toes, knees and toes

Aiyoh my Beth is picking up words very quickly nowadays.. so shocking. We walked past Yamaha that day and she was pointing and screeching 'plano' (piano), geeeetah (guitar), dum (drum), sasapone(saxophone).. ahahah... nearly dropped her in shock. Turns out my Dad's been bringing her there to show her stuff. She also picks up a lot of stuff.. like before a certain section of Hi5 comes on, she'll pre-empt it already and say 'tick tock' or whatever. I guess she picks up faster 'cos of her korkor.

smurfy, teochew boy is ok mah, at least next time he can speak some dialects. I think kids nowadays hardly know their dialect which is a waste. I make sure A learns cantonese and he does understand when grandma speaks to him in cantonese

QY is a very cute little boy, I like his curls
You must be kissing him all day and night when you are not working right

catz, in the end i ordered thru Vpost, hassle-free, hopefully they dun ship in a big box cos I ordered shoes. Looking forward to the stuff arriving
Oh when will we be expecting to get the Gap/ON stuff? Have been telling hb that I need to buy more clothes for A since he will be going to school..haha, but dun know whether he will need to wear school uniform for playschool?? if yes, then I will have no more reason to shop..haha

the DHA capsule that my gynae gave me is making me puke! yucks, i will stop taking it, the fishy taste kept lingering each time I burped and make me puke..hb is like a hawk each morning, forcing me to take vitamins. He even bought those pill box and make sure that the pills for the day are consumed, if not he will nag at me..didnt remember he was so concerned about this during A's time. Such a bother, maybe i should pretend to swallow the medicine and spit out

catz, beth is a smart girl leh, impressed! can name the instruments. Is it true that girls are generally faster in speech right compared to boys even if they do not have elder siblings?

cherry, I dunno leh.. Beth seemed to lag for a while.. but then again, Timo's speech was extremely advanced. I guess generally girls do speak earlier than boys lah... just that my case is a little different. Vpost ah, wah you might be paying quite a fair bit for shipping but nevermind, as long as you're happy
Gap/ON taking longer thanks to everything shutting down for the memorial day long weekend :p Prob early next week. Will keep you and milkie posted. If I'm not mistaken, Pat's has no uniform so yep, he definitely needs heaps of clothes!

I couldn't swallow those fish oil capsules too. Heck, even Duphaston also cannot swallow, let alone some big capsule.

chocbabe, PVL,
Nope, I've never consulted Paul Tseng before, but always see him walking about cos my first gynae was in the same clinic (TLC) as him. He's very suave looking, so always beo him during the 2 hours I'm waiting there.

PVL,
I went to a very nice partner of his for my first pregnancy which resulted in an mc, that's why sad memories. I was actually in the clinic every 3-4 days for 5 weeks, each time waiting 2-3 hours (record was 4 hours I think) just to hear bad news. So not very good memories for both hubby and I. Even though it's all over and I've put it behind me, hubby doesn't even feel like stepping into TMC now leh.

smurfy,
Teochew good leh... I want Soph to pick up some dialects too, but no one to speak to her at home. The closest I can get is talking to her in Chinese. That day I asked her tou(2) zai na li? (Where is your head?) And then she pointed to her toes! :p And my English-speaking MIL can say it's correct mah, same pronunciation! *faintz*

Catz,
Woah, I'm impressed with Beth!
Good job!

cherryale
QY just had his haircut abt 2 weeks back.. yah he still has his curly hair.. but i think the hair sticks to the scalp type leh...children in cc learns faster coz they see what their peers is doing and wanna be like them.. my cc search stopped leh.. but next wk i have a dental appt then after that i will drop by pat's

catz
wow.. beth is impressive leh.....u must continue to do ur good job hor, dun slack at coach webbies hoR...

that shoulder n head song is soooo catchy and simple.. no wonder some kids learn from it.. but i dunno the TUNE whahhaa... i really sucks in these kinda stuffs, u knw when i recite out incy weensy spider, i just recite with no hand action... finds it soo silly :x

huskie
sop is soooo cute.. did u laff hard when she points to her tOes? i knw u went eunice chua!!!! kekeke becoz no sane 1st time mummy goes to phyllis liauw, soOOOo serious n straightforward. but i am sticking to her the next time round, coz hb's friends all go to her, and funny thing among the clinic assistants, she is the most well-liked lor.. and the midwives and mrs wong is all of praises for her... so she must be good in her own way to be respected and liked lor..

catz, i got free domestic shipping, so only need to pay for the Vpost portion. Did an estimation, prob about SGD60 if they sent in a 30 by 30 by 30cm box, still ok lah
My hb shipped his golf clubs also paid about SGD60. Anyway, he is the one paying for the vpost cos i used his account..haha

Pats has no uniform, great! Then I can continue with this school reason for very looong

Huskie..Sorry to hear that u had an mc before..I didnt know..I understand..For me I wouldnt want to go back to RH cos heard bad news there..the gynae confirmed that he couldnt detect my baby..the 1st pregnancy before Yael..my hb also said he wont want to go RH too cos he cannot forget the moment when I burst into tears when we were leaving the clinic.

Catz..Beth is doing so well..Yup I guess usually 2nd child picks up a lot from older sibling! Hopefully all the good influence..haha.

Chocbabe..I miss Yael sleeping with us..but he does sleep better now on his bed..n I sleep better too..if not he wakes me up every few hours for milk or water haha!
Really so funny..how come can dream of me?! My friend also dreamt I gave birth to a baby girl! But not so soon lah..

U try first lah..hope to hear good news from u soon!

smurfy,
Go get Your Baby Can Read VCD! It has the songs in there with actions... I also learnt the songs from there.
QY's curls are cute lah. Don't get upset hor, but the first time my hubby saw QY's pic, he asked who's that cute little girl with curls? :p

Hee, I was more upset with my MIL cos I was trying to teach Soph Chinese "tou" then she kept pointing to Soph's toes saying it's correct.

Yes yes, I went to Eunice Chua. She's really good, but Q is sooooooooo long. And yes, I heard Phyllis Liauw is good with handling problems like GD. Actually beneath her stern demeanour, I think she is nice lah. Cos after my D&amp;C resting in the ward, I saw her going to my neighbouring bed to tell the lady she has some problems (cysts and endo I think), and she did it with a lot of compassion... explained to the lady in a nice soft tone.

Charis,
I chatted with you in the m/c thread before mah! Think we m/c-ed around the same time. Together with lyn, hamasaki and the rest. My nick at that time was Sophie.
But yes, it's amazing that places can hold so much memories for one.

Heee, maybe you'll kennna an accident and then have that baby girl! ;)

very sianz, i have a messy office and a messy home. Things just piled up and I have no energy to clear them. Feel like taking leave to go and tidy my house esp the study room, its a STORE ROOM! Even the maid has given up tidying the study room cos its forever messy.

milkie/catz,do u have enough wardrobe space for your two kiddos given that both of u are shopping queens? I am thinking of buying a new wardrobe for baby but will take up space. But the built-in wardrobes are full of my clothes, unless i throw those away. Some of which are my bridal gowns which I have like 1 white gown and 5 evening gowns. They take up 3/4 of the wardrobe. Dun know how to flat pack them.Anyway, i will never be able to wear any of those since I have put on so much weight since wedding. But its a waste to throw

alternatively I need a bigger house. isnt it amazing the amount of things that get accumulated when u have kids and maid. I still can remember the photo that Babe posted when she did her spring cleaning

huskie, there was this polo t-shirt that I wore when I went to GlenE for the D&amp;C and told myself I will never wear that polo t-shirt anymore. Seeing that made me think of the sad memories. In fact, seeing my good friend's son also brings back the memories cos our EDD then was about 1 week apart. sigh, but that's the past. Although I will never get over the loss, but I thank God for the blessings that he had given me.

Rachel, my boy hasnt spoken a single word... worse right? I am worried too but if he doesnt speak a single word by 2 yrs, I am gonna send him for a check. He only knows how to make noise and speak in baby language. Very good at following instructions though. Can understand English, Mandarin and Hokkien, just cant verbalise his thoughts...

Garfield, Congratulations! Rest well!

Chocbabe, all the best to you! Hope it's good news

Charis, agree with you that kid and parents can sleep better if in separate rooms. Honestly, i miss sleeping with my boy but think long term, I guess it brings much benefits.

Oh ya, other than Ryan, anyone sending your kids to school/childcare next year? I probably will send Julian for half day childcare cos he needs to socialise and learn to work with others