(2007/02) February

ah ger

hoshi sounds nice hor..been wanting to go ..

heehee..now with our kpo tots ard, i guess meals are just " quickly eat and attend to kids" already. It has been a long time since i actually sat down and enjoy my food

Stella - nice lah bt they give soft shell crab v stingy one......... they ask me hw many pcs i want. I said 2pcs for a start, so i was expecting 2 small crabbies. Bt when it came, it was 1 small crabbie cut into 2.

If u can, eat during wkdays lunch or dinner excl Fri cos the price is much cheaper. Fri dinner is so exp! $39.50++ I think........ Bt bcos we can eat sushi, sashimi, cooked food or even teppanyaki, we felt it's still quite alright.......

Oh, mum brought A to airport to fetch my sis who came back then... so hb & I got to enjoy our food & eat so much! if nt A is those - once he finishes his food he will stand up & got off frm the high chair!

stella, i bet cherish must be enjoying ur company very much now that you can be with her 24 hours day.
Goodlah she is not afraid of swimming pool unlike my gal.

ah ger, u are tempting me again!!! I want jap food!!! My gal will also want to escape from her seat once she is done wif her food. So we are "glad" to let her walk around us while we enjoy our food. We not scare she will walk too far as she is those very careful (or timid???) type who won't venture too far from our sight. Btw, nowadays at restaurants or coffee shops, we just let her sit on normal chairs (wif the back to lean on kind) like us. Save the trouble of having to wipe clean the high chair.

jelly - A will run ard the entire restaurant!

Oh, nx Sat we might be eating at IKOI Myramar hotel.
Nice sashimi lah, bt if u ask me, I prob prefer Hoshi since hv wider selection........ then hb always nv sugg one..... just say "they want to go lor...."

jelly

sad to say... i might be starting work on monday, if i accept the job. i really bu she de cherish but need $$$.

now i also let cherish sit on those normal chairs..if i let cherish walk ard, she will be dunno where already.

ah ger

i enjoy my sahm stint..the whole family is actually v different.. but $$$ wise cannot lah.

not only can bond with cherish, can bond with hb too...and hb more time with cherish also

oh stella, congrats, u found another job again. where is tis time?

yeah if can b sahm of cos gd lah.. bt $$ arh.. big big issue.

hw cme ur hb has time to hv brunch w/ u or wat??? he doesn't work in the morning?

ah ger

its at woodlands ..but i haven accepted the offer yet.

my hb arh..he work shift mah..so got spare time during day time.

ger i just ate at IKOI on monday, I was trying to ren not to take sashimi! Should have at least take 1 piece with lots of wasabi!! yummy.

A still have to sit on highchair cos that is the only way for us to 'lock' him in place, if not he will wander around and disturbs others or worse bang into chairs or waitresses.

Cherry, sorry, not sure what material my grills are. The condo has a specific design that all units must adhere to so I didn't have to choose anything. The price depends on the size of your windows. We only made half (the top half) so maybe cheaper? Didn't see a point to cover up the whole full height windows cause the bottom is just glass and can't be opened anyway.

Babe, so how? Did you sabo yourself by asking for more work? hehehe. Oh, the excessive salivation thing is sooooooooo disgusting!!! I have to keep spitting otherwise I'll puke. Machiam some mainland chinese like dat... so embarassing

ah ger, i didnt think it was very nice leh. perhaps cos I cant whack sashimi like normal. But their sashimi also didnt look very fresh to me.

winnie, oh yah, i think ours also have standard design to follow. Yes I am also thinking of doing half only but my A is a monster, he likes to either use his head or an object to bang on the bottom glass panel (also cannot be opened) so I am so worried that one day the glass will break!

babe, better dun ask for more work if u are planning #3 in 2009. anyway, doesnt mean ask for more work get more pay right??

i am just so sick of work. told my boss yesterday that i am planning to stay at home and look after kids.

stella, congrats on ur new job!!! Ya, $$ is a big big issue to consider b4 we can finally decide and confirm we can be a sahm. That's why u see i still slogging my life in this company. Haha...

ah ger... That condo must be ex ex rite? Hoo.... cannot afford. This morning just had conversation wif hubby on our flat. Based on recent transaction price, most likely we can sell it off at around $500k, but then wif the same amount of money, we won't be able to get a similar one. So gotta stay on wif this tiny flat until the market goes down or we suddenly become very rich. haha...

cherry... yes yes... sashimi wif lotsa wasabi. Super yummy!!!

cherryale
ur mil really one kind.. next time just go for photography with ur family lar. dun bother to invite them.. kekeke hey i have been hearing u talk abt wanting to be a sahm.. really thinking of making the big move?

garfield
if i were u, i go change cL oredi... gibing problem even before delivery. ..

stella
gonna start work on moday? cherish is so lucky that u enjoy being home with her.

jas
yes yes i received the package liao.. wow lao, some of the m sizes seems too small for me leh.

koh
elva is such a sweet darling...looks so active as well... u gotta be strong for her k?

ah-ger.
good that u still have couple times with ur hb. i dun even have time for myself let alone couple times...

so busy with work.. thinking of mc this thurs/fri... and my boss is out of town for the next 2.5 to 3wks soon ekekekkee

jelly/smurfy

u haven accept the offer yet.. but if accept must start work immediately..the job is data entry, pay is low, but seldom ot..

cherry,

u wun regret being SAHM , if financially wise u r ok

Winnie, thanks dear, I'm feeling better now.

Was all ready to take Timo to school this morning BUT he woke up with a swollen eye. So had to take him to Godpa Ong instead. He has a sty! He somehow has a habit of rubbing his eye when he sleeps. If it gets worse, he'll have to go for eye op
Then Beth suay... since I'm Qing at SBCC, might as well let her have her 2nd pneumococcal.. hahahahahahahah

cherryale, all your Gap/ON items are in stock, pls proceed to transfer. I ordered last night.

stella, wah congrats.. you very chop chop at finding job hor?

Speaking of sashimi, bought a whole $20 slab of salmon belly for myself just now.. hahaha.. I'm going to slurp it all down after I logoff

smurfy, yah lor, since hv to Q, might as well make it worthwhile.. she was due for her 2nd pneumococcal anyway
Ahahahahaha... MMR I am delaying as late as possible 'cos Timo had such high fever after MMR. I scared scared. Hey, did you recv the Desitin???

smurfy, some of the clothes too small for u? Maybe those meant to be fit fit?

Ah-xi has not gone for MMR also. I think will let her have after 18m.

stella, data entry very boring lei... If can, try something else lah...

catz
i have received the desitin as well. i am sorry. very tied up at work.. with a silly boss who keeps on wanting things last minuteeeeeeeeeee... (now i fed up oredi.. dun wanan work.. just checking out on the forum)... gibe me some time... need him to be away from office before i can make payment

jas
argghh no more ON for me hahahhaa..

that QY kena insect bite again leh... last nite the hb dismantle his whole cot to see whether got any insect ard or not.. wow lao i slept onli at 1plus am... with a giantic boy squeezed in between us... nowadays my mum keep now teasing that his leg full of 10c, 20c mark... imagine the one he kena last week seems like a stretch of 3 50c wide..

smurfy, ok
dun make me remind you with pig's head hor.. ahahahaha..

How come ON too small? What size do you take? M right????

garfield, how come your CL like that? She shd know way before hand abt her son's wedding date mah.

Ah ger, shiok hor? with no boss ard... hehehe... I opposite leh, boss just came back and col on leave. So busy everyday.

smurfy, same as you, tired with work so sneak in here for a while. hehehe...

SAHM gathering
Tues 8 July 12:30pm Marina Square

1. Charis with Yael
2. PVL with Sarah & Ben (Sarah can sit on normal chair, but high chair/booster would be preferred)

Any more SAHMs joining us?
Any other dates u all prefer?
Do let me know..so we can accommodate everyone.

Catz..Actually u very good leh..dont mind take care of yr sis' dog..
When my hb's family went on holiday, twice so far..I didnt open my mouth when they were deciding where to put up the dog..
In the end they left her with the pet dorm.
Dont think I can manage the dog plus Yael..both r terrors n attention seekers! Haha!

Cherry..Really ah? SAHM? Or u "threaten" yr boss?..kekeke..
But like stella said u wont regret as a mother if u choose to be sahm.

Charis, eeks, Marina Sq lagi worse for me leiiiii.. how about anywhere in Orchard area? Is that possible? Sorry sorry I know I'm very mafan :p

Yeah I know my sister's doggy is very naughty BUT she's a rescue dog and not in v good health. If she were to go into pet dormitory, I think she would probably get something and die... so I take her lor. The kids are great with her. The only real challenge with her pee/poo and stopping her crazy barking whenever somebody walked past our main door. Sighhhhh... Luckily my sister trained her to pee/poo on the paper so it was relatively easy.

Catz..Orchard..sure for me..Not sure about the rest..but nearer for huskie I know..but she may think the crowd there is worse during lunch hour..hmm well I think it does gets really crowded during lunch hour!
How about Plaza Sing? I have the impression its less crazy during lunch.

OIC..so the doggy's really precious to them huh..haha..
Same lah..the dog's like another baby to my hb's family too!
When is yr sis coming back?
Hope u have a less crazy weekend..back to 2 kids..hehe.

hi gals...

i might be changin my cl.

cherry, no prob... just sms me when u wan to go to my dad shop.

wow gals I love jap food too... i wanna eat salmon after i give birth... hehe we can arrange buffet.

re: mmr
i m the only silly mum who bring him to mmr n another jab on same day... hahahaha but luckily it over now... learn my lesson.

hee...

knocking off..

winnie,cherry,
nope...have not done the review yet...so i have self sabo....not dat i actually wanted to...but juz in case they find me very lobo you see...coz if i dun haf slides to prepare..and dun haf training...its almost as if..i come bk to work to surf internet...haiz...

garfield,
keke you the cutest la..if you are worried dat you may not be able to handle...then yah..maybe change a CL to feel secure..

Charis, yay! Actually you wanna shift the meeting time earlier? Say 11.30? Then we kinda escape the lunch crunch AND ERP for me

garfield, think you gotta change CL lor.. heh.. luckily ZZ is OK now.

It's been a long time... Hope all of you are feeling great!

Talking about jap food, think we have a group of us who can compete with each other
. I always go to Hanabi in bukit timah. Food is good. Ikoi was my favourite in the past but even since they served me a plate of half frozen sashimi, i stopped going there... and switched to Hanabi
fat_Babe, i must try the one at IMM

Something very worrying for me... Julian has not started calling papa and mama till now. All he does is his baby language and making some noises... He doesnt understand what we are trying to tell him and he can follow instructions quite readily but it is real strange that he cant even say papa or mama. Checked with dr today and she assured me that it is still early. so long as he has no problem hearing, speaking is a matter of time...

Garfield, your dad has a chinese medicine hall? where is it? would like to patronise his stall. Dont mind pm me?

Your CL so one kind... she should have known about the wedding earlier wad... really playing you out here. hope you get this resolved soon.

Smurfy, catz and jelly, Julian hasnt gone for his MMR as well. He was sick and cough was still lingering so didnt feel gd bringing him for a potent jab. Today he just had his 2nd pneumococal. Cried so loudly!

jelly

haiz.. the data entry, no doubt boring but simple job lor... ie: more time for family. if choose a more demanding job, then gotta put more hrs into job.

catz,

not i chop chop , just that becos the job i am looking into is low entry level, thus demand is higher.

graceofgod,

cherish is not calling papa and mama, she only does that ocassionally.

Hi Stella!

AT least she is doing it occasionally. Julian doesnt even say the two words. All he does when we said 'call papa', he sticks out his tongue... Actually quite worrying... cos not a single word!

So, you taking up the new job? All the best to you, whether working in a new environment or being a SAHM

gog,

maybe julian is playin by stickin out his tongue?
zz also dun call mama... only occasionally... BUT he keeps callin papa... make me v jealous.

got few times i try to make him call mama, then he purposely call papa even louder! n laugh...

but anyway, he looks for me more than his papa... hahahahaa

i wonderin when i will give birth...
last nite, try callin cl but she never answered.

stella, OIC, didn't realise
So the hours are shorter? At least can be partial SAHM

GOG, Julian might be slightly delayed 'cos of his op issit? Wouldn't worry anyway, he's such a smart little boy.

garfield, my daughter sticks to ME and me ONLY. Sometimes very irritating lei... she likes to call 'mum' 'cos that's what korkor calls me. Or she calls mama or mah-mei. Heh. We're also wondering when you will pop.. waaaaahhh

catz, will tt soon, very very tired whenever i reached home at night and just cant bring myself to touch the laptop. Should have brought the dbs device to office today but was vomiting the entire morning and end up everything got pushed back and am late for work. How come 13 weeks still vomiting huh? when will this end

GOG, A also doesnt talk much only babble his baby language, I think he is just slower in speech compared to other kids but will wait and see. Dun be too worried about Julian.

Jap food, Ikoi - didnt think it was that great, hanabi - also so so only, but hb loves it.

Ah ger, is Hoshi only at IMM? Any branch in town area?

I thnk i am falling ill, everyday wake up feeling tired and not enough sleep even though I had already slept for 8 hours.

cherry, don't worry about the TT, I know you're feeling very unwell. I think my MS only stopped after week 14 leh.. hang in there.. Soon you'll be having fun shopping during your 2nd tri!

Ditto with Ikoi and Hanabi.. was not impressed with their level of Japanese food. I prefer Shinbashi Soba, Tatsuya or Akashi

cherry,

i just call my mum n my mum say u better buy cordeceps earlier if u wan to buy anyway. cos she say the price kept rising! n now after this china earthquake (she say coredeceps came from the affected area), sure likely to rise again or maybe might face shortage.

catz
i had tt. u last nite.

garfield
excited? hey u want my cl agency contact? the lady shld be able to get u one cl within a few days.. at least the cl that came to me was decent enough and stayed thr me for 2.5mths.

gog
errr QY oso dun / seldom call papa n mama.. think he just being unappreciative.. maybe the same thing for julian.. (coz we r always ard there for them). does julian talks/say out other things? qy can say other words (baby... girl.. mai... mao.. dog... wow... wow... eat... nana...ghut ghut (yohgurt) etct)

announce: i am going to take mc tomorow. my boss damn irritating this week.. hey.. is hoshhiii soo nice? what abt kushino

cherryale
u sounds like me when i was preggie with QY... sleep and sleep but still soo tired.. but the reassuring thing is that despite a tough pregnancy, QY turned out to be a real healthy boy.. so u gotta endure

smurfy, drats, now I gotta go and find someone else's door to hang the pig's head that I have in my fridge.. hahahaha ;) Kidding..
Thanks, got your email!

garfield, wah I cannot tahan the taste of Cordyceps... so strong!

catz, thanks..hopefully mine will stop soon too.
I like tatsuya
actually to me if i eat out, i like to go to places with nice ambience so that I can appreciate the food, the place and the company. Anyway, i am such a slow eater, i usually lugi at buffet

garfield, can sms me the address, i may go down this sunday to buy the cordyceps.

smurfy, i think i will take mc tomorrow too. When i was carrying A, i was very healthy, eat well, sleep well, lots of energy. A also healthy leh, so I dun know why this time round, I am so tired and has bad MS.

catz, mercy mercy, dun hang pig head at my door!!

cherryale, yah I don't really dare to go for Jap buffets, I'd rather pay more for the really top-end sashimi. I kena lao sai one time from the Jap buffet at Furama? Miramar? After that, no thank you. Since I"m such a sashimi nut, better go to those places with premium sashimi. Hehehe.. but pricey lor. Pig's head ah, no lah... you and me got so much history... maybe Milkie lah.. ahahahahaha..

cheryale
coz u take alot of cordeyps then!!!!!!!!!! kekekeke

catz
i sooo afraid to join urs n jas sprees now ar... (tends to get complacency and pays sooo slow for ppl i know)

smurfy, I also don't like to chase for payment lor
But you really super slow leh...:p But nehmind, I know you cannot run far.. keke. Just messy for my accounts, that's all.

Chinese herbs now all skyrocketing prices.. even abalone and the 'good stuff' also gone crazy liao. The only thing cheap is hmmm.. water?

GOG, no need to worry abt Julian. I still remembered the other u asked him to make liao roar, and he immediately did that. So cute!!!

My gal cried soooo loud also before and after her pneumococcal jabs!

My gal prefers to call papa than mama. She will only call mama during "emergency" when she badly need me to carry her or do something for her. Everytime see photos, she only call out papa. When i asked her where is daddy? She will call papa and waive both hands showing daddy not around. But she more sticky to me than her papa.

garfield, u have other CL in mind?

cherry, ur ms still very bad? Thot urs happened in the evening time? Aiyoh... shd try to get as much rest as u can...

Cordyceps is "tong cong cao" rite? My hubby's boss gave him a packet from china, hubby said that cost abt S$500. So far i have not taken any for this pregnancy, but add one or two pieces to ah-xi's porridge once a week. Hubby said it is a very precious herbs, and good to build up immune system.

garfield, cordyceps really very ex nowadays hor? I cant believe the price when I checked it out last week. Is pao sim ok to replace cordyceps? Think pao sim is cheaper.

cherry, your MS so bad? why not take mc today to rest at home?

GOG, dun worry, some kids know how to speak but just dun feel like doing it. Be patient.

giggler
my cl that time say dun take too much pao sheng.. otherwise ur bb very active.. kekeke paosheng suppose to boost vitality and energy level..

Catz, yah la, everything also expensive now... no pay increment somemore... how to survive???

Garfield, where is your dad's shop? Can pm me before you pop?

Speech:
Garfield, dont think he is playing by sticking out his tongue. Think he is trying to articulate the words but just cant...

Catz, never thought it could be due to the heart op but will consult my cardiologist if he is still at current stage a month later...

Jelly ah, he is naughty and is still a lion when we want him to be one
He can follow the instructions given so hearing probably no problem. I am a worry-freak la.

Smurfy... Julian doesnt speak a single word!Just made noises, loud ones!

Cherryale, thanks for your kind words

Yup, mummies! What chinese herbs can we give to our toddlers now? I have absolutely no idea only give him the 'si shen powder' from EYS.