(2007/02) February

Thanks Giggler... think there is no need for him to speak now cos food is always served at specific time, will play with him whenever we can, read to him regularly, bring him to the playground everyday... so maybe there is really no need for him to express his wants and desires at the moment... Too pampered liao

GOG
ur concern is norm lar. i will oso freak out if my boy seems slow in some areas of development. but hey hey,.. some of the greatest ppl talk much slower than others.. my hb has a friend who start talking onli at 3.. and now talk nonstop type.

smurfy, i truly believe in the goodness of cordyceps but very scared that some unscupulous shops may sell the fake ones cos really hard to tell them apart. They said even sometimes the medical hall people get conned.

jelly, nowadays its every morning and evening. Evening ones at least I can rest but the morning ones are bad cos after all the vomiting still have to go to work

cordyceps are very good cos i think it strengthen the lungs and general well being. But its very expensive. Last time I buy 1 small box was 800+, hopefully now its not 1000+ for small box man

gig, i wanted to take mc today but got a few things to do in office then didnt bring laptop home, so cannot loh..but if tomorrow morning i am vomiting badly i will take mc.

cherry... My hubby ever thot of buying from china and sell the cordyceps here since the quality and price is good there and he has contact in china. But need a lot of capital loh. Ha...

jas
u knw that cougar spree...not a sales item though.... but white hard to carry and easy to dirty :p

the coredeyps.
okie lar. my mum oso double boiled for me last time when i was preggie.. :p... but but now i never give QY loh... the onli herbs or health supplements he took was the paosheng prior his jabs

smurfy,

u dun want to wait for the next coach spree wif 25% off? So wat is ur choice of colour?

I also seldom give ah-xi any kind of supplement. Just that for this one since we have some cordyceps on hand, so just put some into her porridge.

jas
i want to wait for the next spree with 25% discount (u inform me when u see it k?) but i oso want to get a wallet first kekekeke.(initial i told cougar i am geting black.. now i change to white)

jelly, wow ah xi eat cordeceps porridge?

ya cordeceps is so much more ex now... my mum told me now abt 500 plus... n not sure if will increase further...

she say few yrs ago was still cheap. but i think it is really good lor.

gigg, pao sheng my mama also never really give me hahaha like wat smurfy say, scare the bb too active hahahaha... but she did add now with bird nest. act i dun really like the taste. bitter.

gog, i have pm u...

smurfy, cougar is good! But thot the BP is closed liao. So u email her directly?

U gals still remember a Feb07 mummy, JS(powder)? Saw her in Jan09 MTB thread. Hehe...

jas
cougar's bp got some sales items for the july 4th.. so i got one pc and asked her whether she can get the wallet for me. :p

i dun recall js powder.. but i know longan almond.. she has a blog and apparantly she's preggie again... everyone's preggie... but not me *sob*sob*

smurfy,

Oic... Hope she able to get the stuff for u. Buy from cougar no US tax charged so cheaper, though her handling fee slightly more ex than other organiser. My baby bag is US$428, wif the 25% and shipping cost etc, only ended up paying S$550.

JS seldom chat here, but the other time we bulk purchase the playyard, she ordered a set too, so i remember her clearly. Longan is preggie too???? Wow!!! Who knows, u might be the next one! *blink blink*

ya i rem JS powders...

wow longan is preggie? i saw once last time tat she tryin to ttc...

smurfy, who knows u the next? hehe jia you

jelly, cant rem JS leh....

smurfy, oops, I cant rem who's longan leh. Dun worry, the time will come for you to announce your preg.

garfield, wow, your memory also gd hor??? Can rem both names.

Chinese herbs
So pao sim not gd to take too much? But cordyceps so ex leh, so thinking if there's other alternatives.

gog, of cos can say my name... but my real name ok? hahahah or else my papa will be blur... wat garfield? wat fat cat? hahahaha

gigg,
dun know how true but i took little for zz but he also v active ;p
haha y u lookin for alternative? nao dao u? hehe
my mama keep sayin cordeceps price keep increasin... then still wan me to eat... i consider lucky la.

gog,
today finally see you chatting here!! school hols over liao...you at work?? i think julian's problem is not a problem la..he dun say papa mama but does he say sumthing else?? like ball or dog or car or cat...tyler seldom call us....but yes...he takes instructions well now too...

smurfy ar,
dun be inpatient la..slowly okie..you still got me..muahaha..i am not pregnant le...

jello,
yes i rem JSpowder & longan...but they came in for a v short while then disappear liao...

cordyceps..suppose to be good for lungs..and for adults...male apparantly is good for the kidney..

Re. cordyceps,
I went to EYS last week - saw the Tibet ones (best quality cos fattest thank to Tibet's unpolluted climate) cost $1588 for 37.5g
Yep, very good for lungs cos I took it one time after my very bad 2-week flu, and my mucous disappeared the next day!

I read how they "fake" cordyceps in China is that they inject lead into the cordyceps to make them heavier so can charge more money.

jelly,
Thanks for the Old Navy credit card info.
I very suay lah, got sussed out by them, so last night called to verify info. But they were very fast with it and even apologised to me

I wanted to lombang you for my items somemore, but together with my sis' items, amounted to USD160, so had to do the spree myself else you will incur GST. Plsu hubby wanted to spree some robot from US.

Yep, I remember JS - she's the one whose mum makes yogurt from scratch to give her ds... congrats to her!

fat babe
*hmph* but u r not trying now mahhhhhhhhhh hahaha.. i damn impatient type lar :p... now sianz oredi whahhahaah

giggler
yah lorrrrrrrrrr whole mroning u r asking abt cordyepys... r u???

Haha, fat_babe, yah lor, finally out of my shell liao... sch hols boy was sick then followed by me. Before I knew it, had to be back in school for meetings, workshops and all... Now? Marking lor... sian...
Julian doesnt speak a single word!!! Only makes sounds.

Smurfy, you still have me
I am so old already but still hestitating if I wanna #2. Sekali at the time I want, hard to conceive liao... Anyway, also not trying at the moment I must admit

Garfield ah, you lucky gal, got mama sayang you
Maybe I never really 'bu' when I was pregnant with Julian (everyday ate normal food) and that's why Julian had a heart condition... stayed with MIL who doesnt know anything about 'bu' and I am also an idiot in this area.

huskie, u got good memory lei...

Ya, ON customer service is very good, very prompt in answering queries. Glad that the verification part was done. Sorry not able to take in more the other time. So u order from ON and combine shipment from other merchandise? Btw, our order has reached vpost, just email vpost the shipment notification. But this ON they send in 2 packages this time, both had reached vpost...

kekekek surprisingly..giggler oso gone missing the moment we ask whether she is preggie or not.

GOG.
how's julian's heart? u knw i peep into jan's thread.. one of the bb's there oso same condition... needing surgery.. that thread very poor thing..alot of sick babies.. actually eat normal is okie, so long as it is healthy n not too much processed food or fast food.

wait ah...just a fast one

catz, will bank in your money hoepfully tomorrow..:p u hang pig head at my door lor...i'll ask yoo-ri to eat it.

EH, why preg cannot eat sashimi??? i've been eating it a lot leh....why cannot??? doc say if the restaurant serves fresh ones, can eat mah....u don scare me leh

Haha milk milk... catz said wanna hang pig head at ur door u quickly appear liao ha? hehe...

I thot u eating a lot of indian food? wahaha... preggie better dun eat too much raw food mah.

Mmmnnn.... Gig.... fishy fishy...

walau...jelly..i actually didnt think of coming in leh..but hor..suddenly had urge to find out what's happening in here...AND TRUE ENUFF......sigh..i always kanna from catz one lah.

Jello, i still eating sashimi though...heehehehe can't be eating indian food for 3 meals mah..:p 2 days ago, my hub and i went to red house to eat the black pepper crabssssss ....YUMMY.

have u girls started taking birds nest already?????

regarding cordyceps, i got a bottle of ready grounded cordy..but what am i supposed to eat it with???? very bitter leh...

CRABS!!! Yday cherry oredi tempted me on crabs, now u!!!
kao_drool.gif
Dunno hub will allow me to eat or not.

Will only start taking bird nest after my 1st tri. U start oredi?

jellyyyyy i already almost 5 mths leh...walau.... why only can start birds nest after 1st tri??? hw often are we supposed to eat during preg? can eat alternate days not?

regarding crabs...i don care i don care.....:p my hub let me eat it that day...so i'm quite shocked too..:p think he kinda gave up telling me not to eat this and that liao

milk milk... the elderly said only start bu after the 1st tri when baby more stable. Ppl said cannot have too much bird nest too as baby might have more phlegm in the future. Last time wif ah xi, my only bu's are birdnest during 2nd tri (once a week), cordyceps during 3rd tri (once a week), and melilea drinks every morning. Then weekend MIL will cook paosheng soup for me. That's all!

Jialat, now i want to eat CRAB!!!

gog, u learn to bu now then u can conceive liao... hehe. but my mama often nag at me not to bf... cos she wan me to drink those wines... hiaz... i still keen in bf for second. i dun understand y they dun know the good benefits of bf.

huskie, so scary putting lead! china really cannot make it... y they put ple health at risk?

jelly why cannot eat crab but can eat sashimi? Crab is fine lah, when I had A also ate crabs. Yeseterday the crabs that I had was so yummy yummy, firm meat,nice sauce

As for buying cordyceps in China, think got to be very careful cos we are not experts mah. There are a lot of fake ones. The last time the chinese newspaper showed two types of cordyceps. One is the real cordyceps, so you see the worm structure. the other is another type of worm that looks like the cordyceps but to the consumers its almost impossible to distinguish. The worst thing is the fake worm is bad for health, imagine if pregnant and take the fake worm??? really cant bear to think of the consequences. So I am very careful now when buying cordyceps.

milkshake, i only intend to take birdnest weekly cos need mil or mother to brew

garfield, aiyo, your dad has a medical hall, of cos your mama will ask u to take cordyceps lah, 500+ not bad. Ok, i will go stock up. They know your Ang Mo name right??

jelly, oh dear... i now eatin bird nest everyday... i tryin to finish my stock u see... suddenly i realise i have many left cos mil also buy.

i ate cordeceps grind powder during my second tri then finish i dun dare ask my mum cos super ex mah.
then now she give me the strips n cook with small abalone.

i also drink some fish maw soup (fish bones) she say lots of dha... but i find v fishy so dun really dare to drink.

i also eat crabs but not often. i dun really fancy it. i like the chilli crab gravy though with the bun!

cherry,

she was tellin me the grind powder cost this price n the bottle was abit small...
so i took it v preciously... every morn...

yup they know my ang moh name ....
normally my dad is around. my mum sometimes bz w my nephew

cherry and milk milk... hubby told me cannot eat crab as afraid next time bb will be allergy to crab. True or not ya? I really want to eat crab NOW!!!

cherry, birdnest very easy to prepare one. Put the birdnest wif rock sugar and some red dates, add water then boil for abt 1 hour then can liao...

re: cordyceps. Hubby got reliance source to get from China. 1kg 100,000yuan (S$20k), but still cheaper than here rite???

garfield, u hao ming lei, eating birdnest everyday. Birdnest very costly also, i think once a week good enuf for me lah.

How’s everyone doing? Been following up with the thread but seldom post :p

Whoa! So many preggie mommas already? This Feb 07 thread very ‘productive’ ah.

Me now 16+ weeks but still feeling bloated all the time. For this 2nd pregnancy, I don’t have much MS (thank GOD!) but a lot of gas and always feel bloated. Still feeling a little bit tired and my appetite is still not very good. Sian ah….

I went for my check-up last Sat and gynae told me that I’ll be expecting a prince this time around
…guess I can start with my shopping liao … hehehee… and will be broke lor cos have to buy new clothings for the prince this time. Then I so ‘bu she de’ to give away Norelle’s pretty clothings (some she didn’t even have the chance to wear leh) And I’m going to close shop after this one.

So far, I haven’t start to ‘bu’ yet. MIL had double boiled chicken essence for me for 2x. Then she said she would start boiling some Chinese herbs for me (since I’m in the 4th month now).

And for this pregnancy I am very ‘naughty’ lor. Been drinking coffee every morning. I dunno why but for this preg, I am so hooked up with coffee (I’m not a coffee drinker). And also for this time I am more relax leh..Diet wise, still eat normal lor as my appetite also not that good.

Jabs:
Norelle had taken her MMR jab when she turned 15 mos. She was fine and no fever whatsoever. So I guess should be ok lor…and she has 1 more pnuemoccocal jab pending. Am waiting for her cough and running nose to clear off. And Norelle is another light baby in this thread. I think her weight is about 9.5kg. Height wise, not sure.

Sorry for the looooooooong winded post ah..

hihi mummy_zeen, finally see ur post here.
Yaloh, this thread is super productive, so many preggie mummies... hehe...

garfield, you very clever leh... how did you deduce that I also preg by asking qns abt cordyceps??? Actually thot of getting cordyceps for Sherwin cos he weak lah, always sick. But you're rite with your guess lah.

milk, dun take too much bird nest, not gd. I took bird nest every week when I conceive Sherwin. Then he very weak leh, always got cough and flu, have to see doc almost every mth.

jelly, what's melilea drink? What's it for?

just to share abt chinese herbs, i believe it really depend on one body condition.. that time i was preg, i cant take cordyceps and ginseng. Cos i belong to heaty kind, eat already got bleeding.

for cherish, she is taking quite a far bit of "yao shan".not really bu, but just for nutrition. I will add some paosheng in her porriadge at times..and she takes watever soup we boiled daily..(huai san, lotus roots, bitter gourd etc). She snacks on wolfberries and walnuts and even paosheng.

giggler,

congrats!!! ur #3 is along the way.

I have heard people saying too much birdnest is no good.. and my aunty also prove it right, when she was preg with #1, she took alot and her son always sick with cough and flu. Thats y i am sceptical abt birdnest

stella
me onli bu weekly..n it's either birdnest with paosheng or cordepys.. i still believe in eating real healthy during pregnancy that is most impt leh.... (but hor, i oso suspected i restrict my diet too much during then that's why after delievey, i went crazy with foods n cannot stop eating...and QY oso a very greedy boy.. everything oso must try)

garfield,your dad also has the individual cordycep, those that look like worms (not those grind into powder) right? I prefer those to the powder cos how u brew tonics with powder huh?

jelly, some people are more careful, so no seafood when pregnant and bfg. But should be ok since we dun eat crabs daily right?

when u say boil for 1 hour, what do u use to boil? Normal pot or must it be those used for tonics? Where to get those tonics pot? the double boiler type?? I am absolutely clueless with the kitchen/cooking stuff.

smurfy

yah i thank god that i have good appetite during preg, and i get to eat home cook food.. but i am also a junkie towards 3rd tri

i also think birdnest is not too good so I also restricted myself to at most once a week when I had A. Most of the time I only had black chicken with cordyceps.

BUT A turns out very dark, now he is slightly fairer. Do u think its the black chicken?? Should I replace black chicken with white chicken this time round? Esp if I have a gal, then dark will be ugly leh