(2007/02) February

cherry,

wow CNY packets? u really lagging behind hahaha...
we have bank long time ago... but recently my mum gave me 3 red packets dunno from who...

btw, at first we thot our 2nd one is a boi. cos the first time we guess from scan, we also thot we saw something bet the legs... but gynae say not confirm. it looks like but it might be false.

then later my detailed scan onwards then confirm gal. even then I still cannot believe. tat is y quite long then i announce i havin mei mei.

anyway last nite i dreamt of givin birth to a little gal liao! oh oh! the day is comin near liao.

fat_babe, wow yr two little kids so so sweet... tyra hair v sexy... haha tyler v cute even when side view... i hope my zz will treat mei mei well.

fat_babe,
Nice photo. Sarah & Ben are also like that. Very lurvy durvy. But at times, they also quarrel. But that adds to the fun.

cherryale,
Don't worry about the CNY angpows. You're not the only one. We banked in majority of the $$ earlier, but then there were some late ones. And then the birthday angpows too, not banked yet. I can't stand in the queue at the Bank with the 2 rascals, and my hb never volunteers to do so. I always forget to take the money to the cash machine near my place. Yes, I'd better do it soon, cos now sarah has just had her b'day too. In fact my dad gave Ben a cheque for his b'day which we still haven't banked!! Better do it this week! Thanks for the reminder.

<font color="0000ff">Morning,

I'm Mar 08 mummies, currently on TBF, using glass bottles to keep my EBM, but as u all know that the cover is metal cap, so i happen to found out that Gerber Juice cap fitted nicely on the glass bottles, so if any mummies giving ur toodlers gerber juice? those in small plastic bottles with blue plastic cap... if yes can give the blue plastic cap to me? I need those to store my ebm....

thanks...

email - [email protected]
msn - [email protected]</font>
1508799.jpg

PVL, glad I am not the only one

Yes, babe, your tyra's hair is so sexy. I wish my two kids will be as loving towards each other

Garfield, really huh?? You gave me new hope!! Today when I was in the car with hb, I was saying he is papa, I am mama, we have kor kor and a didi soon. Then he corrected me "didi ??" as still not confirmed. So he is still hoping to buy cute little gals stuff

today I have dinner appt so going to leave office at 6.15 again..haha, my boss must be thinking why nowadays I leave so early.

cherry, hehe.. actually I've still not banked in those pesky $2 notes from the angpows.. cos I use cash machine. Everytime I join the Q at the bank/ PO, Beth goes around putting her hands up people's skirts or touching butts.

cherry... ya, feel so much lighter when paid off the loans rite? We were really poor last year when every month I made myself to transfer a few thousand to my sisters and mum once i got my salary, plus expenses of a newborn baby. But i rather to be poorer first than owe money although they kept telling me no hurry to pay back. Thanks for sharing places to get shoes! But but i no time to go orchard shopping again lei... haiz... hope can find comfy and nice ones in JB.

So cute!!! U have got a name for ur #2!!! So nice to have known the sex of ur #2 oredi and can start buying stuff for him. Haha... Hope i will know mine soon so that i can start shopping. Haha...

Glad u enjoy the concert! Hubby and i have not been to a movie or concert for a very long time since having ah-xi. Think shd relax a bit on ah-xi and once a while go out pak tou wif hubby without her.

Aiyoh babe.... The pic of ur two T's kissing each other is soooo sweet and heart warming!!! Hope ah-xi will be as good a sister as Tyra then i dun have to worry liao.

Re: ang pao money. I never bother to queue at bank and bank in the money. I will keep the cash and recycle for next year new year if the notes are brand new, and transfer a lump sum to my designated account for ah-xi. Ya, i know i am lazy when comes to banking, i have not opened an account for ah-xi yet.

Fat_babe, Tyra's hair has natural wave? So sexy leh... Both your kids so loving.

PVL, your kids start to fight? Mine too... And most of the time, it's Sherwin who wins the fight, he more 'fierce'. Wow, Ben has got a big cheque for his first bday??? Hehehe...

Cherry, you know you having boy so fast??? How did you manage to see?

Jelly, thot I am the only one who haven open acct for our kids leh. I also haven open for Sherwin, still cant decide which bank leh. Any sgguestions from the mummies here?

choc, if I'm not wrong, Tyra and Tyler are 3 yrs apart.

gig, i saw gynae on sat, the machine is quite good, can even see 4D, plus baby opened legs wide so can see something in between but gynae said not confirmed,cos its so small, sometimes can be a mistake.

cherry, how many mths are you now? Who is your gynae? I knew Sherwin's gender quite early cos could see the stick in bet the legs.

Cherry..Yr boss know u preggy right?
Yup still early la..
but for Yael that time, 12 weeks also can see the small lil' thing there alrd..hehe.

I also havent open acc for Yael..been wanting too..but like PVL..I jus cant stand the queue at the bank.

Morning mummies...

Forum was down most of yday. Finally back to normal.

Btw, I am helping my sisters to order some stuff from Gap and ON. Gap wif 10% and ON wif NO discount. Now left wif US$100 slot. Anyone interested pls pm/email ur order to me.

jelly, yes was down n i couldn't post n give up.

cherry, my scan is 2D and this time quite unclear at the beginning. unlike zz one, gynae able to tell during the first visit liao. zz open his legs to "cooperate"

anyway, yr gynae also unsure, prob it at early stage so hope u get a mei mei

yah I thought it was my husband's Macbook that had the problem

smurfy, the Desitin you ordered is here.. think you must be travelling issit?

milkie busy shopping until never come in to post... hehehe.. naughty chabo.

cherry, actually I like the idea of 2 boys leh
but will hope that you can have a girl

Suddenly this month got so many babies. 4 of my friends popped in the last 1.5 weeks and all boys!

Gig, i was 11wks+ when i saw gynae on sat. new gynae is kk chow. Boys easy to see if they are cooperative but I am hoping that I can be like garfield, at first thot boy then from detailed scan confirmed gal

Charis, yes my boss knows I am pregnant. But we got a lot of work to do, so if I am more laid back, it means someone else has to do or we just cant deliver.

btw, yesterday i spent my lunch hour banking in A's angpows, finally done this after so many months. After that I got interested in this My Savings Account thing, so spent another half an hour closing my SAYE and switching to this account. The i/r is good if you save between $1500 to $3000 per mth, it is 1.5% pa, the lowest interest is 0.45% which is higher than the normal i/r of 0.25%. So I opened two accounts

my hb also did his part finally, to go and register A for kindermusik at tanglin mall
so was quite a fulfiling day.

morning to all............

yeah boy, yest SMH down for soooooooooooo long, I could hardly do any posting.

cherry, glad the spreadsht did help u in some ways........

For APs, I also dun bank in everything........ since my CNY $$ comes frm my so-called rainy days acct, I trsf $$ frm tare to A's acct, then I will deposit those old notes back to wherever when I hv the time...... new notes - recycle for nx yr &amp; yr after... hee hee....... so actually, my hme also hv $$ somewhere one..........

wah cherry - yest so happening for u arh.........

Over the wkend we also did something happening! I helped ppl earn $$ &amp; save $$ also......... hee hee........went to open up a Fix D acct frm an insr Co, int rate is 3.18% + capital protected for 5yrs only, so y not???? Tis insr Co - fw yrs back they launched a 3.5% rtn for 5yrs fix d, though it wasn't a guaranteed int bt i've bn receiving 3.5% every yr.. so to me is, if they can give me a 3.5%, so y nt for tis 3.18%? tats my mentality... so i went ard asking my sis, my MIL &amp; SIL if they r keen, they all opened lor....... I also asked hb to dump his gratuity inside... to earn more $$.

mummies who do sprees........ how do u all split the domestic delivery charges? Say for ON is U$7? split equally among # of buyers or base on per item or purchases amt made?

las time when I buy, usually is just my sis &amp; I, &amp; we just buy kids's stuff. Bt tis time round, a few of my gfs are sharing, &amp; I wanna play fair &amp; sq share, dun wanna hv any misunderstandings lor cos all gd frens mah..

Re: saving. I not so keen to open FD or insurance saving account lei, as I think the rate not able to keep up wif the inflation. Nowadays we are looking for good stocks wif regular dividends (those blue chip stocks which give at least 4% of dividend back) to invest. But we dun have much saving to buy so much stocks, so still slowly loh...

ah ger, normally i just split all shipping cost (domestic and international) over purchase amt if they are of same category. For international shipping cost, more units will be allocated to bulkier stuff.

oh and brought him to take MMR on monday, had his developmental check as well,

weight: 11kg (abv ave according to pd)
height: 80cm (also abv avg)
head circumference: 49cm (BIG HEAD-97% percentile!)

jelly, when u say split over purchase amt meaning $15/ $250 x $XX is it? Int I can understand bt domestic is flat rate one, eg ON is U$7 regardless of any weight leh..

as for stocks... cos my main aim is nt to hv considerably high returns... I m just gauging base on depositing in banks vs thru insr. bank's fix d for 1yr is only 0.825%, 5yrs may hv the same as wat insr pay out bt then if u ever w/draw b4 the term is out, there is a penalty of 5%. Bt the insr co doesnt, it only revise the int rate. I dun want anything to happen to my capital, hence I play the safe earning.

chocbabe.... Ryan looks sooo cute on his uniform! How do u feel when u see him in uniform gg to school soon? I think i will cry lei.... hehe...

My gal has similar statistics as ryan, except she is 12kg now. Re: height. I thot she is 80cm when i roughly measured her in clinic last week, but my aunt said she measured her and she is 84cm. So not sure of her actual height now.

chocbabe - 49cm is 97%tile?!!! Erm, I can't rem A's head circumference........ bt mum once measured him also, I rem it was 40+. Mum also commented A is big head!

Bt I weighed A tat day, he's abt 9.3 - 9.5kg max, then ht is betwn 80 - 82cm. Like stick? ha ha ha.........

ah ger, yes, for domestic shipping cost i just split over purchase amt: $15/$250 X $7. Anyway the domestic cost normally not high, i dun think ur frens will mind how it is split???

jelly... i guess so bah.. i just wanna make sure hw i do it is similar...

my gf actually suggested going by items instead. Cos she said if I hv few pcs bt end up pay more cos my clothes cost more then unfair to me. Bt then same thing goes if my things r cheap &amp; I hv many pcs right?????????

chocbabe,

wow all prepared to go school liao... cute...
we still waiting for learning vision, but that will start in Jan only.

zz still small... think at most also 9.5 kg only. he also short cos last measured from MMR jab is only 78 cm. all yr kids all above 80cm now? jelly, 84 cm v tall ley!

1 fren tell me tat at 2 yrs old, wat height tat time x 2 is what he will grow into adult size. not sure true or not.

Garfield

is it proven? Can't b bah........... if my boy grows to be 1m at 2yrs old, then he ma bcme 2m tall at adult? Ha ha ha...........

chocbabe,
keke..ryan soooo cute in the uniform..

jelly,
still got slot for ON?? i wan order! can i post here??

garfield,
piang eh if dats true...the ht at 2yo...then i will haf to make tyler very very tall in 6 months time..muahahah

jelly,
haha... i dun think i will cry lah... quite excited for him to go to a new environment and try new stuff...

food for example, the whole week, they have a variety of meesua, macaroni, rice, porridgem, mee, etc... unlike what he have at home everyday, same porridge lunch &amp; dinner....

garfield, we also like the learning vision at airport but then my mum will have to take bus there to send &amp; pick him, so that why we chose kinderland... learning vision was much cheaper... cos got discount for civil servants... kinderland is much more ex... abt $560 for half day after subsidy...

haha ah ger, fat_babe,

i not sure ley... but my this fren toddler is 2 yrs old nxt mth...

i think height still b4 90 cm i think.

i hope zz grows taller in half a yr time... hahah or else 78 x 2 only 156 cm only>>???

Garfield, ht cfm sure will go up one lah..........

my gf's gal 4mths older than A, already 90+cm. bt can't b she will grow to 1.8m right?

babe... can, still can take. Just shooot!!!

ah ger, i dun think the different will be much if go by # of pieces or by purchase price. No one method to please all loh.

I think i am really sloooow. Been talking of finding childcare for ah-xi, until now still no action done. My problem is i dunno whether i will quit my job or not later. If i quit, then i will choose a cc which is nearby my place at west. If i continue wif my current job, will choose somewhere near my aunt at pasir ris.

Haha... I think height growth for boys normally slower. Boys normally catch up at the later part of primary school.

fat_babe, no leh.... I dun think so leh..........

For sure my A def can't b 2m lor.

My niece also already 90+cm leh... my sis is 1.66m, BIL abt 1.78.

chocbabe, yup it much cheaper. my place no kinderland. at first wanted carpe diem but it more ex than kinderland so imagine... if send the two there, i be broke...

Cherry, I think boys easier to see with the stick.

Choc, ryan looks so big boy with his new uniform.

Most bb here are big size hor? Sherwin weighs 10.6kg now but dun know his ht.

ah ger, then prob my fren wrong liao hehe....

maybe she lookin at her boy... at least i happy to know boy grow slower so tat means zz is normal... haha

giggler,

sherwin looks bigger than 10.6kg le..

think tyler is another heavy boned..as big as jello's darling..12kg..keke...but he not dat chubby...his flesh not as "solid" as tyra...muahahah....not so nice to pinch!

Babe... the 10% discount only apply to Gap lei... U still want???

Yaya... my ah-xi heavy boned like her mummy, and her thigh very solid, so i like to beat and squeeze her thigh. Haha...

GAP &amp; ON bb boys' sizes - same cutting? A is still wearing 12 - 18mths &amp; is still loose........ shld i just buy same size or buy 1 size bigger?

sure, babe...

Any more order?

Ah ger, u want to order from Gap/ON also? I so tempted to buy the gal's stuff but afraid after i give birth i can't fit into them. haha...

Hi mummies! Haven't been coming in the last few days cause I was trying out a new schedule for Ethan. Finally cut his morning nap and he is finally sleeping in his own room! One small move for baby, one big victory for mummy
Hehehe. I'm starting to give him more table food as well. For lunch, I will try to tapao some soupy stuff and share it with him. Like today I bought Bee Hoon soup so I just cut up the bee hoon with scissors, dilute the soup with my own soup stock and add in more veg and some fish. Thankfully, he lapped it up quite fast
So happy. Mummies are such funny creatures hor... so happy over these little achievements. Hehehe.

Babe, now everyone here knows your hubby's waist leow :p Wahaha.

Chocbabe, Ryan looks so grown up! He seems all ready for the big world

jelly,
I do the same for angbao money like you... heee, doesn't make sense to queue at the bank every year to get new notes and then bank in the notes again... more environmentally friendly to just recycle these notes for next year

Oh, lemme surf the ON webbie now... their website is sooooooo slow!
I'll let you know in 15mins time whether I'm getting anything!

chocbabe,
Ryan looks really good in hsi uniform! So big sized too *envy*

garfield,
Hey, don't worry! Soph is only 78.5cm and 8.3kg, so zz will never be the smallest in this thread!

Winnie, these are BIG achievements, ok!!! Especially getting him to sleep in his own room! I also have been thinking these few days on how to settle the sleeping issue next time wif this #2 coming along. I plan to "chase out" my current housemate, so that i have a room for the kids. I will buy two single mattress for ah-xi to sleep, and shift her playpen to the room for the #2. Also need a night light in case half way sleep she woke up want to look for us. But i think for a start, i still need to accompany her to sleep in her new room till she fall asleep. Will discuss more wif my hubby when he is back today.

Btw, where is ur maid? Why u tapao instead of she cook?

back frm lunch........

jelly, yeah, I m organising w/ my gfs &amp; my sis. On/off I will go &amp; chk online lah.....

jelly, u r so skinny, gals' size u wear which one?

jelly, hw cme u hv quota one leh?

Care to share the reason?

Oh, who r u using for int'l delivery? Cos vpost sometimes hv promo for UOB card like $X off, bt seems like comgateway quite cheap also.