(2007/02) February

Yday afternoon i finally cldn't control myself and exploded! I shouted on top of my voice on YX when she cried becos i need to go to the loo, and i said nasty words on her. She was crying so bitterly, and i also cried wif her. As usual, i felt really bad after shouting at her, and hugged her and told her i am sorry... She just weeped on my shoulder and we hugged each other for a longest time. I think she understand lei, and kids are so forgiving!!! After that, she back to her naughty self and as happy as ever...

jelly, me too, can understand how you felt. I was so angry with A on Sunday morning as he was so clingy and I was trying to open the main door and holding his hand at the same time. Think maid was carrying some stuff so she could not help me. Then he was still uncooperative and wanted to touch certain things on the floor and eventually he knocked on his head against the gate. It was a light knock but that got me really angry and I said something nasty to him..I said he is always knocking on his head, so stupid, no wonder he is now so stupid blah blah blah..felt very bad after I said that to him. Think I really have to control myself next time esp when he is older he will understand what I said and this was really hurting.

actually these few weeks I feel so guilty towards him.

cherry... I told YX i dun want her oredi, since she doesn't like mummy, always made mummy angry. I felt very guilty too later as i know she loves me very much and i love her soooo much too... We really need to learn how to control our emotion to avoid saying these hurting words to our babies, especially now we are having #2, shd try to stay calm always...

jelly, cherry,

i also guilty of scoldin zz like tat. sometimes i will say y u must cry n cry... talk lar!

then my hb will act angel n say dun scold him la...

but after the epsiode, i feel sorry cos actually he was starting to be sick...

but he still love me carrying him.

jelly, not tat i dun like, but my hb likes to walk v fast cos he got long legs... n i always have to hurry behind... now with big tummy, it really v diff to keep standing. he can shop from morn till nite 1
got few times he also say his legs ache ... then wat abt mine??? i got bigger tummy ley! i walk until my legs wan to break... do u think it fun?

i more pratical person too... i dun really like window shoppin find waste of time... but for him, he likes to see n compare until i sian.

jelly,

ya must stay happy. but think it our preg hormones that make us more irritable? cos once zz starts to whine, i get headaches.

peko, u really preg??? congrats!! hehehehe

aiyoh...

yesterday night cherish was giving me hell of time.. woke up at 12mn and 4am.. the sec time she woke up..i also scolded her after that felt so guilty. this morning we sang the barney song " i love u" together.. hug and swayed together and she is ok after that,,

garfield, i understand now. Ur hubby long leg walk faster. My hubby short short and most of the time he is trying to catch up wif me. Haha...

Ya, must learn to stay calm and cool.

Now they are still young, can forgive and forget easily. When getting older, they will remember and understand wat we say so we better start to watch out wat we say in front of them...

Jelly, it's preg hormones that made you exploded. The same thing happened to me when I preg with Sher.

Garfield, hehehe... Same as me leh, I dun like to window shop, only shop when I've things to buy. BUT my hb likes to shop a lot and usu I'm the one standin beside him waiting for him to finish seeing his things.

Peko, CONGRATS!!!

haha... so many... let me try to list down...

1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Katie
3) Garfield
4) milkshake
5) mummy_zeen
6) cherryale
7) jazzcy
8) winnie
9) jelly
10) peko

Wow.... 10 of us if i do not miss anyone out!!!

wow, really so many mummies in this thread are pregnant hor. WOW!!! Is it the same for other threads har?

soon to add to the list will be smurfy, babe, gig, PVL, ah ger

jelly u forgot starlite!

she same mth as me... maybe she earlier...

so i third to pop maybe hahahhaa
1 mth more... so fast...

gigg, high 5... sometimes i suan him n say "u choose egg finish liao?" hahaha but when i take some time, he will rem n say this phase too to qi me.

Pekochan! U are very good in keeping secret! So the sequence should be like this?

1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Katie
3) Starlite
4) Garfield
5) milkshake
6) pekochan
7) mummy_zeen
8) jazzcy
9) cherryale
10) winnie
11) jelly

cherryale & jelly, aiya not say good in keeping secret la, jus tt like out of the blue announce like very funny lei... hehehe.

i oso din go dec08 thread. Feel more comfortable here.

WOW!!! Most of us are having more than 1 kid soon.

rachel, I agree with you that being preg is the most enjoyable stage. For me, the cf period is the most dreading stage....

gig and peko, same thot!!! I dread cf period! So hot and sticky. Can't stand!!!

Btw, peko, u know this one a boy or gal oredi?

i bathed and washed hair during cf period, so no difference. I hate the intial 2 weeks when still having the bleeding plus wound not healed. Aiyo cant stand that feeling!!

peko, u hoping for boi??

cherry, i also bathed and washed hair everyday! But rite after shower, perspired like mad again. Plus the malay massage, the oily and sticky feeling, i hate it!!!

jelly & cherry, not yet noe the gender, guess nxt appointment i will noe. my hb hope is a gal, cos he say if is a boy i will wan to give birth anymore. I hope to hv 3 kids, but he wants 4! u noe i kinda of like having pressure fr those folks at home..my mum keep asking me if i noe the gender oredi, then my mil was telling us she asked my gal if is a didi or meimei, my gal answer didi... as long as it's a healthy bb im happy oredi, but there again if u hv a gal oredi u will wish for a boy and if u hv a boy u will wish for a gal...Life is full of ironies!

haha as long bb healthy is ok... wow peko, u wan 3? v brave... me stop at 2... arrgghhh...

i also hate the cf period the most! so sticky n pek cek.

garfield, me brave? no la..2 like too little oredi. so i hope to hv 3 lor.

until now my colleagues and friends still dun noe im preggy...hehe..maybe they thot my tummy is big...

Re: Confinement
The feeling during cf was not gd at all. The sticky, hotness, etc... And everything also feel pek chek and depress... Hahaha...

Peko, no matter what gender, bb being healthy is most impt.
Do u have any instinct what gender is bb? I had very strong instinct that bb is gal when having Vane but no instinct when having Sher. You still haven announce to anyone, not even your boss???

haha peko, for me, some ple still dun know when i 5 mth... they thot i fat...

but my first child more obvious... 3 mth ple know liao.

me find 2 kids take up alot of time liao... n $$

giggler, my instinct is a boy...but dun noe how true la... for my previous preg i sense the bb is a gal, then really a gal. dun noe how to announce lei...my first preggy 1 of my col oredi suspect, tis time round she din say anything lei hehehe.

garfield, definately!
high expenses oso.. milk powder price going up again! wanna send to playschool oso so costly...arghhh

rachel, ya lor... everything need $...

peko, yes they thot cos they never expect me to be preg again so fast mah... hahaha

they thot it my stubborn fat... ahhaha my auntie still say wah give birth almost 1 yr still have not shed fat? i told auntie i already preg w second one liao... hahaha

talking about money, MOM just sent me a bomb. My maid work permit is coming to an end and i need to renew. BUT before i can renew it i must first get her new passport, plus now need to have all kinds of insurance this and that. All in, I need to pay 800+ super sian..worse thing is I have to take half day leave to go with agent and maid to embassy and a few places to get these done. Super super sian.

sometimes i really regretted getting a transferred maid. all these would have been avoided if I had new maid plus I didnt need to pay for her home leave and flight back last Oct (8 months after she was transferred to me). complaint to hb that I should have got new maid from beginning.

catz, forgot to ask u, is Timo ok on the new FM?

peko, how come 15 weeks u still havent show?? My tummy getting bigger, depending on what i wear and whether i am bloated that day, I look very pregnant at times. Your hb very cute, want 4 kids
Nowadays very rare for people to want many kids cos of high cost and time.

For me, its mainly cos of these two reasons if I just want 2 kids. Plus my hb is also not ready to have more. Initially he wasnt too keen on #2 either. My mil lagi worse, think if we have #3, she will faint. When we got married, she told us, no kid also good. If want to have kid, maximum have 1 kid. So when she knew that we are expecting #2, she started to tell bil and his wife, good not to have kids. Weird hor??

AHHH!!! Peko u preggy..Wah CONGRATS!!!
So many preggies..this is also a MumsToBe thread!

Very happy for all the preggy mummies..
Nice to be preggy together right..hahaha!

When my turn to try for 2nd one next year..I hope I got company..hey hmm...stella? Ah ger? Catz?! (dont know if she'll *bish* me) Hehe!

PVL..U r back! Had a good time right except for poor Ben's encounter with mozzies.
So next week we can have SAHM outing right?

PVL, my EDD is 26 Aug.

Peko, congrats in ur 2nd pregnancy.

Jelly,
thanks for collating the names for 2nd pregnancy mummies.

Rachel had given birth..congrats!

Garfield will 'pop' before me so she should me 2nd on the list n i'm 3rd after her. Hers is july n mine is aug.

wow...our hubby r super powerful...so many of us r having #2 already. Hope to hear more mummies pregnant too.

Expenses definintely increase a lot. milk powder for our 1st child has increased, petrol, food, etc...even got pay increase also can't cover the high expenses we have to pay.

Going to genting is more like a family trip for me as I want to spend more time with my daughter b4 my son comes out in aug. We are not avid gambler but did go once to try the jackpot for fun. I lost RM$40 as i'm teaching my in lwas how to play the jackpot. My father in law lost RM$10 whereas my hubby n mother in law won RM$100+.

It was very crowded but the nice cold weather was really good. Food is costly over there, chicken rice RM$13-15.

When i wasin my 1st tri of pregnancy, I did not look like i was pregnant..., towards mid 2nd tri, then my colleagues asked whether i was pregnant or not. I realised when u r pregnant with a boy, ur belly button pop out whereas my 1st gal, my belly button popped end of 2nd tri n when standing up. This one, really pop out whether sitting or standing.

I dislike cf period too. I also washed my hair n bath too but with herbs. Dislike the sticky n warm feeling...

gtg, take care. I'm also more comfortable chatting in this thread, think because we had shared a lot of discussion n sorrows when we had our 1st child. bye...got to complete my report.

good morning ladies...

yesterday night i was very happy when hb says when i stay at home, the hse got a more "homely" feeling..

charis,

next year arh.. i dun think u will have me as companion..haha

morning girls.. me back..

pekochan
good for u..at least u r finally grounded ;)

cherryale
i doubt i can be in the list soon...

jas/cherryale
i oso threw temper at QY yesterday and i felt so damn bad abt it... the worst thing is that, in my fit of anger, i could even think of throwing the boy down onto the bed... arrgghhhh...

charis
wow.. wow... u r definitely doing a good job. how many 16mths old kiddos can sit through a movie (even if it means falling asleep halfway)

pvl
the changi village club is coz ur hb is a civil servant right?

bubyee gotta work... must prepare for the bangkok trip next week.

cherry, no concert for me liao this weekend. Hubby will only come back next week. He is flying from Hainan to Beijing now.

Haiz... last nite ah xi fall from the sofa and knock to the coffee table. 2nd time felling off in one day. Luckily no bruise or wat but i dare not tell hubby.

peko... i thot my hubby quite rare liao as he wants 3 kids but ur hubby wants 4! I told hub i am gg to stop at 2. I prefer even number.

cherry... Ur mil very rare too, as most elderly ppl will want their children to have more kids. My mother kept asking my brother to have another one though he oredi has 2 boys.

smurfy... U are back!!! Btw, our ON stuff shd reach me anytime!

1) rachel (gave birth)
2) Starlite (EDD: July)
3) Garfield (EDD: July)
4) Katie (EDD: 26 Aug)
5) milkshake (EDD: Nov)
6) pekochan (EDD: 7 Dec)
7) mummy_zeen (EDD: Dec)
8) jazzcy (EDD: Dec)
9) cherryale (EDD: 15 Jan 09)
10) winnie (EDD: 21 Jan 09)
11) jelly (EDD: 24 Jan 09)

smurfy,
I think the Civil Service Club has an Associate Member scheme for members of the public at about $300 a year. Check out their website for more details. My hb is in a Stat board, so membership fees are very low.

Charis,
Yup, next week sounds fine to me.

stella,
So nice to know that you hubby appreciates you yah?

i am being put in "cold storage" at work for this whole week...nothing much to do..but yet muz pretend to be busy..tough..

waaaah we really haf alot of mtbs!!

PEKO,
CONGRATS!!....

jelly,
eh there will be times we flare up at our kids...i scream at tyra a few times when i was in bad mood too...yup..of coz will feel guilty...but i suppose..they will still lurve us afterall....you muz be prepared when the 2nd one comes along...it may be worse if there's sibling rivalry..hugz koala for me..poor girl got baluku not?

recently tyra kept pestering me to give her a mei mei..she say she wanted 7 babies, and she will sayang all...

i say :mummy no money, cannot buy enuff toys...
she say :then 1 mei mei can..you go hospital and take...dun cut yourself...
i say : cannot take..doctor will scold mummy
she say: then you put baby inside your stomach and ask doctor to take out....but how to put baby inside?
i say: eat the baby!! (kena scolded by hb for being morbid)

faintzz...

cherry,

maybe your in laws are not crazy over babies in the first place..

but dun worry la..end of the day..they will still appreciate when their granchildren play wif them.

about they maid..keke..is your transfer maid good...if she's then its worth the money la...if new one cannot work oso cham right??

Jelly..Yup most old folks like a lot of grandchildren..my grandparents too..but not my parents and in laws..they are the 50s group..that was encouraged to "stop at 2" era..haha.

My MIL had no concern when my SIL didnt want any children despite being married for more than 5 years alrd, this year she 31 yo..but now her younger son, my hb, produce 1st grandchild alrd..she realised my SIL must catch up n hav one at least..cos she kept on telling us babies very cute etc etc..BUT she wont help to take care leh!

fat_babe, tyra so cute... so u consider havin 1 more? hahaha

yup for me, my hb also got hint wan number 3 but I dun wan already... it really tiring.

jelly, my edd is 16jul... think starlite is 14 jul... i wonder how she doin... been some time since we hear from her...

cherry, new maid also got prob... n they r more not pro active as they r new, so many guidance.
I also kenna new policy insurance...
kenna bluff by agent... last yr renew passport but work permit cannot extend. then this yr work permit also expire n i need to pay extra for insurance (this yr got 2 new insurance i think) n worst part is i need to pay for 26 mths! but the work permit is only extended another 1 yr... so by then if i wan to extend her again myself for 2 yrs, i need to buy another insurance!!! $$$

garfield ar...

#3 muz wait until tyler is abit more grown up...i feel dat he's less mature than kids of his age...so need more attention...

wats the new insurance policy?? for my maid...her passport expire 3 yrs...so when her 2nd yr was up..i need to extend work permit, like you i paid for the full 2 yr but stated expire 1yr coz of passport...but on 3rd yr when i extend her passport...like dun need to pay for extending the work permit le...juz go online to submit details of new passport, they will auto extend 1 more yr for you...(to make the work perm 2 yrs )..u check it out wif your agent...

garfield,i tink my cols oso din expect me to get preggy so fast so they din ask. r u excited? gog to pop soon..btw ur first one is girl or boy? how abt tis time?

cherry, ur mil so funny, i still thot old folks like many grandchildren.

charis, thanks. dun worry la sure got mummies here join u one la...hehe.

katie, thanks! how are you doing now?

smurfy, thanks, but what do u mean by im grounded finally?

fat_babe, thanks, so good..got no work to do in office hehe...surf net lor LOL!

jelly, i told my hb u tink giving birth very easy ar... wan 4. then he say jus give birth onli wat, he's the one gog to be xin ku earning $$!