(2007/02) February

jazzcy, I got no MS for both kids, one boy & one gal. So cant determine gender with that.

garfield, zz ok liao? still having diarrhea?

jelly,

at least now with medication he able to sleep thru.. but he woke up around 6 n i gave him glucose water. tested his temp still ok but his whole head sweat.

gigg, he still having diarrhoea but this morn seems better... not so watery... abit mashed up like that.

our thread quite quiet these few days. where is everyone?

jelly, why suddenly have to work late? very tough for you since you have no helper. why dun want to tell your boss that you are pregnant? For me quite lucky cos I got fil to send A and maid home if we work late. But still, i already find it very tiring even though i try to sleep at 10.30pm every night.

My new boss quite nice, she is planning to get a contract person to help with our workload as she thinks I will have to wind down a bit if i gets more pregnant.. problem now is we got no budget, so see how. last time for#1, I started to work from home from second month. Luckily I got CL for 2 months, so help to alleviate my tasks at home.

jazzcy, still got chance as long as havent confirmed. My boss #1 also no MS, #2 she has MS throughout the pregnancy but turn out both are boys.

Today i am so tired that i have no mood to take lunch. JUst want to leave office at 6.30pm and go shopping

hb bought tickets to watch airsupply concert
although its two old men singing but I really like their songs since young, so first time I am hearing them sing 'live'. So happy

cherry... i also feel like to leave office now to go shopping! My sis asked me online shopping still not enuf ha? I told her i am very bored. Everyday only office and home! Actually i was rather free in the past becos of my company's scale. The co is growing and in the process of M&A and i am in charge of the finance so are more busy recently and will get busier in the future. My hubby said must ask the co for increment and add another staff to help to alleviate my workload in the future. I can't be doing all the stuff, the finance and presentation and admin and HR in the future all by myself!!! I am going to be crazy!!!

When is the concert? I love their songs too, even now, still sound so nice to me.

yohooo...

cherry,

i am around...but juz now boss behind..cannot chat..hee...but i haf NOW till 4PM...to yak..muahahha...and shop online..

jellu, cherryale... we should all take the afternoon off. hahaha. i really not in a mood to do anything, just feel like sleeping. Just now hb came down to lunch with me.... over lunch, i already told him that i can't wait for 5.30pm to cpme by quickly so that we can go home. yawn.

tt day i went for my chk-up then my gyne told me he has a patient that has constipation, then when she go toilet she force it...then in the end hospitalised n lost the bb... so preggy mummy..if u got constipation better dun force hor...consult ur gyne and he will prescribe u remedy.

hiya gals.....

so now Winnie also preggy.??? CONGRATS!!!!

Hear all of you one by one preggy so exciting man.... ask me go through again no tq ever. hahaha...

fat_babe: so what have u been buying again? NO see u on?

cherry: Tell us if good hor... actually wanted to go de. but sicko hb got co sports day today. now he's at Mt faber slogging away on a 9km walk? wahaha.... i can't help but laugh lor.

anyone gg to IT fair? Heard it's crazily packed.

magd,
i opic...no MSN one..hee...
me ar?? beoing bag...then maybe ask sis go overseas to buy..muahahah...

peko,
waaah the mummy who lost her foetus muz be darn sad...

babe... which bag u are beoing? *wink wink* Btw, i have ordered coach baby bag (brown stripes) from a recent BP. Waiting for the bag to be delivered to me. So excited!

Peko, can't imagine how sad the mummy wld be, lost the baby becos of constipation. Thanks for sharing, will be more careful in the future. Btw, are u having #2 also? ;p

magd,

no idea... actually i got some tangs voucher but everytime like nothing to buy...

yup v quiet... i had a huge lunch... goin to zzzzz

babe!!! that, i cannot afford. Wahahaha....

garfield, rennnn for another hour. Seems like today everyone is waiting for 5.30. hehe...

Peko, sounds so scary... I always thot that such things wont happen...

Magd, I still haven got portable harddisk leh, but if it's crazily packed then wont be gg liao.

btw, robinsons also havin sale for members - NO gst n rebate up to 20 % this wkend

happy shoppin...

time v slow today hor... everyone zzz liao or shopping?

gig: i'm considering whether i should make the plunge since i have still 7mins to incl a toilet trip to think about. hehehehe.... nearest and most convi. later can go carrefour buy some groceries.

Winnie,
Ben uses First Teeth with a toothbrush. He loves it. He doesn't gargle, but after going over once, I will brush again with fresh water. By that time I think most of the toothpaste would have been eaten up lah, but I still do the 'rinse' anyway.

CONGRATS!!

huskie,
We're stopping at Holiday Inn Glenmarie, at Glenmarie Golf Course, near Batu Tiga (Shah Alam). RM 263 nett per night including breakfast. When are you planning to go?

jelly,
YX looks very grown up and lady-like!

smurfy,
The Sengkang sports complex will open soon right? With a pool?
We go to the Civil Service Club pool at Changi Village. But you have to be a member.

re: MMR
Ben had no apparent reaction to his MMR. Like Sarah, he seems to have breezed through
. BUT, at our church camp, he collected 20 mosquito bites all over his legs in the first hour of arriving (when I was busy moving stuff into the room, and he was in his playpen. So spotty and ugly now!! My MIL will probably have a fit if she saw him.

magd,
I went to the IT show today. Exhibition hall a little crowded, but OK. Could get what I needed. But the lift up was SOOOOO packed. And it's so slow! I even managed to drive and find parking at 1 pm. So not that bad lah. But weekend will be a killer, I imagine.

PVL, how was church camp?
Wow, you went to the IT show with the 2 kiddos ALONE? Madness... 'cos I would probably have to carry Timothy AND Bethany. Argh.

jelly, sorry I didn't reply you - yes I'll take in your order

So busy the past week 'cos of Timo's Act3 programme which culminates in a performance of Hook the Crook tomorrow morning. So exciting, never seen my boy in concert before. Heh. Today he was at Hook the Crook so Beth was the only child - hubby had family day so she enjoyed seeing us bowling.. but got cranky due to missing her morning nap for the whole week! She's got this very bad habit of glaring at everybody who looks at her 'cos it gets reactions from people lor. Argh. Ask Stella, she's seen Beth's fierce look.

stella, your hubby looks quite fierce huh?
But wow, his car is super clean!

Winnie,

Our smurfy is very accurate in her guesses!

PVL,
Ben so strong, no reaction to MMR? My PD told me it's a nasty jab!
I brought Soph for her pneumoccocal + chickenpox jabs today... hope she won't get too much fever.
Poor Ben with the bites... hope he doesn't scratch them too much!

I'm hoping to persuade hubby to go in Sep, but hmm... hubby is very apprehensive!
He suggested I take a holiday by myself or with my gfs, then he stay home for a week to wean Soph off the breast

cherry,
Your boss is so good to you!
And it's good your job allows you to work from home!

Heee, Catz, your Beth sounds like some supermodel! Doesn't matter if it's a glare or pout or anything... anything that gets her the attention. Smart gal!

Any suggestion on how to handle the heat at night these days without turning on the aircon?
Soph's room is sooooo hot even though I have 2 fans blowing... the air is just hot!
Or could it be her latex mattress that is hot?

huskie, I usually start the kids off with aircon then sneak in a couple of hours later to switch it off and turn the fan on
Stays cool enough till the mornings. Heh. How is your hubby going to wean Soph off your breast? Offer her his?? Hehehehehhe..

Catz,
You cheeky woman! Hee, he tried offering her his before, but she turned away and yelled!
I have no idea how he's gonna do it... just got cold turkey and give her the straw bottle lor.
Soph's a real breast addict. She claps and laughs when she sees them! And now she likes to imitate by putting her doll to her chest!

Thanks for info on the aircon and fan... will try it!

ahahaha... Beth always pokes and prods and pulls at her poppa's hairy nips.. so funny. OMG, she is such a boob addict! Your hubby is one brave man! My hubby would never tell me to go on holiday with my gfs although he is perfectly capable of handling the 2 monkeys by himself.

Winnie and Jelly!

Congratulations to you both. Take good care!

Catz, can I still order first teeth sets?

Re. Aircon at night
Need your advice. Julian still sleeps in aircon room (more than 12 hrs each night). Am thinking of switching it off after he falls asleep but dont know how to do it correctly. Do I draw open his curtains, turn on the fan after he falls asleep? He wears a 1.0 tog sleeping bag so it will be extremely hot if I turn off the aircon? What to do with this then? Pls advise. Thanks.

Re. MMR
Julian had fever a while ago and he just recovered from his flu with a cough still lingering. Can he go for the jab now? or do I have to wait till he is completely well?

Morning everyone,
Re: aircon
My kids sleep in aircon, at 26˚C, or sometimes 27˚C. That helps to keep the room at an even temperature though not too cold. In the day they sleep without aircon. I dare not turn off the aircon at night, cos I always feel that the windows must be open if there is no aircon otherwise it gets too stuffy. But if the windows are open, I'm paranoid that it will rain and beat in. So it's aircon for them. I often set the off timer for their aircon at 6.30 am just to save electricity. Ben will usually wake up by 7.30.

jelly, concert is next sat 21 Jun. Still got lots of tickets I think. Go leh, will your hb be around next week? Their songs are simple and nice
I am SOOOO looking forward to it.

peko, that is so scary, i also having constipation...better not force it out. strange that such things can happen.

huskie, i mean 2nd month of maternity leave i had to work from home last time, its NOT GOOD!! this time round I think with my new boss things should be a lot better lah
fingers crossed.

i went robinsons yesterday, bought perfume for hb, at 7% off, then bought shampoo and hairspray20% off plus 7% off. THinking of going later again to buy some cosmetics or cream. Somehow I dun feel like using my current skincare products now that I am pregnant.

last night I was behaving like queen. At 12am, I suddenly want to drink Allswell Plum drink (cos the other day colleague bought for me and I like it) then told hb i MUST drink it last night. So he no choice go 7 eleven to buy for me
he got it lucky for A as I had absolutely no MS, this time round since I had to suffer, think fair for me to distribute a little to him heh

aircon, A sleeps with me, our aircon is set at 21 degrees. too cold??

Mag, PVL, Huskie, GOG, THANK YOU!!!

PVL, you're back! Hope you had fun. Poor Ben. He must feel really uncomfortable with all those bites. When I take ethan to the zoo, gardens etc, I stick this mosquito patch thingy on his diaper and it seems to work. You might want to consider that when you stop over in batu tiga. Oh, ethan gets a very bad reaction to bites... it gets red and swollen and grows really huge. Very scary. Then he'll try to dig it and it'll bleed and gets all ugly
Takes about 2 weeks to finally heal but it'll leave this white spot/scar. Aiyoh, heart pain when I see it. Twice, he kenna bitten on his ear and it swelled till his ear was almost twice the original size!!! Really freaked me out. Oh, got this papaw ointment from some SMH BP recently and it seems rather effective. As soon as I detect a bite, I'll wash that area with soap and warm water and apply the cream. Quite good so far. The healing time has been reduced to 4-6 days

Catz, hehe... I bet you'll sniff sniff when you watch timothy in his debut performance :p Better prepare some tissues.

Huskie, sophie is so cute! Hehe, imitate BF. Girls are so sweet hor... I'm really praying for a girl this time

Cherry, wah, you really making the most out of your pregnancy status yah? Hehehe. But we should lah. Your hubby's very sweet to you lately hor? Bring you go paktor on your wedding anniversary, take you to concert, get you your must-have plum drink... lucky you. Better get him a nice father's day gift.

Speaking of Father's day... eh, who's doing what? I didn't get hubby anything yet leh :p

Wow, such a quiet saturday... guess everyone must be busy with Father's Day

Cherry, agree with you about air supply. Was crazy over them during my Uni days but after I came back to Singapore, I stopped listening to them all in all... dont know why also.
Wow, aircon at 21 degrees is cold leh... YOur boy ok with that temperature? My boy's room is always set at 25 degrees.

PVL, that's a great idea! Think I will try that out. but julian wears this pretty thick sleeping bag so I am afraid he might be too hot and uncomfortable. Do your kids use blankets?

glad to hear some mummies are pregnant too. congrats to preggie mums.

I went genting highlands with my hd side family. Beginning was worried that my daughter would be noisy for the 6h plus journey but she was ok. She slept most of the time and everything was very smooth. glad she's well-behaved and sensible.

Enjoyed the children's ride with her,esp the flying elephant and planes. She did not cry. it was a 3D2N trip as 2 D1N might be too short. She had cough n fever on the 2 night but she was ok as i had bought her medicine and fever strip along.

It was very packed at genting with all hotels fully booked. No upgrading as no more rooms. The weather was cold except in the afternoon.

We booked the trip from 5 stars agency left only 26 seaters coach as no more seats for 18 or 20 seaters, guess what, when we came back to sin, we had 18 seaters coach n so comfortable and spacious too.

The only difficult time is my bb very sticky to me and would like me to pacify her to bed and carry her most of the time. So...my poor bb boy had to bear with jie jie in my arms and pressed on him(my stomach).

With regard to bb's gender, when i had my 1st daughter, i had MS and very tired too. Now my 2nd bb, a boy, no moring sickness and energetic too. The difficult part is I feel my tummy very tied at times n I'm towards 3rd tri in 1.5 weeks' time.

Time flies. I always recalled how excited we are at our 1st pregnancy...now we are experienced mummies. Hopefully my boy will be good n well-behaved as my daughter.

Did not celebrate Father's day, as my FIL b'day is on 18 so we'll celebrate it together but at a later date.

gtg. good night. holiday ends soon, got to go back to work...but thinking my ML in Aug...
Can rest at home n sleep late...

winnie,
Yah. It was when I was unloading the car and getting things sorted out that Ben got bitten. Before I could take out the patches and the vapourisers. Anyway, his bites are recovering already. Just a few darker marks on his legs left. Not itchy anymore.

GOG,
25˚ with sleeping bag is OK mah. It also depends on the size of the room and where your baby is sleeping in relation to the aircon. My kids don't sleep with blanket. I find sometimes 27˚ is a little stuffy when the thermostat cuts off. 26˚ is nice but can get a little chilly. The kids don't complain at either temp, so I just gauge by the temperature outside and set appropriately.

katie,
When are you due again? Gentings during the hols is quite crowded. But then what to do? Most people can only go during the school hols. Glad you had a safe and enjoyable trip.

Catz... U are having problem ordering from EM? Anyway, will transfer S$50 to you shortly! Xie xie ni!!!

Hei, u must be feeling very proud when u see Timo on the stage! Must take more photos and video down ya...

Pvl, poor ben! He must be feeling very uncomfortable! My gal also everytime kena mosquito bites whenever she went to my PIL's house in JB. So normally i will apply insect repellant on her feet and hands when i reach the house.

Huskie, u give sop both jabs at one go? Yday i brought YX for her 2nd pneumoccoccal jab, she was oredi crying like wat. Then my uncle (the doctor) told me can give her chickin pox and MMR jabs liao, i was like, so bu ren xin to let her go thru the pain again. *heartpain*

Re: aircon and fan. We still on the aircon (abt 24 degrees) and fan when we sleep, wif ah-xi on her long sleeve rompers and long pants. No blanket or sleeping bag for her.

GOG, THANKS THANKS!!!

Cherry.... I dunno whether my hub will be back by 21/6. Haiz... So far after ah-xi was born, we only managed to catch a movie which was not long ago after i had my haircut. That's it!

Ur new boss sounds nice!!! Quite rare for a female boss. My future bosses and directors are all male! Hei, i still struggling whether to stay on or to leave. Arghhh...

Cherry, i wanna go Robinson too!!! Probably this coming sat if i do not go back msia.

I feel so bad! Ah-Xi fall down from our bed again early this morning while I was in the bathroom. Hubby not around so i let her co-sleep wif me. Somehow her head pushed off the playpen which i let it leaned agains our bed, and she fall off and cried. 4th time oredi! Think hubby gg to scold me big time if he knows it.
But think not a bad fall lah, as she stopped crying after awhile and play wif me after her milk.

jelly,

i m also guilty of giving 2 jabs at once... it was first dose of pneumo and another is MMR. n zz was sick for this whole week... he did not have fever but he was sweating like dunno wat...

he got on off flu, vomitting n diarrhoea...

feel like a bad mummy...
yesterday he still vomit once during lunch but it was after a loud burp.

this morn he wake up super hungry... y? he didn't eat his dinner and he only drink 4 oz of milk during bedtime yesterday... hiaz... he was too tired cos whole afternoon didn't sleep... so he slept super early yesterday...

this morn drink his milk and still eat abit cake... but he still no appetite to eat other food like porridge...

his shit is still v soft not like before...

today absolutely no mood to work. Just feel so tired, maybe monday blues

jelly i went to robinsons on saturday again with hb, this time round bought my perfume (needed a light perfume as couldnt stand my usual perfume now), and skincare from Biotherm. I have been switching brands so much that now I have lots of moisturizer, cleansers and toners sitting around my bathroom. Need to clear them out soon. Just started biotherm, not too bad but then skincare always start out good then after a while, turn useless.

A also had a huge mozzie bite and because he scratched it, it has become an open wound. What can I apply on it?? He kept scratching the area.

Yesterday A was a super clingy baby. Brought him to church and throughout the session he refused to sit on his own, clung on to me like koala even when maid is feeding him porridge. Then when we went for lunch, he also started to cry when we were talking to our church friends. when he finally warmed up and started running around the restaurant (it was a very empty turkish restaurant, no other customer except us), he fell and knocked onto the wooden chair. Then he cried big time and had a big bruise on his forehead. After lunch, we went to united square and bought him a pair of new shoes, but he slept through most of it. In the evening, hb and I brought him to the pool and again, he cried and clung on to me. It doesnt end there, this morning around 6am, he woke up, cried a little, and insisted that I hugged him tight and pat him on his backside to sleep. When I tried to move my arm a little, he will cry. so now my left arm is sore and tired
NO wonder I am tired today..maybe should take half day to sleep at home.

now i hesistating givin 2 jabs at once for the next appt at 18 mth where he will get another dose of pneumo...

all the long, he was fine after each jab... so I never expect.

but i found that he is growing teeth again... must be a diff period for him... he lost weight...

cherry,
Ah, work from 2nd mth of ML ah... oh, that's no good lah. Supposed to recover and rest during ML mah.
Hope this time will be better for you!

Winnie,
Hope you will have a girl this time - one who's as pretty as you!

jelly,
Yep, PD listened to Soph for a long long time to see if got traces of phlegm... then declared her well and OK to take both pneumoccocal and chickenpox jabs.
PD told me chickenpox jab is actually quite mild, but she said MMR is the nasty one, where kids may get higher fevers 6-7 days after the jab. So she told me MMR better not combine with other jabs, and better to take when Soph is in tiptop condition.
Soph also cried lah, but short while only
Gave her a Tigger and she forgot about it, but turn around see PD again then she will bian(2) zui(3) again.

garfield,
ZZ diarrhoea may upset his intestinal flora.
Maybe you can give him acidophilus like Lactefort? Can get from Guardian.
I know can also get acidophilus from yogurt, but the amount in Lactefort is in billions, so more effective.
And when having stomach problems, not supposed to take too much dairy anyway.

cherry, he is fighting with mei mei for attention they say... zz is also like tat nowadays... he will insist i carry. this morn just happen n maid carry n he scream

i also went robinsons last sat... cos got gst absorb and further rebate. I actually wanted to see car seat cos i got some voucher too. in the end my hb dislike all the models... v choosy guy.

then we went mothercare, at first wanted to get the infant car seat but later think that it not so econmical since can only use for few mths. then the more useful ones quite ex and not on offer. so decided to put on hold first...

but i walk until my leg wan to crack already... yesterday refuse to go out n rest at home w zz

my hb went to IT show yesterday... i wouldn't wan my tummy to be flatten too.

huskie, giving him chinese med now which found to be more effective for him. his milk is now half diluted... so far these days he didn't vomit his milk so today i intend to ask maid to increase the milk content.

cos this sickness he no appetite to eat noodles or porridge though he did eat but very little only. so i scare he not getting enough nutrients n he already skinny.

aiya the doctor ah... tat day zz took MMR, he scream for a while n then stop when he got something to play. then doctor told me whther i wan to take pneumo. i told him can take together meh? he say it alrite! now zz is sick! n he didn't even give me fever medicine until I told him can give just in case...

garfield,

zz should be on his way to recovery since his appetite is slowly back. Dun feel bad lah, the jabs are for his good...

cherry,

I have been sticking to my current products, Cellnique for more than 3 years. It was recommended by my beautician. Been using their sebum gel, serum, hydrating liquid, sun lotion and cleanser. I find it is natural, helps to control acne/blackhead/whitehead and suitable for sensitive skin like mine.

cherry, my gal is ultra clingy to me also over weekend at my parents' house. I am really at wits end as after so many trips back to my hometown she still has this strangers' anxiety especially when a lot of adults around. But she can play happily by herself and wif her cousins when kids are around. Yday at the clinic, she was sitting on my lap, then she saw a little gal, and quickly got down from my lap and wanted to approach the little gal. Think the little gal was scared by her and ran away. Haha... My mum kept saying i am very strong as in i can carry ah-xi all the time and walk here and there. I told her i was trained liao. Who ask i have a koala baby? I just hope as she grows older, she will be less clingy and be more independent.

re koala babies:

tell me abt it.. cherish is ultimate champion in this area..last sat i brought her to my friend hse, she was so sticky to me.. after all while she is more ok, but one of my friend grab and carried her..and it sets off her alarm..this time very unconsolable till i had to leave..

but yesterday i am proud of her.. she can listen to instructions and she ventured alittle at my in law place. a little step of hers mean so much to me.

jelly i also have sensitive skin and my skin turns red under the sun. I like to stick to a brand but somehow just cant. the longest brand that I have used is Clarins for 8 yrs when I was young and SKII for about 3yrs. Think if biotherm also cant work, I will go back to use SKII.

stella, the strange thing is A allowed one of our friends to carry him for quite a distance but when he saw us talking to people and didnt give him attention, he will cry. Think he is just attention seeking
maybe like what garfield said he is like zz reacting to mei mei. very sad cos he was not like that in the past. hopefully he outgrows it, or maybe we havent been bringing him out the last few weeks and he got strangers' anxiety.

jelly, u really very strong leh. I already had backache from carrying A over weekend. Hb had to rub for me last night.

cherry, i have no hubby to rub for me most of the time so i cannot have aching or sick. Haha...

Re: stranger anxiety. Dunno why she is very happy to see my housemate who she hardly see (at most once a week) as my housemate normally only back home after she slept. Last nite she can play wif her so happily until my younger sis was jealous of him.

cherry, my face also very thin, so once under the sun will get red immediately. I feel so ugly and embarrased in the past. Now much better oredi, maybe becos of the products i use or maybe as age catching up, skin is thicker? Haha...

haha for me, i prefer hb not around... y? during wkend, he will def bring me out n walk n walk n walk... until my leg ache... esp now.

so yesterday first time he say he go the fair himself... cos maybe he saw how i suffer last sat... really walk like an old woman liao...

cherry... He angry wif me this morning after i told him YX falls from her bed again this morning.
Everytime when we talked over the phone, he only asked abt YX not me.

garfield... u dun like ur hub to bring u out to walk? I like lei... When he around, we will go out for dinner then only go home. Then weekend if i want to go somewhere, he will bring us one though he does not like to shop that much.