(2007/02) February

<font color="0000ff">Mummies..are we still onz?!?! if cannot confirm then gotta postpone again liao..sob</font>

<font color="119911">list of weekend mum &amp; babes outing..

7th June, Sat outing,
time: 2PM

1)fatbabe
2) Ah ger (pm preferred, but will go w/ majority)
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5) PVL + kids. Hb TBC
6)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
7)Winnie + hb + Ethan
8) rachel + josh +hb
9) nana + ryan
10) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

list of weekday buffet bash, date: ??

1) Ah ger
2) garfield
4)</font>

Fat_babe,
Aiyah, I need to cancel lah. Ben just changed his schedule and 2pm is his only naptime of the day now, so better not let him miss it.
<font color="0000ff">
list of weekend mum &amp; babes outing..

7th June, Sat outing,

1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4) Sunsweet
5)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
6)Winnie + hb + Ethan
7) rachel + josh +hb
8) nana + ryan
9) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

1) Ah ger
2) garfield

re: snacks
Ben rarely snacks, but if he needs a snack, I give him cornflakes, cream crackers or other cereals, or else fruits or in absence of all that, anything I can lay my hands on including keropok etc.

Had his MMR yesterday, he's 11 kg now, and 82 cm tall. Both on 75% percentile. No wonder so heavy.

good morning ladies

today is my sec last day at work..yesterday they asked me to treat them lunch today.. alamak..when i suggested kfc/pizza delivery, they still "hiam". later going to act blur.. i only two weeks here and not v close with them..still got to treat lunch.

pvl,

wow u give keropok? champion leh..

PVL,

ben is a good size!!...hee..i oso think looking at the pattern muz postpone outing liao..

stella,
waaah...2weeks nia gotta treat...weird right??...but well if not many people..juz buy fast food like you said lor..anyway you wun get to see them liao..keke..

huskie
har? cannot delay too long ar? i was thinking of delaying it for as long as i can. coz i tot i read a jan's bb came down with dunno what illness after the jab? then i must make sure QY is at the prime of his health when i bring him down for the jab. :p

stella/cherryale
it's earthbound organic rasins i am giving to QY. very nice n juicy..i know QY got chew the raisins lar, but sometimes he very greedy... wanna eat more, so swallow the first 1 and 2 then the last one he chew.. my mum laments my boy is greedy coz i was conscious of my weight intake during the 1st pregnancy then.

fat babe
why didn't u join tyra to JG then? hahahha. i wanna send QY to a good playschool. but i do not want to see half of my salary going there leh.

pls add on my name to the weekend outing. i am able to make it. it's me and QY and hb (or maid)

to snap myself out of my moody mood, i took half day leave yesterday, watched sex n the city on my own and went for a 2 hours massage. darn, i feel so much like miranda now.. becoming what i am today becoz of my hb. i missed my good old days. and now i knw why i will never be a sahm.. becoz i love myself more than anyone (including hb and QY). so much reflections whahahahah.. now to get back to work.... been staring at the screen for the past few days.

Jas
hey hey, u still avoiding the question. kekekeke so i take it as good news? anyway, ah-xi is such a darling to have, so u would want her to be a much better girl right? to share and love others - e.g. her further didi/meimei.

stella, u still give treat for wat? just act blur... some ple r damn cheap skate.

pvl, wow ben is growing well. zz is light n think not so tall yet.

re: snacks. i also dun restrict except for seafood n peanut stuff. he is also v greedy, if he saw us eat anything, he insist to eat alittle.

yesterday we eating curry he also wan... in the end, we gave him the toast loaf n he also v happy. he already eaten his dinner. this morn, he saw the pot of curry again n keep pting. to think he eat his mashed porridege wanna vomit but y somethign like toasted loaf (big piece) he can chew until v happy...

stella
go buy fastfood lar, what do they think they r.. wow lao.. so thickskin.... luckily u left early, i bet it's a politics zone there.

i think i am depriving QY of a lot of good, tasty foods kekkeke.. but dun care, so long as it's good for his health i dun care :p.. catz catz, where r u? u r another paranoid mum like me :p

cherry,
Thanks for "thinking" about me

I'm so tired and blur that I cannot remember if I congratulated you on your pregnancy... if I haven't, here's a big Congrats!
Rest well and don't get too stressed with work!

Charis,
I read that you're starting a playgroup in your own home? Aiyah, if you're still in Bishan, I'll definitely join, but too bad you're so far away now!

GOG,
Yeah, my PD charges $100-120, whereas a very good GP at my mum's place charges only about $40. But this GP's queue is very long, and my mum stays quite a distance away. In fact, for kids, this GP gives same medicine as my PD, the original bottle in box type, not the generic big bottle pour into small plastic bottles type. Too bad there isn't a good GP near my place!

As for playgroups, I am thinking of sending Soph when she hits 2 yrs old, just so I can have a few hours of breathing time everyday. How big is the class for this Montessori one that you checked out?

PVL,
Ben is soooo big!
Soph is only a paltry 8kg at 78cm *sigh*
All I can hope is her weight don't drop anymore with this bout of illness.

smurfy,
MMR can cause illness? Eeeeks.... not autism right?
I think my friend was very afraid of some illness, cos her son is asthmatic and always sick, so she postponed until MOH sent her letter!

garfield,
Hee, poor zz must be eyeing the curry so longingly!
Soph whacked some sambal petai before we could stop her, put into her mouth and then yelped at the spiciness!

stella,
Think you haven't even got your first paycheque yet right? And now leaving, why need to treat? Just act blur and don't even bother with treat lah.
Treat them fastfood, they will hiam and talk... don't treat, they will also talk... might as well save your money!

smurfy,
Hahaha, Catz has gone to Camerons for holiday.

Ben also eats fries! Sometimes when we go out to eat he has fish and chips. This morning he quietly helped himself to Sarah's cherries and popped one into his mouth before I could catch him. Uh oh, he chewed and chewed and NO SEED came out!!! I guess it'll come out the other end in the next day or two :p.

re: MMR
My Pd said to expect fever only after 5-7 days, and perhaps a measles-like rash. Alamak, in 5 days I'll be at church camp!

Amended the list, Lil J have a birthday party to attend thus her mummy need to follow her :p

list of weekend mum &amp; babes outing..

7th June, Sat outing,

1)fatbabe
3) Onee
4)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
5)Winnie + hb + Ethan
6) rachel + josh +hb
7) nana + ryan
8) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

1) Ah ger
2) garfield

morning to all...

attended a long day of training yest... end up nv get to post. Nw bz w/ clearing some work, later hv another 1.5hrs of mtg.

I think tis Sat also cannot liao, cos hor, Co gave us free vaccines. I took them hme las wk bt din get to arrange to do the jabs. I hv to call &amp; make appt to jab liao. Dunno can put in the fridge for hw long.....

7th June, Sat outing,

1)fatbabe
2)Onee
3)pekochan(afternoon onwards)
4)Winnie + hb + Ethan
5) rachel + josh +hb
6) nana + ryan
7) graceofgod + Julian + Hb(tbc)

Btw, does anybody hv a copy of yest's newspapers? There was a pg on Motherhood fair pdts on sale.

if hv - can anyone b so kind to share w/ us pls????

stella - hw cme ur colls so cheap skate one???? By right they shld b treating u &amp; nt the other way round........... dun care lah - order wat u want.. treat them they still wanna hiam...... ask them eat shit better.

Fatbabe..U as organiser/initiator u help us decide..cos if wait for everyone tough lah..
Looks like if u meet this week probably no time to book condo function rm..so choose either an outdoor or indoor meet.
If postpone to next or following week then maybe someone can try book function rm.

Huskie..Aiya..jus too bad..we'll make a great playgroup..
I guess a 2-3 hours break for u is good..there's many playgroups n childcare in Bishan..There's a montessori one near my in laws block..quite good..but like fatbabe mentioned sure ex!

PVL..Yup heard about the after 5-7 days then fever thingy..that's why Im postponing Yael's MMR until my hb comes back from overseas assignment.

Smurfy,
ghess.. just rest the article you've posted.

Lil J is due for her MMR next wed...
maybe I should delay it a little

i thinkin of bringin him to mmr this or next wk.

btw, last nite he v funny. he saw a young kid kiss his parents on tv, i thot he will follow suit n turn around to kiss us... but NO....

he make a kissing sound towards the tv... so cute...

so far, he never kiss me on cheek b4... he only fan kiss.

Re: Playgroup

I'm considering to send lil J to the NTUC childcare -Playgroup.. see how things goes..

of cos i do prefer somewhere like YWCA / one near Jurong point there.. but its a distance that my MIL got to travel to pick her up after class..

the NTUC playgroup is just next block so maybe for convenience sake.. they are charging $190++ / month .. I have not check out the details yet.

------------------
re: Rising petrol price in M'sia
petrol price in Msia shot up so much.. guess our food price will shoot up real high due to the increase in transport cost..

sigh sigh sigh

sunsweet

yah hor,, i nvr think of food price will increase due to petrol price.. alamak , most of our food come from msia.

gals,

i managed to "siam" lunch treat.. call me cheapo, but i rather save up the money and enjoy myself

smurfy,

actually it is shiok to go out alone and relax.. I am going to motherhood fair with my friend and i am not bringing cherish along..wan to shop in peace

this morning lil J refuse to drink her milk.. then i asked her why? anywhere pain? she pointed ther cheek.

Indeed its her teething period again.. this time i think is 2 per-molar on the top right..

sigh.. so poor thing..

like that i might delay her MMR a bit.. till she's not ill/ uncomfortable

smurfy,
Yikes, the poor boy! Thank God everything is looking good for him now!
I cham siong with my PD to delay MMR till 24mths, so I hope she'll be stronger then.

stella,
Good for you!

Charis,
Yeah, I heard the Montessori at your inlaws place is better than the one at Bishan CC. I'll check it out.

heeeiiiiiii, I'm back
Tired and shack but we had a good time in Cameron's.. PVL, it's a reaaaalllly long drive because we did it in one shot.. left the house at 6am and arrived CH at about 3+ using the Simpang Pulai way and only one stop for lunch! Oh and do choose the strawberry farm wisely. The one we went to was ultra hilly and it was so perilous coming down the steps.. everything was ultra steep. My thighs are aching from the exertion! The kids really loved the stuff to do and the Butterfly Garden was really nice! People were actually letting the butterflies land on them (NOT ME!) and there were all sorts of other animals/insects/flowers in there. Well worth the RM5 per adult fee to get in. Also enjoyed steamboat.. yums.. overall, very happy 'cos the duplex suite I booked was really great. The living room downstairs could be shut off from the bedroom upstairs so the kids went to bed while we chilled in the living room. PLUS there were 2 toilets/bathrooms!! V nice. Just wish it could've been longer lah!

jelly, hehhehehe.. don't keep us in suspense k? I also thought I would never be able to make my heart big enough to love 2 but hey, you're a mummy - YOU WILL!

ah ger, think u can go to the fair... got pampers n nestle cereal sale...

for nestle cereal, need to bring birth cert. 3 packs for $5.

pampers active goin at half price but think got time slot one. yesterday i saw many ple queuing but i never queue.

Nepia is going at $15 instead of $14 last yr.

stella, i brought along zz yesterday. he was walking around wildly... n my maid n I need to chase after him. not ez to buy things. must fast fast. but luckily halfway he slept hahahaha

sunsweet, ah i went yesterday. maybe u can ask another mummy... but i think the mummy must not bring kids... hahaha v diff to shop nowadays when yr kiddos also wanna shop.

garfield
u put a funny and good term. "when the kiddos oso want to shop" hahahhahaa

CATz
good to hear that u had a great time.
how many of u went? how many days? how much are the room rates? more infor plssssssssssssssssss

fatbabe
u scared everyone off with ur super big bold wordings kekek

smurfy, just me and hubs and my two monkeys lor. THANK GOD for the video in the car.. kept them both happy for the 8-9 hours in the car
Stayed at Century Pines resort at Tanah Rata which in my opinion is the nicest of the 3 towns up there. Room rate was RM368 per night. 2 nights niah...

babe ah, see you sometime in the next few days?

smurfy,

sorry sorry...haha...like i screaming out the words...no la..big fonts juz in case anyone miss out..

catz,

hee..dats a cool trip!! was the drive up smooth?? any pics not?i only been cameron once...feel like doing a trip up oso....hmm..me on half day...coz v tired...plus wanna run some errands..you around?? may be able to drop by..keke..

Hey Catz!!!
So fast you're back!! That was only 3 days. Thanks for the tips. Which steamboat did you go to?
Nope, we're taking our time to get up there, stopping over in Glenmarie Holiday Inn overnight both on the way up and on the way back.
How was the Simpang Pulai road up?
Your kids are good hor? Can tahan the long journey. No pukeys I hope.
Wah, RM368 per night is quite steep! But I guess you get a whole apt, so it's not so bad. Ours is just S$60 per night - but a gigantic room with a queen, a single and a sofabed. Our 'living room' is common but just outside our room. Not many other occupants in the Lodge at present. Holiday Inn Glenmarie is RM263 including breakfast
You must be busy with all the laundry today.

smurfy,

zz also shop on his own 1... i guess QY too?

yesterday he just walk in any shop he wants, he does not even care that we didn't go in. then he go n touch the things there. *faint.

babe, I'm around.. till prob about 5ish? YOu SMS me first yah?

PVL, yeah too fast too fast :p Simpang Pulai is still windy k? Just that the old road is maybe 3 x as windy.. but yeah you do need to be alert and rested to do those mountain roads anyway. No pukeys but thank God the kids slept on the way up if not I'm sure they would've vomitted. Your Lodge accom sounds good. I usually check out hotel reviews at tripadvisor.com 'cos I'm rather fussy about rooms. Heh.

Laundry not too bad.. one load's almost done.

Yoo hoo..Im around..

Catz..Looks like u had fun with family..yes video helps!..Yael sat so obediently long in his car seat when we drove up to Desaru cos of the video in the car..haha!

Fatbabe..Outing cancelled ah?!

So SAHMS..how about us? Keen to meet sometime end of June?

Charis, yah lor, we used to have a portable one that was utterly useless. Whenever the car went over a hump, it would skip and STOP! Arrgghhh... so frustrating right? But this one's built-into the car so it was definitely better and less ARGGGGHHH for me

SAHM meetup, yeah, I don't mind
Maybe before PVL goes off on holiday?

Charis, Catz,
Yes, we can definitely meet up. Next week though, I have church camp. It's at ALOHA Changi. Wanna come? Hehehehe
I'm going up to Camerons on the 30th of June.

Why is Jelly hiding?

I'm so tired today. Just had a nap on Sarah's bed whilst waiting for Ben to fall asleep. Ben also was fussy during lunch. Ate only 4 spoonfuls and fussed the rest of the time, so I gave up. Thought he was tired. Put him down, and he was up to his usual shennanigans. I had to admonish him and show him the cane so many times before he finally agreed to sleep.

hi hi mummies

PVL, how do u 'force' ben to sleep? Does he sleep in his cot or on a toddler bed now?

catz, here here. Eh, i got horrible headache again. don't know whether it's the pregnancy or been going out too much that I'm too tired. Been having it for the past 2 days. Not fun at all.

milkie! How's your pregnancy going? Drink more water... sometimes dehydration can cause headaches, and pregnancy is a very dehydrating time.

Ben still sleeps in his cot. When he doesn't want to sleep, he'll be sitting up or jumping and dancing around. He has a book in his cot, so he would flip through it, or 'sing' songs, or talk talk talk. But when I scold him and tell him to "sleep", he's very cute, he will take his pillow and flop onto it. For a few minutes. Then he'll be up again. To get him to sleep, I have to make him stay lying down long enough for him to drift off. He only takes one nap these days, after lunch, so he's usually tired enough. I sometimes cane him to get him to stay lying down, and then I sit in the chair brandishing the cane in front of him, so he knows I mean business. I think I can soon move him to a proper bed, maybe at the end of this year. He knows how to climb up and get off Sarah's bed by himself already so he won't fall down whilst trying to get off.

me bz w/ clearing work lor..... boss back, no choice, + mtgs everyday.........

bt wkend is coming so it's time to R&amp;R again.

Garfield - thks for ur update. Nepia - $15 does it come w/ the 4pcs foc like las yr? if so, no harm buying also....

the cereals - also hv time limit on the special offer one........ i think showing BC to purchase 3 for $5 is 1 set per customer only right? Or is it all day long?

I am cheong-ing for these 2 only - diapers &amp; cereals.. bt I 4c I will still b broke broke broke.

ah ger,

yes nepia still givin 4 foc

yes nestle cereal $5 offer got certain time. yesterday is 6 p.m. must show birth cert. first 50 i think.

fat_babe, I yet to go leh.............. ha ha, hw to update u?

shld b either 2mr or Sun bah cos I'll b @ Pasir Ris.

Sealer, I think shld b ok price also. Since Giant tat day I bought a pk was $10.99 for M42. Las yr was $10 per pack. If nepia doesn't hv foc pcs, I may nt buy so many packs. bt again, tat depends.. cos I can use tat for day.

Jia lat - I need warehse for my madness stocking!

Gng off le, tata....

In advance - Happy Bak Zhang Day!

Happy Ba Zhang day to all too!

me shld b goin to toy r us sale n world book fair... haha... not goin to expo anymore... dun wanna waste petrol hahaha

aiyoh, that time when you all were guessing if i am pregnant, i also scared to come into forum...so i think now jelly is feeling the same
I think she almost 99% confirmed pregnant
CONGRATS!!! JELLY!!!

catz, your trip sounded damn fun. How i wish i can go on a trip. Even a 1 night stay in sentosa also good.

stella, u leaving the company already?? why? Shouldnt it be your colleagues buy you farewell lunch instead? havent heard of the person leaving buying everyone lunch. This is a bunch of idiots!

i am feeling damn sick now, its my evening MS acting up again. supposed to go pak tor with hb tonight but he is still in meeting. sianzzzzzzzz

ger, when are u going motherhood fair? Is it at Expo?

tomorrow I intend to go and cut my hair. Can i do hair treatment when pregnant??

mummies, can share what is the height of your babies now?

garfield, where is toy r us sale?? I also want to go. I want to buy toys for A, he poor boy, has been a long time since he received new toys from me.

charis, catz, pvl and huskie etc...yes, i don't mind having a gathering again for the SAHMs.

PVL, hahaha ben sure sounds really cute. what time is his noon nap now? YR is onto 1 nap a day too and it starts ranging from 11am to 1pm. Hmmmm cos sometimes I want to go out for lunch and hang ard after lunch, so i will have to tweak her nap and make her nap at 11am. And if i wanna have early outing and come back by noon, i will then put her in to sleep at 1pm.

I'm still not keen on putting her on toddler bed yet though..cos she will definitely be out of the bed and playing ard instead. In her cot now , she will most likely talk to herself or play with her soft toys in the cot till she goes to sleep on her own so i'm pretty happy with that for now. kekekeke

jelly, i got the pumpkin patch stuff already. xie xie ni. :p :p

cherry, i think no problems with doing hair treatment when preggers. can also do mani, pedi, normal facials etc...only thing i don't do is foot/body massage.

I last sent YR to the PD 2 weeks ago for a measurement and she was only 82cm tall. weight wise about 10.7kg.

cherryale

i left to co cos i was exploited..cos initially my position is only doing the accounts payable function but it ended up with other scope also.. and this co when it comes to receiving cash..no procedure... i scared scared..

stella, agreed that you were in danger of being exploited.. so scary. Where got ppl so idiot ask for farewell treat?? Siao, just ignore them. BTW, your vacuum now only costs $9+ for shipping... wanna swing by to collect?

milkie, poor you.. I remember I did have days with such awful migraines that made me sun-sensitive.. very awful.

cherry, how much do I otang you? Aiyah you poor girl.. I also was climbing the walls wanting a holiday but it's very tiring lah.. so maybe you're better off just having a good loooong spa treatment
Hair treatment ah? I very kiasee, I didn't do any. Toys R Us sale very siao one.. you sure you're up to the mad crowds?

Just sent everyone the Crazy8 shipping breakdown... smurfy, can let me hv your address again? I haven't weighed your item yet tho :p