(2007/02) February

babe... i dunno other guys lah, but i know my hubby definitely against me or other ppl having this kind of operation, except for lasik, which he is quite ok wif it...

jelly, mine also against... he will say "xiao" he will tell me to slim natually n keep fit rather than artifical.

for me, i wish to do these to get fast results but i scare of failed results... v scary 1 ley. n u must be super careful... too risky.

Bad news for us always have to pump petrol in msia:

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will ban petrol stations on its borders with Thailand and Singapore from selling fuel to foreigners, in an attempt to contain the spiralling cost of subsidies, reports said Tuesday.

Domestic Trade Shahrir Samad said the ban on sales to foreign vehicles would be enforced from Friday and remain in place until the government unveils a new mechanism for selling subsidised fuel to the public.

We are PR, cannot drive msia car in sg. This temporary enforcement is for foreign vehicles, so include us. But the authority is still in the process of setting up a ruling on which type of car not entitled for subsidy. I think the govt plan to even stop subsidy for msia car wif bigger cc or those luxury cars. So from friday onward we have to go far far to pump petrol liao. The affected petrol station is 30-50kg from the borders.

jelly, sorry i forgot! my parents used to be in the same boat! wah then how to pump petrol since technically you are malaysian??? sian for you lah.

wow they v strict ah... i tot they say say only

wow if they look at foreign vehicles then u all affected lor... i thot they will look at yr IC too.

catz/babe... yaloh. Must drive to petrol kiosk further from the borders to pump petrol liao. Last week there was rumours need to show msian ic to pump petrol, we still thot heng we are msians. But now the measure include all foreign vehicles. Sianz...

Those petrol kiosks just beside the custom ones sure badly affected. Think 99% of their customers are driving sg cars...

jelly, actually those petrol pump near the customs i find got problem with their petrol leh.. cause knocking in the car.. think they go and dilute the petrol :p

wah very mafan for you liao lor..

gals gals.... haiz... boobs think pain or not surely hv to go le. think most of you still have fatty tissue inside, just that sag only cos of lost of elasticin or watever its called. mostly can firm up by gym n weights de. but for pp like me n maybe gig... those without fat... haiz... no other way other than boob job lor.
so sad rite?

My hb.... i really feel like telling him go die la. he complain abt my airport. then i say cos of kids, he say who ask me to have kids, he didn't say he want, infact he doesnt want any!!!!

wah, finally finish my ppt slides. see until eyes blur

catz, izit? we seldom pump petrol there. Most of the time we went to the Petronas which is further but still within 10km from the custom. But luckily the boundary is 30-50km, so still can find. hehe...

jelly if go by 2nd link where is 50km from the borders?

Cos if drive to M'sia.. must plan early where to pump cos cannot pump at the station b4 the last toll at 2nd Link.

Gathering:
I moving to my condo exactly on 7th June, so abit tough to handle so many things, with all the move, etc... otherwise can have at my new place...

and hubby doesn't care abt all the packing n move planning... uurrgghh... always the woman who handle all these things....

magd, tell your husband that you didn't have immaculate conception for 3 kids lor! Heee..

chocbabe, actually it's my hubby who always does the lion's share of packing but his packing not to my standard.. still, better than nothing. Teehee..

Hi mummies, was running all over the place today so no chance to "contribute"... wah, today's topics so juicy ah?

re: plastic surgery. I'm a big chicken lah so don't think I'll ever be brave enough to go under the knife. Don't even dare to do lasik though I'm so gian for it actually
But if can undergo GA and whack everything at one go that would be fantastic!!!
Then my list will be soooo long man! Lasik, removal of double chin, lipo to tummy and thighs... hehe... machiam extreme makeover :p

BBQ: I can check my place tmr. But who's on ah? Later only me and cherry BBQ-ing sweet potatoes :D Like refugees like that. Not enough pax no fun mah. But my place is also the type that cannot BBQ if it rains one woh... how?

catz, you're amazing. Still got time to log in here to post and organise sprees. How are the 2 babies? Better?

Chocbabe,
you're moving to the condo after all? I thought it was originally for investment only? The one at clementi right?

oh, regarding online shopping, I got an asos.com coupon that expires on 1st june. Let me know if anyone wants the password. The stuff are really good quality. But must buy the sale stuff lor cause otherwise it's quite ex.

yoyoyo...i can book at my plc but same lo raining will ganna..
but hor wif e kids, still able to enjoy the bbq-ing? or leave to the guys? haaha...

gd morning!

I am thinking, if we want BBQ - hw abt - we hv dinner on a wkday say Fri, then eat @ Seoul Garden???

Or else we can have dinner @ Kushinbo - Japanese buffet??? I know 1 of the days they hv Ladies' night. Wkdays I dun hv to brin g A along, then those mummies w/o kids tat day can help others jagar. My A for sure hor.... cannot sit still on. CFM + CHOP + GUARANTEE - Lifetime warranty! *LOL*

Hw hw hw??? If wkdays - how about nx Fri??? The most I tell my ah lao go fetch A later then he no need to be stranded alone w/ him.... maybe I can eat till like 9+ then share cab w/ whoever back to BP!

Cherry - yeah some HDB flats hv BBQ pits bt mine dun hv... besides also will kena one if rain... most BBQ pits r nt sheltered mah, if nt will be v smokey.

smurfy, Janie & Jack is the high end Gymboree.. like what Gymboree is to Gap. Then Crazy8 is what Old Navy is to Gap

BBQ a bit dangerous with all those kaypoh tods running around? Plus unhappy hubbies tending to the smokey BBQ?

smurfy, the other time i asked anyone want to join me to buy from J&J but nobody response... end up i didn't buy also...

winnie, u so slim liao still need plastic surgery mei???

chocbabe, u are moving to ur clementi condo??? I am still trying to locate the condo. Is it near the new temporary bus interchange?

i think we oredi past the bbq age leh? is not like last time, all of us would enjoy bbqing n chatting.. nowadays is waiting for hbs to bbq for us to eat.. and what if a greedy lil pig decides to try our bbq food n not totally cooked?

ops, dunno u girls oredi talk abt J n J before.. oi catz and jas, i try to pay u all by end of today.. long overdueeeeeeeeeeeeeee

jelly, poor you..

smurfy, heh.. think you might have been in India lah..kekeke.. yah PAY UP OR I HANG PIG'S HEAD AH!! Ahahhah.. milkie scared of me, today went to bank in.. kekeke.

haha with kiddos, i think v diff to bbq food... i think can bbq them ;p

anyway mine is a pig... keke

yesterday my nephew come to my house n play at nite... end up my son also dun wan to sleep at 9
keep screaming with my nephew. v the happy and can see how noti he is liao. then when my nephew went home, he send flying kisses. buay tahan.

ah ger, i dun mind meetin up during wkday nite for dinner. but like u, i wun bring zz along... he also GUAR cannot sit down quietly... plus if he see other kids, he gets super excited. I dun have much energy now la.

catz, jas
i just super lazy to make payment, must have the ib thingie ready and be real sneaky..

garfield
mine oso another greedy pig.. like whole day never eat...i can't stand him, whenever we have dinner these days, he would join in for some quick bites, and he pulls our hands to get feed.. if we too slow, he makes noise. i think he is having 3 main meals and 2 small meals every day.

Garfield - yeah I tell u arh, I wear my 3" heels running after him, he thinks it's v fun & kept increasing his speed & scream @ the same time.. aiyoh.. the entire restaurant all his voice leh......then me like ah siao.

So How How How??? Wkday dinner?????? 6 June?

Morning ladies.....

you all decide la... i'm ok with bbq or dinner or watever.. ehhehhe... this time round i for sure won't go mad cos.... my new maid in le... hiak hiak hiak... so for this interim period.... i will have 2 maids. heheheheheeh...

super duper siong for my pocket. but no choice cos meowmi super clingy to the old one. this old one super one kind. i have been asking her for months on end whether she wants to renew, then she keep telling me dunno, end up i ask her final time, she said no, she won't. so i went ahead to take new maid lor. end up after i pay agency fee, she tell me she wants to renew but wants to go back for home leave. wah... i really feel like killing her lor. She's so rude, so dirty, lazy and dunno what to say about her. anyway, new maid aldy in sg le. cannot cx rite? i told agent leave at her place train a few days for me. then i'll collect her on sat or sun.

first task for her is to clean clean clean. cannot make it lor. my whole house like practical junk yard. n i just realised all my nice lacy undies r missing. i ask my maid, she say dunno. wahhhhh...... cannot be drop all those nice ones rite?

magd, y yr maid so fickle... serve her well cos u cannot possibly cancel.

ah ger, i prefer 13 jun for wkday. actually i fine with tat week mon to thur too if u all r keen.

weiwei.. so is it weekday or weekend le? i personally would prefer weekend cos at least i don't have to be in darn office wear which is so uncomfortable lor...

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">NOTE!!</font></font>

Shall we decide on a weekday dinner instead???

Managed to find all these... pls contribute...

Date - Friday 6 June (all can dress down) or suggs?
Time - 6.30 ~ 7pm
Venue: Options listed below

Seoul Garden
Wkday dinner: $17.99++ (Mon - Thurs)/ $20.99 (Fri), $2.99 xtra for free flow of drinks

Kushinbo dinner starts 5.30pm
Hana Matsuri Special:
- Wed Ladies night 5.30 - 7.30pm $26.80++
- Fri Early Bird Special check out by 7pm $33++ (UP $39.80++)
- those w/ kids can feed them w/ porridge or steam egg
http://www.res.com.sg/restaurants_view.php?v=8

Ellenbourough Market Cafe (Merchant Court) starts 6.30pm (HSBC 3 diners 4th FOC dunno till when)
Buffet weekday S$36++ (A)/ S$19.90++ (C) (4 to 12 yrs)
Buffet weekend S$38++ (A)/ S$20.00++ (C)
- I heard their durian puree is SEDAP

Honjin Japanese Buffet 1 for 1 (UOB special till 31st May)

1449250.jpg

Carnivore, Vivo City- anybody tried b4???
Buffet Dinner: 6.30pm to 10.00pm:
$37++ per Adult (Weekday Mon ~ Thur)
$39++ per Adult (Weekend - Fri, Sat, Sun, Eves &amp; PH)
$19++ per Child (Aged 5-11 years)
http://www.carnivore.com.sg/default.asp

IKOI at Miramar Hotel
- $32++ per person (but no soft shell crab, no unagi)

Hanabi Japanese Reataurant (buffet)
- Odeon Towers, Harbourfront, &amp; BT Timah $33/ pax (bt I read reviews like not v gd leh)

Sakura - belongs to Suki group
- Orchard outlet at L2 Orchard Shopping Ctre (wkdays $26, +$2 for wkend, PH &amp; Eve of PH)
http://www.sukigroup.com.sg/website/sakura.htm

Pariss Int'l Buffet
Mon - Thu: $36.80++
Fri: $38.80++
www.pariss.com.sg

Any other suggestions which is not so pricey or w/ promos??? Long time ago I had at Grand Plaza ParkRoyal - St Gregory Brasserie, was nice but nt sure abt now.

Worst case comes, we settle for a Thur, so that it's cheaper cos wkday rate.

<font size="+2"><font color="aa00aa">how how how???</font></font>

if wkend i hv to bring A along.. if wkdays, he's nt ard, I can eat in peace. If wkdays - we can find more gd deals cos buffets r always exp during Fris onwards......

Garfield - I sure can't make it on 13 Jun cos 12 Jun I just hv wedd dinner, think 13th I prob still suffering from hangover due to loss of slp!

peko - I think u meant to say u prefer a wkend?

bt up to u all... if majority all prefer to hv it on wkend, then I hv no choice bt to tug my 4ever-jumping jack along.

Ah ger,

I'll prefer a long relaxing one on a weekend where we can bring our babies along leh. Think I'm more interested to see the babies and the other mummies than the food

If the gathering is not on this Fri - Sun, I'll be fine to join any other days, anywhere. Like Ah Ger, I'll go alone on weekdays, weekends I'll bring my girl.

Thanks for organising...

haha same here w me... i be super bz w zz n then suddenly i realised no time liao... got to go home hahahaha

unless they have some activity... zz will not sit still on high chair... he make many many noises now unless he eating his dinner. but then he also make noises. i still rem at 6 mth, he still guai guai sit on high chair... how time flies...