(2007/02) February

hee..

ah ger,

same as jelly

hahah... i haf at least 30 tops for tyler ranging from 2-4yo..and 20 bottoms all stash in a cabinet...coz mus hide from hb & maid...if not maid will keep yakking to others say i "waste money"...

jelly,

i think its the same..i bought alot for tyra...and even more for tyler...me not as kiasu for tyra...usually only buy 1 yr in advance...now i am like buying to stock up for war...but alongside...tyra also gain...coz i buy for T2 will buy for T1..

bambini is at dempsey...hee...anyone wanna throw the kids there??...then we can go tea..muahahaha

Foreign language:
hahaha... sherwin speaking alien language leh, he can "ah bi ah bi" or "lallalala" the whole day. LOL...

Catz, sherwin also can greet almost the whole family. Stimes call daddy, papa, mummy, ma, ah ma, auntie...hehehe... I very impress with his speech devt. Alot faster than his jie-jie as he can say 2 syllabus words very clearly now.

rachel, the medication u are on has effect on the bm? Ask the doc to give u something not so strong one la..then you can continue to bf.

gig - i almost wanna spit out my water when I read ur post. ha ha ha.......

nt alien lah.. perhaps it's some kind of nigero country's native language leh........

A arh......... bird he call wowo. *faint* tis morning pointed to me, I tot hv dog, I turned back & c, only saw birds. ha ha ha....

my friend just came over to pass me her daughter's first month celebration cake. wow, super envy her. She only puts on 5 kg through out pregnancy, now within 1 month already back to normal figure. I even had to confirm that she really gave birth. And her baby gal is of good weight, 3plus kg. So lucky.

and my boss is so buay zi dong, sms me to call her and i thot something v urgent, end up its something that can wait till I am back in office. I think next time I must put in my out of office message that call my hp only when its life and death matters when I am on leave.

Wah Cherry............. 5kg... my gf also like tat. Bt nt tat she din eat, bt she doesn't put on wt. *envy* If only my nx preg also like tat..........

ur boss hor...... bt some bosses r like tat one....... must make sure u know it, even though he/ she can tell u thru email or even tok to u 2mr.......

wow cherry, yr gf so good put up 5 kg only...

i think so far i gain abt 8 kg since my last visit... think by the time i give birth maybe is 12 - 14 kg?

How come most of our kiddos prefer to call "papa"?

Ah Xi's favourite food now is banana. Will chase after the person if she sees anyone eating. She will "ba ba" for banana. And she will say "apple" when she sees one.

So tired now. Waiting for my boss on some comments b4 can go home. Sianz...

Hello ladies...

Ah Ger: Kindermusik has trial class. Call and ask, sometimes got slot for trial. If I remember correctly it's around S$25 for trial. I personally think 45mins is just nice for now for a slow start. Too long, I may be bored, hehe...

Fat_babe: Hehe, I same same lah. Maybe too long never meet liao. I remember you very clearly since Fish & Co

Charis: Long time no chat
How's your new place? Not been active cos of my work and part-time study lor. Anyway, I am keen to join in the gathering. When and where? Quite fun to join Mummies' lunch

Milkie: Go go bambini is @ Dempsey, next to Ben & Jerry. I like Dempsey

Ah ger,
SORRY, you are RIGHT it is <font color="ff0000">NUBY</font> not 'nuk' as I mentioned. Hehehe. Paiseh. It's called the "Flip-it" leak-proof sports bottle and comes in 3 sizes.
1434996.gif

cherry,
I bought it from the wet market, but probably cos I bought a big chunk of Australian pumpkin, + 2 types of China vegetables, and 1 head of broccoli, in addition to some local stuff.

jelly,

i haven't feed zz with real banana yet come to think of it... cos i can't eat banana so i never buy hahahaha

but he likes the banana stars. but he say banana as nana... hahaha

cheery, yes let's meet next Thurs or Fri for lunhc. I am fine on both days. Let's fix to meet on Thurs first lah :)

my this pregnancy is easy but quite upset that i have so much work, so little pay. tell u more when we meet. oh, and i need your MIL's maid agency contact... thinking of getting a maid when no. 2 comes along.

and i also looking for confinement lady. Prefer a Singaporean. anyone has CL to recommend? tks

jelly, yes... baby will be around Christmas but likely earlier lah given the amount of stress that i have to go through in the next few months

garfield i think 11 to 15kg is normal for pregnancy. Last time with A I put on 11kg. But I still 2kg more than my pre-pregnancy weight now.

you dun worry about weight now lah, after your #2 and especially its a mei mei, can close shop and regain your figure. Unless u want to go for #3 and #4...

cheeryale, forgot to reply to your earlier question, i still carry Timothy but limited to short distances (less than 200 meters type).

oh, i also intend to revert back to original pre-pregnancy weight after #2. hb has agreed to fund whatever weight loss prog i choose - most likely i will take pilates class using the reformer.

Hi onee! New place..good! But took a while to settle down..see lah my curtains still not up yet..haha! U planning no. 2 soon?

jelloo, U wanna cut in singapore or in M'sia? Why don't u see which of your friends have nice short hairstyle then ask them for their stylist? I think with your face shape, it's easy to cut a style that suits u lor. Yep yep, my addie still the same. If the parcel can't go in, then tomorrow i'll ask the management office to help me intercept my parcel when the mailman comes lor...hee hee Eh, can don't put my name as 'milkie' or 'milkshake'??? hee hee u know sometimes when the mailman comes with some registered post hor, and they ring my bell and look for milkie/milkshake, i super paisei lor....

Jello, yoori doesn't like me as much as my husband lor definitely. When my husband is ard, she takes me as transparent. She doesnt' even want me to put on shoes for her when he is ard. There i will be sitting down on the floor with her shoes waiting for her to sit on my lap so that i can put on her shoes and she will take the shoes from me and pass it to my husband wherever he may be. Super disgusting.

I think so far the baby that can say the most thing is Chocbabe's ryan right?? even few mths ago, he could recognize letters and things liao...he's super good.

charisssss, i haven't been to dempsey ever since they revamped the whole place. I super suaku. But i think gogo bambini is ard long beach seafood that area right??? Eh, i not driving leh....very hard to take cab from there not???

catz...oy, u disappear to where?? now then appear . tsk tsk tsk cat cat, i think beth will pick things up really quickly with timo as her mentor. U did mention that timo is pretty advanced so u have less to worry. catz....old navy a lot of nice things that are suitable for timo and beth leh...u sure u donwant?? next mth lah?? maybe by then your hub forget about the embargo liao..hahahahahaha

catz, i wouldn't dare to dye yoori's hair lor...her father will probably slit my scrawny neck and drain my blood out. I'm no longer his fave person liao....and he is very particular about YR's hair. He doesn't even allow me to trim her fringe lor...cos he scared of any sharp objects being near her face. That's why her fringe is so long.

rachellllll, maybe josh and jasp having their own baby talk lah...cute also mah.
they don't fight huh?? I also agree we should have a get together to see how all the kids are now. They probably can play with each other more now that they are older.

Jello, your hub bothered about the amt of clohtes ah xi has or not? I told u last time my hub always complains i buy too many clothes for YR. But nowadays hor, i very smart. Everytime she wears new clothes, i will ask her go to her daddy and show her daddy how beautiful her clothes is. And my hub always melts whenever he sees her in the clothes she wears so he will go "wow, YR looks so pretty"...kekekekekekee i so smart right.

cherry, ur friend is an ALIEN. How can she gain only 5kg and her baby such a good size. Wahlau...super envious. She very skinny type is it??? Wah...she's the type of preggie woman I'd love to hate...kekekekeke I gained like 25kg with YR and she's a paltry 3.1kg only lor. PUI.

garfield, u also didn't gain much leh....how u do it???

oneeeeeee, will u be going if there is a gathering??? if it's a weekday, u take leave lah??? hee hee bring ann along hor!!!!!!

cherry, no more organic food lah..hee hee. she eating so much rubbish already..no point giving organic food. U still feeding A with organic stuff??

milkie, hehehe.. YR is really Daddy's girl!!! My Beth also but her daddy can be very fierce 'cos she can be so naughty. just today, she hamtam my sister with a metal car
Yah lah I've just learned that Gap,Old Navy and Banana Republic have combined so I'm doing a quick spree
Dom ship has gone up to $7 though.

cherry, your friend is indeed an alien!!

No outing for me, I can't manage my 2 monkeys esp if there's a big playground involved. :p

wah... today so active... was out the whole day so didn't have time to come in.

This morning went for HDB 1st Appt for my flat, then later in the evening brought Ryan to Jacob Ballas @ Botanic Gardens....

Brought Ryan to Go Go Bambini last weekend also... He ony interested in the ball pit next to the cafe... yeah, lets have a gethering there...

Here is a pic of him today.... The 'Gardener of the Year' award.
1435229.jpg

chocbabe, the crazy8 stuff has not been matched at CGW! Have given them a good tongue lashing today apart from hounding them daily on livechat :p

Your son looks sooooooooo mature lah!

reporting frm india.. finally internet connection!..they crazy arghhh, check us into an exe room at grand hyatt @ usd $397... but anyway my first time in such grand hotel

catz
arghh my piles came back, and i am bleeding again. must wait until sunday then can see my regular GP in sg

GOgo bambini
it's rather crowd most of the time, especially weekends, i think we will be busy chasing after the kids if we go there..and i dun recall them checking the hands and feet for symptoms of HFMD, which i think is very bad lor..let's give this place a skip at the moment?

Milkie
it's alright. QY oso treats me invisible whenver i came home frm work.. he just loves to flash me his blur look -_-'..hey let's rephrase, is ur hb ur favorite person now? ;)

cherryale
hahaha frm reading ur posts, quite obvious u r preggie right? when the edd? dec? jan?.. ohh i am still giving QY his organic veges... whenever i can find them.. but getting lazier now

jas, pekochan
arrggg.. seems like we r the ones who r forever hoping to get preggie..
.. let's try harder kekekeke..... counting down to the next period day :/.. but now kinda bad timing for me.. coz i am eating real nonsensical food here.. (imagine spicy n curry n nann every meal
.. n i am a carnivore, the state i was in two days back is mostly vegetarian and i hate that!!!

rachel
whahahah the way u describe both Js talking.. so funny..

jas/catz
i will make payment next week hor, when me back in office n boss continues his travel kekeke.. sorry sorry...

good morning ladies!

i have got a job le..later going to sign appt letter. The pay is better than my last co. but not really fantanstic lah.. The good thing is it is very near my place and i already told the Financial controller i dont really like to stay OT and she says she also advocate work life balance.. hopefully she really mean that lor.. she also have a 16 mth toddler.

will start work this monday

stella,

its great news early in the morning!!CONGRATS ON THE NEW JOB!!!

eh...a little increment better than nothing...on top of dat near your place..save alot of time liao..hee

milkie,
eh got outing count me in...who organise?!?!...any volunteer? any dates to propose? I may be taking leave 1 day in June la..keke..not enuff leave liao. so must "frugal" on leave..

Morning mummies...

milk milk and smurfy, will post out ur items today.

milk milk... i dun put milkie or milkshake, i put milk milk, ok? wahahaha...... joking lah, i put Sxxta!

jazzcy... do take it easy ya for ur job. Dun over stress urself and the little one inside.

jazzcy... u still need weight loss program? Thot u are oredi very slim!

milk milk, most likely i will cut in msia as weekend normally i will be in msia. U know all the while i long hair one so normal trim of hair any salon will do. Mnnn... shd go ask my SILs any good salon to recommend in JB.

milk milk, my ah xi treat my hubby the same as how ur ah yoori treat u lei. Like these few mornings she woke up when i was still in the wash room and when my hubby wanted to carry her out from her playpen, she will shake his hands away. When i finally came out to carry her, she angry at me for taking so long loh, and refused to take her milk. After some coaxing only then she will want to lie down and drink her milk. She treated my hubby transparent also whenever i am around. But i know she loves my hubby as everytime she sees my hubby from far, she will point and waive at him and keep calling him "papa".

stella, congrats on ur new job!!! So fast find one oredi! Why u start the new job so fast? Not intend to be a sahm for a longer period?

Smurfy,
when i went to Go Go Bambini last weekend, they took temperature of every kid entering and even checked hands/ mouth for blisters...

stella,
congrats on ur new job.... must be exciting...

catz,
i got US$60 worth of orders for ON.... u starting ur spree, tell me hor... hehe.

Today, school sports day, so i hiding at my work station surfing... hehe... can't wait for school hols next week...

morning to all..........

Stella - CONGRATS to u! which industry r u gng into tis time?

milkie - u really dun look like u put on 25kg during ur preg, u were so slim.... the v time when i met up w/ u mummies..........

Wkday gathering? Erm.. I cannot leh.. new workplc - hw to take leave????????? Evening can bt A may nt b w/ me cos if so, it means I hv to run back to mum's hse &amp; fetch him leh........... If tats the case, has to make it a Fri le....

oh, yest u all missed my qns.. 1) any idea hw much M'mar maid cost? Roughly? Indo already starting w/ $320 right? Or lower? Then M'mar maids r even lower? 2) Can our children eat birds' nests already? if nt, hw old?

Stella..wah tat's fast..So only SAHM this week lah..haha. But I guess u can come home n see Cherish everyday now!

Chocbabe..School hols next week ahh? Good for u!
Goign for holiday with family?
By the way, how long were u a teacher before u had Ryan? Curious..
Cos my SIL finishing her NIE this year. She want to have a baby..but dont why she wait so long..she 30 this year leh..married 5 years.
MOE allow their teachers to take long term break when serving their bond anot..lets say to study or take care of children?

Ah ger..I remember my gf said she paid her Mya maid $280 or $240..somewhere there.
Bird's nest: Not sure..cos we dont take bird's nest. But I heard my MIL said 1 yo can take already according to her chinese physician.

charis,
No... no holidays planned this time round... cos my exams for ACCA is starting this saturday till 3rd June. After that moving house on 7th June. Hopefully can squeeze in a quick getaway later part of June, dying for a break....

I joined MOE in 2002, so that's about 5 years before i gave birth to Ryan...ask her to have one soon lah... then the maternity leave can use to offset the 3 yr bond... haha... have 2 better still, then your 3 yr bond will end in no time... haha

Can take long term leave for valid reasons e.g child care etc. but that means must entend the bond lor... usually my friends dun feel like coming back to finish the bond after their long leave...

jelly, alamak, the way you censor milkie's name look very obscene leh.. hahahahahahah

chocbabe, can mail me your orders, I already got $130 from my sister. Heh.

Stella, waaaaah SO FAST! Congrats! good to have workplace nearer to home and hopefully your new boss is really family-friendly!

So sleepyyyyyyy

Chocbabe..ACCA u mean accountacy exams? So u can be accountant next time too?
SO u have to pack n study also!

OIC..but for her case, I think she may have to take long break..cos no one to take care of her baby..her MIL quite old, then her own mum wont want to take care also.

catz.... obscene? But why lei???? *confused*

U mean can combine ON, gap and banana republic? U are doing consolidate shipment???

chocbabe, all the best for ur ACCA! Really peifu ppl like u who can handle so many things at one time.

catz,
I already got my orders types out in a word document at home... but the doc not with me now... can i email u tonight?

charis,
yah, hope to change my career, find teaching very very energy draining - from talking loudly in from of a class and disciplining 40 kids, especially in our kind of weather, the classroom is like an oven. But it's really really tough to study when there is a kid... dunno how some pple can do it...

then your SIL can be like me... haha plan to give birth in Feb in the last yr of bond, then 3 months maternity leave till may, then resign and serve notice during the june hols. So effectively bond only 2 1/2 yrs... haha... some more because you r heavily pregnant in January and going on maternity leave, they usually dun load u with a fixed class for such a short term...

chocbabe - since u r a teacher, can I just get ur opinions?

Do u hv a maid? If yes, then you can skip the rest.

If no - do u find it v draining to hv ur kid @ ur house? As in, very distracting, can't focus on ur job. I heard being a teacher, u do alot of markings, flipping thru assessment books to set qns for ur students &amp; etc...

Will u ever think of a #2 in tis case?

Jelly,
did u take your ACCA? want some advice if you took it last time..

I am about to register for my next term modules. But I foresee quite a busy time for me next half of the year and I intend to take 3 "easier" modules. Do u know which are the 3 easier modules from F5-F9?
F5 - Performance Management
F6 - Taxation
F7 - Financial Reporting
F8 - Audit and Assurance
F9 - Financial Management

Ah Ger,
No, I dun hv a maid. My in-laws are staying with me and taking care of Ryan. But they will be going to UK to visit their other grandchild for 2 months and I will be putting Ryan in a child care from Aug 08.

I don't bring work home except during exam marking which has a very short time to finish marking. I resign from teaching last year and I'm back as an contract adjunct. Basically, I can negotiate my workload with the principal. I'm on 3/4 pay and I get fridays off and wednesday half days. I also requested for NO CCA. I am alot more switch off now as compared to when i first started. To me, now is just a passing phase and well-paying part time job for me to finish my ACCA studies. I step out of school after lessons finish at 1 plus on other days.

Yes, we will still want our No. 2 cos we really enjoyed the first one alot. We initially wanted a 3 yr gap, but might shorten to 2 years instead.