(2007/02) February

Hey, giggler,
Aiyah, didn't notice you leh. Sorry, was too busy with the kids. You were there alone? Actually I didn't leave early. We had a room in the hotel. then Sarah didn't nap that afternoon, and didn't find the food to her liking, so she didn't want to eat. My hb brought her up the the room to sleep, so we took turns going up and down to babysit her. I was upstairs during the last 3 courses, and then my hb brought Ben up, then I came down to finish my meal. Kai is my hb's relative.

sunsweet,
I quickly go CNA to see the earth quake news when u told me! Ya, my hubby was back last sat. But my PIL gg to Beijing for holiday this sunday! And i have just bot air tickets for them! Hope the earthquake not recurring...

Re: earthquake at China,
Yah loh its my hub is the one who sms-ed me the news. must be his colleages told him. His colleagues in PEK were evacuated from office (tall buildings).. as they felt it swaying..

yeeks,
had nice roti for lunch today and tummy keep having the gassy feeling..

how come mans.. last time not like that one mah.. maybe old liao cannot digest roti for lunch .. hahahahaha

but Breadtalk's Jiam Tao Roti v. nice.. maybe its just out from the oven.. nice and warm.. missing is nice herb butter :p

Talking abt bread.. I miss poppy bread.. my fav in OZ... dun think anyone sell this here right??

fat babe
i think i perfer shoots of tyler with a blur look leh.. kekkek

mother's day.
my silly hb bought me a necklace for my birthday.. can say it's for mother's day oso coz there is 2 pearls there -_-'

sunsweet
try bringing the cooler box filled with ice for ur veges n fruits?

chocobabe
yah yah, tell direct.. dun care... otherwise it will not get into their ears abt the feeding issues. arrgh, u reminded me i must tell hb not to let his family feed Qy VIA their eating chopsticks as there r so many airborne virues ard.

garfield
hahhahaa.. ur zz very cute ar... luckily no one is hurt... otherwise dunno how u will apologise.. QY oso loves throwing things in resturant. but he just dropped them on the floor and watches it fell with gravity... no high aiming.. :p

the china earthquake
my colleague in taiwan msn me at 4pm(^&%^$%#%^&% MSN is one of the most irritating tools at work, everyone MSN u %^$^&*^%$).. think the network is down there.. they couldn't contact our chengdu facility ppl.

pekochan
i dun have my helper's pic using the broom n dustpan.. but he's good lar.. with putting back things in their original positions and pushing the stroller.
1417290.jpg

1417291.jpg

good morning ladies!

tonite will be going for farewell dinner with coll.. will be the first time in my life not seeing cherish for a day..

smurfy,

cherish also like to help my mum rearrange can food in the kitchen cabinet. QY still willing to sit in stroller? that day cherish want me to sit in the stroller and push me.. reversal role..

smurfy,

qy so cute arranging the cans. now they r also v bz "helping" us... soon they will know it a chore

stella,
zz also like to push stroller... think QY is also like tat from the pic... got one buggy, he also wan to push using the handle but prob is the handle is too high. n we dun let him, he scream.

just heard from my maid tat zz having fever now. I sort of guilty... cos sun nite on air-con didn't check if he has blanket over him. then i woke up middle of nite then see his tummy exposed. not sure how long liao... nxt morn he got running nose. then last nite we didn't on cos scare he cannot recover.

but then whole nite he was v cranky. keep wakin up n cry. but i measure him tat time still no fever. then i also suspectin he teething too.

this morn he got watery eyes...

now maid say she measure n got fever. n I at work... so tired. I ask her to give him medicine n hopefully will subside soon...

Garfield,

hope zz recovers real soon.

probably just catch cold.. will be fine soon after taken med.

tonight must get him wear socks to sleep keke..

Thanks garfield, think the best way is try to get his interest as you say, currently i tried to walk together behind him giving him aid, he shows signs of trying to walk but think still not strong enough to support himself.

sigh...
may not be going cameron liao.. cos no rooms for the hotel we wanted...

anyway will plan for somethign interesting to spend with Lil J when PIL are not in town.. hahaha

thinking to pitch a tent at ECP and have a lazy late afternoon there with Hub & Lil J haha

garfield
is zz's fever gone now?

stella
QY still willing to sit inside for a while but after a short while, he will wanna walk oredi

sunsweet
yah yah.. plan for places to go that ur PILS would have a big no-no keekeke

arggghhh.. this afternoon my boss walk past my workarea, then saw that i am working frm the laptop itself, then he go find IT and got me a new monitor.. then the silly IT ask me 17in or 19in.. of coz 17in lar..wow lao, as if my new work area not bad enough.. still get me such a monitor &^%$#%^

Hey Catz,
Where do you get those metal frame kind of back packs to put baby from?
The kind you use to go hiking/trekking.

I know the adventure shop at Chinatown Point sells it... anywhere else where I can compare the price?
And any specific brand that you find is good?

good morning ladies!

yesterday i went for dinner and hb brought cherish to playground alone.. initially everything was fine, until cherish saw some kids with mummy. Then she suddenly cried and look out for me.

garfield,

is zz ok?

smurfy,

wow 19 inch.. that time i got 17 inch, people can already spot wats on my screen from afar

Morning mummies...

Out of office for meeting for the whole week, but still find chance to peek in. hehe...

garfield, hope zz's fever is mild one. Take care of urself ya...

sunsweet, wow... U always can think of so many activities for lil J. A tent at ECP sounds great!!!

huskie, have not seen u here for a long time! How are u and sophie?

stella, my gal also constantly searching for me if she does not see me, and she can always spot me (or smell me) even though i hid somewhere far from her so that our family members can carry her.

smurfy, stella, jelly, thxs for concern.

we monitor him whole nite n he slept well last nite *phew

5 a.m he wake up though... he ask to be carried. after a while he ask to be put back to his playpen then he start talking and playin w me...
then i gave him water n he sleep again.

this morn i see that his fever has subsided and no mroe running nose... hope it stay this way. will monitor him 1 more day.

sorceror, hope he can walk soon...
my boy now keeps walking in the house and yesterday nite i force him to sleep earlier as he is sick but he still keep walking... hehe think yr boy once know how to walk also won't stop liao.

jelly,
We're doing well

Just a bit busy with some minor changes in our flat... realised our flat is really baby-unfriendly, so trying to do it up properly now.

Past 2 weeks: made girlie curtains for Soph's room, changed sofa to a smaller set so easier to mop floor, hubby installed wall fan (ugly! but functional lah) in Soph's room cos she stuck her finger into the standing fan.

Now thinking of mounting the TV on wall cos Soph's been jabbing the screen with anything she can get hold of. Wondering how much it costs to do those wall kind of cabinet where wires are all stored inside so less dusty and easy to clean floor.

How are you doing yourself? Hee, I see you guys are still busy spree-ing!

huskieeeeeee, where have you been? Your emu oil how?

the other MIA mummies - gak and milkie! Yooohooooooooo...

Garfield

i think 37.5 is considered low grade fever.. not serious and no need medication

cherish got that often when she is teething.. but i try to give her barley to cool down body temp

stella,

thxs. so i will monitor. cos he been drooling quite often now n nowadays like to put things into his mouth liao. think prob uncomfortable.

his 5th and 6th teeth coming out after few mths of holi ;p

ah ger, mine more strange.

normally is 4 upper then lower one again come out rgt?

zz 1 ah... now currently got 2 each... then the 5th and 6th is one on top and one below ah...

wat happen to the 4th teeth on top ley? hmmm...

garfield,
ryan's teeth also came back from a long long holiday. After having his 4 teeth for a long time, now another 4 come out one shot.... must be painful, no wonder he's been quite grouchy lately.

Huskie,
You can rent those hiking metal frames from
http://www.toyrentalclub.com/carriers.html
if you dun intend to use often. They can also pro-rate for 1 day use.

Cherish last 4 molars also went on holidays..

her teeth status remains since she is 1 y/o.

I heard when molars are coming out, it is most painful as compared to others. when her the other molars came out , she was indeed more grouchy than other teething times

ya they so poor thing... from bo kay to got teeth must be v painful... the cut through...

so when he grouchy, i try to understand n pacify him.

worse is they suffer so much from teething pain.. and by six or seven yrs later the teeth will drop off and another cycle again

i think the second round when they are 7 yr old will not be so painful right?? I dun remember having a traumatic time when i was 7... hehe

when are they suppose to have molars actually?

chocbabe

yah i think sec round teething not so bad..

when they have molar? no sure, cos i din really keep track cos it differs for each baby..

huskie,
i vaguely remembered reading somewhere a post by u, very long time ago, about photobook. Besides photobook malaysia, there is another company that's quite good is it??

Finally got a chance to type something here.
Congrats to all the mummies who are expecting
I'm also trying hard for 1 too...let's see how's my luck!

Stella, your last day today? You gonna be a SAHM? How envy....

Talking abt teeth, looks like Gab is progressing well coz he got 16 teeths now while the rest he is always lagging behind! He is only 8.8kg as at now 15 mths....still very small!

Ok mummies, got to go now. Catching a sleep coz just return from US and still having jetlag...

chocbabe,
Thanks for rental link. The price is really good!

As for photobook, the other company is pixart. It's also a Malaysian company cos there is no Singapore website. Their sizes are more limited, and so far I don't know anyone who has used pixart, so cannot comment on their quality. Maybe you can do a search on pple's blog to see if anyone has used them and if quality is good.

Think fotohub.com also has photobooks, but looks more expensive than photobook. I must say that Photobook has great service, and the quality is decent.

hi doggy

nice to see you here! my last day will be on this friday. Will be temp sahm until i got a suitable job.

how is little gabriel? cherish is still a whinny and difficult tot, but slowly progressing. cherish also got 16 teeth, but same as gabriel, she lacks behind in most things.

chocbabe,
I just found this website: http://www.thedigibook.com/products_sg.html

Their pricing seems cheaper... a case-bound A3 with 40pages is $98.90 whereas Photobook is $133 for its A3 hardcover. But I'm not sure if case-bound means hardcover.

Share with us which one you decide to use, and if quality is good (when you receive it).

stella,
Cherish has so many teeth! Wow, she must be the baby with most teeth in this thread!

huskie,

So envy you doing all these things for the house and for sophie! I always interested in knitting, sewing and cross-stitching though all half pail only. hehe... Show us sophie's room and ur handmade curtains when done ya?

stella,

so fast 1 month past liao and 2 more days and u are free! Woohoo...

doggie,

gabriel got soooo many teeth oredi!!! My gal only got 5 teeth, two upper and 3 lower, but think more are coming out cos she been biting things recently!

good morning ladies!

cherish was "angry" with me for not visiting her on tue night..yesterday when i asked her to feed me, she purposely ignore me and kept feeding my hb instead.. alamak, only after some cajoring , then she is fine.

Tonite i going for another farewell dinner by other dept.. siao liao.. dunno she will get angry or not. And on the other hand, it is not nice to reject my coll since they are so sincere.

Jelly,

Ya lor, two more days but i really bu she de the nice colleagues.. yesterday i was writing some cards..wow like writing essays cos so much to tell them.

Huskie,

teething is the only area cherish is leading ahead..other areas she is really slow.

huskie,
I intend to do a photobook for my hubby for Father's Day. I think Photobook having a promo now for star mag readers... the code is SMAG30. 30% discount...

From 17 - 19 May 2008, you get to enjoy these exclusive treats:
• Up to 90% off Dramas and Movies
• Hong Kong, Taiwan, Singapore and Korean Drama VCDs ar $1 per disc onwards.
• Free Movie VCD when you NETS it!

Early Bird Special:
Be among the first 200 customers and receive an exclusive NETS notebook with every purchase of $100 or more!

Poh Kim Video Pte Ltd
65 Ubi Crescent #01-08 Hola Centre (10am - 8pm)
Tel: 6749 3511 / 6784 1288