(2007/02) February

now another prob, he finally dun wan us to hold his hand but he can stay at a place for v long...

then he will keep walking around the same place n then stand n stabilise n walk again...

when can walk, another prob again. anyone kids also like tat? he refuse to move to other place.

catz... oh dear... i hope the worst is over and smooth sailing from now on wif ur new car!

sorceror, wow, ur son so big now oredi! And he is so adorable!!! I have recently engaged Hart Tan of tomato.com for phototaking for my gal, but not studio, the photoshooting was done at our own home! Actually u can choose any indoor or outdoor as u like.

garfield, i not sure abt the consolidation part lei. U want to consolidate ON wif crazy 8? What i understand is u dun pay to vpost first until both batch of ur shipment received by vpost, then u pay and ask vpost to consolidate both shipment for u.

Gymboree provide direct international shipping, and u can find their shipping cost here: http://www.gymboree.com/our_company/help_template.jsp?FOLDER%3C%3Efolder_id=2534374302778345&bmUID=1210302772077#asia-pacific

To avoid GST, the safe guide is order below US$220. The shipping cost is fix at US$35 (standard shipping) for amount between US$125-US$225. To max out this amount, i normally take order as close to US$225. This time our total order is about US$222, thanks to milk milk. Heihei... so shipping cost is around 15.6% of the cost only.
Very "hua suan"!

chocbabe, u know yday afternoon i order, and last nite gymboree oredi emailed me that our order is shipped! Once shipped, shd reach me by next week. Very fast one! Hei, u order quite a lot too ya!

garfield!!! My gal also like that when she first start walking! She will walk non-stop but within the same area and same route! haha... Gradually they will roam around and dun want u to hold their hands liao. hehe... So zz is walking oredi??? Congrats!!!

chocbabe... ya, gymboree will send the stuff to our door step. Another good point of order from gym is no need to worry abt order bulkier stuff like shoes, toys and bags, as the shipping cost is fix within the price range!

garfield

cherish is also like that.. she likes to walk ard in the same area and refuse to leave. if i attempt to carry her away, she will be angry.

nowadays whenever she sees stairs she wants to climb up & down.

garfield, gymboree's circle of friend discount code is "GYMFRIEND". Key in this discount code during checkout and 30% off entire purchase (including the sale items).

hmmm... jelly, i think i will give gymboree a miss... at first I thot can consolidate w crazy8... i dun think i will buy so many gymboree... unless sharing w others... this mth i bought many bb clothes fro zz n his mei mei liao ;p

i now looking at old navy and pumpkin patch. I thinkin of getting something for mother day too... but not sure what to get.

any nice buffet around too?

sorceror, i took the studio photos at foto-u

stella,

YX also like to walk up the staircase at our home! Before she walk, she likes to crawl up. Now she can walk up by holding on to the rails of the staircase. But then she still dare not walk down...

garfield, frankly speaking gym stuff quality is better than ON, though ON is considered quite good oredi. Without sales it's kinda exp to buy from gym. But wif this discount, on top of existing discount for those sales items, really a good buy. Maybe u can ask around who want to share wif u?

I am rather pleased wif YX recently. She used to be very shy and sticky sticky to me no matter where she is, even frequent places like our own house and my PIL's house. But recently she is ok whenever she is at our house or PIL's house by playing by herself, walk around the house or playing wif her cousins instead of sticking to me all the time. Tomorrow bringing her back to my parents' house. Hopefully she will not be as cranky as before. Keep my fingers crossed.

jelly,

so any item ordered thru website entitled to 30% if i key in tat code during payt? wow make me itchy again ley ;p

yes zz finally wan to walk by himself liao. he learn to stand and walk by himself all at the same time. tat time i was v worried becos he couldn't even stand on his own. then suddenly one day he stand up and then walk. hehe

but now still quite unstable sometimes but he learn to stabilise by holding out his 2 hands. v cute. but he still sometimes hold our hands and then run... haha

sorceror, peko, my zz...

1409778.jpg

garfield,

yes, everything additional 30% off during checkout. ;p

Hehe... soon zz will run around like nobody's biz. YX always run here and there, sometimes almost fall down, but somehow she manage to balance herself and prevent from falling down. Quite a cute sight.

Nowadays, she likes me to piggyback her! Whenever i sit on the floor, she will walk to my back, lean on my back want me to piggyback her! Aiyoh, tiring man...

jelly

glad to hear YX is no longer a little koala.. i hope cherish will become like YX. But cherish is funny, last sat when i bring her to library,she can happily explore. I notice she is ok if no one tries to touch /carry her.

stella,

YX and Cherish can clap hands liao. They are quite defensive when strangers try to touch/carry them hor. But I am just too glad to see her no longer as koala and cranky as before at my PIL's and our own house. My hubby always said she is a big gal now liao...

Im baking 30 over brownies today for mothers day gifts for extended family..wish me all the best yup..haha!

Jelly..I guess some kids are more shy than others..but good tat she's getting less clingy.

Catz..Oh dear..how come like tat lah this car dealers! Hope tat u get to enjoy The car with no hiccups soon.

Wow garfield, your son is cute. If only my son can do that without supervision. I don't know if he's plain lazy, he does not even want to stand, even sit still need supervision as he tends to purposely fall hard to the back when he is throwing tantrum.
Everytime just want others to carry him, think too spoilt.

thanks garfield and jelly for the recommendations, i am looking around for a studio that provides costumes and props for better photo taking

sorceror,

zz was exactly like him a few wks ago onli...

he refuse to stand when we place him standing. we even thot his leg got prob n grandparents feel we not feedin him enough.

he will either hop/ jump or straight away bend down to crawl.

for throwing tantrums, zz sometimes do (actually many times). he got some times also will fall back but it when he knows our hands behind... keke he a v careful boy.

then i try to make him sit on his own on normal chair now. even at foodcourt. cos dun wan him to have lazy backbone. cos maid like to lie him down on her lap or body to drink water which i think not good. he no longer a bb. of cos sometimes do it when he is tired.

i hope things will improve more as time goes by, all he does is just sit and play, neither does he show interest in crawling, standing, let alone walking.
My mother-in-law start to give him frog leg soups to build his leg strength already, as the saying goes 'yi xin bu xin' sigh...

sorceror,

my mum also call me to make frog leg porridge for him tat time...

i think properly he still wans to enjoy ple carryin him.... but got some ple say learn to walk slower is better. old wives tale.

sorceror,

it ok for boy to learn walking later as boy tends to be slower than gals actually.

I have heard of kids still do not know how to walk by 24 mth!
u can check forum... i think there r some threads around abt kids not learning to walk. i think 15 mth still ok. but u got to encourage him when he shows willingness to stand n walk w assistance.

i'll monitor his progress then, if by 24months still not much improvement, a PD visit here i come.
I dont see my son that often as both my wife and i are working so its my mum who is taking care of him most of the time, see him once a week, worse is 2weeks. Time for me to get out of shift work.
He still clings to me like a koala bear though LOL

sorceror,

I think u do not need to worry too much on ur son not walking yet. My nephew only start walking when he was 16 months old, whilst my niece starts to walk at 9 months oredi. I think ur boy is smart, as once he starts walking then less carrying.

garfield, i put my office address as shipping address for vpost. If ur office not convenient, think can arrange them to deliver on saturday when u are around. How abt ur maid? Most of the time she will be at home rite?

The gal's stuff is nice hor... How much order u have? I can ask around also any order for Gym...

afternoon all mummies. finally got chance to say hi.

anywayz, good to see some of the old timers back here.

Ah ger, peko, sorceror lah...Eh, all your kids so cute now.

PVL, i always said Ben is gonna be a good looking boy. HUH. I still like his nose.

Oh ya, my parents will be coming back next week for a short visit. Yippeee. I suspect their main priority is not to see me lah, but then what the heck lah. To see Yoo-ri, they have to see me too. :p

garfield, u MUST buy baby girls' stuff from gymboreeeee now that they having 30% off. VERY hua suan right, JELLY???? hee hee

Sorceror, I know some PDs think it's impt they walk by 15mths BUT i personally think as long as he's growin well in other areas, maybe he just is overly cautious or his feet not strong enuff to walk yet. Don't worry too much lah? But if u really concerned, then just check with his PD and see what he/she says.

Catz, i'm going to bank in your money in half an hour's time. I'm going out t

o makan then i bank in for u okie??? hee hee

Regarding your car hor, i think the dealer is damn irritating. I hope nothing else is wrong with the car.

thanks for all the feedback gals, i just want the best for my son. He is smart i could say as he often mimic what we adults do just after we showed it to him once.
I just hope i am not exerting too much pressure on him that he develop a fear for walking. But at times, it just gets frustrated on the progress

sorceror,

yes dun pressure him. when he feel he ready u will know 1. tat wat i learn. cos zz will get angry 1. but now he still happily walking. need many encouragement n adults dun show too much overly concern n scream whenever he fall down or wat. cos he might get scare n delay again.

jelly,

i very upset...coz the giggle shoes...so nice..but...dun haf tyra's size....!!...see the pic oso know the workmanship good le..

babe... it's ok lah... Ya, the workmanship is not bad though i not sure whether it is a genuine ON item. Still, value for money.

jelly,

from my sources in china...its authentic...coz they produce the ON, H&M shoes & clothes there...seen some on those china supplier side oso...juz dat do business wif them...can be "scary"...so dun wan to attempt..keke...if not can do BP ..

finally is friday.. ahh tomoro still got to work.. sunday mothers day oso got to work coz my club having promo.. =( sad.. 7 days in the club..

peko, u interested in Gymboree? Doing a 2nd batch of order now.

Those interested pls pm me asap ya... Hope able to order to9.

peko,

i order crazy8 liao... or else can add u in...

jelly,

i realised i got more than $100 in my basket (gymboree) liao... wau lau... spend so much... i think i got to cut down...
anyone wanna share gymboree further?

garfield,

U want to send me ur order? My side here currently has US$83 (b4 30% of discount). To maximise the shipping, need US$320 (b4 30% discount) or order.

Leaving office soon. Will check my email to9...

haha..hb was saying wan celebrate mother's day for me...i actually forgot..dat i am a mother..waakakak...

Happy Mummies' Day!!

yo mummies..

how was mothers' day celebration?? as usual..our celebration was split into mum, MIL and grand MIL..skip my granny's this year..

nothing much for me...more like celebration for the more "senior mummies" wakaka..

but brought the kids for swim...tyler is still freaked out by water in the pool..keke..some pics of him juz now..him n his "gross out by water-face"

1414257.jpg
1414258.jpg

then found this pic taken last yr n few days ago wif the attempted "wink"...notice how much he haf grown...bigger & not cuter.. haiz..maybe dats my mothers's day wish...they would grow up healthy.

1414259.jpg
1414260.jpg