(2007/02) February

Hi everyone, it has been a long long time since i come online to chat. Busy with my little princess, unborn baby boy due in mid august and doing my part time studies in SIM plus full time work...

seeing our little baby has grown up tall and healthy, tells me time passes very fast. Really miss those days they were very small. Now they walk a lot, take out things....sigh...very busy keeping their toys...etc.

Oh... no mother's celebration this year for my mum, mother in law and myself as tomorrow I have an exam to take in the evening. So I have to postphone their celebration and work hard for this week.
Glad, all my effort will be paid off tmr. ok gtg Take care all mummies and happy mothers' day.

good morning ladies!
last sat i am very happy cos cherish is willing to let my aunt carry and go gai gai. so minor event but a big achievement a intense stranger and separation anxiety gal

katie,

u r really a super mum..can handle so many things. good luck in ur exams!

fatbabe,

u so funny , say tyler bigger and not cuter. i think otherwise, i prefer cherish in her toddler years rather than baby days.

gd morning ladies

Katie - congrats to u in having another one.

fatbabe - we missed each other again!!!!!!!!!

me arh - dun c any diff in A either... I think he looks pretty much the same - just like w/ a tiny bit more hair! ha ha ha............ I think A's physical appearance looked stagnant since 5+mths....

yest - brought A to Mac for b/f as usual, then we went to Botanic Gdn to walk walk........ took some pics. later hv time then show u all..........

Sat pre-celebrated Mothers' Day @ PIL hse. tis yr did nt eat w/ mum cos sis just touched dwn yest morning & mum went to granny's plc... so, perhaps tis wkend bah.. c my sis's schedule cos we prefer everybody to b available.

i also postpone my mum n mil celebration to end of mth. but yesterday i manage to watch the Iron man... rather nice but my bb inside keep kicking everytime got loud sound... ahhaha then i cover n sayang my tummy.

then hb bought a small cake n celebrate for myself. zz love the mango cake n eat the whole slice. then this morn saw me eating also wan though he drink milk. v greedy boi.

babe, tyler is still v cute!

Good morning mommies.. how was all your mothers' day celebrations? We didn't really celebrate 'cos my hubby treated my family + my 2 aunties from KL last Sunday at Garuda Padang alr.. then yesterday we just went to Din Tai Fung for a quick bite. Nothing grand 'cos the kids would rather be in the new car..kekekeke..

Headache lah this car.. still got a few things to sort out with the car ppl. Sigghhh... But the kids love it and that's what's important.

stella, I think you can say byebye to Cherish's stranger anxiety leh.. 'cos if she's getting past that anxiety then she'll prob be more confident from now on. Beth also same thing.. just last week she finally allowed Timo's lao shi to carry her.. after 5 months!!

babe ah, got your ON order
Tyler very cute leh his wink. You know, I can't quite figure if your kids look like your or your hubby 'cos they are such a good rojak of both parents' genes!

jelly, garfield, how's the Gymboree spree going? I think it's worth going for the express shipping option if you max out your spree cap 'cos the normal shipping is very very slowwwwww.

Gotta go.. need to chase those idiots from CGW as well as my car company.. :p

Catz

i am not confident that cherish is saying bye bye to stranger anxiety.. cos she is very dependant on her moods. And i notice that she acts up when my parents are ard.

stella, haha.. stickiness to grandparents is another thing altogether.. but slowly, stranger anxiety will fade away. She may not be totally free from it but it will get better. I remember for Timo it was that way too but I know my Beth is more cautious and more unfriendly than her korkor.. hehee.. but I can see vast improvements recently.

<font size="+1">ATTN: BBS WHO DRINK SIMILAC SERIES --> GAIN IQ</font>

Giant having promo on <font size="+1"><font color="ff0000"><u>900g $23.99</u></font></font> free Baby Brainy vcd. UP is $27.25 for 900g, $51.25 for 1.8kg. While stocks last! Exp is Nov 2010.

Hihi all... Same as babe, mother's day celebration is more for my mum and mil. Celebrated wif my family on Sat at my hometown then yday 2nd time wif my hubby's family as hubby suddenly came back from China. But hor hubby never celebrated or has the thot of celebrate for me lei... Think mother's day for him is only for his mum!!! Sometimes i quite jealous wif my mil as my hubby is such a good son to her.

babe... Tyler is still as cute as ever! And i think his look does not change much from baby.

stella, i can understand how u feel when u see cherish willing to let ur aunt carry her to go kai kai, as i have a sticky baby like cherish. It makes me very happy when YX willing to let my dad to carry her! Actually she is quite alrite wif most of our families oredi, except my 2nd brother! I wonder why!!!

catz... glad to know ur kiddos love the car! My hubby also commented the new model of Stream is very nice! Good size for a family of 4 or 5. Actually Gym standard shipping also quite fast! I ordered the 1st batch last Thurs afternoon, that nite they oredi shipped out my items! Faster than other spree using express shipping!

Btw, any more order for Gym? Still need another US$100 to close the 2nd batch! Additional 30% offer end today at 12 noon!!!

Question question question...

we intend to bring lil J to Cameron in june.. would want to cook porridge for her.. how best to cook? shall i go and buy a electronic plate so i can cook the porridge for her? or a slow cooker is a better option??

Will bring my thermos flask to keep her food warm though..

PVL.. how abt you? how u going to feed ben?
wonder if its easy to find porridge in cameron?

instant porridge not so nice right?

my gal hardly take instant porridge/ bottle food.

only in the morning for cereal in her milk..

sunsweet

err..i am a very bochap mummy..same as ah ger, i will bring instant porriage/cereals or let her take outside food.

yesterday we were outside during lunch hr, so i just ordered fishball kway teow to share with her. My auntie almost fainted...

for now lil j mainly take quite plain food..
once a while a munch on our flavourful food..

so i hope to keep to her usual diet as much as possible..

sunsweet - I dunno nice or nt, I had a pk of sample I gave A to eat. Smelt nice though.... A also just eat.

Sometimes when u r outside can't really care much liao. So much better than las time - anything also can't eat.

Stella - ^5! We also do the same. Unless is gng to fren's hse, then we will try make porridge &amp; bring out. If nt - when we eat b/f dwnstairs, A also eat the mee one. Then sometimes we din buy any thing to cook w/ his porridge, dinnertime when we order zi char, we will make plain porridge for him, then dig those toufu frm our dishes for him to eat w/.

Sometimes when I m outside, I also try to order something he can eat, like chkn porridge, or like hotcakes where I can share w/ him.
sometimes mum also cook rice only, bt boil soup then add the soup for him to eat w/ the rice. Tat time we also ordered such kind of fish porridge for him to eat.

Oh - tat day we went kfc, he din want his whipped potato, wanted our chkn! No choice, we peeled some chkn for him lor, then he kept nodding head telling us - NICE! *faint*

ah ger

i dun cook specially for cherish anymore.. she eats the same food as us everyday.. so in a way its we adults who eats less salt and oil dishes..

Sob sob... sometimes when dining outside, i got to suit cherish also. I always order ban mian or some stuff that she can eat..want to order western food also must reconsider , cos she aims for the salad.

gd &amp; bad abt taking plain food.

A is beginning to rejet more food cos he's nt used to some taste.

Of cos we dun give our kids all the super salty kind lah..... if it's salty, we may use our hot ater in the flask &amp; rinse them through. Bt if they taste alright, I am fine to give.

A doesn't eat durians, &amp; las Sat we fed him w/ mango - I dunno y h din like it when he used to eat them.... maybe bcos it's kind of like slippery fee when u eat it.

He eats marcoroni also, mum cooked b4, and then also feed him. When he asks frm me when I m eatin, I also give, bt w/o the soup.

ah ger

i dun cook specially for cherish anymore.. she eats the same food as us everyday.. so in a way its we adults who eats less salt and oil dishes..

Sob sob... sometimes when dining outside, i got to suit cherish also. I always order ban mian or some stuff that she can eat..want to order western food also must reconsider , cos she aims for the salad.

sunsweet, for my last trip to KL, i brought a rice cooker to cook porridge for YX. Also bring some carrot, ikan bilis and "gou ji zi" to add flavour. Bot some pork from the local supermarket when i was there.

ah ger, my gal loves durian!

stella - all along we seldom cook for A. He only gets to eat porridge Mon - Sat @ mum or PIL hse. So we tot since we hv ntuc dwnstairs, so just cook for him lor. Besides hb &amp; I always eat tapao, which we think still nt v suitable for him yet + he's still v bo geh leh... only 6 teeth. He can't munch alot of things yet.. so we let him hv some soft solids first, scared he can't digest. &amp; my boy arh, use SWALLOW instead of biting.... so we scared he'll get choked.

Got once.... i fed him kway teow, erm, slightly longer... he din chew nor bite &amp; swallowed! end up got choked, scared me to death. Heng hb nt rch mum hse yet........ if nt I sure get left right centre.

lunch nw..........

peko, wat happen??? aiyoh.....

jelly - i m trying to let A eat a few more times, hopefully he'll like it. Both hb &amp; I are durian lovers leh..........

Jas,

how big is your rice cooker?
or should a electronic plate kind of cooker serve me better? 1st time having this kind of problem.. neither my parents or Pil has brought kids so young out of cty be.. so they are lost too..

i'm intending to bring some fresh veg like carrots/ potato and maybe ikan bilis too..

Cameron Highlands have lots of fresh veg.. but hehe better bring some on my own just in case..

oh no i just tot.. humm my gal sleep till 10am.. like that how to eat b'fast?? haha

but anyway dun think i have to worry on that lah :p

oh no i just tot.. humm my gal sleep till 10am.. like that how to eat b'fast at hotel?? haha

but anyway dun think i have to worry on that lah :p

ah ger, im a very bad daughter, whenever I talk to my mum we will end up quarelling. I always tell myself to keep my cool but...sigh!

ah ger,

ya nowadays our kids love our food... think many flavour. we still give zz his porridge but he still insist to eat our food. so i normally give him try.

some food even got chilli but of cos i try to avoid those part...

so if now if u eat in front of him, he will wan yr food.

I've tried Lil J's food and i find her food tsty own its own.. (no seasoning)

when we dine outside then i give her nibble of our food.. of cos she'll tell me "Nice" but that is to keep her on her chair after she had finished her porridge loh..

have sometime to prep for this trip keke

might be driving / taking coach.. cos travelling with extended family so we book the whole coach.. if filled we might drive up instead..

Food,
I have been quite unhappy with my MIL cos I've told her upmteen times not to specially cook for ryan his porridge. But she refuses to listen and cooks bland porridge for ryan. I suspect ryan not eating well cos he is really sick of his food.

I've told her to just let him eat our food, just add less salt and oil, but she just refuses to listen. If I have the chance to cook for ryan, I'll make sure I have a variety of food, e.g mian sian, macaroni etc. Gonna have a war on her already... uurrgghhh!

Everyday also make fresh orange juice of him, but I belong to the "old fashion" type where sick cannot take citrus fruits, so was quite unhappy and starting to blame her for ryan being sick for so long and have not recovered. Last night i specifically told her I want her to make barley for him today.

My PIL school of thought is orange juice has lots of Vit C and helps to recover faster. But I old fashion and I believe there is some good to this old sayings.

They dun believe in this thing call "heatiness" and gave him mangoes, etc. Had an argument with my hubby abt this also, cos he not brought in the traditional way. Gave ryan cold orange juice last night.

sunsweet,

forgot the measurement of our rice cooker. i think 1 litre? But not the very small kind, at least enuf for 4-6 persons. Hubby said no point to buy so small rice cooker just for the trip so we bot a medium size one. Think the fresh vege can last till the hotel then u can store in the fridge. Actually not tedious to cook for the kids lei. But u need to monitor the water level though so that it wont dry up and become rice.

For breakfast, normally YX has her milk when she woke up, then we brought her to the buffet b/fast wif us and let her have some fruits and cereal.

Re: quarrel wif mum. I have short tempered and in the past always angry wif my mum for no reason. But ever since left home to study oversea and subsequently work here and only see them once or twice per month, we hardly quarrel and appreciate my mum and dad more than ever...

Stella,
yah i know, my in-laws are really different in ALL aspects...

my hubby was brought up with coke in milk bottle. Whenever he wants, he will walk to the fridge, take his own milk bottle with coke and drink.

I hated it when they came back from malaysia with so much junk food... chocolates etc. and i have to hide it away from Ryan cos ryan likes to eat it. I scolded my hubby that day for feeding ryan the chocolates. Not that I dun allow him to eat but i didn't allow this period cos he has been having runny nose for a while... I purpose said very loudly so that my in-laws can hear as well. I think they very very heart pain that I scolded their precious son.

choc babe

i understand, cos my dad also give in to cherish everytime. I am fine with cherish eating titbits, but not when she is sick or just recovered. That day she was having fever, and my dad still gave her "wang wang" crackers.. sometimes they dont know how to gauge.

sunsweet,
lil J still eating porridge? Greedy Ben eats everything and anything, so I'm not going to prep any special food for him. Which part of June are you going? During the school holidays very crowded. We're going after the holidays. We booked Cluny Lodge (Aloha) and there's a cook there who can customise your menu. Are you going to stop halfway on the way up?

Stella,
Am I the only mummy here who is totally bo chap about Ben's food? He eats whatever we eat. Even at a wedding dinner, he will eat our food too. Nowadays, Ben also takes our adult cereals. I grind up the cornflakes, and sometimes other cereals like Honey Stars or Special K or whatever, and he eats that for breakfast with milk. I mix the cereals so not so sweet. At other times, he'll eat ham or cheese sandwiches. Hey, if Cherish aims for the salad that's really good mah. Why stop her?

PVL - my A also v greedy, it's his dad who doesn't allow him to eat alot of adult food. Bt when he goes out w/ my parents, they also feed him their fishball noodles, their YTF, their prima pancake waffle &amp; etc...

We do intro him our food bt nt overly tasty ones......

PVL,
good for you,

Lil J still goes with her porridge, cos My mil dun cook for her/ the family meals..
I'm the only one at home who cooks.. so the only thing i have her to feed my gal is the porridge i prep in the monring

so till now lil J eats her own food..

My PIL always eat overnight food/ packed food.. which is a no no for me.. so even if i reach home at 9pm without dinner I'll still cook mee sua / porridge for my self as dinner...

I'm planning for the day i can knock off earlier and cook fresh dinner for my gal at least so that she can enjoy table food with us..

eh.. then now back to my question.. Jelly dun think i will lug a rice cooker along esp that we might take coach with the rest of the "clan".. humm will those electronic plate be good. then i bring a long a small pot.. haha

what other options are there to cook porridge?

smurfy, happy belated bd to u too

zz still eatin his porridge though sometimes he get grumpy over it... hahaha cos normally maid prepare so i let it be cos home cook food is still the best mah.

then outside food we also give him try but it will depend on the food nature. rice we give, noodles too. if fried fish n chips kind, i still will give a bit but it the meat inside. outer too oily.

stella, got 1 time i gave zz some kind of salad stuff... i not sure wat is the name of the vegi.. i v bad at these names. it dark green leafy kind. i gave him one to try anyway. he eat n then spat out.... hahahaha then he throw...

PVL

i am more or less like u...i only avoid those that are famous for causing allergies.. like sea food and peanuts.

I am not sure whether the salad dressings used contains raw eggs, thus i refrain her from taking the salad.

sunsweet,
ya lor, if ur mil dont cook, it is difficult for u to introduce adult food to lil J.

Garfield

cherish loves veg but hates meat.. maybe a vegetarian in the making..haha

stella, tat good! gals eat vegi can remain slim mah... ;p

zz like anything though... anything new he also kapo n try... hahahah only for that bitter raw veg haahaha...

tell u yesterday, drama again at archorpt. We eating at kfc. I brought out the santisator (can't rem the spelling) to clean his hands. then zz wanted to take it but I take back and put back into bag. He scream and cry v v loudly and got one family look at us...

then my maid gave him an empty cup to play. He threw it away and it flew to the nxt table... luckily no1 was there... he v bad temper ley...

by the way, sorceror, in case u reading, rem u told us abt yr son not willing to walk yet?

I rem how zz get his interest. He was also like tat when 12 mth, he would simply refuse to straghten his legs when we bring him to stand.

then during his bd party, he saw many kids playing and running around the grass field. He get interested and since then, he will want to walk (but not all times) but at least he finally walk aided lor.

garfield, i guess i really have to improve my EQ to tolerate my mum lor.

Talking abt walking, my girl is very ambitious. She started it at 10mth old and by 11mth can already walk very steadily.

jas/garfield
thanks..

mother's day
had a quarrel with hb on where to eat out. in the end we still spent much and the food's yucky. worse i had fever for the past 2 days.. still recovering frm it.

my worktable has been shifted.. more prominent now. is good lar, everyone sees u, walks past u and pops in to CHAT!!!!!!. but if i wanna sneak in to chat.. very very dificult..

oh smurfy, take care... now weather so funny... can be v sunny and nxt thing raining...

me also goin to shift nxt wk. hmmm think will not log in so often bah

Food:

Had good Noyna buffet at UIC building..
$18.88+++ quite worth it.. cos all the dishes available for the buffet are my mum's fav..
everyone enjoyed it

PVL, I saw you and your family at Conrad last Sat. I was sitting at the table next to you leh. But didnt have the chance to talk to you cos you left earlier. Hahaha... so you know the bride or the groom? I'm the col of the groom.

garfield

cherish also make a scene at ntuc yesterday. she wanted to take and eat the snacks. my parents were ard, so she more daring. Cos my mum v paiseh, cherish purposely make more noise and in the end my mum buy the snack for her.