(2007/02) February

jelly, wow...ur memory v good lei...still remember my girl birthday and u still remember her name LOL. Then whose bb has the same birthday as my girl har..i oso forgotten liao.

smurfy, dainty? i think she is notti ar.

pekochan
try cropping the photo (we just want to see ur girl!) kekkekee then reduce the file size to 50 bytes.. no lar. last time we have a feb's contact list right? metta's was easy to rememeber though coz bitbit was excited for a v-day csection

pvl,

i also restrict him from going into kitchen. but sometimes if i holding his hand, i will let him in (with supervision) as kitchen is rather a dangerous place. we have a swinging door which he loves to play n this might swing if wind v strong.

then got hot water around...

He knows some things cannot do but he kind of purposely do, u know cos he will look at u for yr reaction whenever he touch the thing, eg switch...

yesterday the drama boy again in action. he walk n fell down lightly on the tiles, he whines n then move over to the carpet n cry pitifully with his head on the floor... somemore choose the floor soft 1 to lie down... cannot tahan...

pvl,
ben looks so grown up now... wow... so different from last time...

smurfy,
yah, i agree that the fees are very high, but my hubby say just 2 months, so what the heck. haha... also, we talked to some pple, and they were telling us that quality prog really makes a difference in the child. My hubby say of all the childcare we have visited, he was surprise by how well behaved the other kids are in this kinderland. yah, i think if i got 2, cannot afford also... haha... so we were toying with the idea of having one, but have to see how along the way... we want a bigger age gap also, mayb 3-5yrs.

When my PIL are back, i am hoping to put him for half a day, but my in-laws are kinda against it.. see how it goes first, want to use that 2 months to test how much ryan can actually learn....

Jelly,
For half day, I think it's ard $550 after $75 subsidy.

garfield, hahahaha...i can imagine the scenario of him crying. my girl oso v drama one..when she cry her head will be on the table/wall..like very kelian like that.

garfield,
zz is so cute.... haha... making of a star... haha..

i dun really allow ryan into the kitchen also, there was once i was making milk and he quietly open the cupboard and took out a glass plate. When he called out to me and handed me the plate, I got a shock cos he was really quiet and i didn't even realise he has done so much things without me knowing...

pekochan, try this
1) right click ur pic file..open up with microsoft office picture manager
2) once file is opened up.. u find the "edit pictures" and then cropped the pic..
3) save a different file name to avoid losing the original pic.
4) check the file size.. the forum accepts pics less than 50bytes onli..
5. if the file is too big.. then u "Edit pictures" and choose resize..

okie... talk to u ladies later... going for invigilation now and gott rush home later at 1pm cos the movers coming to see how much to move house.... anyone got good and cheap movers to recommend?

anyone wanna try marking exam scripts?? Sec 2 express... uurrgghh... 240 scripts and 12 pages each... ^%$^$##!!!!!

wow chocbabe, dun ask me... i been out of school like ages... ;p

agree tat abt childcare must really choose carefully. last time we also think anything is alrite. but as we go to see, we actually can tell the difference btw them n y the rate so much differ....

garfield
u got a cheeky boy hahahahaaaaaa..... u must be laffing hard deeply inside

chocobabe
QY oso tries such notti acts before. the other day i was having dinner at home and the sofa was behind me.that notti boy creeped quietly and sat there.. when i turned and saw him there, he grinned at me giving me a proud look, like saying 'me sitting there for so long and u never noticed me"., then he went off from the sofa.. the next moment i turned,, he was standing on the sofa.. hand stretching out at the standing fan.. wow lao, for that i sat him at the sofa.. and told him off sternly. told him the consequences... think he got scared by his own act.. no more standing on sofa reaching for fan... i dun wana Qy to be only kid leh, i wanna him to throw him responsibilities n learn to share n look after sibling/s leh.

PVL, Ben is so grown up and handsome boy leh.

peko, can post bigger pic, cant really see your gal leh.

garfield, hahaha... ZZ is the next superstar... LOL

Chocbabe..Sorry lah Cant help but must say this..
do give young teachers a chance..usually they are early childhood edu. diploma grads (tend to be less "proud" than their degree couterparts)
I started out as a young teacher too leh..haha.
Wat they dont hav in experience (yet) they make up in knowledge n heart n ideals.

Honestly..I'm comfortable with young teachers cos they are fresh..n have lots of energy..older teachers some of them are very tired out after years n years of working..I find they dont do as excellent a job as some younger teachers..
I observed this when I worked in a childcare for a couple of years..hehe..plus I've been to many centres for attachment in my 3 years study.

Wah childcare fees are getting more n more ex!

PVL..Ben has grown up leh..much more hair! Hehe..I love his big bright eyes..nice shirt!
OIC..hope yr hb gets his license soon! U both r the less usual couples where the wife drives but hb doesnt haha!
U used to live n NZ? Hmm I didnt know..
I've been to Cameron..but long ago when I was young..too young to remember.
How about Fraser's Hill? U've been there?

Peko..bigger pic pls.
Is tat the S'pore Flyer?

Smurfy,
Wow, sounds like Qy's allergy is really severe leh. There are lots of ingredients in chocolate cake. Have you tried other cakes? Maybe it's not the chocolate.

chocbabe,
Eh, what school are you in? Heh heh. I remember those days. Mark til 3 am!

garfield,
Ben is exactly the same. He will purposely do something wrong and then look at me to see what I would do. His hands will be 'scratching' his neck area because he knows I will take them and spank them.

charis,
I was in NZ for 4 years. University mah.

Frasers Hill is beautiful. I love it there too. Boring if you're looking for exciting things to do, but nice for a quiet rest, walks in the woods. Last time I went there was in 2001. We used to use that as a halfway point on our long journeys up to Penang, ever since BEFORE the NS Highway was completed!

pvl
i dunno leh, though the hb suspects they add liquor in that chocolate cake, as it was from Prego...

sunsweet/garfield
i want! but some things not for me to decide...

smurfy,

since u let him try chocolate cake during bd n no prob then cannot be chocolate liao rgt? maybe liquor?

gigg, chocbabe, i dun think zz is a star... he more like a drama queen... hahahhaha queen cos the way he cry v kuniang...

hello all the long time nvr see mummies..

peko,
your gal v pretty!!...

PVL,
ben very "si wen" le....mummy's boy yes??

ah ger,
today nvr come in?? long time nvr chat liao...

smurfy,
alamak...poor QY allergy to chocy is not fun!!...muz keep choc away...if not he will be v tempted...

jelly,
YX hug the mango machiam her bear like dat...waaha....

chocbabe,
the cc at my area...after subsidy..most are $380-$420...still quite affordable..but oso burning hole in my pocket...coz i oso haf maid to look after tyler....

charis,
i agree...me oso like the young teachers in cc...they not so jaded...and very energetic when looking after kids...

peko,
Yes, indeed, very very pretty! Lovely big eyes.

fat_babe,
He's quite attached to me, but he's also very independent. He'll go off on his own if we let him walk. When he needs comfort, of course, only I will do.

Peko,

Your gal very very pretty..

so nice to keep long hair for her.. but how u keep her comfy at this hair lenght during this hot weather? i need to learn from you...

pvl, i tink in photo her eyes looked bigger. i tink she belong to the CUTE category hehe... rather than pretty. her nose flat flat one.

peko, Yun Zhi is such a pretty little gal...
Oh, she got double eye lids! My gal ha now one side double eye lid, one side single eye lid. So one eye is bigger than another eye.

jelly, do you hv double eye-lid? dun worry la...tink the double eye-lid of the other eye will be out soon la. anyway in all mummys' eyes, their girls are the prettiest.

i dun have double eye lid so guess my little gal won't have...my hb too...

hehe but zz got dimples which both of us dun have... hehehe

if nose flat.. try pinching her nose lightly haha my mum says it will make nose sharper..

lil J also have a round flat nose haha but i try to pinch her nose lightly every night haha she likes it its like massage to her
and she falls asleep quickly when i do that.

pekochan
another bb with pretty eyes..

my mum always laff at QY.. say eyes small small, mouth big big and nose flat flat... n runs off like a tortoise dashing foward...

today on urgent leave cos cherish caught a fever in the middle of the night.. so took a day off to bring her to see doc.. its viral fever, so the fever might go on for a few more days.

pekochan,

ur yun zhi is so pretty !!! dun look like a little pumpkin at all.. in contrast, my cherish is very boy looking and rugged..

pvl,

Ben is a little gentleman..very "si wen"

garfield,

when cherish is a newborn, she looks so much like daddy.. i was so glad cos hb got nice features..but as time goes by, she look more and more like me. typical flat features kind.

stella,

u dun look flat lar... u look ok...

i always tell my hb that zz look like me ahhahaha

then hb argue that he look more like him...

aiyoh your mum so bad..

I'll tell my mum off if she says my gal..

children though young we have to protect their self esteem too..

so never say they are from the rubbis chute/ dusbin .. it will make them feel lousy

sunsweet
no lar, my mum doesn't mean anything, and it's in the humor sense.. coz she was laffing hard as she said it, while watching QY laff until open mouth big big, eyes disappear.. then still try to dash forward with the head going much faster than the rest of the body.

sunsweet, my indian neighbour say must pinch my girl's nose when i bathe her...aiya i dun care la..scally later pinch too hard injuried her nose..who noes later when she grew up got sinus..hehe

btw how many teeth do ur little ones have? yz got 10 teeth now. I wan to see more photos, can somebody post their?

peko, hahaha mine only got 4 teeth think the other teeth go on holi liao... my mama complain maybe not enough calcium

we pinch his nose last time to make it sharper... haha he seems to like it too. now do dunno effective or not as they already turn 1.

peko, my gal also has button nose inherited from me. Haha... I have double eyelids and my hub does not have. So we always say she has one mummy's eye and one daddy's eye. But "da xiao yan" not nice lei...

smurfy, but hor wif all these combination, QY is such a cute little boy! Plus he is so smiley and always look so happy!

sunsweet, YX hates ppl touch her face!!! Her nose, her cheeks, her ears, her eyes... as if they are made of gold like that...

stella, cherish where got looks like boy boy? She has the girly look also wat...

peko, YX has only 5 teeth.... think the 6th one is coming out as recently she likes to bite things again and always woke up at nite.

Re: resemblance. YX looks like me when she was born. Then gradually getting more and more like her daddy. But recently more and more ppl said she looks like me, but then they will add on she looks like father also. hehe...

garfield i also dunno how effective.. but i only started pinching lil J nose after she turns 8 mths old. I'm scare too young, her nose fragile ..

waaah.. peko, your girl is very cute! Love her mesmerising eyes!

PVL, Ben is such a handsome chap! He looks so serious but yet he's got a cheeky sparkle in his eyes. Such a cutie!
Heyhey, your hubby doesn't have a license? Call me silly but aiyoh, I would never date anyone without driver's license 'cos I don't like feeling like an ahmad.. kekekeke.. I used to have to drive an ex around and it drove me NUTS. After that, I swore never to date a non-driver. Whenever the husband is around, I gladly let him take the wheel. I can't believe you did all those trips in the US DRIVING ALONE!!! WOW.. just once again reminded of what a wonderwoman you are. Your husband appreciates all that you do or not? You're just so capable.. sigh.. wish I were half as capable as you!

Noses -Beth has a button nose so sometimes we call her Buttony..hahaha..

smurfy, QY has a good little heart.. making that old lady's day

Re: teeth

Lil J has 8 teeth.. and no.9, 10 and 11 popping up cos she keep bitting her fingers cos gums is having the little 3 bumps liao.. guess its uncomfortable..

when zz just born, my mum thot he has big nose liek hers... so she say better pinch often so that not so big hahahaha

re: teeth... I heard my maid sayin one more teeth growin out at the bottom but i dun see ley... n by right top part shld grow 4 first then bottom rgt?

catz
i doubt QY understand what he did lar.. but the hb is the one who taught QY "wave bubye". everyday before going back frm parents or when at the inlaws place, QY needs to go and find everyone n wave bubyeee to them individually, so now is a habit n he does tat to strangers as well now.. (give some credit to my caveman lar hahaha)

good morning ladies..

yawn.. so tired cos this few nights, cherish is not well, i gotta monitor.

smurfy

QY so cute and outgoing. cherish nvr wave byebye to anyone lor..

hiya.. good morning..

charis,
yah, my hubby and I also discussed that qualification also impt. The kinderland we chose, all the teachers have diploma also. But basically, when we went for cc hunting, we wanted to see how the teachers interact with ryan and somehow, he just doesn't click with the less experience ones... when the experience teacher wanted to carry him, he instantly put his hands forward. So I guess it's not so much about young or old, or dip or deg, but rather how well they can handle kids and how ryan likes which caregiver...

Ryan still a bo guay also... only 4, 2 more on the way.

PVL,
I teach in a catholic secondary school near hougang mall.... hehe... u know where??

Took very little pics of Ryan this month cos we were busy house hunting. Here is little Ah Beng walkng in the malls...

1404437.jpg

peko,
Ben has 8 teeth, + 2 more bumps showing on his upper gums.

Catz,
Hahaha, yup, I'm the 'ahmad'. But my hb doesn't depend on me to drive him around. He gladly takes public transport. We had mostly a long-distance relationship, so I didn't drive him around much. And when we dated, he would always meet me at our destination rather than have me pick him up from home. In the US, he took bus to school (free for students) even in the middle of winter. YUPPP, he appreciates me, and tells me so very often
. I enjoy driving, not superwoman lah! I attribute his not learning to drive to his parents who never encouraged him to learn when he was younger.
My ex-boyfriend used to have his own car. The problem with that was that we often ended up driving 2 cars to our dates because I felt it was very inconvenient for him to come all the way to my place to pick me up (he lived VERY FAR away). Then we would drive ourselves home afterward. Not so fun
. So there's pros and cons lah.

chocbabe,
Ah, I think I know. They used the building next to my place when they were having PRIME a few years ago.

Ryan looks so mature!