(2007/02) February

i just post out something that i read from a forum okie?

"Most of the cases that happened report that children get the virus from playgrounds etc than in school.But when the carrier goes to school, the virus spread faster becos in a school setting, it's a contained space whereby virus multiply faster. Therefore,for prevention,it's better to avoid public places such as playground,swimming pool temporary.

Another note that you guys might wanna know-" Exclusion of ill persons may not prevent additional cases since the virus may be excreted for weeks after the symptoms have disappeared. Also, some persons excreting the virus, including most adults, may have no symptoms"

Jacczy, CONGRATS!!! This thread is very productive leh. And seems like most of your kids have very close age gap.

milkie, wow... your hb so 'lomantic'... hehehe...

actually who is pregnant now ya?? can do head count?

1. rachel (given birth)
2. garfield (giving birth when ah???)
3. mummyzeen
4. milkie
5. jazzcy

Who else is there? i'm pretty sure there is at least one more mummy who is preggers right????

Hi Cherry!

I signed him up for sunday 3pm, harbourfront cos sat's timing is not gd for julian. he sleeps at about 1pm. This branch is less crowded and i like it
Julian cried a bit still but can see that things will get better when he attends class regularly. Yah la, now i know i am so so crazy about buying shoes for him... no more liao, only more educational toys and books

Milkie ah, me also, always in my birkies... so lazy to dress up these days...
Esp weekend, just wanna be comfortable...
No. 2 ah? I still have not recuperated from no. 1 leh... not thinking about it for the time being
but maybe later on this year
am not getting young anymore i tell you... today, I went past a few shops selling maternity clothes. Kind of missing pregnancy

Mummies, anyone suffering from incontinence after delivery ah? My urine still leaks when I cough or sneeze... can tell that the pelvic floor muscles are not longer strong as before... thinking of going to consult my gynae about it...

milkshake, it's so funny right? u anyhow guessed and that made me curious myself too. haha. i am just slightly over 7 weeks. Baby is due a couple of days before Christmas. when is yours due?

thanks smurfy, gigg, GOG and milkshake :)

jazzcy, congrats!!!! wow so happy for you, hey, never tell me somemore...wait until now then annouce. Wow, really god's gift

milkie, i dun know why i am scared. maybe cos i had mc before so apprehensive. hehe, u dun know i save pennies but spend pounds meh?? must tell my mil to stop bringing A to playground.

your hb is 'mo tak teng' like that still call him unromantic??? i thot only teenagers will learn instrument and play/sing for gals they like
for a hb, he is already out of this world leh, you are really lucky
my hb at the very most is open car door for me, bring me water when I am thirsty..but to plan these kind of things, i can forget about it.

btw, i am soooo happy with the banana republic spree that catz did. The clothes fit very well
so now i got new clothes to wear

jelly, aiyoh, these symptoms are the same when my menses are coming, plus these few days damn hot, feel faint is 'normal'.

GOG, think u better see a gynae, i think simple pelvic exercise should solve the problem..

my silly maid, just now supposed to feed baby milk at 7.30pm but wait until now then tell me havent fed and she said she has asked me and I said no. I didnt even hear her asked me this question.

grace of god, think maybe like what cherry says, do more pelvic exercises. I don't have any incontinence cos i went thru c-sec mah...hee hee

actually our this thread, the mummies all quite ok abt having 2nd or 3rd child hor....Seems like nobody here wants to settle with one child only.

Jazzcy, my gynae hasn't told me my edd yet leh...maybe he wants to wait till 3 mths has passed. But based on a 40 week gestation period, my 2nd one should be due end of november. but if i go for c-section, then it should be out by mid november.

cherry, walau...u don't be so scared lah. U also had A and he's perfectly healthy and all so no need to think too much. U are like my hub lor...pennies wise pounds foolish. kekeke

hey, at least your hub also open car door and bring u water when u are thirsty. I'm sure not all guys even do that.

So good got new clothes to wear.....I have nothing to wearrrrrrrrr. sian sian sian.............

Jazzcy, congrats! So this random test was such a pleasant surprise (and shock!) for you! Teehee

cherry, nice to see you as always and glad the stuff fits. Yep, size S too big for you lah.. luckily you ordered XS. Your maid ah.. sigh.. so poor Ash was starving?

milkie, goodness, you are due in Nov! Better take it easy and keep away from crowded places. My friend's sis caught HFMD when she was pregnant with #5 (all her 4 kids had it too) and the baby ended up with brain swelling
So scary hor?

Sigh.. now got nice new phone.. but feel so guilty 'cos this is my 2nd new phone in as many months. Bleaaaah.. curse that idiot who didn't turn in my phone

JAZZCY,

CONGRATS!!!....kekee...unplan but pleasant suprise yah!!...so many mummies end of the yr baby!!..

gog,
i think milkie say is correct..i haf incontinence during preg..after delivery..the hospital staff made me learn pelvic exercise..suppose to help wif dat..but i didn't do la..too lazy..

catz,
yeah..new phone!! keke...then i can sms you liao...doing anymore sprees let me know yah..itching..eh btw..you saw this new spree site..www.crazy8.com anybody going to do not?? but dunno wats the quality like..i wanted to order..then end up cancelled the orders..coz cannot find real cute stuff..

Jazzcy..CONGRATS!!!! What a pleasant surprise..Yes more n more mummies getting preggy..

Cherryale..Yes I can understand it can be scary to be preggy..cos I feel same way sometimes..cos of the mc I had before Yael.
But soon u need to find out if u are preggy..cos there are some precautions u got to take..eg avoid raw fish, raw egg etc..n start taking folic..so be brave gal!

Milkshake..Yr hb really romantic leh..haha..can imagine..so sweet.
I have a ukelele too..my dad got one for me when I was 5 yo i think..cos I kept bursting his guitar strings..maybe I should learn to play tat song too haha..n serenade my hb n Yael..hahahaha!!!

U know ah..my hb suddenly said he thinks we should have our 2nd one this year!! Crazy right..Cos he said next year most likely economy not good..But I not ready! I havent even stopped bf, havent toilet-trained him..I want to wait til Yael is 2..n when I've slimmed down nice nice..haha.

good morning ladies...

jazzcy, congrats!

so many people preggers..this thread so productive.

cherry, looks like u r the next in line

morning to all........

wah this thread s active s ever...

oh, tell u gals something, i can spend more time w/ u gals tis time round. kekeke........... *wink*

congrats jazzcy!!!!!!! who else is pregiie or trying? cherry - u trying???????? hb keen????

congrats milkshake too...

Oh - Motherhood fair starts <font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">TODAY!</font></font>www.motherhood.com.sg

Catz... Have u tried using globeshopper before? I have just registered an account wif globeshopper. Free account for Citibank card holder. I used my past ON transaction to compute what will be the shipping charge if using globeshopper, and looks like it is cheaper! Plus they provide free concierge service: http://www.borderlinx.com/SG_index.html

wow wow jazzcy!!! Many congratulations to u!!! Spread some baby dust to us lei... :p

Some info from MOH on safety of using swimming pool: http://www.pqms.moh.gov.sg/apps/fcd_faqmain.aspx?qst=2fN7e274RAp%2bbUzLdEL%2fmJu3ZDKARR3p5Nl92FNtJieP4rUaHVg%2behd0zba75t42pYzhZYgtLyYnmaAhClBXT3dQ4nf8QR%2fWYkLjKXV7MU1%2b8yGjXSeelOhegCOmD%2bFpLmqQMH39AizOGyKAJA7ebw%2fb1yBawSqX68s%2fX43q%2bJbSJ3AQj0Xw7Lq7YziSZiGjudG2YSzz10AEwqabiDbHmjSQhRLJRJlkhGDMOdOLWoXL73gt5k%2fL8Q%3d%3d

Can HFMD be spread via the swimming pools?
HFMD is contact-transmissible disease and is not water-borne.
Public swimming pools are regulated by National Environment Agency and have to meet strict conditions to maintain environmental hygiene and sanitation standards. There is also a dilution effect that would make it unlikely for transmission to occur through water in a swimming pool.

jelly, I saw some postings on Globeshopper aka borderlinx.. wah very pricey leh.. 'cos you will incur US sales tax (7-8%) plus they convert using 1.42 or more.. pricey pricey.. I think I will be using Vpost from now on. BOYCOTT CGW!!! :p

Ah Ger,welcome back.. you changed job ah? Or promoted? Heee

Sunsweet, you can come and collect your items liao..

ah ger,

nice to see u here... u still working in the same co or...???

i am serving my notice now..gonna be unemployed two weeks from now.

babe... actually most of my frens who are single now wished to get attached lei. but guess their worklife is too busy, plus high expectation, so end up like most of them still single though way past 30 liao...

milk milk, aiyoh... The stuff ur hub did for u can melt any female's heart lei... Big applause to him to have making those efforts to please wifey...

Catz, really ha? Izit becos of address of globeshopper is at OH=Oklahoma??? Aiyoh, like that bo hua liao... Why u boycotting CGW?

Babe... i ordered some stuff from crazy8 via prettycloud lei. Hope the stuff will turn out nice.

jelly, most of my friends are unattached lor.. I'm the only weirdo with 2 kids and no job
Yes yes you will incur state tax.. not worthwhile. CGW very idiot.. I say also wanna vomit blood. Basically if they have decided to charge you extra, no amt of reasoning that it is THEIR FAULT will ever change their policy. So I said I will terminate lor. Must make good on my threat.

milkie, yah lor, your hubby is damn solid lah.. plus he's home for you. so nice.. I barely have any dinner with my hb, let alone romantic ones!

Next spree prob doing vits spree from Vitaglo.com. There's California Baby stuff too.

charis - u r superb! still BFg............ still hv alot of ss?

hb &amp; I hv a temp door close policy........... no no to B2 tis yr. ha ha ha.........

stella - i changed new job.

Stella - y jobless? u resigned? &amp; u din look for another one 1st? wah u v brave leh.. hw cme? boss sucks?

ah ger

i intend to rest for a while b4 i start a new job.

happy that u found a new job.

i also closed door policy for now.. actually toying with the idea to stop at one. very tiring to go thr the baby stages again

wah stella, i envy u... can rest for awhile 1st. my rest tat time was the Good Fri long wkend only..where is ur new job?

I actually tot of closing door also, bt then I wanted so much for a gal..........

wow so many posts... become active again...

ah ger i opp of u... when u back, i might be away liao... cos new ofc seat more open liao... ;p
btw, motherhood fair in june lar

jazzcy!!!! congrats! i thot they play a prank on u again but i saw the post from u...

milk milk, starlite is also preg.... almost same edd as mine... mid July...

cherry, me also no symptoms when i test except miss period. actually we didn't take percaution all these while... i was wondering after 2nd one come out, i hope no accidents!!! cos i wanna stop at 2... hb not used to using c*.... i would be scare then. cos i heard so many cases do one time also can kenna ;p

ah ger

i haven found a job yet.. going to be a temp sahm first. but i narrow down my search scope to be in north area. need to send cherish to childcare next yr..dun want to spend so much time on travelling hrs.

i wanted to close door..hb also playing with the idea..my mum also support me. only my mil want to have a grandson..sianz..

Sunsweet,
We're planning to go up on June 30th. Stopping overnight somewhere near KL (but NOT in KL!!), then finishing the journey to Camerons the next day 1st July. When are you planning to go? We don't want to go during the school holidays - too crowded. I'm the only driver. Hb can't drive still : P.

Charis,
There's a new road up to Camerons that's not so winding. Got to turn off further up, nearer Ipoh, not at the Tapah turnoff.

You're so skinny already, how to slim down somemore? If you conceive now, your bb will be born in Feb, like Yael.

cherryale,
Are you SURE you're not preggy? Sounds very very much like it leh. How come you're so cool? If I missed my period by 1 week, I'll already go and buy the test kit! Go and get one lah!! I also buy the house brand one. Half the price of those branded ones, and still as effective.

jazzcy,
CONGRATS!!!!!

the last time, i not convinced when i bought a cheap one, the one with the lines, then my hubby and I went to buy the epensive one which shows te words "pregnant" and not "pregnant". After that still not convinced and test again the next day... haha... cos I couldn't believe my luck since we tried so hard before that...

wow u girls talking abt the good old days.
i nearly fainted when i saw the result from that clearblue kit.
me not convinced...
got my friend to go with me to see gp.
gp used another urine kit..
me asked gp how accurate issit? can we do a blood test to confirm.
whahhahaaa

garfield
me oso cannot chat alot these days.. can onli peep in most of the time sianz

ah-ger
this thread will be lively with u online now

smurfy........... w/ me? no lah.... everybody chats mah....... c, w/o me ard, this thread is still gng on.......... as strong as ever.

wow we talking abt "those were the days " things..

actually i also kinda force to take the test by gp cos she needs to give me a med which is unsuitable for preggies.. (that type kenna dog bites..yucks)

when the gp told me " yes , have" i asked her 'are u joking'..then she turned stern..alamak

when i got zz, my mum bought for me cos i thot i not so heng

when i got second, i couldn't tahan the waiting so got watson. it test tve then later got clearblue offer at watson n i bought again n try! hahaha double confirm... so abit waste of $. anyway, i keep the receipt n put into the book for memo.

thanks to all for your congratulatory message. It was a very pleasant surprise for me. My gynae joked that i am quite fertile considering we hardly try, i have very irregular cycles (wouldn't know when i missed my period) and ovulate only on alternate cycles. Yes, it is indeed with God's grace that I always still managed to conceive so quickly.

cheeryale, wanted to let you know over lunch but since it would probably have to wait till next week, can't wait to share the joy with everyone here :)

jazzcy, so yr edd v zhui lor...

actually the mummies here quite fertile if they wan to try come to think abt it...

i also strike the first mth once i start to ttc ley....

Garfied... yeah lah day dreaming lah............ ha ha ha........

Me? of cos going lah! I desperately need cereals! wonder if they will b as cheap as las yr's - $2 for the premium ones. My ah boy loves them man........ &amp; he eats alot! Can go bankrupt man if I still dun buy frm fair. Imagine 1 box for $4.50 leh........... &amp; 1 box can only tahan him for 2days, by 3rd day hv to open up another box to mix already.

ah ger

A likes cereals? thats very good.. cherish already start to siam cereals long long time ago... and now it is so difficult to feed her. she will chew and spit out purposely..

ryan also started to hate cereals and almost all his food now... sigh... kept spitting food out. he only likes our food and even if feed him our food with his spoon, he also dun want, must feed using our adult spoon.. *faintz*

likes cereals is gd meh? ok lah...... he eats practically everything but HATES durians!

u know the similac scoop - hw many scoops we hv to give? @ least 6 or 7 scoops leh........ tats y all the premium ones finish in no time.

I wonder when &amp; hw I shld toilet train A in his small biz........... cos he already has no prob in his big ones...... as in he will signal us when he wants to poo. bt pee - hw to go abt it? My gf says every 10 - 15mins bring him to toilet. Wah then mah v bz whole day?

chocbabe - actually my mum did it 1st. Started when he was abt 5mths+. Cos she sensed some signals frm him, like standing tare still, or maybe he kips farting..... then she brought him to the potty and then he pooed. Quite long ago, hb taught him hw to say yes by nodding his head &amp; etc also so tis helps. Then she told us, &amp; we cont doing it. Both parties hv to do it consistently, otherwise he will nv learn.

Gradually, when he stand tare motionlessly, we ask is it he wanna 'ng-ng' he will nod his head. So we carry him to the wc &amp; let him poo. @ hme we dun use potty cos lazy to wash. Ha ha ha, just carry him over the wc lor...... then wash backside then done!

Nwadays - when he wanna poo, he will climb onto us, it also means he wanna poo poo.

Of cos there will b times when we got the wrong idea &amp; we stripped him. Then he will push himself backwards not wanting to b @ the wc....... bt most of the times we r all pretty accurate.

If he doesn't poo for the entire day, we will also try to ask him if he wants to poo-poo. If he nods his head we will just try our luck.

So, if he has pooed for the day already, we will just let him wear Active when going out, cos longer lasting. It's also more conv lah.. u dun hv to worry if ur child poos in the middle of nowhere........

ah ger

seriously i dont know anything on toilet training. cherish is not trained in the big biz..i tot of starting soon cos her poo very smelly + she cant say still when i am cleaning her..

chocbabe,

very headache when they hate to eat rite? i am at wits end..every meal time is battle zone.

ah ger, yes this morn, my maid just ask me how to train him urine... i also pondering...

yes zz also so far give us signal to poo poo...

urine v diff ley... cos he drinks plently of water... then will be v bz to bring in/ out of toilet?? siao liao

but i read in a book sayin that u need to see the symptoms then u can tell if he ready to toilet train... as in his diaper can go urine less for at least dunno how many hrs, it signal he can hold his urine liao... n some other signs... think i better read up liao.

Milkie, both of us, esp my hb, would like to have a bb very much. Cos Sher really kawaii and he has a cartoon char. Hahaha... But this will only happened if we strike Toto!!!

Catz, your fren's bb so poor thing. This HFMD thingy is really scary, not sure when it's gg to end. Wow, your fren really brave to have soooo many kids leh. You gg to do the same? Hehehe

Ah ger, A likes cereals so much??? Sher doesn’t like cereals or porridge now.
How does A signal to you abt big biz? We usu read from Sher's facial expression abt it.

Chocbabe, same here, Sher only likes our food.