(2007/02) February

hehe ah ger, A also v cute. for us, he will normally make "eh eh" sound, then we look at him, n he will look at us... hahaha then we say "wan to eh eh is it" then he never resist.

then we take him to potty n sit down. so far he poo poo v fast... once on the potty, he poo liao.
but u will know if he doesn't wan to poo poo, he will keep standing n wan to get away from potty lor. but the incidents r quite less nowadays. we also will see how many times he poo to tell also.

so far he poo everyday.

stella, zz also scream n move when he eating nowadys... v noti. he eats but he keep moving. then soemtimes his head hit the high chair n he screams... i wonder wat happening... he also v interested in our food. even if he finish his own food, he still got space for ours...

wah Eunice, like tat v diff leh. U know arh, all along his Active can las him overnight, Huggies Pull-ups can las him like almost 6hrs. There was once we brought him out, his pull-ups leaked after 4hrs only & Active lasted like6 - 7hrs only.

Gig - A likes FOOD! Nt just cereals, he likes our hotcakes, our pancake waffles, our packet drinks & everything so long as they are edible. Tat day he looked at the Mac mailer & pointed & kept saying 'mum mum' non stop. See lah - greedy pig man!

I've started making porridge for A every wkend....... so tat @ least he's nt just having them Mon - Sat. Bt of cos mine are mostly easy ones lah... no meat. Bt I buy Fuzhou fishballs to boil w/ the water & use the water to cook porridge. In this way, there's still some taste mah. Then add on toufu, broccoli or spinach or tiny bb carrots & sprinkle ikan bilis powder.

Sometimes if we do not go out, bt we tapao frm dwnstairs, we will order toufu also, then I will cook plain porridge then give him the toufu & feed him. Tat day we had ngoh hiang - he also want! Bt of cos we gave him the tau kwa only.

Over the wkend we went to zoo. We had kfc. Usually we fed him whipped potato only. Bt tis time - he wanted our chicken also. Not many teeth still wanna eat chicken.... no choice lor, I flatten & try to loosen the meat then feed him lor. After eating, nod non-stop tat it's yummy! Can't stand him.

Gig - A no facial expression one leh............ he will just stand tare dun move lor.. or else will cme to u & hug u for no reason.

Eunice, I dun use potty. My A v itchy hands one leh.. I scared he takes the potty & play arh......

peko - sort of lah.......... bt my ofc here v open also........ i can't c who's walking behind me.......... bt dun care lah......... I hv 'work' lying on my table....

I m fine. Thank you............ yourself?

Ah ger..Wah so good..A toilet-trained already..
Eh u MIA so long..must be very busy!
My boy is giving signals already..like squatting down, touching his diaper, say diaper also..BUT I've been so busy lately, I sick, then he sick, household chores..so far I have not actively toilet train him.

Cherry..Yes jus buy housebrand like Guardian ones..they are rather cheap can afford to buy a few! I bought a few to keep at home last time..cos I had to test a few times to convince my hb n myself!

PVL..Yes I heard about the new road..is it shorter too? Why yr hb cant drive yet? No license? Or some muscle injury that can impede driving? Sorry I blur..not sure if u mentioned this before.
Must have 2 drivers better..cos if u tired then how..

Haha..I was even skinnier during my teaching days..I want to be that slim again leh..cos I hav load of clothes that are unused now cos I cant fit into them..so wasted so must somehow try to fit into them someday..haha!
But I cannot diet also, still bf!
Anyway, my asthma quite bad..doc told me to go back to my regular exercise routine. Its the best way to keep the asthma at bay!
But ytd almost fainted, cos I didnt exercised for 2 months..then I straightaway join the major aerobic class..I could see stars halfway thru the workout!

Haha..so end up still have '09 baby if conceive now..never mind lah I wait till next year.

Charis - yeah I know I MIAed v long........ bz @ old ofc lah.. then the last mth tare was like hell - work & work & work, + handover + training the new person + do my handover list + my job procedure manual. Tonnes to do man. So glad I m off tat load le........ hee hee.......

I will try for a 2010 bb.
Nw arh - rest my tummy, rest my pocket & save more interest 1st.

ah ger, me ok lor...i was just trying my luck to here cos the other time when i came in here, din 'see' any familiar faces...at least now i see more. Whenever i pass-by ur blk i will thot of u..hehe

sob..cherish isnt interested in any food..our food included.. i think she was over exposed to variety of food once she start solids, so now nothing interest her. or she finds chewing and spitting out fun?

ah ger, sometimes cannot stand our kids...

zz will sometimes scream when maid bring us dinner n bring him away (cos he has eaten), then no choice feed him our food... then he happy. worst part is when he eat our food, he will not make noises. as if we give him poison when we feed porridge... he no longer eatin cereal except for my coarse rice.

then sometiems he vomit or make the face like vomit when he eating halfway his food... maid insist it choke but i bet to differ... cos why our food is bigger but he can eat ley? but amazing that he got so little teeth n still can chew...

then nowadays he v noti! when u say no, he will cry so pitifully... then he cry v loud... so paiseh if outside but we dun give in though.

just yesterday we told him it time to go home n we carry him down from kiddy ride, he scream n jerk. then cry v loud. then suddenly he yawn... then i say him "wow cry still can yawn ah?" then he laugh... damn cheeky ley... y he so noti ah?

wahahahahahahah............ peko, as if the entire blk belongs to me. *LOL*

I m thinking of changing new flat....... c when I hv more $$ & nowhere to spend. Wants a bigger unit. This hse 4rm - too small. Bt frm wat I heard, my area is selling v well.

Garfield, A nwadays also like to scream. Esp when he's holding on to something & u wanna take it away frm him, he will hold onto it tightly & scream. Scream until v loud hor.........as if we bully him.

Ah ger..2010..wah their gap will be about 4 years then. Yes I guess saving money first is a wise move too!
I prefer to have all my kids earlier..n nearer together..so that fine day I sent them to school, Im still young n energetic enough to go back to work hehe!

Stella..Cherish like to spit food too?! How is her weight gain? How about milk..does she drink well?
Is my boy the only one tat hasnt reached the 10kg mark?!
He's only 8.6kg!
OOHH..Yael loves spitting out food too esp when the food isnt to his liking..when he's done with his food watever's left will usually become toys.
Esp apple, he'll eat less than half, then he'll start throwing it around the house saying "ball!"

Ah ger, Sher usu give us those facial expression as if he's trying to gek the poo out lah. So we tell from his facial expression. I dun let him use potty also, let him sit on the toilet bowl with the adaptor. My maid said tat we saved lots on wet wipes nowadays. Hahaha

Garfield, hahaha... ZZ so funny and cheeky!!! Are all boys so cheeky huh?

charis

the last time i weight her she is ard 10kg..that was when she is ard 13 mth. now i am not sure, judging by the amt she eats, i think there shld not be any increase. Her milk intake is not alot also. at the most 4 times per day = 640ml.

really hate it when she plays with her food..wasting food is such a sin, and not to mention it attracts ants.

nowadays she likes to feed me with her food. she will scoop a spoonful and force me to eat.no wonder i am gaining weight.

garfield, PILs hse has it. Tat day A itchy hands wanna pull out umbrellas & plauy. I took the cane & gently hit him on the hand. He stopped for awhile & then back to sq one.

I am already beating him when he's notti. On his hand. Bt he treats it as if we are scratching for him. Yest hb beat his hand, he can still smile back to hb & then learn his beating pattern.

U say lah - effective or nt?

Charis - ware got 4yrs? 3yrs lah........... late nx yr I will try, pop by 2010........ 3yrs onyl mah. Nw A is too notti, cna't imagine having another one out to make my life shorter!

Charis - A is only 8.5kg max! So dun worry......... U hv a partner! Ha ha ha......

Gig - I use wet wipes too, bt only 1pc, to clean it then wash him already. Unless he really pooed on the diaper then tats diff.

4 times a day?????? On top of solid food? Tats alot leh............ erm, A only hv 4 meals a day + 1 tea break.

Morning 7am milk, 10+ cereals, 12+ 1pm milk or watever my parents eat, 5+pm porridge, then 9+ 10pm milk then sleep. Each milk feed is 7oz.

Stella - u let ur gal self-feed? Tat day A wanted to hold the cup & drink by himself. End up he took the straw treating it as if it's a spoon. & then he turned the cup upside down & the water splashed onto my mattress!

I only let him eat his biscuits himself.

ah ger

yes i let her self feed.. she has been wanting to self feed after 1 y/o. although messy, but it is a process they got to go thr.

nowadays she wants to follow wat we do. same as A, she wants to drink from cup

cherish got milk cravings lor.. if i dont give her , she gets moody.

YX also likes to scream loud loud nowadays, especially when washing her hair and when water gets into her eyes. And i find she likes to imitate what we are doing. Imitate me blowing the porridge as it is hot, imitate me when i want to beat her, stare back at me when i stare fiercely on her. dunno wat to do wif this gal man... She always do what not supposed to do and dun like to do as asked to do. Haiz...

Ah ger, u thinking of changing flat? Yaloh, 4 room hdb nowadays is soooo small. I sometimes cannot tahan my small flat too and we find that YX prefers bigger house like my aunt's, my PIL's and our JB house.

ah ger,

we already started to beat his hands liao. recently i even beat until real hard but he not scare .... tat y i thot of cane....

gog, u tokin abt incontinence? i had it during preg... 1st as well as this second one...

but after preg, it seems to be ok liao.

yes u have to do pelvic exercise. but tat tiem i do it during preg and straight after birth or prob consult yr gynae.

but this preg i forgot to do.... think i will do it nowadays...

hi mummies, today the thread very active
a lot mia mummies suddenly appear too. i not cool lah, only cos I am so busy at work, by the time i leave the office, the shops are closed. plus i quite certain it will be negative, so procastinate loh

ah ger/Charis, my A is also another skinny one. Only 9.5kg. Even pd said he is lightweight but what to do, he already eats non-stop, how to feed him more?? maybe he is like the daddy, eat a lot also doesnt fatten up.

I dun know what is wrong with A these few nights. He kept tossing and turning and then end up in some weird positions, he will wake up and cry. Last night I woke up twice to adjust his position and had to pat him for a while to sleep. This morning damn tired, now I know WHY i am sleepy, its not cos I am expecting but cos of my baby A!!!

jazzcy, rreally very happy for you. Still remember our conversation during the last lunch that its all in God's hands

Ryan is 10.5kg now but then like stalla say, feeding is like a war nowadays.... he used to eat everything but not now. He doesn't mind milk, but I dun wanna give him so much, cos i prefer him to take more solids. Even then, he doesn't finish is milk nowadays.

Bathing is another problem. He used to love water coming down his face and will laugh when it happens, but now he will cry when it happens. Dunno what's wrong with him.

But he refuses to get out of bath cos he loves to pour water in and out of containers and watering can....

Kinderland,
We went to visit kinderland at Loyang Point yesterday, we loved the place and most likely will put ryan there when he is 18months, cos my in-laws will be in UK for 2 months then.

We went to quite alot of centres, void deck type, learnng vision@airport, etc. and this one is the best, the care givers can really warm up the kids. But it's super ex... $740 for full day after working mother subsidy, compared to the YWCA under my mum's blk for $380+ for full day after subsidy...

chocbabe,

U find Kinderland at Loyang Point is good? It is very near my aunty's place and have been considering it. Tried to call them last time but phone always cannot get thru. U gg to put Ryan there just for the 2 months when ur ILs away?

Ladies, BP for super comfy singlets: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1398694.html?1209999146

Concidentally, the pic i posted above, YX was wearing one of these singlets. Very stretchy and very comfy material. Can wear for a long time!

jelly, the mango is so big!

chocbabe, so u reg him liao? I considering carpe diem at royal rd. like the place but also as ex as the kinderland.... then now also on waiting list. but i may also consider my hb work place 1.

chocobabe
how much is the working mum subsidy arr?

jas
hahhaha is that a real mango?

the urine leaking.. yes i do have it occassionally, when the bladder is full and i sneeze.

read that some kiddos r starting to give problems... Qy bascially still fuss free... no problem with food, seldom shout n scream .. i am keeping my fingers crossed....

the other day out for dinner at raffles city, he saw this old lady in a wheelchair.. kept staring at the wheelchair n her... we asked him to wave bubyee..n he did that..many times.. after that he walked off.. i told him .. "go ... go n find ah-ma..say bububyee to ah-ma again.." and he did that..QY might not know what he's doing but i am so glad that he made the old lady n the caregiver real happy..

smurfy, that is a REAL mango! Product of a tree outside my PIL's house.

QY is so kuai... he sure makes the old lady's day.

peko, my gal not very tall lah. Think she is just 80cm. Ya, post ur gal's photo...

Jelly,
My parents stay at Pasir Ris, I've been to almost all the centres near there. I find that kinderland @ loyang pt the best. My criteria is (in order) 1) The teacher 2) The space 3) The curriculum.

The teachers there are there for 7-8 years (low turnover rate). Very experience and have kids of their own. Some centres I went to, have very young teachers, and i dun think they are experienced enough to handle yound kids. I dun want someone like early 20s to handle my son.

garfield,
I think i will put him there. After my in-laws come back from UK, I'll find one near Telok Blangah, where my new house is.

smurfy,
working mother subsidy is $150 full time working mothers and $75 for part time working mother.

Jelly,
One "bad" thing abt kinderland @ loyang pt is the aircn is extremely cold. The kids there all wear sweater and long pants...

looks like i can start to spree on OLD NAVY longs already.... haha... love them but i never buy them cos not suited for singapore weather...hehe..

Charis,
Cameron Highlands _ Dunno about the distance, cos you have to travel further north to turn off, but I suppose it's straighter, so it might appear shorter. My hb doesn't have a license, and he's been taking lessons forever. (Since BEFORE Ben was born!! He stopped for 10 months when Ben was born, and has just recently taken it up again). Long-distance driving is OK for me lah. We stop every 2 hours or so to stretch legs and get fresh air. I'm used to it. I used to navigate for my dad when we did long long road trips every year to Penang before my grandfather passed away. Last time when I lived in NZ, I also used to drive all over the place. In US too, when I was 7 wks pregnant with Sarah, I did a 8.5 hour drive from Indiana to Wisconsin
and then back again a few days later. Must drink plenty of water and stop every 2-3 hours. Only problem is aching shoulder muscles - ideal excuse for a shoulder rub from hb. Hehehe

At least you can still do aerobics. I'm so old liao, my joints are all creaky. And I HATE this weather!!!

garfield,
Ben has also gone off porridge since he was 1 YO. No molars, but he can manage all sorts of meats, even beef steaks!

Re: caning - Ben is very scared of the cane, but he takes quite long to learn that something is wrong, that he shouldn't do it. He learns eventually lah. Eg : Entering the kitchen - he doesn't do it anymore. Other things, he will look very guilty and shrink away from me when he's done it. He knows he's done something wrong, so I must follow up with the punishment.

Jelly,
Wah! That's a big mango! Wasn't it sappy?

smurfy, for you........

1401282.jpg

1401283.jpg

pvl
wow. ben looks different (soo grown up now) frm the last time u post his pics up.. but he is really one handsome boy.. the deep eyes and the naturally dark brown hair (right?)

ehh i got no problems with QY exploring kitchens n such leh.. if he wanna explore, let him lor.. coz the more i say "no" the more he will wanna do it.. unless it's something dangerous, then i put a stop..... so things that i do not want him to touch.. i just hide them away.. and my maid complaining i am making things difficult for her :pPpPp..

i'm a sucker for pics.. anymore pics?? :D

CHOCobabe
r u saying ur plan is just to put ryan in kinderland for a short term period when the pils away for 2mths or so? wow.. 740+150 = nearly 1000.... that's a lot for me.. if we have 1 kid might still be manageable... but imagine if we have more than 1 kid.. cannot arr.... n i dun think it's good if we send 1 kid to a exp. school and another one to a cheaper range.. talking like i got #2 along the way oredi...but is not lar.. just dying to get pregnant kekekekeee

morning ladies,

Lil J also getting naughty.. if we dun give it her way she will cry with tears rolling... usually me / hub will stand frim and tell her crying is no use... but problems comes when ah ma is ard she will give in to her and then she will stop her nonsense..

I told ah mah not to give in so easily but she is a softie.. what to do? I expect typical grandparents doting grand child issue since day 1.. so in the future I bet i would have a hard time if Lil J turns out to be a naughty gal.

catz
i tell u hor, i got a big scare on sunday evening.. i was feeding QY some chocolate cakes.. despite the PD say no chocolate for him (atopic ecezema).. but i tot no harm, coz he tasted some chocolate cakes during his own birthday...after eating a few spoonsful.. suddenly his eyes turn droopy and he nearly closed his eyes, like falling asleep... i shouted and woke him up.. wow lao.. damn scary.. then the eyes like lil red n swollen.. immediately make him drink some water... luckily everything seems alright the next day.. no more chocolate cakes!

chocbabe,

the fees at kinderland so high? For me not entitle for the subsidy will be close to S$1k. But if i put YX there when she is 18 mos or 2 yo, most likely will be on half-day basis first, and my aunt can pick her up in the afternoon. U know how much is their fees for half day morning session?

Heihei... good excuse to shop hor! Haha...

Pvl, u very keng... can drive alone for such a long journey! The longest journey which i have driven so far is from sg to my hometown, including of traffic jam at checkpoint, abt 3 hours. :p

Ben is really a very handsome boy! Love his eyes!

smurfy, i also do not stop YX from entering kitchen. But i forbid her to sit on the kitchen floor as kinda sticky. Just be more careful wif what i am doing and watch out for her when in kitchen.

U are entitled to $150 subsidy rite???

pekochan
ue lil pumpkin looks so dainty..

jas
yes got subsidy.. but i prefer to estimate based on the actual.. so ur auntie can pick her up? then the cc is near ur home or ur auntie's place?

smurfy,

Kinderland is at Pasir Ris, near my aunt's place. If i continue with my current job or if my company not gg to shift office to elsewhere, then i will look for a cc at east area, preferable near my aunt's place, if not, near my workplace.