(2007/02) February

garfield,

er how come got to work tomorrow man.. then co. will replace leave for you?

I hate it when co. do not unsderstand the meaning of public holiday.. except for retail line which i do understand PH = Money making day.. :p

just to divert a little...

dunno why I've got craving for sushi last night.. so went to treat myself a sushi buffet.. whahah..

Sushi Kikuzawa is the restaurant.. nice place.. good sushi.. per pax 39.90 ++

cos hubby dun take sushi so decide to treat myself while he is away.. haha

after tasting this i think i will not go for those sakae sushi anymore :p

sunsweet
u went for sushi alone or with freinds...whahahaha u seems having alot of symptoms leh... water retention in legs.. craving for foods kekeke good luck good luck :D

finally end of the day!

Happy Holiday to everyone...I'll be coming to S'pore tomorrow!!! Cant wait to meet up with jelly to get my ON loot :p

Anyway, I have a question...any recommendation for hair saloon around Orchard area? I will be staying at Regent hotel and need to attend a wedding there.

Any good recommendation?

hehe...

sunsweet..
you very independent le...seldom see ladies like dat...haha..most of my frens will die than to be seen eating alone..not sure if become mummies liao will be different...coz most dun haf kids yet..

mummy zeen..
think orchard not short of good salons for hair setting...think anyhow also will haf..juz dun go to those in hotels...think v ex...go fareast..got a few..i tihnk phyto 62209648 at wheellock place 5th floor not bad oso..call kitty...one of the stylist...m'sias too..think frenly bunch...cost about $40

the rest..can't help..coz i seldom go salon in orchard..

today so hot..

sis treated me to massage & scrub..and i send myself for express mani & pedi..muahahah duper spoiling myself...!!!

but now still very hot..and sticky from the oil...eeeks...and my hair is itchy...eeeee

sunsweet,
i frequently go eat sushi myself also... haha.. but i not so high class... i usually eat at ichiban sushi cos near my work place....

i think i went 2 or 3 days in a row last week... haha

wow sunsweet, chocbabe,

u all can eat alone?

babe, i also same as yr frens... dun like to be alone... even watch movie also must be with some1... tat y i married ;p

but during lunch time, i often eat alone cos easier find seat but i won't eat alone in cafe or restaurants lor... i dun know y...

i seen ple eatin buffet alone n i find it strange... cos i dun do tat lor...

babe, me too, rather die than eat alone. If no one eats with me during lunch, i will tabao back to eat in office.

yesterday i finallly left office early cos meeting friends for drinks. before that I went to robinsons to buy the elmo, aqua doodle, nuby bottle and some other baby stuff. But when I saw the bedsheets and quilt covers, I couldnt resist too. But since I am late for my drinks, I had to go off BUT I actually went back to get them just before the store closed at 10.30pm
could have bought more but not enough time. Its a good sale if u are robinson card holder, everything is either special price or 40% (some stuff are 20%)plus additional 20%. Silly me, forgot to cut out the vouchers which could have saved me $15. my hb said cos i not auntie enough lah..but heartpain, $15 can buy some pigeon stuff already

is the mattel toy sale still on?? Is it in the west?

Really? I'm OK with eating alone.. trained by years in UK and then having to be wife to a busy busy husband.

cherry, Ashton's jeans are here.. I'll wait for the BR stuff to arrive first yah?

milkie and Winnie, did you guys receive the EDM stuff I posted out?

cherry,

the mattel sale is still onz... i not sure if i pop by today cos i heard there might be new stuff comin in... depend on how long i work here

it at lok yang way. Tuas area.

btw, i so glad that last nite zz show me how he stand by himself liao (w/o holding onto anything) n after that he walk... though it a simple task but i so glad...

but he is strange child learn how to walk then know how to stand properly... the other way round.

sunsweet, huskie, the luckyvits stuff is here. let me sort out and then you can prob swing by to collect from tomorrow onwards yah?

morning mummies..

happy labour day..

catz,
the hyland C+ tablets for kids you were asking me dat time..i used them liao...works well for tyra to reduce the symptoms of runny nose..but its not intended to cure the disease..so still muz be "sick" for 4-5 days..but easier coz the nose wun leak like tap...so she felt better...

hee..
i eat alone most of the time..coz last time job dun allow to eat wif colleagues so we haf staggered lunch...and nowadaes i prefer to eat alone than to entertain..its like a "my time" during lunch..to run errands..shop or watsoever..

babe ah, sounds good.. might order the next time round I do one of these health sprees.

Yeah alone time is goooooood. I don't mind eating myself lor.

i like to eat with my colleagues then go do errands on my own cos if not i feel paisay to drag them to see baby stuff

catz, i transferred the shipping cost to u already

garfield, tuas is so far away, hmm, but the toys that smurfy bought are so nice. congrats to zz knowing how to stand on his own

super super hot at home! Intend to go expo for the harvey norman HD show, dun know if i should bring A along. he is extremely sticky to the maid whenever at home. but hate to be at crowded places and caryying him.

catz,

paiseh..
mum went AMK hub to buy iron & cooker..end up was carrying the stuff for her home...so didn't manage to turn over your place...possibly weekends yah..keke..

the news juz now showed an indian ritual whereby they throw the babies from 2 storey high to get blessings for health or sumthing..tyra is very traumatise..and she keeps repeating to me dat "cannot throw babies, if not they will cry"...i tot scary siah..scarly babies neck break how??

Wah correct weather so hot nowadays..Yael also sick..cough, fever..I think I must bring him to PD..his fever can go up to 39d.
Anyone know a good PD in Pasir Ris?

Milkshake..I've caught the shopping fever from u..online shopping! But this time I bought my own clothes from some BPs here!!! Hehe!

Mummy_zeen..Enjoy yr time here! I think u can find some good n reasonably priced salons in Far East Plaza.
Wish I could meet up with u too..but Yael's fever still on n off..duty calls..today my hb's bday also couldnt go out to celebrate.

good morning ladies!

yesterday went to metro expo sales to get some homelinen. lots of toys on sale too.

this cherish is making a scene there, i cant manage to shop leisurely. it is tought to bring her out these days cos she wants to touch everything ! while i was looking at some kids shoe, she purposely pick and throw some items , as if she is also choosing..haiz..

then she was crying when my hb refused to let her take the boaster..terrible gal.

smurfy

no doubt i am serving notice, i am still required to perform my full normal duties lor..normally first day of the month i got to work on some reports, thats y yesterday i gotta work.

hi morning ladies.

catz!!! i got the powder and the sponges. Thankx. I wanted to sms u when i got them but i clearly forgot.

yday so weird. I was home having an afternoon nap, then when i woke up, i suddenly just had to have ice cream so i left my hub and yr at home and went out just to get ice cream.

rgarding eating alone. i actually prefer eating by myself at times cos as what some of the other mummies say, u get some alone time. I also like shopping alone actually rather than shop with friends cos sometimes i just wanna quickly shop but my friends may want to linger longer etc.

charis, not me alone horrrrrr...a lot of 'bad' influences in this thread lor......*cough cough* u heard of an orange CAT called GARFIELD that likes to eat CHERRY n JELLY who coincidentally also loves blue figurines like SMURF????

lala, i think u have to start getting used to that stage of toddlerhood where they start wanting things done their way. I already vomit blood until no more blood to vomit. just learn how to close 2 eyes and be more patient lor.

If YR is adamant on wanting a particular thing that i'm not getting for her, i will just try to distract her with something else and take away what she has in her hand. My best method of distraction is SNACKS. If that doesn't work, then really bobian, let her scream and kick me lor.......

morning ladies

milkie, what a relief.. 'cos singpost is pretty bad these days
Your ON stuff - I will be posting out today. I let you know your balance later?

Rgd closing eyes, I think I am blind and deaf liao.. ahahhaahhahaha... Beth is already sooo greedy, hate to distract her with eats 'cos she expects it!

Charis, hehe.. I've kinda given up on BPs 'cos firstly, quite a few BP organisers are really fly by night and you could get conned, secondly, most stuff is not very good quality and worse still, FAKE! Sad to say, the first BP I joined in months - the Adidas shoes, FAKE :p

catz, u mean those kids' adidas shoes were fake? Heng i didnt' order. i was very tempted to order but then i couldnt' decide between the pairs and then decided not to order at all...how u know is fake??? how to tell huh???

hahaha eh, hw often do u give beth snacks???? yr also greedy pig..but i'll just give in to her cos she seems genuinely hungry even though she has had a full lunch or dinner.....my husband says i also eat a lot and snack a lot so can't expect yoori to be different.....so i relak a little

milkie, aiyah the printing is so bad and the rubber soles have a bit of defect here and there.. but she did state upfront that these are slightly defective.. so either it's fake or defective lor. Anyway, not expensive.. heng ah..

Beth - I really try not to let her snack.. everytime ANYBODY has something to eat, she will go and beg.. worse than her furry cousin lor. Then she won't have appetite for milk or meals.

milkshak/Catz

i think our little girl is reaching their terrible two stage ya?

i agree the best method is distraction.. no pt wagging a war with them in the public. I think i gotta bring snacks everytime i go out with cherish

catz, i see i see. u didnt' buy too many pairs did u?

For beth's case, since her snacking affects her main meals then i would also try to stop it.

lala, i think maybe the kids trying to explore and test their limits with us...so just be more patient lor. I sometimes want to blow up also, but each time i tell myself i could have been much worse last time...so just console myself.

Eh, have u let cherish try the macgriddles bun??? quite nice on its own i feel. I let yoori have some of my bun sometimes and she loves it. sweet mah....kekekeke

bought 1 pair each for the two kids.. ok lah.

mcgriddles.. yarcks.. :p

milkie, you were probably a lot worse than YR.. ahahahaha.. grown up still so naughty, can't imagine you as a wee one!

oki, i got to go out eat breakfast liao.

BTW hor, I got a sneaking suspicion sunsweet is preggers leh......SUNSWEET, are u?????

catz, why u don like macgriddles???? hahahahaha i think the bun doesn't go well with the patty but the bun itself tastes like hotcakes with maple syrup. NICE. :p :p

CAtz, u sama sama okie...i think u must have been a tyrant when u were little. :p

okie, i really got to makan liao...too hungry. talk to u girls later

Good morning everyone!

A question for shopping queens here....
What's the difference between a bulk purchase and a spree?

milkshake,
What gave you the idea that sunsweet is preggy? ;) Have you been reading other threads???

sunsweet,
Are you??? don't eat sushi if you are preggy!!!

milkie, just 'cos they have maple syrup in the bun! yarrrrckk.. *gag* Eh FYI I was a very good little girl.. that's why everyone can't figure why Beth is so naughty .. blame it on my hubby. Hee

Hmm... sunsweet ah.. I know she is TTCing and possibly pregnant lah.. teehee... milkie, let's see if you are right! I'll poke her tummy when she comes to collect the luckyvits stuff. Teeheeheheheheh..

PVL, BP - you gotta pay the mods $25 to operate a Bulk Purchase of items. Usually sourced from suppliers. IMHO, very hit or miss 'cos there are quite a few lousy BP organisers out there lah.. plus the stuff you see in their pix are not necessarily what you get.
Spree - organised by normal mummies like yours truly, buying directly from overseas sites like Old Navy, GAP. Quality is there.. only thing that is uncertain are the shipping rates. Once again, I've encountered some awful spree organisers, charged exorbitant shipping and take ages to distribute spree items. So that's why I decided to start spreeing myself.

i also find mcgriddles yucky.. prefer the normal sausage and egg muffin

nowadays cherish got a bad habit to play with food. any idea how to stop it?

Catz,
You joined BP again? heee, thought you said you didn't wanna join BP after all that bad experience? ;)
I've only done sprees so far... no more BPs after that traumatic experience with the books!

Thanks for informing on ON... I'll pick them up tomorrow OK? Will SMS you beforehand!

milkie,
Hee, Sunsweet did have some water retention last week I think?

I wanna try Macgriddles!!! I only just found out about it yesterday in the papers... so suaku!

huskie

talk abt being suaku..i feel that i am getting out of touch at times.. seems like my time is either at work or ocuppied with cherish.

stella, it alrite... zz also screams n cries immed when we say no if he wanna touch something nowadays... so guess his temper is worse than cherish.

he will be v drama. he will immed kneel down n cry v pitifully....

PVL, hee hee i'm just taking a wild guess. cos sunsweet's been having some symptoms of a pregnant woman....and she hasn't really denied it when pple say she is conceiving. Soooooo I'm jus guessing she is in the early stage of pregnancy but too shy to say yet. :p I might be wrong of cos....but then we'll have to wait for sunsweet to clarify my thoughts RIGHT?? :p

catz, HUH. So be it. U anti macgriddles woman. Umm, actually my parents did say that i was very mischievous and full of tricks when i was little that's why they tell me to be more patient with YR. hahaha My parents in law tell me my hub is not a very good boy too. so that's why sometimes when my friends tell me YR is very very notti, i just have to take it. I tried to discipline her and tell her not to do things but she doesnt' listen. She's pretty stubborn. irritating. Beating her hand and thighs doesn't work on her too. So i give her hitting her.

Huskie, not suaku lah...but u are too involved in sophie. hee hee Eh, try it and see if u like it lah.

garfield, it's ok to take his crying shot lah....
it's a once in a lifetime thingy. I would do that too if i were u.

I LOST MY PHONE!!!!!!!!!

Anyone who needs to contact me, please email me.. sighhhhhhhhh, dunno whether some kind person will turn in my phone or not. Highly unlikely. I lost it at Vivocity just now.. came back and realised my phone is gone. My sis is there now trying to track it down but aiyah gone case liao.

Catz,
Oh dear oh dear!!! Terrible! If it's your first time, and your service provider might give you a replacement SIM card with the same old number, but all your contacts are gone!!! Commiserations.

Thanks for the explanation on BP and sprees.

catz,

alamak, not a good day for you...hmmm unless very very nice person pick it up...if not confirm gone case liao la...you got try calling not?? if its off..then almost zero chance liao..

catz,

i haven receive my adidas...actually ordered from 2 BP...but end up the matching nikes i ordered went OOS...so only left a pair of adidas ...went to KL and saw each pair selling for $30 RM...which is like $14 SGD lor...haiz...we paid double lor..quality like you said..not as good as the pic...

no time to read through posts...going for meeting liao...

mac griddles...!! i oso haven try...i like salty & sweet seperate...weird to mix le...

sunsweet...so tio liao bo??

FAT babe
ekkeke we r the 2 kaypohs in this thread... always up to date n questioning abt Tio Bo..

argg 3 more hrs before knocking off.. *peeping into the thread*

catz, oh no....hope u get a replacement phone soon.
better yet, hope someone returns u your hp.

See lah, suddenly sunsweet never appear on the thread. Normally she quite on the ball somemore. Sunsweet,are u really pregnant?? :p

Mummies, ON sale! Why here no action?! Babe, you really chop finger already is it?

Smurfy, I went to the Lokyang sale on Monday actually. By then already nothing much left. The remaining items all looked so dirty and koyak, I couldn't bring myself to buy
Eh, what's the difference between aqua doodle and aqua doodle pro ah? Saw aqua doodle selling at $24.95 at Toys r us jurong point yesterday but didn't buy cause I wanted the "pro".

milky, my radar also alerted me that sunsweet is probably preggie
But she didn't answer the questions the others asked so I just kept quiet lor. Hehe, waiting for you to start the rumour mah :p

Catz, poor thing you. Try smsing your own phone and promise a reward?