(2007/02) February

smurfy, not so much the boy thing... dunno lah, my PIL are weirdos.

Your hb winner hor? Keke..

garfield, yep, we're ordering a CNG bi-fuel Stream. There is currently a refuelling station at mandai (just down the road from the zoo, we checked it out) and Serangoon North will have one by year-end. Very convenient lor. Trust me, will call and hound like siao..

Catz, you're absolutely rite!!! Sherwin got the 'just do it' attitude. Once he wants to walk, he just stand and walk. Never mind if he falls down, he just try again till he get it. But during Vane's time, she went thru stages like standin, cruisin, then finally walking. Hahaha...

aiyoh

i am damm suay.. now i serving notice + off peak of my work .. kanna hint that i kept surfing net, must be more discreet

yes yes catz, my hb told me there mandai n somewhere east will have it... so u mean mandai there already open?

hope they have more soon as both locations also not convenient for us yet. anyway, we not goin to cahnge a new car any soon. but it takes up alot of space is it?

stella,

hehe but i was thinkin once i move to my new place, i also might not surf here so often liao... too open. so now i bz making use! ;p

catz
wat color stream?

i wanted to guai guai n complete my work.. but super sianz oredi.. might need to go india again end of the month.. 4 0r 6 days trip..then u add another 2 days of travelling..

garfield, yes the tank does occupy a fair bit of space but since we're getting an MPV and don't really use the 3rd row all that often, it's OK with us. Mandai is operational already.
We checked it out in January.

stella, hehehee.. discrete a bit lah... open a word document and pretend type type lor.

smurfy, ordered the Cool Amber which is the most common colour - haha.. the dark greyish brownish colour. Easy to maintain mah.. not like my stupid black car now. Full of scratches and marks.

stella,

I also find YX likes to imitate us nowadays! Even scold us as she imitate us scolding her! So hubby has cautioned me not to scold and beat her easily and try to use soft approach when she notty.

milk milk,

YR has eczema? Hope not serious kind... Think i passed by the chateau shop at the paragon b4 now that u mentioned. The clothes there like very grand kind rite? Not much chance for YX to wear...

We ended up having dinner at Newton Circus and his china colleagues kept thanking my hubby for bringing them to such delicious food. Hehe...

catz... must black list ur car dealer liao. How can they say cannot find the car??? And why ur PIL like that one... Kept saying hurting words on Beth...

YX also does not want my parents or my PIL to carry. Basically she does not like to be carried by elderly. But they understand loh, and dote her as much as their other grandchildren...

catz

i already very discreet ..open the window so small..but still kena

smurfy..

aiyoh that is abt a week away from QY. Come to think of it, i have not experience not see cherish for more than a day since she is born.

catz, your mil is very mean. how can say beth until like that. YR also not very close to my parents even though they fly here once a mth to see her but they also don say such things about her lor. I'll be pretty hurt if they did say anything bad about her.

jello, i know what u mean about their dresses, but that's why i bought a dress that looks the least dainty type. hahahahahaha also got her some new toys from elc. it was on promotion lah...buy 2 for 43 so quite wu hua. normal price is 33 each. it's some counting stacking toys thingy.

stella, me too... hmm i was tellin myself n hb tat i can go holi w/o him... but not sure how i feel if i really do it...

gigg, is hot wheel not worth the buy at sale? hmm i never check out price at retail but i thot he will like it so i buy. i also buy an extra hot wheel car at $2. is it cheap?

milk milk...

i seldom buy toys for YX nowadays as she does not really appreciate them. Thinking of buying another soft toy for her though as she loves to cuddle and kiss these fluffy toys. Yday i almost bot one for her from Motherwork, as she held her hands out to hold one of the soft toy and kiss it. But hubby said he was reaching soon, so we left GWC hurriedly.

milkie, my PIL are like that lor. Timo used to reject them too and they always used to suan him stupid things. Now it's Beth's turn. What to do? They are really idiotic people. They don't know how to love one lor. Weirdos.

Giggler, yes yes yes!

jelly, I didn't know that this parallel importer was so jialat.. 'cos I thought they did 2 huge CNG roadshows so must be OK mah.. who knew? Now the manager is taking charge of my case. See what he can do. I don't think I can get a refund liao.. COE has been registered.

Catz,
No leh, both my kids are fearless. If anything, Ben is a little more cautious than Sarah.

Wow, 2 months is a long time. Have they 'found' the car yet? Don't let them get away scot free. They MUST compensate you somehow for the delay.

And your in-laws really take the cake!!! My MIL favours Ben, everyone can tell, but that's because he's a boy. However, she does try to appear to be 'fair' when she remembers. Most of the time she forgets. Hehehehe. When my hb reminds her then she will suddenly call for Sarah and try to hug her.

garfield,
There's one CNG station in Mandai too. My hb's coz has just got his new Stream. He says there is definitely less power when using the CNG.

so quiet?

pvl, i c... yes i also heard it less power but it save $$ long run. but i also heard it dangerous? might explore if too hot? is it true? sounds scary.

Garfield, my fren said the retail price is $3.50 for hot wheels leh so its like not much disc.

Catz, was thinking of joining your spree to try out MMU but gave up cos really got no clue what colour shd I get. Hahaha...

PVL, ben is more cautious than Sarah? Mine opp case as yours. Its very diff for us to handle sherwin now. His fearless attitude caused him lots of bruises and cuts on his face. sigh...

gigg,

i c...

re: sherwin. at least he tries! but of cos must watch out for him. zz is too cautious. even pick up stuff while standing, he needs to hold onto something... *faint... i wonder y he so scare to fall down? it carpet floor...

stella...
thanks for the advice on leaving the child... will make it short next time... i think sometimes it's the parents who can't bear to leave haha...

CNG
I also considering installing but then thinking that I will prob be in Singapore for max another 2 yrs, so not worth it to install... cost abt $3k+ to convert.

Was considering cos they having a new station at Bukit Merah and Bedok by this yr end also. Came out in news the other day. My new place is at Telok Blangah, so very near the Bukit Merah one...

Hi rachel,
I ordered from your BP, but hor, will transfer $$ tomorrow okay?? cos now staying with my parents so token not with me... will let you know when i transfer...

rachel, wah you BP siao liao ah? So hard to organise BP... macham business.. I'd rather order sprees. Teehee.. but my hb complains I don't earn anything, in fact, LUGI.. so he wants me to stop spreeing :p

chocbabe, yah not worth installing for you 'cos you'd prob only see gains after 3 years of using your CNG car if you have to fork out for conversion.

catz,

sorry off topic, i think i forgotten to send u the email after i transferred $$$ for the car vacuum. do u still need the details ?

stella, no need.. I saw your ATM transfer
Stuff should have arrived at CGW.. maybe another week or two before it reaches me. Nowadays CGW very slow to ship and deliver.

chocbabe, there 1 at bukit merah too? hmm... but then if install of CNG is ex, then must keep the car for as long as it can then can save alot.

how cheap is CNG?

Toys"R"Us Branded Toys SALE
@ United Square

Date: April 29 - May 1, 2008

Time: April 29 (10:30am - 8:00pm; for Star Card & UOB Card members)

Apr 30 - May 1(10:30am - 8:00pm; Open to public)

Priority Sale Day for Star Card & UOB Card Members:
April 29 (10:30am - 8:00pm)

garfield,
yah i think they mentioned got one station at bukit merah. Installation is abt $3k+ can pay by credit card 0% instalment. i think like catz say, break even is ard 3 yrs.

talking abt 0% credit instalment.. do u all feel it is worth using or, do u all feel it is just a marketing tactic by banks?

actually this morning i got a small tiff with hb regarding this. we saw a advert by OCBC, which is something like can "borrow" $$$ interest free.. then he was saying "good leh" for me, it is like using future money. wats the pt of borrowing to pay for a holiday( for eg), then come back and repay?

frankly, i am quite against the use of credit cards, maybe i am just old fashion..

sunsweet,

u pop by n let us know what is on sale ok?? i tempt to go tonite ;p

regarding ocbc, i have not open yet but i intend to open one CDAC for the second one. cos heard interest rate is attractive. got to find out more.

stella, i also won't borrow any $ even if interest free... unless it from my own family.
i dun see y i need to borrow $ and use n then pay back??

but I pro to those interest free installment. at least not so taxing. I pay the item slowly. but i must be aware of what I paying each mth lor n see if i can afford.

sunsweet

i open an ordinary kids saving account for cherish...but not the sch plan. it sounds like unit trust.

garfield

i heard alot of positive comments on cda account.

Stella,
My take on the borrowing $$$ interest free is this. I've used it a couple of times actually but not for leisure like holidays. Usually I use it if say my first investment is matured but $$ not transferred back to me yet and i wanna commit into another investment. And it's not interest free actually. There is usually a 2.5% admin fee for 6 mths interest free or 4.88% admin fee for 12mths interes free. So actually, you r effectivelly paying 5% per annum on your $$ borrowed.

As for interest free instalment, I agree with garfield, that it's not so taxing when buying big ticket items. So like Garfield say, have to be aware of your finances and make sure you dun default cos the penalty is usually quite heavy. My Hubby and i actually quite pro credit card. Cos we really "save" alot using the bank card discounts. We chalk up points and then redeem stuff, so we get alot more. But of course for pple who can't control their finances and spending, it's not advisable to use....

Stella,

like unit trust?
so it regular savings premium?

I was thinking of school plan since it can act like a regular force savings for her.. and we need to contribute for 6 yrs and protection will be up to 12yrs..

seriously i'm quite lost in these savings/investments.. haha

chocbabe

same sentiments.. i use cc when i am able to chalk up discounts or redemption. other than that, i dont.

i did not read the advert in details..but i told my hb banks are not so stupid to offer really interest fee.there are bound to be some charges.

haiz, my hb and i always got diff views on financial mgmt. to him, i am too rigit. to me, he is not planning his financials well. Luckily, we do not have any other commitments, except for the car. I have been controlling cos i am afraid we may be overridden with debts..

stella,

I feel many guys are not good with finance..
I also feel my Hub is not good with his money.. and he doesn't want me to meddle his money..

sunsweet

when i asked abt the sch plan abt a year ago, it does sound like unit trust to me. The yield of return is not fixed.

i am also very blur abt investments..

update on toysRus warehouse sale

most toys are for 3yrs and above of big kids...

there are:
Grand piano at $30 (Brand first Years)
Medical kit trolley (pretend play) abt $20
Life-like doll @ $10

many things are at abt 60% discount.

There are plastic table at abt $15 i think and chair at $7 for 2 pcs..

i did not check in the table and chair cos it was warm and at one corner..

Actually nothing really nice caught my eye.. and the queue for payment was long.... long .... long...

+ crowd at B&J Free Scone day.. United Square was v.crowded.

I might pop by after work so see got the toy i wanted to buy.. cos Lil J was eyeing on the mini supermart trolley over the weekend.. and I saw them dispalying it yesterday evening.. but just now was OOS..

catz
ya lo actually alot of work.. can be lugi if nt careful..my hubby oso complain..
but i love shopping la so this satisfies me alot.. haaha

stella,

cc if pay promptly is good. Must be disciplined when using cc. I have used the interest free instalments pretty often in the past when i got my new houses and need to pay for the furnitures and electrical appliances. Using the interest free instalments not so xiong and can earn point. But for the so-called interest free loan, they are not really interest-free lah, as normally there will be an upfront admin charge when you drawn down the loan.

Hei, hubby just got me a GPS. I have saved most of the shopping centres and places i want to go as "Favourite". Hopefully i will not get lost easily from now on.

can any mummies help me post in this thread pls???
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1380156.html?1209446936

item name: Culotte Skirt 2-Pack
url: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-eg.asp?Shocd=V64002&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=3
size: 90
item no: V64002
price: Y1390

item name: Cut & Sewn Pants 2-Pack
url: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-eg.asp?Shocd=V63603&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=3
item no.: V63603
price: Y1390

item name: Wrinkled Spats 2-Pack
url: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-eg.asp?Shocd=V65305&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=3
item no: v65305
color: B
price: Y1090

item name: Camisole 5-Pack
url: http://www.jshoppers.com/shohin-eg.asp?Shocd=V65103&Gamen=3&PageNo=1&bunrui1=3&bunrui2=3&bunrui3=2
item no: v65103
color: W
price: Y1440

total price: Y5310 x 0.0141 = SGD74.87

have sent a private msg to send u my hp no. and email address. will send u the money by tonite latest. Pls reserve slot for me. thankx.

milk milk, wat u buyin this time? but i can't help u too cos i also not yet 1 yr...

sunsweet, i thinkin of goin down... see later how...

today have a bad day w rude ple... all of them squeeze b4 me... ignoring my existence... i dun think i look invisible...

i hope if i go toy r us sale later, will not be crushed by anyone though i m fat.

garfield, just buying some bottoms for yoori and some camisoles so that she can show off her fat arms. :p have u been buying lots of baby girl clothing for your 2nd one?

jello, xie xie ni.
eh, u never order from jshopper too?? some of their clothes quite pretty leh....different from the other time i saw. Now at least their clothing more for summer.

WAH I cannot tahan the weather nowadays. SO HOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT...can die.