(2007/02) February

stella,

sorry to hear dat..sis bf oso planning to put dog to sleep..after 8 years,,coz dog haf been fussing...& acting abnormally..

dats the thing wif pets..heartpain when they haf to go one day..

congrats on the lil stair climber!!

eunice..help you update..

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
Date :19.4.2008
Time : 1-1.45pm
10 to 16 months (Level 3)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07) - paid --- can remain
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid --- can remain
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07) --- paid ---can remain
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07) - paid
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid --- can remain
11) Julian (07 Feb 07) -- paid
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07) -- paid
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid not able to make it
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid can remain
15) Timo (2 Feb 07) -- paid --- not able to make it

stella, so sorry to hear about that.
but better to end her suffering lah. Aiyohhh, I also heart pain. Cherish is a good girl lah.. I think she will also miss her doggy pal.

smurfy, second pregnancy ah - a lot more bone pain and all over discomfort.. maybe 'cos body older lor. shaaaaack ah..

Giggler,
How come Sher can't sit steadily on the toilet adaptor? Is it the cushioned type? At least he can sit and do it into the potty. My kids are using the el cheapo plastic hard adaptor seat. I even bought one and put it in the church toilet so that he can use it there. Hehehehe.
We have a magazine holder with some books and magazines in the toilet. Sarah will choose which book she wants to 'read' every night when she goes. We have National Geographic, street directory, zoo magazine, town council magazines and also Sarah's own Puffin book of short stories.

How's Vane's behaviour these days? Sarah is really disobedient and talks back at me when I give her instructions. Quite terrible, you know? Today I have to sit down with her for a pep talk regarding her behaviour.

milk milk,

zz still dun know abt mei mei... but i still tell him if he touch my tummy...

think their age still dun knoe how to jealous?
but he has become sticky nowadays... many ple tell me that he can sense 1.

stella,
So sorry to hear about your doggy

I've got lots of pets myself too... was really sad when my previous dog passed away years ago... so bad that my mum didn't want to have another dog in case she has to go through it again.
But 14 years is a quite long life for a dog, and a happy one I am sure.

milkie,
I'm very tired with Soph's constant wakings in the nights.... she's still giving me problems after the trip *sigh*
Hubby thinks he may not want #2 liao cos night times are so siong for us!

Take it easy on your pregnancy ok? Every pregnancy is different
Better rest well.

As for the vacuum cleaner, I find the suction pretty decent when I went to my friend's place. Cos for crumbs etc, you really don't need the high-powered type.
I think it's quite light cos she used it during her pregnancy too... you can check it out at Best Denki. Not having to bend down will help a lot esp. when you get bigger.
Here's the URL:
http://www.electrolux.com.sg/node38.aspx?productid=9659&QPProducts=16399,16398,16397,9659
Weight: 2.52kg

Sms to sunsweet, jojo and GOG. Waiting for their reply...

milk milk... saw ur order list for ON. I so tempted to order again especially the piped skort is so damn cute!!!

Sunsweet and jojo are fine wif change of timing:
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
Date :19.4.2008
Time : 1-1.45pm
10 to 16 months (Level 3)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07) - paid --- can remain
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid --- can remain
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07) --- paid ---can remain
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07) - paid --- shd be ok
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid --- can remain
11) Julian (07 Feb 07) -- paid
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07) -- paid --- can remain
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid not able to make it
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid can remain
15) Timo (2 Feb 07) -- paid --- not able to make it

Hi Jelly, thanks for update. Now left with mummy of Julian.

Sorry I KPO abit...

Huskie/ Milkie, you interested in Electrolux? Heard tat it is a good product w/o compressor. Silent or less noisy

Stella : sorry to hear what happen to your dog. Your daughter will surely miss him

Just to share : Kids at young age will get jealous. Mine is an example although I assure him many times. He still wakes up to drink milk at 2plus - 3plus am after my 2nd son born. Threw temper very frequent.

Eunice,
Yeah, I saw my friend using her Electrolux - not that noisy.
But no, I cannot buy another vacuum cleaner... already has one traditional type plus a handheld Black & Decker Dustbuster which I have to constantly bend down to hoover! Cos when I bought my B&D one, I didn't know about the Electrolux one which was new in the market.

As for jealousy, milkie, does YR have any dolls now? How about buying her a doll to "mother" so she will develop some maternal instincts?

I just bought a Baby Alive Sip & Slurp doll which can pee!
Soph loves her, and now prefers to feed Kate (doll's name) rather than her daddy!

eunice

nice to see u in this thread..thanks for the cosolation..

actually i was the one staying in woodlands, and u collected something from me..remember? that time u r still preggie.

Huskie,

thanks for consolation. i am glad that my dog live to a ripe old age, and she will be with me forever..already arranged a place to keep the urn. actually i have a special place in my kitchen..for all my deceased pets, i place their name tag on the wall.

stella
i am sorry to hear that..
.. u going to cremate ur dog as well? be strong.. .and time will heal the wounds, especially now that u r busy with cherish.

thanks girls for helping do the consolidation :p
me back in office.. but boss still in... my silly hb drove the grandpa back to malaysia last nite in his vehicle after consulting the family consult the medium..... now just waiting for the day!

good morning. my morning sickness has started! Well still controllable so far. I have yet to visit my gynae but will do so tomorrow. Just hope that my 1st tri would be much easier compared to my last pregnancy.

smurfy,

ask the pweggy mummies to sprinkle baby dust over you!!...

but wif blessings..oso no use...you muz WORK HARD at it ma..!!

stella,
sorry to hear about your dog. A few years ago my dog was so sick that when my parents brought her to the vet and recommended to put her to sleep as she was too ill. My parents couldnt bear to make the decision and called me instead. That time I was so heart broken and I was crying so hard.

I know I dont want to let her go but it was for her best to end her suffering. So in the end I gave the vet the permission to put her to sleep.

huskie : but Electrolux items are not cheap. hehehe... their office is same building as mine.

Smurfy : you want yr kola bear to be jealous? :p

Stella : Oh.. did I? how nice to see u again in here.
I meet you Woodlands? a bit strange cos I only meet once with 1 Punggol mummy at woodland. What did I collect?

fatbabe,
where will u be staying? KL as well? If yes, then maybe you want to pay a visit to the new shopping mall KL Pavillion. Very big and nice. But things are quite expensive there compared to S'pore.

Otherwise, can go to Mid valley Megamall or One Utama (slightly further away from KL)These 2 places have more variety of shops and the prices are much more competitive.

hello,

Jelly & Garfield thanks for the sms Sorry that I did not manage to reply last night cos I was too tired when I got home.

somemore trying to get my little night Owl to sleep.. by the time she shuts her eyes and zzz.. it about 12.30am.. how to get her sleep earlier..

These days she sleeps really late.. I get fed-up at times and just throw her to her cot (beside my bed) and I just act "dead" by lying on my bed hoping she will sleep but then she will just stand at her cot and whine..

any better ways to get her to sleep on her own and earlier???

fat babe
1 person work hard no use!

eunice
mine not a koala again.. so sad.

sunsweet
whahaahaha sooo late? did lil j sleep a lot during the day?

sunsweet,
I understand your situation. Usually I will give milk to Norelle and I massage her both of her feet every night , so that she could wind down and relax. Then she will falls asleep. But nowadays I am feeling very tired with my pregnancy so once I have feed her milk and massage her feet, I will off the light and let her roll around till she's tired. She will fall asleep within 10-15mins.

eunice,

eh..hopefully i din remember the wrong person. i think u drove to collect some newborn diapers ?

smurfy,
yup i will cremate my dog and take the ashes back.

mummy zeen,

i haf no idea where i will be staying le..hb booking the hotel...

quite a rush so probably wun go shopping too far from town...but i will take note..keke if got time..force my hb to go..may be bringing tyra oso...

smurfy,
as long as the other person is present can liao lor..muahhaha..

Stella, I remember you liao. Are you the kind mummy who pass me mammy poko NB? I thought I go Jurong to collect.

Sunsweet : What I did is bring him to his room. Let him "play / roll" in his cot. Do not switch on TV / bring toys into his cot. Tune down the lights and after 15-20 mins then switch off lights. He will sleep.

smurfy,

Actually she slept very little yersterday.. think she sleep from 11pm - 10am yesteday.. then 30 min in the afternoon cos Grand-aunt brought her and grandma out shopping :p

Tot she'll KO early but still the same.. 12 plus.. sigh...

Mummy-zeen,
I've tired massaging, and turning off light but she just want to wiggle on OUR bed.. if on her cot she'll stand up and ask u to carry her..

My MIL says Lil Owl is just like us.. cos when I had her I sleep late too.

Bu one thing.. my MIL did told me last time when my hub and my SIL are still baby, they both late nite sleeper.. i guess its the way she bring up kids.. all sleep late.. haha .. wake up late, sleep late..

cos during weekends under my care, Lil J would doze off by 10.30pm sometimes 11pm which is still not so bad i think.. :p

maybe I try to wake her up at 9.30/10am and then let her nap at afternoon maybe 1 hr and then she can KO earlier at night..

sunsweet,

i haf a mahjong kaki...whose baby sleeps at almost midnight everyday!!...but i seriously dunno wat time he wakes coz the mum is SAHM...so able to take care of him..

i think best way to let them KO at night...is bustling activities in the day!!...keke

sunsweet,

ya, i believe wake up early sleep early. YX kind of fall into her routine oredi. She will wake up b4 7am for her milk feed b4 i drove her to my aunt's house. Then she will have her afternoon nap between 1-4pm (plus minus). Normally by 9pm, i will have a quick bath for her, change to her pyjamas, make her milk, and off the light of the room when she is still drinking. I will accompany her on my bed and she will roll on the bed for half an hour b4 fall asleep.

babe... That time i went to KL we stayed at Novotel Hotel which is just opposite KL Pavilion. It is new and spacious but things are pretty ex there and most of the shops in the Pavilion u can find them in msia too. So megamall might be a better place to shop if u really want to SHOP!!!!

sunsweet,

try not to stimulate her 1 hr before her bed time.
let her know it goin to be sleepin time soon.

dim down all lights when it is time for her to sleep. can try massaging or sing nite songs to her.

try these over few nites (cos u dun expect her to sleep fast during first try) same routine n she will sort of know it time to sleep n will tend to sleep earlier.

agree w babe tat give them more activities during day haha

but lit J wake up late ah... zz normally wake up around 7 plus latest 8 plus depending on wat time we wake up lor.

sunsweet,

zz used to sleep at midnite too thxs to maid. she also say he cannot sleep early... but u see can be trained ...

now zz sleep at 9 plus (wkdays)sometimes earlier if he more tired.
wkend prob maybe 10 plus if we come back late.
no more midnite...

mummy_zeen,
We're planning to drive up to Cameron Highlands in July, but we want to break journey near KL, but preferable not right in KL (I HATE to drive in KL). Any suggestions for a decent hotel just close to the NS highway where we could stop for the night??

PVL,

the last time i went cameron hor..is like almost 10 yrs ago le...the roads...in my meomory..very dangerous...is it better now??....

Jelly,

juz asked hb...yes..think we are staying in Novotel!!...keke...but if megamall is sooo haps...then i muz go..!! keke...anyway...really up there for shopping nia...and to celebrate MIL's bdae..

babe... Novotel service not bad though only 4 star according to website. Ask ur hubby to request for biz club level which is 24 floors and above. Can have free using of the biz lounge, welcome cocktail and nice snack in the evening. No additional charge for that. The other time they gave us automatically. U can try!

Actually the best place to shop is HERE!!! Wahaha...

fat babe/ PVL,

there is a new road up Cameron its quite wide but with lots of hair-pin turns. I've forgotten where exactly cos we drove up 2 years ago

I like Cameron. esp the Boh Tea Plantation.. it doesn't feel like u are in msia

Actully u can drive up Cameron in 1 day.. however if got to stay I think sunway area is still not too bad to stay.. as in its near the toll not right smack in the city center.

Forgive me if sunway is a bad suggestion keke cos i only stayed in the city center of KL b4.. keke

sunsweet, fat_babe,
Yes, there is a wider road up to Camerons, I think you must go right up to Ipoh and then turn off. Don't know about hair-pin turns. I'll ask my sis. They drove up last year.
Can drive up in 1 day, but I am the only driver (even if my hb passes by then I don't think he will dare to drive), and the 2 kids will be soooo restless after so many hours in the car. So we thought we'd stop overnight along the NS highway somewhere near KL. Was just doing research, i think Shah Alam might be a good place to stop. Any recommendations???? Sunway is near Shah Alam, right? We won't go to Sunway Lagoon to play, cos the children are too young. No fun, having to mind them at all times. We just want to go to Camerons

So most of us born in the yr of 70s? Me feel so old after giving birth to Sherwin leh.

Stella, so sad to hear that abt your dog.

Garfield, I want to see pic of ZZ!

Charis, I want to see Yael's photo leh.

Catz, I just ordered from ON too. Hehehe

Milkie, I got the muscle tanks for Sherwin too but I got 18-24mths. How's your gynae check-up?

PVL, maybe sher not used to sitting on the adaptor. Vane is more sensible and guai these days. Sarah talks back cos she's reasoning with you?

Ok. I got all confirmation already. Can Cherrydale and Jazzcy pls pm me yr account to transfer back deposit on Monday/ Tues. I maybe gg to take back $$ tomorrow. but can only transfer next week as no internet at home.

Did I miss out anyone?

PVL. dunno if Port dickson is good to stop too..

or Seramban (maybe i got the spelling wrong) cos usually i'll stop at seramban for makan b4 heading in to KL.

but dunno if there is any decent hotel in that town.

wah piang eh...

juz finish a long tedious training...

rachel
me didn't wan to go one...my MIL & SIL wan to go...so need hb to drive them up...hb dun wan to go up without me...coz he know he will "suffer" after dat...waakaka...

Milkshake,

sorry choo from dec thread! Saw u and YR yest at GWC!!
my brat pointed to one side n he smiled so sweet then i just turned to see who he is looking at n i instantly recognised YR!!
so sweet!! U pushed her in a pram n with a friend going up escalator..u look good leh...then when we at starbuck u walked past again ..tot of calling you but pai sey

smurfy,

did u happen to be at GWC yest too? saw a young mummy with a boy who look like QY...but not very sure as quite far...very chubby boy