(2007/02) February

good morning ladies!

haiz..not a good day to start with.. yesterday cherish wants to follow me home..she was crying when i left mum place..my heartache leh..i want to bring her home, but hb was not really keen.

then when i went home, i found that my old dog cant walk and refuse to eat anything.. urinated on her bed and got to clean her. i guess she gotta leave us very soon..so sad.. i am mentally prepared for that, but when i saw her in that sorry state, i dun no wat to do. This morning she cant even stand on fours..
will ask hb to monitor her for today and see how.

milkie
so fast preparing things for lil-mouse oredi ar?

garfield
the photo shoots was done very very well. zz looks very good and happy. agree that ur tummy looks small.. but nvm.. so long as gynae say bb growing well then is enough.. n easier to lose the weight in future ..

stella
sorry to hear tat abt ur dog.. must be very sad for u now.. :/ ehh u dun bring cherish home everynite nowadays

QY finally call me ma-ma.. he was talking to himself on the bed before sleeping. n he followed my mouth to say it... but dun think it makes any sense to him.. scarli later he goes "ma-ma-ma-ma" to the maid as well..

yesterday nite i think my pile burst when i poo poo.. whole toilet bowl red in color..shocked.. now tummy not feeling well.. but dun dare to go poo poo.. afraid to see more blood. :/

stella, oh no poor doggy.. does she have existing health problems? my darling doggy was in too much pain (I was in UK) and she had to be put down 'cos she was gasping for air..
I still cry about it even though she left us in 2000 leh. Seems like just yesterday lor. So doggy sick, I also very very sad.

smurfy, hehe.. I think both our husbands are from outerspace lah. When I told him that Mr Macho Milkie bought his wife a Loewe bag, he was like HAR? SIMI? @#$%^&*(

babe, Giggler, yes yes I am still a child of the seventies.. but seems like my hubby dunno watch what kind of gu dong cartoons 'cos I don't recall the cartoons that he talks about. Keke.

babe ah, Yah Timo is super unphotogenic siah.. but he's a friendly kid. Beth was surprisingly friendly.. usually she will kick strangers away wan.

smurfy, go and get some Daflon from the pharmacy and haemorrhoid cream asap! Can't remember the name.. starts with L one.. good to soothe your piles.. dun end up go for operation leh.

smurfy

all along i dun bring cherish home everyday..i just go to my mum hse everyday after work..i wanted to bring her home..but haiz...waiting patiently for the day to come. it breaks my heart when she wants to follow me home..

when cherish goes "ma ma ma" i always self consol myself that she is calling me..haha

catz/smurfy

actually my doggy was well all the while, just that in recent weeks, her movement got slow down and appetite reduced. I guess its due to old age..she is already 14 this yr. hb and i decided quality of life is much important than prolonging her lifespan.. might put her to sleep if condition dont improve..yup very very sad now.

Jelly,

Sorry that i did not manage to pick up my loot from you last night.

Eh today I've forgotten to bring my HP so unlikely I can meet you tonight either.

I think best still sat :p

Thanks in advance for lugging my loot

stella, oh dear.. yah better not prolong her suffering. She's had a happy life as your doggy.. now you have to let her go peacefully.

milk milk, good luck in yr gynae visit...
let us know yr edd

chocbabe, smurfy, thanks for yr compliments on the photos... got hard time making him smile u know. end of the shoot, we r tired hehe but David is gd.

chocbabe, yes the first piece is from lifebb.

smurfy, wow yr piles seem serious... i thot mine is already... i got it after givin birth to zz

Busy busy...

So many things to do until dunno which one to do first, so come in here to kaypoh.

Garfield, very nice photoshoot!!! YX is going to have her photoshoot too next Monday, at our own home! Hope she will co-operate on the day...

smurfy, how come ur pile can suddenly burst one? Go go see doctor...

stella, u gg to bring cherish home at nite soon?

sunsweet, no prob. Last nite we reached home late too as i went town for a meeting, then when drove back to Pasir Ris then caught in the jam.

milk milk, my sis forgot to bring the parcel of ur 2 maternity tops to post today. Will try post out by 2m k?

Me also mid 70's...

Soph and I both down with flu... but this auntie just come in to tell milkie abt vacuum cleaner

Milkie,
Electrolux has the handheld but standing (tall) type of vacuum cleaner, so you don't have to bend or squat on the floor to hoover the crumbs.
So it's like a broom, except that it's a vacuum cleaner.
It's also got a smaller handheld piece attached to it so you can bring the small one downstairs to vacuum your car just for a few minutes.

I actually bought the B&D handheld one for about $99 sometime back, then I saw how convenient my friend's Electrolux is. Only downside is that it's of course larger cos it's a standing piece, so you have to put it in some corner to charge it.
But at least you don't have to bend and squat to hoover when you're preggers!
I think the Electroluc goes for $179. It's got a cool lime green color which is always OOS!

catz

sorry... forgotten to make payment to you admist all the mess yesterday! die die gotta do it tonight..

rachel, aiyah haven't made payment yet.. i confirmed won't dua you ok? you order for me.. i'll make payment tonight

stella, it's ok.. i understand.. tonight lah

huskie, poor you! the standing one is good in theory but i find the suction pretty pathetic leh.

catz ok np!wah lao i so tempted to buy some more clothes n toys for my boys..nw my plc damn cramp! i going to clear my stuff.. then can buy new stuff! haaha..

Catz..I not so young lah..I know rachel is even younger..already got 2 kids!

Garfield..I want to see yr photoshoot photos too pls. Add me to your facebook too ok?

We also did a basic photoshoot at Decharacter last sun. And..Yael was so uncooperative! He played awhile but got upset cos we restricted him to one area..the studio abit small also lah.

charis,

add u liao.

actually zz also abit not happy when we take away the walker cos he like that. but i keep distracting him... haha if it my hb, then he cry out loud loud... ;p

is your photos in facebook too? i wan to see also...

everyone busy ar??..

i super super long nvr log into facebook...

charis,
added you le..

garfield,
i went in to kaypoh the photo shoot...ZZ very cute lor!! esp wif the cute hat!!...so smiley le...

rachel,

i went to ask the price for the lil tikes car..according to the mother's work..or sumthing like dat at GWC..the car is about $180...

maybe ask some mummies here??...

think smurfy haf a baby car oso..

babe, I also never log into facebook long long.. teehee..

I have a Little Tikes coupe, quite fun for the kids lah but Flinstones powered lah. Keke..

I'm doing Gap and Old Navy spree.. anyone interested, please email me. Doing for a friend who wants to buy nursing and maternity clothes

ON BEHALF ON SMURFY as she's not available at this moment. Details by eunice_sng71

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">IMPORTANT :Gymboree at Harbourfront </font></font>

Gymboree is really too much. They have decided to change the timing again to 1 - 1.45pm on 19.4.2008 due to party and somemore it is the director who confirm my booking and yet take another bd party same timing.

Are we going to stick with it or refund those cannot make it. Pls advise me by tomorrow.

<font color="ff0000"><font size="+2">Can 1 of the mummy call those who doesn't log in frequently?</font></font>

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
Date :19.4.2008
Time : 1-1.45pm
10 to 16 months (Level 3)
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
1 Shanice (16.1.07) - paid
2) Matthew (10.1.07) - paid
3) Qiyuan (11.2.07) - pending
4) Jayan --- paid
5) Elbib (6.8.06)--- paid --- decide to drop out
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07) - paid
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07) --- paid
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07) - paid
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid
11) Julian (07 Feb 07)
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07)
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

thanks eunice for informing

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
4) Jayan --- paid
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid <font color="ff0000">can remain</font>
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid
11) Julian (07 Feb 07)
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07)

i tot i read somewhere that #11 Julian haf paid up...

alemak sng, y the director like tat 1? make me feel they r v disorganised... the other time jwt also make me feel like tat... does all the gym behave this way?

at first i prefer 12 apr cos i be busier startin this week cos my ofc relocating.... n i suppose to work on sat n sun as well.
this sat i also need to go back ofc but i thot i can tell them i will go for a break for this. then now they change timing. hope they wun change again, if not my boss think i tryin to be funny.

hmm looks like i have to use my "lunch" break to go this liao.

Hi fat_babe, sorry. all paid up. So just let me know if all still going. Thanks

garfield : u went to jwt too? with smurfy? I'm also around
So you still keen? I'm boycotting them. hahaha....

eunice, yes. I was with smurfy... which 1 is u? but hor many mummies there ah... hehe
tat time horrible experience cos they can't find my name though they reconfirm me over the phone!

hmm I think i might go ahead lor cos i "soon bian" take ON stuff from jelly n i wan to get somethign from harbourfront...
but ya not too happy w their service though cos this seems to keep changing date n time? so u not going? how old is yr child?

yes. you remember or you saw the above name list? :p

Elbib is actually opp spelling of BIBLE. We are a family of "E". My youngest son is Elvis.

thanks eunice for informing us...

Ok for me to change to 1pm.

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
4) Jayan --- paid
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07) --paid --- can remain
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07) -- paid --- can remain
11) Julian (07 Feb 07) -- paid
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07) -- paid
15) Timo (2 Feb 07) -- paid

By the way, I thot Jazzcy will be bringing Timo to the trial class as well as one of the mummies pull out. Added Timo as #15.

eunice/smurfy,

jazzcy not able to make it at 1pm. How can she get the refund from them?

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
4) Jayan --- paid
15) Timo (2 Feb 07) -- paid --- not able to make it

jelly,

i think eunice mention can refund but i not sure who paid for us actually? prob can alert smurfy if eunice is not around now?

i think i will call cherry... u have other contact? seem everyone not log in like tat ley.

hi garfield, thanks for the sms. this gymboree too much leh. I cant make it
How to refund??

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
4) Jayan --- paid
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07) -- paid not able to make it

catz...my orders....

Item name: Muscle Tanks for Baby
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26643&amp;pid=554836&amp;scid=554836032
color: garadonnowhat
size: 12-18mths
price: usd5

item name: Maternity Rib-Knit Tanks
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40561&amp;pid=535112&amp;scid=535112062
size: xs
color: dark chocolate
price: usd5.99

item name: Maternity Rib-Knit Tanks
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=40561&amp;pid=535112&amp;scid=535112062
size: xs
color: bright white &amp; malibu blue
price: usd15 (2 for usd15)

item name: Bodysuit 3-Packs for Baby
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=38737&amp;pid=566765
size: 0-3 mths
color: light blue
price: usd12.50

item name: Piped Skorts for Baby
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=37279&amp;pid=574702
size: 3T
color: white
price: usd7.50

item name: Buttoned Bubble Shorts for Baby
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26800&amp;pid=552445&amp;scid=552445002
color: medium enzyme
price: usd10

item name: Printed Pique Polo Dresses for Baby
url: http://www.oldnavy.com/browse/product.do?cid=26808&amp;pid=552342&amp;scid=552342002
color: blue heart
price: usd10

jello, have banked in the money for u this afternoon. I think should take quite fast cos i used posb cheque.

i feel so tired leh....
don know whether it's cos i'm out everyday or it's cos it's the pregnancy that's making me tired. This pregnancy also maciam not much appetite. If i eat too much, i feel like vomitting. If i don't eat, i feel hungry and cranky. but my tummy still growing...basket. Today i met another mummy who is 19 weeks and her tummy as big as mine.

huskie, thanks for the info on the electrolux model. Will check out how big it is etc...My main purpose is to use it for really my living room area cos my living room seems to be filled with crumbs all the time. how come u seldom log in nowadays???? u busy doing what??

smurfy, i want to knwo what to buy whenthe time comes for us to buy the stuff....the last time we had YR, we left everything basically very last minute...so this time i dont' wanna be so unprepared liao.

catz....will ask my husband to check where is baby avenue (balestier). the other place, i think very hard....never heard of the place before. balestier i know got boon tong kee and bak kut teh to eat. hee hee

garfield, ok when i see the doc and find out the edd will let u know . eh, hw u tell jasper that u having a baby?? does he understand yet?

Rachel, how about your joshua?? does he get jealous over his little bro ???

PVL, i AGREE TOTALLY with all the mummies here that you are one of the best mummies I've ever seen.

Skinnybabe, did u try the pasta place upstairs at the GWC's cinema level before? The one selling jap pasta??? Today my first time trying...quite nice leh.

Today the GNC lady gave ah yoori a Ty beanie babies soft toy. Am i supposed to give her something back or something???? I'm not quite sure what's the normal thing to do leh???? Do I buy her a small gift in return or some food etc??? Help pls?

milkie..josh wun get jealous..tink coz he still young.. since start i keep telling him this is didi..teach him to sayang didi.. tell him tings tat didi is doing to involve him like "u see, didi slping, or didi toytoy.. smting like tat.. hee...so nw whenever i ask him where's didi, he'll lead me to him

milkie, biangz, luckily i checked the thread :p Aiyoh, you'd better take it reaaaaally easy. My body took the 2nd pregnancy a lot harder too. On days I would go home and zonk out from 8pm onwards and still feel awful in the morning :p

i dunno whether i can go for gymoboree or not now.. shld be able to unless i go malaysia... the hb grandpa advanced stage of cancer.. everyone refusing treatment n insist on sending him home n wait.. coz with or without treatment is like onli left 3-6mths.. and they r considering ambulance back to segamart.. (coz tumor spread to spinal cord, cannot sit 90 deg. dangerous to use own car) and the ambulance service cost a whooping 2.5k for one trip.

catz
yes, i see doc liao.. he gave me the medicine u mentioned.. arrggg... bleed 2x .. scared of poo poo now.

rachel/fat babe
yes i got the little tikes cozy coupe (red color).. got it frm babytown website with delivery charge. i think it's a good buy leh, since most boys love cars.. now QY wanna me push the car with him inside.. n he loves that.. gives flying kisses n smile to himself when he see himself via the full height window.

catz
why 2nd pregnancy worse? coz u have lil timmy to entertain ar? or issit wat they claim, one pregnancy easy, the other hard? i was like u leh.. basically sleep n eat onli then.. no strength to do anything

MILKIE!!!

should haf called me!!...i was at GWC alone today!!...muahahha...

i was thinking of you when i went to royal sporting house!..haha..coz i saw very chio reebok shoes for gals!!..haha..

btw...know the gender liao meh??..see you buying lil boys clothes neh??

hmmm gift in return ar?? maybe buy some supplement from her lor...or if you oredi buy alot alot of supplements from her...buy some food..muffin or cookies or even old chang kee...should be fine la..

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
4) Jayan --- paid
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid can remain

catz

i have transferred the money to u last night.
i forgotten to bring the transaction slip today.. see if this info helps: date of transaction : 16/04/08..time: ard 9pm. Atm transfer-vista pt.

i will be bringing my dog to euthanise tomorrow.. will apply one day leave and send my dog the final journey..

yesterday i ask cherish to sayang my dog and say rest in peace to her doggy friend. cherish very cute.. she shook her rattle ball at doggy, normally doggy will stand up and wag tail..but yesterday cant. cherish kept shaking the rattle..i told her doggy is sick , then she stop shaking..

on a happier note, cherish attempt to climb the stairs..she is able to when i hold her hands..But when i release her hand, she stood still, then climb the steps on fours

Hi sorry, me knocked off work at 5.30pm so after tat timing not able to reply.

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07) -- paid can remain

I'll try to get the refund from them on Friday that's y I need all names tat are not gg for the trial by this morning. So far only Jazzcy &amp; Cherryale can't make it. Pls use this table to update. I'll TT back all desposit by next week subject to the refund from gymboree. I told them I do not want to offset any balance.

I'm log in from 8.30am - 5.30pm.