(2007/02) February

hehe... u all so disgusting...

so far zz know how to poo in the potty but we haven't really train him urine...

his diapers is always wet most of the times... so i also cannot imagine diaperless...

hehe me jialat... many things to do but keep comin in n kapo

stella, all the best in tenderin... be v firm ah...

yes i also notice... yesterday we at vivo n he was at candy empire (the sweets corner), he able to stand without support without him noticing of cos... prob he find that if he lose his balance there something nearby to "catch"

but if u give him a big space, he freak out... he will start crawling.

Pvl,

No no... i wish YX is diaperless now but she is not yet though she seldom poo on her diapers nowadays and seldom poo on me or on the floor when she was disperless or when i bath her.

garfield, me too!!! So many things to do but still try to come in here kapoy now and then. jialat!!!

jas
no lar.. yesterdat i was reading n those posts in archive oredi... i just closed the screen very fast later :p :p he knows i want #2.. but not rest of the cheeky plans lar..

jas/gar
i play hide n seek with my boss. he in meeting.conference call..i kaypoh more..

hee..today i majiam 1st day at work.. although is BACK TO WORK... v free.. coz my boss busy wif e agm arrangements so haben throw work back at me yet..i juz do brainstorming.. =p

think i got to start toilet train Lil J soon.
right now she will pee when we remove her diaper when going to bath.. and she will luff at herself seeing the pee.. (a funny sight)

anyway should start with a potty or with those kids toilet seat?

so far she see her potty as her toy..so might be difficult to teach her that the potty is not toy but to pee/ shit into..

sorry gals...
need to vent again

i realise everyone is pushin work to me like tat... think they not happy i goin on long leave soon or wat...

just speakin to one collegue and now he still pass the item to me to followup./... already told him I can't do it n he still give me... tryin not to get upset but sometimes things like tat make me fed up.

sunsweet,
Just my opinion, I always feel it's easier to go straight to the big toilet. DOn't have to train again when you want them off the potty. Also, the potty is so yucky cos you have to empty and wash it clean. Advantage of the potty is next time when you want your toddler to go himself/herself, it's easier cos they can take off their pants and sit on the potty all by themselves, whereas on the big toilet, they need help getting the seat in place and then getting up and getting off.
With Sarah and Ben, they went straight to the big toilet with the child adaptor seat. Right from the start, a few months old, as soon as they could sit, they sat on the adaptor seat. Later, when Sarah was more independent, I taught her to use a stool to climb up. I left the adaptor on the toilet all the time in the day time so she could use it anytime. Nowadays, she doesn't need the adaptor to pee anymore, and she can climb up, wipe herself and climb down without a stool. For poo, we still give her the adaptor so that she's not too tired balancing (and she likes to read while pooing
).

PVL,
so cool... you kids are so well trained...

sunsweet,
ryan also likes to pee in the bath after we take off his diapers. Not only that, he likes to touch his thing and then gives a cheeky smile. When he ask where is his kukujai, he will hold it and smile... quite funnie... haha

good morning ladies!

PVL, i am always amazed by ur parenting ways and how well ur kids behave, they are really the dream kids of all parents.

yesterday night, cherish sat up in the middle of the night and her head fell on my face, then she continued to zzz.. wow..now my cheek bone abit pain
garfield,

i believe kids will walk w/o support once they are ready.. previously we tried means and ways to coax cherish into taking her own steps, but no result..then suddenly one day is dares to.

i can understand wat u r going thr at work rite now. Is it possible that u bring the issue to ur boss?

sunsweet,

haiz..cherish also sees her shoes as toys.. my dad always let her play with her shoes.

smurfy,

why muz haf lunch wif boss everyday one ar?? gosh..i always go lunch alone..coz give me "my space"...to enjoy lunch..& run errands...sometimes surf internet during lunch too!!

stella
cherish very funny.. hahaha.. it's cute lar.. dun be angry.

fat babe
coz i work in the ulu tuas... it's the norm here that the same dept will go out for lunch together.. :/.. i oso treasure personal space alot..

smurfy

she can sit with her eyes closed, then lie down again. i tot something dropped from the ceiling when her head hit my face.

actually i find that going out for lunch very tiring leh.. prefer to rot in office..haha
anyway i am out of tuas soon!!!

stella, you got my mail rgd the car vac yah?
hehe.. cherish is so cheeky!

PVL, I soooo agree with you. I used the potty ONCE and man oh man, just cleaning out pee was so disgusting and drippy.. can't imagine cleaning out a poop. So unhygienic :p My kids are on the toilet adaptor too.

stella,

Heihei... i experience the same thing of YX's head hitting to my face so often that i thot i am going to be blind one day soon.

Pvl,

You are an amazing mum wif amazing kids!!!

mummy_zeen/milk milk/sunsweet/garfield,

Our ON loots are HERE!!!

garfield,

ur total is S$15.46. Had emailed u gals the spreadsheet on my computation. Will u be gg to the gymboree trial class this sat? Can pass to u then!

stella, jelly,
HAH! My Sarah is the epitome of defiance! When she is not in the mood to obey, she'll talk back or just ignore you. She'll try to bargain with you when you ask her to do things. If you spank/cane her, she'll throw a BIG tantrum. If in public, she'll milk all the sympathy from the public that she can get. She can throw such a big tantrum that she hyperventilates.
Ben is just plain disobedient. Tell him not to touch something, and he'll look at you triumphantly and touch it, daring you to punish him.
Don't hink my kids are that good. They just pee and poo well. hahahaha!

Stella,
Ouch! My cheekbone also kena Ben's head the other day. Painful for a week!

Okie ladies, have a nice day. Me gotta go prep lunch and homeschool Sarah!

Question,

For mums who feed their kids Sambucol.

U feed them only when they have signs of cathing cold/flu

or U feed them the mixture daily like to build immunity?

Wah I miss the hot news last week..was waiting for the "other mummy" to come out into the open!
SO...CONGRATS MUMMY ZEEN!!!

PVL..Yup I must take my steriod inhaler now, Im supposed to tkae twice a day, but always forget, only take once hahaha!
So U want to TTC soon..that's good lah..I would like 3 kids too..I told my hb if the 2nd is a boy, I must try for another..he not so keen..but I told him have more girls good lah! I'll make my girls do all the housework hahaha!
Wah Ben is a good boy..wean him off so easily..wish Yael would be more willing..he doesnt mind fresh milk, but it seems he still cant stomach fresh milk yet..he gets a litle diarrhoea..how lah? But dont think he's lactose intolerant..he took formula when he was younger.

Milkshake..I want to TTC next year, cos I prefer a bigger gap, Yael still bf, not toilet-trained yet some more..anyway I can afford the gap cos still young lah hehe.

Catz! Thanks! I got Yael's overalls in the mail liao. Saw yr address..hey u live just next block from my grandparents! When I'm there, maybe I can pop by haha! The place where your flat stands used to be a really huge carpark..n there was a basketball court where they had tournaments every week.

Charis, aiyoh, so coincidental! You mean 108? Haha.. yah I guessed as much that my place used to be a carpark lah.. 'cos it's pretty new compared to the other flats surrounding it. Next time just lemme know lah..

PVL, aiyah your kids are very well behaved lah..

Pvl,

I am hopeless when come to toilet trained. i totally clueless on how to do it! Hopefully my aunt able to toilet trained my gal b4 she goes to cc or playgroup. Else, i will wait till one day she comes tell me she doesn't want to wear diaper anymore, just like skinny_babe's tyra.

Jelly,

I also have the same thinking as you.. hoping care taker can train our kiddo. :p think they have more time to do so..

cos if i try to train her on weekends then weekday not consistant training then it would be all effort wasted.

i think msut slowly encourage our kid that they are big girls liao so must do their business in the toilet..

i think to them everything adult is better/ tastier (like how they prefer our food, our shoes, our handphone..etc..) haha

sometimes i try to get Lil J to sleep on her own by telling her she is big girl liao.. so must learn to sleep by her own :p hehe

sometimes she buy the idea howeevr sometimes she doesn't :p

Catz..Nope its 103..just down the "hill"..HDB going to start upgrading works soon..lift on very floor etc. My grandparents lived there since the block was the up..so I think that was around 1979!
Yup our lives a bit "intertwined"..like we destined to be friends huh..haha!
Sure..then Beth n Yael can play together..he has no playmate during weekdays.

Eh..

catz..u stay at blk 103 ? pretty near my sec sch..mayflower sec. amk is a nice place , i use to stay there too. miss amk so much

stella, haha.. you and my hubby went to same school. He's Mayflower from Pri to Sec.. sekali you know each other..kekeke.. but he's born '72 lah.. I'm in the 103 cluster.. yah AMK is nice and central.

Charis, yah lor, imagine you and my sister screaming at Take That concert together and all that.. hahaha.. oh yah she's approaching her 2nd trimester already. Please keep her in your prayers.

Catz..Oh gosh..that memory will remain with us for really long yup!
Yes will do. I hope yr sis had an easy 1st tri..if not Im sure 2nd tri will be easier..as with most of us I guess. Do update later if its a prince or princess ok!
Hey I was in Mayflower Pri. too..in fact all my cousins n brother. But I was born in '81..haha.

Catz..btw, yr sis is working anot? Cos if she's not, maybe we 3 can meet up on weekday afternoon or something. So much to catch up with her.

Stella..U co-sleep with cherish I guess..sure kena whack sometimes. That's why I want Yael to sleep on his own for whole nite by the time he's 2..cos I heard that one parent almost went blind cos she got kicked in the eye by her toddler in the bed. Now Yael sleeps on his own..but sometimes middle of nite when Yael gets up, the daddy lets him sleep with us.
Anyway, my boy still gets up twice at nite!!!!
I just dont know why he cant sleep thru..aiyoh.

charis

cherish also wont sleep thr..still waking up once a night.. only on rare days, then she will sleep thr.

haha... my hubby is of a different era.. teehee.. I always suan him. Didn't know you were from Mayflower Pri! Smallw orld. My sis is not working but she's still very queasy and doesn't go out ços she's still supposed to take it easy.

walau...i damn pissed. my laptop died on me. Most likely it's yoori's fault cos the laptop only 1 year old and she likes to bang her fists on the keypad. ANywayz, just borrowing hub's lappie to say hi to u guys.

jello, sms me can? I need to wait till i get a new laptop before i can check into the forum so often.

Garfield, i really didn't know i was preggers then so really didn't hide it from u guys. :p :p eh, i opposite of u leh...my tummy already showing even though i'm only 8 weeks. This saturday gonna see my gynae again to check out on baby's heartbeat. wish me luck.

catzzzz, exactly how old is your hubby??? eh, btw...i saw homefix selling the black & decker cyclone model that i was eyeing...but haven't get yet.

Rachel, want to ask u...did u buy a double stroller for the boys since the 2 of your kids are so close in age?

I think i'll most likely get the phil & teds double stroller cos it seems to be the most compact. I also don know lah...i'm so confused now. maciam so many things to do.

catz, are timo and beth in separate rooms or same room?

milkie, hehe.. stole your hb's laptop issit? Beth also destroyed the laptop I'm using.. I'm minus one shift key (which electrocutes anyone who touches the hole) 'cos she flicked it out :p My hubs is born in 72 lor.. hehe.. mr oldie.. was gonna say - for the hand held vacuum, better to buy locally since US voltage not compatible with Singapore. But for car vac, it doesn't matter since all car cig lighters are the same voltage. Eh, don't buy stroller yet lah.. Phil & Ted's quite bulky and the poor baby gotta lie down underneath like baggage. I say if you want, go for Maclaren twin stroller, cannot go wrong. And my two monkeys are in separate rooms. Might put them into the same room when they are more mature? But then when Timo goes primary school then gotta separate again I think. :p

catz, alamak...u make your hub sound like he super ancient like that. i'm also born in the 70s leh....i know u born in 80s lah...super ya ya papaya. :p

oh ya charis, u another one....u trying to 'sour' me and tell me i very old right that's why u got time to wait longer for 2nd baby. *bish bash*

catz..in that case, i'll just get the cyclone model at homefix then, the price is pretty ok too. I think handheld vacuum should be better for me in future. nowadays i have to vacuum my stupid floor practically daily and still can find crumbs at the end of the day. that's why too lazy to plug and plug out the bloody vacuum.

wah, i think beth is another destroyer. hahahahaa eh, whenever timo and beth fights, who wins ah?? hee hee

but the maclaren twin stroller will be really wide not?? i'm very afraid can't go up the escalator with it. u know where to get a maclaren twin stroller? i really should take a look at the models available for twin strollers. So far the most common double stroller i see is the phil and teds.

eh, why need to put them in separate rooms when timo is in primary??? keep them together till they 21 lah...

my hub keeps saying that yoori is not having a bf till she can start repaying her debts to us...hahahahaha

garfield,
saw jasper studio shots on facebook... he is so smiley and cute... and guai and can stay on the chair and tub... I like the tub photos...

Are his clothes from life story?

HAHA.. he watched different cartoons from me lor.. like I always say - he was in Sec 4 - I was in Pri 4! Wahahahaha.. no lah I'm a seventies kid but late seventies lah..teehe.. Charis is the super young one here.
Yah same here.. my Kaarcher water vacuum is too heavy.. I will prob get a little handheld one for the crumbs too. Maclaren twin stroller is pretty usable lah, I dun think you'll have problem with escalator unless it's those single person escalators. Try Baby Hyperstore in Ubi or the newly opened Baby Avenue along Balestier Rd lor.

Separating them - cos Timo will need to do homework right? Likely they will have separate wake and sleep times by then too..besides, I think by pri school, they might be better off with more privacy? Particularly since they are of different gender.

My Beth is a #1 destroyer.. seriously.. Timo has more respect for belongings :p But even then... hehe..

fatbabe, never realised you'd never seen Timothy before. Heh.. chip off the old block hor? Beth was quite friendly this evening. Usually she very tao.

milkie..i did consider buying twin stroller..but i think nt really neccessary..coz our #1 will be walking already n #2 can juz carry or in carrier more convienient..coz handling twin stroller is tedious..

catz,

i saw timo on photo before lor...keke...but he's sooo handsome..in real life lor..keke..

beth haf stretch "longer"..wakakka...yah i tot both of them are frenly!!...guess after dinner...good mood?!?!

so bad la you..suan you hb...keke..my hb always luff at me...for "generation gap" too...he somemore can come up wif some teen lingo..and say i dun understand him..."FUME"...kekek..

so dun luff at your hb la..

PVL, Dugro is abt $21 for 1.8kg. Hahaha... sarah call 'it' telephone? Vane call is "elephant", guess it looks like elephant's trunk. LOL... Ben also use toilet adaptor? I tried with Sher but he not very steady to sit on it leh. So he poo in potty instead. What did Sarah read when pooing? Hahaha... dun be modest, your kids are the most well-behaved, you've done a great job!

Catz, oh dear... then I'm mrs oldie cos I born in 70's too.

har har? i tot most of us r born in the 70s? onli whether early or late 70s onli?

catz
my hb same generation as urs.. same yr oso... but think mine is worse.. outer space..