(2007/02) February

jello, no more the other color leh???? if the other color has size 3 or bigger i also don mind. if really don have, then size 2 lor...

lalala, hahaha then u in trouble.....the only problem i face with yoori in supermarket is she tend to take things down from the shelves and offer them to pple in the supermarket.....so guess who has to go around collecting things on her behalf to replace on the shelves.....

she also has taken snack boxes or even yogurt and bitten holes on the box or cases so i end up having to buy them even though i had no intention of buying them...........................

Re: Food. Whenever we are going to finish feeding YX her food, we will tell her before hand "finishing soon", and "last". She understand and normally won't ask for more when we said "last".

milk milk, no more white. Left one colour one size - coconut ice size 2. Still want???

I see whether can gather US$200 of order or not. If not, maybe gotta cancel the spree liao...

whahhaha u girls really consoled me. i tot i have a spoilt brat until i read this..

hahaha yah yah.. same.. taking things frm shelves in supermarkets and we picking after him... but he improves with time leh? initally when he learnt walking n gained his freedom, he was like a real prisoner let loose, take things from the shelves, throw on the floor, take another, throw another. nowadays when we tell him not to and explain the thing does not belong to him etc, he will look at us and think, then put the things back/gibe it to us etc.

but he cannot resist the temptation of food. everything i eat, he wants a share oso. now i got to share my big plate of white rice with him as well. these days, i drink coke n eat my junk food away from his sight.. like i am doing something real wrong and afraid to be caught ... &*^%$#$%^^&*^% coz i dun wanna keep saying "no" to him.. i think the more i say "no" to him.. the more he wants the thing. sooo no choice.. must do things behind his back..

haha same here...

zz also eye on our food even when he eaten his.

i think they r just curious why we eatin our food diff from him... haha
so got few times i had to share my rice w him until maid say get him his own bowl. but then once do this, he dun seem to be keen liao? haha

he also like to throw things he grab, i beat his hand many times but no use.

smurfy, shhh i also eat behind his back... i mean for those junk food cos he sometimes scream n wan it too...

smurfy...

i just ordered and received my two big bags of stuff from jshopper lei... ;x Do they have new stuff? Agree their baby stuff are nice! But they do not have new styles for quite some time...

jello....oy if u do jshopper , let me know okie

any nice things for spring??? that time i see all the clothes all quite thick like that.....i bought some pants for her, end up no real chance to wear cos here sooooo HOT.....

jas
the spring stuffs very nice leh.. for girls..go check it out.. ehh u jialat arrr.. buy nonstop.. i onli buy a few sleeveless tops for QY... weather very hot

smurfy,

yaloh, buy until i drop.
I scared few months down the road i will be unemployed, so now still got earning power, quickly buy. hahaha... But my last purchase from jshopper majority are clothes for myself. Got a jacket, a jean skirt and a jean shorts. Heihei...

milk milk... will jio u if gonna get sth from jshopper AGAIN!!!

haha seems like all our babies are junkies hor.. and like to eat snacks rather than main meal.. XH's snacking doesn't affect her main meals n 3 milk feeds at all though... how much milk are your babies drinking now har? XH whacks 250ml x 3 per day leh.. the BIG pigeon bottle is so hard to shake now - almost full

milkie, normally XH snacks on gerber stars, grapes, plums, apple/pear, rice crackers, bb biscuits etc etc... occasionally bo bian give her abit of bak kwa.. haha when i'm eating and she's leaning so close my face hoping to catch my crumbs.. look so poor thing lor... :p
but she doesn't try to grab food from me.. she don't dare yet.. haha

I try my very best to avoid feeding her from my plate no matter what i eat though... but my mil n mum always go agst me!!!

eh milkie, long time you no post leh.. hehehehee
WELCOME BACK! YR is indeed a healthy baby!

Aiyoh talk about feeding from table, my girl is SUPER greedy. She will yell and scream until she gets table food. But I only give her rice or plain noodles.. so greedy, tak boleh tahan man.. But aiyah I guess I shouldn't complain since my son is opposite problem. Dr Ong EK says he's underweight :p

fatbabe, hehehe.. thought you chop off hand already? Still wanna spree jshoppers har? Hehe.

Sigh, seems this HFMD thingie is getting quite bad. 2 more confirmed cases at Timo's kindy but the initial case at his pre-N level turned out to be a false alarm. If his immunity was good, I'd turf him back to school 'cos having him at home in the mornings is driving me nuts. He's OK to have but aiyoh, Beth will fight with him jialat jialat.. everyday I am macham WWF referee siah. So tired! Like that, dunno if they will close the school lor.

Hi Smurfy,
sorry for the delay... so busy didn't have time to come into forum... I transferred already...

To Account POSB Savings
118-87296-7 smurfy
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1654412581

wow how come all the girls so tall but my A is so short. oh dear and he is a boy!! next time if he is short then poor wife got to wear flats, so poor thing??? hopefully he grows taller and takes after his dad genes. maybe i should review his food intake, perhaps the maid is eating all the good stuff and give him the leftovers???

catz,

i juz ordered 5 pairs of shoes!! for tyler & tyra...haiz..dunno how to stop..but if its spree..probably order small small amount la...

about the HFMD, tyra's school haven kena..but the kids are infected wif gastric flu..3 from her class vomitted & LS...so i kept her at home oso...bought her a mini projcetor to keep her entertain..

smurfy, cherry,

i juz measured tyler wif measuring tape..while he's standing up..he's 78cm..keke..i think its average la..

good morning ladies!

cherryale,

dun worry, boys are late boomers.. their height will shoot up once they are in sec sch. tall during toddlerhood does not mean tall in adulthood. it applies to me.

smurfy,

yah QY is big size and looks more like a 2 to 3 yo kid rather than a toddler. I notice he has slowly lost his baby looks also

babe ah, waaaaah.. kekeke.. plus don't forget you got Tyler's 2 pairs of flip flops and his mega lion bedroom slippers with me. Teehee... I also ordered matching Adidas for my kids but only 2 pairs. Dunno if I measure the right size or not. BTW, what's a mini projector? If got gastric flu, I would also stay away from school.

cherry, don't worry lah.. A will grow at his own pace.

catty, beth must be humongous now. will u be going for her routine check soon? must check her weight okie. From her photos, she looks big. I don't think should worry about timo too much. Maybe he just doesn't like food that much now..but in future he may be different and just eat and grow much bigger. My hub used to be super picky when he was little plus he sometimes had to lose weight real quick cos of his taekwando competitions so he was really skinny till he came to singapore. When he came here, he ballooned out like when u saw him lor....Can u imagine he was only 60kg plus when he first came, then now he is like 80kg plus.

cherryale, i also think A will grow too. He might be those type who sprout out suddenly, u never know. I'm more worried YR will be the type who seem to grow real tall and suddenly get stunted growth in future cos i'm not very tall leh.

Jello, try to jio more pple to buy pumpkin patch leh....GOT CUTE BOY CLOTHINGS TOO LEH. Cherry, Smurfy, Garfield?????????? Catz...u like very long never buy for Timo leh....wanna buy some boys' clothing for timo????

anyone going paragon/taka area later???????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? i wanna go there look for cosmetics for YR. The woman is currently very interested in MY cosmetics so have to buy something for her. She also likes bags and shoes i notice. She doesnt' like the backpack type of bag that i got her from Sammies. She likes the proper sling handbag type. Super vainpot. Inside her handbag there is a hello kitty compact mirror with a comb and an unopened lip gloss that I gave her to pretend pretend.

Skinnybabe, i remember u got Tyra some kids' cosmetics right?? where to get???

milkie, Beth lose to YR lah.. she's exactly 9kg and 77cm. Heh. Dunno, guess she poops a lot?! Timo ah, his weight is mega depressing. The joker is like super tall (99cm) but super thin. Macham beansprout. Well, at least he's tall lah. Siggghhhhhhhhh...

Pumpkin patch ah..hehe.. no need lah, I broke and hubby is super anti-spree right now :p

milkie..

you only appear in the morning..keke...then i appear at nite..

aiyoh,,yoori is quite tall la..dun worry about her height growth..keke..

catz..the mini projector..is quite a "cute toy" la..its very small..and it project pictures on the paper for tyra to trace..and colour..me bought from some local toy store one..no brand..but quite innovative...

smurfy,
Ben only 'snacks' when he sees us snacking (not very often). He will beg from whomever is eating. Usually we give him a little to try. He doesn't ask for snacks if nobody is eating. He has been eating meals at the table with the whole family for some time already, so there's no problem about begging food off the table during mealtime.

Catz,
Be careful with this HFMD thing at Timo's school. You don't want to be stuck with Timo having the disease, and barfing everything because of ulcers in his mouth. I hear it's a terrible disease to catch.

Wah, what's this projector thing?

milkie,

you go toy'r'us..should be able to find...

but i nvr buy those really haf colour one...though they say its safe..but the colour...makes me feel "unsafe"....

hahaa...yah tyra played wif my makeup...so i tried to keep colours out of her reach..i saw her drawing lines, doodle on her arms wif my eyeliner!!...

catz.
.yah..i think the toy quite fun..juz very small lor...for bigger kids ok...but not for the babies...

YES i remember the slippers...but hor..slippers are slippers ma..muz haf shoes oso..waahahha..they started another BP on the adidas..so i ordered matching NIKE for them..hee..

mummy shoes freak..so kids shall be shoes freak too!!

PVL, yah I am sooooooooo scared of HFMD 'cos as it is, Timo already eats the bare minimum. Can you imagine how emaciated he would be if he contracted HFMD? Have given my parents firm instructions not to put them on kiddy rides or go to playgrounds until the epidemic clears. Sigh..

smurfy, where got cosmetics??

PVL,

tyler will scream if we dun give him our food...nowadaes...he eats his porridge or rice for dinner..when we come home wif our share of dinner..he will wan half a bowl...

he's oredi eating most of the stuff we are eating..

catz,
think i will put tyra back to school tml oredi la...her lil "boyfren" seems ok...

catz
milkie mentioned she's going shopping for cosmetics for YR today.. u wanna join her? hahahaha then u can get some for Beth.

whahaha yesterday at playgrd, some toddler was wearing pacificer and removing it, hand wet with saliva.. then go and touch my poor lil QY.. I tried to pull back, too slow.. my eyes checking his hand got no spots... then go home immediately washed his hands.

smurf, FAINT!!!! YUCK!!! I would freak out also. Got parents around I will surely scold the parents already.

babe, you not scared ah? I'd rather be ks and miss school rather then end up with 2 sick kids. Heh.

babe, zz same as tyler, cos normally he will finish his dinner by the time i reach home. but when we eatin our dinner, he also wan the rice. he will keep pting n refuse to leave the table.

oh something funny to share..

QY is very active type of boy, will never sit still. but the other day when hb was talking to his young cousin (quite pretty), QY can sit on his lap quietly for 10-15minutes, looking and listening at her.. and giving smiles.. that humsup boy.. everyone noticed the difference in QY (me, hb and maid).. next day, same thing again, QY keep looking at her.. I asked QY "auntie very pretty issit?" and guess what this boy did? , he laffed and giggled and uses his hand to cover his face... oMg....i think i better worry next time this boy tells me he's going some chalet... -_-'

sunsweet...

the 2 BP price is about the same..1 is $26..one is $27....so depends on whether the design you like or not lor..

catz,
i oso think i rather her to stay at home...but i was thinking..gastric flu..not as bad as HFMD..n her class oredi took the kids out to rest at home..2 days for "ridding" the virus..should be ok la...keeping fingers cross..keke..

smurfy,

muahahaha...wah chalet thing..
last time i heard my fren say this very crude remark on a mother's fear..but so true

give birth to daughter worry daughter kena rape..
give birth to son worry son get other people pregnant..

sunsweet/stella/fat babe
maybe the mummy is soo uncout that QY knows a pretty n well behaved woman when he sees one -_-'. hahaha.

my frd worst.. scare got son cos there are many guy turning gays..

so he prefers daughter haha

but i told him there are also quite a no. of les. mah.. haha

sunsweet..

hahaha actually..i haf discuss the GAY issue wif hb before....i asked him..if son turns gay how?...becoz for me..I am ok if he's filial & good personality...juz dat i will worry he will be very lonely in the future...

hb then oso say..he probably felt the same...

ha? so calm ah? my hubby says he will chop off Timo's dingding.. haha..

Anybody wanna order luckyvitamins.com? I wanna get some California Baby stuff for my friend who's expecting

skinnybabe, i went toyrus and elc but what they both have are make up with colors so i bought the one from elc cos supposedly the colors etc are non toxic. I also didn't want to buy but better than her playing with my cosmetics right...

She siao one. Nowadays whenever she sees me on my make up table, she will go up to my table and grab my make up. for lipstick, she will open up the lipstick cover and rub ard her lips somemore....and if she sees me putting powder, she will make noise so i have to 'pretend' to put powder for her. Of cos i use a clean sponge for her lah. I also pretend to put eyeshadow for her and anything she touches i will have to pretend to put on for her using clean applicators and brushes. She will only leave the make up table if i leave.

milkie: www.luckyvitamin.com.. California Baby bath stuff and hair detangler is fantastic. I also use their mozzie repellent, sun screen and swimmer's defense shampoo/bathwash for the kids. Wah YR so vain ah? I think cannot help it with a vain mommy like you.. teehee.. actually I don't do makeup in front of the kids 'cos it would be havoc. In that case, would recommend you try out mineral makeup which is super safe and non toxic. I'm also doing a spree.. hehe.. ask Cherryale and jelly whether they like mineral makeup or not. I LOVE IT! It's made my skin look absolutely wonderful! www.everydayminerals.com