(2007/02) February

sunsweet, Mr Seah has a shop, his shop is near Lavendar MRT. He helps some spore singers to change their names and also name their album/songs. Eg. Ah du, chen jie yi, etc

jelly, I think GUG also incr their prices liao. Everything is exp now. Hahaha.... JG only has weekdays class for bb below 18mos? I like their Evans Rd branch, make me feel like I'm in some other ctry. LOL

Gig,

Thanks for your info

Gig,

Ya, currently JG does not have any weekdays class for bb below 18 mos. Their staff just called me this morning on the trial class and i reconfirm wif them. Their Evans Rd branch has big outdoor space rite? Maybe next time can consider their program when our bbs turn 18 mos.

gymobree is 19th april..copy n pasted from another thread..
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Dear All mummies,

I have made the deposit of S$12/ kid. Pls transfer the amount to my account POSB Saving : 118-87296-7. Pls advise me after transfer.

GYMBOREE AT HARBOURFRONT

Date :19.4.2008
Time : 2-2.45pm

10 to 16 months (Level 3)
--------------------------

1 Shanice (16.1.07)
2) Matthew (10.1.07)
3) Qiyuan (11.2.07)
4) Keanne (16.1.07)
5) Elbib (6.8.06)--- paid
6) Jasper (18 Feb 07)
7) Tyler (21 Jan 07)
8) Joshua (01 Feb 07)
9) Jeanette (21 Feb 07)
10)Yunxi (28 Feb 07)
11) Julian (07 Feb 07)
12) Jerlene (25 Jan 07)
13) Ashton (3 Feb 07)
14) Ryan (1 Feb 07)

*PS : The place is very nice The actual location is level #03-60.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
please use ur nick when doing the transfer n send me a pm.. i will inform the organiser .. thanks

girls... remmeber told u that i fedup with hb's behavior these days?? haiz.. this morning in sg.. met with a minor car accident..side mirror ripped off.. front passenger door slightly dented n scratched
... onli can say lucikly no one is injured..haiz..

smurfy,

How come? U and QY in the car as well?

Just to confirm ur account is POSB Saving : 118-87296-7 and the amount to be transferred is S$12 rite?

jas, garfield
i did a copy n paste.. tat shld be the amt.. and yes $12 a deposit.no one is injured.. luckily tat the hb swerved in time.... n it happened very fast.. the mirror just ripped off with a loud sound,, but QY did not realise anything amiss. anyway.... it's me to blame lar... n made him angry oso. i just turned into a monster when my temper turns bad.. costly reflection.. :/

Smurfy...

tt over liao! thanks so much!

To Account POSB Savings
118-87296-7 Smurfy
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1652929135

re the mini incident...its good to know dat no one is hurt..i can understand when women frustrated..they juz need to let out whenever..my temper oso super bad..

smurfy, wow what a close shave! glad to hear that everyone is alright... car bo bian, can be repaired.. just will cost abit money..

i remember u mentioned a shoes shop in united square, yesterday I pop by to see.. almost fainted at the price.. keke, $99 for a pair!!! wow.. will you mummies buy for your darlings har? (or only me cheapo.. :p )

the shop beside it, Colette or something is more affordable, i may go back to get it next time.. keke

smurfy, wow what a close shave! glad to hear that everyone is alright... car bo bian, can be repaired.. just will cost abit money..

i remember u mentioned a shoes shop in united square, yesterday I pop by to see.. almost fainted at the price.. keke, $99 for a pair!!! wow.. will you mummies buy for your darlings har? (or only me cheapo.. :p )

the shop beside it, Colette or something is more affordable, i may go back to get it next time.. keke

morning all mummies,

just popped in to say hi and hope all are doing well.

Smurfy, read a little about your little car accident. Pls lah..be careful esp when you are on the roads. Thank goodness all of you are sound and well. I might have missed your previous post, but why u so pissed with your hub?

Jelloooooooo, YX is 11kg???!!!! Wah, she's heavy. The last time i measure YR after we came back from OZ, she was only ard 10kg and she was ard 79cm tall. Later my hub and I will be sending her to see her doc for her jabs and then we'll see how much more she has grown. Later then update u. hee hee

skinnybabe, where are u?

huskie,
Yeah, I hate it when the accommodations do this. Some will claim that they can give you a baby cot, but what you get is certainly not suitable for a baby! I've even had such encounters in 'high-class' hotels. If we drive, we sometimes bring our own playpen, and even a mattress or sleeping bag for Sarah. At least it's clean and useable.

smurfy,
Oh dear! How did the accident happen? Thank God no one was hurt.

maddy,
I don't normally buy anything more than $20 for my kids. Cheapo or not?? Hahaha!

maddy,

i dun think i will buy a $100 shoes for my bb!

there 1 time wanted to buy a bb mozalt clothing in Vienna but decided not to cos it so ex!

i only buy nice but not too ex. must be worth it... hehe

PVL

haha.. i finally found someone like me, i seldom buy things for cherish..and my budget for her clothes is less than 20 ..haha..me cheapo mum. her shoes are really those no brand shoes..her only "branded" is hello kitty shoe from kiddy palace.

Hi smurfy,

thanks for organizing.

To Account POSB Savings
118-87296-7 smurfy
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1653508906

I am going to the airport soon. Will miss my little baby, brought along his little bear with me so that I can hug it at night.

Hi Jas, my lunch hour is anytime from 11.30am onwards... how's that for meeting for lunch?

call me when your interview is over and we can just meet before you run back to work. good luck for your interview :)

Smurfy,

sorry sorry, now only got time to transfer:
To Account POSB Savings
118-87296-7 smurfy
Amount S$12.00
Transaction Reference 1653632530

Thanks so much for organising!!!

maddy,

pediped shoes is the max which i am willing to pay for for my gal's shoes. But frankly, the pediped soft sole shoes not very good, too slippery for them to walk. My gal walks better and more willing to walk when she is on the robeez...

milk milk... YR is tall too! What jab u are gg to bring her to? Yaya... see whether she outweight my YX. heihei...

cherry... u brought ur A's teddy bear? Then A no teddy bear to hug at nite??? Have a good and safe trip...

Jazzcy... ok, set! Call u tomorrow after my interview. But gotta be a quick lunch cos only take 1/2 day off.
Think shd finish by 11am...

hihi mummies, thanks for the feedback on shoes! ya I think ard $20 is reasonable for getting things for them..

ya, when on soft soles, xh cannot walk properly too. now she's wearing some squeaky shoes with bobdog design (mil bought) and the littlefeet mary janes I bought for her... wonder if I should get the addidas/nike/japanese/US shoes etc.. so cute!

Hiya..how's everyone doing? Super busy with work for the past few days...now only able to breathe a little.

MIL brought Norelle for her MMR jab last week. I also have a light weight baby. She is about 9.2kg and 78-79cm on height. Pretty average. Then again, she is never chubby to begin with.

*sigh* there will be a few more jabs in the coming months. Her last pneumo jab and also the chicken pox jab....so siong leh for the little body.

For the pneumo jab in KL, it is about RM300 per jab (for child below 1) and above 1 only requires 1 jab which is about RM150-180.

jello, alamak...YR about 80cm and 10.4kg. Now she on the 75% percentile and not on the 90% range now..hahahahaha She doesn't seem to have grown much hor....jialat...must be all the junk food i'm feeding her now.

I think YX is defintiely heavier than YR. YR not very chubby now...looks more lean compared to last time.

What u feeding YX now??? Just now lunch i gave her rice and xiao long bao to eat....very pathetic hor

milkie,
norelle nowadays doesnt feed on porridge anymore.She eats rice with us...she also very greedy lor. She also eats other junk food like ice cream etc when at my MIL.

mummyzeen, same same....but i cook separate for her the dishes, cos my dishes i don think suitable for her.....hee hee how much rice can norelle take per seating now??? YR's rice intake ranges from half a chinese bowl to 1 bowl depending on her hunger and if i give her snacks in between her meals.

anywayz, just to share. Just now YR had her chicken pox and mumps (correct spelling???) jabs and she wailed like a mad woman after the jabs. The doc and the nurse tried to calm her down with toys and making faces, but nothing worked. Then later on the doc offered YR some biscuits and she quietened down immediately and went on to eat her biscuit. Greedy pig.

jello, how much do i owe u for my last spree??? can i pay together with the pumpkin patch spree??? u help me calculate okie? I want to order pumpkin patch....i reserve a slot...i looking at website now

milkie

i measured cherish las night.. she is abt YR size..80cm and 10kg. I think at this age, their growth has slow down.. definitely not due to the junk food. YR eats alot..cherish only take a few spoonful. half a chinese bowl is a miracle for her

jello,

my orders

item name; stretch stripe 3/4 leggings
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=340&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=340&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: black
size: 2 or 3?????(pls advise)
price: usd5.99

item name: cotton crinkle printed tiered skirt
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=387&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=387&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: artichoke
size: 2 or 3???
price: usd11.24

itemname: frilled short denim skirt
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=377&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=377&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: denim
size: 2
price: usd7.49

item name: all over large flower print stretch top
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=396&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=396&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: white
size: 2 or 3
price; Usd7.49

item naem:cotton check pleated pinafore with belt
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=396&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=396&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: fudge
size: 3
price: usd9.74

item naem: pinspot print stretch top
url: http://www.pumpkinpatchusa.com/Clothes.cfm?fav_look_img_id=358&fav_look_section_id=5&fav_look_screen_id=1&web_site_id=5&on_sale_only_flag=1&season_codes=W02,W03,W04,W05,W06,W07,S03,S04,S05,S06&anchor=358&thepage=1&viewall=66&QueryNav.offset=1&QueryNav.len=10&#top
color: white
size: 4
price:usd5.99

can check the size???????

yo, can lah..u help me order size 3 can. what u buyign for YX..??

i owe u lah....for the maternity wear from ON remember?

lala!!!! do u give cherish just 3 main meals or 3main meals with snacks in between??? does cherish get very fussy when u don give her food in between her meals?????

maybe cherish has smaller appetite than YR.

I cannot tahan the YR. If we are home and she wants her snacks, she will open her snacks drawer and pass me snacks to open up for her....If i don't give her, she will scream the house down.
i'm going deaf today.

milkie,

haha your YR sounds like my XH... she will shove the pack in my face and insist that I open it, and accompanied by some feet stomping and yelling.. wahhahaa... and this can even happen immediately after her meal! sometimes I wonder how big that tummy of hers in, like bottomless pit leh... keke

hey girls
do u gibe in when ur kids demands snacks from u?? is there someone they will always bully to take the snacks frm? QY onli looks for me for snacks, no one else. i tried acting deaf.

Busy busy...

milk milk.... oh, now i remember. The ON stuff wif vpost now. I have not calculated total amount. Let u know when the stuff reach me k...

The stuff really cute and cheap, but mainly long sleeve, and my YX super scared of hot weather. Have not decided wat to get for her. later got time will go in the webbie to see.

smurfy/milkie/maddy

ermm cherish is a junkie.. she nibbles on snacks all day long. hard to control becos on and off there will be people eating in my family..so whoever is eating, she will go to the person and ask for food.

if i dun give her she will scream the whole hse down..if i am alone with her, i avoid eating in front of her, then she is fine.

the most headache part is bringing her to supermarket. she wants to grab everything

maddy, in that case i think XH another persistent one when it comes to her snacks. :p what type of snacks to u give her now?

smurfy, i normally give in lah...cos when i'm out, i'm too paisei to let her scream her lungs out. and when i'm home, i value my ears more. :p I'm just trying to cut down on her snacks cos i rather she takes more main meal than snacks. I give her raisins and cranberries as snacks sometimes but she doesnt'seem to be satisfied with these....so i do have to give her some biscuits or crackers or bread etc as a snack.

jelloooooooooooooooooooooooooooo, i also say the items going really cheap. I don care, i just wack....too cheap to miss lah the sale. :p the most let her wear long sleeve when i'm home or when i'm in a mall whole day.

oh ya, the worst part is she knows how to open the snacks by herself..so cannot let her touch anything in supermarket.

gone were the days when supermarket shopping is theraputic experience for both of us