(2007/02) February

garfield,

I used ameda dual pumps before. It was ok when i used it (but normally i only use one of the pumps instead of both at the same time) but the motor like can spoil easily. Noise wise still ok, not too noisy.

Jelly,

Wet weather, drive carefully

Hope the sun will keep shining for the weekend at least..

I dun like wet weekends.. esp this weekend.. going for the BMW experience hahah humm wonder will get to do some defensive driving or not :p

studio photos
there is a photo-u promo at $120
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/450761/556344.html?1205461538
The Studio Portraits Promotion Package @$120.00 which includes:
Studio session of 60 minutes
All images returned in CD
Free 3x 8R prints for weekday sessions (Monday to Friday only, not including eve of holiday and holiday).
Max 5 persons, no pets
Open to members of SingaporeMotherhood.com

deciding between David of photo-u or Yew Kwang. anyone knows how the package at YK works?

smurfy, jelly, thxs for yr feedback...

cos i was looking at soem websites and quite alot of people using this and they say it pretty good. lighter also. cos I intend to bring to office.

some commented PIS noisy n if i bring to office, like v funny like tat cos ple hear the noise easily outside...

I also now considering buying handsfree and Super Shields +Plus for comfort. any1 try this b4 too? cos i wan to bf longer this time so better invest in it.

nxt wk bb fair got offer for bundle... ameda at $420 while PIS at $729... hmmm v tempted to get cheaper one... hahahhaa

smurfy,

yes I also sign up for this foto-u package... b4 that, i sign up normal package (cos i didn't know) then i change to this.

so my photo shoot is delay again...

sunsweet,

U gg for a race or wat???? Wow... Yep yep... pray for sunny weekends!!!

garfield,

I need to use two hands for 1 pump (1 hand to massage and encourage flow and another hold 1 pump), so end up only using 1 pump each time.

Good morning ladies!

sneak in while boss is busy to coach me.

sunsweet,

u very cool leh. defensive driving. i am the only 0.001% in sgp w/o license.

smurfy,
u going to buy masak masak ? i tot of getting it for cherish, but on sec tot, i think they only appreciate when they are older when they know how to "role play" ? for the moment, i just give her the plastic container and plastic spoon for her to "stir".

fat_babe, that 3yr old boy who was in ICU this morning passed away liao? So sad leh... I very scared now cos both my kids suffered from cold. Do u think pneu jabs will help?

smurfy, hahaha... you really very 'on' buying toys for QY leh.

that boy wanna snatch my chopsticks during dinner!!!! onli happy when i pass it to him to play but dangerous lor
that's why soo excited when i happen to see the FP promo

Sunsweet dun race,

i think its only simple stuffs cos its held in sg.. and with an instructor.. so no racing allowed. haha

photoshoot.. photo-u good? humm tot of going for photoshoots make a nice family portrait.

I have Isetan vouchers for sale..
$50 - Valid till 31 May 2008 (10% disc)
$50 - Valid till 30 Nov 2008 (5% disc)
$150 - Valid till 31 Mar 2009 (5% disc)

Last edited by a moderator:
smurfy

same as cherish lor.. she also want to take my untensils..but she dont want the "Toy " cultery, she wants wat we are holding to

giggler,

not sure if its the lil boy in the ICU...i think so....very headache oso..coz tyler is very flu prone...on top of dat...maid & tyra haf told me yesterdae that they are feeling feverish..which is like the onset of flu symptoms..scary!!...

i dun think pneu jabs will help if they are ored having flu now...

the medical authorities reported dat the influenze shouldn't be a scare..coz the deaths are actually due to the genetics of the 3 kids themselves too...not everyone will die of dat strain of flu..

http://www.sgclub.com/singapore/hong_kong_shuts_54141.html#post767051

I have Isetan vouchers for sale..
$50 - Valid till 31 May 2008 (10% disc) ((SOLD))
$50x1 - Valid till 30 Nov 2008 (5% disc)
$50x3 - Valid till 31 Mar 2009 (5% disc)

Last edited by a moderator:
Hi mummies, working these few days so haven't been able to come in... got any good sprees/ BPs?!?!?! :D

Smurfy, I did ethan's photoshoot at YK last year. I'll email you the package details when I get home. At the office now so cannot access my emails.

Stella, yah, these babies all one kind. Hehehe... my ethan is like cherish too. Always grabbing my handphone so I thought I'll buy him a toy one. End up he lost interest in it after 3 mins

Jelly, your YX so guai guai and sweet. So envious... can take her for road trip. Ethan can't stay in his car seat for more than 30mins!!! Really want to bring him for a short break but don't dare leh
The last time I brought him to Krabi, he cried throughout the flight back! Malu his mummy... :p

Winnie,

This is our first real roadtrip with YX. I think first 2 hours she shd be ok, but beyond that i can only pray that she will behave. She has used to sitting in her car seat oredi as everyday i need to shuffle her between clementi and pasir ris which take between 35minutes to 1 hour. Drove her back to my hometown myself before and sometimes caught in the jam, she will have to sit in her car seat for more than 2 hours.

U back to teaching?

ATTENTION!!!

Julia Gabriel just called me. They have a trial class tomorrow at 9-10.30am! This class is last minute confirmed one, and so far there are 6 babies oredi. Maximum they can take in is another 8 babies/1 parent. It will be at Evans Road though (near a famous roti prata place???), 26 Evans Road #01-08. Anyone interested pls sms me before 7.30 this evening so that i can get back to the staff in charge on how many of us confirm going.

Sorry... it's kinda late as she told me the other group just confirmed wif her. So we just see how many can confirm this evening on tomorrow's trial.

Forgot to add. The fee is S$40 nett and there will be water play. So bring ur baby's swimsuit along! And a pair of socks!!!

jelly,

me wun be able to make it for JG...tml i got a very important staff sale to go in the morning...and afternoon got JWT gym trial...

piang eh..cannot even go and beo YX...keke

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 2 - 2.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

All mummies. Timing has been changed 2pm - 2.45pm. Pls confirm if acceptable.

1) bbjan --- Shanice
2) pm188 --- Matthew
3) Smurfy --- Qiyuan ----okie
4) lileen --- Keanne Lim
5) eunice_sng71 -- Elbib --- Ok
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07) - ok
7. fatbabe (Tyler, 21 Jan 07) OKIE!!
8. rachel (Joshua, 01 Feb 07)
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07) --OK
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07) --- OK
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07)
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07) --- OK
13. cherryale (Ashton 3 Feb 07) - ok
14. Bob

haha babe... We most likely can't make it too as too last minute and timing kinda too early for her.

Think most of the mummies here can't make it too...

Gymboree @ vivocity
Date : 12.4.2008
Time : 2 - 2.45pm
citibank cc holders pay $20 for 1st time(to be confirmed)

All mummies. Timing has been changed 2pm - 2.45pm. Pls confirm if acceptable.

1) bbjan --- Shanice
2) pm188 --- Matthew
3) Smurfy --- Qiyuan ----okie
4) lileen --- Keanne Lim
5) eunice_sng71 -- Elbib --- Ok
6. garfield07 (Jasper 18 Feb 07) - ok
7. fatbabe (Tyler, 21 Jan 07) OKIE!!
8. rachel (Joshua, 01 Feb 07)
9. sunsweet (Jeanette 21 Feb 07) --OK
10. jelly (Yunxi 28 Feb 07) --- OK
11. graceofgod (Julian 07 Feb 07) - OK
12. jojo (Jerlene 25 Jan 07) --- OK
13. cherryale (Ashton 3 Feb 07) - ok
14. Bob

Jelly, I'm not a teacher
If I didn't give birth to him, I can't even tahan my 1 little monster sometimes... how to teach other people's kids :p Doing some consulting work these few days. Ad hoc project that just came along. My face was turning yellow at home so I thought I's better do some work to keep my sanity. Make some pocket $$$ to join more sprees too
kekeke.

Oh, when we were on holiday with ethan, I brought along a little grater as well. you know those that is just one flat piece of plastic/metal? Very convenient cause it is so compact. So for meals, I will just take whatever table food we are eating, rinse it with hot water and grate it up on the spot for him. If the hotel provides ABF, just take some fruits (try not to take the precut ones) and vege from the salad bar and grate it up YX? If they have an eggs station, can request for hard boil eggs too. Take away an extra apple or banana too for YX's fruit for lunch. The hotels are usually fine with that if it's for your baby.

Smurfy, extracted from YK's email in Oct 2007:

The basic family and kids photography package is $188 and it consists of:

- 1 x S8R photo with frame

- 20 pcs of 4R in a photo album

- softcopy of selected photos returned

- 2 to 3 outfits (self provide)

optional:

- additional 4R photo @ $4 per copy

- upgrade of the photos of the basic package from 4R to 5R available at $40 (total $228)

- additional 5R photo @ $6 per copy

- additional 8R photo @ $12 per copy

- additional 8R photo with frame @ $20 per copy

- softcopy of all unedited photos in high resolution @ $50

- 12” x 15” photo collage @ $120

- makeup and hairstyling service available @ $70

winnie
thanks.. confirmed oredi.. i like YK style moRe.
but $$$$$$$... see first.. kekkee maybe i go to him when i am richhhheerrr.. meanwhile.. it's david from photo0u

Hi Smurfy,

Decided nt to go for the gymboree class liao.. Tks..

Hi fat_babe,
Have manage to get a slot for the JWT gym trial class tmr @ 11am liao... Tks..

some report on the JWT trial..keke..oh..now then i know..think DEC thread all the way to APRIL thread org the trial..keke..see alot of "spreeing" mummies there..

well generally, more kids, i kinda like the environment, trainers are quite nice & frenly, enuff activities to keep the kids occupied..

it has little structure activities..but more "free play"..at different stations for different experience i suppose..tyler enjoyed himself..keke..even daddy say so..

but of coz not so much of "learning" i guess..keke..some pics to share..

1300257.jpg
1300258.jpg

1300259.jpg
1300260.jpg

1300261.jpg
1300262.jpg

there were almost 20 babies in the class..got a few activites didn't manage to snap..keke..dats abt it..

but i think i was right...tyler enjoyed the gym more than the music classes keke..

sunsweet,
jeanette hor..can be MS PHOTOGENIC liao..she knows exactly when to smile!!..

chocbabe,
i am super amazed by ryan's super memory!!..whiz kid le!!...

gak, you gonna put fairy wings on Adriel?? Think I paid $16 for it lor.

milkie, your ON stuff is here!

Sorry too sian to post.. have had severe food poisoning plus intestinal cramping since last Wednesday.. sian.. very weak, can only lie down and squirm around in pain. Hope will get better by tomorrow if not going hospital liao

catz...aiyoh..
how come kena food poisoning?? sounds bad esp for so long liao!!...btw..tt the amount over to you liao..hee..in pain..yet nvr forget to shop for us..keke...thanks!!!!

If you are considering going to YK for photoshoot... here's the collage for my boy

He can capture precious moments of our little ones

1300309.jpg

Hi fat_babe!

Thanks for the feedback... think julian might be more suited for this sort of classes... need to try out Gymboree in April and test out my boy's preferences

Anyway, I cant make it for tmr's gathering at Botanical gardens... still recovering from my flu and cough... my coughs are always very very persistent and they wont go off after a course of medication.

Winnie, thanks for sharing some tips with us. They are extremely useful cos my hubby and I are planning to bring Julian to Taiwan in June and the only thing we are concerned about is his meals. One question, your grater is like the one for cheese is it?

Gak, what cod liver oil are you giving Adriel? I am thinking of giving him the traditional Scotts (?) emulsion. Safe for our kids at this age?

Catz, take good care of yourself...

So far, we have been trying to attend the 9am service so julian can go for his creche... but really challenging to wake up so so early...

Hi Chocbabe!

The kids were really enjoying themselves at the gym
So, would you send ryan for a gym class or kindermusic kind if given a choice?

gog,
Julian is really really cute!!! love the pics....
I'm giving ryan scott emulsion also... can take after 1 yr old actually, ryan's been taking for a while now, since 11mths.... he loved it...

gak,
tomolo going to pick up my in-laws from the airport, so can't meet u...

this week, i had a wonderful time with ryan. My in-laws went back to Malaysia for a week and I took care of him full-time... He has also grown closer to me.... he cried for 15mins that day after I left for my class.. poor guy. Next week, when i get back to work, will really really miss him.....

Ryan is into numbers now. He can identify numbers 1, 2, (not 3), 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 9. He can say the numbers 5, 8 and 9, When we go shopping, he will identify the numbers on the price tag and shout it out. He can also identify and say the words 'bus' and 'car' and also letter 'A'. Actually I started pasting numbers and words around the house also after I realised he can identify and remember alot of things....

1300385.jpg
1300386.jpg

Hi Chocbabe! My gosh! Ryan is a 'tian cai' i think!
Its amazing how advanced he is!!! You are a great mum who is sensitive enough to identify your boy's strengths
Me ah, very blur... cant really do that... somemore a teacher!!! so embarrassing...

Happy for you that you and ryan have grown closer... sometimes, it's wonderful not having the elderly around... hee hee... but I think i will go bonkas if i take care of julian full time... will still want to chuck Julian with them once in a while to steal some time for myself

Julian is still very babyish... only two teeth, still crawling and small size but I am just thankful that he is feeding and developing well
He is super active and I think a Gym class would be wonderful for him
Julian was also miserable during the music class at terrific tikes! HAHAHA!
k, i am going to start him with the emulsion then. Will buy a small bottle and try it out. Thanks.

muahahha...

smurfy..the website got state le...i think you are probably there liao..keke..

its near kallang stadium..

grace,

keke...
dunno wat happen to my earlier post,..its okie...you rest..we will meet at gymboree next month..ekke...

i like the pic julian wif piglet!! and wif the balloon...super "sweet"..heheh...

to put pics on same post..after juz upload attachment..after one..you can upload another one..hee.

chocbabe,

waaaah...the sticking number & letters..is dat the shichida style??..i remember one of my old fren did dat for her elder daughter oso...coz she another super memory!!...