(2007/02) February

bbmouse,
I just found my old stack of CL contacts

Activate your PM so I can PM you the CL contact?
Else you can PM me and let me know thru this thread so I can reply you with contact.

Huskie: Sent you a PM.

The Bishan library sounds like a nice place to be at. Good for SAHMs like yourself to bring the kids to.

Catz,
I dunno how you can do all the ferrying, bring lunch for your sis and still cook for your kids!
I'm now just looking after Soph and cannot cope liao - have to outsource my dinner!

Actually I already have Samantha and Giselle, but in Original... my fav is still Samantha.
Hee, maybe I should just get Samantha in Flex, and hubby won't know I bought 2 pairs!

OK, let you know soon alright?

jelly,
Yeah, too bad you're not along the same way as Catz and myself, else we can split the courier 3 way...

smurfy,
Must be so excited to be coming home.
I'm sure lil' smurfy misses you lah! You should be happy that he's a happy little boy

Eh, you're another shopping queen... got Pedipeds BP!

cherry,
I think you were asking about Pedipeds the last time yeah? Got BP now!!!

Huskie: The one you mentioned your friend wants her to come back to be nanny is the first one isit? I like the comment your friend said of her, cos it's exactly how I felt with mine. I wanted her to stay to become nanny to Anna last time.
But of course she turned us down, cos she wants to go back to malaysia.

bbmouse,
Yep, the first one. She's good with older kids too... my friend used her for her #1, then for her #2, this lady wasn't avail so she used another lady whom she says is good with kids too, but not "customer-oriented". I didn't give you number for this #2 CL.
Then whenever my friend takes long leave or is in between jobs, she'll get this auntie (#1 baby's CL) to come help her out with her 2 boys.

smurfy,

Hei, finally u are coming back! My ungrateful gal was like that also, happily in my aunt's place without realising my absence. But eagerly wanted me to carry once she saw me at airport! Actually good also lah like that, better than the caretaker headache our babies kept asking for mummies.

The BP needs 24 pairs of flex and/or original.

Huskie: The 2 numbers you gave for the first auntie, both don't work? The first one kept repeating the starhub IDD message, the second one has a dead tone I think.

haha, huskie,
My first labour was very long-drawn and VERY VERY painful (no epidural), but that didn't put me off having #2
. Our kids are cute, so we would love to have another one.
Catty Catz is supermom mah. Very efficient.
Are you still catering dinners? From whom?

chocbabe,
Yes, I heard Paul Tseng is really pro-natural. Minimal intervention.

wow so many posts... hard time readin....

I really gettin crazy over work... piss off the whole morn

gak, i didn't feel pain at 'there" after birth...
in fact abt 2 hrs after birth, i able to pee properly. no pain. n i didn't eat the painkiller.

re: birth plan. i was really readin alot of books on this when i havin zz. most r UK one so will talk abt squatting all these. when i ask gynae, he was amused n told me that i had to lie down on bed to give birth....

i hated lying down on back.... the back so pain n i not able to turn sideways...

bbmouse, dun mind me askin huskie abt tat cl #1?

mine shld not clash w yrs rgt? yrs in sep? late sep?

huskie, mind sharin the contact? i still waitin for rachel's one to reply me... no news yet

wow!
so many c-sect & deliveries stories now!
keke..

Thanks to all the mommies who shared abt their episiotomy..
so envy that all of u dun feel any or much pain at all..
mines was very painful after the anaesthesia wore off, my delivery was normal with epi so stitching part dun feel any pain at all!
had difficulty getting off bed to go toilet & pee after delivery

catz
wow ur gynae still give u some kind of spray?
so good!
KKH nv give anything leh..
even when i ask her for Cod liver oil during preggie she oso nv prescribed

but she's very nice though, came to visit me every morning when i was there

& was rather assuring when answering my doubts during preggie..
but i dun wanna go through the pain again if i were to hv #2!!

garfield
u're champs of the champs!
nv use epi & still no pain after delivery!
my painkillers not enough man!
& mostly i pop are those strong ones which needs to take together with medi for gastric..
so in the end after my strong painkillers finished, i took my own panadols to stop the pain

it was bad..V BAD!

sunsweet
i check my KKH A&E's bill liao..
think the detailed ones they kept
but my bill got show Lab Test charges $51.00, amount payable $0.00
the Lab Test he took was the Blood Test & UTi..

gak,

i not champ la. in fact i was almost screamin for epi liao but my hb keep encouragin me not to take... i even scold him! hahaha but in the end, luckily it was almost fully dilated n so i thot wat as well endure lor. i thot if our mummies can do it, i can too.

think my gynae did the stitchin well? i dun rem feeling any pain during my entire stay there. when i go back home, also normal. but then when i back home, i got nitemare of piles n itchiness

it might be result of the pushing...
so gynae gave me cream lor.

sunsweet, i not so keen on gym unless nearer my house... still thinkin but i guess also not enough ple?

gak, my gynae is also v patient n also visit me during my stay there even when it cny.

but then i find tat his charges is rather ex... imagine i never have epi n i choose 4 bedded but my total fee is 1.5 K for hospital. my frens all say they pay lesser with epi ley. this already deduct of medisave!

My total hospital bill comes up to about RM1.5k, in which i managed to claim back RM500 from my msia insurance. So total only paid RM1k for my 3 nites stay in single bed ward.

garfield
hehe..initailly i oso dun wanna use epi but hor induce labour, my back was aching so badly!
the bed no support!
think if not induce not so pain??

hey i paid upfront $1.8K took back $200-300 only leh
but then i was in A1 & normal with epi..
so reasonable uh?

jelly, i got medisave of 1.7 k... i wonder y so ex... but i check w clinic n it correct. cos i have induction (i choose date)

but luckily gynae is good lor. but then antel package consider cheaper than others lor.

gak, u see yrs cheaper than mine... same as mine but u in A1 ward ley... but I was upgraded to 2 bedded but then i charge as 4 bedded la.

hehe mine was induction.... yes v v painful... i agree.

Mummies: I just came back from Robinsons at Raffles City. No sale on Avent products and no #4 teats either. Pigeon, Nuk, Medela has sale.

Anyone been to the Taka Baby fair. Any sale on Avent products? I desperately need to change my baby's milk bottles and teats.

gak, i also dunno how i did it. i just hope the second one can endure too! i scare!

bbmouse, got medela dual pump sale?

i haven't been to taka bb fair yet? start liao? thinkin of goin this sun.

i try to look around for #4 n let u know.

hi mummies, no chance to read the postings. just want to share, I am so glad that A finally started walking when he turned 13 months. All of a sudden he just walked leaving mil and I totally surprised. And he walked a fairly long stretch, about 3metres before he stopped. So happy

bbmouse,
I just called the auntie on her M'sia hp... yeah, it says not working.
I just got another Starhub number from my friend, and managed to call the auntie. She said she's not booked for end Sep yet. I'll email you her SG hp number now

She said her hp is actually with her in SG now, but dunno why I got that funny message too. Maybe her working place got no reception?
She's now doing confinement in Queenstown... I think some girls do ask to meet up first to see if they're comfy with the CLs, so if you prefer to, you can ask her if she is free to meet up for a short while and bring Anna along?

garfield,
I thought you had gotten your CL from Rachel liao, that's why never told you about this.
I'll send you the contacts too

garfield,
Sent the contacts to your yahoo email already!

How come you need Medela pump? How did you pump during your last pregnancy?

PVL, chocbabe,
Yeah, I also heard Paul Tseng is very pro-natural, and bonus is he's also good looking!

PVL,
Woah, long labour plus no epidural and you still got courage to want 3 kids!
ACtually I remember you said your gynae, Dr. Han, is quite pro-VBAC yeah? Cos he asked Starlite to do VBAC right?
But he only operates in KK leh... I dislike KK!

I'm catering from Buffet Paradize... the same company as Natal Essentials. I still find their food too salty and I get sooooo thirsty after eating their food.... can you imagine how bland my own homecooked food is?! :p

chocbabe,
If you're still teaching, will the govt give subsidy for KKH? If PVL's gynae so pro-VBAC, maybe you can consider him and go do a PAP smear check him out first.

cherry,
Congrats on A walking!

Huskie: I just called her. I find her very pleasant to talk to on the phone. Reminds me of my CL last time. I'm very comfortable with her. Thanks so much.
There is inflation for CL rates leh. She's charging $2k.

Woah, so much? I know for CNY in 2007, she charges $2.5k which was the average.
Are the other CLs around this same rate too?
Are you going to meet up with her for an "interview"?

Huskie: No need to meet up lah. She sounds really pleasant. The last one I contacted said she's charging 1.9k, but she asked many questions like whether she will have her own room with baby, whether she needs to take care of #1 etc.

Haha, the first CL you called sounds like one which I called last time.
She wanted to charge me $3k for CNY period, then asked for $300 deposit, whether I have maid, then asked me to do employment permit for her at MOM, which means I needed to pay extra $200-300, then finally asked my hubby to go pick her up at Woodlands!

If you really decide to engage this CL my friend recommended, let me know how she is, cos I'm also hoping to engage her for my next preg when I decide to try

Huskie: Sure. Will provide you the feedback.
I forgot to ask her if I have to do the employment permit for her or not. I did for my previous CL.

bbmouse,
Actually I don't mind doing the employment pass for her if she states everything upfront, then at least I know my total investment in terms of money and time.
But she kept asking for more things every 2 or 3 days, so I finally got afraid and told her I didn't want to engage her services anymore.

Catz,
I'll let you know abt the Pedipeds Flex tomorrow OK?
Tomorrow going to J8 to check out the RSH for Riders and Bata for Bubblegummers.

Garfield: Forgot to ans your question abt the pump. I didn't take note cos wasn't looking for a pump. But there is promotion for medela products, so shd have bhah.
Why not you order the PIS advanced from US? Costs less than $400 incl shipping.

huskie,
teachers no longer have that kind of medical benefit already. It's for the older staff on the old medical scheme. Now, no matter which hospital, no diff. I will still go back to TMC... still like that place but hope can earn enough to be in a single bedder... haha

mummies...

wah the pedipeds are lurvely...but abit costly le..

i oredi think the bobux is very pricey IMO..the pedipeds..will make my pocket bleed..keke..

hee..anyway tyler is on the way to recovery for his sorethroat & phlegm..hope it wun worsen before full recovery...keke...

his scratches..90% recovered liao..juz abit of redness on top of the brows...share a pic of him happily playing wif fridge magnet...he refuse to look into the camera nowadaes..

1285019.jpg

babe, I got a pic of your tyler looking into the cam! :D
1285236.jpg

Not a bad pic eh? He is smiling so happily. PMed you to ask you for your email so that I can send it to you but you never reply me
Yah, his face is oh so handsome again. No scars whatsoever. Phew!

Oh, this one not so happy looking but I find it so cute :p hehehe
1285237.jpg

YX very cute in this pic also. Machiam very concerned abt tyler. Wahaha.

Catz, I want the brushes! But too lazy to do my own research. Can copy your orders? What are you buying?

Chocbabe, I remembered you closed a very big sale as a realtor that you said was worth your 3 years pay as a teacher rite? That must be a HUGE sum! Think you can upgrade to the "suite" in TMC already

bbmouse, hihi!
PIS advance is less that $400?! SGD?! Wah... I should have gotten one. I couldn't latch since day 1 and pumped for 8 months! What a waste of time yah?

Cherry,
Congrats on A walking! Must be so cute
Ethan will be 13 months tomorrow. Hopefully he will just suddenly start walking like A as well.

Jelly, were you affected by the search for Mas S when you went back to JB last weekend? Was thinking of bring Ethan to a short weekend gataway this week but called it off cause hubby didn't want to risk being caught in a jam... sianz...

winnie...

wakakka...I WAN THE PICS!! muahahha...

ohhh..paiseh paiseh..coz my PM is not working..as my email is under hotmail...nvr recieve...hee..

here's it.. [email protected]

eh wan come for gym trial class not??...at least sumthing for the notty boys..muahahah...

piang eh..machiam i doing the business like dat..wakakka

jelly,

waaah YX got genuine concern for tyler..can book her as my DIL not?? wakakkaka

Hi.

I'm from Jan MTB 2008 thread. Sorry to interupt but I have a pack of brand new Drypers XL 40 for sale. I wanted to sell as my mum bought the wrong size for my nephew. It is brand new & not opened before. Willing to sell at $10. Meet up to collect at Eunos MRT. Interested party pls PM me.

babe ah, Tyler is such a handsome boy. Glad he's recovering well. Think he will grow up to be very very macho leh.

YX is so sweet in that photo. The angle really makes her look soooooooooooooooo demure.

Winnie, I'm ordering practically all of the brushes. Heh. You email me lah.

oh all my typing gone with my mistake!

cherry, congrats on A walkin... zz still can't walk unaided but he loves to walk on grass!

bbmouse, huskie, CL rates are like tat one. Rachel one is 1.8K but she haven't tell me price yet. she only say pay deposit of 200 upon first meetup.

re: pump
I have a manual Avent one. v chaim n tired n i pump abt 7 mth only. so i thot nxt time shld invest better one n prob will last longer. somemore dun wan to waste the other side milk when pumpin mah.