(2007/02) February

Happy Birthday YX and Adriel!!!

gak,
I saw your photoshoot pics in FB... woah, your hubby quite hunky leh!
Your makeup is so nicely done!
And of course the star of the pics, Adriel, is very cute... definitely does not look like he just recovered from the bad bout of viral infection!

catz, your hub goes home how late everynight??? Is Beth sleeping from 7pm to 7am now? If she is, then u can easily just ask your sis to housesit for u while u go pat tuo with hub once in a while right? Myhub and i do that since YR has been sleeping like that ever since she was 7 or 8 mths old. Oy, your ah beth still taking her morning naps?????????????????????????? U lucky or what man??? Grrrrrr Grrrrrrr

nana, oy i not tai tai..i also like u and catz and everyone else. I also do some housework ok even though i do have a helper to help out. But i really cannot tahan the house being messy and having crumbs everywhere (guess who the messy culprit is lah). Walau...everywhere she crawls, she leaves a trail of crumbs along with her. She is just a mess lor. Don't know how she eats also. Her hair also has food.

nana, give me your hp no. lah...then when i go gwc, i can ask u along too. what time can u get out of the house ????

skinnybabe, i think u still love your darling tyler lah even though u always complain he 'stupid' this and that....He's such a cutie pie lor....U give him more attention lah...he's so lovable. I'd love him to pieces if i were u. hee hee LET your hub sayang Tyra..u go sayang Tyler...:p

huskieeeee, why is bringing sophie out leichey??? I don't unnerstand. Does she get fussy or what? Have u tried goats milk on sophie again? That time u tried goat's milk is it?

yo, u intend to be a moo moo till when? I really admire u man. I gave up after 7 mths.....it was just so tiring for me.

PVL, wow..u another one who still b-feeding.
good good. I've always been wondering hw u and catz manage to handle 2 kids alone. I'm currently ok with just one critter but i'm sure I won't be so free if i were to have 2 critters. Thankx for sharing how u spend your time with the kids.

For me, Thurs morning is YR's playgrp session. Monday to Fridays, normally I'll either go out ard 10am and hit the malls with the critter to have coffee and maybe lunch and shop some and then head back home by ard 5pm. Sometimes I will stay home with her till after her noon nap (12-2pm or less) then I will go out meet some friend for late lunch or coffee and walk ard shop a bit then head home. If I do not go out, then I will maybe have some friends over and friends can play with YR or we might take YR down for a dip in the pool and hang ard the pool. Once a week (day not fixed), i have some mummies to come over with their little ones and i have an informal play grp for yoori. We don't do anything educational or such but the mummies will just chit chat have cake and coffee while the critters entertain themselves by pushing each other or stealing each others' snacks or snatching each others' toys. We allow critters to fight amongst themselves so that we will be entertained.

Sats and Suns are mostly spent with hub and YR so we'll mostly go out n shop and makan and cut hair etc. Sometimes we'll just hang ard at the pool or jus play with the critter at home.

Once a weekend night, hub and i will go out after YR sleeps and just have dinner n drinks .

PVL, what type of lunches /dinners do u cook for Ben now? Do u freeze any of Sarah's or Ben's food ????

Jello, very soon Yx will discover how to use a cushion or her toy to elevate her so that she can climb up your couch. hahahahaha it's quite interesting to watch how the kids think of ways to get something/somewhere.

AND Yes....i know it's super disgusting n dirty and all but i do allow YR to crawl ard the mall. She keeps wanting to get out of the pram and follow her little friends who can walk mah....So what to do? She doesnt' want me to hold onto her....she only wants to crawl by herself...so i let her lor. :p :p

gak,

i oso beoing ryan's levis jeans..kekeke...its an obvious shot siah..anyway ah wang is so smiley le...make the photos sooo "sunny"...keke...he sure takes after you!!..

chocbabe ar,

come to think of it..it would be nice to send the pic to levis..they may consider sposoring ryan levis jeans for life...keke...maybe there's a chance they use it to campaign for baby biz..or should i say mummies biz..wakkaka

milkie,
yeah actually haf been letting hb be the "temp mummy" to tyra...sometimes tyra request for me..i will juz say..go to daddy...but my silly gal very teh bao..will wait for tyler go sleep and ask for a mani pedi...+ massage..which daddy will make a mess out of..so end up..she still sticks to me..

keke of coz i lurve "ah gong" he so gong until i think i need to "protect" him for very long..muahahah

wah your SAHM life very fulfilling le..at least its coffee & fun everyday..think yoori will learn to walk very soon...keke..

gak,
btw..realise we got common fren...keke how you know charis?? she used to be my ex colleague..and my bunch of "si dang's" classmate

Gak! Happy Birthday to Adriel!!!

Ha? Can't celebrate bday twice??? I just celebrated again for YX just now lei. We also had a birthday party for her on 16/2, then today actual day, so we bot a cake for her again.

Saw ur family posted in Facebook. Ur hubby is soooo tall!!! U are so slim and petite....

milk milk, wat kind of playgrp u enrol YR in? I mean every thurs the formal kind. Share share lei...
Still say u are not tai tai. The way u describe how u spent ur days are simply tai tai life wat....

milkie,

u r leading a lifestyle that most of us are yearning to have...

do u drive ? if not how did u manage to go out with YR? taxi?

babe, u mean to say tyra already asking for mani pedi??? gua gua gua...MUST BE UUUUU lah..hahahahahaha BUt I'M sure it must be really fun in future when both of u can go do mani pedi together. Eh, i think my mani pedi place does for kids leh...next time when yoori a bit older, i want to do with her. NOwadays when i go for my mani pedi, she only crawls ard and plays with the other staff there.

babe, i hope she walks soon, then i can slowly 'train' her to marathon walk until she doesn't need a pram anymore.
I hate bringing the pram out u know....so leicheh

Jello, cannot celebrate birthday twice iheard too. i also heard u can't celebrate before the bday. Think it's some chinese belief. But i also celebrated her bday before.....:p

girl, the type of playgrp yoori is in is those just sit down and play and learn how to socialize with other kids and clean up after u play and of cos there is a snack time. It's a 1.5 hr class and time passes very quickly. Truthfully speaking, i think it's just to let her waste time lor....but she enjoys her time there lah. Sometimes they have water play too in which case I have to bring her swimmers along and let her play in the water with the other kids.

Only problem with her class is they only have a few classes a week and they fall on weekdays. That's the pity lor..

lala, i don't drive and i don't have licence so i do have to travel by taxi or sometimes my friends drive and pick me up etc. Otherwise if it's to great world or somewhere close by and the weather is cooling, I will just take the pram and walk with yoo-ri.

Even if hub is ard, he will only drive if it's to orchard. If we are just goingto nearby places, my hub prefers to take a walk with yoo-ri. He thinks it's good exercise and good to let her enjoy the river view and look at trees etc....
And so far taxi drivers and even strangers in singapore are pretty kind. So strangers will often offer to help u support the pram up the escalator, and carry the pram up for u or down a flight of stairs etc.

lala, hw do u normally spend time daily wth cherish since u work? i'm pretty curious how full time working mummies handle working and looking after babies.....it will be much tougher i reckon.

milkieeeeeeeeee
good moRning.. ehh i tot it is not to celebrate AFTER the birthday.. hey hey.. it's good for the kids to learn to pick up after they play.. these kinda habits going to be with them for life..

gak
happy birthday to ur A ;) what they say is right.. ur hb is the hunky cool type.

smurfy, i not sure about before or after but i heard cannot celebrate before...*blur*...anyone knows????

eh, when is the compulsory age for kids to attend schools??? why u guys looking for cc or don know what so early?? is it necessary to book so early????

oh yes...who is preg?? garfield right???? congrats!!!!
btw, i saw a similac ad yday...is that zz?????????

also happy belated birthday to all babies in the february thread.....i know my wishes a bit late and all.

Milk milk!!! Wat i heard same as smurfy, cannot celebrate AFTER not before. Heihei...

I also think ppl here pretty kind. Those times i went out along wif YX pulling the stroller up escalator, the strangers will offer to help.

sunsweet, the other time u attend trial class for GUG, how much did they charge? How many babies in the class???

milkie

i try to rush home on the dot.. then spent the evening with cherish..basically just bring her to playground to play.. after that it is her bedtime. weekends arh.. nothing much also, just bring her out to the malls and my grandma hse. Will start her on gym class soon.

I feel so guilty that i cant spend much time with her.

regarding the job advert, sad to say when i tried to send my resume last night, the agency says application closed.

jello u sure not?? :p :p really cannot celebrate after??? really??? really???
i don believe u....kekekeek anyone else can confirm confirm before i shoot my source??????

good morning ladies, guess what? I got 2 speeding tickets (2 x $130 fine plus 8 demerit points) in 1 week... die lah... my hubby didn't blow his top though...
VERY SIAN LEH!!!

milkie, so YR takes her afternoon naps in the stroller at the mall? Beth cannot sleep in the stroller leh.. she will yell and scream for the longest time and cannot fall asleep.
So I die die have to be home for her nap. Oh yah, the foundation primer is here.. just arrived yesterday. I used it this morning and wooooow, it's super solid lah. I'll post it out to you today.

Sorry for the belated greetings but Happy Birthday to YX and Adriel!

gak, see you today at 3.45pm? Adriel really looks fab in the pix, as do you and your hubby. Is your hubby tech crew?

milkie,
Take Sophie out too far very leychey cos when I don't have the car, have to take cabs. And so far, I never have any luck with taxi drivers.
Just last Sat, the taxi I was travelling in was tailgating so closecly that he did a sudden brake.
Both Sophie and my heads knock onto the front passenger seat.
In a panic, I raised my voice and asked what was going on, why he was tailgating, and he started scolding me... saying that the car in front jammed brakes so he had to do the same... woah, even used vulgarities on me and challenged me to make a complaint!

So, no car -> I'd rather just go somewhere nearby

Yep, tried both goat milk FM and fresh goat's milk... Soph doesn't like the taste. Even hubby who normally drinks milk didn't like the taste.
Dunno when I'm gonna moo-moo till... later will ask PD!

PVL,
You have a playgroup in Punggol yeah? I think my friend knows a friend in there!

Me and my friend are thinking of starting an informal playgroup in Bishan area on a weekday... so I have a few questions to ask:

- What's the age range normally like? i.e. will too big an age difference cause chaos amongst the kids?

- How big is the playgroup normally i.e. how many kids.... to be comfortable?

milkie, you got good life lah. My hubby is so busy with his studies now so even if he's home early, he's holed up in the study working on his papers or doing his reading
Anyway, my sis is out of action 'cos she's on bed rest now. Then next week lagi cham, my Dad's doing heaps of consultancy work AND my mother is going off to Cambodia for mission work. Arggghhhh..

huskie, my goodness, the taxi driver you met is such an a**. Should hv made a complaint lah! Ooh.. playgroup

Catz,
Woah, twice in one week?! Where were you caught speeding?
Eh, maximum demerit points is 12 in one year before they suspend your license right?
Better be careful!

Catz,
Yep, I made a complaint already, cos he gave me the receipt and told me there's a hotline there plus his cab number and timing...
The customer service lady was surprised that the cab driver challenged me to do that. Said they'll get back to me on it.
But aiyah, I forgot to lodge in the complaints that he used Hokkien vulgarities!

You're interested in the Bishan playgroup?

lala, thankx for sharing...
)))))
who disciplines cherish?? your hub or you or your parents????

catzzzz, yoo-ri also wasn't used to napping in stroller, but i really heck her already since she onto 1 nap a day now. So if I happen to be out and it's her nap time, there will be 2 scenarios.

Scenario 1: she gets all whiney and cries some, then she will fall asleep for maybe half an hour or more.

scenario 2: if she is super alert cos of all the things that is going on and she has some other kiddie friends ard her, she will just not sleep and play or be alert instead. Then i will put her in to bed maybe at 630 pm.

milk milk, yes i m preg.... but zz not in the ad lar... not even his hand... sob sob... anyway, i got a video clip of him with zoe n i happy w it...

jelly, thxs for readin his blog... yes he was v happy tat day. thru out chalet, rather happy. I am interested in goin to GUG trial class too... count me in! i wan to tired zz out hahahaha

yes he choose calculator so maybe accountant? anywhere, he likes electronic things like remote as well... keke

gak, i also heard cannot celebrate more than 1 time ... tat day, my nephew blew my son candle rgt after the bd song b4 we could do anything... actually was thinkin of buyin another one for his actual bd... then mum angry w me... thot i petty w my nephew
cos i ask her whether can buy another one - just a simple q but she was sensitive. but heard from mil cannot buy.

yes smurfy, i am lookin for 2 -3 hr playgrp too... but then had to be nearby my place if got wkday classes... that is why i lookin now. somemore, i tryin to look one that dun have tv or video for them to watch n waste their time! if wan to watch tv, wat as well watch at home.

catz
whahaha u r very jialat... better be careful for the rest of the year

huskie
me oso just started a informal playgrp with some mummies in punggol as well..but it's once in a month weekend kinda of things (Coz all working mums).. we just let the kids play with each other toys n hopefully as they grow older, interact mOre lor? yah, sit down sessions for the mums to share with one another.

ya another questions.. how do u mummies cOpe when the hb's not ard/busy most of the time? dun u find it sooo unfair??? u gotta do all the work and he's not even able to help out a teeny weenie bit?

ohh i got a koala bear now.. yucks... basically he does nothing but trying to climb onto me when i'm ard.. but secretly me loving it.

smurfy, i also got a koala too nowadays after his fever... he def wans to be carried n he either look for maid or me... daddy is jealous...

anyway, it rgt cos daddy spend the least time w him... at least he knows... keke

for me, sometimes i feel unfair but then it my kid mah... but sometimes i nag at him to wake up cos second one comin soon!

catzzzz, u got speeding tickets?? why in such a rush?? slow down lah ah nia....be careful.

garfield, never mind lah...they probably had to edit out zz's portion. how many mths preggie are u??
boy or girl??????

ladies, sian lor... I tell you ah, my hubby got 3 warnings so maybe that's why I 'tio' the 2 tickets
SUAY.. perhaps I'm in a rush 'cos just cannot stand spending so much time as a taxi driver to my 2 monkeys lor. I will be driving like a snail from now on. #$%^&* Waste time catch poor housewives like me when they should be out hunting for escapees :p :p :p

garfield, I only caught the last second of the commercial.. arggghhh...

huskie, call them up again and add in the hokkien vulgarities to your complaint lah! Yeah I'm interested

milkie, you don't mind YR not getting enough sleep? Beth will be ultra cranky and yup, she still takes 1 hr morning nap leh... if she doesn't get a 2-3 hr afternoon nap on top of that, by 5pm she's really really GRUMPY.

milkie,
Yep, I lodged the complaint after 2 days, cos was wondering if I will end up "breakign" his ricebowl.
But since he asked me to complain, I reckon I'm just fulfilling his request

smurfy,
Once a month is too little for me SAHM. Cos SAHM everyday just slog at home and face baby... I think baby very sian to see me... heee, so need a once a week thing.

As for hubby not around, no lah, don't think of it as unfair. He also gets his share of stress being the sole breadwinner and not being able to slack in his job!

catty, YR ok when she not enuff sleep, not that bad. but she getz very angry when i don release her from the pram if she wants to get out.
there was once i didn't let her out despite her squirming abt and screaming. then she actually struggled in her pram till her pram overturned backwards.....luckily nothing happened to her and she didn't cry. But she was darn happy when i unbuckled her after that

beth still taking her 2 naps?? u lucky woman. i'll be pleasantly surprised if yoori actually takes a 2 hr nap in the afternoon. normally she gets away with about an hour nap in noon. does beth do her full 7pm to 7am sleep or does she awake earlier???

milkie, you're kidding??! She can flip the pram over?? WAAAAHh... actually I think Beth can do that too :p Yes, she's still on 2 naps and she sleeps from 7-7 but hor, if she doesn't sleep well on some days, then she might whine a bit at 5am or 6am..but these days she's quite tired from walking everywhere so it's utter silence once she knocks out. But I must say that I usually put her into bed only at 7.30pm most days lah.

smurfy

i believe nothing is fair..esp when it comes to motherhood. Fathers(the majority) can never match up with the sacrifices of a mother

Catz.... How come how come??? U speed becos u need to rush home for beth's nap??? Alamak, can't imagine that happen to me! Can't afford to get my driving licence void as i need to shuffle YX everyday!!!

huskie, u went for the GUG trial class before? Mnn... S$45 quite ex hor but dun mind to give it a try if got enuf interest. Anyone interested?

Did the taxi company get back to u?

garfield, u put the video clip on ur blog then we all can see!

smurfy, i am soooo used to hubby not around that sometimes i find him a nuisance at home. Haha.... Basically just do watever is needed and put her to sleep, and after she sleep, then do other housework. Ya... sacrifice some sleeping time... Heihei... Ur QY also a koala bear now ya? Can be irritating but loving ya....

catz, i got a speeding warning for driving at 65kmph at orchard boulevard! damn, its a 50kmph road, wah liao, its traffic police way of earning money is it, how to drive at 50 without causing accidents????

Jelly,
Yup paid $45/= for 1 trial class. i think max is 10 kids. its already quite packed cos the rooms aren't really big..

Activities are packed back to back.. so 1.5 hrs passes quickly...

Catz,

if they catch u on the spot then no choice.. but if they caught u on camera. maybe u can look for some scrapegoat? :p just a tot..

cherry, they r alwyas catchin ple at orchard ah... last nov, my hb kenna la... he come fetch me after my dnd n was unclear on where is the hotel entrance... then in the end, he call me n was caught there too... 12 demerit pt ley...

he was on speaker but one hand holdin... hiaz.

jelly,

can i post it? it in dvd format so not sure how big. cos my hb say maybe cannot post cos not sure if violate any thing??

but i think no harm if I take some shots out of it... i try it this wkend...

jas
me intersted in GUG trial. please put me in KIV list if u r calling them k??

then Gymboree at ViVo City
Promo for Citibank card holder for S$20 / trial still on. Checking on April schedule.
Tel : 6271 1545

Re: GUG trial class. I called them this morning and emailing them for further details. Min is 10 babies and max 12 babies. S$45 nett per baby/parent.

Can I suggest tentatively either 15/3 or 22/3 at 11 a.m.? Please put down ur nick and ur bb name if you are interested:

Growing Up Gifted Trial Class (United Squares #01-20/27):
15 March 2008 or 22 March 2008, 11a.m., S$45 nett
1. jelly/Yunxi
2. smurfy/Qiyuan
3. garfield/Jasper

garfield,

There shd have no copyrite on the dvd rite? U try post it and see whether too big the file.

Smurfy,

I also want to try Gymboree!!!

jas
perference is 15th march coz 21st mar is good friday.. some mums might have short trips planned or has something onz for this long weekend

the gymoboree r u girls setting a class or wanna combine with some punggol mummies? their babies r born in jan 07

I prefer 15 march too cos 22 tat wkend got mother n bb fair ley...

but i dun mind if majority goin la...

btw, i bookin a slot w david of foto-u... not sure how is the waiting list...

jelly, ok i will try... cos so far, only try with mpg files...

smurfy, i dun mind gymboree too... v near to me too! hahahha no prob.

btw, jelly, which branch u goin to for GUG? tanglin 1?